Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Accounting Seed

Accounting Seed Financial Suite is a cloud-based accounting solution catering to the needs of various industries including healthcare, insurance, manufacturing and consulting. The solution enables users to bill customers, accept...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,1
Fonctionnalités
4,1
Simplicité
4,0
Support client
4,2

Parcourir les avis sur Accounting Seed

82 avis sur 82
Classer par :
Collin
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/01/2019

Best Accounting Software for Fast Growing SMB

We have been using Accounting Seed for a bit over a year now and our whole teams loves it!

Avantages

Super easy to use and easy to customize to meet your needs

Inconvénients

Not the easiest to transition over to and it lacks good quality consulting partners.

Réponse de Accounting Seed

Hi, Collin. Thank you for your awesome review of Accounting Seed!

We are thrilled to hear you are finding great value in the software and that it is meeting your needs as a fast growing small business.
We are always looking to improve - you mentioned there were some challenges with the transition. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at [email protected] to discuss in more detail or set up a phone call.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our accounting solution! I look forward to connecting. - Shannon

Répondu le 29/01/2019
Andersen
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 23/02/2022

HIG Capital Backing Moving Accounting Seed to the Next Level

I have been working on the Salesforce platform for 17 years and with Accounting Seed for 10 years in accounting for my Legal Funding, Real Estate Rental and Professional Services businesses.

It is the ability to leverage the strength of the Salesforce platform that makes the experience strong and the HIG Capital investment and Partner environment that makes the future look stronger.

Avantages

In 2021 HIG Capital made a majority investment in Accounting Seed that is moving this native Salesforce application to the next level. This investment has allowed the organization to move beyond an excellent leveraging of the Salesforce object architecture to add the competitive functionality of their more mature enterprise competitors such as Sage Intacct and Oracle Netsuite.

Newly release features include Multi-Ledger Consolidation with Elimination Entries, further advancements in reporting. Focusing on the importance of the partner channel has brought much needed integration with Bill.com, Partner Portals and applications.

Project Accounting is also been made stronger through a Project Management platform developed by the partner community.

Inconvénients

The Accounting Seed Orders and Entry do not add up to the functionality required in an enterprise resource planning application. One needs to use an outside partner integrated application such as Legendary Supply Chain. The budgeting and commission functionality could still be improved although several partners are stepping up in this area as well.

Alternatives envisagées 

NetSuite et Xero

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

There was no CRM capability integrated with the Intuit platform and it was a step backward from QuickBooks Enterprise edition.

Logiciel antérieur 

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

The power of the Salesforce platform and the ability of Accounting Seed to leverage it
Lori
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

3
Publié le 25/07/2019

Great Support

We've had issues on and off using the program since going live in January 2019, however, AccountingSeed Customer Support has helped us through all of those issues. They've even done some customization for us as a courtesy. I've been working on a custom template (with Conga) for months now and the fields I need on the form were not available to us. CSR with AccountingSeed helped me today with these custom fields; he added them as a courtesy and also sent me a video on how he did this. VERY helpful to have in the future.

Avantages

My favorite feature is being able to Clone repeat transactions; vendor invoices and journal entries. The Bank Reconciliation is a breeze. Submitting a Ticket for assistance is very convenient. I get an email within a few hours with a solution.

Inconvénients

My least favorite features are the Financial Reports and AccountingSeed-created Forms. The reports we run are very different than what AccountingSeed offers. We've found a way to make it work by exporting to Excel, updating fields, adding/deleting, etc. Another feature is the various forms that AccountingSeed created for us; Purchase Order, Packing List and Billing. When we first started using AccountingSeed we found out they didn't have Sales Orders (order confirmations). We had to purchase another App (Conga) who created the Sales Order form for us. I'm currently working on a new Purchase Order template with Conga. The issue I have with the Billing form is that is says Billing. A lot of our customers comment, asking for the Invoice number. It's just a terminology issue; billing vs invoice. We will be creating our own Invoice template with Conga as well.

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

We've used SalesForce since 2009. We were duplicating information about orders in SalesForce, and then creating the order in our separate accounting system. Now we use AccountingSeed with SalesForce and it deletes a lot of the duplication we were doing before. All the information is in one place; SalesForce, and AccountingSeed pulls from those records.

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

We chose AccountingSeed because it works well/integrates well with SalesForce.

Les meilleures alternatives à Accounting Seed

Quickbooks Online

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Galina
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 07/06/2022

Accounting Seed for Legal Services Nonprofit Org

Avantages

I like that it's cloud based and can be accessed from anywhere.

Inconvénients

The reporting features could be better, having the ability to customize reports with ease, not as "intuitive" as I had hoped, but gets the job done.

