Avis clients sur Oracle PeopleSoft

4,1
Note globale
Avis

4,1
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Oracle PeopleSoft

PeopleSoft IT Asset Management (ITAM) est une solution cloud qui aide les entreprises à gérer l'ensemble du cycle de vie des ressources informatiques, à rationaliser l'approvisionnement des équipements et à envoyer des alertes...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
3,7
Fonctionnalités
4,0
Simplicité
3,8
Support client
3,9

Parcourir les avis sur Oracle PeopleSoft

275 avis sur 275
Classer par :
Lena
Lena
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 18/05/2019

Oracle Review

Oracle is simple to use, but it make a big impact on every day life in Accounting. Because of Oracle, journal uploads don't take as much time as before. It's also very simple to run any ad-hoc reports in Oracle.

Avantages

I have used Oracle to initiate and post journal entries, run GL and generate reports. It's easy to use and makes searching for journal entries, uploading, reviewing, posting very simple.

Inconvénients

There isn't anything I don't like about Oracle.

AnnaLisa
AnnaLisa
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 05/12/2018

Difficult to learn at first but full of info

Avantages

This program has so much information in it once you learn it. After 4 years of using it, i am still amazed when i learn more. It's a love hate thing lol. It helps me to save favorites, then i don't have to remember so many paths.

Inconvénients

That there are so many paths to remember. And since the most recent update or so, it no longer shows the bread crumbs on top. So when i am training others, it's not possible to follow them (breadcrumbs).

Jenny
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
2
Support client
2

3
Publié le 26/04/2018

I used PeopleSoft for nearly 4 years at my last job at an advertising agency.

Avantages

I like that there's such a wide breadth of what can be accomplished within PeopleSoft time sheets, expense reports, financial reports, PTO portals, opening job numbers for projects and much, much more. I like that our company used it as a main medium for so many different things. It's much easier when things are centralized in one platform.

Once you know how to use PeopleSoft, it can be one of your best friends. It can be a guiding tool to help better so many departments of a company. It helped me understand the ins and outs and track financials of projects much more vividly than I'd be able to otherwise. My most productive and proactive days at my old job included getting the most out of PeopleSoft and checking in on all of my various jobs (financials, open / close statuses, new jobs, etc.).

Inconvénients

PeopleSoft is not user friendly until it's knocked into your head. I was given a manual when I started working at my old company and I had to reference this manual for literally years until it became second nature. There are too many steps and too many clicks to get to the finish line in nearly any task on PeopleSoft. And you have to know what buttons to press to yield a certain result. There are no guides to help you along the way. If you don't have a manual from someone at your job in your SPECIFIC position, you will undoubtedly be lost for a long time. The buttons to press are jibberish, honestly. Often times the buttons you need to press to get to the next page during a process of a task are just random numbers or random letters. I got so used to the program so I knew exactly what to press and when to press it but it took a very long time to get to that point. Even when I did, though, I found the program tedious and overly time consuming.

Les meilleures alternatives à Oracle PeopleSoft

EZOfficeInventory

JIRA Service Management

Lori
Lori
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 01/03/2018

Makes payroll hassle-free!

Avantages

The fact you can upload time in various ways to this platform is incredibly helpful. We would accept time via the platform feed, fax, email, etc. This is crucial when dealing with timekeeping methods from various clients.

Inconvénients

I would love for there to be a communication system built in, perhaps notes or something of this nature. And for those to be tied to the payroll record.

Kelly
Kelly
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 05/12/2019

PeopleSoft HR

I've worked with PeopleSoft for over 25 years, it's evolved exponentially and continues to serve its purpose every day!

Avantages

Accessibility, ease of use and ability to customize as needed.
I find the self-service options useful as well.

Inconvénients

Query tool is not intuitive to general user.
Creating and modifying queries requires technical expertise that the general user does not have.

