Avis clients sur Snowflake

4,6
Note globale
Avis

4,6
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Snowflake

Snowflake est une plateforme cloud de gestion des données destinée aux professionnels de la technologie et aux entreprises de divers secteurs, notamment les services financiers, les administrations publiques, l'éducation, les...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,3
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
4,2

Parcourir les avis sur Snowflake

76 avis sur 76
Classer par :
Vishal
Vishal
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/01/2022

Snowflake - Next generation cloud warehouse

Best cloud data warehouse platform at the moment. Love, everything Snowflake has to offer. Easy to build pipelines, data sharing from production to non-prod in seconds, 0-copy cloning in 0-seconds :), amazing time travel, robust security, near real-time data ingestions, flexible compute power, and all possible compliance and certifications we can expect (Hippa/PCI/sox etc) indeed "built for the cloud"

Avantages

Snowflake is easy to onboard and adopt, implement, easy to use.

Inconvénients

Limited monitoring capability and data analytics features.

Todd
Todd
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 31/10/2019

Snowflake, Unique just like Us

My overall experience with Snowflake has been a pleasurable one. Though there have been some frustrations at times I have learned and overcome and become a better programmer, and SQL developer for it. I feel like Snowflake is an old friend now.

Avantages

The thing that I like most about this software is really if you can think it you can do it with Snowflake. I mean as long as it deals with data. I first started at my company using oracle and I didn't stick with that for long because we adopted snowflake. When we started using snowflake my knowledge of SQL just jumped sky high. Instead of just selecting from tables, I was using cte's and partitions and all of that fun stuff. Snowflake made it super easy to understand and learn. The ability it has to handle the amount of columns that it does is amazing.

Inconvénients

There is a little bit of a learning curve to get the hang of it. But on the surface it is just like any other sql language and you just have to figure out the different quirks that it has. I wish it could give data instantaneously and read my mind on what I want but that is pretty much impossible so I'm going to stick with what I have.

Tanika
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

3
Publié le 16/07/2020

Save your Data

I really like the fact that i can store my data in snowflake and use that to create visualizations in tableau.

Avantages

1 - I like the way it stores the big data.
2 - Convenient to connect with tableau for visualizations.

Inconvénients

1 - Costly if data is too big
2 - You can't own the data, you have to depend on the Data Engineering team.

Les meilleures alternatives à Snowflake

Aleksandr
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 01/08/2022

Great Data Warehouse Product

This is a very good product. I've had a very good experience with Snowflake.

Avantages

If you know SQL this is an easy product to use. I love that it can search on JSON and it allows us to create very custom User Defined Functions that can use multiple languages such as JS and Python as well as SQL.

Inconvénients

Setting up the permissions can be confusing and complicated.

Theresa
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/01/2022

Great Cloud-Based Relational Database

Avantages

The convenience of a single data lake that can be sectioned off in any way needed paired with a pricing model that encourages a high volume of data storage and ease of use make Snowflake an enjoyable tool to navigate. They've developed a solid community for knowledge sharing and have experienced, competent staff.

Inconvénients

It can take a minute to remember which admin account needs to be used for performing specific actions. Sometimes pressure may be felt to save multiple queries and run them close together rather than sporadically to minimize computation costs, although after the first minute these are billed by the second and the pressure lessens.

Anoop
Anoop
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 03/03/2023

Best Data Warehouse in the Market

Overall for us Snowflake platform is highly scalable and secure. It includes a number of advanced features and functionalities that help businesses store, process, and analyze large amounts of data in real time. The advantages for our organization include its ease of use, fast query processing, and robust security features. Lately we have used for snowflakes to migrate from our legacy systems as this platform was faster and easier and also integration with other tools was also very efficient.

Avantages

For us Snowflakes has been critical to process and store the data day in and day out. Integration with various data sources and tools, including ETL/ELT tools, BI tools, and data science platforms has been critical for our organization and the teams. Snowflake's ability to handle large amounts of data and process it quickly is impressive. The platform is adaptable and provides us with numerous options for data management. Snowflake's distinct architecture enables us to easily manage and process data. The user interface is simple, and the platform is dependable.

Inconvénients

Lately the new user interface is not comfortable and is confusing. The older user interface was much more easier. At times query performance issues are observed and timeout happens. Also cost per query is concern and expensive. Cost should be priced reasonable.

Anand
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 22/08/2023

Snowflake: Good tool in the World of Data Warehousing

Avantages

The most impressive aspect of Snowflake is its scalability and performance. It's truly built for the cloud, with a unique architecture that separates compute from storage, allowing each to scale independently. This means you can handle massive amounts of data without worrying about infrastructure or performance degradation. The pay-as-you-go model is also a big plus, as it allows for cost-effective data management.

