Avis clients sur Buffer

4,5
Note globale
Avis

4,5
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Buffer

Buffer est une plateforme de gestion des réseaux sociaux conçue pour les petites et moyennes entreprises qui aide les utilisateurs à publier du contenu, à engager leurs clients et à analyser leurs performances sur les réseaux...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,4
Fonctionnalités
4,3
Simplicité
4,6
Support client
4,4

Parcourir les avis sur Buffer

1 468 avis sur 1 468
Classer par :
Hadji
Hadji
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 11/10/2023

Buffer

Avec Buffer, j'ai gagné beaucoup de temps et je peux planifier mes contenus à l'avance. En plus de ça, j'ai triplé ma productivité sur mon travail

Avantages

Buffer permet de gérer plusieurs comptes de médias sociaux (comme Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn) à partir d'un seul tableau de bord. Cela simplifie la planification et la publication de contenu sur différentes plateformes.

Inconvénients

Buffer ne prend pas en charge toutes les plateformes de médias sociaux. Par exemple, certaines fonctionnalités peuvent être limitées sur des plateformes telles que Snapchat ou TikTok.

Lisa
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 19/04/2023

Un bon outil de programmation de publications

Avantages

L’outil Buffer est simple à utiliser pour programmer sur différentes réseaux sociaux. L’interface est intuitive, et l’utilisation de l’outil est rapide à prendre en main. Le petit plus, c’est le fait de pouvoir obtenir des données statistiques sur nos publications.

Inconvénients

Même si Buffer nous permet d’analyser nos publications, les résultats obtenus ne sont pas assez complets et poussés pour mettre en place des actions correctrices ciblées. La version gratuite du logiciel est aussi assez limitée.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 07/02/2023

Excellent

Avantages

un logiciel très pratique pour les community manager

Inconvénients

j’apprécie moin le faite de ne pas pouvoir sélection plusieurs compte

Les meilleures alternatives à Buffer

Amber
Amber
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 14/10/2019

Stay Ahead on Social Media Easily with Buffer

Buffer helps our clients manage their social media profiles and schedule out their social media messages according to our strategy ahead of time. This tool makes it easy to work ahead and streamline your scheduling process.

The free plan is quite nice as well, as you can connect 3 accounts and schedule out 10 messages ahead of time. This is nice for clients that are just starting to utilize social media management tools!

While the pricing structure seems a bit odd, the frustrations I have with Instagram and social media scheduling apps will exist no matter which app you use!

Avantages

Buffer makes it easy to schedule out your social media posts ahead of time and you can also manage multiple different accounts from one place.

At our marketing company, it's also easy for clients to understand and use on their own time whether they're on their phone or computer.

Inconvénients

Using Instagram with any social media scheduling app can be a pain and Buffer is no exception to this rule. Some IG posts have to be scheduled manually which defeats the purpose if you're just using Buffer to control IG accounts.

Their pricing structure is also confusing with different prices for publishing, analyzing and replying. It can make it difficult for potential clients to understand exactly what they're paying for.

Alternatives envisagées 

Hootsuite

Pourquoi passer à Buffer

We typically recommend either Buffer or Hootsuite to our clients that need help with social media scheduling! Most of our smaller clients normally choose the Buffer Pro Publish package, simply based on price, since 100 messages scheduled ahead of time is more than enough!
Thierry
  • Secteur d'activité : Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 25/09/2023

A powerful tool for a very low price !

Very good experience in overall, and amazing list of options available already with a free, or lowest plan account.

Avantages

I am really amazed about the amount of feature that are already enable in the lowest plan that Buffer is offering. It is probably the best option for someone who want to start to work with such features, with a low budget

Inconvénients

I rarely had cases were a post was not posting automatically as it was planned. But the only couple of times that this happened in about 2 years, I had a message immediately to inform me about it, and I could post it manually in no time...

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

3
Publié le 06/11/2023

User-friendly but sometimes a bit clumsy

Overall Buffer fits quite alright with the small businesses, but is definitely not a good choice for bigger companies.

Avantages

Buffer offers an intuitive and user-friendly interface, making it accessible even for beginners. I also liked the fact the platform provides content suggestions and ideas to help you create engaging social media posts. There is even a free plan option that is efficient for very small businesses and individuals.

Inconvénients

The free plan has limited features and restrictions, so I went for the paid plan. It's still a bit clumsy sometimes, with recurrent bugs and tech issues. For example, it's very hard to post on LinkedIn (no tagging available). It's also not possible to post on Instagram.

