Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur 3CX

3CX Phone System est une solution de communications à standards ouverts, adaptée aux entreprises de toutes envergures souhaitant toutes les fonctionnalités d'un centre d'appel avancé pour une fraction du prix. 3CX peut faire...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,3
Fonctionnalités
4,4
Simplicité
4,4
Support client
4,3

Parcourir les avis sur 3CX

273 avis sur 273
Classer par :
Amine
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 23/06/2021

Good 3cx

Avantages

Un outil très sympa avec des multifonction

Inconvénients

Service client difficile à joindre et modifications presque impossible

Réponse de 3CX

Thanks so much, Amine for your feedback! We're really glad to hear that your experience with 3CX has been positive. In case you need support feel free to contact our customer support team or seek consultation in the 3CX Forum.

Répondu le 24/06/2021
Renaud
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

2
Publié le 02/04/2020

Dommage...

Une expérience mitigée. Beaucoup de promesses, mais la qualité des communications téléphoniques étant très approximative, on hésite à l'utiliser.

Avantages

De nombreuses fonctions, un interface intéressant une fois que vous l'avez pratiqué un certain temps, car peu intuitif.

Inconvénients

La qualité déplorable des communications téléphoniques.
On a l'impression qu'on va perdre son interlocuteur à chaque seconde.

Réponse de 3CX

We are sorry to hear that your experience with 3CX was not the best. Audio quality issues however can be caused by many factors, most of which are not directly related to the software itself. To name some, depending on how you used our system, this could have been caused by insufficient bandwidth or bad WiFi reception, faulty or low-quality headset/handset, insufficient server hardware where 3CX was installed, and more.

We would like to suggest you give the system another spin around the block and if you run into similar issues, come in contact with us via our forums or our Support Department to investigate the cause of your issue properly and help you come up with a solution.

Répondu le 06/04/2020
Emilie
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 04/08/2020

Indispensable au sein de l'équipe

Avantages

Nous avons installé 3CX un mois avant le confinement. Et nous l'avons encore plus utilisé lors du confinement. Toute l'équipe était en télétravail et 3CX nous a permis de garder le contact. Il est très simple d'utiliser l'interface web ou directement sur le téléphone portable.

Inconvénients

Je ne vois aucun point négatif. 3CX est super d'utilisation.

Réponse de 3CX

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that 3CX assisted during the pandemic

Répondu le 17/08/2020

Les meilleures alternatives à 3CX

RingCentral MVP

Cisco Unified Communications Manager

Robert
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/09/2022

Full featured Hosted SIP VOIP solution

Our on premise system had a number of issues. As it was not hosted it would only work in the office. Sometimes when we had an outage random users would lose their voicemail greetings. There was missing call queue and forwarding functionality that we required.

Avantages

Easy to implement. We converted over from our on premise Avaya system in less than an hour with little more than a couple of forms and spreadsheets to fill in. We have the option of the computer soft phone or the iOS app which means that people can decide how they receive/make "landline" calls. For thos in shared/high noise locations there are a number of voip deskphones that will also work. It gave us much better queue/forwarding functionality than we had before. Before this system any call forwarded to a mobile/another extension had the number of the extension doing the forward rather than the initial caller. Simple admin interface. Easy to use.

Inconvénients

There is no way to seperate the softphone volume from the generic computer volume so it can be quite a shock if you are doing something and the phone rings. There can also be annoying instances of the app trying to call on any number that you click on as it cannot identify phone neumbers. Minor things but room for improvement.

Alternatives envisagées 

RingCentral MVP

Pourquoi choisir 3CX 

Mainly i wanted to switch to a hosted solution with an app. We had dozens of users with $500+ deskphones literally gathering dust. So i wanted the numbers but not the hardware. I also wanted it for people who are travelling or did not have a company mobile phone so that they could send and receive calls without using their own plan.

Logiciel antérieur 

Avaya IP Office

Pourquoi passer à 3CX

It was a contractual obligation. When moving from my old system i still had a contract with my SIP phone so 3cx was the most cost effective option.

