Avis clients sur Cherwell Service Management

4,3
Note globale
Avis

4,3
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Cherwell Service Management

Cherwell Service Management est une solution cloud de gestion des services informatiques qui aide les équipes informatiques à mettre en œuvre, automatiser et mettre à niveau les processus de service et d'assistance. Cherwell...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,4
Fonctionnalités
4,4
Simplicité
4,2
Support client
4,3

Parcourir les avis sur Cherwell Service Management

163 avis sur 163
Classer par :
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/02/2019

Cherwell Ticketing Software

Cherwell has been great overall. Have used it for around 3 years and have had almost no functional issues with it during that time.

Avantages

Cherwell does a great job of keeping track of tickets across multiple teams with seamless integration. Makes ticketing for a large IT Dept. with over 12 teams easy. The software is customizable and allows for automation in just about every facet of the program. Tasks that take up to 10 minutes can be done instantly through the One-Step feature.

Inconvénients

The software is lacking in visual design. It's functional but getting information to be readable and look good is very hard and takes quite a bit of work in the dashboard manager.

Robin
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/10/2016

Best ITSSM Platform - Indespensible in Delivering Our Services

Cherwell implements 11 ITIL process out-of-the-box which helped an immature organization like ours start practicing ITIL. It's automation capabilities are vast and robust. The single best part of this product is its philosophy. It is completely customizable to fit your organization's needs and if Cherwell doesn't do something another tool does or you want to continue to use that tool, Cherwell integrates with many tools natively, through merge application functionality, and lastly through general customization. Simply put, if you can dream it, Cherwell does it...and if it doesn't, it will integrate with something that does.

Avantages

Everything! It is customizable to fit my organization's needs. I happen to be a programmer, but I don't need to be to develop and configure Cherwell. It implements robust and customizable frameworks that allow you to use it as you need to. Cherwell doesn't dictate ITSSM, it's your partner in it.

Inconvénients

The customizability allows unwary or naive implementors, developers, or Cherwell Admins to make changes that ultimately reduce the awesomeness of the product. The biggest area of this is in implementing business processes. Before making changes, consider whether you business process is as effective as it should be, rather than making the product implement a poor-performing process.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
s/o

2
Publié le 09/09/2019

Requires alot of cutomization

Software needs a lot of backend work and creates more issues then it resolves.

Avantages

User limitation and liscensing. Lots of flexibility in reporting and searching.

Inconvénients

Required lots of cutomization. Slow to run searches. Lack of ability to customize alot of setting that are important but ability to customize some that are kind of pointless.

Les meilleures alternatives à Cherwell Service Management

ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Maizy
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 29/05/2022

Enterprise-Level Ticketing System

I really like Cherwell, and find it does meet our needs well for ticketing. I'm able to enter my information quickly to submit and process tickets. Great tool.

Avantages

Cherwell is a well established IT ticketing tool, that my company has used for over two years now. We use it for incident reporting and journaling, as well as for our operation changes. I really like the robustness of it. It's user friendly, and has options and controls for almost anything I'd want to enter for the tickets. The software is customizable, and our admin team has tweaked things to be more in line with our company and uses. It has a clean smooth interface and does handle everything we want to do with our tickets.

Inconvénients

When we first switched to Cherwell from HPSM, we did find the learning curve to be large, as the two tools have many differences. In general, like with any software, it does take time to get used to, but once we did get used to it, it seems rather smooth.

Jamie
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/10/2016

Cherwell is a great ITSM that is easily expanded to the Enterprise

We implemented Cherwell in 2013. Currently we have incident, service request and change management implemented within IT. IT Projects underway are problem management, knowledge management and employee on-boarding/off-boarding. We also expanded the tool to Customer Service, Operations, Facilities Service and Supply Chain. Our next non-IT project will be implementing the tool within HR.

The tool does not require programming background to configure. We have two non-technical
resources who are responsible for the administration of the tool and development of new applications.

Dashboards are an easy way to report real time data from the system. They are powerful and we use them everyday to monitor our service.

As a company Cherwell is 100% customer focused. They listen to us and help us be successful with the tool. The culture of the company is amazing and not something you typically see at a software company.

Avantages

Configurability, flexibility and ability to expand beyond IT.

Inconvénients

The report writer is difficult to learn and understand.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

4
Publié le 20/05/2021

An all-in one service management package that works but has issues

Overall, Cherwell Service Management has fulfilled its requirements. However, upgrades are finicky and deep customization really can take a lot of work. Some of them are straight forward and some really require a lot of time to get going, more so than you would expect for similar products. (Similar product are, less customizable, however, take less of a lift on what you can do with them which is a trade-off you need to understand going into it.)

