Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur IBM Talent Management

IBM Talent Management is a cloud-based solution that assists small to large-sized organizations with employee acquisition, assessment and skill development. Its key features include onboarding, training, real-time test feedback...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
3,6
Fonctionnalités
3,8
Simplicité
4,0
Support client
3,9

Parcourir les avis sur IBM Talent Management

96 avis sur 96
Classer par :
Matt
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage/livraison de marchandises
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/02/2017

Matt Wolbrink Review

This is a great tool now that we have it implemented. The transitional period was seamless. And now that we are up and running the new HR System is amazing compared to our old home grown system.

Avantages

User Friendly, Easy to Learn.

Inconvénients

Can be overwhelming with multiple windows / pop ups for each click.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 25/09/2020

Kenexa Review

This is a great took for evaluating candiadtes, especially their tech skills. They help us to identify the good candidates that we want to focus on.

Avantages

We mostly use the Kenexa Prove-it feature for employee onboarding and testing. The tests are very easy to understand and straightforward. The test results are also easy to comprehend for the recruiter and hiring manager.

Inconvénients

Although the test results are very easy to read, I wish the results could be broken down into more categories. The answers are ranked by easy, intermediate, and hard which is very basic.

Alternatives envisagées 

eSkill

Pourquoi passer à IBM Talent Management

Ease of use for recruiter and candidate. Large library of available assessments- both technical and non-tehcnical.
Arden
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

2
Publié le 24/01/2017

It's 2017 and time to move on

Simply put, this LMS is outdated and far from user-friendly. I say this when I compare to the competing products as well as my own experiences being the administrator for our company. It took IBM over 2 weeks to even believe me when I was having an issue. It took another month for them to actually get it resolved, even though it was an escalated issue affecting out production environment. As a customer, I can't believe that it took them that long. I struggle to find much that is good about this LMS. It's restrictive and costs an exorbitant amount of money for the limited functionality that it provides.

I believe this product could be something much more than it is. But, I don't think IBM sees it that way. I've looked at the changes from over the past year or two and... I'm very disappointed. They try and make a big deal out of the upgrades to new versions but... little changes are actually made. I feel like IBM is simply milking this for what they can.

IBM either needs to step up their game and do a big re-vamp of this product or drop it. Either way, though, I'm confident that they only have customers at this point because they are stuck in the contracts.

Avantages

They do offer, albeit limited, access to a REST API.
You can customize some of the UI elements (looks and placement), though little documentation exists.
That's about it...

Inconvénients

Cost, in every facet.
Difficult and Limited Reporting
Slow turn response time from Support
Limited SCORM Support (Supports up to 2004 3rd Edition, no xAPI support)
Difficult to manage organizations and users (particularly in bulk)
The interface out of the box looks like it's from the 90's (again, it's 2017)
Did I mention the cost?
Limited support for Online Training Tools (GoToTraining, Zoom, etc)

Les meilleures alternatives à IBM Talent Management

Mike
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 15/10/2016

IBM Kenexa - Highly Configurable, Continuously Improving

Our organization first implemented the Kenexa product in 2011, starting with BrassRing and later adding Onboard and most recently Assess. As we are a large, global organization that spans multiple industries, we used a phased rollout approach, beginning in the US and gradually expanding across EMEA, LATAM, and APAC. As compared with our prior applicant tracking systems, Kenexa offers a much higher degree of configurability, enabling us to have a truly global enterprise solution for the first time. The relatively recent development of responsive user interfaces on the candidate and recruiter side, though a little late in coming, are also a tremendous leap forward for the ease of use and adoption of the system. Kenexa has certainly benefited from being brought into the IBM organization; as an example, they are now implementing cognitive capabilities across the various modules that are new but seem promising.

The standard support model, which uses their Global Support Center, is adequate, but can be a source of frustration as agents are unfamiliar with your specific organization's configuration and have difficulty recognizing and resolving issues quickly. For this reason, Kenexa clients (including us) seem to be increasingly utilizing custom support options which provide more individualized support at a higher cost.