Réponse de 3CX

Hi Robert and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a very good review. We hope you continue to have a good experience with 3CX.

In regards to the cons you mention, if you have multiple speaker devices (computer, headset, monitor) you can select an individual device and set the ringer to be that and adjust the volume accordingly.

If you wish, you can also exempt certain websites from having the numbers detected as telephone numbers, from the settings of the 3CX click-to-call extension.

Répondu le 05/10/2022
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 25/09/2022

A complete IP/PBX

We've been using 3CX since we have the alternative to work from home and the old switchboard became useless.
The users doesn't like it a lot because they use only the softphone and fo me is the piece less powerfull, but the admins who are used to work with on prem PBX, love it. They find the admin panel very powerfull and also very easy to use.
I don't have experience as a call center so I can't give you my opinion, but it seems to be fulll competent aswell.

Avantages

With 3CX you'll have a very functional IPPBX at a very reasonable price.
The admin panel is very easy to use and very powerfull.
The call Queues, the ring groups, the digital recepcionist are functionalities very well implemented.

Inconvénients

The softphone is not at the same quality level as the switchboard, they must improve it if they want to keep their current clients.
The users must do some micro configuration level to improve the sound.

Réponse de 3CX

Hello, thank you for sharing your rating with us and the community, we value your opinion!

Répondu le 04/10/2022
David
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

3
Publié le 24/01/2019

Effective Phone System For Small, Simple Offices

For under 50 extensions and without any special functionality, 3CX is a very user-friendly platform. However, for any project that requires any custom functionality, 3CX will simply not be able to offer help.

Avantages

The 3CX installer on both Linux and Windows is incredibly easy to use and users can go from nothing to a fully-featured phone system in less than 20 minutes. Once installed, the user interface is very clean and straightforward.

The 3CX Softphone that can be installed on Windows and mac computers pairs effortlessly with 3CX provisioning files.

Inconvénients

3CX offers very little customization outside of the user interface, and commonly phone system managers will be simply unable to perform more-complex call routing. As an example, dynamic outbound routes are simply not possible outside of the overly-simple Outbound Routes tab, and you are limited to only prefix, length of destination, and from extension.

Compared to FreePBX and FusionPBX, the ability to customize 3CX is almost non-existent.

3CX Support will 100% of the time deflect any technical issues to the carrier, and after numerous ticket responses later, they will finally admit to being able to help.

SIP SRV records are completely broken and not compliant with the SIP RFC. It's hilarious how catastrophic this lack of functionality is.

Faxing is completely broken. It will be a complete nightmare if you attempt to run T.38 faxing over a 3CX phone system.

Cliff Ian
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 18/07/2022

3cX for your call center and VoIP needs

Overall, I have no complaints on 3CX as we are very satisfied.

Avantages

I love all the features of 3CX. I love how easy you can set it up, you can find the calls logs and recordings, plus it has a very comprehensive dashboard. Also, when we reach out to them to increase our accounts SC (concurrent calls), they are very responsive as they have a local partner from where I'm from and it was solved immediately.

Inconvénients

The only thing I don't like about 3CX is the provisioning of the softphone as in our setup, people come and go, and we need to provision whenever there's a new employee who'll use it. I think it's better if 3CX can have the login/logout functionality on the desktop app instead of provisioning every time. But it is really negligible and not a deal breaker at all.

Alternatives envisagées 

VICIdial

Pourquoi choisir 3CX 

Freepbx for me is very hassle to setup as it is asterisk based and Dialfire is very laggy on our side.

Logiciel antérieur 

Dialfire

Pourquoi passer à 3CX

VitalPBX is much more expensive on our current setup and we are not comfortable on using Asterisk based system yet. Also vicidial, it's a great software yet we don't really like the design of the app as it looks outdated.

Réponse de 3CX

Hi Cliff and thank you so much for taking the time to review 3CX! We are so glad to hear that you love the ease of setting up 3CX and all the great features offered!

