En savoir plus sur Therasoft Online

Therasoft Online offers a web-based practice management solution that was designed specifically for therapists, social workers, marriage counselors or other mental health professionals who are seeking a complete, user-friendly solution that is also affordable. Therasoft Online offers a variety of specialty-specific features that address clinical documentation challenges, streamline billing and simplify the scheduling process. Therasoft Online is 100% web-based, it offers anytime-anywhere access, giving therapists the ability to complete Assessments, create Treatment Plans and take Progress Notes from anywhere with an Internet connection. It's highly scalable, making it a great fit for both solo-practitioners and well as group practices with multiple therapists in multiple locations seeking remote access and centralized administration. On the clinical side, Therasoft Online provides mental health-specific Intake Documents, Clinical Assessments, Treatment Plans and Progress Notes. The administrative portion of the software gives counselors the ability to offer online registration from their website, as well as payment processing, electronic claims and other advanced billing services. We really like their smart scheduling calendar, which pulls client information already in the system into a single, accessible location with color-coded status indicators. Other system features include Therasoft Mobile for iPhone and Android phones, access to 4,000 payers, no per transaction claim fees and no Clearinghouse fees. As an added bonus, Therasoft offers unlimited live training and support, as well as a detailed and effective video manual for self-learning.
Therasoft Online Logiciel - 1
Therasoft Online Logiciel - 2
Therasoft Online Logiciel - 3
Therasoft Online Logiciel - 4
Therasoft Online Logiciel - 5
Therasoft Online Logiciel - 6
Therasoft Online Logiciel - 1 - aperçu
Therasoft Online Logiciel - 2 - aperçu
Therasoft Online Logiciel - 3 - aperçu
Therasoft Online Logiciel - 4 - aperçu
Therasoft Online Logiciel - 5 - aperçu
Therasoft Online Logiciel - 6 - aperçu

Therasoft Online - Prix

Therasoft Online n'est pas disponible en version gratuite mais propose un essai gratuit. La version payante de Therasoft Online est disponible à partir de 69,00 $US/mois.

À partir de :
69,00 $US/mois
Prix :
Contact Therasoft for pricing details. https://therasoft.com/pricing.html
Version gratuite :
Non
Version d'essai gratuite :
Oui

Produits similaires à Therasoft Online

TheraNest

TheraNest is an HIPAA compliant web-based mental health solution used by solo practitioners, large mental health...

SimplePractice

SimplePractice est un système de gestion de cabinet basé sur le cloud conçu pour faciliter l'aspect commercial du...

TherapyNotes

TherapyNotes is a cloud-based mental/behavioral health software system that includes electronic health records (EHR), a...
Empower clinicians with our intuitively powerful behavioral health EHR. Easy to learn and quick to train, Exym’s...

PlanStreet

PlanStreets case management software is tailor-made for social, healthcare and human services organizations. It...

InSync Healthcare Solutions

Enhance patient care with InSync's fully integrated, easy-to-use, cloud-based healthcare IT solutions configured...

Therasoft Online - Avis

Évaluation des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,4
Simplicité
4,1
Support client
4,5
5 avis sur 299 Afficher tous les avis
Michelle M.
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/03/2018

This is the best software that I have used compared to some others I've briefly tried.

I love the software and the ease of use which it creates.
That changes are made to the software and I am unaware e.g. formatting, new additions to charting or billing.

Avantages

That it is user friendly. Its easy to manuever. The video trainings are helpful and keeping track of clients is super easy.

Matthew S.
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 19/03/2022

Making the Switch to Therasoft

My experience with Therasoft has been positive across all dimensions, from the follow-ups to questions I've raised to the support staff/onboarding team's commitment to getting their users up to speed as quickly as possible, freeing us up to serve our clients.

Avantages

My former EHR vendor recently significantly raised their prices to bring them more in line with other EHR vendors. With this price increase, I had to evaluate them in relation to other vendors charging approximately the same price. While Therasoft is more expensive, the quality of their product is far superior. Specifically, I appreciate how the information within the EHR is organized and displayed on the screen. I like how the treatment plan is very accessible and informs the treatment session note. I like how my custom designed website is an integral part of my EHR. With Therasoft, everything weaves together in a dynamic way, supporting more rigorous charting process that is easier to navigate than my former EHR. Therasoft helps me to better conceptualize my cases.

