Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Accounting Seed

Accounting Seed Financial Suite is a cloud-based accounting solution catering to the needs of various industries including healthcare, insurance, manufacturing and consulting. The solution enables users to bill customers, accept...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,1
Fonctionnalités
4,1
Simplicité
4,0
Support client
4,2

Parcourir les avis sur Accounting Seed

94 avis sur 94
Classer par :
David
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/05/2022

Great Integration with Salesforce

I'm so glad we chose Accounting Seed. If you like Salesforce, it "just feels right" and is quite intuitive. Very easy to customize, and to run reports with additional info already in Salesforce. Customer support has always been helpful.

Avantages

I love the native integration with Salesforce. This allows us to easily create reports with information about our accounts that are unrelated to a traditional accounting software. Having a central source of truth of all Account information, and that source being Salesforce, makes operations and financial reporting a breeze.

Inconvénients

"Bank Direct Connect" process to import transactions from our bank account can be glitchy and buggy and at times have caused us many extra hours of work and caused us to delay our monthly close.

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage Intacct et Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

Native Salesforce integration.
Andersen
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 23/02/2022

HIG Capital Backing Moving Accounting Seed to the Next Level

I have been working on the Salesforce platform for 17 years and with Accounting Seed for 10 years in accounting for my Legal Funding, Real Estate Rental and Professional Services businesses.

It is the ability to leverage the strength of the Salesforce platform that makes the experience strong and the HIG Capital investment and Partner environment that makes the future look stronger.

Avantages

In 2021 HIG Capital made a majority investment in Accounting Seed that is moving this native Salesforce application to the next level. This investment has allowed the organization to move beyond an excellent leveraging of the Salesforce object architecture to add the competitive functionality of their more mature enterprise competitors such as Sage Intacct and Oracle Netsuite.

Newly release features include Multi-Ledger Consolidation with Elimination Entries, further advancements in reporting. Focusing on the importance of the partner channel has brought much needed integration with Bill.com, Partner Portals and applications.

Project Accounting is also been made stronger through a Project Management platform developed by the partner community.

Inconvénients

The Accounting Seed Orders and Entry do not add up to the functionality required in an enterprise resource planning application. One needs to use an outside partner integrated application such as Legendary Supply Chain. The budgeting and commission functionality could still be improved although several partners are stepping up in this area as well.

Alternatives envisagées 

NetSuite et Xero

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

There was no CRM capability integrated with the Intuit platform and it was a step backward from QuickBooks Enterprise edition.

Logiciel antérieur 

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

The power of the Salesforce platform and the ability of Accounting Seed to leverage it
Nichol
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

3
Publié le 26/01/2021

Accounting Seed Review

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have to figure it out myself or waste time trying to correspond with someone.

Avantages

Ease of importing data through the data import wizard

Inconvénients

Customer support is terrible. The guy that was answering my support tickets was not understanding me and would not call on the phone. I never once talked to him through anything but messages in the ticket portal. My ticket was not resolved for over a month.

Réponse de Accounting Seed

Hi Nichol,

Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted our Support Team regarding your feedback and we understand they have reached out to you in order to further discuss the ticket that you had submitted. We apologize for the inconvenience.

In the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Success team by emailing [email protected]

Répondu le 16/02/2021

Les meilleures alternatives à Accounting Seed

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT

ProNavigator

Deltek Costpoint

Danielle
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 21/10/2022

Accounting Seed Review

Avantages

Accounting seed is a very user friendly software

Inconvénients

It would be nice to have the ability to have a 13th month for accounting

Greg
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

4
Publié le 31/01/2022

Aquatic Review

Avantages

Implementation and templates provided made the process straight forward. Because it is integrated with SaleForce, we can use the data loader to accomplish mass entries as needed. The system is fairly intuitive in nature.

Inconvénients

Our fiscal year ends in November and when we export financial reports, it always mislabels the months to a calendar year. Having to manually post transactions wastes time. There is not a lot of ability to customize financial reports. It is next to impossible to speak to someone live on the Support Team. The ability to talk to someone live about customer service and payment issues does not exist.

