Avis clients sur Total ETO


Gary J. Secteur: Fabrication électrique/électronique Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

17/10/2018

17/10/2018

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Questica ETO makes for reliable project management.

Traduire avec Google Translate
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

Questica ETO has made the following very simple easy and accurate.....BOM entry,Engineering, tracking job costs, and expediting current projects. Questica ETO makes managing these projects much more reliable. Questica ETO allows for great reporting on all functions of the business with ease and simplicity.

Avantages

Questica ETO is reliable and easy to use. It is simple to enter bills of materials and adding the items within is all done in one spot. The item master is excellent and powerful, allowing me to search intuitively for parts.

Inconvénients

Nothing much, no issues have surfaced so far.

Utilisateur vérifié Secteur: Automatisation industrielle Nombre d'employés:  13-50 employés Nombre d'employés:  13-50 employés

29/01/2019

29/01/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great ERP system for Engineering Companies

Traduire avec Google Translate
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

We are so much more efficient in our project BOMing, parts order estimates, purchasing, receiving, job kitting, etc. There are lots of great administration tools for management for Time Cards, cost tracking, quoting etc.

Avantages

This software enables our Engineering company and Procurement departments to connect fluently. Before ETO, we battled synchronization of BOM updates and requirements of purchasing. Parts quotes, packing slips and Purchase are very quick and simple. We love the SolidWorks Import add-in from the Engineering perspective. The customer service is excellent and response time for questions and customizations is miniscule. I appreciate that ETO is open to improvements and suggestions that are tailored to each company's needs.

Inconvénients

It's Microsoft Access based and it takes a little bit of time to get used to. Once you are accustomed, it works very well for our needs.

Utilisateur vérifié Secteur: Génie mécanique ou industriel Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

11/03/2019

11/03/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good Managing Project Software

Traduire avec Google Translate
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

As a QA Manager I have been using various export functions, especially, exports to excel, which helps me to monitor NCR trends, supplier performance and easily generate presentation graphs and diagrams.
Overall it is a good software, works well with SolidWorks, easy to use, and satisfies all engineering, purchasing and administrative needs for our company.

Avantages

Questica is good for managing projects and keeping track of items used on each project. The search functions work very well to identify past projects or parts orders which is a great help in correctly quoting parts. The reports are also very detailed which aids in many tasks such as looking up costing to quote a similar project.
When you get familiar with it you get all the info you need. It’s very user friendly in terms of entering info and very forgiving if you need to correct something. Most of the functions are fairly intuitive and the available reports give you several different options for disseminating information depending on what you’re looking for.

Inconvénients

Improvements I would like
Ability to link documents in areas other than sales order (i.e. Purchasing – link quotes to PO’s)
Ability to create simple parts quotes

Jim S. Secteur: Génie mécanique ou industriel Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

18/10/2018

18/10/2018

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Outstanding Engineer to Order solution

Traduire avec Google Translate
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

Total ETO has vastly improved our efficiency by streamlining our entire process flow, from first contact with the customer all the way to shipping the final product and every step in between. All the information is available, accessible, and organized every step of the way.

Avantages

From an administrative standpoint Total ETO is the most admin-friendly software we've dealt with. Installation, configuration, and client roll-out are straightforward processes and once it's up and running it just works. The software does what it's supposed to do, it's easy to use, logically organized, and their support team is outstanding.

Inconvénients

Truthfully, there really isn't much to say here. Every issue (all of them minor) that we've come across and even suggestions we've made have been resolved immediately or incorporated into the next release.

Chris K. Secteur: Automatisation industrielle Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

05/04/2019

05/04/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great tool for running both large and small projects

Traduire avec Google Translate
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

Overall experience is great. I always know how my projects are progressing in high level detail.

Avantages

I can review every aspect of every project smoothly and efficiently

Inconvénients

Formatting can improve when opening new panes.

Madison W. Secteur: Fabrication électrique/électronique Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

17/07/2019

17/07/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Total ETO - Easy to use software

Traduire avec Google Translate
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

Total ETO has helped drastically from a purchasing stand point. There are many tools to help track cost as well as delivery on all material.

Avantages

Very organized user friendly software. Easy to track all stages of every project. Questica ETO is always open to suggestions and ways to improve to fit your specific needs.

Inconvénients

I have not noticed any issues with this software.

Kevin S. Secteur: Fabrication électrique/électronique Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

25/10/2018

25/10/2018

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Questica ETO is a powerful and reliable assistant for project management.

Traduire avec Google Translate
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

Questica ETO is used to expedite, enter new projects, and track costs and project dates.

Avantages

It is easy to track all the projects that I have been assigned to enter and expedite. I can reliably search for parts as I enter BOM's while not even having to leave the BOM entry screen. I also like the option to have multiple BOM's open at a time.

Inconvénients

There has been nothing to dislike so far. If anything it would be speed, however I am on an old laptop and it is most likely a hardware issue instead of software.