Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur botkeeper

botkeeper is a bookkeeping service built with machine learning and artificial intelligence (AI). It can integrate with popular accounting software like Quickbooks Online and can pull data from bank platforms and other sources....

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,4
Simplicité
4,2
Support client
4,5

Parcourir les avis sur botkeeper

71 avis sur 71
Classer par :
Chris
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 14/11/2018

Using Botkeeper from its Early Days at Kinnami Software, a Seed-Stage Startup

Botkeeper absolves Kinnami from the drudgery and hassle of book keeping. Basically, all I have to do is ensure the receipts are there, and then all book keeping is handled. This makes filing the annual tax returns less painful as Botkeeper already has all the information the accounting firm needs to create the tax return.
At Kinnam, we do not have nor want large teams of people to handle administration. Outsourcing book keeping to Botkeeper is a great way to solve part of that problem.

Avantages

The best thing about Botkeeper's software is that it is invisible in the sense that it doesn't dictate how you should use it to collect information that it needs, and so it's very easy to fit into your workflow. Historically, Botkeeper had its own Dropbox-style integration, and now it is switching to Google Drive. This means that providing receipts and other information is as simple as putting the digital scan of a receipt into the Google Drive folder. Or if you prefer, you can upload files by hand using the portal.
Secondly, their portal provides nice views that show the state of your company's finances.

Inconvénients

Botkeeper is a young company, and so growing pains are painful. The system has undergone several major changes during the 2 years that I've been using it, and those transitions were not completely smooth. However, to date, all problems were successfully resolved and the team really worked to address them, and those problems were rare.

John
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 07/06/2019

Botkeeper

Right now I'm only testing the Botkeeper team on my most important client. They have consistently performed (or outperformed) whenever I had feedback for them. This bodes well for the future when I expect to add at least 5-10 more clients in the future!

Avantages

I just hung out the shingle on my new CPA firm, and I want to use a strategic partner like Botkeeper to help me scale. So I love that I can white label the platform while having a dedicated team of accountants assigned to my clients.

Inconvénients

I feel like their portal still has room for improvement even after their recent upgrade. One of the worst problems was the difficulty editing the dashboards for your own needs. That was one of the improvements on this last rollout.

Alternatives envisagées 

Pilot et Bench

Pourquoi passer à botkeeper

I was lucky enough to meet the Botkeeper founder Enrico Palmerino. And I wanted to work with a young, scrappy, and hungry competitor. And now that they recently completed a new financing round, I have to say that the future looks bright.
Nathan
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/01/2023

Botkeeper has turned our bookkeepers into account managers

Our firm is growing so rapidly that we needed to offload tasks to Botkeeper to continue taking on clientele without adding to our labor cost. So far so good and we are excited to keep scaling with Botkeeper!

Avantages

The most significant upside is removing those tedious, monotonous tasks from the bookkeepers and having them become actual account managers focusing on high-level tasks, quality control and working more closely with the clients in other areas besides bookkeeping.

Inconvénients

There are a few minor things within the system (that doesn't affect the overall work) that could be improved, but it's still a growing company, and I have faith in the product roadmap that they will be addressed.

Les meilleures alternatives à botkeeper

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Quickbooks Online

Joseph
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

3
Publié le 20/12/2022

Botkeeper Accounting Review

Avantages

I like the fact they handle it and they communicate well with what client needs are.

Inconvénients

It isn't the easiest software to use and there are a lot of things that could be improved with the UI. They are updating it frequently so that is good.

Anthony
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/10/2022

An accountants dream come true

Botkeeper has a dedicated customer service rep that you meet with twice a week who is always helpful. Customer service is creme de la creme. Tech support is also helpful and usually responds pretty swiftly. THeir [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is brilliant, someone to look out for in the future of tech and accounting.

Avantages

I like that Botkeeper is able ot do a lot of the tedious part of my job, it frees me up to focus on more important things for my clients that need my personal touch. I would say Botkeeper saves about a quarter og my client hours each month allowing me to spend more time speaking to the clients about the health of their business or answer Q's they may have.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the connections with the bank break. I don't think this is Botkeepers fault (it's usually Amex) but it can still be frustrating nad time-consuming to relink the accounts.