Arienne
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 08/01/2024

Buffer Review

Avantages

I love buffer! It's really easy to use and connect with your different social media platforms to manage and schedule. I love that you can connect LinkedIn to make it easy. We use it regularly because it's awesome

Inconvénients

The only cons are mainly just budget pieces. We can't afford to pay for it, so we can only connect a few platforms instead of all of them. We can only schedule so many as well. But that's lacking of budget really.

Kevin
Kevin
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 07/09/2021

Social Media Built for Busy People

Overall experience is really great I found myself using more of a batching method and help retrain my mind and how to use social media for my business I found myself wanting to have more and so trying different software and making it so I can save time for the day is what I wanted to do and the software really helped.

Avantages

As a business owner, I find myself wanting to use social media to promote my content. But having the time to do so is very time consuming. So here comes this software with an easy and alternative way to post on social media without having to take so much time and being able to what I like to call batch posting. This is the ability to post when you want and schedule those posts but you can drop all these posts beforehand and schedule them out instead of having to do them at the time you wanted to post. This is a huge game changer and makes it really easy to post on social media and still be active.

Inconvénients

I find myself hitting a barrier once again with these types of software. A lot like hootsuite there's a limitation on what you can do for the free account. I'm finding myself also wanting to post on Instagram for carousels and it doesn't quite work right and it makes it more inconvenient than just posting on my own. And at that point I find myself wanting just to use the original method.

Alternatives envisagées 

Hootsuite

Pourquoi choisir Buffer 

The software is more specific for posting and scheduling whereas I could schedule what I wanted to post but not actually post it in air table.

Logiciel antérieur 

Airtable

Pourquoi passer à Buffer

I wanted to try buffer, because it offered a different type of software limit compared to Hootsuite.
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/11/2023

Perfect for Big Teams

Over it has been great. I really appreciate the customer service

Avantages

That we can incporate our whole team without being overcharged for each team member!

I also appreciate how easy it is to use and that they have an app. This is great for onboarding new users.

Inconvénients

I wish it notified admins faster when a post is drafted for approval and alternatively I wish it notified the person who submitted the post for approval when there post is approved and what time it is approved for.

Virginia
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 03/12/2023

Great product

I enjoy Buffer's simplicity and user friendly website and app. It makes schedule ahead a breeze and the amount of times I can schedule a post is great for the free version.

Avantages

I enjoy that Buffer's interface is simple and user friendly. I didn't need a guide to go through setting up and scheduling my social media. The app works really great as well and is required if you want to post your Instagram posts because it doesn't do it automatically for you. The app will remind you it's time to post for Instagram and have the post ready for you, you just have to submit.

Inconvénients

I'd prefer to not have to manually submit my Instagram posts, but not sure if that's only a feature required for the free plan. Never the less it's not the biggest con for me, just minor inconvenience if I'm busy living life.

Luke
Luke
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 22/06/2023

Great Product in a Crowded Market

Avantages

The price and different tiers allow you to pay a lower cost if you are looking for more basic needs. If you only manage a few accounts, this can be a great low-cost solution.

Inconvénients

The amount of accounts you can have on low cost options is not many, and I wish it had integration with Google Business.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho Social, Sprout et Hootsuite

Pourquoi choisir Buffer 

Lower cost, but there is less functionality with Buffer. We liked Zoho Social better, but decided to save on cost for the time being.

Logiciel antérieur 

Zoho Social

Pourquoi passer à Buffer

Cost-effectiveness.
Damien
Damien
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 23/11/2023

Buffer is amazing for managing 3 accounts

Avantages

I love how easy it is to setup your posts and just launch them with very little hassle.

Inconvénients

The 10 post cap on the free plan. Also, when posting to multiple accounts, it can get a bit confusing if you're not watching what you're doing.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/11/2023

Save time from Linkedin and Twitter scheduling

Overall is good. I use it every week and not so much. but it saves me the hassle of having to write and edit content directly on the social media channel.

Avantages

I could easily connect the channels I use for the brand. I like it supports Twitter threads and also lets me tag other companies in Linkedin post

Inconvénients

I can't tag friends or contacts from LinkedIn. Only companies. I don't like the scroll down of time selecting when scheduling

Alternatives envisagées 

Hootsuite

Pourquoi passer à Buffer

They supported twitter threads and also I could get both Linkedin and Twitter together.
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 19/01/2022

Makes Social Media Easier

After we decided to find an alternative for Later I've tried a lot of softwares for planning content for social media that would include everything we need but still would be affordable. Buffer was basically the only one that fit both of these categories. We use it for 2 years now and we are very satysfied even though there are some things that need improvement.