Jonathon
Jonathon
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

3
Publié le 23/01/2019

Peoplesoft is not the most user friendly

I work in the university and we use this system in order to process invoices in the system and send invoices out in a timely fashion to our customers in order to receive payments. The benefits that I see from this system is that there are many queries that you can write into the system in order to become more efficient resolving issues.

Avantages

I like that there is much that you can do on it in order to manage the business needs of an office. There are many links and tools that can be used on this software from processing invoices to creating queries to help be more efficient, to being able to do checks out of the system.

Inconvénients

The system works way too slow. Its a slow system that makes it difficult to be productive at work. Sometime it takes me 15 - 20 minutes just to process one invoice which is way too long with the high volume of invoices I have to process.

Jennifer
Jennifer
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 11/09/2018

Good people management tool

Avantages

There is a lot of functionality. You can manage people on every level, from hiring to retirement and everything in between.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of modules that you can. Depending on your technology level, it can be easy to use or very difficult. You need the right staff that are properly trained.

Brandy
Brandy
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 27/01/2019

PeopleSoft Review

Avantages

It is a fairly simple software used for inputting worked hours, maintaining job information, completing performance evaluations, etc. The software does what we need it to do.

Inconvénients

Software is very out dated, and is not incredibly intuitive upon initial training and use.

Ryan
Ryan
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 07/03/2019

Great User Administration

Overall we enjoyed being able to track students through their lifecycle at the university and enjoyed utilizing the alumni tracking capabilities.

Avantages

My former organization used PeopleSoft to manage our student population. The software easily allowed us to track students through their life-cycles at the university. Additionally, we enjoyed the ability to track our alumni and keep a database of their current areas, using them for donations in the future.

Inconvénients

Despite having great features, this software is a little more challenging to learn. However, Oracle does provide some excellent training videos online and their conference gives an even more in-depth look at the product.

Kimberly
Kimberly
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 16/11/2019

Payroll Administrator for 175 employees

The government I work for uses PeopleSoft so it’s what I’m accustomed to, however sometimes it does feel rather “clunky”. Good tool though.

Avantages

I like that robust employment data is stored in one place, securely, for my employees - from pay information to job position data

Inconvénients

I would like to be more versed in PeopleSoft to become more efficient. I think the software could be more intuitive - currently you have to dig for some functions.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 16/04/2019

Great software to be used in Government

The software fulfills my daily tasks at work, it's great to have such a great positive experience.

Avantages

Many functions combined to make it a great software. We use the following, Supply Chain Management, Revenue Management, Financial Management and Human Capital Management.
All these functions work nicely together, being able to transfer information from one platform to another.
The system response is fast, although there are many users who are using it and running reports at the same time.
Reports are easy to run and can be customized in any of the platforms. The IT people have done a great job to keep the system online and functioning to its best.
The best thing is being able to Log in once, and from there, you're able to submit an expense claim, search for a job, submit a vacation request, etc. The software can handle anything.

Inconvénients

New users face a hard time to understand the many functions.
There are many links/options that makes it tough to get the information needed without investing the time to understand what every function does. Where too many clicks are needed to get to where you want to be.

Lee
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/11/2018

PEOPLESOFT

I started off using a DOS mainframe system until we upgraded to PeopleSoft. It was almost like comparing apples to oranges, but now I see it is really like comparing mandarin oranges to big, juicy naval oranges!

Avantages

I think one of the best features about PeopleSoft is its ability to manage large amounts of data/records. I’ve been using it now for over a decade and it can do so much more now than it could 10 years ago. I also love being able to find data using queries. If you have someone who knows how to write queries in PeopleSoft there isn’t anything you can’t find – if it has a header Field you can find it – it might take a few JOINs to get at the data, but it’s doable!

Inconvénients

One of the things that I like least about PeopleSoft is it isn’t very intuitive sometimes. I know it is a database system and I know that it is a hierarchy database system, but sometimes it just seems like the navigation to get to a particular page or record is less than logical.

