Avis clients sur Wolfram Mathematica

4,6
Note globale
Avis

4,6
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Wolfram Mathematica

Wolfram Mathematica est une solution informatique technique qui fournit aux entreprises de toutes tailles des outils pour le traitement des images, la visualisation de données et les expériences théoriques. L'interface de...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,2
Fonctionnalités
4,7
Simplicité
4,2
Support client
4,2

Parcourir les avis sur Wolfram Mathematica

169 avis sur 169
Classer par :
Shalinee
Shalinee
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/07/2018

simplest and fastest way possible to obtain mathematical, scientific or statistical information

Best mathematical computational tool

Avantages

I think it is the best solution to obtain mathematical/statistical information. The way it interpret the mathematical problem like solving calculas problem with step by step is amazing. Plotting data is very easy that made visualisation much better. Now, it is also providing to use it so that it some other system(app) can be built around this.

Inconvénients

There are not much dislike of this, but there are two that I can think of:
1. Pricing : it is too costly if you want pro version with advance feature
2. it takes time to learn the new mathematica language.

Mirza
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 26/11/2020

A good alternative to MATLAB

Overall it is a reasonably good software. If you are starting out and want to learn this software I'd recommend it. The ability to solve symbolically is awesome and easy. It is nice to solve your math problems in this compared to MATLAB. Mathematica is much prettier than others.

Avantages

The ability to solve symbolic mathematical equations is better compared to any other software. The graphing and data analysis capabilities are up to par. Not very difficult to learn. The working space is better than MATLAB. Lots of documentation and community help is available online. I mostly use it to solve symbolic math problems in my daily work. The output can be printed and shared with anyone and will seem like an understandable document.

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve to Mathematica. You have to get used to the interface and the language. You might like it a lot or you might hate it a lot. But as an engineer I feel it is better to be an all rounder or a jack of all trades.

Connor
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
1
Support client
3

2
Publié le 01/11/2019

Frustration City

I've had to learn Mathematica in college to supplement my calc 1 and 2 experiences, yet learning Mathematica is far more difficult than calculus. Often Mathematica code won't run for entirely unexplained reasons. The program is often unintuitive and aggravating, and for a program touting its usability, this is unacceptable.

Avantages

Mathematica has the potential to solve nearly all the math problems one could imagine.

Inconvénients

However, while Mathematica has the potential to solve large problems, it rarely ever serves to solve the most basic problems. Mathematica requires the user to be specific in a way that only a programmer would appreciate, things like case and spelling tend to be an issue; therefore, Mathematica is utterly useless to anyone who isn't a programmer. This, then, begs the question: why would a programmer need to use Mathematica? They don't.

Les meilleures alternatives à Wolfram Mathematica

Anand
Anand
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 13/07/2020

Mathematica: one tool for all mathematics

I am very happy with the product. It helps me in my research on mathematical modeling.

Avantages

Mathematica is very easy to use or user-friendly software. It covers a very wide range of mathematical operations that can be performed on it. Things I like the most about it are
1. The user-friendly script that can be written in very simple common language.
2. Support for algebraic symbolic calculations.
3. Faster processing.

Inconvénients

There is only one thing that I dislike about the product is its online module. While working on an online module on Mathematica it is very restricted and does not provide many options compared to the offline module. It needs to be upgraded.

Zeynel
Zeynel
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/04/2021

Review for Wolfram Mathematica

It is very helpful in solving simple or complex differential equations that are commonly used in engineering problems.

Avantages

+ The feature of "Cloud-deploy" allows user to reach their previous algorithm from any device that is connected to internet.
+ It shows the process of solution, step by step. And that enable students not only to solve the problem but also to learn how to solve it.
+ It can handle symbolic functions
+ It offers range varieties of mathematical functions and operators.
+ You can import or export data in different formats.
+ Sample solutions in help menu is really helpful and informative

Inconvénients

- It is not good at dealing with vectors and matrices.
- Plots could be better
- It might be expensive for private use.
- Instructions as to why the error occurs, generally is not helpful enough.

Gaurav
Gaurav
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/06/2018

Best computation knowledge engine

I am using this for more than 2 year. I think you can solve most of the mathematics problem using this with in very less time. Now a days , it is also providing the vision api, speech api etc that are also very helpful.

Avantages

The way it resolve the mathematics equation is very much self explainotary. Also, it is easy to plot the graphs in it. Linear algebra and numerical algorithm support makes it more advance. GUI is also very user friendly.

Inconvénients

It require a long learning curve and it's interpretor is also slow. And the major disadvantage is the cost of using this tool.

