En savoir plus sur Kareo Billing

Kareo a Tebra Company offers web-based medical billing and practice management solution used by medical practitioners and physicians across the United States. The system suits small practices and billing companies. With Kareo, practices can schedule patients, confirm insurance, manage delinquent accounts and the collections process, store patient documents, develop customized reports and more. Kareo helps practices manage the complications involved in insurance billing. Medical staff can enter patient data and verify their insurance claims immediately. Kareo also provides a schedule and appointment reminder that helps practitioners schedule appointments with their patients and send appointment reminders to reduce no-shows. The built-in messaging feature allows practices to communicate with their billers, patients and employees. Other features include billing analytics, advanced claim processing, document management and agenda planner. Kareo is ICD-10 compliant medical solution used across a wide variety of medical specialties, including mental health, family medicine, pediatrics, cardiology, chiropractic, podiatry and more
Kareo Billing Logiciel - 1
Kareo Billing Logiciel - 2
Kareo Billing Logiciel - 3
Kareo Billing Logiciel - 4
Kareo Billing Logiciel - 5
Vidéo de Kareo Billing
Kareo Billing Logiciel - 1 - aperçu
Kareo Billing Logiciel - 2 - aperçu
Kareo Billing Logiciel - 3 - aperçu
Kareo Billing Logiciel - 4 - aperçu
Kareo Billing Logiciel - 5 - aperçu

Kareo Billing - Prix

Kareo Billing n'est pas disponible en version gratuite et ne propose pas d'essai gratuit. La version payante de Kareo Billing est disponible à partir de 125,00 $US/mois.

À partir de :
125,00 $US/mois
Version gratuite :
Non
Version d'essai gratuite :
Non

Produits similaires à Kareo Billing

athenaOne

athenahealth, recently ranked #1 by 2022 Best in KLAS for athenaClinials Ambulatory EMR for 11-75 physicians and...

eClinicalWorks

ClinicalWorks, an electronic health record (EHR) and practice management solution, provides technology for every step...

ChiroTouch

ChiroTouch is the cloud standard in chiropractic software and the only completely integrated EHR software that can be...

SimplePractice

SimplePractice est un système de gestion de cabinet basé sur le cloud conçu pour faciliter l'aspect commercial du...

Valant EHR Suite

Valant’s Behavioral Health EHR offers tools for providers to streamline documentation, increase efficiency, and enhance...

WebPT

WebPT est une plateforme multiproduits basée sur le cloud pour les cliniques ambulatoires de kinésithérapie, d'ergothéra...

Kareo Billing - Avis

Évaluation des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
3,7
Fonctionnalités
3,9
Simplicité
4,2
Support client
3,9
5 avis sur 595 Afficher tous les avis
Teegan
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/08/2019

Great EHR with room for improvement for natural healthcare providers

Using Kareo has been a overall great experience. It does almost everything we want it to do well, and the few things it needs to improve it at least allows you to do partially.

Avantages

I love the layout of Kareo. The dashboard is great and offers a lot of functionality while still looking clean and professional. The clinical portion is great as it shows all the sections of the note on one page. The ability to add and remove sections is also very useful. The interaction checker is nice, but needs improvement. The iPad app is really slick and I preferring using it when adjusting my patients (Chiropractor), as it allows me to quickly tap on each segment I'm adjusting from a list.

Inconvénients

There is very little support for natural products/supplements in Kareo. You CAN make it work, but it's definitely not easy - requiring manually entering every single product you wish to recommend in the "Drug Favorites" section.

Alternatives envisagées 

athenaOne, ChiroTouch, CharmHealth et Practice Fusion

Pourquoi choisir Kareo Billing 

Practice fusion started charging for their basic service. When we started looking at paid EHR options we found that Kareo had more of the features we wanted. One of my colleagues also recommended it to us.

Logiciel antérieur 

Practice Fusion

Pourquoi passer à Kareo Billing

The best combination of price and features we could find!
Tracy
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

4
Publié le 13/11/2020

Kareo has great reporting

Kareo has been an improvement from our previous software. I appreciate that the cost each month has been predictable and fair.

