Avis clients sur Rippling

4,9
Note globale
Avis

4,9
Note globale
Avis
Visiter le site Web

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Rippling

Rippling permet aux entreprises de gérer les RH, l'informatique et les finances à partir d'un espace central. Il rassemble tous les systèmes de gestion du personnel qui sont normalement dispersés dans l'entreprise, comme la paie,...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,8
Fonctionnalités
4,8
Simplicité
4,9
Support client
4,8

Parcourir les avis sur Rippling

3 046 avis sur 3 046
Classer par :
Elias
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/04/2023

Solution RH et informatique simplifiée qui permet d'économiser du temps et des efforts

Dans l'ensemble, j'ai été assez satisfait de Rippling car il a rationalisé bon nombre de mes tâches RH et informatiques.

Avantages

J'aime la façon dont Rippling consolide la gestion des RH et de l'informatique en une seule plateforme. J'apprécie le processus d'intégration facile pour les nouveaux employés, ce qui m'a beaucoup simplifié la vie.

Inconvénients

J'ai rencontré quelques problèmes mineurs dans le système, mais l'équipe de support n'a pas tardé à les résoudre.

junior bertin tapé
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 25/08/2023

mon expérience

Avantages

Je suis absolument enchanté par mon expérience avec Rippling. Grâce à cette plateforme, je gère efficacement toutes mes opérations liées aux ressources humaines. Je peux enregistrer mes heures de travail en temps réel, suivre mes avantages sociaux et même demander des congés en un seul endroit. La simplicité de la gestion des tâches et des données de paie m'impressionne. Rippling a rendu ma gestion des ressources humaines bien plus fluide et efficace."

Inconvénients

En explorant Rippling, j'ai noté quelques aspects moins favorables. Au départ, j'ai trouvé la configuration complexe et les coûts un peu élevés pour mes besoins. Parfois, j'ai rencontré des défis avec le service client et j'ai souhaité avoir plus d'options de personnalisation. Cependant, je suis déterminé à surmonter la courbe d'apprentissage et à tirer le meilleur parti de Rippling malgré les intégrations limitées.

Osiano
Osiano
  • Secteur d'activité : Import/Export
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 20/10/2023

Accueil des nouveaux employés

Avantages

Très simple et efficace d'utilisation, Rippling permet le suivi des performances et j'aime le plus sa façon de gérer les tâches des nouveaux employés.

Inconvénients

C'est un logiciel qui n'est pas disponible en version gratuite et ne propose pas d'essai gratuit.

Les meilleures alternatives à Rippling

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks Online

Thomas
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 18/12/2022

Très facile d’utilisation

Je suis satisfait de ce que fais cette plateforme

Avantages

Pour utiliser le logiciel c’est assez facile d’utilisation les services proposer sont très vaste

Inconvénients

Je ne vois de point Faible dans ce logiciel

Kewin
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 07/11/2022

Très facile à prendre en main

Avantages

Logiciel simple d'utilisation. J'aime que toutes les taches soient faisable dans un seul logiciel.

Inconvénients

Je ne vois pas de points faibles pour le moment

Kelly M
Kelly M
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 09/01/2023

An excellent all-in-one tool for the HR team

Among the several HR programs we use, Rippling is among the very finest. It's a one-stop-shop for everything I need to do my job, from requesting time off to managing my health insurance. It's just so simple to use.

Avantages

By empowering me with Rippling's product, our team can maintain a product-heavy, lean operational structure. Thanks to the onboarding process, I was able to keep my focus on the big picture rather than getting bogged down in the weeds, and I'm confident in my ability to make rapid progress thanks to the fact that my work is being reviewed by people who are experts in their field.

Inconvénients

The primary issue I have with Rippling is strictly a matter of personal opinion when it comes to the product's aesthetics: the design may seem cold and distant, making even simple tasks feel like more of an ordeal than they really are.

Gary
Gary
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/08/2023

Rippling is a business process integration platform.

In general, I've had a great time using Rippling. Having a central hub for handling everything relating to staff has dramatically streamlined how we do business. Human resources, information technology, and financial processes are now fully integrated, resulting in significant time savings and fewer mistakes. Particularly notable is the speedy onboarding process, which has helped us streamline our hiring practices and get to work faster.

Avantages

Across HR, IT, and FP&A, Rippling provides a unified platform for efficient administration. It's a fantastic resource for bringing together disparate areas of an organization's operations, such as payroll, costs, benefits, and IT hardware.