Répondu le 03/08/2022
Tialee
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 11/08/2022

Easy to use

Avantages

The software is easily maneuvered, the calls are made once dialled out and the software gets updated frequently. The calls are recorded and recording produce in approximately and hour after completed. You can easily tap in and monitor a call that an agent is on as well as it provides a chat feature.

Inconvénients

What i liked least about this feature is that there was an issue when you log break there is no way of monitoring how long you were logged for. Unless it's done by the master controller 3cx.

Réponse de 3CX

Hi Tialee. Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are super glad to hear 3CX provided you with the flexibility and cost-efficiency to help your business.

Répondu le 22/08/2022
Teresa
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 30/08/2022

New to VoIP

Overall this is really a great product for the cost. Our IT company has been instrumental in setting this up and guiding us through the options available.

Avantages

The software is very affordable compared to other products we looked into and provides an array of options - almost anything we'd need.

Inconvénients

It doesn't integrate well between soft phone, desk phone, and app on the cell phone. Voice mail or missed calls have to be addressed individually, on each device. Also, if I refuse an incoming call on my cell phone app, I would expect that refusal to apply to the soft phone and desk phone as well, but all continue to ring.

Réponse de 3CX

Hi Teresa and thank you so much for taking the time to review 3CX. We are so glad to hear that 3CX has provided you with all the features you needed for your business and helped you save at the same time!
Voicemail notifications are synced between the devices.
Missed call notifications are synced between 3CX apps which are directly connected to 3CX via HTTPS. IP Phone missed call lists can only be reset from the devices themselves.
Declining a call will only decline the call for the device itself as each device will receive its own INVITE message to establish a call and declining will only decline that leg of the call.
Hope this helps clarify any confusion around the synchronization.

Répondu le 13/09/2022
Jose Roberto
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 27/09/2022

BMW roberto

Al principio como toda aplicación es complicada en lo que te acostumbras, el ingresar a cada usuario con su sesión fue algo complicado pero una vez que sabes como iniciar el programa , el como marcar , como redirigir las llamadas y hasta como agrupar las ext. , solo es cosa de familiarizarte con la aplicación 3cx

Avantages

La aplicación es muy amigable para la tarea diaria de hacer llamadas y comunicarnos dentro del trabajo y fuera de el con los clientes, de igual forma la comunicación para redirigir las llamadas y comunicarnos es efectiva y mayor aun si contamos con las diademas para una mejor calidad de audio a la hora de realizarlas

Inconvénients

La aplicación como tal es buena , solo tenemos que asegurar que tengamos un buen Internet para que podamos escuchar con claridad las llamadas , yo siento que la aplicación es muy buena y no tiene contras por el momento

Réponse de 3CX

Hello Jose and thank you so much for giving us a fantastic review. We love to hear that you have no cons at the moment and we hope it stays like that!

Répondu le 03/10/2022
Ivan
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/09/2022

Excelente herramienta de comunicación m

Se mejoró la comunicación interna dentro de la empresa ya que al poder instalarla en los celulares te puedes comunicar en todas partes, además del ahorro económico que está App genera

Avantages

Es una herramienta fácil de usar, muy practica ya que se puede utilizar tanto en computadora como en celulares lo cual ayuda a mejor la comunicación en todas partes, tiene mensajes de voz que llegan al correo que tienes programado para escucharlos de manera clara, además que ahorras dinero ya que no necesitas estar con alguna compañía para su funcionamiento

Inconvénients

El único contra es que si se te va el internet las llamadas no entran a la aplicación

Réponse de 3CX

Hi Ivan, thank you for giving us a 10 out of 10 review and sharing this with the community!

Regarding the drawback you mention, you will be able to see any missed calls when the app reconnects to the internet again.

Répondu le 05/10/2022
Cristian
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/09/2022

Reseña

Excelente 👌

Avantages

La facilidad de comunicación, con la aplicación ya no usamos tanto el teléfono.

Inconvénients

Todo perfecto, no tiene ningún defecto es muy fácil de utilizar, y accesible.