Inconvénients

Therasoft is a robust program that takes a while to learn. The learning curve is well supported by their transition team and onboarding resources. Therasoft wants you to be their customer for the long-term, and they're willing to go the extra mile with customer service and support to ensure the customer has the answers they need, when they need them.

Alternatives envisagées 

TheraNest

Pourquoi choisir Therasoft Online 

Recent price increases at SimplePractice made me curious about what other programs were being offered for the same price range. Therasoft offers more rigorous note formats, more easily accessed customer service, and better screen displays that reflect better ways of organizing the data.

Logiciel antérieur 

SimplePractice

Pourquoi passer à Therasoft Online

More pleased with the way the system was presented by the Therasoft team and their commitment to customer service. After making my choice for Therasoft, I began interacting with more and more of the Therasoft team. From the web designer, who brought my website to life in less than two days, to the owner of the company, who spent more than two hours on the phone with me to work through my questions about the program, I could not be more pleased with the Therasoft team or my choice of product.
Jeni L.
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
0
Fonctionnalités
0
Simplicité
2
Support client
4

3
Publié le 18/08/2015

Therasoft handles most of our needs but has flaws

Pros - it electronically handles insurance, it autofills, customer service is always helpful, the programming department is always willing to make changes to better fit our needs, they are ICD-10 ready! :)

Cons - it is not very user friendly.

We have a very unique practice, so I understand that finding software for our particular needs is going to be tricky. I appreciate all that therasoft does to try and meet the needs of our practice. At our practice we run several group therapy sessions. Finding individuals in the groups is ridiculously difficult. We have to know the name and date of the group in order to find a particular individual. Ideally we should be able to find the client under the 'individual' tab, and there should be a list of appointment as well as group therapy schedule. We also have several clients that have their bills paid by a third party. Some of them like to share the cost. Therasoft is incapable of accurately splitting the bill. We have tried using the provided percentage option, and it does not calculate accurately. We would also like to be able to put money on deposit and have it held for that particular date. (For example, we have had clients pay for the full session before we know if insurance will cover the cost. It would be nice to be able to put that money on deposit, but have it held for only that session date (obviously, with the option to easily move it to another day).) When there is money just sitting in the deposit account it is difficult to know when it got placed there and why it is placed there. We also have had several customer complains in regards to the bill. It is difficult for them to read and understand. It is also difficult for us when they tear off the bottom portion and mail it into us, it does not give any dates that that bill is in regards to. It would also be nice to be able to edit a payment once it has been added. There have been several times when I enter in the payment information, only to discover after the fact that I put in the wrong date, or the wrong transaction number, then I have to delete the whole payment and start over.
Overall, we use therasoft because it is the best software for our billing needs. However, I do feel like it is challenging to get around. We actually use a secondary software program for our therapists and clients to keep track of appointments because of the way it looks, its ease of use, and the ability for clients to book their own appointments online.

Réponse de Therasoft Online

Thank you for your detailed response, Jeni! Our client's input helps us grow and improve. I know that we have spoken about some of your concerns in the past and addressed some that you had. We do have some great improvements in the works. I think those will address more of the items you have mentioned. Let me know if you would like to schedule some time to meet to discuss things further.

Répondu le 18/08/2015
Maurice H.
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/03/2022

MH PP in NC

It has been very influential in the development of my business from onboarding to hipaa compliance.

Avantages

The software is user friendly and very customizable.

Inconvénients

The features can feel Overwhelming. It can feel very vast because of the options and access.

Heather B.
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/01/2020

Amazing resource for counselors

My experience with Therasoft has been excellent. The scheduling, medical records and billing components are reliable, meet the requirements of my payors and are easy to use. I am thrilled this year to have collected more in revenue, despite taking a month sabbatical. This outcome I believe, is solely due to the hard work of my biller with Therasoft who stays on top of my claims, denials and deductibles. It gives me peace of mind to know that the Therasoft team is coordinating my billing.

Avantages

I am most appreciative of the billing services that are a part of this software. Having Therasoft handle this complex and sometimes stressful portion of my business is a huge help. It allows me to focus on caring for my clients and growing my business and not trying to navigate the maze of the insurance world.

Inconvénients

It took be some time to adjust to the calendar based system rather than being able to click on a client's name and find everything related to them in one place.

Catégories connexes