Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Dameware

DameWare est un logiciel d'accès à distance basé sur le cloud qui permet aux utilisateurs de fournir une assistance à distance sur les ordinateurs de bureau, les ordinateurs portables et les serveurs. Il s'adresse aux entreprises...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,4
Fonctionnalités
4,4
Simplicité
4,4
Support client
4,2

Parcourir les avis sur Dameware

240 avis sur 240
Classer par :
Marina
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/04/2018

Easy to deploy, setup and use.

Great product. Using it for multiple sites for IT support.

Avantages

Connect to PC's on your network and resolve issues remotely fast, with ease and quality.
Safe. Great product for assisting end users.
The unlimited license of the agent to install.

Inconvénients

Needs to open specific port to allow the agent to deploy without problems... (mini remote).
In case, for any reason, we'll need to reinstall product, it's hard to get back the saved passwords of connected pcs.
Single Sign-on capabilities are limited.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 29/03/2023

Dameware Software Review: A Comprehensive Remote Support and Systems Management Solution

Overall, Dameware software is a comprehensive remote support and systems management solution that provides a range of tools to help IT professionals and MSPs manage and support their IT infrastructure. While it may not be suitable for everyone due to its cost and learning curve, its range of features and customization options make it a valuable asset for businesses and organizations that require robust remote support and systems management capabilities.

Avantages

Offers a suite of tools for remote support and systems management, including remote desktop connection, remote control, system troubleshooting and diagnostics, and file transfer capabilities.Provides integration with Active Directory and other network management tools, making it easier for IT professionals to manage and monitor their IT infrastructure.Available in both on-premise and cloud-based versions, offering flexibility for businesses and organizations of all sizes.Supports multiple operating systems, including Windows, Mac, and Linux.User-friendly and customizable interface, making it easy for users to navigate and personalize the software.

Inconvénients

May not be cost-effective for small businesses or individual users.Steep learning curve for users who are new to remote support and systems management.Some features may require additional setup and configuration, which can be time-consuming.Limited customer support options, with no phone or chat support available.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

3
Publié le 20/07/2021

Dameware - A good Remote Desktop Control Software

Since we became distributed, Dameware has provided a generally positive experience and service. It's been really beneficial for remote assistance when we can't physically go, and we're now able to help individuals across countries. It's a must-have tool for any IT professional offering remote control.

Avantages

1. The most significant advantage is that Dameware provides high-level protection that meets all security standards.
2. The desktop app at is extremely light and simple to set up.
3. It enables the supported end-user to authorize the request for remote access. first
4. As long as other team members are logged in, you can invite or transfer the remote control to a session.
5. It supports chat, audio, and video calls within the session, allowing for more seamless assistance.
6. It's reasonably priced since the price drops as you buy additional licenses.

Inconvénients

1. The Dameware program frequently becomes stuck on the connection screen, necessitating a restart.
2. The procedure of seeking administrative rights on the client's PC is inefficient.
3. The most significant disadvantage has to be the User Interface. It's a little busy and could require a lot more work to make it simpler to navigate.
4. Their support team isn't available 24/7 to support their customers

Les meilleures alternatives à Dameware

Avast Business CloudCare

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Parth
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 11/01/2023

Wonderful and effective bridge connecting systems, but not the finest

It aided in providing users both on and off campus with remote support. Additionally, it enabled remote access to servers and other devices that would have required troubleshooting. Not having to travel to many offices to help with a few clicks saves so much time. Using the tool was like having an extra set of hands because I saved so much time.

Avantages

A simple method of linking systems to examine problems with end-user equipment even when the user is not there. I like how simple it is for me to remote into my users' computers and assist them when they run into problems. This product also comes with excellent support and documentation. By setting a password, you can establish a secure connection. The password might be fixed or random.

Inconvénients

Improved multiscreen remote sessions should use one screen for each slide. There is no option to add notes to entries for improved support, and adding machines is a bit laborious. For us, recording is not currently enabled. needs a strong connection to function correctly. When services on distant workstations break down and the remote connection breaks down, you must uninstall and reinstall the services, which is occasionally challenging.