Réponse de 3CX

Hi Cristian, a perfect review! We are thrilled to receive a 10 out of 10 from you.

Répondu le 04/10/2022
Fernanda Haideé
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/09/2022

Comunicación en tú área de trabajo.

La principal ventaja que aporta es ser un canal de comunicación rápido y eficaz.

Avantages

Es un software fácil de usar, dinámico y tienes todos los contactos a la mano dentro de tu empresa. Lo que me gusta es que es una herramienta que facilita la comunicación, sin necesidad de involucrar datos personales y reemplaza correos electrónicos. Solo necesitas estas conectado a internet y puedes mandar mensaje o tener llamadas.

Inconvénients

Tiene grandes fortalezas, solo es necesario que las personas se animen a usarlo más.

Réponse de 3CX

Hi Fernanda, thank you so much for sharing your positive rating. We hope to continue to facilitate your communication!

Répondu le 04/10/2022
Andreas
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/07/2022

phonesystems do still excist and usability ontop

3cx is small or big companies the best option possible also customers not wanting to use cloud telephony 3cx still provides option to have on-prem solution

Avantages

full featured phone system with no extra costs. possibility to have cloud deployed, private cloud or even on-premise!

Inconvénients

some features are still in beta but they are already active and communication when issues rice is closely followed by support to have them asap out of beta.

Alternatives envisagées 

RingCentral MVP et Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi choisir 3CX 

to many bugs and price

Logiciel antérieur 

Skype

Pourquoi passer à 3CX

for calling 3cx and in full lockdown and performance issues with 3cx we went for zoom for the online meetings

Réponse de 3CX

Hello Andreas! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with 3CX. We're delighted to hear you found 3CX to be of great use for your business during the lockdown.

Répondu le 11/07/2022
Sam
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 31/05/2022

3CX is fine, but it is all about who handles the hosting

3CX feels like it is a step up from a normal landline, but I don't see any wow factors that I feel like I could get from some of the other VoIP names.

If you're looking for something less expensive than Ring Central, Phone.com, and OnSip, then you should be able to find a small VoIP provider willing to offer you a hosted package with 3CX for a lower price.

Avantages

3CX is straightforward. It seems to have all the necessary features for a small business. Still, as a business owner who cannot work on the admin side, I can only comment on the usability and stability.

Compared to other softphone apps, I've never had significant issues. I use 3CX as a softphone on an iPhone, through a Yealink desk phone, via Chrome plugin, and on an iPad. Surprisingly, the limitations I see are not due to the daily functions.

There are some features I would like, but there is nothing about this app that hinders my company's ability to operate without delay. We have users in China, Thailand, the Philippines, Jamacia, Venezuela, and the US. All locations work well, and the apps work even with limited internet access.

There are times when the connection is not great, but this is usually due to the internet and not the apps.

Inconvénients

There is no way for my ringer on my softphone or desk phone to be customized to ring differently when someone calls my extension vs. ring group. I wish there were connectivity with Zapier so that I could push contacts from other services into our address book.

It would be nice if the SMS chat feature worked more similarly to a shared inbox, where everyone could see it. You can only transfer the chat to another extension, which makes SMS hard to use as a group.

Overall, the cons are not about the ability to use 3CX but the features I wish it had that could provide a better overall experience.

Réponse de 3CX

Hi Sam and thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying using our software and that it has helped you stay in touch with your employees throughout the world!
Regarding the points you raised, desk phones can be configured to have distinctive ringtones for Queue Calls, so you should certainly consider switching to using Queues instead of Ring Groups. Apart from this, you would also get better reporting capabilities and a lot more polling strategies to choose from.
For syncing you phonebook contacts, we do currently offer integration with Microsoft 365, but in the coming updates we will have a REST API that may also allow you to interact with the 3CX Phonebook, giving you the maximum flexibility in syncing your contacts between various platforms.
Incoming SMS messages can be sent either to an Individual Extension or to a Queue, in which case all logged in members of that Queue will see incoming messages.