Avantages

The BrassRing tool in particular is highly configurable, which was an essential feature for us given that we have a wide range of candidate workflows (executive, professional, mass volume, internships, etc.) and have to meet compliance regulations in the 40+ countries in which we recruit talent. By having the ability to quickly make configuration changes ourselves through the Workbench tool, we have been able to respond much more quickly to changing business needs and new legislation. BrassRing also offers a high level of automation, which has saved significant administrative labor.

The Onboard module allows candidates to submit post-accept data and complete pre-employment documentation electronically, and on any device. This has made this process significantly faster, both for the internal HR Operations teams and the candidate; additionally, it has helped us ensure candidates are always completing the appropriate, most up-to-date documents for their position/location/business area, which was a major challenge when this process was being completed in paper.

Lastly, the relatively new 'data mapping tool' for BrassRing has given users the ability to configure basic integrations themselves; this feature has saved us significant time and money as we adopted new systems for background checks, assessments, drug testing, housing, etc. Previously, a minor change to an integration would be at least a project, and required 6 months and project labor - now we can make changes, complete testing, and have it live in production within a week.

Inconvénients

The Kenexa team is almost constantly updating the product and implementing new features - which is certainly a positive - but the down side seems to be the instability that is a byproduct of this cycle. It is unfortunately all too common that after each monthly release, items that previously worked suddenly are broken. Larger changes are often rolled out in multiple releases over time, which force us to determine our tolerance for adopting something that is promising but largely untested and/or incomplete.

Sarah
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
5

4,5
Publié le 07/07/2016

Great technology and support - commitment to customers' needs

Avantages

The product is very configurable and can meet the needs of any customer, large to small, domestic to international, compliance heavy to flexible. Over the years I have worked with this tool in global setting and high volume and have seen a commitment to staying on top of inductry trends and more recently, seen a renewed focus on being cutting edge and captializing on the industry expertise of IBM. They have done so while continuing the relationship focus that made Kenexa a desired partner.

They are able to effectively support the compexities of our high volume environment through user access customization, robust system automation capabilities (specifically RAM), and highly customizabable forms, workflows and candidate gateways. They are very responsive to customer needs and intentional about gathering and applying feedback. They are committed to being a partner to our business, not simply a vendor.

With IBM Kenexa we also benefit from a Client Success Manager who works with us post launch to help us use our system effectively, is a technical resource when we are attempting to conficure the system to solve business problems, make sure we understand improvements coming to the system, help communicate our needs to the development and engineering teams and truely behaves as a member of our team. Our CSMs have been a differentiator and add value we have not seen when using competing products.

Inconvénients

When implementing, the vendor is a very skilled partner, but need to be more clear with clients about the skills and knowledge required of their team to have a successful launch. A team without experience with the product would likely see a poor implementation, due to the flexibility of the system it can be overcomplicated by inexperienced users.

When they launch new functionality, it is often "buggy" at launch and does not seem to have been fully tested before roll out. However, generally will operate as intended shortly after launch. It is important that, as a client, you share these concerns early and in detail.

Irina
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 20/01/2020

Great for sourcing, tracking and reporting

For someone who deals with a great amouny of data, the tool is very good for managing it. You can easily organize candidates into positions, folders, categories or whatever you need and you can also surf through this information. The tool gives you the possibility to add notes, asessments, attachments so that all the information stays in one place. I recommend it for managing a high volume of data.

Avantages

- You can store a lot of information within the tool and also categorize it very efficiently. If you work with a great number of candidates you can easily organize yourself through creating positions, using folders or using status filters to see candidates in a certain status.
- It can be personalized according to business needs and internal procedures.
- You can also store relevant information about one candidate: interview forms, tests so it works very well and can be used as the only tool to track applicants.
-You can personalize your account however you want: with the filters you need, set the columns you need for databases.

Inconvénients

- The reporting section is sometimes hard to use. It may take even few minutes to obtain a report with the information you need.
- Simple actions may take quite some time: in order to perform a simple action you may have to use a lot of buttons. User experience could be improved.