Rudy
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 06/12/2018

Easy to use remote software

We use this software to offer remote support and it has been a great addition to our software library and has increased productivity since we no longer have to go in person to a majority of our service calls now that we can just remote in and take care of the issue.

Avantages

It has an easy to use gui that lets you find the workstations on your network and connect to them without a lot of issues. you can also do things like remote registry editing or backdoor into a workstations drives. They also offer a mobile app for you to be able to offer remote support while you are not at your desk.

Inconvénients

The initial setup could be daunting for some users. It supposedly will interface with Kace Management appliance but we could never get it to work completely.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/08/2018

I used DameWare in a previous job for remote support, and it was an awesome product! I miss it!

With DameWare, I was able to quickly and efficiently provide remote support to our end users. Awesome product!

Avantages

The thing I liked most about DameWare is that I could easily connect to a remote machine and support the user. You were able to see the user's screen in realtime and walk them through whatever you needed. Very easy to use!

Inconvénients

The thing I liked least about the software, was the number of features. There were so many features, I never felt like I would use them all, so I felt that some of them would be wasted. It's not necessarily a bad thing, but it was too much for me.

Hamza
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/11/2018

Best Remote Desktop

For us it is the best solution as we use it daily for the local Remote Desktop support.
Quick connexion.

Avantages

Well our technicians use this solution for Remote Desktop support, easy to use, uses VNC modules for the remote, as when we need to replace a computer we can have all the informations about computer and all software installed, can use terminal remote or visual remote.

Inconvénients

Eat to set up the agent and. To integrate it with the machines deployment.

Hossam
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 16/12/2022

Solar winds review

IT is decent and helped with remote management and control

Avantages

The most important features to the business are remote desktop control and remote administration using the utilities.

Inconvénients

integration with domain controller some time fail.registry edit is hard to work with using dameware and does not push the right keys.

Kevin
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 20/07/2018

Simple, Works great and a great price.

Easily able to help out people by jumping into their computer.

Avantages

It's very easy to use and just about no training is needed to set it up and get it going. It's my go to tool for Remote Access.

Inconvénients

I'm sure there could be more functionality with this software but it's great for people that just want to use it for basic reasons.

David
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/09/2018

We find this very handy for our internal support.

We use this daily to support hundreds of company PC's, extremely reliable and useful.

Avantages

Easy for our IT team to use, installs remotely with no user intervention in most cases, displays the IP address of the client for the user.

Inconvénients

Sometimes you still have to disable windows firewall to install the client.

Michael
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 22/08/2017

Despite not giving it all 5 stars I truly love Dameware RS. I have been using it since the 90's

lots of time savings everywhere. being able to do 90% of my workload without leaving my desk is amazing

Avantages

The amount of time saved in my day by this tool is invaluable. I use the MRC mostly and daily, but the RS tools are equally valuable even if I do not use them as much. the insight I can gain from the RS tools is amazing. the ability to remove services on the fly is amazing. running remote command prompt also a time saver. I realize there are tools out there that can do all these but having them all together in one place is such a time saver. I could go on and on with what I love about these products

Inconvénients

that certain things don't work like they did in the past if not at all. Connect on ping reply is spotty. sometimes it works, other times it does not. SFT File transfers used to work flawlessly now I can't get them to work. there are others and while they do disappoint me that they do not work, there are others that do work so much they make up for them. Also, I hate to say it, but tech support seems almost non-existent. they need to improve there immensely

Wade
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/08/2017

This is a great piece of software, easy to use and full of features.

Avantages

I like the fact that I can remote into a computer very quickly, get the task finished and get out.

This software makes my job less stressful.

I can be "remoted" into 50 computers at the same time, if needed. (really, I've had to do this before)

Inconvénients

Not all features actually work. If I change a description of a computer in active directory and the hit "refresh" in Dameware, it does not refresh. I have to close and re-open Dameware.

