Avis clients sur Okta

4,7
Note globale
Avis

4,7
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Okta

Okta Identity Suite est une solution cloud de gestion des identités qui s'adresse aux entreprises de divers secteurs tels que les technologies de l'information, les services aux consommateurs, l'énergie et les services publics,...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité
4,6
Support client
4,4

Parcourir les avis sur Okta

806 avis sur 806
Classer par :
Raymond
Raymond
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 14/10/2023

Très bon accè

Avantages

Un très bon logiciel des accès d'identité fonctionne propre

Inconvénients

C'est très bien à utiliser un logiciel de confiance

Victorien
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 01/11/2023

Meilleur logiciel

Avantages

Okta est très facile et rapide à utiliser.

Inconvénients

Okta est un peu compliqué pour les débutants.

Holonou
Holonou
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/08/2023

Outils de gestion des mots de passe

Avantages

La version gratuiteIdentification facileLa protection des réseaux

Inconvénients

La non disponibilité dans tout les pays

Les meilleures alternatives à Okta

N'deto
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/11/2023

Logiciel de gestion

Avantages

Ce logiciel nous favorise l'authentification unique , authentification multifacteur, gestion des identités , des mots de passe . Ça nous permet aussi des accès privilégiés et la Gouvernance , Risque et Conformité .

Inconvénients

Ce logiciel ne dispose aucun risque , inconvénients , c'est un logiciel qui a été analysé et approuvé ! Veuillez l'utiliser massivement.

David
David
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/07/2019

Single sign-on done right

We were trying to solve a ubiquitous problem - how to use cloud/saas services within an enterprise and keep control of the authentication to them all. Okta gives us a centralized place to manage those passwords, automates the integration of Active Directory authorization and authentication, and it also helps employees discover what services are available to us.

Avantages

Have you ever heard someone with this "great" idea? "I'm going to make a webpage that has all your links. When you click them, it'll authenticate for you". It sounds great, but in reality it's extremely hard to do. Securely storing passwords, integration with enterprise systems, centralized management of the lists of links, etc. And, if you do one thing wrong, you can compromise the security of literally millions of logins.

Okta seems to have conquered the problem. It's central management is wonderful. New employees login for the first time and immediately have dozens of applications available to them. New applications are all managed through our Active Directory groups.

It has a great chrome extension that gives you access to your links from your toolbar. The smartphone app, Okta Verify, is fast and works well.

Inconvénients

At work, I use 3 servers within Okta. One for our "corporate" servers, one for "production" and one for our parent company. The chrome extension only shows the links from the most recently accessed. So, I end up having to use the web pages, even with the extension.

Also, having multiple Okta servers doesn't work well with LastPass and other password managers. They see all my servers as the same host. But, I have different passwords. So, I basically just turn off password management for Okta.

Jean Pierre
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux vidéos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/05/2023

Okta, the one provider that delivers

10/10 .I've worked at SMB, Large Enterprise and startups. I ALWAYS get Okta if the org can afford it. There is really no "competition" that comes close to delivering a product as polished and easy to use as Okta.

Avantages

Okta does what Okta says it does, and delivers. Okta doesn't try to be like other competitors (if you can call them that in the space) and does IAM, SSO and Security. It doesn't do 15 things poorly, it does what it does better than anyone else on the market. Okta's support is also insanely good. I've had Okta support trouble shoot an application issue and figure it out before the actual application support even scheduled a call with me. If you want fast a great support, then you really need Okta.

Inconvénients

For smaller organizations the price is higher than others that "offer more". I say offer more, because in reality you get subpar products bundled together that all "kind of" work. Really if your org can afford it, you'll have a top notch product with Okta that is bar none.

