Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Veloce

Élevez votre entreprise avec Veloce POS, la solution tout-en-un qui transforme votre point de vente en une centrale d'efficacité. Profitez de la facilité de facturation, de la précision de la gestion des stocks et de la flexibilit...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
3,2
Fonctionnalités
3,2
Simplicité
3,9
Support client
3,5

Tous les avis sur Veloce Appliquer les filtres

Filtrer par :
Classer par :
26 avis

Parcourir les avis sur Veloce

26 avis sur 26

Tous les avis sur Veloce Appliquer les filtres

Filtrer par :
Classer par :
26 avis
Classer par :
Diego
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 22/03/2018

Very easy interface, easy to learn for older people, big colourful buttons easy to see.

Avantages

I like that it's easy to use and easy to learn. This is important when you regularly hire new staff. It's also an added bonus that the interface is easy to use for older generations not familiar with computers. Also a very stable system, no crashes!

Inconvénients

I don't have many cons, some very specific things that are probably only an issue with few merchants. Too long to describe here but generally very few cons if any.

Eric
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
1

4
Publié le 07/08/2019

Online platform to be improved drastically

I really like the product a lot and wish the customer support and reaction time to solve a problem was half as good

Avantages

Easy to use and to program. Well adapted to sitting restaurant business

Inconvénients

The veloce analytics is very weak. Work half the time. Half of my restaurants dont have accurate sales on it (my actual sales and the ones on veloceanalytics are different when they should be the exact same)

Alternatives envisagées 

Lightspeed Retail

Pourquoi passer à Veloce

Cause we've been using it for 15 years but the online being very weak and the customer support almost non existing it is hard for us to know if we ll stick to it if we expand as we ll need to know that a problem is fixed withing hours, not weeks or months
James
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
2
Support client
1

2
Publié le 26/07/2019

Not what we were promised. Buyer beware!

The major benefit was the realization that for future restaurants I intend on opening I will use a different software provider.

Avantages

Its ability to quickly and definitively expose itself as a deficient and less than mediocre POS system.

Inconvénients

It is clunky, require a lot of cabling and third party software that needs to be pirated in order to access the Back Office function remotely. The developers have promised us many fixes and improvements but they never get done. It is very expensive to set up and the service contract is not clear what is included. I

Les meilleures alternatives à Veloce

Nabil
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 26/07/2019

Simple and scalable

Very happy and satisfied especially their reliable technical support

Avantages

I like the simplicity and reliability of the system. User interface is user friendly and easy to adapt it to your need.
The reporting is very strong and can be trailered to specific data measurement.

Inconvénients

1- Due to Microsoft environment it may need a regular reboots to clear the memory of transient errors.
2- Lack of graphics to the interface

Andrew
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 18/02/2020

Veloce POS Review

We have been with Veloce for over 5 years and have had great experiences with the company. Their support and development are on the right track.

Avantages

Excellent platform with many features including reporting, menu customization and localization features, head office control and updates, grouping, and the POS system themselves are very nice and visually up to date. Mobile app available for live reporting. Customer service is excellent.

Inconvénients

Certain features in the reporting could be improved to better visualize the data. Eventually, have data transfer from the stores to head office live or through the cloud would be best.

Josée
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 29/07/2019

GREAT OVERALL EXPERIENCE

The tool is smooth, easy using...

Avantages

User friendly!
Easy to learn, to navigate.
Veloce should provide a user book to facilitate the programmation with the information of our business

Inconvénients

The fact that we have to use a supplier at high cost to assure a smooth use.
Great variations of price between them.
We always have the impression that it is too costly !

Jim
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 05/08/2019

Veoloce

The company is great and does get back to you when you call, but we deal with 3rd party installers and technicians when there are issues...so 99% of the time we are dealing with others.

Avantages

The front screen and functions of the softare is very easy to use for the staff. Easy to learn the basics.

Inconvénients

None or very little training was ever given when we purchased the software, and none or very little training given when updates arrive. 80% of what I know I learned by trial and error

Andy
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

3
Publié le 20/03/2018

Easy to use and nice interface.

Avantages

Nice interface , user friendly, great for quick service and Table service. Integrates with many partners. Nice Credit card integration with Desjardins. Great Bar interface and many other great features for customer loyalty.

Inconvénients

Delivery a little confusing and limited to 4 numeric characters to log in. Unable to reprint server readings once you close waiter. Reports are not as customized as other software. Expensive to purchase many modules

Pascal
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 26/07/2019

Good but should improve

Intégration of new app is problematic

Avantages

Easy to use for the waiters/waitresses, easy to split bills

Inconvénients

Bad cloud and customer service, no new apps integrated to the system

Ashley
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

3
Publié le 03/04/2019

Veloce Review

Avantages

Veloce is a pretty easy software to use. Doesn't take much time/training to grasp.

