Avis clients sur SMTP2GO

4,9
Note globale
Avis

4,9
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur SMTP2GO

SMTP2GO est une plateforme cloud de diffusion d'e-mails qui permet d'envoyer et de suivre les e-mails. Ses fonctionnalités comprennent la prise en charge des cas d'assistance, le chat en direct, l'assistance à la configuration,...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,7
Fonctionnalités
4,6
Simplicité
4,8
Support client
4,8

Parcourir les avis sur SMTP2GO

158 avis sur 158
Classer par :
Luis
Luis
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/01/2019

The only company that would provide the service we need

We have spikes in our emailing that most other providers could not accept. As a school we send out regular reports to parents and these have always been sent by one user as fast as the system could produce them. We may have 2,000 emails going out from the server at regular intervals very quickly and no other smtp service would accept this as it looked like spam to them.

Avantages

What we need was a service that would not impose limits on emails per user or per hour. With SMTP2go we simply set a monthly maximum for the whole school.

Inconvénients

My only complaint, and I'm told it may be addressed in future, is that I cannot set a common footer for every user. The footers have to be set individually for each user, which is a chore when the footer has to be changed.

Ihab
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 29/09/2020

Excellent and reliable Email delivery service

Due to the bad reputation of our public IP addresses at our ISP, there were times where we couldn't send 20 emails per day as our IPs were blacklisted by all known antispam providers.
we had no choice but to rely on a smart-host like SMTP2Go. we tried similar competitors but this by far was the best.

Avantages

if your business relies on emails and If you are looking to enhance your email delivery and not worry about sending failures, SMTP2GO is your best choice. theirs servers are whitelisted at any Antispam service, your Email wont get bounced unless you have a typo mistake.
They also provide you with brilliant reports to track every single email. support team are very helpful.
several packages are available for everyone and you always upgrade/downgrade if you wish

Inconvénients

I never had any problems so far. except for one time when we had a few infected users sending bulk emails to invalid recipients and got us blocked. it will a bit tough to handle with the support team cause they were too strict to unblock us but to be honest they had a valid reason as our problem could have affected the other members and therefore their business.
otherwise, we are happy with what have!

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi Ihab,

Thank you for the review! So happy you are with us!

We are elated to hear that you were able to work through the infected users! Our support team is ready to help!

Happy emailing! :)

Répondu le 07/10/2020
Roy
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 17/09/2020

It no longer works as it used to.

See above. I would be delighted to talk with somebody at SMPT2GO if they can spare 5 minutes. My number is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I am based in France.

Avantages

A geek receommended SMPT2GO to resolve a problem caused by MS-Outlook. Microsoft does not want to know about this problem, much less deal with in.

Inconvénients

For the past several weeks the problem has once again become acute. SMTP2GO is no longer effective. I have no idea why this is so. Neither does my geek.

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi! We'd be happy to chat. You can message us and we'll call if you like (your phone number was hidden). We even have a French speaker on staff. :)

Répondu le 21/09/2020

Les meilleures alternatives à SMTP2GO

Craig
Craig
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/06/2022

SMTP2GO The SMTP server you want, without the headache.

The service has been rock solid, so there is really nothing to report about in general other than a great, stable, and reliable service.
However, their support is AMAZING! They have gone to great lengths to support even non paid customers.
And I think that is fantastic!

Avantages

SMTP2GO will give you all of the features you want, with none of the failings you'd normally expect.
You can authorize, secure, and lockdown accounts, change passwords easily on all the accounts setup for smtp auth.
Filtering, and setup is simple, along with all of the tracking data they give you for devices sending, or having trouble sending is excellent.

Inconvénients

HP printers suck, and should burn a firey death.
There is nothing wrong with SMTP2GO however, HP decided that they wanted to make life challenging for ANYONE supporting printers... Don't buy HP.
One possibly flaw is the low price, though they have been around for a long time, low fees can lead to less development, however they have not dropped the ball from what I can see.

