Avis clients sur Mailgun

4,3
Note globale
Avis

4,3
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Mailgun

Mailgun est un service d'API (Application Programming Interface) d'e-mail transactionnel basé sur le cloud conçu pour aider les développeurs à envoyer, suivre et recevoir des e-mails à partir de sites web ou depuis des application...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,0
Fonctionnalités
4,2
Simplicité
4,3
Support client
3,9

Parcourir les avis sur Mailgun

154 avis sur 154
Classer par :
Antoine
  • Secteur d'activité : Développement de programmes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/01/2024

Logiciel de messagerie optimal

Avantages

La simplicité d'utilisation et d'installation de l'API. La qualité du support client.

Inconvénients

Coûts assez élevés. Pas disponible en français.

Lucas
Lucas
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 26/04/2020

Bare-bones but super reliable and easy to use.

I use several different email service providers, each for a different reason. I use Mailgun almost exclusively for inbound mail processing. The inbound processing also offers a preliminary spam filter so that at least most of the spam isn't sent further down my process chain.

It's super easy to set up inbound routes using specific strings or wildcard matches that will accept mail and forward to multiple different recipients. These recipients can be either proper email addresses or webhook endpoints.

I often use the address forwarders in combination with the SMTP outbound service to build a system where Gmail users can use their free gmail.com account to receive and send emails from their small business domain without having to sign up for and configure a proper G Suite account.

I use the webhook forwarders in combination with Zapier and Integromat to receive any emails that need to be processed and automatically acted on. Mailgun normalizes all the different types of email and attachment encodings and packages the message data into an easy-to-parse JSON package that makes it super easy for me to grab what I need and reliably act on the normalized data.

Avantages

Inbound mail processing with spam filter
Free tier offers great sending limit
SMTP and API integration for outbound messaging

Inconvénients

This product doesn't offer any sort of backend mail building or sending functionality. It's only an engine for sending messages. This means you'll have to build your messages somewhere else and integrate them into your sending code.

Chandan
Chandan
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 24/02/2023

Helps you land into prospect's inbox

Mailgun is a comprehensive email marketing service that provides businesses with the tools they need to create effective email campaigns and ensure deliverability. Its advanced features make it a popular choice for businesses of all sizes looking to improve their email marketing efforts.

Avantages

The DMARC record validation and domain verification process is so smooth and generous that it increases your chance of landing in your prospect's inbox by almost 100%.

Inconvénients

The pricing is higher than any other competitor products.

Alternatives envisagées 

SendGrid

Pourquoi choisir Mailgun 

to try out new features and increase the deliverability.

Logiciel antérieur 

SendGrid

Pourquoi passer à Mailgun

Higher rate of mail deliverability to the inbox

Les meilleures alternatives à Mailgun

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

1
Publié le 01/09/2023

Waste of time and money

I've worked for quite some time with Apollo where they referred me to use a mailing service such as Mailgun to expand my email sending cap to over 200 emails/day. So I did. I created the account on Mailgun, ran a couple of tests, got familiarized with the API, and developed a standard operating process around it, took me 1 week.Everything went well in the testing phase.After sending my first batch of emails LIVE (oh the timing) I got my account temporarily disabled. I get to fill in a completely irrelevant form that was supposed to confirm the "legitimacy" of my business. My business is 100% legit. I got my account permanently suspended, because why not, and who cares? It is not illegal in any country to send cold emails. I haven't received any explanation, there was no warning before starting to use the app. Waste of time and money.

Avantages

Yes, there are not too many things left to like at the end of the day.

Inconvénients

Takes a lot of time to set up and requires a serious time investment compared to its competitors.Docs are messy and outdated/inaccurate.Extorsion tactics.They disable your account for no reason.There is no support.

Alternatives envisagées 

Brevo, Apollo, GetResponse et HubSpot CRM

Pourquoi passer à Mailgun

Obviously my mistake.
Samuel
Samuel
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/04/2022

Developer friendly transactional email service

We are solving transactional email needs for a startup I work as a CTO, does a great job there despite pricing not being flexible enough.

Avantages

Mailgun is a service that was created by developers for developers. Their top-tier documentation and code is self-explanatory and should present no issues to integrate in just a few minutes. The service itself is reliable and has the latest bleeding edge features. Their customer support is very effective and can get issues solved promptly.

Inconvénients

Mailgun's pricing has only gotten pricier and pricier with time. They are not even able to provide discounts that are not in their scheme and it is up to you to simply accept that when there are many competitors on this market. The service itself is very robust but this inconvenient made me think about other options after some above-base level features were needed.

Alternatives envisagées 

SendGrid

Pourquoi passer à Mailgun

Documentation looked robust and easy to work with.
Paul
Paul
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/05/2023

Excellent, powerful service

Avantages

Different SMTP users (not able to log in - if someone was to compromise a system and get the SMTP user details)

Inconvénients

SMTP user passwords are auto generated, which in 9 out of 10 cases is fine, however some routers don’t allow an SMTP user password this long.

Cristian
Cristian
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 05/12/2019

Simplify your email sending

We use mailgun for all of our transactional email. We manage, from a single account, a lot of our domains. We always have detailed insight into what is happening with our email deliveries. When things go wrong, there is enough information to find the cause.