Répondu le 01/06/2022
ALEXANDER
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 18/01/2020

Serves small businesses very well for free.

In my opinion, it is a very good tool and hardly ever had problems, because the tool is very stable and with a very good usability, serving very well small businesses.

Avantages

• It is free.
• Assists in the company's internal communication.
• It is always updated with improvements.
• Ease of receiving and transferring calls.
• Ease of configuration and installation by the end user.

Inconvénients

• We used the trial version quietly for 1 year, but due to technical problems due to a codec, it caused a major internal problem where we stayed 3 days without a phone. For this reason the support of the company that provides the service asked us to change the application.

Réponse de 3CX

We are sorry to hear that you had codec issues. Can you explain which codec was used and what issues it created?
Codecs work using the SIP Offer - Answer model - a standard in SIP used for the update of session dialogs. This means that when a codec is offered by one endpoint (phone), and the receiving endpoint answers "no available codec" then a codec exchange occurs where both endpoints try to find one common codec (language) to use for their media. Like this every call is serviced and has more chances to get 2 way audio. It is important to tell us which codec you tried to use. Because firstly, we might have an issue to investigate or we might also give you an alternative codec you can use. We support all major codecs so I am surprised how the company that serves you recommended that you change the whole app.

Nonetheless, thank you for your feedback. I will forward this to the development team.

Répondu le 20/01/2020
Matthew
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 10/01/2020

3CX - The Softphone that works

The day to day operation is more streamlined and at a management level, it helps keep track of those taking calls on out various teams. It also allows us to be away from our offices but take the mobile app with us and get our VM's via email... all positives and allows us to be more attentive.

Avantages

3CX has made it easier to maintain our calling network and allows us to bring its features outside of the office which aids in our day to day. The phone dial pad it self is very user friendly and the software it self has a very ease of use feel to it.

As a manager it is nice to view, listen and transfer my teams calls on the fly - the logging system also allows me to keep track of activity within my teams.

Inconvénients

Not a ton of cons to be honest, there are some issues of delays from when you ask for a function (click delay) like looking up a contact from the address book and clicking to call the contact, sometimes there is a bit of a delay.
The product could use a bit of a refresh look, but overall the ease of use and user friendly Softphone does hit it's marks.

Alternatives envisagées 

Cisco Jabber

Pourquoi passer à 3CX

As I understand it, it was about the features available and overall value of the product we were getting - the user interface were also big reasons.

Réponse de 3CX

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that 3CX is proving to be a useful tool in your organisation.

Répondu le 15/01/2020
shlomo
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 03/09/2019

We stopped wasting money on LANDLINES and chose 3CX as out internet phone PBX

For years we had 4 dedicated ATT land lines coming into the office. Most of the employees had 3-4 line phone on their desks, and we would have a few wireless handsets available dispersed in the building. At the time a fully enabled PBX system was simply not justifiable financially.

The 3CX software based PBX system changed all this. With a single IP based SIP, we are able to hold up to 16 simultaneous calls! It also piggy backs on the TCPIP network, so when moving to the new office, we did not have to run and install a single phone rj45 jack.

Within the day, every employee had a dedicated extension assigned that can be linked to their mobile phone (if they want) . We also created RING GROUPS allowing to dial an extension like 72535 (SALES) which would ring all the sales staff.

Everyone liked the ease of picking up others calls, transferring calls, transferring to voice mail and more. You can also load an app to your IPHONE or ANDROID for 3CX. As long as you have DATA services or WIFI, your extension is fully functional anywhere you travel worldwide.

Avantages

Price, Ease of set up and feature rich capabilities.

The price can be FREE if you are a small office. Still, even for a larger organization the pricing is extremely affordable.

It took less than 90 minutes from download to our complete office set up, including 15 extensions. All this with zero training, just following intuitive user interfaces.

Inconvénients

The support is not great. While we can easily google and search through the 3cx portals, we did not feel there is adequate technical support readily available.