Alternatives envisagées 

JumpCloud Directory Platform et Rippling

Pourquoi passer à Okta

Okta does SSO and IAM way better than Rippling or JumpCloud. Plain and simple its comparing a butter knife to a scalpel. Maybe you can only afford the butter knife, but really you want the scalpel 99% of the time.
Seth
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
2
Support client
1

1
Publié le 23/03/2023

They will sell you then drop you and won't get in touch until it's billing time again

We had a terrible experience with Okta. Our sales rep left out very important details that would have dissuaded us signing up. First, the SSO paywall for 3rd parties is so massive and of course they left out that detail. For $12k per year, our costs would exceed $50k in 3rd party charges, just to connect the core apps we use on a daily basis. Second, they said Okta would work seemlessly for our customer service reps, who check in on email accounts and different software services that we use; however, after talking to 3 customer service reps, we found out that we could not achieve this using Okta, making this all-or-nothing deal fall short of our needs. Thirdly, they insisted that we pay them to get support on the product that they sold us on. I would highly recommend first googling "SSO wall of shame" and thinking twice about signing with Okta. They are hounding us to pay for year 2 when we did not even launch it in year 1. Steer clear of these guys, they will bait and switch and they only care about signing new customers.

Avantages

Getting the team set up was relatively straightforward.

Inconvénients

Setting up individual apps can be tedious and not straightforward. They offered no support unless we paid them. The paywall for SSO is very steep. Multiple users cannot access single accounts using Okta Verify.

Akmal
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 18/01/2024

Okta - Your Company best choice/solution for secure SSO and App integration.

Overall experience is good, almost to none downtime with Okta. Would recommend it for any sized companies.

Avantages

Awesome solution for a secure SSO and app integration for all of our apps.

Inconvénients

So far, none about Okta. Okta maybe just need to improve a bit on the customer service SLA's.

Andualem
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/03/2023

Streamlining User Management

As a user of Okta software, I can say that it has been a great tool for streamlining user management within our organization.

Avantages

1.Easy to use: Okta's interface is user-friendly and intuitive, making it easy to navigate and manage user accounts.2.Single sign-on: With Okta, users only need to remember one set of login credentials for multiple applications, which saves time and reduces the risk of security breaches.3.Customizable: Okta can be customized to fit the unique needs of your organization, including branding and access policies.4.Integrations: Okta integrates with many popular business applications, including Microsoft Office 365, Salesforce, and more.

Inconvénients

1.Price: Okta can be expensive for small businesses or organizations with limited budgets.2.Support: While Okta's support team is generally responsive, some users have reported long wait times for support tickets.

Santosh
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/07/2022

Excellent Authentication Tool - Okta

- The overall experience with Okta is excellent as it is used on every day cadence by all the users in the company for various reasons.

Avantages

- Okta is the most efficient and critical application that we use every day and every moment for single-sign-on authentication, password management
- Okta is integrated with Salesforce and all applications to perform some business automations accordingly without having the user to login multiple times into multiple applications
- Okta has a very good features OOB which are used by enterprise customers at a wider range

Inconvénients

- The pricing for Okta can be more affordable when compared to other alternate solutions in the market
- The UI can be more customized and add more OOB features to integrate and build custom APIs
- The support can be more responsive on critical issues at all times

Alternatives envisagées 

OneLogin

Pourquoi passer à Okta

- The pricing was better when compared to other alternative products in the market - The customizations available in Okta are more wider than other products
Ian
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 16/06/2023

Easily Manage Your Users Authentication With Okta

We really like using Okta and have had great feedback from our clients. The authentication features allow us to protect our network and access to programs. Users have been able to easily adapt to single sign on.

Avantages

Its easy for non-tech employees to setup and start using to access company sites. The administrator console allows our engineers to manage users okta settings and access. They have a great portal and the support and sales team have been great to work with.

Inconvénients

Okta has had times where it is down and users are not able to sign in. This has affected us during business hours and have a bit of an annoyance.

Alternatives envisagées 

Duo Security

Pourquoi passer à Okta

The cost analysis we did was a better fit for us to go with Okta over Duo. We also are more familiar using it as a team.
Chase
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/05/2019

Hands Down The Best SSO/Adaptive MFA Solution on the Market

We have been more than pleased with Okta. It makes signing into a bunch of different applications so much easier and only having to remember one password. Without having any prior knowledge with SAML, being able to set up new applications was still very simple and straightforward.