Alternatives envisagées 

Intact iQ

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

Our old system did not provide a good tracking and reporting functionality for our organization. Having the ability to use variables in AS helps us do that now, which we like.

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

From the demo the customization seemed very good (although once we started using the product we found limitations that we had to work around) and the pricing was very competitive at the time of purchase (although that has since gone up) compared to Intact.
Peter
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/01/2022

Serious software for any business that needs and wants a comprehensive accounting system

Very pleased with working with team at AS. I marvel at how they cross from one industry to another with skill. Insurance accounting is very different from traditional accounting systems and i am impressed with how well AS has handled learning and growing in our vertical.

Avantages

One we figure out the workflows and nuances with Accountingseed (AS), it is a pleasure to work with. The speed of the software is fast and AS is on top of regular updates to add important and necessary features. We have been a user of AS now for 3 years

Inconvénients

Updates are not always pretty and could be better tested however AS is not deaf to any problems that result from updates or patches

Shawn
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 14/03/2022

Worth the money

Avantages

We chose this product for it's ability to integrate with Salesforce. A few extra steps here or there, but overall it is a great product.

Other products for our industry are dated and not intuitive. Accounting Seed has a great appearance and functionality.

Inconvénients

This product is not ready for the insurance industry.

Alternatives envisagées 

NetSuite

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

Looking for a great product that works with Salesforce.

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

Netsuite has not plans to able to integrate with Salesforce.
Lauren
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 07/02/2022

Upgrading Accounting Software

By transitioning to Accounting Seed, we have been able to STOP operating in separate silos. Accounting Seed was able to marry our accounting and CRM systems perfectly. I would suggest working with a consultant(s) if you are making the switch, this helped us significantly in our transition.

Avantages

As a sales organization, our business LIVES in Salesforce. As a result, we needed to make a change to our accounting software, and moving to a program that directly connected was critical. Enter: Aaccounting Seed. We finally have all of our systems talking, making the daily management of our business so much more efficient! Accounting Seed also allows for a lot of customization in setup and reporting--something we were never able to do with past accounting systems.

Inconvénients

The only "con" we could call out if you are transitioning from another system to Accounting Seed--unless you are an expert at transitioning systems, you will want to engage with both Accounting Seed support and likely a consultant to help navigate your transition. This will save you time and money in the long run, and get you up and running faster!

Priya
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 10/08/2022

Would definitely recommend

Avantages

Easy to use, the fields are API name are appropriate to use,

Inconvénients

There is time we can't connect to dev sandbox automatically, We have to manually create everything from scrach, if the sandbox is refreshed.Would like to see if everything pops up as in partial/Full sandbox does

Aaron
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias en ligne
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 18/08/2022

Accounting Seed is the best Salesforce Account software we've found

Overall, very positive

Avantages

It comes pre-packaged with helpful pages that are formatted. Recurring Billings is the most valuable feature that we rely on

Inconvénients

Some basic features that you'd expect that are available in Quickbooks, for example, were not available in Accounting Seed

Purna
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/08/2022

Accounting Seed

Avantages

Ease of use and lot of complex built in functionality for accounting purposes

Inconvénients

Some times managed package we wont be able to make changes

Rickey
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/08/2021

Accounting Software built into SalesForce

We needed a system that integrated with our contacts and programs. We wanted to be able to see what programs a donor had given to along with financial data for those programs. With Accounting Seed working inside SalesForce, all our data, across all departments, is in one place can easily be linked, integrated, displayed, and reported. This allows us to better serve our constituents with accurate data immediately at our fingers via desktop or mobile apps with access anywhere in the world.

Avantages

Accounting Seed works splendidly inside SalesForce. You get all the advantages of a product that integrates with all your SalesForce data. No need for imports or exports. Everything is in one place. Employees learn one system and they can work all across the organization. The availability of multi-levels of security allows you to tailor applications to the appropriate person, department, or team. Internal control features and audit trails are securely automated. Backing up your data is simple with just a few clicks. Project managment allow each project to act almost like its own company and integrates well with any other Salesforce data.

Inconvénients

I would like to see more preformatted reports. There are a few in the system but I suspect there could be more that could print directly from the system in a more presentable format. All reports can be exported to Excel. This allows those that know Excel to manipulate the data as only Excel can do. That is nice but requires extra effort to format the data.

Phil
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 03/11/2021

An Excellent Value Financial Solution

Overall, we have had good experiences. The package has a straightforward install (save once when we didn't have the correct release, and good to very good support. The Knowledge Base is helpful.

Avantages

Having a financial solution on the Salesforce platform is a game-changer for development and implementation speed. Real-time financial information available at the Account, Opportunity, and Project record level increases the speed, accuracy, and relevance of critical business intelligence. This, in turn, translates into greater business agility while exponentially increasing confidence in the processing and assessment of business threats and opportunities.