Réponse de 3CX

Thank you for your positive feedback. With regards to support. Support is offered via your reseller. If the reseller is not available, we can assign a new one, by emailing [email protected] If you would like to purchase a support ticket directly from us, it costs $75 a ticket and can be bought from the customer portal www.login.3cx.com

Répondu le 13/11/2019
Dar
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
3,5

4,5
Publié le 10/03/2016

Finally found something we can rely on.

Avantages

We have been using 3CX Phone System Professional Edition for almost 3 years now. After a series of non-starter with other brand name phone systems we stumbled across 3CX. We were initially turned off that it was Windows based however this has turned out to be a HUGE benefit. Not only can we use are existing utilities and subscriptions to do backups, screen sharing, maintenance, etc, but our employees were immediately comfortable making changes and other maintenance.

3CX Phone System has features like Web Conferencing, built in screen sharing, free smart phone applications that were not initially a buying consideration for us but have become some of the most valuable and powerful parts of 3CX - and they continue to improve and release more of these valuable feature rich tools - at no additional cost.

The licensing model is unique from any other phone system we've used. 3CX is licensed based on Simultaneous calls rather than total extension or lines. While the pricing is very good, its particularly good for larger offices or public spaces where extra phones are required in places they will receive little use. Other systems require you to pay full license cost for these low use phones but with 3CX, there is no extra cost.

Inconvénients

I've noticed they are too innovative. Where most other phone system are quite stagnate and only release bug fixes, 3CX regularily release new features and is constantly improving capabilities. We have been seeing at least 2 service packs a year, each which represents leaps forward in features and capabilities. They can be ignored, though we've invested into learning and building on them

Christoph
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

5
Publié le 03/09/2021

3CX offers everything you need for low budget

well it is a phone system. We use 3CX to talk to our customers, we use it as webconference solution and we use it as a very lowlevel slack alternative.

Avantages

3CX is a solid voip solution that offers all the features and functionality an ordinary team or company needs. Installation and maintenance is simple. The webclient is getting better and better with every version. Speaking quality is great if you use the right codecs or hard phones.
We love 3CX and use this pbx since many years.

Inconvénients

There is no documented API. Either something is supported or not. There is no possibility to get individual implementations.

Réponse de 3CX

Hi Christoph. Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are happy to hear that you are happy with 3CX over the years!
Currently the only Public API that we have is for our WebMeeting Platform: https://www.3cx.com/blog/releases/video-conference-rest-api/
We do plan in the future to also have another REST API that would allow to perform more actions directly related to the calls and 3CX Server, but at the time of writing, this has yet to be released.

Répondu le 18/10/2021
Andreas
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/12/2019

3CX - The most complete IPPBX on the market today

It just works all the time. Windows or Linux (Debian) both versions whether in the cloud or on hardware are solid, solid, solid.

Avantages

When an IPPBX is able to run off of an Intel NUC and provide full call center functionality, CRM integration, soft client via WebRTC mobile client with ZTP integration with the leading IP phones and be set up literally in 10 minutes ... not sure how you can beat this !

Inconvénients

It has more to deal with their partner levels and it constantly changing along with the support they provide to resellers when quotas are not hit that has become a concern. Communication for license renewal has gone directly to end users instead of the reseller of record that has soured the community.

Alternatives envisagées 

Switchvox Phone System

Pourquoi passer à 3CX

Pricing and cloud hosting on AWS and Azure

Réponse de 3CX

Thank you for your positive feedback. This is greatly appreciated.

Répondu le 02/01/2020
Keth
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 15/08/2017

A lot of bang for the buck, easy to setup, easy to admin.

The ability to easily setup phones and manage the PBX, things like doing a scheduled backups, can easily restore a backup if needed, ability to manage calls, extensions, users, etc. Setting up routing, hunt groups, setting up extension groups, setting up open/closed schedules, voicemail, conferencing, web conferencing, and the list goes on. The product is quite intuitive as well.