Avantages

While not always easy or straightforward, this service management product is highly customizable and can be used for a variety of areas such as a knowledge database, help desk, incident tracking, change management, etc.

Inconvénients

Customization can take a lot of work and upgrades can often break functionality with no eta or workarounds aside from downgrading or waiting for a future upgrade (which could be a year+ away.)

Chris
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/10/2016

Cherwell is a powerful, flexible software that is great out of the box

We did not have an ITSM software in place prior to implementing Cherwell, so we did not come in with any preconceived notions. The implementation was smooth and the PSO helped us customize the software during the process. I have found it to be very easy to maintain, upgrade, modify, and enhance. The Cherwell customer community is vibrant and the company listens and incorporates ideas and requests from its user base. Support is very friendly and helpful, and always willing to help me with implementing any ideas I come up with. I also very much appreciate their emphasis on participating in their community and supporting organizations who have a positive impact on our world.

Avantages

The product allows for a high level of customization and is very easy to use, both from user and administrator standpoints.

Inconvénients

The built in report writing leaves something to be desired. However, reporting through dashboards and searches within the system is a great alternative.

Jennifer
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

5
Publié le 06/10/2016

Cherwell has changed my career life.

Using Cherwell has been great because I have gotten to learn a new software product and how to develop in it, whereas before I was sort of stuck not doing any development work for years. CSM has challenged me to learn more and stretch boundaries in planning future projects for more innovative development, as well.

Avantages

I really like how the company makes its customers feel special and makes us a priority, and how it is a software company that is proud of providing a code-less software product, that always seeks to be innovative and the best.

Inconvénients

There are some quirks in the product that cannot be explained that exist in different places in the software that make troubleshooting a challenge at times. I have a One-Step, for example, that changes perspective after the 4th or 5th step, for some reason, and I had to build a work-around for it.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 08/04/2021

Consistent Reliability and Functionality

Exceptional Experience of which has made management of my position easy.

Avantages

This ticket system is efficient and as customizable as the person might choose if they have the know-how and drive to do so, ease of function and redirect allows for a streamlined system for resolution of issues.

Inconvénients

It could be more intuitive in some areas and the report pulling leaves a lot to be desired on this area of opportunity

Mark
Mark
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
1
Support client
s/o

2
Publié le 25/09/2020

Clunky and poor user interface

Have not enjoyed my experience with this product. The software feels antiquated and out of date.

Avantages

Users can create a case via emails and can be updated on the progress of the case via emails. Ability to re-assign ownership to tasks when necessary. A dashboard, while not terribly elegant looking, does provide insights into open cases within a users area. Ability to send the ticket to Salesforce, which is a far superior case management system. "Incident actions" allow users to nominate a case for a knowledge base article though we've not used this feature yet.

Inconvénients

The interface is clunky at best and unusable at worst. It feels and looks like a piece of software built in the 80's. Once a user clicks into the case they've been assigned, it becomes very difficult to get a complete view of the thread and what has been worked on. There is simply too much going on within the cases screen itself. New users will surely be overwhelmed as they use the system for the first several months. They will likely find themselves gravitating towards the email and subsequent threads that started the case.

Alex
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 03/08/2022

Feature rich and customizable

Avantages

Very much aligned with ITIL which is what our company is focused and built around.

Inconvénients

Can be clucky at times, but that can be fixed with better customization.

Steve
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 05/10/2016

Cherwell just works and I love to tell others about it

From the moment that we met the Cherwell folks in 2014 we knew that they were the right fit for us. They listen to their customers and they truly care about our needs and they encourage user input and interaction. There hasn't been a need that we've thought of that we either haven't been able to do or haven't been able to find an answer from the user community.

Avantages

It's extensibility. There hasn't been anything that we haven't been able to find an answer for so far.

Inconvénients

When building a new business object there are so many options and check boxes (that's good). The problem customers face is that we don't know exactly what all those check boxes do so would like to see additional documentation on those.

David
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 05/10/2016

Excellent ITSSM and climbing rapidly.

Excellent product with very good support. Very flexible and supports many business processes beyond ITSM. Has been effective for our organization for Supply Chain management. Very good user group community that free contributes mApps that significantly enhance functionality. Also has excellent business partners supporting a wide array of services.

Avantages

Powerful and flexible. Great dashboards and reportts.