Inconvénients

Considering its numerous benefits, Rippling might be difficult to grasp at first because of its many features and capabilities. It may take some time to become used to all of the options and capabilities, and the learning curve may be rather high. There is room for enhancement in customer service with regards to response times and the clarity of responses given.

Cleo
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 19/04/2024

Best in Class Product

Avantages

I've been using Rippling for our HR and payroll needs for quite some time now, and I must say, it's truly a best-in-class product. The platform offers an extensive range of features that streamline our HR processes effortlessly. From onboarding new employees to managing benefits and payroll, Rippling has simplified every aspect of our human resource management.

One of the standout features of Rippling is its intuitive interface. Navigating through the platform is a breeze, and setting up new processes is incredibly straightforward. The automation capabilities have saved us countless hours of manual work, allowing us to focus on more strategic tasks.

Inconvénients

Rippling excels in functionality and usability, there is room for improvement when it comes to customer support. There have been instances where we've encountered issues or had questions that required assistance, and the response time from the support team was not as prompt as we would have liked. Additionally, the resolution of some issues took longer than expected, causing minor disruptions to our operations.

Despite this drawback, Rippling remains our go-to solution for HR and payroll management due to its unparalleled feature set and ease of use. I would highly recommend it to any business looking to streamline their HR processes, with the caveat that they may encounter some challenges with customer support responsiveness.

Alternatives envisagées 

Namely
Heather
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
1

3
Publié le 15/02/2022

Too Many Hidden Fees for everything

My experience started out good until we started to receive 4-7 notices a month of late payments & late fillings, we never had this issue prior to switching to Rippling. We had to have a few corrections made to payroll and when I contacted support on this they let me know there would be a flat fee per change. Obviously, we paid that as we needed the corrections done. Then we found that some of the prior payroll that Rippling imported was incorrect so we had to contact the previous software to make the corrections and then upload a new YTD Payroll Detail to Rippling. I did that and ended up having to contact support 8 times for this and nothing had been done from the first contact I made with support. On the 8th time I contacted support they let me know it would be $500 for a reimport and then a flat fee for each return that would need to be amended. Not once in any of the previous contacts with support was a fee mentioned. We were not happy about this and we tried to get that waived due to the horrible support on this we received and we were told they could not waive the fee. All in all I would not recommend Rippling as they are already expensive enough and have way to many hidden fees.

Avantages

There are only 2 good things about this software 1 is that it is multi-state and 2 is the ease of use.

Inconvénients

Support is very lacking. It is impossible to talk to a real person. It takes way to long for issues to be resolved. There is an extra fee for everything including payroll corrections it is not cheap you are not told this up front at all until you contact support to have a correction made, then if the correction causes a return to be amended it costs extra money for those to be done. For the price you pay on a monthly basis for Rippling one would think that these things would not cost extra money.

Jhedy
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/02/2024

Easy Navigation and User Friendly

Avantages

I use Rippling to monitor all my payroll from my company. I am able to carry my payroll on the go and I use it to present as proof whenever I wish to travel. Navigating around the app is very simple and easy.

Inconvénients

I don't see a disadvantage in using Rippling.

Terry
Terry
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

5
Publié le 21/08/2023

Rippling is an easy-to-use and very complete program. I recommend it, it's fabulous.

Rippling's ability to combine HR and payroll features so efficiently surprised me the most. There is no longer a need for multiple pieces of software and the associated risk of data inconsistencies in order to manage employee information, benefits, time off, and performance reviews. We've been able to save a lot of time and effort because to the reduction of manual operations in HR and payroll.

Avantages

One of my favorite features of Rippling is the ease with which employees can access all of the information they would need, be it related to health benefits, salary, time off, or spending. Employees have flexible options for managing their 401(k) and direct deposit. No longer will you need to coordinate these kind of modifications with a member of the HR department. Rippling is quite simple to use. Both workers and businesses gain autonomy as a result.

Inconvénients

Producing report inside of Rippling is one of those tasks that I find to be extremely difficult. When it comes to the creation of the precise reports that I require, I have not found it to be very user-friendly in my experience. Even though I freely acknowledge that I may not have a lot of experience with technology, I do wish that the process of creating reports may be made less complicated.

Utku
Utku
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 08/12/2023

Excellent Platform for HR

Avantages

I liked the simplicity and the thoughtfulness that is baked into the platform. Truly in a self-service fashion, once you get the hang of it, it becomes a frequent part of how you manage your company and your team.

Inconvénients

Not much that I can think of, I wish the onboarding laundry list could be removed since I completed all of them.

