Avis clients sur Fergus

4,6
Note globale
Avis

4,6
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Fergus

Fergus est une solution de gestion des interventions hébergée dans le cloud et conçue pour les petites et moyennes entreprises. La plateforme aide les utilisateurs à gérer une variété de tâches, notamment les devis, les estimation...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,3
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
4,6

Parcourir les avis sur Fergus

154 avis sur 154
Classer par :
Dave
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/11/2018

Trade software

Awesome on the go software for keeping track of materials and expenses on multiple jobs. Being able to invoice quickly and change any margins in the field. This increases cash flow and reduces time waiting for invoices to be paid!

Avantages

Easy of use. Multi platform. Invoicing in the field!

Inconvénients

Reconciling paid invoices manually. Add on costs on top of the professional plan

Karen
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 31/12/2021

PRSL Taranaki

There are lots of benefits that outlay the cons. Have used Nimbus & Simpro in the past. Simpro I believe is one of the best systems however is rather expensive.

Avantages

- Easy
- Very visual
- custom emails responses & templates
- supplier invoice downloads (JA Russell)
- field staff find easy to complete COC's and job cards
- forms is easy to use for internal audits and tailgates

Inconvénients

- WIP doesn't download very well would be great if PDF Option
- unable to custom status's
- unable to create credits for invoices have to void then recharge
- quoting reporting would be great if we could filter to groups
- hazards need to be mitigated by all staff however not all staff are scheduled on works?

Liam
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 24/04/2019

Makes life easy

Avantages

Very streamlined and well thought out software. It is designed to make the tradesman's life easier and it certainly does that well

Inconvénients

Recently they updated their pricing and it in my opinion is perhaps getting too expensive, considering there are plenty of competitors out there

Les meilleures alternatives à Fergus

Thomas
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 05/08/2019

Fergus Review

Avantages

Calender function and easy to use interface

Inconvénients

A few features lacking, a few bugs. We are hoping these will improve with time, being a subscription based product

Réponse de Fergus Software

Hey there, thanks for this review. We're always working on improving Fergus - keep an eye out over the next few months for new functionality!

Répondu le 07/08/2019
Samantha
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 01/11/2018

Stone ages to Fergus

We have been using Fergus pretty much since it started. Previous to Fergus everything was hand written, including time sheets, client details, scheduling and notes for jobs were written in a diary and on a huge whiteboard, monthly invoicing was done with stacks and stacks of paper and was a huge job every month. Back costing was something that didn't happen due to the time it took. The change to Fergus has meant invoices, time sheets and notes are very easily loaded onto jobs and all in the right, easy to find place for anyone who has access. Invoicing can happen with a couple of clicks and back costing or financial reports and all done for you. It has made it so easy to keep an eye on the numbers in our business at any time. Its also easy to run wherever you are, we have been over seas and managed the business without being in the office. We would never look back and have gained so much from Fergus, the customer support is fantastic. We would happily recommend this software to anyone.

Avantages

CSV uploads for invoices saves so much time from having to manually enter every. single. piece of gear! Having everything on a job number to easily find. Times, materials and anything to do with a particular job is in one place. Being able to Pin notes on jobs for any updates or special information. As long as everything is put on the job number nothing is forgotten. Ability to have a different client and site contact and address. Ease of finding client details.

Inconvénients

We find the health and safety a bit clunky to use - but haven't looked into it really well as our main health and safety is done through someone else... Would be great if PS3s and As Builts could be done using Fergus. We need these for almost every job and we have to do them and upload as files on the job. The gas certs are awesome though. Also, we pay time and a half after certain amount of hours are worked, so would be great to have the possibility for fergus to pick up this cost after certain hours are worked or any work logged for a Saturday as this is a manual cost I need to take into account when back costing.

Daniel
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/04/2018

Fergus has been a fantastic tool to manage our growing electrical firm. It is really easy to...

Avantages

It is a one stop shop "power house" that runs our electrical and heat pump contracting business. It integrates seamlessly to Xero which has made it very simple to implement. We like the ability to track staff when required and the fact that it has a full health and safety component also. The customers enjoy the interface through email and we regard the ability of the system to track and record site related information to be very valuable for all users. By adopting this system we are now seen as professional and progressive with in our town. We are now capturing better information about job costs before we send invoices which has helped us to raise our overall profit margin. We no longer have jobs falling through the cracks at invoicing time either. The scheduling features are fantastic, all staff can see what is on for the week, not just those in the office that can see the whiteboard! The workers on the ground have access to client details which allows them to make contact without input from the office, they also have full job history and quote/estimate information which makes their job easier also. The App runs on any mobile platform which solves the android vs IOS debate, we just use the platform that we like. No software to manage is also a bonus, if we have internet access... were in business! This has been the biggest leap towards a paperless office that we've made so far. We enjoy the friendly knowledgeable helpdesk staff who always answer the phone promptly. Awesome!