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi Craig,

Thank you so much for writing us such an awesome review!! We love that you are so happy, especially with our support team. They rock!! :)

Let us know anytime if you have any questions. Happy emailing!

Répondu le 01/07/2022
James
James
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/10/2017

A simply solution to sending as many emails as you want. Side step ISP email limitations.

Overcoming ISP email monthly and daily limitations at a modest cost. Not more I can say to that is there?

Avantages

No limits on the number of emails you can send from your email client. Overcomes the email limitations of many ISPs. Good metrics and support if there are issue with blacklisting. They are strict that only opt-in listsare used and that there are clear opt-out instructions.

Inconvénients

Nothing. It does what it says on the tin. Sometimes there can be issues with blacklisting, but support always are responsive and help fix the issue quickly.

Jason
Jason
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/10/2017

Our organization is a heavy user for SMTP2Go to process thousands of messages.

BIPAC would not be able to do business without SMTP2Go. If we had to switch to another vendor it would require a significant time expense to have our developers rebuild applications and then to create the level of analytics provided by your platform.

Avantages

Great analytics and openness of the platform. It provides us a lot of intelligence for how our messages are sent to companies and government officials.

Inconvénients

It seems expensive for our monthly contract as compared to other solutions in the marketplace (e.g. mailgun).

Lars
Lars
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 09/01/2019

SMTP2GO as a worry free mail service

I experienced problems with sending mail from my own server. Often they didn't arrive. Therefore I wanted to have a solid worry-free, reliable solution for sending mail instead of configuring and maintain a smtp-server myself. The quality is very good for the prices. I would recommend SMPT2GO to everyone.

Avantages

I like the ease of adding new users in a very short time. The multiple ports and protocols are a big pro. Also the stats / reports are nice to have.

Inconvénients

You cannot assign a webhook to a single user.

Giulia
Giulia
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/04/2021

Easy to use and reliable

Overall the experience has been good: we've been using the service weekly

Avantages

SMTP2GO allows you to keep in touch with your Customers and Leads at the touch of a button, the delivery rate is great and the reporting allows you to constantly update you lists

Inconvénients

I can't think of anything right now, the experience has been good

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi Giulia,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We really do appreciate it!

Super happy to hear that your experience with us has been great! Do let us know if you have any questions.

Happy emailing! :)

Répondu le 22/04/2021
Gus
Gus
  • Secteur d'activité : Développement de programmes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/01/2019

No matter what... it always delivers

My experience with SMTP2GO has been better than expected. They are reliable, great customer service, and fast delivery.

Avantages

Great software, easy to configure and easy to use. Very detailed stats and outstanding deliverability. I've been using SMTP2GO for many years and never had a problem. It just works.

Inconvénients

Can't really think of anything negative to say about them, they do what they say, and they do it good.

Mathijs
Mathijs
  • Secteur d'activité : Énergies renouvelables et environnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 14/05/2019

Super easy and User friedly

Avantages

I struggled with managing my own smtp server, I got hacked on my own server. Then switched to this service and the problem was solved. Very easy setup and maintenance.

Inconvénients

No dislikes. Software does what it suppose to do.

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi Mathijs,

Thank you for your awesome review!

Please let us know if you have any questions! Our support team is ready to help! :)

Happy emailing!

Répondu le 02/11/2020
Youssef
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 07/02/2020

Easy to setup - very useful smtp service

we started using SMTP2go long time ago when our hosting server's IP got blacklisted. getting started was very easy and we were able to create different user accounts for our clients and to control their monthly spending limits

Avantages

very simple setup, easy to get started and most importantly we can use it for all our clients websites we develop with the need for an smtp account from their side

Inconvénients

there is no specific issue in the software, it helped us deliver our clients emails perfectly

Alternatives envisagées 

Mailgun

Pourquoi passer à SMTP2GO

price and easy setup

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi Youssef,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you are with us.