The product is still improving and adding more feature (for example quite recently they added integration with Canva) which makes me happy to see. I had to communicate with the support a few times and they were always very nice and helpfull.

Avantages

- User friendly
- Reliable auto publishing
- Works with Facebook Groups as well as Pages
- You can create campaigns to track all posts with some specific topic
- Drafts
- Includes analytics for published posts
- Regular updates, improvements and new functions

Inconvénients

- It is not possible to set campaign in drafts so you have to remember to add it after adding in queue
- Does not reccomend best time to post based on the data from published content
- Can't trasnfer drafts between profiles
- Missing build-in tool for cropping picture
- Tagging other Facebook Sites could use some improvements, sometimes it is hard to find the right page since there are not profile pictures

Alexa
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 18/12/2019

Simple solution for keeping social active

It's great for clients just starting out with social or who need an idiot-proof solution to schedule content across a bunch of social sites without much effort. I've suggested it to a ton of my clients when I was doing social media management, it makes it easy to keep the feeds full without too much of a headache. It's still got it's downsides, but so do most of the other ones out there.

Avantages

I often recommend Buffer to clients as a simple way to keep social accounts active. I like the queue, and the chrome extension is a convenient way to easily add new articles and shares to your social feed without having to do much extra work. The feature where it adds hashtags on insta to a comment is really slick too. The free version gets a lot done and even the paid is a pretty good value for just posting to social.

Inconvénients

I get a bit annoyed when it unpairs from my social accounts. I try to avoid notifications so this means my accounts can go dark for a few days until I notice that it hasn't been posting content to that site. The chrome extension can also be glitchy, where you have to reload the page to use it. It's also a bit lame that for any additional features it's a new paid thing, like analytics etc. It adds up fast for truly agile functionality.

Luis
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/05/2020

The best there is

It's a great website to use for managing a lot of social media. Totally worth it.

Avantages

Buffer lets you schedule posts across multiple social media platforms such as Facebook and Twitter. There is a free version but you can get more features the more you pay. I think the basic paid plan is the best value, but it depends on what you need. One of the best things is the way it posts pictures and videos natively to Twitter, rather than posting links.

Inconvénients

You can't seem to add subtitles to Facebook when scheduling, which is a problem. You have to wait for it to post, go in and edit it on Facebook, and add subtitles.

Charity
Charity
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

3
Publié le 19/12/2019

Free plan isn't anything special

Overall, I'm unimpressed with the free. While the "suggested media" feature is helpful and I enjoy the uncomplicated user interface, the lack of analytics and random default posting schedule doesn't differentiate it from other social media management software. I'm unwilling to spend money to upgrade to the next level because I already have access to limited analytics and I can use IFTTT and Google Calendar to schedule my Pinterest posts for free.

Avantages

I think that Buffer's "suggested media" feature is incredibly intuitive. Rather than having to upload an image for a social media post, Buffer pulls images from the post and prompts me to attach one of the images. Buffer's user interface is uncomplicated and easy to navigate, and I've never had a problem with Instagram posts that I've scheduled not being posted because my Buffer account disconnected from my Instagram account.

Inconvénients

The default posting schedule that Buffer comes up with is random, even for premium users, it has nothing to do with engagement or views of past social media posts. With the free version, there aren't any analytics. To counter that, I ended up using other analytics software and a different link shortener.

Alternatives envisagées 

Hootsuite

Pourquoi passer à Buffer

I didn't choose Buffer over Hootsuite. I used Buffer in conjunction with Hootsuite to determine which software was better. In the end, I chose Hootsuite because its default posting schedule and analytics were better than what Buffer had to offer.
Nathaniel
Nathaniel
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 30/12/2018

Buffer-Social Media Management and Automation

The best thing about Buffer is the number of accounts and posts that can be added. Next up the ability to see the overall potential of posts in the analytics gives a good insight as to who your fans are, who they're fans are and what they like sharing. Overall, Buffer is a must have for Social Media users who can't spend every waking hour posting.

Avantages

I have been using Buffer for around two years and still think it is a must-have for any social media users who are needing to automate their posts.

