Avis clients sur ProtoPie

4,5
Note globale
Avis

4,5
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur ProtoPie

ProtoPie est un outil de prototypage avancé qui permet aux utilisateurs de créer des prototypes haute-fidélité pour les applications mobiles, de bureau, web et IoT (Internet of Things). Avec ProtoPie, les entreprises peuvent...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,1
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité
4,1
Support client
4,4

Parcourir les avis sur ProtoPie

46 avis sur 46
Classer par :
Adam
Adam
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 19/04/2022

The easiest & most powerful tool to build prototypes that's close to the real thing

ProtoPie enabled us to create powerful prototypes that meets our business needs for usability tests and be used as a design guidance for our developers.

Avantages

Out of all other prototype tools we've tried, this one is the easiest and most powerful tool that would allow us to create a prototype that look and behave just like the real app, down to the smallest details. All without coding.

If I need a more complicated behavior, there's formula function and while it took me some time to learn, it's much easier than learning Javascript that certain other prototype tool pretty much required.

Inconvénients

Some limitations such as lack of webcam support on desktop, it can be tedious to recreate some of the basic effects such as button states, formula can be difficult to learn & master for first time users, animation tools is still limited.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe XD et Figma

Pourquoi passer à ProtoPie

No coding required, more prototyping features, easy to create rules and modify timings, more straightforward UI/UX.
Saadi
Saadi
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 16/10/2023

My honest review of ProtoPie

I've been using ProtoPie for a few months, and in my experience, it stands out as the top choice for both beginner and advanced designers when it comes to prototyping tools. Not even mention the helpful community and courses ProtoPie has to offer.

Avantages

ProtoPie is a remarkably user-friendly design tool that outshines other prototyping software, including Figma. Its extensive feature set makes it a versatile choice for designers. Notably, ProtoPie Connect allows seamless device-to-device connections for testing and refining interactions. Device preview ensures a consistent user experience, while features like cloud saving and design handoff simplify collaboration and sharing. ProtoPie is an all-encompassing tool suitable for both beginners and experienced designers.

Inconvénients

While ProtoPie is an excellent tool, there is room for improvement. It would be great to see features like 4K interaction recording and the ability to use custom code in specific prototyping cases in the future. Additionally, addressing and fixing some of the existing bugs would enhance the overall user experience.

Stéphane
Stéphane
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
2
Support client
2

2
Publié le 12/10/2023

Great Program, gives you total control of your anuamtion but management stops you from...

Years of frustration

Avantages

Programmatic animations IoT supportMulti device supportAPI support

Inconvénients

Zoom and Panning bug with a trackpadMulti device support API - don't know to use it

Réponse de Studio XID

Dear Stéphane,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about ProtoPie.
We're glad to hear that you found ProtoPie to have some great features, such as programmatic animations, IoT and API support.
We understand your frustration with the management aspect and the perceived limitations. We're constantly working to improve our tool based on user feedback, and we take your concerns seriously. For instance, your feedback about the Zoom and Panning bug with a trackpad and the perceived complexity of multi-device support API is essential for us to identify areas where we can make enhancements.
As we're continuously working on updates and improvements, we'd encourage you to keep an eye on our future releases. We're always striving to offer a more comprehensive and user-friendly experience.
Once again, thank you for your review.

Répondu le 17/10/2023

Les meilleures alternatives à ProtoPie

Unmesh
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 15/06/2022

Protopie - Big Daddy of Prototying

Avantages

Ease of Use, Multidevice prototyping, making powerful prototypes by adding logic through conditions, variables, integrating lottie animations is an additional plus.

Inconvénients

1) There are some UI/accessibility related bugs.
2) didn’t like the current Local pie vs cloud pie flow, old one was better
3) The protopie studio is very laggy sometimes even on high end machines
4) Interaction recipes needs to worked on, as a user I wanted to record from any point , rather than recording from start

Gaurav
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 12/10/2023

Most creative prototype software out there

It was amazing so far, Protopie is working hard to solve all problems UX designers face while prototyping, And moreover it makes your imagination a reality

Avantages

The idea of Triggers/Actions is something that solves all prototyping problems in my workflow, i have the ful control of all the elements and can orchestrate them to give a good UX

Inconvénients

The wire-framing options, Pre-made symbol/component assets. Many itegrations can be done here

Simon
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/10/2023

A dependable tool that is easy to use

It’s a superb tool for communicating with stakeholders and for user testing.