Inconvénients

Veloce will randomly crash at times and there is usually nothing we can do about it, we have to call to help have it fixed. In terms of customer support/help, theirs is lacking, especially when its past 5pm and their "office hours are over" it's terrible. The system being down for long periods of time can result in a loss of money for the company because we can only take cash when it's not working.

Trish
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
2
Support client
2

2
Publié le 29/07/2019

Veloce for QSR restaurant

I do not think Veloce is a fit for our purpose.

Avantages

The user interface is good although sometimes we receive prompts in French.

Inconvénients

The functionality is not good. This software does not produce theoreticals for inventory control and food costs. There is very minimal functionality for a restaurants use. In addition, there are constantly errors in the reports and many times the reports contain french language that is not legible for our employees. Updates to the system happen at inappropriate times and there is very little communication to the users.

Jon
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

1
Publié le 03/08/2019

Veloce Review

Avantages

It doesn’t crash anymore. Our internet was not holding a signal for the first 3 months so it would crash and not connect for hours. Forcing us to manually take

Inconvénients

No app to access sales in real-time when I’m off site.

Rarely get emails in English.

Attempted charges for faulty equipment on veloce end.

No auto inventory software.

I would like the POS to track inventory depending on what has been sold. So I’m not forced to count everything In my store every week manually.
There is too much room for human error when we have to count inventory manually take orders. Very in professional.

But finally after 3 months the field instillation guys fixed it. He is the Pro.

Ramy
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 20/08/2019

Great

Avantages

Highly configurable and plenty of functionality for the front-end staff.
Capable SW designed for the full array of operating models.

Inconvénients

Lacks instruction /special configuration capabilities to deliver instructions to the back-end staff (printing mainly)

Elie
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 26/07/2019

Greeat product, actually the best software ive ever used, the convienve about it impressive

👍

Avantages

Convience, easy, simple, can do all kinds of reports

Inconvénients

👍

Ramy
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/09/2018

Does what it needs to

Solid product well developed over the last 13 years I been using it

Avantages

Ease of use set up and upkeep. Highly customizable

Inconvénients

Should have a simpler pre-packaged setups for common installations which could then be customized ... makes installation even quicker

Richard
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/08/2019

Easy and total

Very satisfied

Avantages

-easy to use
- full features
- easy to set up

Inconvénients

Not cheap
The Price increase too much since 2 years

Isabelle
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 02/08/2019

Manager

Good experience overall

Avantages

Easy to use. Friendly user. Simple users

Inconvénients

Some functions we can't change by our selves.

Emilie
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 26/07/2019

Veloc it's okay

Overall it's okay !

Avantages

the programmation is easy and the platform is dynamic

Inconvénients

The impossibility of reprinting an bill without having to move the customers.
Because no bill comes out if it's the second time

Leigh
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 26/07/2019

Having some issues

I like that checks can be divided easily between patrons, taxes can be added in, breakdowns of the days' sales are emailed to me.

Avantages

Potentially makes my team work faster, with less mistakes and keeoscall accountable

Inconvénients

I use Veloce with az/bar and I'm,having a problem with the spout a. They are fragile and break or are not working all of the time.

Mathieu
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
2

4
Publié le 02/10/2019

Veloce

the support is bad

Avantages

The Veloce on IPAD are easy to use and my employe like it

Inconvénients

break down, the systeme have a lot a problem and the renew solf ware are rare

Anna
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 04/08/2019

Great software!

Avantages

It has been well-customized to our needs

Inconvénients

Its Ease of use - not always intuitive to find what you need

Harry
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

5
Publié le 02/08/2019

Software

Avantages

It’s iPad easier usage . Easily navigates through out the menu etc
Fair

Inconvénients

Can’t access the software outside the store .

Too slow to access.

Need to implement inventory count and purchase

Karishma
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 05/08/2019

Copper Branch

Avantages

Its ease of use and connected directly to moneris machines

Inconvénients

Functionality problems with the application on mobile. Not quite explored with different sections or departments

Michael
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

3
Publié le 26/07/2019

Needs more statistics and analysis

Avantages

It's is pretty straight forward to use.

Inconvénients

not being able to check statistics and analytics, ie, what times are busy, what items sell at which times, analyzing trends, etc

Brigitte
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 26/07/2019

Veloce for a Café

A good relation

Avantages

The report monthly and weekly and loving to compare.

Inconvénients

Nothing i enjoy the way is made easy to use.

26 avis