Jennifer
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 03/08/2021

Accounting Seed

Our overall experience was good. We transitioned from Quickbooks to Accounting Seed and it was a major transition, but the accounting seed team worked with us to make sure it went smoothly.

Avantages

We chose accounting seed because it integrates with Salesforce and it was the only Accounting software available at the time that could fully integrate within our platform. We also have a high number of credit card transactions that we have to reconcile each month and liked the Bank Direct Connect functionality.

Inconvénients

There were some limitations within the software, but if feel with each update, the Accounting Seed team works to offer updates and solutions to key issues.

Jim
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/03/2022

Completed the Integration of our Operations and Accounting

From day one right, to project completion, and now continuing to today, Accounting Seed was and is responsive, transparent, and overall a terrific implementation partner.

Avantages

Fully integrated our accounting operations and reporting into our Salesforce platform. Fully replaced our prior Quickbooks accounting. Greatly reduced duplicate entries and speed of reporting.

Inconvénients

Going through the process is time consuming because of the need to accommodate many customizations and unique processes we have. The software was not the cause, just the nature of the challenge.

Alternatives envisagées 

Deltek Costpoint

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

Integration with Salesforce

Logiciel antérieur 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

Integration / native within Salesforce; quality of interaction with Accounting Seed sales and support services.
Raul
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/05/2022

Accounting Seed Review

Always good.

Avantages

What I liked the most was the customer support available to me. They were knowledgeable and friendly

Inconvénients

I would like the JE number to be displayed more often in their reports/audit trail

Alternatives envisagées 

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

It was choses since we use SalesForce and the two systems were intergrated.
Melissa
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 04/05/2022

Great product but some limitations

Avantages

The product is very easy to use and very customizable. It easily integrates directly with Salesforce so it feels like you are using one software rather than multiple platforms.

Inconvénients

I think there are some limitations or areas of improvement needed. Reporting wise some of the stock reports aren't great and custom reports take time and knowledge to build. I would also like to see improvements made or features added to the customer billings to allow for automation of sending.

raja
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/01/2023

Accounting seed- for all,for us

Avantages

This software provides enough space for data entry and reporting

Inconvénients

Overall performance is good enough to make it best

Donna
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 22/03/2019

Accounting Seed Opinions

Avantages

Our company has a small amount of employees who all work from home. Accounting Seed is great because it allows all of us to have immediate access to the data and information at all times, and is much more powerful and customizable than QBO. And of course the integration with Salesforce goes without saying -everything is in one place. It is so simple to close an Opportunity, and create a Purchase Order and everything that follows with just a few clicks of some buttons.

Inconvénients

Some features are very complicated and tedious to set-up and implement, like customizing Financial Reports and setting up a Budget for example. The Knowledge Base is helpful to a point, but doesn't seem straight forward at times. Also, the cost per user is too high. We are paying for the convenience of having everything in the cloud rather than the value of the actual product.

Réponse de Accounting Seed

Hi, Donna. Thank you so much for your review of Accounting Seed. We always appreciate the feedback from our customers. I'm glad to hear you have found value in Accounting Seed and our native connection to Salesforce.

Regarding setting up budgets and customizing reports, these tasks can certainly take time. I'd be happy to connect you with a product consultant if you would like any assistance or direction. Please feel free to reach out to me at [email protected] or 443.825.0646. Happy to help ensure your success with Accounting Seed!

Best,
Shannon Cochran

Répondu le 26/03/2019
Hudson
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 21/03/2022

Easy to use once customized accordingly

Our team enjoys using the system

Avantages

Ease of use and customization to meet our needs

Inconvénients

Troublesome to transition over from Xero.

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage Intacct et FinancialForce PSA

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

Integration with Salesforce

Logiciel antérieur 

Xero

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

Price and capabilities
Yarelis
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 21/03/2022

Good software, meets needs for most mid sized company

Avantages

Ease of use, not overly complicated. Most features are easy to find.

Inconvénients

Lightning has slowed things down significantly.

Ricky
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

5
Publié le 27/06/2022

AS review June 2022

Avantages

Integration with Salesforce
Customization for our business needs; ie. many extra fields within product lines, flows, capacity for very large transactions with high quantity and volume of products.