Avantages

Okta has simplified everything for us. The process of setting up applications is pretty straight forward, and the number of applications that are supported is amazing. The adaptive MFA is really neat so we can easily balance security and usability to meet just about everyone's needs. The amount of work we have to do to onboard a new user has been reduced drastically through the support of SCIM and APIs. They continue to innovate and bring out new features that further enhance the usability and security of Okta.

Inconvénients

Only minor issues with Okta, primarily being chose of wording for some of the settings that lead to some confusion on when Okta sessions expire.

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Workspace

Pourquoi passer à Okta

Simplicity was the overarching factor in selecting Okta. They are very focused on helping nonprofits as well, and that was a huge bonus for us.
David
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 02/05/2019

Okta Buyer Review

Need to provide Single Sign-On (SSO) and policy modeled MFA/Adaptive Authentication along with Directory integration are the main use cases. Okta hit it spot on!

Avantages

SaaS Model, easy to provision and supports the most used applications from an access management and directory integration perspective. The user interface and capabilities are light years ahead of the competition.

Inconvénients

Limitations around on-premise integration with applications and environments. This is not too bad as a SCIM provisioning agent/component is available to support limited provisioning to on-prem applications.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 07/09/2021

Great MFA

great that it doesn't disclose what you are authenticating

Avantages

Most banks and services use mfa, and 2factor. but they identify who / what you are authorizing. Okta doesn't. If you have criminals trying to access your logins. Okta gives 1 major step of security above the other. s

Inconvénients

nothing, it's fine. it ticks all the boxes for what i need.

Kyle
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 11/05/2022

Password Management made easy!

Overall, I am very pleased with this product. It takes away the risk of losing passwords or creating weak passwords that could be compromised. It also allows out IT department to easily have access and data into every app we are using, should there ever be a problem or issue they need to address.

Avantages

We are company that uses a ton of third party softwares and services, all requiring unique, secure passwords. It would be impossible for me to manage all of these quickly without Okta. I love the general interface and how easy it is to safely log into whatever site I need to.

Inconvénients

This is a small UX issue, but when I am logging into okta and I have to go through the SMS authentication, I think it would help make for a better experience (and less confusing) if the "Enter Code" input field and "Send Code" button were reversed in how they are oriented on the page, since the function of Sending the codes ALWAYS precedes the action of inputting the code.

Mo
Mo
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 12/02/2022

A great add-on to application development

Avantages

The best feature was the Okta Sign-in widget which was used as all the application's sign-in page and served by an AWS Lambda function without issues. The registration (onboarding) flow was easy for users to follow. Integrations to in house developed application + AD was easy to implement. Reporting to see which users were internal vs external made it easy for us to implement different password policies. We were also able to integrate with other clients that were already using Okta for SSO.

Inconvénients

In my opinion the API rate limiting tiers are expensive to operate at scale.

Alternatives envisagées 

Duo Security

Pourquoi passer à Okta

Development and customization were better.
Robert
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 26/04/2022

Consider your entire ecosystem

We're in the process of transitioning all of our (many) logins to Okta for SSO. Salesforce, Snowflake, Azure, Power BI, etc. Especially for reporting/analytics it has reduced friction bouncing between applications to gather data from disparate software suites.

Avantages

Supports a ton of stuff out of the box, and even the stuff it doesn't support officially can usually be made to work. For example, we used Azure Application Proxy to enable Okta SSO for an old on-prem application that only officially supports Azure Federated Services. Their customer service was responsive in this endeavour, although see the cons for details. For supported issues, their CS was very good and quick.

Inconvénients

While Okta customer service is responsive, they sort of passed the buck when issues are between Okta and a non-supported application even when the issue is with Okta, not the unsupported thing. That said, there's a ton of community documentation so it's not the end of the world to find these answers on one's own. Even though it was an Okta issue, they deflected by saying the target wasn't a supported piece of software.

Their professional services is NOT CHEAP. Just FYI before you give up on building a solution and thinking about bring them in to finish a job for you

Camila
Camila
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/11/2022

Helpful and robust identity management software

The Okta platform's interaction with Microsoft Active Directory is one of its better features, in my opinion. Since practically everything in our organization currently uses AD, Okta seamlessly connects and assists us in managing granular user identities. We can automate a lot of the onboarding and off boarding processes thanks to this, which saves time.