Tara
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 02/11/2018

IBM Kenexa - Assess

Our company has been able to give more detail about our applicants to customer companies, and been able to verify an applicant's skill level prior to them beginning a job.

Avantages

This software integrates into our database, and has a very wide variety of assessments that can be given to potential employees. Being able to provide these results increases our value to our client companies. We are able to clearly and easily interpret the employee's skill level, and determine whether they are a match to the positions.

Inconvénients

For a time, the software was not integrating cleanly, and would often interrupt a testing session, causing us to lose out on candidates who became frustrated with the process. However, this has been remedied.

Matt
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4,5

4,5
Publié le 12/07/2016

Great product, great service!

Avantages

Vendor is passionate about product and very open to working with customers to make it better. A great team to work with.

The product itself is very flexible and adaptable to any business need and allows customization when needed. A very versatile tool.

Inconvénients

Testing does not always seem inclusive of all possible options (e.g. not testing new functionality on Chrome, only IE). Need to better understand impact of changes/additions to functionality and how could impact customers and systems.

Jennifer
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4,5
Publié le 08/07/2016

Flexible product for small to large companies around the globe

Avantages

Software is incredibly flexible. Configuration is intuitive and easy to maintain. Highly scalable solution (both locally and globally). Supports multi-company functionality. Great customer support.

Inconvénients

Product enhancements are pushed out on a quarterly basis, but are highly influenced by largest clients/accounts. Sometimes these are value add to smaller clients such as our firm, but many times they aren't as relevant as other updates we'd prefer to see.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

3
Publié le 12/08/2018

Nice software with many Bugs till date

Avantages

Uploading of the profiles is quite easy, with an ease of access.

Inconvénients

Auto fetching of the details from the Resume is very very bad, also many times after uploading the profile from vendor portal and followed by completing the Application of the candidate , still it shows as Incomplete.

Steve
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

3
Publié le 22/02/2017

Dated

Avantages

Easy to use web portal. From login to assignments to result reviews with ease. Choosing and sending assessments is very simple.

Inconvénients

Dated product and spotty functionality at an end user level. Many reports of assessment crashing on candidates.

Chanelle
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

3
Publié le 10/04/2019

Gets the Job Done

Avantages

Gets the job done, but I find this to be extremely old school.

Inconvénients

Interface is antiquated. There are newer softwares that make recruiting more seamless and meet the clients ever-changing needs.

rose
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

3
Publié le 21/01/2017

Kenexa Talent Suite

1. The IBM Kenexa Talent Suite is the first platform offered by IBM since it acquired Kenexa in late 2012. This platform not only benefits HR and managers but also appeals to C-level executives (such as a Chief Human Resource Officer) as Big Data and analytics are used to help in finding and attracting the best employees.
2. IBM Kenexa provides a comprehensive portfolio of human resources solutions designed to help businesses acquire, train, and develop their staff throughout the employee lifecycle. The product is a cloud-based solution and is compatible with Mac operating systems along with connected mobile devices.
3. Every vendor on the market likes to suggest that their product can be configured as much or as little as a client wants, but there are no other products on the market that offer the degree of pre- and post-implementation that BrassRing does. Through the deployment of user-generated objects like candidate forms, workflows, and automated rules I can use the BrassRing system to build a self-contained Executive Recruitment practice in a system that is otherwise configured to process 10,000+ hires in a year.

ASAD
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

3
Publié le 28/01/2017

To enhance my knowledge and capabilities by working in a dynamic organization that...

To enhance my knowledge and capabilities by working in a dynamic organization that prides itself in giving substantia responsibility to new talent

Avantages

YES I LIKE YOUR SOFTWARE

Inconvénients

ASAD ALI

Sarah
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 30/09/2016

Product flexibility allows you to meet business needs

Talent Suite/New Experience has brought the product up to speed with other SaaS application UX. The new Responsive Recruiter, Search & Apply and Responsive Design enables each business to easily configure based on your business needs and enhance the candidate experience. IBM works with you to ensure increased ROI through feature and process review.