Shawn
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/10/2022

HELPING SMALL BUSINESSEs

IT'S BEEN GREAT. WHEN UPDATED AND USED PROPERLY THERE IS NOTHING BETTER THAN KNOWING THE ACCOUNTS ARE ALL RECONCILED AND THE EXPENSES HAVE BEEN CATEGORIZED CORRECTLy.

Avantages

BOTKEEPER IS HELPING US SERVICE MORE CLIENTS THAN WE COULD DO INTERNALLY. THE CONSISTENCY AND TIMELINESS MAKES IT SO WE DON'T HAVE TO RELY ON OURSELVES OR STAFF TO UPDATE BOOKS EVERY MONTH OR AS NEEDED. WE KNOW WHEN WE NEED TO GO INTO THE BOOKS THE MAJORITY OF THE WORK IS DONE AND WE CAN SPEND OUR TIME DOING MORE VALUABLE WORk.

Inconvénients

THERE IS STILL SOME MANUAL UPLOADING THAT NEEDS TO BE DONE MONTHLY AND IT IS EASY TO FALL BEHIND. WHILE WE TRY NOT TO PUT MORE ON OUR CLIENTS, WE ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR KEEPING BOTKEEPER CURRENT WITH THE UPDATED CREDENTIALS OR UPDATED BANK STATEMENTs.

Crystal
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 03/10/2022

Bookkeeping made easy

Avantages

Integration and ease of use to bring clients QBO accounts to the Botkeeper platform was simple and straighforward. Having a weekly dedicated meeting with a Botkeeper specialist has been a great feature. Bank reconcilations are done quickly and timely with little to no errors. The reports presented to the client are professional and always on time.

Inconvénients

The only con of the software may be that it typically usign what GL was assigned in the past. Sometimes this is not always the case. Also items can be dropped into Misc Expenses or unassigned expense accounts if there isn't a none record for the transaction. This could be brought to the atttention of the user as soon as it happens to help classify those unknown transactions prior to seeing them on the P&L.

Carlos
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 30/09/2022

Ai at work

Avantages

Ability to have extra time to offer better services to our client

Inconvénients

Not able to reach out to someone live when needed

Cindy
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 08/12/2022

botkeeper performs routine tasks and gives me back time for other important client services

Avantages

Utilizing botkeeper for income and expense tracking and bank reconciliations has been most helpful for me. It was easy to onboard my clients and begin using the botkeeper service.

Inconvénients

I don't find the client management reports particularly helpful because our firm uses a specific format for financial reporting.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

3
Publié le 11/01/2019

Mediocre platform; mediocre product; mediocre results

Avantages

It's ok-ish if you don't know anything about bookkeeping and you're on a super super tight budget

Inconvénients

Response times were slow
Struggled to get anyone to answer basic questions about my SLA, bill, contract, etc.
Regular errors on the GL

Sheryl
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 19/10/2018

Saved me money

I love the management reports and up to date books the most. Also, they respond quickly with anything I need, they are capable with even the most complicated unrecognized revenue reporting, fast, responsive, and nice in their communications. My business is a corporation, and botkeeper has saved us a lot of money.

Avantages

I liked their flexibility in working with my Quick Books online - my super complicated - incorporation with employees - setup! I saved over $2000 per month in accounting costs by switching to botkeeper. I'm hoping they don't raise their prices. They are super fast, and able to handle my business accounting which has "unrecognized revenue" calculations to do each month, and everything is in GAAP format "ACCRUAL" based because I was setup to take on investors and sell common stock from an equity crowdfunding fundraise. I would say I love their MANAGEMENT REPORTS! I love being able to look and see everything in one report and I also love that my books are reconciled and up to date nearly daily - so every time I look it is valid data - SO HELPFUL! Also - they take the time to teach me how to do things on my own if I am confused about anything. My old super expensive accountants never did that and they were super slow and it was always a point of pain for me. Botkeeper does everything I don't want to do - and they do it fast and accurately.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints, because they are fast and accurate, and responsive for all of my accounting needs. They are highly capable of even the most complicated bookkeeping - I didn't think they would take on my books but have surpassed my expectations.