Avantages

Ease of setup. Transparent pricing. Free tier goes up until a really high scale. Can use it via API or smtp, whatever you need.

Inconvénients

Support is a little slow for non paying plans, but that is expected. There are no alarms in place for when something starts going wrong unexpectedly.

Chetan
Chetan
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 23/06/2021

Best In Class Email Software

It was a nice experience with the Mailgun so far.

Avantages

Mailgun is the one of the best email software, from validation to deliverability, parsing to SMTP, and much more. It's the great tool with all in one email solution.

Inconvénients

I believe it's the complete solutions and having all sorts of features and functionalities.

Alternatives envisagées 

Constant Contact

Pourquoi choisir Mailgun 

Mailgun is the all in one solution, so we can do all the work all at one place, and no need to use different tools.

Logiciel antérieur 

Moosend et ZeroBounce

Pourquoi passer à Mailgun

I choose Mailgun because it's the best tool in Email industry, will all sorts of access to rich features, which others tools don't have.
Sushant
Sushant
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 30/11/2022

Consider Mailgun if you want to increase your email delivery rates

Overall it's a great tool to start with if you are a startup doing an initial setup for transactional emails. Just keep an eye on pricing as you scale as we migrated to AWS SES once we started hitting like 50k emails per month because it was cheaper than Mailgun.

Avantages

The integration is smooth, and it's very easy to get started. I felt Mailgun has the best success rates. It keeps giving good suggestions with reporting dashboard to improve the delivery rates.

Inconvénients

They had changed the pricing plans and removed the free plan, so if you are starting, it's not free anymore. It just has a free trial of 90 days and after that, you need to upgrade the plan. Customer support can be improved as well. I had one issue with my account that got sorted out in about two weeks.

Norbu
Norbu
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
2
Support client
2

4
Publié le 27/03/2023

One of the best available email API service

Good and the best among the tried ones yet

Avantages

Easy integration, and well-defined logs which helps always for better tracking when some issues arise

Inconvénients

The regular change in the interface and the toughness to find options with new ones

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 07/04/2021

Very user friendly and highly recommended

The process from the very start was very straightforward and allowed myself and fellow marketing and development team members to grasp the intricacies and entire tool set within the platform.

Avantages

The ability to connect to our internal platform to send transactional email and monitor activity are features that really stand out and directly address our needs in terms of email deliverability, activity tracking and technical solutions.

Inconvénients

The ability to migrate from the legacy to the newest version of the platform has not been the simplest process. While the workarounds have suited our needs just fine, it hasn't been the simplest process to migrate over from the legacy version.

Efezino
Efezino
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 09/12/2022

Easy Integration and Value for your money

Mailgun is a powerful and effective email service that can help businesses and organizations streamline their email communications. Some of the benefits of using Mailgun include:Ease of use: Mailgun is relatively easy to set up and use, even for individuals or organizations that are not familiar with email services. The intuitive user interface and comprehensive documentation make it simple to get started with Mailgun.Scalability: Mailgun is designed to handle high volumes of email traffic, making it a good choice for organizations that need to send a large number of emails on a regular basis. The service can easily be scaled up or down to meet changing needs.Features: Mailgun offers a range of advanced features, including tracking and analytics, email validation, and integration with other tools and services. These features can help organizations optimize their email communications and improve their overall effectiveness.

Avantages

Mailgun allows users to send and receive email from a variety of different platforms and applications, making it a versatile and flexible solution. This can be particularly useful for organizations that use a mix of different systems and tools

Inconvénients

While Mailgun is a solid email service, there are some potential drawbacks to consider. For example, the cost of the service can be a barrier for some organizations, and the advanced features may not be necessary for all users.

Alternatives envisagées 

SendGrid
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/08/2020

Fast, Reliable and Affordable Email Provider

We use Mailgun for almost 80% of our email system, we stopped providing email directly from our servers due to DDOS and mailgun really helped us out!

Avantages

The best would be their free tier, they recently changed their free tier but you still get free 1k+ emails per month. This is thier "pay as you use" tier. Very usefull if you're still new as you get all the features of a paid service. Very cheap even when you exceed the free emails.

Inconvénients

I wish they have a lower tiered plan like $5 or $10 a month for low traffic sites. As a developer not all sites needs 10k emails a month.

Alternatives envisagées 

Brevo, SendGrid et Mailjet

Pourquoi choisir Mailgun 

DDOS

Pourquoi passer à Mailgun

Faster response to support inquiries.
Adrian
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 01/10/2020

Mailgun is awesome

Avantages

Easy to deploy, they even have an iOS SDK. I use it to deliver automated emails for my app (welcome emails, password reset, announcements, etc).

Inconvénients

There are currently no cons for me with this software.

Alternatives envisagées 

Constant Contact et Mailjet

Pourquoi passer à Mailgun

Easy to deploy and very cheap for start-ups.
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

1
Publié le 09/09/2021

Unacceptable

Unreliable. The one thing that an email services cannot be.

Avantages

Not worth my time to post any pros with their software. Same functionality as competitors.