Avantages

I'm new to the world of telecommunication, UM, PBX's, networking, etc., yet with this product I have been able to figure out how to setup/configure the 3CX PBX. They have put a lot of thought into the functionality and features which means we can now manage the PBX and any changes needed as to having to call the support vendor so they can remote in and do the changes. I also like how they have a lot of online training videos and documentation to help lay the foundation regarding what it will take to setup and install a 3CX PBX. 3CX also includes a lot "stuff" for free that many other vendors charge for, for example our past vendor changed for IP licenses, and softphone licenses, and port licenses... nickel and dimed until broke. Yet 3CX doesn't do this, product includes web phone manager interface if you wish to use it, includes a softphone, includes faxing, includes webconferencing, includes voicemail which used to require a totally separate server from your PBX because the big name vendors want you to spend more.

Inconvénients

So far not too many cons, still new to it and doing testing so there could be some limitations that are discovered later on. I'm guessing one limitation might be interfacing w/an existing call-routing tool we have at one of our building locations. A really small con, some of the free training videos could be improved, audio quality, but otherwise nothing currently stands out.

Ryan
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/11/2019

The best VoIP phone system for small businesses

We had a customer that had 3 different companies within the walls of the building. We were able to configure each company separately so that their rules, hours, and each had different SIP providers that needed to be configured up properly. Each had their own digital assistant and the system setup took only a few hours to complete with all the complexity that was involved. Technical support was outstanding in assisting with the troubleshooting and setup.

Avantages

The 8 concurrent call Standard License is free to all companies. This makes it a perfect solution for churches, small businesses, and as the small businesses grow into medium sized businesses, the annual cost for the license with higher concurrent calls is nominal. When companies switch from the POTS lines, they need to figure out a good solution for VoIP. 3cx is lower cost than RingCentral and 8x8 as well as many other competing VoIP softwares.

Inconvénients

Putting in supported APAP adapters is great, but when a customer has a non supported adapter, it usually works, but doesn't play nicely with the software as far as configuring it easily.

Réponse de 3CX

Sincere thanks for your feedback.

Répondu le 29/11/2019
Sam
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 19/09/2018

3CX Phone for Windows - EndUser review

This system is pretty reliable from my end user perspective. The voice mails come to my inbox quickly which is nice. I would recommend this to anyone with a business of the size where I work, we have around 80 employees.

Avantages

3CX is easy to operate for me as I am an end user. I receive calls that are transferred to me and I rarely get any complaints that the call didn't make it to me or was dropped in the process. It is also easy to transfer calls to other people or call out by just typing the first couple of letters in the person's name. I can choose their extension or their cell phone if they are listed in our directory.

Inconvénients

I have to restart the software from time to time because it will stop working. I also have some issues with the log of incoming and outgoing calls. I would like to be able to call someone right back if they just called and I don't have their phone number. Some calls are remembered and some are not, it seems random. I can see the number as it comes in but if I need to call that person back sometimes their number doesn't remain in the log, I do not know why.

Kelsea
  • Secteur d'activité : Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 06/02/2020

Truly makes working remotely a possibility

3CX has been a game changer for how I manager my time and work schedule. I can quite literally be anywhere in the world and not miss a thing. I like how there is the option to put the function on "Do Not Disturb" as well, for times you want to disconnect.

Avantages

For years I have had a flexible schedule which meant I was not always physically in the office. My concern was always that I was missing calls at my desk, or that the front desk personnel would have to forward the call to my cell phone. The 3CX software seamlessly patches my calls through AND shows the extension name and number the call is coming from.

Inconvénients

When I downloaded the software onto my iPhone, it also downloaded all of my personal contacts, which makes it harder to search easily for my colleagues and increases the likelihood of mis-calling the wrong person. I use 3CX only for work, so I do not like having my personal contacts mixed in.

Réponse de 3CX

Thank you for your positive review. The new IOS version which we are working on, works as you described. The contacts section will only show contacts from 3CX (Work). Your personal contacts will not be mixed. This is how it is designed.

In Android you have a filter - Show ALL, 3CX, Android. If you do not want Personal contacts, deny the permission and check the setting "Do not ask again".

Répondu le 11/02/2020
273 avis