Daniel
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/03/2024

Great for managing remote work

Avantages

Rippling is a strong solution for companies with remote teams, especially those that are growing quickly. They streamline onboarding by automatically handling location-based tasks and can even ship and set up work devices for new hires. They also offer features like one-click app provisioning and remote password management, making it easier for IT to manage software access for a scattered workforce.

Inconvénients

Rippling is amazing with great customer service. I like everything about Rippling.

Christopher
Christopher
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 16/05/2024

One Stop Shop

Avantages

I love the Rippling puts everything in one place. I have access to benefits, payroll, PTO, and performance reviews all under one umbrella.

Inconvénients

I have yet to find anything I really dislike about the platform. It is east to navigate and access my information.

Alfonso
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/04/2024

Customer support is great

Would recommend Rippling for HR system and payroll!

Avantages

When we had issues with our payroll and hr management, the customer support at rippling was great. They resolved our issue in <24 hours.

Inconvénients

There's a lot of different features that we are probably underutilizing.

Letha
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/10/2019

Modernized Flexible Solutions

Avantages

The smoothness of not only the implementation, but the usability of the program for both admins and employees.

Inconvénients

As Rippling is still relatively new itself, there are some features or capabilities that are unique to our company - such as having multiple entities, banking needs, etc. - that Rippling doesn't quite offer yet- HOWEVER, our account manager and the support team have been receptive and responsive to our needs and are continuing to work on the things we need as we request them, which is great.

Réponse de Rippling

Thanks for your feedback :) We're constantly working on building new features.

Répondu le 13/12/2019
Antoinette
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 27/02/2020

Great Overall Business Product

Rippling has saved me time and money overall. Combining all HR aspects with payroll, apps, and equipment is the best bundle of services you could ask for, especially when you are dealing with multiple roles and departments.

Avantages

Rippling is extremely intuitive and easy to use! They make payroll a breeze each wee and walk you through ever step of the way. They integrate easily into QB and other platforms. The PTO tracking system is quite extensive and allows for easy tracking of employees hours and is very easy for employees to use when requesting time off. Pricing is very competitive and has saved our non-profit a lot of funds when compared to what we were using previously.

Inconvénients

The only con with Rippling is that they do not have a customer service phone line to call, all inquiries are done via email.

Alternatives envisagées 

Namely

Pourquoi choisir Rippling 

Pricing, overall customer service, and health insurance reps

Logiciel antérieur 

TriNet Zenefits

Pourquoi passer à Rippling

Rippling had the right fit for our organization with pricing, products, and implementation.
Derrick
Derrick
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 21/05/2020

Rippling is fantastic! Best software product I’ve used in years

Fantastic. Everything from the implementation to our daily use, this has been one of the best product purchases I’ve ever made. Plus, my boss ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
) absolutely loves Rippling and has even talked about it at our board meeting! Good stuff all around and I have recommended it to at least a dozen colleagues in my local market.

Avantages

The automations, integrations, and ease of use are second to none. Important tasks (i.e. onboarding a new employee) used to take me an hour and a half to complete with our prior vendor (due to disconnected workflows, confusing product layout, etc) and it now takes me less than 10 min with Rippling. Transformational.

Inconvénients

The only con i can point to is not being able to just call into a customer support number for important issues (to speak to a live person), but the support email is monitored regularly, so it definitely makes up for any negatives. They also recently instituted a Pod system to support issues and it has been a great experience. It also appears they have recently hired account managers, which tells me they continue to scale the organization and add the appropriate team members for additional support. Good stuff all around.

Alternatives envisagées 

Namely

Pourquoi choisir Rippling 

Old school payroll systems don’t seem to be focused much on the end user, which results in a complicated product and a host of needless activities and obsolete work streams which waste valuable time and cause undue frustrations. Plus, Not only is Rippling a huge time saver, but also a money saver as well! We have substantially increased productivity while reducing costs by 20%. It was a no-brainer to make the switch.

Logiciel antérieur 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Rippling

Cost effectiveness, ease of use, flexibility on purchasing only the modules we need. Plus, we were able to bring our own benefits broker, which others don’t allow. We ended up switching to Rippling/NFP as our broker after a couple of months because their service and offerings are more robust than our prior relationship, but that was by our choice.
Brock
  • Secteur d'activité : Animation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 31/03/2021

Brock McKinley's Review for Epipheo

Now we are connecting up a bunch of programs together to make my workflow easier. Ripping is putting my HR, payroll, benefits and onboarding all into one place and makes my job that much better. I don't have to go to one program to send docs to an employee and then another to set up an email for a new employee and then to another to check an employee's benefit elections. Putting together all these things in one easy to navigate and understand platform is going to blow the competition away.