Inconvénients

Too many clicks for one transaction.
Frequent releases and changes to the SW that affects custom flows and requires rework and re-development.
This product is not popular and there are a limited amount of people with experience with this SW. Finding accounting professionals with knowledge is almost impossible.

Jenny
  • Secteur d'activité : Bijoux et produits de luxe
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 14/03/2022

Straightforward, simple to use and great support what's not to like?

The support desk is amazing, I want to name-drop [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he's brilliant. Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and human! The product is very straightforward, easy to implement and simple to support.

Avantages

I find that this product sits so well with in Salesforce which makes life easier and ensures our business has a 360-degree view of the business in one place and the information is up to date to the millisecond.

Inconvénients

Documentation for releases/functionality, I sometimes I feel that the documentation has a lot of words that don't say very much or don't actually say anything.

Dorothy
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 26/07/2022

Worth the time to get it right

It's been a learning curve but the improvements have kept up with our needs and we are able to utilize more features as they become more user friendly.

Avantages

The reports feature is highly customizable and flexible to create the data report exactly as you need it.

Inconvénients

The search feature in Lighting is cumbersome; selection check boxes are way too tiny; spreading out data rows across the whole page make reading reports difficult, and when screen is shrunk the data cuts off.

Josh
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 14/03/2022

Accounting Seed for Salesforce

Good overall experience, allowed us to run our entire org inside of Salesforce. Helpful support.

Avantages

Completely integrated Salesforce accounting software including quote to invoice, inventory, sales orders, gl, etc. Robust native Salesforce solution.

Inconvénients

Can be excessive button clicks at times for simple tasks. Requires a fair bit of optimization and process creation to increase efficiency.

Jamie
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 16/02/2022

Good Product with good customer service

It's been a good product for the 5+ years we have been using it.

Avantages

We like the integration with Sales Force CRM and the ability to house all our information in one spot.

Inconvénients

Not easy to fix mistakes or issues that arise

Priya
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 10/08/2022

Would definitely recommend

Avantages

Easy to use, the fields are API name are appropriate to use,

Inconvénients

There is time we can't connect to dev sandbox automatically, We have to manually create everything from scrach, if the sandbox is refreshed.Would like to see if everything pops up as in partial/Full sandbox does

Garrett
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 21/05/2022

Great for Salesforce users

Avantages

It’s built on the Salesforce architecture and super easy to customize for your business. Out of the box it’s feature rich.

Inconvénients

It’s built on Salesforce so you are stuck paying for the Salesforce license for every accounting employee.

Jeff
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 09/08/2021

Heart of the House

It's ok I wish the reporting was best and easier to work with

Avantages

It's integration with SF accounts. Software is on the cloud.

Inconvénients

Can't post cash over the invoice amount to an invoice, when the client overpays that invoice. Reports are not good.

Sumesh
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 22/02/2022

Accounting Pros & Cons

Overall experience is nice because of ease of use and customer support

Avantages

Ease of use for the customer and use for developers to make changes

Inconvénients

Limited customisation for the developers to modify standard functionality

Jessica
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/02/2022

Great ERP for Small Business but very manual

Avantages

Everything that you could need for an ERP is under one roof and lives in Salesforce.

Inconvénients

Despite the automations that it provides and what you can customize, it's very manual inplaces.

mike
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

4
Publié le 30/06/2022

Accounting Seed

Avantages

Works well when set up correctly but when customized it gets confusing

Inconvénients

Anytime there is an update it changes customizations with SF

Thomas
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

5
Publié le 07/02/2022

Useful software with a somewhat steep learning curve

Avantages

I think that AccountingSeed fits into a certain niche audience that doesn't quite need the full suite of Financial Cloud in Salesforce, but could use some help with accounting and accounts payable/recievable. In that regard, it does its job well - there are many different tools to utilize and this will be a great fit for most small businesses that need its suite of tools.

Inconvénients

I do think there was a solid learning curve in understanding elements like Projects, Project Tasks, Payables and Payable line items. The UI on the home page for AS, while appealing, can be very overwhelming for a newbie. I do think the payable logging experience could be streamlined into something requiring way less clicks.

94 avis