Inconvénients

While Snowflake offers a lot of advantages, it does have a steep learning curve, especially for those not familiar with SQL or cloud-based systems. The documentation, though extensive, can be overwhelming for beginners. Also, while the pay-as-you-go model is generally a plus, it can lead to unexpected costs if not managed properly.

Kristin
Kristin
  • Secteur d'activité : Agriculture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/10/2022

Superior Cloud Warehousing Capability

Snowflake allows us easier access to our data and integration partners are abundant

Avantages

Snowflake is an industry leader and has ample connectors to all data sources. They integrate flawlessly with our BI platform and allow for management by a 3rd party. Compute power is FAST and easily scalable.

Inconvénients

Snowflake, like most, has its own dialect for SQL - not necessarily a bad thing but something to adjust to. There is no data cap, so data usage can get expensive.

Subramanian
Subramanian
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 07/12/2022

High Performance Cloud Data DWH

Earlier we used to have datawarehouse refreshed once a day.Now we are refreshing once every hour.Auto scale up facilities.

Avantages

High PerformanceSecuredEncryption and Data Masking FeaturesMany new SQL Functions

Inconvénients

Client Tool to Query Data needs to be improved

Uddipan
Uddipan
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 09/08/2021

Snowflake - The next generation cloud data warehouse

It's really great, Snowflake offered a lot of flexibility which parallel cloud-based warehouses could not offer the same. Snowflake can scale both vertically and horizontally to cater all needs.

Avantages

Snowflake is very easy to use and scale. It provides helpful features like merge, JSON flattening which are very handy options. Snowflake cloud SQL editor is very fast and helps easy developments.

Inconvénients

It can be a costly solution if optimizations are not planned accordingly.

Andrew
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 01/12/2020

Great SQL interface, especially for novice users

Overall it's been very easy to get onboarded and up to speed using snowflake. At my last company, their SQL platform was so complicated I was too intimidated to use it, so I would always have to ask analysts for help getting the data I needed. With Snowflake, I feel that everything I need to do is straightforward, or easy to figure out with some trial & error and reading the documentation. I've even gotten several complete SQL-newbie colleagues to begin using Snowflake and they've had a great experience as well.

Avantages

Snowflake's Worksheets interface is easy for SQL novices to figure out because it's simple and straightforward, which is exactly the opposite of many competitors. On other platforms, novices are easily intimidated because of the complexity, but Snowflake does a great job of keeping it simple and clean. Their documentation is also good, but it's not as novice-friendly as I would like.

Inconvénients

Script error messages could be more specific and helpful with identifying errors and troubleshooting. For example, linking directly to the relevant section of their documentation, based on the type of error. Again, this is something that advanced users probably wouldn't mind too much, but for novice or even intermediate users, this can be the difference between spending a few minutes troubleshooting versus hours of head-scratching.

Shreyansh
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 22/09/2021

Review for Snowflake

Snowflake is very appropriate assuming your association needs to begin little with negligible speculation, and afterward develop at any speed. It is additionally useful for groups that definitely know SQL from chipping away at another stage, like MS SQL Server. It matches all around well with incorporation errands on account of its local capacity to deal with JSON information, for both import and questioning.

In the event that your instruments can just associate by JDBC (no local Snowflake connector) you might have a few issues with enormous informational collections. This is actually a restriction of utilizing JDBC, not Snowflake, but rather it is something to know about.

Avantages

This is a cloud-based application that gives me a safe stage to the simple sharing of information with my customers.

I feel sure to associate with my various colleagues as a result of its high level security and successful programming.

Through this instrument, I am equipped for incorporating, dissecting, and the whole information in an exact structure and with investigation also, because of which I generally have a straightforward thought regarding the information extraction and its exchange from numerous mists.

Inconvénients

Security jobs and access are difficult to comprehend and oversee

Rollout of new components appears to intensely support US West coast, every other person needs to pause

Visual interface doesn't permit you to oversee custom capacities and schedules. For those, it is code as it were. The board of tables and perspectives is visual

Pinki
Pinki
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 16/10/2022

Fast and easy Data warehouse.

Its been very good experience to use snowflake. Our product performance is increased by using this tool.

Avantages

Its very fast and easy to use. Execution of query is very fast and manage caching for improving performance. For getting data from different different databases its easy to get the data with snowflakes.

Inconvénients

As I have used Sql server so some times it’s difficult to find syntax. Finding error if you have long query and showing ambiguous error then its very difficult to resolve as not suggest any line number. Tabs are not movable which I don’t like.

