Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Edmodo

Edmodo est une application cloud de gestion de l'apprentissage qui permet aux enseignants de communiquer et de collaborer avec les étudiants et leurs parents. La solution permet aux enseignants de créer des groupes académiques,...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,3
Fonctionnalités
4,2
Simplicité
4,4
Support client
4,2

Parcourir les avis sur Edmodo

366 avis sur 366
Classer par :
Alison
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/11/2017

A "natural flow" LMS for students. Great for posting from homework to tests to parent...

Edmodo completely changes the flow of the classroom from when I was a student. Before you lecture as students take notes, then hand out homework. There may be notes home for parents that you then have to keep track of. NO MORE! The LMS allows to you upload all of the notes ahead of time, keeping students engaged, paying attention and participating. The homework can be uploaded, reducing the environmental impact of education in our one-to-one iPad environment, reducing the "I lost my homework/ You lost my homework" issues (the internet could eat it, but haven't had that yet!), test functions reduce the amount of paper tests to complete. Finally, parent communication can largely occur through the application as well. It creates a "one-stop-shop" environment for the classroom and streamlines the classroom process for easy teaching, and easy learning.

Avantages

I like the user-friendly interface of Edmodo. It seems similar to some social media platforms, making it easy for students to interact in a familiar way. There are good controls, such as restriction of student access, and read-only abilities. It is a great way for teachers to share work, notes, homework, etc with their classes, and interact with their students. Tests can also be handled through this platform. Students can also edit their work on the platform and receive feedback. Parent communication can also be handled through the application, which keeps them in the loop and helps students communicate at home with their parents regarding their work. Badges are a great motivator, especially in the gamified classroom. Students can also use the planner feature to keep track of and prioritize their work. It is also a way that teachers can interact with each other. Finally, the integration with other software, like Google, is pretty well handled.

Inconvénients

The features of Edmodo can be a bit limited compared to some other LMSs, but it is also what makes it a simple enough tool to be easy to learn. The grading is simplistic and makes it harder to use in upper-level education. There has also been some interruption from ads, that while always school appropriate, are not always age appropriate, so it has created some questions in the classroom. I have had some problems with notifications, which support suggests is working as designed, but I would like to receive a bit more notification other than direct student messages. Parents would also like to have communications with them and their student come from one source for two-way communication, to one area, rather than what it is now, which is a bit wider spread across platforms. I have also had some issues with the display of my Chinese characters. Additionally, weighted grades, or varying the assignments by students would be helpful.

Lisa
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 05/05/2020

A great tool for distance learning and elearning

It is very easy for teachers to share content, lessons, assignments, etc. with students and there are lots of great features for teachers to easily see and track student progress.

Avantages

I am the director of educational technology at a school that recently moved to distance learning. This has been a great tool for allowing our teachers to deliver quality content over the web. There is a huge resource library with lots of great content for teachers to choose.

Inconvénients

Right now it is free for teachers because of the COVID-19 crisis. I am unsure if we will have the budget to pay for it if it is not free next year.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

3
Publié le 26/08/2020

Easy to use software!

Great!

Avantages

Easy to use software although not as robust as we need.

Inconvénients

There are many limitations to the software.

Alternatives envisagées 

FACTS

Pourquoi choisir Edmodo 

Cost.

Logiciel antérieur 

FACTS

Pourquoi passer à Edmodo

Quality.

Les meilleures alternatives à Edmodo

CD
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/04/2021

Love it!

I used this software when tutoring my students in multiple subjects. It helped me collaborate with other tutors and tailor lessons to each student.

Avantages

This is an online learning platform that allows teachers, students, and parents to collaborate and create custom made lessons for students. It's like combining Dojo, Moodle, and BARBRI all in one.

Inconvénients

It may take a little practice to get the hang of the software. It has a few moving parts because the software has so much to use!

Alternatives envisagées 

Moodle LMS

Pourquoi passer à Edmodo

Edmodo could be used for all grades. Moodle seemed to work better for older students.
Arzu
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 02/07/2022

It was my virtual university

Overall, it's beneficial, especially during COVID-19. These days, online classes are a big part of our lives and Edmodo makes this process easier and more organised. And it's effortless to use.