Reach out anytime you have questions. Happy emailing! :)

Répondu le 01/10/2020
John
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/04/2021

Love it - just makes life simple as an MSP

Avantages

I don't use alot of the features - I use it for setting up all my Multi Function Devices at customers site - with IP authentication makes scan to email setups super simple. No more hassleing with getting the ISP of choice SMTP server to talk. Enter smtp to go and walk away. LOVE IT. Also make life simple for IMAP/POP mail users to send from everywhere - Yes this can be setup - but SMTP2GO just makes it easier - and then I am off to the next job.

When I have needed support - customer email going wild (spammy virus) support was awesome!

Inconvénients

Well if it was completely free that is always better... But life doesn't work that way

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi John,

Thank you for leaving us an awesome review.

We love our support team and glad you do too!

They are always around, so reach out anytime!

Happy emailing! :)

Répondu le 22/04/2021
Bernd
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 01/02/2021

Best SMTP Provider

We are an IT Service Provider and are using SMTP2GO for many of our clients. Mostly to send out emails on the local Mail Server but also for any custom build software which needs email sending functionality.
SMTP2GO has proven to be rock solid. In all he years, we have never looked anywhere else. And if there is an issue such as a bad IP, their support is super fast and always got the issue sorted on first try.

Avantages

It's extremely simple to get started, the software is straight forward and offers all the features we need.

Inconvénients

I didn't find any cons for this software.

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi Bernd,

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it!

If you ever have any questions, you know where to reach us. :)

Happy emailing!

Répondu le 03/02/2021
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/01/2019

SMTP2GO - Well rounded, easy to use MTA service

Our main client is a animal welfare NGO. They have experienced some issues in balancing service quality with budget. Some of the test/ support features that a fully commercial operation might have access to have yet to happen. Rick - our usual support person has done a really wonderful job of getting us through a few roadblocks

Hope the team feels our appreciation

Avantages

The main things:
* Outstanding service quality
* Heavy commitment to quality customer support
* Smooth considerate and competent handling of a variety of mission critical incidents
* Easy memorable setup process
* Caters for a wide range of end user use cases
* Adequate metrics -- easy to use and not over complicated

Inconvénients

We're in New Zealand. Sometimes the backend load is a bit slow

CESAR
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/09/2020

Best Solution to send a big quantity of Mails

We need this solution to send more than 800 mails instantly

Avantages

Easy to use. Possibility to send a big quantity if mails and not be a spammer

Inconvénients

For us this product is perfect and I have nothing to say against

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi Cesar!

Thank you for leaving such an amazing review! We really appreciate that!

Happy emailing!

Répondu le 29/09/2020
Stephen
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/06/2022

Need a Smart-Host for your hosted server? (yes, you do!) Then SMTP2Go is your BEST solution...

Before we used SMTP2Go as our outgoing SMTP Smart-Host, we would get many bounced emails based on poor IP-reputation from other unrelated servers in our public-IP subnet. This issue plagued us when sending to Live.com, Hotmail.com, etc. That's a SERIOUS problem. SMTP2Go has completely solved that problem for us due to their excellent IP-reputation and powerful infrastructure. We LOVE SMTP2Go!

Avantages

Rapid support response, excellent outgoing email reputation (no blocked emails), easy set-up, and crazy-low pricing!

Inconvénients

As a senior software engineer, you'd think I would have at least one Con for SMTP2Go--but I don't. They're just that good...

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi Stephen,

Wow! Thanks for the incredible review! We really appreciate it. Awesome to hear that you are so happy with the service!

Reach out to us at anytime you have questions, and happy emailing!

Répondu le 02/07/2022
Lynton
  • Secteur d'activité : Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 15/05/2019

Easy Outgoing Email, Anywhere!

Able to send emails wherever I am in the world. It just runs in the background and I've never had an issue.

Avantages

I travel regularly, and frequently hit problems where I couldn't send email via the hotel WiFi. It was always an outgoing mail server issue. With SMTP2GO, I've never had a problem, from the U.S. to Vietnam, to Europe.