Avantages

The way Protopie works appeals to how I think and it means I can get ideas down quickly. It’s also great at mobile prototypes.

Inconvénients

It lacks autolayout and responsive design features.

Andrè
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/10/2023

Our go-to prototyping tool

An essential tool in our development process

Avantages

A pretty accurate example of the final product

Inconvénients

Expensive to share with collaborators and especially developers who are not editors but who need to read basic values from designs

Folarin
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 14/10/2023

Simply the best high-fi prototyping tool there is

Loving it, is all I can say. About to take the game prototyping course also.

Avantages

The ease of use, and its support for a wide range of interactions, including taps, swipes, gestures and many more. You could pitch & test an entire app with no single development yet.

Inconvénients

The price, it's expensive. Literally about 6x Figma monthly plan

Alex
Alex
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 12/10/2023

Review of Alex Dmitriev

Avantages

ProtoPie is awesome. You can make cool stuff with it, even if you don’t know much about prototyping. It’s super easy to use, and it has everything you need to make your ideas come to life. You can make your prototypes do all kinds of things, like respond to touch, motion, and sound. You can also make them look amazing with smooth transitions and realistic animations. ProtoPie lets you create prototypes that feel like the real thing.

Inconvénients

ProtoPie is hard to master. You need to spend a lot of time to figure out how everything works. It doesn’t have the best tools for making animations, like Principle. Some other prototyping tools can do more. ProtoPie is not cheap. You have to pay every month to use it. It can be too much for some people and businesses.

Abraham
Abraham
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 23/10/2023

ProtoPie should be industry standard!

Amazing! I love this app so much, and would definitely recommend it.

Avantages

ProtoTyping features, variables, functions, components, intuitive tools. I just love it!

Inconvénients

Only thing are design tools. If design could be more similar to Figma, I'd be using only ProtoPie.

Jonathan
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 19/10/2023

If Testing on Hardware Means Anything to You, Check Out ProtoPie

Overall, the experience has been great.

Avantages

What I like most about Protopie is that it is easy to learn, works on native devices, makes use of native sensors on said devices, and can connect/interact with complimentary designs/prototypes on other platforms/hardware (using ProtoPie Connect). For example, imagine you are a firefighter requesting eyes over a particular area of the forest, so you can better plan an exit strategy for your team. This message is sent from the phone and notifies the system in the two planes that have been flying as eyes for the team. One of the pilots initiates a message back, saying that he/she will take a look. This message makes its way back to the firefighter on both his watch (using native haptics + visual) and phone (haptics + visual), so he can view the live video via his phone. All of this can be mocked up in ProtoPie on real devices. This can then be user tested to see where hangups might be. Also, when it comes to user testing, consider that some jobs might require the separate actions of two people on two different devices to accomplish a particular task. Only when they work together (or do so within a range of time) does a message get sent and the task is complete. Protopie allows one to test at these higher levels (something impossible in a design/prototyping tool like Figma, since seaprate designs are not communicating with each other in real time).

Inconvénients

Certain features, particularly the use of the watch, is limited to Enterprise (big boo!) and Enterprise requires a minimum of three licenses. Licenses currently range from $2000 to $2500 each. This is a huge investment. So, unless you have an extra $6000-$7000 dollars available to you, you will never get to test and prototype with the watch. Since watches are commonly used, I think it should be made available to those on lesser plans, or at least the company should get rid of the minimum number of Enterprise licenses to be purchased. On the whole, when compared to offerings like Adobe Creative Cloud and Microsoft Office 365, it can be hard to see the value. It is double the price of Adobe CC, but with Adobe CC one gets over 20 other pieces of industry-leading creative software. With this said, this is a niche area and ProtoPie, in my view, is at the top in terms of providing a tool that gives one the ability to present high-end demos and more robust testing (outside of actual coding).