Avantages

From the first year of university we've had online classes, my university used Edmodo as an LMS. As a student, I also took so much time at Edmodo. It was easy to track all your lessons, exams, quizzes and tasks for students. Also, attendance tracking, task tracking and communication with students were so much easy for lecturers. It helps to organise all online sources

Inconvénients

It was really slow sometimes, but it could be because of the university's servers maybe.

Mahmut emre
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 13/09/2022

kids likes to do homework

Avantages

is one of the successful actors of online education (lms-learning management systems). The interface is very simple and useful. After completing the necessary procedure, you can become an approved teacher and classes are created. When the code given when the class is created is given to the students, all of them can register for that class, file sharing can be done from both the computer and the existing library. One of the most beautiful applications is the exam application, multiple choice, short answer, matching, correct-answer, open-ended questions can be created and hundreds of students can participate. can be provided. The results of the exams can be taken in detail and exam analyzes with success percentage and response time indicator can be created with a single click. Motivation can be increased by giving badges to students for their achievements.

Thousands of educators who teach in the same fields around the world can be contacted and information and materials can be shared.

Inconvénients

proficient notifications and alert system are understaffed, there should be more options for feedback on assignments and tasks

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 26/08/2022

One of the best open source LMS

Avantages

I like the way the content is brought to life with Edmodo. Unlike its opponents like Moodle or Google Classroom, it makes learning more motivating especially for younger learners.

Inconvénients

System can be busy at times and Ads can be annoying which is a downside for being a free app.

Islam
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/09/2022

The importace of edmodo

Avantages

It was a great platform between students and the teacher finally it was an useful app

Inconvénients

It was a good app for studing and taking lessons online

Leeann
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 13/05/2022

Edmodo is a great free tool for teachers

Generally, Edmodo works well once you get accustomed to the features and how to use it optimally.

Avantages

Edmodo is a really great way for teachers to connect with students and parents. I love how parents can connect with their child's account and therefore be part of the class and always know what is taking place. It is a great repository and I love how library feature.

Inconvénients

I wish that you could change the order of your posts after posting since sometimes you post something but then realise you wanted something to appear before it. Also, embedding files doesn't always work great in terms of how it shows up on the feed.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 10/05/2022

Edmodo Regular Usage Review

My overall experience was satisfactory.

Avantages

This software does what it is supposed to do, but it is very annoying and hard to use in what it is supposed to do.

Inconvénients

The UI of this software is not the most likable thing in the world.

CARLOS
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/07/2018

excellent, with edmodo my classes are more dynamic

dynamism, feedback, learning, continuous communication with my students, facilitates virtual distance education.

Avantages

I am a university professor in the area of finance and management, I have about three years using edmodo as a virtual teaching platform and I found it extremely useful.
With edmodo I can structure all the content of the subject, as well as schedule exams and other virtual assessments for my students in bolivia, chile and venezuela.
students can access the platform at any time of the day and follow the schedule of distance classes
Likewise Edmodo evaluation tools automatically correct the quizzes carried out by the students according to the answers that I program. This undoubtedly facilitates the correction process, by totaling the grades of my students.
On the other hand Edmodo allows me to upload all kinds of files as well as link material of didactic interest for my virtual classes.

Inconvénients

I am very satisfied and excited about Edmodo. I consider it an excellent educational platform. I use it daily with excellent results.

Waleed
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 08/12/2018

A neat social-network for Schools.

a good enough tool for teaachers to help students and keep things organized.

Avantages

Very neat and clean compared to the mess of ads, useless posts that is in facebook etc
Purely academic stuff to see here
it is still free to use
very clean way to connect teachers-students and even parents
assignemts feature is perhaps the most useful
everything is stored here in the . no body meisses nothing when class is managed using edmodo.
free training is available for teachers
one of the most amazing features is that you can connect it to office 365 and then create and share documents without requiring any further steps .
and can also share documents directly from google drive to there (like air to air)

Inconvénients

office 365 is only supported if u have school or work email.
many many many features are lacking. it could be a lot better if these are added. something like, "explain-everything' should be integrated to make demostrations easy.
native is and android apps are even more basic ,,,,,devoid of the most important features like assignements.