Roddys
Roddys
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 19/09/2019

Wonderful tool for made your live more simple

This program helps me in my study, because when I had any doubt about a graphic, I made the graphic in Wolfram.

Avantages

Wolfram is excellent if you have any doubt about maths, because not only resolve the problems if not it explain as is the process to obtain the correct answer.

Inconvénients

it's not than simple to use, you have to have knowledge in maths, about symbols and expressions for a better experience.

Terran
Terran
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 21/02/2020

Amazing. Does whatever you tell it to do.

I love wolfram and I think it is well worth getting to know and use in college.

Avantages

I like the flexibility of wolfram. The online version is also free for most things which make quick math problems a breeze if you don't need step by step solutions.

Inconvénients

Sometimes when I am trying to solve a complicated math problem it would be nice to see the steps to the solution. I am not a fan of paying for this.

Rashmi
Rashmi
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 14/01/2019

Wolfram mathematica

Avantages

Wolfram is very good as mathematical computation engine. When it comes to solves the difficult mathematical problem, it is the very much needed solution for all kind of problem. You can solve whole of Calculas of mathematics with this tool. Also, along with that it offers a lot of other thing for image processing, machine learning and more.

Inconvénients

With great power and usability it comes with a few negatives as well. It is not easy to use this as you have to learn it's own scripting language and secondly for other purpose like using it's api, it is a bit costly.

Aniruddha
Aniruddha
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 28/05/2022

Very good for computational mathematics

It’s amazing when you don’t need to write code and just need to analyse some data. It helps in speeding up work and great for college studies

Avantages

The ease of solving differential equations as a Blackbox and the implementation of machine learning models without very specific knowledge is great

Inconvénients

Computation time exceeds often and the price is too high

Nuwan Chaminda
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
2

5
Publié le 04/07/2019

Very helpful for theorists in their research fields

As I am doing my research in the field of Quantum electron transportation calculations, it's very easy to do all my calculations and most important thing is that it helps us a lot to analyze all my results well. As we solve the matrices which are having a higher degree, it doesn't matter since we have Mathematica. It simplifies everything, all electron transportation calculation we have. because other methods, such as the Green Function method and Scattering methods are much more complex!

Avantages

It's easy to use as it provides more helpful manuals in the Wolfram site. If you can not understand some code, then you may click on 'help' and very easily you can find the meaning of the respective code. Plus, there are many more functions available to analyze, to do much harder calculations, to draw graphs, etc. It helps a lot in our Quantum Mechanics projects as once we analyzed the Icing Model using Mathematica.

Inconvénients

To be honest, I like almost everything in Wolfram Mathematica. The appearance of the software is great, and the work is very good and there are many more advantages of Mathematica. However, to improve, I think it's better to have some way to simply some of the codes in Mathematica. Anyway, as the users, that's also not a problem. Mathematica, simply one of the most powerful software we are using.

Siavash
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/10/2019

Wolfram is so great for symbolic mathematics

Avantages

It has a great symbolic tool box great for solving very complex mathematical equations.

Inconvénients

As someone who is used to regular coding languages like c. The coding in mathematica is initially hard to learn.

Ludimila Silva
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 19/04/2021

Wolfram Mathematica is a powerful calculation and programming tool for engineer

In general, it is a piece of software that helps me a lot to develop quality notebooks for the implementation of calculations required in my area. In any case, it is a fundamental software for me to have good results.

Avantages

The software has incredible calculation features, as well as functions that make it extremely easy to solve extremely complex equations. In addition, it has a website where you can ask questions, get support, exchange information with other users and access tutorials that make using tools much easier.
The software can be used by civil engineers, mechanical engineers, mathematicians, physicists, among others in the exact area.
The more practice and development with software, the easier it is to carry out your projects.

Inconvénients

Some functions and tools are not so easy to use and require some study applied to them.
It is also possible to get results from some equations and not be sure if it is right.

Valentin
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/02/2021

Mathematica the free Matlab

I am using Mathematica for simple computations, for making 2D and 3D graphs (wonderful graphs) and for very complicated matrix computations.

Avantages

Mathematica is free. I do not know Matlab and now and then I am asked to do a computation with Matlab. I use Mathematica instead of Matlab and I can say that Mathematica is wonderful. You can make for free very complicated mathematical computations, and if you pay 5 USD you can use the step by step Mathematica language to do very complicated computations. Mathematica is simply amazing. Use Mathematica for free :)

Inconvénients

Mathematica has no cons but the Mathematica language can be complicated to learn. Using Matlab is simple, but using Mathematica is very good

Tony
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 26/11/2019

Wolfram Mathematica

Very good software.

Avantages

It's fast and easy to create math equations and solve them. I have used this software for calculus when I was in college and it was very useful.