Computer-Properties-System does not work at all with WIN10
Computer-Properties-Version does not work at all with WIN10
Computer-Properties-Display does not work at all with WIN10
Computer-Properties-Resources does not work at all with WIN10
Computer-Properties-Environment does not work at all with WIN10

Also, it would be great if you could save your spot in Dameware. I work almost exclusively within one OU. Everytime I open Dameware, I have to re-open the OU and wait until it "lights-up" all the computers in the OU before I can proceed.

Doug
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/08/2017

Easy to administer and use, a lot of bang for the buck.

Avantages

I am the one who has installed, configured, and administer DameWare Remote Support in our environment. The simplicity and ease of use of MRC and other components inside of DWRS offer a wide spectrum of tools at your disposal for remotely connecting to machines on and off your domain network through internet sessions. This is probably the most used software in our IT department, all of our users use it every single day several times a day.

Inconvénients

I feel like the UX/GUI could use a refresh, it appears to be dated. We have had an issue on our network with devices discovering other devices belonging to other VLANs to show up in the computer list, and support basically told us there wasn't anything they could do to support as it is a Windows related issue causing it. We instead just use the workstation list which is an exhaustive list.

Francine
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/08/2017

We use Dameware to connect to our end user systems to assist them with problems helpdesk...

ease of use!!

Avantages

We would not be able to perform our helpdesk job nearly as well without being able to connect so seamlessly.
We do not have to turn remote desktop on every system which is a huge security relief. Allowing users so see what we are doing is helpful to them so that they can help themselves in the future.
I love being able to view event logs easily and without interrupting the end users work flow.
Easily retrieving information regarding a system status such as properties, processes, software, services etc. all in one place is extremely valuable.

Inconvénients

I use Dameware everyday it is difficult to find something negative, I suppose I would like for the computer icons to turn blue from grey when a user system becomes active rather than having to exit the program and re-enter to see active systems.

Cody
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 22/08/2017

Easy, effective, my go-to tool for remote desktop in IT

I use it every day for remotely connecting to computers throughout the US. It is indispensable.

Avantages

Seamless connections to remote devices using either domain or local credentials. Good feature set (for example, can ping the device during a reboot and automatically reconnect when it's back online) and overall smart design. No need to install anything on the client beforehand, the software does it for you at connection time if it needs to.

Inconvénients

There are so many options and icons that it's a little overwhelming, and the icons don't have text labels. The options feel a little cluttered -- it took me a long time to discover and understand all the various options. But it's hard to combine a rich feature set with an elegant interface, and overall DameWare is highly user-friendly (for a technical person).

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

4
Publié le 12/09/2019

Great way to remote support

Overall the program is great if it just would not lose my hostnames that I save. I have learned to save them in another spreadsheet so I can cross reference as needed.

Avantages

What I like the most of the ease of use of this program. It's very straightforward and also helpful if you need insight on how to operate it. The cost is also very inexpensive for remote desktop support software.

Inconvénients

What I do not like is that when I keep an organized list of end point machines, it keeps losing my machine names and mixing them up. Contacted company and they were no help at all and said they could not identify the problem. However, I've spoke with other users and they all claim the same issues.

Gerad
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 01/03/2018

Dameware is one of the easiest to deploy, setup and use remote desktop products.

An easily deployed solution that allowed me and my team to remote into workstations to assist end users with issues.

Avantages

The thing I like most about Dameware is the ease of deployment. We have over 400 workstations and as long as you provide credentials that have admin privileges on the machine then dameware will install itself. This was a significant improvement over Teamviewer which was our previous solution.

Inconvénients

The only con I have about the software is that the interface could be more intuitive. It is very easy for your list of computers to get messy and unorganized. It doesn't seem to have any way to sort them that I can tell except for manually moving and creating folders.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

2
Publié le 04/05/2018

Used Dameware for remote support of 70+ machines

good price allowing for remote user access

Avantages

Dameware lets me mange 70+ computers in 12 locations all from my desktop. I can install updates and fix any user issues.

