Avis clients sur Segment

4,7
Note globale
Avis

4,7
Note globale
Avis
Visiter le site Web

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Segment

Segment est une plateforme de gestion des données client qui peut collecter et contrôler les données client à partir d'applications mobiles et web pour fournir une boîte à outils de données complète aux équipes du marketing, des...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,1
Fonctionnalités
4,6
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
4,3

Parcourir les avis sur Segment

72 avis sur 72
Classer par :
Christine
Christine
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/09/2023

Outils de simplification des données

Avantages

Très facile à utiliserLa configuration et la création de destination,la compréhension des sources est simple

Inconvénients

La fonctionnalité des MTU sur le plan tarifaire fait son évolution

Guido
Guido
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 18/11/2020

All the info you need. In a snap!

Avantages

It is incredibly easy to install with modules for any kind of source (app, server, API, jacasript).
It sends coherent and consistent data to hundreds of destinations (I think there are ~200 and counting, but new ones can be added with very little coding), and new destinations can be added with no intervention by an engineer.
Among the destinations, there's also relational Databases: you can really track ALL actions of any single user of your system and having access to historical data with a click. This is amazing!
It offers an easy and intuitive privacy mechanism that lets you deleta data of a single users from multiple systems with a single click.
It offers common, consistent data to all different areas of a company: marketing, product development, finance, ... (and you can chose what different offices can see).

Inconvénients

It is pricy: the cost is based on the average number of single users tracked per month and it's not cheap at all. So better to understand exactly how it can help you grow your business (and how you can fully exploit it) before you decide to adopt it.

Alternatives envisagées 

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Pourquoi passer à Segment

Easier to use and implement
Lewis
Lewis
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 09/12/2020

This CDP is great if you have a plug & play website, more tricky if you have a custom built...

The customer service team, while fast and responsive, was not particularly knowledgeable about how to get around these issues we were having with visual tagger, and thus we had to work with a consultant that had the know-how of how to fully integrate Segment with our website through GTM. However, now that we have gotten our custom Segment setup up and running, it is very powerful and we're able to communicate our website event and tracking data with a multitude of analytics and other marketing tools. So overall, it has been a challenging experience, but once you get it working, it is worth the extra effort.

Avantages

Segment was easy to setup and integrate with our website, using the Javascript code they provided. Also the Segment interface is well designed and easy to navigate. The settings for your Destinations are all clear and laid out, so you can make changes effortlessly. The neatest feature is the visual tagger, which allows you to create and track triggers/events on your website without having to code anything at all. It's great if you want to track very basic behaviors like button clicks or form submissions.

Inconvénients

The most difficult part of Segment was when we wanted to track more granular data, such as user identities/emails. I believe if you have a typical website, built off of WordPress, or Shopify, you might not have these issues. But if you have a custom built website like ours, you will need some technical know-how in order to capture the finer data. For example, visual tagger did not work for us when we tried to use the identify call analytics.js, because our website stored user ID info on our data layer, not the presentation layer, which is only what Visual tagger can see. In order to access fields in your data layer, you'll need to use something like Google Tag Manager (GTM) to trigger and fire those events in Segment (shout out to McGaw.io for helping us with this!). So, if you have a more complex website, triggering certain events or getting fine granular data in Segment is not intuitive.

Les meilleures alternatives à Segment

Lina
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/06/2024

Great for real time data processing and analytics

Avantages

Analytics capabilities and ease of integration into data pipeline. Very helping for tracking customer behavior

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve and the pricing is steep too. They can definitely improve on the user interface.

Or
Or
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

1
Publié le 04/04/2016

Data loss and bad customer support

At first it sounds great, one stop shop for all you analytics needs. What they don't tell you is:
1. Segment API is far less reliable than any of the underlying analytics tools. I've never had any data loss with mixpanel, since I switched to segment I had 3 severe data loss incidents, one was a segment server failure, one was a result of Segment's API and the 3rd is still under investigation.
2. It's literally impossible to get proper support for urgent issues. no matter how much I emphasize the urgency, they'll send 1 reply a day, with the most useless information and ask the same basic questions over and over and over again.

Avantages

Reduce the amount of code that handles analytics and tracking
No real alternative

Inconvénients

Unreliable.
Bad customer support.

Andres
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 23/11/2023

Flexible user analytics

We have had a great experience with Segment. Even just a couple of months of data gathering have already turned into actionable items.

Avantages

Set up was trivial, the API is easy to use and the real-time debugger is absolutely excellent.

Inconvénients

Some capabilities around the events API is not immediately apparent until you get deeper into it.

Jonny
Jonny
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/09/2019

Segment - The Data Layer to Have

Segment solves the problem of add script once. Enable quickly.
Data flows and needs a pipe to steer it in the right direction. Segment makes this easy.
Create a data science team in seconds and connect to a wide and vast number of tools and connections from Adwords to Facebook all the way through to iOS and Android. This covers many bases.