Inconvénients

None. Very good software.

Kathryn
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 24/09/2021

Online College Instructor Uses Mathematica

I personally really like using Mathematica. I like the 3D images that help me show such objects such as 'donuts' in Calculus.

Avantages

As an online college math instructor, I like to use Mathematica to check the harder upper division problems. I hate to get to the answer in class, and it is not the answer - and students are terrible at stopping instructors when they see a small mistake! I like to write out all of my notes and Mathematica is awesome for helping me make it perfect!

Inconvénients

One difficulty is for students that have not programmed before or don't think in symbol text needed to 'program' for answers.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 12/01/2021

Mathematica Value for money

It was easy and time-saving to solve math-related problems. I had really fun while visualizing the data in 3D.

Avantages

Symbolic functions can be treated and It provides numerous mathematical functions and operators. Allow users to access the related algorithms and demonstrates its process which helps students to learn how to solve the problem. It has user-friendly graphic visualization of data on 3D view which helps to understand the concept easily.

Inconvénients

You would not understand the language needed to input the functions and calculations if you do not understand computer programming. It was impossible to correct if there was an error trying to graph functions, and it ended up starting over multiple times. It performs poorly when dealing with vectors and matrics. It is only affordable for the community or office, expensive for personal use.

Jefferson
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/12/2018

Maths in your hand

Avantages

The easy of using this software is stunning, you can use an equation editor and only copy and paste.

Inconvénients

some results cannot be displayed in other platforms

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 27/12/2022

Beginner friendly alternative to coding

Avantages

Extremely beginner friendly software allowing users to solve all kinds of math problems without the need of knowing how to programming. All the tools are intuitive and the solution is presented in a very clear amd comprehensive manner in comparison with a programming script.

Inconvénients

There is difficulty in debugging because despite the ease of use, this type of writing a problem makes the error finding more challenging.

MERZEL MARK
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 08/12/2020

Wolfram Review

My overall experience with Wolfram Mathematica is that the software is great mathematical software but I hope that this software can run even without an internet connection. It can give a big help for those aspiring students who want to explore mathematics and science including the professions and occupations related to it.

Avantages

It is a great software that enables to solve mathematical equations and expressions including those in algebra, geometry, calculus, number theory, and many more. It covers all of the branches of mathematics and even information technology and computer. What I like most about this software is that it capable to show the answers in just a few seconds.

Inconvénients

The least like about the software is that it can run only with strong internet connectivity in a place. It cannot be run in offline mode.

Alberto
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
2
Support client
4

5
Publié le 18/04/2018

Mathematica is powerful, but you REALLY need to know how to use it to get great value from it.

Avantages

The capabilities and functionalities embedded in Mathematica are almost unbounded. You can create very complex models in every branch of mathematics and statistics with this software and, in addition, Mathematica can display the final results using graphics that can be entirely customized to suit your needs--from very simple plots to very sophisticated graphical animations.

Inconvénients

The amount of effort needed to use Mathematica in all its glory is long and steep. Unfortunately, the logic and naming conventions that make Mathematica a powerful programming language are not intuitive--there are too many rules and obscure naming conventions that are not typically used in other languages. Error messages are not very helpful for new users, and frustration can quickly set in.

Simrat
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/05/2019

Pros and Cons

As a student, Mathematica has been very efficient in analyzing data.

Avantages

This software is really useful in manipulating data and providing expressions and equations. As a student, I have used it for chemistry to manipulate the math equations.

Inconvénients

Sometimes, Mathematica is difficult to cooperate with and does not realize that some expressions are in fact equal to one another. However, the built in help is great.

James
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 09/04/2018

Good mathematical / scientific prototyping software.

Good mathematical / scientific computing framework, let down by the fact that there are free alternatives.

Avantages

Very simple to use language / environment for mathematical and scientific computing. If you don't have a programming background, the syntax is simple and very close to how you would write and equation.

Inconvénients

I think the only issue has to be cost. You can the same functionality (and possibly more) from free tools such as Octave.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 04/01/2020

Good for Math or Engineering Students

Except for the price, I really enjoy Mathematica, it really helps me do math better.

Avantages

Mathematica supports a lot of useful functions for serious math people. It is also a useful tool in a classroom setting.

Inconvénients

I got it for free from the university. But after I graduated, my license expired. I was considering buying it but it was just way too expensive.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 12/09/2020

Top mathematics tool for in need of high end results

super functions, algorithms, Wolfram Mathematica is very broad

Avantages

I like that their software system usability options are super wide, from algorithms, super functions to live data.

Inconvénients

Their pricing option could be better - for students it is quite expensive so they should reduce price from there.

169 avis