The best part is i can watch a user with out them knowing. This has allowed us to catch youtube and facebook watchers. The software is easy to use and a decent price.

It also supports UAC so you don't need any end user help. With remote install we don't have to travel to any office locations.

Inconvénients

The interface is from the 90's. Even the latest version has an old look to it. Everything works it just looks old not a big con at all.

Raul
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 23/08/2017

I have been using Dameware for over 5 years and it has always met my requirements with no...

I am able to more effectively trouble shoot issues remotely because the program different protocols to connect. It reduces the time that I spend time trying to connect using RDP.

Avantages

That is uses a different protocol than RDP, which provides more features. I am able to get information about the computer I am connected to. The best feature that it passes Smart Card credentials to the remote computer.

Inconvénients

Since most companies are using two factor authentication, it would be useful if Dameware Central Server would allow that instead of requiring an account and password for the LDAP query to allow users to use the software

Jaime
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 22/08/2017

Very easy to use. Intuitive interface.

Easy to connect/shadow other computers for support or incident resolution.

Avantages

Having used previous versions in the past, the new releases are very intuitive and easy to use. Once you are sure that you have admin access on the client computer, it is very easy to connect and interact without the need of end user having to grant pearmissions or go through a share screen process. Very simple, very clean.

Inconvénients

I have found that sometimes computername needs to be substituted with IP address in order to find the target PC. Not sure if it is a network related issue or Dameware's.

Miles
  • Secteur d'activité : Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/08/2017

We have around 300 end users and own 5 licenses. There are 2 of us that use it the majority of...

Avantages

I love the tool box at the top of the screen. So much functionality. "View Only"; "Print" and many more. It is very reliable as long as your network is functioning correctly. I was used to having to have IP address to connect at last job but find using the computer name to be just as easy, if not better all together. We got a few more licenses to give the remote access feature to a few other employees and it was very easy to explain to them how to use it properly.

Inconvénients

It took a little while to get used to the format. But no different than any new software. It also took a few tries to get the logging in to work smoothly. However, once I figured it out there has been no issues.

Jimmy
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux d’argent et casinos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/08/2017

Fantastic Remote Software - Best Value

Quick and easy ability to support out end-users without always having to support them in person.

Avantages

Ease of use. Registry editor, Processes, Disk Drives, event logs, services manager, sessions, wake on lan and remote control all in one place. I also like the ability to put a friendly name to each remote connection so that I can also look at the list with a name and not just the computer name.

Inconvénients

Even though the software is a great value for the price, it can be a bit steep for a smaller company and hard to justify.

Michael
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 14/12/2017

I use Dameware every day. I do not know of any tool that is better for on-domain remote...

Avantages

I have used Dameware for over 10 years, and I love that I can remote into a PC an monitor a live session to see what issues my agents are seeing. I also love that I can kill the remote keyboard to keep someone from messing up my remote session.

Inconvénients

Dameware occasionally will connect to the wrong PC if there is a DNS conflict. This isn't a major issue because it does give you a warning, but I have still booted the wrong user occasionally because I wasn't paying attention.

William
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/08/2017

Overall we have been very happy with this product. All our Helpdesk staff use this product...

Avantages

It is very user friendly from the tech's standpoint. It allows for quick support to all our internal customers. Dameware is one of our go to pieces of software for supporting our users.

Inconvénients

There have been no major issues with this software. The only issue we ever had was the initial setup of the software into our DMZ for giving us access to external users that are not on our network. However, the documentation assisted with this.

Kari
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/08/2017

I use DameWare Mini Remote frequently. It's a quick way to fix a PC problem within our LAN.

PC problems fixed quickly and easily without travel time throughout the company.

Avantages

It's fast and easy to log-in to another PC when needed for trouble shooting. We are on an island and also many offices on the mainland. It saves our IT personal lots of travel time.

Inconvénients

I can't seam to figure out saving host names so I can choose the employee PC from a list by name. I'm sure it can be done. I have never really had much training on it.

240 avis