Avantages

The easy of use! It just makes sense! Coming from Paycor, which is a convoluted mess, Rippling is a breath of fresh air. Easy to find what you are looking for and get things done. I'm no longer wasting time trying to figure out how to do something.

Inconvénients

Only little things that could be improved. For the most part this in in regard to organizing things.

Would be great to be able to change the order of apps in the side panels.

Also would like to be able to duplicate templates in order to make slight changes.

Also sometimes navigating the Custom Fields grid for employees can be hard to see what you are doing because it only shows the field title and not the section you are in. So maybe lines dividing sections or at least the section titles at the top could help with viewing and navigating.

Alternatives envisagées 

TriNet Zenefits

Pourquoi choisir Rippling 

Because Paycor is a complicated program that was messing up so many aspects of our business and they have absolutely NO customer service. We had an issue in January 2021 and I call three times to sit on hold for hours with no response. Filled out a support ticket and still to this day havent' received a response. They are basically a horrible company that doesn't care about the customers that have been using their services for years.

Pourquoi passer à Rippling

Zenefits doesn't have the elegant UI and isn't very professional feeling. Still found it hard to navigate. One plus is it did give us access to a dummy account to play around with. But overall was very underwhelming.
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

5
Publié le 23/12/2022

Rippling: A Game-Changer for HR Management

we are very happy with our decision to use Rippling. It was the best fit for our small company in terms of pricing, implementation time, and customer service. We reviewed a lot of options and were impressed with Rippling's value and feature set. We highly recommend it to anyone looking to streamline their HR and payroll processes and get great support from a dedicated team.

Avantages

Rippling is an innovative and user-friendly HR and payroll management platform that has made a big impact on our business. The software is easy to use and navigate, with features that make it a pleasure to use. We particularly appreciate the ability to download documents and see paystubs, as well as the fun design quirks that add a touch of personality. The onboarding process is seamless, which is important when it comes to hiring top talent. We also appreciate that Rippling is always moving forward with new additions and improvements, which demonstrates its commitment to innovation.In addition to the payroll and HR features, we also appreciate the ability to integrate other apps, which has the potential to greatly simplify the onboarding process for new hires. Time off tracking and the delivery of documents like W2s and 1099s are important everyday features for us, and Rippling makes it easy to access these and other information. The benefits roll-up and the user-friendly interface make it easy to find what we need.

Inconvénients

While Rippling has many positive features and has been a valuable tool for our business, there have been some drawbacks to our experience with the software. One issue we encountered was that Rippling did not file our quarterly taxes and failed to pay federal taxes on the payroll for a few staffers, resulting in financial penalties from the government. This was a serious issue that caused significant problems for our business, and we had to transition to a new payroll provider that was able to handle these tasks correctly.Another issue we have experienced with Rippling is customer service, which has been disappointing at times. We have had to beg for responses and escalate emails to additional staffers in order to get a response, which is frustrating and not up to the standard we expect. Despite these issues, we are still being charged for Rippling, even though they have not performed their duties correctly.While these issues are certainly a concern, we still believe that Rippling has many valuable features and has been a valuable tool for our business overall. We hope that the company will continue to work on improving its customer service and addressing any issues that arise in the future.

Alternatives envisagées 

TriNet Zenefits et BeyondTrust Remote Support

Pourquoi choisir Rippling 

It's important to consider various factors when choosing an HR and payroll management platform, such as features, pricing, integration, and user experience. Without knowing more about your specific needs, it's difficult to say why you may have chosen Rippling over Remote. However, some potential reasons could include a more comprehensive feature set, better pricing, better integration, or a more user-friendly interface. IOS and Android apps are supported, and availability of freelancers. Ultimately, the decision will depend on your specific needs and priorities.

Pourquoi passer à Rippling

it really fits my business needs, value over price
Courtney
Courtney
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/04/2023

Simpler system for human resources management

Rippling is quite simple to operate. My company gave me "the duty" of choosing a health insurance policy, which I initially put off because I find such administrative tasks tedious and confusing.

Avantages

Rippling offers the most efficient and effective human resource services to businesses and their employees. When compared to competing virtual HR software, it's a breeze to use. Rippling has helped me maintain my sense of order and control over my professional obligations. In general, thanks to Rippling, I've been able to accomplish more in less time and with less anxiety at work.

Inconvénients

The ability to quit at any time is Rippling's sole real drawback. The maximum number of leaves an employee can take is three. Nothing negative to report, really.

Nathan
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
2
Support client
2

4
Publié le 28/08/2023

Sales team overpromises on functionality. Roadblocks against cancelling or reducing services.