Inconvénients

Our email has been down this whole morning. No explanation or response from Mailgun.

After many unsuccessful attempts to log in to our Mailgun account, we got a popup saying "We are migrating some systems" -- no warning of this in beforehand either.

Email is a very critical part of our business. We assumed Mailgun would be a reliable partner — apparently not.

Please stay away from Mailgun. I can’t recommend this to anyone having a serious business. There are more reliable and cheaper alternatives out there.

Gonzalo
Gonzalo
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 30/04/2019

Finally, emails reaching their destination.

Overall great value for the free tier, 10.000 emails for free plus great deliverability and integration, great for Wordpress users.

Avantages

When developing a custom PHP app or using Wordpress you often face the issue of your notifications and customer emails getting stuck or not passing the mails filters. This is a big issue, when for example you are sending out important information like an order confirmation or a ticket for your event and your users are not getting your emails or they are arriving into their SPAM folder.

Mailgun has proved superb on improving email deliverability and their logs are super helpful as well, you can track what went wrong if anything. Their interface is easy to use and to the point. Moreover, their free tier gives you 10.000 emails for use, for free. Something great for companies doing product research, I found their API easy to use and easy to integrate with my projects, Wordpress being the easiest: a plugin + an API key/secret. Regarding Wordpress I found Mailgun the best amongst options tried for email deliverability.

Inconvénients

Cost of the paid tiers is pricey if you compare with the alternatives. Everything in Mailgun goes through their API, so if you need a Full UI alongside the API this might not be the best choice.

Jessica
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 23/04/2023

Exceptional email software. You must try!

Avantages

The ability to connect to our internal system to send transactional emails and monitor activity are genuinely exceptional features that fully meet our criteria for email delivery, activity tracking, and technological solutions.

Inconvénients

I have many complaints that come from not understanding the technical aspects of the software, which are too difficult for me to comprehend. I am unable to give a thorough opinion on the advantages and disadvantages of using the software or its user interface.

Christopher
Christopher
  • Secteur d'activité : Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/11/2019

Most reliable yet

Avantages

We've used a lot of solutions, we're a mid-sized business and don't send enough for our own IP, however, every other provider has not had great delivery due to that. Mailgun has been the first shared-IP provider to give us unbeatable performance.

Inconvénients

Not being able to schedule emails more than 3-days in advance is a little bit of a downer, however, workarounds are simple.

Alternatives envisagées 

SendGrid
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/01/2018

Reliable

Avantages

I'm using mailgun for transnational emails and I'm very happy I never encountered any problem, the interface is very good and simple, I like the fact we can setup multiple domains in the same account. All in all it's the best!

Inconvénients

Mailgun didn't notify me when my account was suspended for a verification and in that time I lost many emails that may have resulted in contracts if they were delivered! You need to check you account regularly to make sure everything is OK!

Héctor
Héctor
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 04/11/2018

Need email notification support? This is the one

Is easy to use, has great support and customer care is THE option for email notifications in your App/WebApp.

Avantages

Easy to use! Supports integration with a lot of languages including PHP and Rails, we were able to use it in no time, They provide you with free mails monthly for when your startup is starting and is blazing fast, much better than connecting the app to a conventional email.

Inconvénients

Nothing at all, hoping they can implement PWA notifications soon.

Ted
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/08/2023

Cheap and reliable emailing service

It helps our bisness with providing our core services.

Avantages

It is cheap and reliable. There is no downtime.

Inconvénients

If logs can be searchable by email content that would be great

Ivan
Ivan
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 18/01/2018

One of the best email marketing solutions price wise

We send email marketing to our user base through Mailgun, monitor results, and save money when compared to other solutions that are more manual..

Avantages

We use Mailgun to send to large email marketing lists because it's more affordable than many alternatives. The UX is pretty solid and the reporting tools are nice.

Inconvénients

Sometimes there are things in the report that don't make sense like an open rate dropping considerably one day and then back to normal. We can't really tell what caused that. Also the open rate is lower than other tools that are not marketing based. So perhaps they're tagged as marketing server. Not sure there's any way around that and they take email server health seriously

Dimitri
Dimitri
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
1

2
Publié le 30/06/2023

Paid for a service, denied because suspicion of fraud

Wanting to send only notification emails to our users through Mailgun, our very bad experience with the support team killed any interest for the product.

Avantages

Mailgun was easy to set up, straight from Heroku. It worked well for some time.

Inconvénients

Despite a paid plan and all the proofs the Mailgun staff could need, they restricted heavily our ability to send mails to our users through SMTP.

Scott
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 19/04/2018

Decent Transactional Email Service with Great Dashboard and Logs

Avantages

Easy to set up; attractive log and web dashboard UI that makes it easy to track and identify bounces and errors

Inconvénients

Cost isn't as attractive as some other similar alternatives (i.e. SparkPost); customer support is sometimes hit and miss on the level of helpfulness/knowledgeably they provide

Rahul
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 20/09/2023

Quality review of Mailgun

Avantages

- good option to create multiple Email alias- great Apt options to manage with Other App integration

Inconvénients

- Bit of struggle with UI but time to time will be used to with it.

154 avis