Inconvénients

Allows you to implement poorly if you don't follow best practices. The look and feel of Windows client is a bit dated and needs refreshed.

John
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 05/10/2016

Excellent Service Management Software

Cherwell is an excellent service management platform and can be used for just about anything you want to track and record. My organization started using it for ITSM and has expanded to volunteer management, project management and time tracking. The tool takes time to learn but after you understand the principles almost anything is possible.

Avantages

The flexibility it provides, excellent customer service, ability to share mApps with others.

Inconvénients

Takes some time using the software to become proficient at making modifications.

Swetha
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
2
Support client
1

2
Publié le 14/05/2018

This is our ticketing system

We track trouble tickets and have cases that are attached to the tickets that way we can keep track of work

Avantages

Keeps track of incidents and cases that have been created and we use this to help people with any kind of trouble tickets

Inconvénients

It's very hard to integrate with. The options don't always work and once the incident has stayed you can find that it doesn't exist even if it has numbers. The customer reps aren't always helpful

Chris
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/10/2016

Excellent Product, Excellent Company

Cherwell is a great company to work with, they are responsive and never leave you hanging. The product is very flexible, we went from a NO organization to a YES organization. When we have requests for functionality we can meet our customers needs using Cherwell. The code-less platform is a great way to customize the program and not hamper our ability to upgrade to the latest version.

Avantages

flexible, easy to upgrade, complete vendor support

Inconvénients

After version 7, the theme colors were removed.

Abby
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

2
Publié le 23/05/2022

Cherwell is ok

Avantages

I liked that I knew where everything was in Cherwell. The ability to customize as you wanted was good too.

Inconvénients

It was hard to make changes with out someone that was very knowledgeable of the software. It's not very intuitive on the admin side.

Mike
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/10/2016

Great software, great company.

We've been using Cherwell for two years, and I still feel we've made the right choice. Its OOTB is excellent, and the ability to customize and expand the capabilities is great.

Avantages

Works as expected. Easy to configure and is very intuitive.

Inconvénients

Not really a "con", but our users are always coming up with new ways to use Cherwell.

Bernie
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 05/10/2016

Flexible and plays well with others

CSM offers a truly flexible platform that allows mapping your business processes regardless of complexity or size. This enables your work flow, not what just the tool does. CSM also integrates with any REST api as well as offering its own. So what ever you want to do is possible.

Avantages

Flexibility and integrations

Inconvénients

Mobile client

Nejen
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

3
Publié le 03/01/2020

Cherwell Review

Cherwell is the CRM being used to track ticket submissions and acts as a KCS tool.

Avantages

Cherwell is great from an end user point of view. Provides the functionality to create tickets and work though an escalation flow with ease.

Inconvénients

It is very tedious to setup with many manual steps required. To do small things like set up a dashboard multiple mini steps are required.

Clayton
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/08/2020

The best way to manage inventory and tasks.

We have the ability now to easily keep an eye on all service requests from any client at any time. It is very helpful to be able to pull up any information about a request from any machine so that our team can work together.

Avantages

I like this program has a customizable interface that shows our team a consistent track of our progress. And, I like that we are able to search all tickets that have been created anywhere on our team for easy reference.

Inconvénients

I dislike that, at times, certain tickets really require me to fill out a specific piece of information before saving the ticket. While it depends on the major service that I select, it can slow down the entire team by making us manually fill out this at a certain time.

Sean
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 19/07/2017

Used for tracking our incident, service request and change management

Able to quickly create new incidents, service requests or change requests that can then be sent to the right people for action or approval.

Avantages

Looks to be very flexible, I'm a user rather than setting it up but the forms look like they are very easy to set up and you can pretty much do whatever you need as part of getting the right information for the ticket being logged.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
2
Support client
s/o

3
Publié le 29/07/2021

Cherwell and its uses...

Avantages

Configurability. It is highly configurable.

Inconvénients

The complexity to configure it. It was a major challenge configuring it to our needs.

Chris
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 05/10/2016

Customer focused software

Cherwell as a platform is fully customizable and almost limitless in what it can achieve. Cherwell as a company is a user focused support network made up of great employees and a community of peers who are always willing to help.

Igor
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/09/2018

Proven system for years.

Avantages

Cherwell Service Management is a very good system and I can recommend it to other companies. I like auto-creating tickets and inventory.

Inconvénients

The system is very difficult to use, requires a qualified administrator, preferably with many years of experience. The implementation is also very difficult.

163 avis