Alex
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 12/10/2023

Great tool to prototype real experience

It's my favourite tool. I used everything that we have on the market. Once we have animation on the curve that allows us micro-interaction I will be in the prototyping heaven.

Avantages

I like the most seamless of the prototype. E2E prototype can give you close to actual product results so you can cheaply test nearly ready products, not wonky pretend-to-be products. Eliminating this wonky layer, I can test the experience.

Inconvénients

It's still buggy, and you must use features / prototype a lot to understand that sometimes it's not the issue with the approach but the software itself.

Nicolás
Nicolás
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

4
Publié le 12/10/2023

Best toold for little to no coding skills in product design team for interaction design

Protopie has helped our team to craft better interactions and gives us a better understanding of the experience we are designing in our products

Avantages

Interaction recipes with specs that help development craft the design as needed.

Inconvénients

no live interaction cloud support like figma

Dave
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 12/10/2023

Happy customer

Really good.

Avantages

The tools it provides for you to play around

Inconvénients

The pricing tag, but i get the financial side of things.

John
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 31/05/2022

Great prototyping tool

ProtoPie has been a great experience. I love the community activity and support from their staff. It's become another tool in my design toolkit.

Avantages

ProtoPie integrated quickly into my workflow to demonstrate high fidelity, advanced interactive prototypes to my clients. You can even connect to Arduino and other IoT devices, a big positive.

It's pretty easy to get to grips with, although like every piece of software, it has its quirks and although you don't necessarily need to be a coder, knowing the principles of basic coding or excel formulas will make your prototypes heads above the rest.

Customer support is great and the development team are highly responsive to any issues. There are active communities on social platforms which offer help and advice too.

Inconvénients

It's great that they've now created a free plan, although I think there should have been another plan between that and the new Pro plan.

Eirik
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 27/11/2021

Very realistic prototypes, but steep learning curve

The main business benefit we get from ProtoPie is the ability to make and use realistic prototypes of both desktop and mobile software. Once you setup a design system in ProtoPie it gets easier to use. I personally haven't mastered all the variables and functionality you can use, but look forward to learning the software.

Avantages

Things I like about Protopie:
- They have lots of educational material and support groups to help you master the software
- They have components to reduce the amount of redundant work
- The scan to load an app on the phone is simple and fast
- You can quickly share your clickable prototypes with a link
- You can have significantly more over the interaction design versus using Figma

Inconvénients

Things I dislike about Protopie:
- The desktop view gets cramped with the sidebar interaction and other editor tools
- The shared components library isn't that intuitive
- They don't have an auto-layout feature like Figma does
- The prototypes take time to make

Scott
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 14/10/2023

Great Prototyping Environment But Updates/Improvements Are Needed

I have enjoyed working with Protopie for almost 6 years, but I feel the current pricing and slow development pace of the editor make it less of a viable choice for small companies and independent designers/developers. The main reason I continue to use the tool is having been grandfathered in under a license that is no longer offered. Now that Figma supports variables and conditional logic, Studio XID would do well to look at lower-cost tiers to stay competitive.

Avantages

Protopie facilitates setting up software interaction/demonstrations relatively quickly. Getting prototypes onto mobile devices is relatively easy. Support for variables (and thus states) as well as the nicely designed editor make it one of the more worthwhile prototyping tools.

Inconvénients

Several basic aspects of functionality are missing or require goofy workarounds, such as being able to distinguish between single and double clicks or detecting the intersection/overlap of objects. The UI has gone years with very little improvement. Sequential interactions are too time-dependent and will fail unless small delays are added to triggers and responses. The subscription cost is excessive.

bohan
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/10/2023

Such a convenient portopie

Avantages

Able to easily create dynamic effects Very convenient to use

Inconvénients

I think the current PIE needs to be able to be co produced by multiple people and require a web version. The second phase needs to be able to flexibly use other people's masters, because many dynamic effects are actually similar, and repeated production is a waste of time. For example, it can be copied from another file to this file and the dynamic effects can be directly replaced

Allan
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 13/10/2023

Very promising

Overall, I'm satisfied. If the points mentioned were improved, my company would use it every day. My superiors wonder whether (very) complex prototypes don't take less time to develop live.