Rachel
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

3
Publié le 28/02/2020

Cumbersome

Overall, it's been extremely uneven. I've learned it now, so I wouldn't love switching, but I would agree that another product would be superior.

Avantages

Once you learn it, it's OK. It does give you the ability to favorite screens, which speeds things up.

Inconvénients

There are truly a long list of things that I don't like, but one of the biggest is that everything is a mod request. The favorites sometimes attach themselves to the ID of the student that was on the screen at the time, and then I have to watch EVERY SINGLE TIME to be sure that I'm on the right student. Comments? Can't be edited or deleted. Not fun. Plus, it times out on me ALL the time. If it does? It won't restart properly for me fo the next half hour, so I'm always toggling between multiple browsers.

Shana
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 07/05/2020

Oracle PeopleSoft Complicated but Functional

Overall it was challenging first but once you get the hang of it the Software has so many uses and makes my job a little easier that I don’t have to use so many different platforms to access my information as well as the students

Avantages

I use Oracle PeopleSoft is a multifaceted Software and has so many different capabilities and options that keep everything on our campus streamlined from payroll, personal data like direct deposit performance evaluations, queries, student worker data and many more options

Inconvénients

Since there are so many options and capabilities Oracle PeopleSoft is intimidating at first glance/use. It took some time to get used to navigating between the different screens, learning shortcuts, which buttons to use and when. Still learning all that this Software has to offer

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 01/07/2020

Very flexible system, easy to use

Once you know the system well, it is very easy to build the report or journal entries for pretty much any requirements. The system is very flexible and it is really useful when you are trying to find a particular number or transaction in large company

Avantages

Easy to learn, easy to navigate system. Once you are comfortable with one version of People Soft, you can easily adopt to upgrades. It is almost impossible to post out of balance journal ( system protects itself). Account mapping is not complicated, but does require knowledge of People Soft and accounting itself ( like ability to do T accounts). I worked on People Soft in the very large and medium one, People Soft worked well in both companies

Inconvénients

Some variety of People Soft do not allow to run across different business units and this is quite painful for accounting group during month end close. Crystal reports could be very tricky and have a tendency to slow down at the inopportune moments.

NADEEM
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 05/09/2019

PeopleSoft - Time and Labor 9.2

Like many suites of PeopleSoft, the integrations of self-service, reporting and rule-based time codes are well built.

Avantages

My overall experience with PeopleSoft 9.2 Time and Labor was positive. The Oracle documentation was well detailed and configuration was easy to follow and test. Preparation of user-end training was going smoothly using other Oracle learn and try products.

Inconvénients

Like any large ERP, the implementation cycles were difficult. The team required to complete various task have to be pros, otherwise, you will run into issues in every cycle of the product.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 31/12/2022

Oracle People Soft. Best Accounting Package to buy.

As this is a cloud based product, i didnot faced any issues with this product. initial startup requires proper learning and hands on, but as compared to other accounting packages, its quite proficient and easy to use.

Avantages

It is like all under one roof. we can manage and review financial aspects, analyze our inventory tracking, rate our suppliers and can manage them easily,etc. etc.

Inconvénients

Internet should be available all the times. Sometimes due to technical issues we can face serious problems.

Nancy
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/02/2021

PeopleSoft General Ledger

PeopleSoft is an efficient, effective general ledger tool, both for daily users and those who just need to periodically look up accounting transactions. It also offers reasonable solutions for automated internal controls over financial reporting.

Avantages

I initially was involved in the selection and customization of the PeopleSoft General Ledge for my organization, as a member of the Finance & Accounting team. PeopleSoft offers easy to learn processes for inputting journal entries and running queries and reports. In addition, now that I've moved on to another department - risk management - I can refer to PeopleSoft to understand how various transactions related to insurance claims were accounted for. In addition, I have been pleased with the system capabilities as it relates to internal controls over financial reporting. We set up the system such that journal entries cannot be posted without secondary review and approval.