Top pros for this software are:

Relatively low cost.
Run multiple profiles.
Ability to schedule damn near unlimited posts.
Scheduling options and queue are presented well and easy to use.
The way the analytics are presented.

The content feed is also a brilliant feature, although it can also do with some significant improvements.

This is by far one of the best low cost/free software's for Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn posting.

Inconvénients

As above, the content feed needs some improvement, as it does not always pull the most recent links. Addition of a filter for the content feed would be an A* feature.

Sometimes hashtag lists do not display correctly and errors can be shown when tagging someone's profile.

Need to be able to create a permanent, possibly arranged list of regularly used hashtags.

Instagram posts need to be monitored as direct posting is not available, instead, you are notified to 'ok' the post first. This wouldn't be a problem IF the notifications actually were pushed on time, plus it does kind of defeat the purpose of the automation.

Réponse de Buffer

Hi, Nathaniel, thank you so much for the kind feedback and suggestions. Your suggestions are really helpful in helping us improve the product. I personally really like the idea of filtering the content feed.

I'm glad to share that you can now schedule and automatically publish your Instagram posts to your Instagram Business profiles without needing the notifications. Here's more information: https://buffer.com/instagram.

-Alfred

Répondu le 10/01/2019
Nguessan Valery
Nguessan Valery
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 25/03/2023

Manage your social networks with an easy-to-use tool

I used Buffer to manage my Facebook page and Linkedin, for my real estate product posts. I would have appreciated it even more if it offered a larger number of social networks to connect. But overall, the management of the connected profiles was quite simple and efficient. Moreover, the statistical data are easy to understand, which helped me to better manage my publications. A tool that I invite everyone to test

Avantages

I liked Buffer. It's a pretty user-friendly tool and easy to use. It's quite easy to connect your social networks to it for managing pages and profiles. It has a pretty simple and easy-to-understand user interface, which makes it easy to learn. It takes into account popular social networks, which is already a good thing. Posts and post schedules are also quite easy to do with Buffer. The real strength of Buffer lies in the statistical data. We get detailed and comprehensive data on the reach of our publications. It is good to note that Buffer allows team collaboration, very useful to have your profiles and pages managed by an agency. Buffer is a nice tool to use

Inconvénients

- Not support all social networks- Not take into account personal Facebook profiles- Limitation on the number of posts that can be scheduled in advance for some social networks

Priya
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

5
Publié le 18/10/2023

It is a basic but essential tool for social network programming

We utilize Buffer to coordinate our company's presence across numerous social media platforms. We can upload all of our content by using it to schedule the publication calendar. Content is reviewed and approved by the user's permission level. Using Buffer, we can see at a glance whether or not we have scheduled too much or too little material across all of our social media channels. I have used Buffer for about three years, and it has helped me a lot in my work; also, its cost could be a lot higher, and being a very intuitive tool, it represents a good investment. It is very suitable for anyone, whether a professional or a beginner; it works very well for small, medium, or large companies; it is ideal for people who want to edit an image for a publication on social networks.

Avantages

It's a fantastic platform for social media management with many helpful features (including adding text to images before posting them on social media) and helpful customer service (including the possibility to schedule posts in advance across multiple channels). It has a straightforward design that makes it easy to get up and running. And let's remember its review system, enabling us to check articles for coherence well before publication.

Inconvénients

Fixing the problems you have when you try to contact users and when users try to respond would be a big step in the right direction.

Gregory
Gregory
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/01/2018

If you post to social media for your business, you need to be using this service.

I'm not a social media professional, and have no interest in spending time each day on multiple pages of multiple sites to share information for business marketing. Buffer let's me do exactly that work with a few clicks, and schedule posts out for days at a time.

Avantages

Buffer takes so much effort out of frequent social media posting. It allows with a click and a few words of caption to post to one site or many, one page or many, on a pre-set or "next up" schedule so that you never have to stop what you're doing to share a web site to your profiles. It takes care of the post times, the queue, the placement, even the analyitics of how your posts perform across all of your social sites.

Their blog alone is worth subscribing to - jammed with useful and entertaining tips for maximizing your results, and the free version can be very helpful for startup pages or social enthusiasts. But when you're serious about posting for your business, the paid plans make the transition to "professional social media marketer" very seamless.