Avantages

Okta offers a straightforward, easy-to-use, yet effective SSO protection cover for all business or work related logins. With okta verification, no trespassers or unauthorized individuals can log in or access my workspace or data. It increased security and verification by one level. I enjoy how easily I can access all of my application in one location. I also find that to be ok. I have security and privacy thanks to Okta.

Inconvénients

It doesn't work well mobile devices; I'm having some trouble using the Okta lifecycle Management platform on my phone; maybe, this problem will be fixed soon. If it gave slightly easier configurations and substantially more customization choices, the user interface would be greatly enhanced.

Lora
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/12/2022

The best application to secure and protect logins for all our applications

Okta has helped us with simple steps to secure the required logins for our applications, thus ensuring that our applications and data are avoided from being infiltrated.

Avantages

It is really great to have the Okta system, as the user only needs to log in once to be able to access all his applications from one place, which I find very effective, especially when they do not use many applications to complete their tasks. I really appreciate how Okta allows me to customize the tabs, so that I can quickly and easily get into the application I need. I really appreciate the notifications that Okta issues when logging in, where you must enter the code to complete the login process, as this process makes me feel safe.

Inconvénients

I do not think there are negatives to discuss, as Okta is low cost and easy to set up and use, and the notification system is distinctive, and also the layers of protection that it provides to users are strong and reliable.

Naleen
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/03/2023

Good alternative for Microsoft authentication

Avantages

Great single sign-on Service and a replacement for Microsoft’s multi-factor authentication.

Inconvénients

It is a little bit difficult to integrate with Microsoft’s application.

Henry
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 25/09/2022

Okta is great for the price!

I have had a great overall experience with Okta.

Avantages

It is easy to use, a good bang for your buck, and is very secure. We had a breach with our previous SSO provider, but have never had one with Okta since. They also have great customer service.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints with Okta, but if they had to add something it would be more integrations.

Alternatives envisagées 

Slack
Mohammed
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/05/2023

Seamless Identity and Access Management

Okta is an exceptional Identity and Access Management solution that offers exceptional security, seamless user experience, and flexible integration options. Its impressive range of features and scalability make it the ideal choice for organizations looking to streamline their identity management efforts.

Avantages

Managing user identities, access control, and authentication across multiple systems and applications can be a complicated task for businesses. Fortunately, Okta provides a comprehensive IAM solution that simplifies the process of granting and revoking access, ensuring strong security practices. With Okta, businesses can effectively manage user identities and maintain a high level of security.

Inconvénients

Although Okta has the capability to integrate with a vast array of applications, there could be situations where integrating with less popular or non-standard applications may call for extra development effort or configuration to ensure smooth integration.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 03/10/2022

Excellent Identity provider

The experience is quite good, and user management is very easy

Avantages

Okta is very to use, it's very easy to create user, add them to application/group and put in place a very good identity management system

Inconvénients

The search engine : I don't understand with a software of this quality, the search engine is inefficient.The search is made only on exact terms, with an input in the exact order. It can be difficult to find a software or a person if you do not know the exact spelling

Alternatives envisagées 

Auth0
kunal
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/11/2021

Best SSO solution

Very easy set up. Admin friendly. Easy to deploy.

Avantages

Great compatibility.can integrate with all leading tools in market. Set up is easy. We use it for organization wide sso. Probably the best sso tool in the market.

Inconvénients

The pricing is a little high when compared to other services in the market.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 24/05/2017

Great User Experience and Easy Administration

Avantages

Our users save minutes every single day, no longer repetitively typing and re-typing their directory password. When we have had issues with applications, their support has been extremely responsive. They also take what the community builds as custom applications and will roll those into the app library as they put polish on them and make them ready for prime time.

Inconvénients

The only downside to Okta is cost. We know these systems are not cheap and Okta is one of the premium models for sure. We decided that with a system which was so user intensive and users had to touch many times per day for logging into applications, we were not willing to sacrifice usability for what came down to not a lot of money. I will tell you that the list pricing on their website is very negotiable. If you can find some other customers to talk pricing to you you'll know that good deals are there if you work it correctly with your account team and their sales cycle.

806 avis