Inconvénients

Recently the platform and license costing has been a bit of a moving target. I have evangelized for this product and assisted several of our clients with AS implementations, and more than once we have found out significant cost impacts after the initial purchase. The bank connections have also been challenging, as while the advertised "1400" banks might sound like a lot, we have discovered the hard way that having a bank name on the list does not guarantee a connection, as each bank can have several connectors, and not all are compatible with Accounting Seed.

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

Streamlining and optimizing processes

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

Perceived value.
Sam
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 26/07/2022

Great Product

overall Accounting Seed has been a great experience. I appreciate the architecture of their program as it is built a a very secure way that is intuitive.

Avantages

I appreciate the free Documentation on explaining different accounting concepts. I also appreciated the original CEO's music video to help promote.

We switched to Accounting Seed after having a terrible time trying to setup Sage and they made the process easy and efficient.

Then we moved another company of ours to Accounting Seed which uses the ERP features which have worked well.

Inconvénients

I don't like the process to login to the support portal and put in support tickets. You used to be able to put tickets in via email. But, they took that away. Now you have to login to the support portal, which very annoyingly does not allow you to hit enter to login. and then create a ticket. You receive email updates on tickets, but you can't reply from the email. You have to log back into the support portal for each reply.

Seems to be a cheap way to reduce support tickets.

Alternatives envisagées 

FinancialForce Accounting

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

Cost & was not user-friendly

Logiciel antérieur 

Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

Price and ease of implementation
Donna
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 22/03/2019

Accounting Seed Opinions

Avantages

Our company has a small amount of employees who all work from home. Accounting Seed is great because it allows all of us to have immediate access to the data and information at all times, and is much more powerful and customizable than QBO. And of course the integration with Salesforce goes without saying -everything is in one place. It is so simple to close an Opportunity, and create a Purchase Order and everything that follows with just a few clicks of some buttons.

Inconvénients

Some features are very complicated and tedious to set-up and implement, like customizing Financial Reports and setting up a Budget for example. The Knowledge Base is helpful to a point, but doesn't seem straight forward at times. Also, the cost per user is too high. We are paying for the convenience of having everything in the cloud rather than the value of the actual product.

Réponse de Accounting Seed

Hi, Donna. Thank you so much for your review of Accounting Seed. We always appreciate the feedback from our customers. I'm glad to hear you have found value in Accounting Seed and our native connection to Salesforce.

Regarding setting up budgets and customizing reports, these tasks can certainly take time. I'd be happy to connect you with a product consultant if you would like any assistance or direction. Please feel free to reach out to me at [email protected] or 443.825.0646. Happy to help ensure your success with Accounting Seed!

Best,
Shannon Cochran

Répondu le 26/03/2019
Greg
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

4
Publié le 31/01/2022

Aquatic Review

Avantages

Implementation and templates provided made the process straight forward. Because it is integrated with SaleForce, we can use the data loader to accomplish mass entries as needed. The system is fairly intuitive in nature.

Inconvénients

Our fiscal year ends in November and when we export financial reports, it always mislabels the months to a calendar year. Having to manually post transactions wastes time. There is not a lot of ability to customize financial reports. It is next to impossible to speak to someone live on the Support Team. The ability to talk to someone live about customer service and payment issues does not exist.

Katie
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 23/05/2022

Great software

Our accounts receivable and payable tasks are much easier since changing to Accounting Seed. Our reporting capabilities are much improved over our previous software.

Avantages

This software has very robust capabilities. It's good for businesses that have complex operations. It works very seamlessly with Salesforce.

Inconvénients

Their customer support could be better. I wish I had a dedicated point of contact when I have questions. I also wish I could pick up the phone and talk to a person instead of having to create a case and wait to get emailed back days later.

Justin
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

5
Publié le 23/03/2022

Accounting Seed as a Manufacturer and Wholesaler

It's been both good and bad, but more good than bad.

Avantages

Integrated with our business processes easily; Manufacturing setup in Accounting Seed was fairly easy as Manufactured Goods come as a core component of the Product features. Bank Connect makes it easy for A/P and A/R to reconcile and manage their divisions. In general, the fact that we can do Accounting, Sales, and Manufacturing on a single platform has saved us countless $$$ and time.

Inconvénients

Lots of unit test failures in the Apex. Opening/Closing Accounting Periods takes forever, even with minimal transactions, due to poorly optimized code.

Jennifer
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 03/08/2021

Accounting Seed

Our overall experience was good. We transitioned from Quickbooks to Accounting Seed and it was a major transition, but the accounting seed team worked with us to make sure it went smoothly.