Inconvénients

There's nothing I'm unhappy with, it just works.

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi Lynton,

Thank you for your awesome review!

We are so happy to hear that we are working well for you, even on your travels! :)

Reach out to us anytime!

Répondu le 20/10/2020
Silvan
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/05/2019

SMTP2GO Review

More than 3 years we've been use these services we did not find any major issue or trouble, any queries are answered quick and clearly, overall we are quite satisfy with smtp2go mail delivery services.

Avantages

This smtp2go services is the most stable mail delivery services any spam will be filtered and reported here, so we can keep our mail verified and spam free.

Inconvénients

At moment i cannot find any cons with this services

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi Silvan,

Thank you for your awesome review! We love to hear that you've been with us for so long!

Reach out to us anytime! :)

Répondu le 19/10/2020
Simon
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 15/02/2019

Great Service

Very easy to set up, and runs seemlessly in the background. Have recommended this service to several other copier dealers and I.T professionals.

Avantages

Very easy to use, and makes setting up our customers "Scan to Email" functionality a breeze on many different brands of multi funtion printer.

Inconvénients

Not really had any negative issues with the service

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi Simon,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it!

Very awesome to hear that we are working great for your scan to email!

Let us know if you have any questions.

Happy emailing!

Répondu le 12/11/2020
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/05/2022

Fantastic service for any SMTP needs

Have tried many similar services and SMTP2GO is definitely on the top of the list. Simple as that.

Avantages

Great deliverability, not a single issue in two years and always had a wonderful experience with the customer service with prompt solutions.

Inconvénients

I would like to have an option to lock the SMTP users to a specific domain. Now any of the SMTP users can be used to send emails from all sender domains you have verified.

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi there,

Thanks for leaving us a review! We also appreciate your suggestion! Let us know if you have any questions.

Happy Emailing! :)

Répondu le 01/07/2022
Tim
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 05/10/2017

Sends our emails exactly as expected.

Avantages

Decent reporting so I can see who is sending how much mail. I am able to generate spreadsheets over whatever time period is relevant that show who send mail to who with what subject line at what time.

Inconvénients

Stop emailing me about SFP configurations. One of the people in our SFP record has theirs configured to be more wide-open than SMTP2GO likes, so it harasses me about it weekly, but I can't make that other company change their record.

John
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/10/2017

I have been using smtp2go for many years now. Has been a great service.

I provide SMTP solutions to many of my key customers in an effort to ensure inbox delivery.

Avantages

Simplicity and they do not charge me for each smtp user is a huge plus. I love how they recently made it easy to manage my approved sending domains and testing the configuration within their panel. Up time is great.

Inconvénients

Sometimes negotiations on TLS is slower than I would hope, but then i just use SSL. No complaints really.

Julie
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 09/01/2019

Communication with Customs

SMTP2GO has been used a crucial channel for our reporting to Customs for international removals of sea containers, air freight etc. It provides a critical link between our software and Customs for this mandatory messaging

Avantages

No issues at all in the over 5 years we have used SMTP2GO

Inconvénients

Nothing, we have been using SMTP2GO for some years without issue, invoicing is streamlined and there are no problems

Antonino
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/11/2020

Just in time service

Avantages

Simply delivers mail with 100% accuracy.
Usually very fast and accurate.

Inconvénients

When a recipient is blocked, you don't get errors via smtp

Réponse de SMTP2GO

Hi Antonino,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We really appreciate it!

Reach out to our support team if you'd like help setting up Webhooks! You could get notified on bounces and other events!

Happy emailing! :)

Répondu le 01/12/2020
Arthur
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/10/2017

Easy to set up, multiple verification options, reliable.

reliability, cost savings

Avantages

SMTP2GO portal is easy to use and has simple interface yet it is very comprehensive with extended options on smtp users, domains, various restrictions that can be set and best of all, good compliance audit options.

Inconvénients

Higher tier plans could cost a bit less.
domains allowed list could also be restricted per user.

158 avis