Paola
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 05/08/2018

Edmodo is an excellent and very useful educational platform

In general, it has been a good experience and as a student it helped me a lot since I had the way to visualize certain classes or to deliver different works

Avantages

I think edmodo is a very complete platform and the truth is very easy to use, I think I like it because it allows to maintain good communication between students and teachers, it is a very good option for students to verify their grades, perform certain activities and even visualize classes already seen.

I think it is a very good thing also that the parents of students can also be informed through this platform and know how their children go, another of its great benefits is that it is free and easy to access.

It is a software that guarantees the development of teaching of the teachers and the good development of knowledge in the students

Inconvénients

Edmodo is a complete platform but I think it needs to have a kind of chat or conference where in case of doubt or concerns there may be a direct communication with teachers, sometimes just wait to the next class to answer questions or through the mail electronic, for which I consider that this should be an option that has the platform

Oriana
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 19/08/2018

Good educational platform, very useful and powerful

As for my experience, really good and constant learning, as one learns to use the software is acquiring knowledge and also learn as the classes are observed

Avantages

Really edmodo is a very interesting software, I think it is one of the best options in which students and teachers can be connected and in certain ways all benefit.

In the case of teachers, Edmodo allows them to share information with their students, be it classes, activities to be done in class, a specific video among others, and in the same way it allows generating forums where all students interact.

As for the students it is a very good option for them to be up to date with the classes, they can download the files on their computers among other things

I like its interface, it is easy to use and it is a free software, I have had the opportunity to use it in the university and some courses

Inconvénients

I consider that it is a fairly complete software but that when it comes to determining something unsatisfactory would be the following:

It does not allow in any way to establish direct communication between professors and students and equally they can not communicate between students, which should be an improvement in the future, since it would be a great contribution

Johan
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 19/10/2020

Personally prefer google classroom

Avantages

It is very easy to make a class and create work and attachments for a group or class.

Inconvénients

I feel like administrators had a bit too much control over what they saw a student did and could do.

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Classroom
richmond
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 13/10/2021

Good online educational platform

Avantages

During the COVID"19 era, getting access to my kids became very difficult until i found Edmodo.. I was able to post post work with video explanations and the kids in turn answer them. It was cool using it. Thumbs up guys. Good work.

Inconvénients

Data consuming when uploading video. I wish process for video upload can be changed into a different format. You can create an embedded app that can be used to reduce a video format thus a video converter.

Vilma
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/06/2018

Amazing experience with Edmodo

A few times in the year I teach some classes, and Edmodo has been an excellent tool when I need to organize the material for any of it. In relation of students, information, blogs and everything you need for a good development of any classroom.

Avantages

I love about Edmodo that it's a platform you can use for working with students, teachers and parents. It's terrific for work outside the classroom, and provides very useful features for sharing information.

Inconvénients

What I like the least about Edmodo, is that I found it a little hard to learn how to use it. And sometimes it's hard for me to visualize in a organized way, the front page of the platform, but with time, you get use to it.

Ganjar
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 28/08/2019

Social Media for Your Classroom

Using Edmodo is not only beneficial for my distance learning program. It also helps my offline classes to reduce the usage of printing materials, making our classes both more economic and environmental friendly.

Avantages

Edmodo is easy to use. It mimics the interface of popular social media, making it very easy for users to learn and use it. It also allows engagement between various parties, such as students, teachers, and parents. Teachers can post assignments, students can answer and post their reports while parents can observe the education process and provide feedback.

Inconvénients

The grading system is rather basic. Also, there is no chatting feature making it rather difficult for teachers and students to have quick chat.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 31/12/2019

A different Kind of LMS

It's better to use a more commonly used UI for my LMS and as social media is just what I need Edmodo is just the right choice for me.
I am using the free plans and this is just fun. No dull UI to deal with and more enjoyable experience for my students.