Avantages

Complementary support augments the technical gaps from global support center.

Inconvénients

Global product support and monthly releases with little advice notice and documentation prior to automatic implementation

Malay
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
1

3
Publié le 12/05/2018

Interesting ATS but needs lot of feature improvements

Good but can be more effective

Avantages

Is quite fast on data retrieval for candidate profiles, etc
Good for high volume data
Good options for customization

Inconvénients

Customer support for custom feature is very slow
The look and feel is not very user appealing
Onboarding is in a mess !

Kevin
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 12/07/2018

Good tool for evaluating Microsoft Office skills

Avantages

It's easy to use once you know the process. Gives you the option to test people for any version of office and typing speed. There are many other programs that this can test for as well, but we mainly use it for MS Office testing. Can administer from anywhere, and the person taking the test can do it from anywhere.

Inconvénients

The user interface is not very intuitive. Once you get used to it, it's not so bad. Needs a refresh on the user experience.

Abby
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 05/06/2018

Very Detailed Assessments

Would be great if we can create a customized assessment, but I like it overall.

Avantages

Most notable pros include:
- Detailed assessments results (includes visual charts, follow up questions, expectations, and how to improve)
- Ease of use to enroll test takers
- 100+ assessments options
- Customer service is helpful and prompt

Inconvénients

I think the search function could be better. It would also be great if we can see a live view of our remaining balance/credits, instead of having to call customer service.

Carl
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

1
Publié le 19/10/2017

Absolutely Awful

It’s the sort of system you would recommend to a competitor you really did not like.

Avantages

The system seems to be able to cast a wide net across the internet, the response to most ads is generally good. Of course with the prevalence of aggregator websites most ATSs will provide a good ad response.

Inconvénients

The system has become slow and clunky, a number of basic features do not work. Running any kind of search that involves more than one key word just does not work. Searches tend to turn up random results where the key word you search on are absent.

Maria
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

3
Publié le 20/10/2016

IBM BR

Overall the experience has been fair...IBM can make improvements to improve experience for Recruiter in mind...less clicks, consistent appearance regardless of browser.

Avantages

IBM Global Support ctr has been stellar with many of our requests/issues
wide array of features available...still unsurfacing them

Inconvénients

temperamental per the browser in use - features can appear different depending on browser
DIT can be improved with more accurate filters (ie: final status of Req)

Lisa
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 15/10/2019

Not enough tests

Avantages

We use these tests for our IT prospects. They have a good variety of tests.

Inconvénients

They need to have more options for tests..they dont have a huge library.

Jennifer
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2,5
Fonctionnalités
3,5
Simplicité
3,5
Support client
4

3,5
Publié le 07/07/2016

IBM Kenexa

Avantages

Ability to report data is great within the DIT. Few outages as well.

Inconvénients

I do not like the forced view of panels, I prefer to maintain a listed view of all of my open reqs and click on the R folder to work within the candidate pool.

Betty
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 01/02/2018

Loved working with this software, it is easy to learn and get around

Avantages

The ease of use trying to run reports, it was easy to find the field you needed and you could pull in what you needed

Inconvénients

Sometimes, you cannot be on the system when a colleague is on it. That was a problem at certain times of the day

Emmanuel
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 09/11/2016

Kenexa-Brassring

Working with IBM as one of our top clients; it was simply one of the best tools to use that was already compatibility with the business model we had set up at the time. Kenexa makes it easy for us to track candidates with its ATS that was implemented. We made recruiting a success and alleviated the burden of tracking a large pool of candidates, that though they may not fit at the time, we would be able to utilize their skills in other available areas as they came about.

Avantages

Applicant Tracking System included in it.

Inconvénients

Reporting issues

Phil
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 03/05/2019

Simply a Must Have Tool

Very valuable tool I regularly utilize

Avantages

-Offers everything under the sun
-Great selling point to clients when qualifying talent

Inconvénients

-Could probably eliminate a number of the items related to very dated software, just clutters the menu

96 avis