Avantages

The number of triggers and events. That allows me to create a lot of interactions. The possibility of prototyping on a multitude of devices is also a very good point.

Inconvénients

When we create a lot of animations, it becomes difficult to organize the file due to all the layers of animations created. Even if you rename all the layers and animations, I find it tedious to find my way around our prototype. Too bad the interface doesn't have the same mechanics as software like Figma. The components don't work in the same way, and neither do the constraints… etc

hadis
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 31/05/2022

The software is very temperamental and practical, but I wish it had a dark and light theme

I am satisfied with the software and I have attracted many users from Iran.
Everyone is eager to learn and they ask me questions about protopa

Avantages

Software updates
Touch interactive samples for the first time
Cloude

Inconvénients

The parts that are scrolled are not clear
The software theme can not be changed

Nguyen
  • Secteur d'activité : Films et cinéma
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/10/2023

GMT Review

ProtoPie is the catalyst that transforms the abstract concepts in my mind into tangible reality. As the pioneer in prototyping tools, it employs a unique timeline-based control system, setting it apart from the rest. What truly enhances the ProtoPie experience is its welcoming community and exceptional support – a testament to its commitment to user satisfaction.

Avantages

It's Trigger and Response system. Really nice to understand and power control

Inconvénients

The cost is very expensive in my country, I will not allow anyone to use it and try. I think we need more plans like Pro without Connect functionNo support for 3D interaction like Spline, Dora...Even now Spline collaborates with Webflow and makes 3D interactionNo support Design tool like Auto LayoutNo free Drawing is very limitedNo function responsive easily

Vidar
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 31/05/2022

Get an first unique view of your product

But anyway as I said otherwise it is a top notch program and so a must have in many fields. And it keeps developing with new updates and ideas!

Avantages

I've been using it for the rebranding of the program since the beginning of my college days. After many useful updates, it is one of the best programs for interactive prototyping. You can go a bigger step further than what the design programs like Figma, Sketch, Xd etc. can do. It is a bit difficult in the beginning but as you start using it, it is very useful.

Inconvénients

As I said, it is difficult for beginners in the field, it takes a while before you understand everything. It often takes a lot of tutorials to really support everything. Furthermore, the use of SVGs can be improved so the 'convert to shapes' part.

Adwaitya Prasad
Adwaitya Prasad
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux vidéos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 31/05/2022

Protopie gave a new name to interaction design

I really love it, It changed my life on what I wanted to do, I knew I wanted to be a UX designer but also wanted to focus on interaction design. This was the solution

Avantages

I like how easy it is to create interactions to show what the final product will really look like. Its almost like magic

Inconvénients

There are only 2 things that bother me, why it does not have an embed system and fonts can be tricky if you sharing the pie with a remote user

Dinesh
Dinesh
  • Secteur d'activité : Médecine douce
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 12/10/2023

ProtoPie Review By Dinesh

It is far better than Adobe XD and Figma. Easy to understand and handle for a designer who does not have a coding background.

Avantages

The best features of ProtoPie are interactive tools. It makes your prototype almost complete product to showcase. features like camera, voice, 3d motion are feathers to the cap.

Inconvénients

There are some technical bugs I felt while using the ProtoPie.1. The Numpad Enter Key does not work in the Left and Center Panels.2. Space constraints in the Left Panel. It should be free-flow.3. Figma has the feature to update the preview instantly while in ProtoPie we have to save the file to have an updated version of the Prototype in the Browser/Player. Means Figma has an auto-save feature.

Jeeva
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/10/2023

Best Tool For Protoyping is Protopie and east or west protopie is the best

Protopie is a gift for UI/UX Designers because it's easy to use and we can make some amazing prototypes in the Protopie

Avantages

It's an Amazing real-time Prototyping tool for UI/UX Designers

Inconvénients

I think the using variables and condition

46 avis