Avantages

I need to make a small tutorial on using photoshop and another image editing tool and found Edmodo has a lot of good reviews and feature that I need. It's free and does a very good job. Everything is cloud and does not need any effort once setup is just what I need. Sometimes training a new member is so time-consuming that I have made some basic video so I don't have to tell every, new team member, what to do.
Creating is fun and simple, even for me. I just uploaded ad that it, I found its better not to use YT. YT just have the video but I need a quiz to add so I can see they saw all the video and does not skip them.
I have also added some PSD for each class so all my member can send their own version of the edited photo and I can evaluate better.
Edmodo does not feel like LMS, it looks like more of a social media.

Inconvénients

Well, social media is a two-way sword and sometimes I get complaints about its too easy and distractive.

Jesús
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 14/05/2018

Good study platform, excellent for use in school work and others

Avantages

It has good forms of communication Teacher-Student, is a platform that allows flexibility, in addition to being very friendly. It is demanding because you have to be aware of what is done and when it is done, but it is very accessible. It also has a very good notification center, which allows you to not miss any evaluation or task

Inconvénients

It was a very accessible and friendly platform, until they made an update where many buttons changed, that despite wanting to do it adapting new technologies and simplicity, it was a mistake that cost many users; Forcing the platform to return to its basic buttons with a totally innovative visual. The works that are uploaded and stored in the backpack is difficult to visualize them directly there, so you have to download them and you lose time. As for the forums, no mention or direct response can be made to another person, so, that person does not receive a notification that they are being appointed there, unless they are in that moment and see their name.

Sonia
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 13/07/2018

Basic for academic life, specially for eLearning

Avantages

I've been using Edmodo as a student for almost 2 years already and it's the nicest platform for keeping up with my classes. It's intuitive to use, supports all type of documents, videos and presentations. The notification system is nice to the user. The program notifies you the day before your assignments are due. Very useful if you ever forget them.

Also, the program lets you save the class group even after its over (only if the teacher doesn't erase it).

I wish all my teachers would use Edmodo.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the documents throw error when opening them in the web. That is something I've been experiencing throughout these years. In those cases I had to refresh the page several times or download them before opening them.

Other than that, you can't reply an image post with another image. Plus, I didn't like the last update for the phone app, but I guess it's just a matter of use. When it comes to the visual part, those bright colors aren't nice.

Elsa
  • Secteur d'activité : Philanthropie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/12/2018

A Comfort Space to Learn and Discuss

Avantages

What I like most from Edmodo is the display and the content which easy to operate like other social media. So, whenever I come to Edmodo for my study, it feels like I learn and discuss something in a very cool space. Edmodo also understandable and efficient.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it takes a long time to operate Edmodo and when I finished something in one page and want to go back to previous page, it turned to no connection.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/07/2021

Greatest tool for learning

The best tool right now for learning purposes, just keep the good work

Avantages

The app is very useful, the kids can ise ir on there phones or on their computers, the can see there exams, there assignations and send there homework through the app.

Inconvénients

There nothing in con that i can say about it, because we could manage to have our kids taking there classes during this difficult times.

Adrianna
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 12/01/2018

Edmonds is a fantastic tool for the teacher who wants to communicate with parents quickly and...

Avantages

It's very similar to a Facebook layout, thus very familiar for many to use right off the bat. Notifications appear on the app or you can get a text notice when something has been posted.

Inconvénients

You have to set up a new class each year and parents have to re-join the new group with a code. Some parents don't like having to signup for the service, even if it's free for them.

Harry
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 22/06/2021

A 100% SOFTWARE FOR EDUCATION

Great,

Avantages

It's how teachers/students can coexisting similiar as a stay in a classroom only in a app in your phone. Also, the tools for made homeworks and options feel like a really backpack school. It's phenomenal.

Inconvénients

Alarms and notifications are annoying. It's a big problem because it warns you until after the day.

366 avis