Jonathan
  • Secteur d'activité : Agriculture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/03/2023

Corporate isn’t Complete without Data

Snowflake automatically integrate, model and visualize data.

Avantages

It is through Snowflake that we eradicated the need for data scientists since it offers self-service data modeling tools that help model and visualize data.

Inconvénients

I haven’t used Snowflake for quite long, but I have never had any challenge for the entire duration I have turned to it.

Pawan
Pawan
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/03/2022

Snowflake's ease of use and excellent service!

I'm using snowflake since 6 months and my overall experience with it very good. It brings itself to the need of the market that I like the most.

Avantages

The feature I like the most in snowflake is it's ease of use and excellent support.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the response time of portal increases which anyone hates.
Understanding the data-structures is not always easy.

Alex
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 15/04/2022

Great product

Avantages

I really like the speed and the quality of the Snowflake UI. It is the easiest database tool I have ever used in my career.

Inconvénients

It is costly to use Snowflake so as a company you always have to fight for the value it brings to the company as a whole.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 07/07/2020

Fast, sleek, sexy

Grabbing data from our data warehouse is 10x more effective and way faster than it used to be. Snowflake is awesome.

Avantages

Snowflake is a FAST alternative to a software like microsoft sql server. The data is well organized in the cloud, which allows you to pull from it quickly. SQL queries that used to take 20 minutes now only take 10 seconds. The interface is user-friendly and looks great.

Inconvénients

There are a couple of nuances that you need to know when you start using Snowflake. If you have someone to help you learn the few things that are unique about writing code with snowflake, you won't have a problem.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 20/04/2021

Taking Cloud Data Warehousing To Another Level

I love Snowflake as they have made data warehousing a very easy activity. Having the ability to use SQL to query huge data sets is revolutionary.

Avantages

Big Data with Simple SQL - it is amazing how easy this product is to use but still as the horsepower to process billions of rows of data without a sweat. The separation of storage-compute and cloud provider agnostic environment support is the best.

Inconvénients

Snowflake is expensive if used "incorrectly". Users need to be extremely skilled to be able to reduce cost on the platform and use virtual WHs appropriately.

Tanusree
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 24/06/2021

Scalable BI platform for everyone

snowflake has been a key business partner for major companies BI solutions and I have great experience learning and using it

Avantages

Snowflake had been an integral part of BI solutions and self service BI analytics for the mega clients projects I have worked with.It is seamlessly integrated with other warehouse databases.
Storage and compute modules can be separately managed and help users to tune as per requirement

Inconvénients

the cost is little higher compared to other products available in market

Tanya
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 12/12/2022

Seamless experience connecting multiple clouds!

Avantages

We used Snowflake after multiple attempts with other clouds and to say it was powerful is the least. It connects all data sources and allows to create a solid data warehouse essential for all BI reporting etc.

Inconvénients

Complicated Billing (on purpose?), sometimes waiting for query load can be long and bothersome, could still use UI improvements

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/02/2018

Best cloud data warehouse as a service available to date

Centralized data.

Avantages

Easy setup and configuration.
The Ability to scale up and scale down at needed.
Pay as you go and only for what you use.

Inconvénients

Limited to AWS currently with planned expansion to Azure and GCP.
On-Premise is not an option, but VPC is.

John
  • Secteur d'activité : Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 31/07/2021

Operate a relational database in the cloud!

Avantages

With Snowflake, developing and deploying a cloud based relational database infrastructure has never been simpler.

Inconvénients

Support for unstructured data could be better.

Himanshu
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 01/09/2022

Great user friendly cloud DWH but a bit pricy

Avantages

User friendly and easy setup for the AZure based setup

Inconvénients

Cost is very high and not transparent for production grade systems

Mansi
Mansi
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 06/02/2023

Great platform that can be used to govern your data, and manage data warehousing

Avantages

I like best that they have unified all the data-relevant features on one platform, so be it a single database or end-to-end data management, all can be done using snowflake. I was able to store structured, semi-structured, and unstructured data, all in one place.

Inconvénients

Their support team was a little slow in addressing my queries. I belive they can improve their onboarding process.

Ajay
Ajay
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 08/07/2022

Most Effective Cloud Data Warehouse

Amazing data migration experience.

Avantages

The way snowflake supports integration with multiple data sources has made data migration very easy.
The time travel feature lets you move to the previous stage of the data it has helped me a lot in many situations. Most importantly the service is very cost-effective and runs very fast in any browser.

Inconvénients

There are no negatives I have noted till now all the features are top-notch up to the industry mark.