Avantages

We chose accounting seed because it integrates with Salesforce and it was the only Accounting software available at the time that could fully integrate within our platform. We also have a high number of credit card transactions that we have to reconcile each month and liked the Bank Direct Connect functionality.

Inconvénients

There were some limitations within the software, but if feel with each update, the Accounting Seed team works to offer updates and solutions to key issues.

William
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 19/07/2022

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

Using this within Salesforce reaps huge reward. We can work together with our team spread far and wide!

Avantages

The Team is amazing and well versed, a pleasure to work with. Being in DF means access to everything from anywhere!

Inconvénients

The rate of change is touted as a benefit, but in reality is a bug. When your team complains about each new version, you know you have a problem. Multiple releases per year disrupt our org. Opting out is received negatively, and the belief that an org our size can have our team Beta Testing new releases in our sandbox several times a year indicated an unfamiliarity with our work loads. I hope they can stabilize the product and get to a maximum of a large yearly release, because the current "Improvements" are quite disruptive.

That being said, I hope they prosper, because the software offers great promise, and a real shot at being the defacto standard for on system accounting in a Salesforce environment.

natalia
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

4
Publié le 29/03/2019

Expect to invest into development

In my opinion, AS orders & inventory would work best for medium-size business, mainly because of the cost of implementation and maintenance. We found that the Software was not easy to use out of the box: lot's of extra steps, intermediate screens, and extra data entry. We had to customize a lot (to auto-populate fields, build workarounds, improve reporting) to get it to work for us. Luckily, we were able to secure a knowledgeable consultant. Once implemented, though, it has been working well. Very customizable, lots of possibilities for automation, works seamlessly with Salesforce. We would recommend it for companies who already have a Salesforce Consultant on staff, preferably a developer who's familiar with Accounting.

Avantages

Accounting Seed makes it possible to pull comprehensive reports, pulling your CRM, inventory, and accounting data, all in one place, very customizable, lots of possibilities for automation, scalable, if you are growing

Inconvénients

Needed extensive customizations to be able to handle large volumes of billing, will use a lot of your salesforce data storage, archiving is possible, but will halt all your running balance type reports like daily bank account balances, etc.

Hudson
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 21/03/2022

Easy to use once customized accordingly

Our team enjoys using the system

Avantages

Ease of use and customization to meet our needs

Inconvénients

Troublesome to transition over from Xero.

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage Intacct et FinancialForce PSA

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

Integration with Salesforce

Logiciel antérieur 

Xero

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

Price and capabilities
Jim
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/03/2022

Completed the Integration of our Operations and Accounting

From day one right, to project completion, and now continuing to today, Accounting Seed was and is responsive, transparent, and overall a terrific implementation partner.

Avantages

Fully integrated our accounting operations and reporting into our Salesforce platform. Fully replaced our prior Quickbooks accounting. Greatly reduced duplicate entries and speed of reporting.

Inconvénients

Going through the process is time consuming because of the need to accommodate many customizations and unique processes we have. The software was not the cause, just the nature of the challenge.

Alternatives envisagées 

Deltek Costpoint

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

Integration with Salesforce

Logiciel antérieur 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

Integration / native within Salesforce; quality of interaction with Accounting Seed sales and support services.
Chris
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 31/05/2022

Cloud-based law firm

Our experience has been excellent. Accounting Seed helped develop an integration with our practice management software years ago. They have continually improved the application every year.

Avantages

The ability to bring our accounting to the salesforce platform was huge. This allowed us to integrate with our practice management software.

Inconvénients

Some processes take too many steps (clicks) but this is probably a function of Salesforce.

David
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/05/2022

Great Integration with Salesforce

I'm so glad we chose Accounting Seed. If you like Salesforce, it "just feels right" and is quite intuitive. Very easy to customize, and to run reports with additional info already in Salesforce. Customer support has always been helpful.

Avantages

I love the native integration with Salesforce. This allows us to easily create reports with information about our accounts that are unrelated to a traditional accounting software. Having a central source of truth of all Account information, and that source being Salesforce, makes operations and financial reporting a breeze.

Inconvénients

"Bank Direct Connect" process to import transactions from our bank account can be glitchy and buggy and at times have caused us many extra hours of work and caused us to delay our monthly close.

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage Intacct et Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

Native Salesforce integration.
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 06/09/2019

Solid accounting package for Salesforce

We've been happy with Accounting Seed. It has allowed us to store all of our financial data right in Salesforce and track the financial data with our client CRM data.

Avantages

Relatively simple to configure and use. We got this up and running in a few short weeks and the majority of the few issues we ran into were simply due to us not referencing the well documented Knowledge Base

Inconvénients

It appears that there is a lack of integrations available. Some of the other Salesforce platform ERP packages we evaluated had a few more third party integrations available allowing extending functionality.

82 avis