Inconvénients

Once you have published a quote, you can no longer edit it... if you find a mistake or want to add something extra to the quote. The search engine on electrical items can be abit poor, maybe it could show frequently selected or used items at the top of the search results list. The financial summary has too much information in it, it is so busy. There could be more price options, we would like to bring on another administrator on a 3 hrs per day basis and another electrical worker on a 2-3 days basis, it is quite expensive for part timers. There is no drawing software in the system for quoting, some others such as Simpro, System fox and Katipult have this on-board. (I think these are usually based on Visio). J A Russell don't API to the system like Corys and Plumbing World do, could be easier for us if they did the same.

Chris
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 18/03/2022

Fergus simplifies the Scheduling of our Field Technicians and tracking time for Contract...

Easy Software to implement and use.
And Simple!!

Avantages

Amazing Scheduling, Map functions and Job tracking for field staff and Finance Division

Inconvénients

The reporting functins for quoteing especially is lacking. We want to know how succesful our sales team is and this software needs to elevate to make it function in the CRM department.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

5
Publié le 12/07/2018

Fergus is our favourite employee

We have more time to do billable work and the peace of mind to know we haven't missed on charging for materials or time.

Avantages

The automation with accounting services, employees and trade suppliers so we never miss charging on materials or hours.

Inconvénients

Some fiddly bits like trying to change margins on materials in invoicing ; I also have trouble going 'back' a screen or move if i make a mistake.

Brandon
Brandon
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 08/07/2018

Fergus has met my needs and exceeded my expectations!

The biggest benefit I get from Fergus is the abililty to have all of my information in a central location, plus it integrates with Xero so I no longer have to do double entry!

Avantages

Its a true all in one service management software. The program is user friendly and has the best configuration Ive used so far. The price point is perfect. The apps for iOS and Android are seamless with the browser.

Inconvénients

I would like the ability to upload different certifications. The standard is for electrical services. Please add support for FireFox and Microsoft Edge.

Craig
Craig
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 30/03/2018

It have help us reduce admin time, which lets me have more time, either on the tools or on...

Avantages

Seamless connection from the suppliers to Fergus and then to Xero.
Labour hours can be allocated, inputted they the boys and then invoiced and pays.

Inconvénients

There are some little thing in the calender that are a bit clumsy, very limited app use for an apprentice and inputting material onto a job card though the app.

Louise
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 25/10/2016

Fergus works for us

We are a busy plumbing and gas fitting business and we find Fergus a great asset to the business. It makes all the day-to-day tasks such as booking jobs, logging time entries, tracking supplier documents, communicating with the team while they are at worksites, tracking customer details, checking past histories for jobs and clients and invoicing, nice and easy. It communicates well with Xero to make bank reconciliation and paying supplier accounts really efficient. If i have had any issues, the Fergus & Xero support has always sorted things out quickly. The main areas where I see the program could improve is some fine-tuning of the recurring jobs feature and it would be really handy to have an "undo" button to remove your last step if you make an error while working.

Avantages

It's easy to use and track everything you have done. The functionality for importing supplier documents and attaching files and photos to jobs is great.

Inconvénients

I would like an undo button for when you make a little error on an invoice and don't want to have to go back and start the whole thing again.

Réponse de Fergus Software

Great to hear that Fergus works well for your team. We've taken your feedback on the undo button and put this into our pipeline.

Répondu le 25/10/2016
Trevor
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/01/2019

Great program

A first i was a little worried starting a new program. But once it started and we got going, it is a piece of cake to navigate and manage. From creating a job - to invoicing. Its great.

Avantages

The fact that every job is easily managed and can be traced back when required by clients. If all information is loaded on to each job, it makes life so easy to manage, service, and invoice all at the click of a mouse.

Inconvénients

Not a lot really, just minor things when allocating jobs to staff. When changing a job to another staff member, you then need to physically need to go back inot the job and physically delete them from that job, as it will show up on the system that they have not entered time, or need to attend site.

Andrew
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 21/03/2017

Fergus Review

Fergus has been awesome for me in terms where i can see exactly how much each job costs me and how much profit i am making per job, I like the fact i can quickly look through previous jobs and customers and see how much work i have done for them, the invoicing is great where the invoice is created so easily - and how you can alter the margins etc once it has been created

Avantages

Margins, ease of use, invoicing, linking to xero, plumbing world sending through the invoices nightly

Inconvénients

little things like i can't seem to search for the job on my app if the quote has not been accepted - sometimes the customer says go ahead and the button doesn't get clicked

Shirley
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 01/06/2019

How well Fergus does for a plumbing firm

We are happy with the product, although we look forward to some more improvements in the future that will assist our business.

Avantages

Easy to use and all in one place. Great how csv files integrate so no downloading and data processing of invoices from the major firms (hopefully one day all firms will be integrated!) Reporting good.