Inconvénients

PeopleSoft does require quite a bit of customization to really make it work for an individual organization. I never felt that we were able to get our custom reporting to its full potential, as we just didn't have enough time to focus on it.

Lisa
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
1
Support client
3

2
Publié le 03/10/2017

Decent features, but too difficult to use

it is our system of record for employee data

Avantages

People Soft is able to house a wide variety of employee data on many different areas of employee experience (benefits, compensation, education, beneficiaries and so on, etc.).

Inconvénients

extremely difficult to maneuver, not user-friendly at all, difficult to tweak the smallest items, doesn't interface well with other HR tools. query functionality is not intuitive, very challenging to pull meaningful data.

Gina
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 11/12/2018

Great for reporting!

The system is better than some and not comparable to others. Just make sure you do your due diligence before signing up and doing a system's conversion.

Avantages

PeopleSoft is great for reporting. Users are required to do a little more work on the front end while entering, so that back end reporting is easy and very helpful. I have used HRIS software in the past, and reporting always seems to be a sore spot. PeopleSoft has mastered the reporting function which makes the entry process a little more understandable.

Inconvénients

The entry process can be a little cumbersome. For example, there is also no auto fill on fields which helpful to avoid miskeying / misspelling. This would be a great feature to have should they ever look into expanding their system's functionality.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 19/09/2018

Solid product!

Avantages

The system is not flashy but it gets the job done. I used it at the University I worked at to track students grades, classes, financial info, etc. Once you learn how to navigate the system (which isn't too difficult) you have access to a lot information quickly.

Inconvénients

There was a little bit of a learning curve as you get used to the system. However, once you understand the functionality, it's very useful.

Heroel
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
3

3
Publié le 10/01/2018

Very cumbersome and frustrating

It helps in our accounts payable department. By receiving products in the system, we can quickly pay invoices to our suppliers

Avantages

I like that the system can search a wide variety of information. Also that files can be attached and opened once payments have been finalized.

Inconvénients

The printing process is unbearable. There is no clear print function in the system. Also the limitations are very frustrating when it comes to operating the system

Molly
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

3
Publié le 16/07/2019

Oracle Review - AIS/SIA/ASTRA

The many features of AIS allow all student degree progress information to be stored in one convenient place.

Avantages

"Academic Information Systems" by Oracle (AIS) has tons of functions and features to sort students by many categories, and to pull relevant information based on a number of features. Degree audits in AIS are simple, and it's easy to see a student's past transcript history.

Inconvénients

Astra, the room reservation feature, is clunky and requires the user to log in multiple times per hour. It also has trouble loading large amounts of information quickly.

sheri
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

3
Publié le 07/12/2017

used both for managing people as well as finance.

well managed finance and HR profiles

Avantages

The program works very well for managing human resource data like accomplishments etc and for managing educational courses etc. I have also enjoyed the financial side where it effectively manages purchase orders and accounts payable.

Inconvénients

The reporting features are not so easy to navigate and not all export to excel formats come through with nice formatting.

Taraiya
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 11/08/2021

Peoplesoft For HR is ok if you have full training and know the customization

Used peoplesoft to for Human Resources to hire new employees, set up compensation, and work assignments, classify them with a specific position number.

Avantages

I liked the ability to house different employee groups, hourly and salary. I also liked the option of having multiple work assignments set up for a single employee to show the different position, along with compensation, ability to track anniversary dates, and the automation of the pay lines that created based on the updates to the employee.

Inconvénients

The system is complicated and has many layers. I didn't understand the need for the multiple modules for employee groups, and the many screens you had to update to complete updates to an employees persona data. Specifically, updating emergency contact, education info, or address changes were entered on different screens, in setting up new employee instance. I would like the same ability to make those updates enter at the same time same screen since it still personal data. But this could be because of the customization of the organization.

275 avis