Sandra
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/01/2019

G&N Input for botkeeper

I have all payment electronic and by check on spreadsheets which I love. I can print or write out the checks. This has saved a lot of time for botkeeper as well as they do not have to send sub category sheets all the time because it is on the spreadsheet with description of what the check was for. I love how fast they respond to questions and I love the fact that they were willing to share these features with me to make my job easier.

Avantages

I like the accuracy and availability to access our books.

Inconvénients

I do not like the new all over the place one drive searches. I liked all of my botkeeper on one page. I feel all over the place now. I have a shared spread sheet on one page, the portal on another and the check printing on another. So for me switching to one drive from the one page of botkeeper is going to take time for me to get used to it. I like the portal page before when you open up with passwords and all information on front page. I understand it will make it easier for botkeeper but it necessarily isn't as easy for us. I find you can't print the management report off the portal because you need to scroll down to access everything on the page. If you print you will not get all the information.

Misty
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/09/2022

Time Saver for Sure!

The onboarding process and platform are very intuitive and easy to use.

The communication from the accounting team is amazing, they assign tasks to you with any questions they may have with transactions, uncleared checks, or reconciliation issues.

Avantages

I love everything about bookkeeper but here are some stand outs:

Their customer service is amazing, we meet weekly with our account manager and he is very helpful with any questions or onboarding needs we have

It saves time on the day-to-day updates and monthly reconciliations, we estimate we save about 25% of the time for each of our 30 clients on the platform.

We just recently were impacted by the great resignation and lost about 40% of our staff (we are a small firm so we lost 3 of the 7 we employed) if it weren't for Botkkeper we would have been in a terrible position.

Inconvénients

I don't really have any cons, I would be hard-pressed to think of any. Usually, if we have problems my account manager resolves them fairly quickly!

Theodora
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/09/2018

Thrilled with botkeeper

We've been working with botkeeper for about 15 months and couldn't recommend them highly enough!

Avantages

- Responsive - They have a very quick response time for questions/issues/reports/etc.
- Customizable - We're developing our systems and engagement with botkeeper as our needs evolve. They're more than bookkeepers, they're thought partners as well.
- Convenient - The day to day like processing invoices and sending payments is a breeze. We used to do a lot manually and hardcopy, but with botkeeper we can use email, the app, and the online portal, depending on what's fastest and easiest for us.

Inconvénients

The things I haven't liked, I've worked with botkeeper to change and improve, so I don't have a good answer to this...

Michelle
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 06/06/2019

Came onto a team using BotKeeper

Overall, I do like it. I need to test if I can ask for transactions from a specific date to another specific date, but it is easier for me to use the Xenbot ledger and track it to my general ledger once per month than me having to remember to enter all expenses at the time its received. I would recommend it to another user.

Avantages

As a new user to a program already using BotKeeper, I was intrigued by how it worked. I love the fact that I can simply email Xenbot and ask the status of my budget as a whole, or elements of my budget. Thus far I have been able to drop the Xenbot a note and I would have a ledger in my inbox not but 24-hours later.

Their staff support is pretty awesome, too. As a new user, I did a call with their support staff early on to learn more about specific questions I had and use cases. The person I spoke with was pretty helpful and was very responsive to the feedback I had about the ledger from a user perspective.

Inconvénients

It is a tad restrictive as a user and not the owner. For instance, I go very granular on my budget but the master budget is more broader in terms of categorization. With the master account being more broad, I cannot get my budget more granular, so I take the details from Xenbot and translate them over in my own spreadsheet. Granted, that may not be a use case for all users but as a new member to the team responsible for the department budget, I need to know where all of our funds go to make for a better budgeting process in the future.