Inconvénients

Not quite suited to a commercial plumbing firm, lacks in some areas such as retention payments, large on-going jobs and not repairs and maintenance type work.

Brett
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 18/09/2018

Comprehensive, easy to use, great Support

Fantastic Fergus team and support, especially for someone who thought he was not savvy when it came to accounting and planning.
This has made my life so easy which in turn has helped my business succeed, in my 'perceived' areas of weakness as well as helping me grow in those areas.
Thank you Fergus

Avantages

I use this on every aspect of my day to day month to month job plan. It syncs with my accounting package and I never have to go to any other software package.

Inconvénients

To be honest I have yet to find anything I would call cons. You dream of great software to help you, well here it is. people who understand and have created exactly what we need

Nina
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/02/2017

Great for trades

Fergus is designed specifically for trades which suits us perfectly. It integrates seamlessly with Xero which means jobs are automatically filed (if already marked complete) when paid, saving me time. The Fergus staff are extremely open to suggestions and are constantly improving their product. Happy to recommend!

Avantages

Integration with software, conversion to invoice from quotes

Inconvénients

New calendar is taking a bit to get my head around, no formatting in job descriptions and notes (big sigh)

Fraser
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 18/07/2018

good

Avantages

Ease of use. We are a company that does small and medium sized jobs. When doing smaller jobs there are more of them so fergus makes it easy to keep track of everything

Inconvénients

- Cant have multiple colours for employees jobs. For us this would make it easier to organise the teams day as they would be able to differentiate an urgent job from a job that be done at any time throughout day

Sarah
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 26/07/2019

Fergus Review

I like the features of Fergus, the ability to have photos on the job and the overall ease of use.

Avantages

I am entrenched in Fergus and really like how it operates. I work about 55 hours a week and find it so easy.

Inconvénients

Only when things go haywire like the Site Description scenario the other day

Réponse de Fergus Software

Hey Sarah, it's always good to see our users enjoying Fergus! Thanks for the review

Répondu le 07/08/2019
Lorraine
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/07/2018

A practical all on one system for trades.

A working software than we can rely on

Avantages

It is user friendly and there is continuous work to improve the user experience. It has an easy to read format and uses commonsense.

Inconvénients

That you can't go back to a category page in the dashboard ie invoices you have to go home and then into that category and then the next item.

Amelia
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/03/2017

A must for Tradies

We have tried 3 other management tool's and by far Fergus stands out as the winner.
If you want something quick and easy to use on a phone it works great.
The best tool for us however is the quoting feature that then allows us to add variations to the job and all report under the one Job code - Love this tool :O)
The Support Team are always really helpful and respond quickly to emails.
I have found in the time we have used Fergus they are always enhancing the capabilities of the tool.

Avantages

Quoting and variation to jobs reporting

Inconvénients

Nothing that I don't like

Peter
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/01/2018

It has been basically completely trouble free, any bugs have been able to be worked around -...

Proactive day-to-day job management for my trade business

Avantages

Outstanding sole user pricing plan
Active development plan with both functionality and user interface/usability improvements.
Keeps me in control of my daily business job management!

Inconvénients

Ipad/iPhone app: some quirky behaviour in text boxes that have more text than can be displayed
Ipad web browser some calendar scheduling functions are not operable.

Sue
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/05/2018

The easiest to use programme for our plumbing business

Avantages

The fact that we now miss no invoices from the guys forgetting , cashflow much better , office work cut in half

Inconvénients

There is nothing I do not like about this product . It is the best product on the market for plumbers to use

Conrad
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/06/2020

Electrical company review

There are many benefits Fergus has provided our business. Time management and job efficiency has been the most important for us.

Avantages

Fergus is a great system we are using to help with job scheduling and management of our workers and also great with invoicing jobs once completed, as it links with our xero account as well. Its also provides us with good analytical data on jobs, so we can see our margins and net profit we are making. Very happy with the service provided.

Inconvénients

Set up was interesting and we got some advice from a local virtual assistant company to help with it. It would be great if Fergus had a local contractor to help with this in our area.

Réponse de Fergus Software

Thanks for the review Conrad! We really appreciate it. We're working on making support and training as accessible as possible, so your feedback is really important to us.

Répondu le 08/07/2020
Darrell
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 11/10/2018

Its that Simple

Fergus has been a great program for us as we are not a huge company and it manages all our client info and jobs that we have, It simple, it run perfect with Zero.

Avantages

That it is simple to use and work through my jobs i have running and that it cuts my paper work with invoicing at the end of the day,

Inconvénients

The way it processes the voiding job/invoice/estimate/quote process,

Stuart
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 10/02/2021

Happy User

Easy to keep track of jobs and invoicing

Avantages

Easy to set up and teach to new employees

Inconvénients

Not a big fan of the mobile (IOS) app.

154 avis