Inconvénients

Recently, Facebook and Buffer aren't as tightly integrated as they used to be. That's a change with FB, and Buffer is very up front about why things are different. It's a small step backward, and not the developer's fault at all. It's still the very best value in managed social media posting, and a sanity saver for anyone who posts to multiple sites/profiles/pages on a regular basis.

Roddy
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/06/2020

Great for managing multiple accounts

Avantages

Buffer is really easy to set up and run. You can quickly add accounts and team members, controlling access easily. It’s affordable priced and the advanced analytics provide a depth of insight into your activities performance.

Inconvénients

There are some analytical features that other services are better for, however it’s likely Buffer will develop these soon (as they have with all of the current features!)

Alternatives envisagées 

Agorapulse

Logiciel antérieur 

Hootsuite
Liz
Liz
  • Secteur d'activité : Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 30/11/2018

Buffer for Small Business

Overall, Buffer is a helpful tool for scheduling posts across many platforms. As a small business owner, I have very little time leftover at the end of the day, and the last thing I want to worry about is my social media posting. Buffer helps me streamline my workday and check one more thing off the list with little effort.

Avantages

As a photographer, I rely heavily on social media, so social media assistants/schedulers are great for streamlining work. Some pros of Buffer are:
- There are varying levels of accounts, including a free option, so you're sure to find a plan that works for you
- Buffer has a strong analytics tool. The big plus here for me is that it will show you in plain english which posts perform better or worse (and you can filter them by engagement type).
- Scheduling posts across platforms is literally as easy as one click.
- The interface is simple and very user friendly.

Inconvénients

Cons:
-The biggest con is not a fault of Buffer, and that is its integration with Instagram. Instagram does not allow third party apps to post on its behalf, so Buffer cannot do this. It instead will send a notification to your phone to let you know that it loaded a photo into your Instagram account, and from there you take the lead.
- With the free version, you can only keep 10 scheduled posts at a time.
- The analytics lacks a key thing: the ability to monitor mentions, searches or hashtags.

Réponse de Buffer

Hi, Liz, thank you for your amazing review! You might be glad to know that you can now schedule single-image posts to your Instagram business profiles (https://buffer.com/instagram).

As for monitoring mentions, searches, and hashtags, you might like Buffer Reply, our social media engagement tool (https://buffer.com/reply/). Hope this helps!

-Alfred

Répondu le 05/12/2018
Bethany
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 08/03/2018

Great simple tool

Avantages

I have used Buffer for two different businesses and might start using it for myself personally soon. It's a very intuitive, user-friendly way to schedule social media posts, and even the free version of Buffer is a useful tool. Compared to Hootsuite I find Buffer to be easier to use, and easier to learn to use, as well as far more pleasant to look at. Buffer easily allows you to schedule social media posts for various media channels, and having the browser add on makes this even easier.

Inconvénients

I've been sad to hear about the features that Buffer is removing from their free plan (previously called the Individual plan) in March of 2018. The Re-buffer option (which allowed you to easily reschedule high-performing posts that you previously posted) will no longer be available on the free plan. They've also changed their link shortening options, no longer offering bitly link shortening.

This isn't a huge deal, and if you're planning to pay for Buffer anyway then it's fine. Buffer is really most useful if you pay for it anyway, since the free plan only allows you to schedule 10 posts in advance per social account. I have used both the free and paid version of Buffer, and probably will use both in the future, though I also plan to revisit Hootsuite and consider switching back.

Gerald
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 01/02/2022

Buffer Review—Excellent tool for Productivity

Buffer is an amazing social media organising tool. It serves as one of the best means of managing multiple social media accounts and scheduling one’s content. I highly recommend this software, for it has helped me to achieve significant post coverage and excellent skills in creating contents and growing my audience.

Avantages

I like the fact that Buffer is free.
I like the fact that it is easy to use.
I like the fact that it has great UI and UX.
I like the fact that it enhances my social media productivity.
I like the fact that I can effectively use it to post my contents even when I am offline.
I like the fact that I can write my contents at my convenience for them to be published.
I like the fact that it has helped me to stick toward feeding my audience with numerous contents.
I like the fact that I can save several contents in it, for the purpose of posting it at the appropriate time.
I like the fact that it helps me to schedule blog posts and tweets to create awareness among my audience.

Inconvénients

I observed that sometimes it either takes time to login or fail to login while trying to open the software. Perhaps it is so due to unstable network. Aside the aforementioned issue, I could not find another fault while using this software—Buffer.

1 468 avis