Avantages

The reporting capabilities and customization of reporting is the most valuable feature to us. We are able to give our clients a more comprehensive view of the financial health of their practice. Contract management reports and analysis reports help us to give suggestions and analyze the data coming in so that providers and practice managers can see how claims are processing and where the money is coming from and going to.

Inconvénients

The ERA enrollment process has been a nightmare. I feel like this process was not adequately described to us, and it has been dramatically more time consuming and labor-intensive than we thought it would be. Customer support has been inconsistent. In some circumstances, the representatives have been very helpful, but in others, they have been disconnected and unable to adequately resolve issues.

Alternatives envisagées 

TherapyNotes, Valant EHR Suite, SimplePractice et TheraNest

Pourquoi choisir Kareo Billing 

We needed more reporting capability and we felt that there were manual processes that could and should be automated to save labor hours.

Logiciel antérieur 

Practice Mate

Pourquoi passer à Kareo Billing

Cost, workflow, reporting capability, reviews.
Fahad
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 29/06/2022

Software Review

Avantages

it a goog software for mid level medical or mental health clinics or indviduals.

Inconvénients

It's ok to use this application for mid-level orgnizations but not for large orgnizations and health care agencies.

Kalliste
  • Secteur d'activité : Médecine douce
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

1
Publié le 16/07/2021

Maybe Try Again in a Few Years

Poor experience. ALL EHRs have glitches and issues, but this is terrible.

Avantages

The product on the app is ok to use once you set it all up.

Inconvénients

Customer "Support" -
Kareo has a vast support section, but you have to know EXACTLY what to type in to get results that are not buried in 30 other pages of key words. When you try to get answers to your questions, the support people try to assist, but the answer invariably is: here's the link to submit input for upcoming changes - changes that are NEVER implemented.
Billing:
Kareo does not even have a basic way to create an invoice for patient copays that were collected. Patients complain that there is not transparency - and they're 100% correct! The statements don't track the patient payments along with the insurance payments.
Unapplied balances sit in a patient's account for months even though payment was received and processed. This created all manner of problems for paying our providers and our ability to close-out year-end.
Overall:
Kareo requires a browser interface mostly for scheduling/provider SOAP notes and a desktop interface for billing. These are NOT integrated nor synched often enough and you have to bounce between the two to provide patients information about their billing.
There's ability to task in the desktop, but not in the browser. You receive EVERYONE's patient confirmation messages regardless of your role. There's no way to search your messages or even to categorize them or keep them in folders for locating them.
There was no onboarding training for our staff and so NONE of these issues were identified before we started.

Alternatives envisagées 

ChiroTouch et RevolutionEHR

Pourquoi passer à Kareo Billing

I didn't choose it, the previous practice manager did on a recommendation from a provider.

Réponse de Kareo

Hello Kalliste,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you've experienced any confusion while using Kareo. Our records show that you did have an implementation period from September of 2020 to February of 2021 where you had direct access to one of our implementation coaches. We do offer a variety of webinars & training videos through Kareo University & our customers are given access & asked to complete them upon signing up. For clarification, there absolutely is an active integration between our Practice Management & EHR system. Regarding patient payments, we'd like to discuss this further with you to find a workflow that helps account for patient payments/visits. In addition, If you do not want to receive messages from patients replying to appointments with other providers in your practice, you can turn off the "Office Staff" role for your user account. We will have a specialist reach out to you soon who can discuss this and your other concerns in more depth.

Thank You,
Kareo

Répondu le 28/07/2021
Wayne
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/07/2022

Outsource your billing

Avantages

We decided to outsource our billing because it was becoming too much to do in house. It also worked out to be cheaper to have Kareo do it. They did a fantastic job and was able to get us in a better spot. Very easy to use.

Inconvénients

There is a big cost to this service. But it is cheaper than a new employee.

Catégories connexes