Rippling promised a platform that empowered the admin. Unfortunately, the platform functions similar to an online survey, with everything going through step-by-step pages that walk you through their processes. This has meant sometimes needing to go back and forth when things do not go as expected. Finding what you need can be counterintuitive.Their platform and individual products offer lots of functionality. Unfortunately, their platform does a better job of aggregating functions than it does making them accessible to admins without relevant expertise, e.g. the device management module can make client devices unresponsive if it is poorly configured, requiring sufficient IT knowledge to implement device management outside of Rippling. This kind of issue permeates the platform. Payroll, the most basic function of Rippling, can break if you do something as simple as have two different sources of time entries--in my company, we use QuickBooks Time / Workforce to track time and location for fieldwork, and development work is tracked in our project management software. Anyone using both during a pay period (e.g. Monday in the field, Tue-Fri in the office) sees Rippling throw out all their hours from both for the entire pay period, without warning; the payroll manager has to catch this. In all cases, Rippling discards location data.

Avantages

Payroll is simple and can be automated in some cases. Does a good job blending functions relating to employees (applicant tracking, onboarding, PTO management, payroll, offboarding).

Inconvénients

1) Rippling failed to pay FUTA for me, with minimal notice and no obvious recourse. 2) Rippling let us swing for a few days during the Silicon Valley Bank debacle--they took our money, but our employees did not get paid until they made sure they would not get left holding the bag. 3) Rippling Unity does not do what their sales reps claim it does. 4) Daily upsells on the dashboard. 5) Once you agree to add a service, they make it almost impossible to cancel. I requested to cancel services prior to renewal, and I was told that I need to inform them more than one month in advance of annual renewal to make any service cancellations. They are happy to add services at any time, however.

Kaitlin
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

3
Publié le 22/09/2023

BEWARE: Not ready for Canadian support!

I would never choose Rippling for anything to do with providing Canadian support. Even our US team was having struggles and finding it far more manual than we were led to believe it would be. Buyer beware, they over-promise and under deliver in EVERY ASPECT of the system.

Avantages

Very little to be honest. Our global implementation manager was nice, but we had to educate him on some Canadian practices when we feel he should have been aware of them. **there is no Canadian based sales, support or implementation managers, CSMs, etc. they do not understand Canadian tax laws or ESA provisions and the Dev team does not have ETAs for updates on critical needs to help smooth out the processes for Canadian companies.

Inconvénients

Rippling is not ready to appropriately support paying Canadians and working with Canadian companies.There are a number of issues that consistently arose with using Rippling for our Canadian team. Payroll was far more manual for us, we had to check Rippling's work and calculations all the time and often found errors. They cannot do salary continuance easily, you can't easily update ROEs (you have to contact support to do this and it takes a few extra days so you could potentially be out of compliance if it they have questions). They don't calculate PTO earned on ESA pay in lieu notice unless the EE continues to work during the notice period. They don't calculate stat holiday pay if an EE is resigning or terminated in that pay period. This is just the issues we've run into with payroll and Canadian support. Setting up the PTO was finicky and they have defualt provisions that are annoying to turn off and can't be edited or deleted so if you something above ESA provisions then you have to make separate PTO policies, and US defaults first ALWAYS. Initially when we set up everything was under one section for Canada and the US and then they changed it on us and I was told I'd have to set up everything for Canada all over again. I had to push back to support to say that was not okay because we had just finished our implementation (which was an incredibly intense 4 weeks) - eventually after pushing back enough they said they would migrate the policies for me.

Oluwadamilola
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

5
Publié le 28/01/2023

Excellent Experience with Rippling: Streamlined HR and Payroll Solutions

Overall, Rippling has been an excellent experience for our company. Not only do they have streamlined HR and payroll solutions, but their customer service and support is second to none.

Avantages

Rippling has been an absolute game-changer for our company. Their streamlined HR and payroll system saves us an immense amount of time and money! Not only is it easy to use, but customer support is always available to help with any questions or issues.

Inconvénients

The only downside with Rippling is that their feature set is not as extensive as some of the more established HR and payroll solutions. There are some features and integrations that are missing which can be limiting for larger companies.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/02/2022

Streamlines Everything!

Avantages

I am a Rippling admin for 3 companies that I work as an independent contractor for. Ripplings ease of use is top tier and it makes HRIS/Payroll/Benefits Management so incredibly easy. I've gone through 2 different implementations and each has gone off with little to no roadblocks.

Inconvénients

I used to dislike a few aspects of the employee profile, but changes have been rolled out and those issues have largely been resolved.

3 046 avis