Also, it would be nice if the email ledger allowed you to dial-down to specific transactions. For instance, I can tell what is a vendor payment or a monthly payment as it matches spot on. But, if I have multiple payments (say for an event) all bucketed into the event, I can only see the total number and not the charges that make up that total.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/10/2018

Smart Bookkeeper Solutions Worked for Us

Avantages

I have answers only an email away at all hours. What is not to like about that. Instead of relying on a bookkeeper that worked part-time for us, I now feel like we have a full-time bookkeeper on staff without any of the hassle.

Inconvénients

Took some "training" to get them onboard on complex accounting set ups, but once learned, it has been smooth.

Paula
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/01/2019

On the ball.....

LOVE working with botkeeper. The team is ready for all my questions​ and extremely cognizant of completing everything in a timely manner. Botkeeper makes my life so much easier.

Avantages

The ease of use and the fact botkeeper works well with all my other accounting services i.e. Quickbooks, Gusto etc...Botkeeper, handles my EOY tax filings which allows me to work more efficiently.

Inconvénients

The only con is the fact I wish botkeeper could handle direct deposits in Russia as I tend to use this method a lot.

John
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/01/2019

Excellent quality and price

My go-to accounting solution based on quality vs pricing.

Avantages

Efficiency and accuracy of accounting. Accountants and bots are very responsive.

Inconvénients

Onboarding time but that issue seems to be resolved.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 26/10/2018

Let the experts handle it for you.

Bookkeeping used to be our biggest headache as a company. We thought we could handle it ourselves but quickly learned that is a dangerous proposition come tax season. Now that we have been up and running for almost two years, we can confidently say our business has been transformed because we are now able to focus on what matters, our clients.

Avantages

Once we had botkeeper on board and up to speed, it was a set it and forget it experience. We had an incredibly dedicated account manager (CSR) who was committed to taking what was a giant mess of our books and streamlining the process for us so we could do what we do best: design.

Inconvénients

Onboarding was tough but not because of botkeeper but because the process of getting someone up to speed about your business is always time consuming.

Patrick
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 26/10/2018

Great, Responsive Customer Service!

Would recommend 100%. Botkeeper allows me to continue to develop business without hiring in house support.

Avantages

I have been with Botkeeper for over a year now; the bookkeepers are friendly and very helpful. Always happy to talk through upcoming projects/issues with me.

Inconvénients

The AI sometimes has bugs, but nothing that isn't quickly fixed and updated.

Nick
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 26/10/2018

Easy Book Keeping

BotKeeper has been great. Its been like having a fulltime bookkeeper. They are responsive to emails and requests.

Avantages

I like the people behind the software. The software uploads my transactions every night and the people behind the software ask questions to make sure everything is categorized. They enter bills, cleanup mistakes and have the knowledge to do it.

Inconvénients

I havent found a con yet. This product and service is solid.

Christa
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 16/09/2022

Botkeeper has opened our CAS Capacity

The initial month was bumping just getting familiar with how the processes flow, but now we are seeing a real time savings in our CAS projects. Some bookkeeping projects time has been cut in half.

Avantages

Removing transaction entry from our current CAS Team has been great so they can focus on Financial Statement Review.

Inconvénients

We are still on the original platform anxiously waiting to be upgraded.

Trevor
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 26/10/2018

Amazing Bookkeeper

Avantages

Very attentive to detail. Always responds. Very easy to use. Staff is very friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you however they can.

Inconvénients

Their client portal is a little lacking technology upgrades but still works pretty well.

Jonathan
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 26/10/2018

Wonderful tool!

Avantages

Automating certain accounting functions to eliminate manual processes

Inconvénients

Can't think of any cons; the tool is great and the people at botkeeper are amazing

Alissa
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 19/10/2018

Personal Customer Service

Avantages

Botkeeper is very organized and easy to use. You are provided with a personal contact that is there with you every step of the way. Everyone at Botkeeper is very responsive and helps you get any question answered.

Inconvénients

It is not 100% hands off. The software still requires attention.

71 avis