Avantages

Segment have built a best in class data layer and data management tool.
The tool is easy to set up and creating destinations and understanding sources is simple.

Add the code for Web, Mobile or a data warehouse. Then enable product and marketing teams to enable and disable marketing and product tools easily.

The new personas feature is also incredibly powerful.

Make collecting analytics .track and .page and .identify easy.

Inconvénients

Segment does make data easy and because of the quality of the tool it does come at a cost. The benefit is it does scale with you because the price plan works on MTUs. But it really depends on the size of your business.
Beware not to over enable and connect too much if you are not using it. This will add un-necessary load which can impact mobile page speed.

Matt
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/08/2023

The best Customer Data Platform around

Segment has been pivotal in our startup's journey, helping us to unify customer data and to unlock invaluable customer insights across all our properties. Segment seamlessly integrates with our web app and entire tech stack and simplifies data management, allowing us to focus on our core business functions. Their support and startup program are top-notch. We're customers for life.

Avantages

Easy to use, amazing documentation, unparalleled functionality, and stellar support.

Inconvénients

It's hard to find something to fault. We had to learn a lot about data structures, but Segment's documentation and resources made this straightforward. We're all the better for it.

Giovanni
Giovanni
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/07/2021

Useful marketing tool

great, it helps a lot in collecting customer's information

Avantages

Segment is a great platform that allows a lot of different functions in customer's data collection. The best thing by my point of view is that a lot of marketing tools are ready to use, you have only to connect them to Segment and all the data will flow.

Inconvénients

if your marketing tool is not on the list you have to code: that is not a bad thing, only you need a developer

Christopher
Christopher
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/04/2018

Great software to remove the burden of countless API integrations

Saved a ton of dev time

Avantages

It takes the burden off of our own teams to manage a slew of API integrations. This saves us a ton in developer costs in time, and makes it very easy to vet new tools for our analytics and marketing stacks.

Inconvénients

Like any abstraction layer, not everything is plug-and-play. As you start to use more integrations, this becomes more complicated in it's own right, and you sometimes need to regress back to a standard API integration.

Charlotte
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 24/10/2023

Very useful piece of software

Positive experience, able to connect up different platforms seamlessly.

Avantages

Enables us to unlock parts of our platform that we couldn't without it, feeding the data into other useful areas. Very easy to implement.

Inconvénients

Not initially intuitive for a non-technical user, some more guidance on useful features would be appreciated.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 22/08/2022

We could not have conducted marketing without Segment, and their staff is incredibly helpful

It requires the ability to manage various sources and multiple destinations while maintaining an organized, consistent track plan. A system such as Segment is incredibly valuable for firms with several data sources and destinations that are continually growing.

Avantages

Our major objective is to monitor activity on our company's website(s), particularly user activity. Pre-built interfaces with marketing, data, and analytics systems make it easy for marketers to configure connectors without the need for engineering resources for each integration request. Segment has saved us time throughout the years that would have been spent connecting and syncing data amongst many technologies. Segment is a wonderful tool for us due to its intuitive interface, extensive documentation, and ability to debug events.

Inconvénients

Some of the destinations and sources held by Segment and its partners can necessitate interaction with support teams (for example, SDKs, missing features, or bugs in functionality).

Tamás
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 24/10/2019

A reliable tool for event tracking and syncronization

In our organization Segment is mostly used to track events from the website backend. There are other feature rich alternatives for frontend tracking but server-side tracking is not a priority for them.

Segment really saves a lot of software, devops and data engineer hours alike by reliable continuous data delivery.

Avantages

- Intuitive UI.
- Event tester on the UI.
- Several client libraries.
- You can sync even your backdata, e.g. when setting up a new warehouse.
- Pricing is based on users not events.

Inconvénients

- Custom schedule for synchronisation or event validation is only available in higher packages.
- Some integrations just don't support a moderately sophisticated setup. E.g. if you don't want 1 million API calls a day you should construct specific Segment calls to update Salesforce leads.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 23/11/2020

Addresses a major use case | requires a data architect to own the implementation and instrument...

Avantages

The ability to easily connect disparate sources of customer data. The ease of adding sources and destinations with or without native integration with Segment. The ability to insert third-party snippets on our site through Segment. The pricing structure of charging by usage rather than by seat, making it easy to increase adoption across the org.

Inconvénients

Still requires technical support to map out the integrations and instrument the right tracking events in your app or on your website. Not all connections are intuitive and the UI makes it hard to find payload information and logs. I recommend pairing a business owner with a technical owner at the outset of implementation.

Alternatives envisagées 

Workato
Guruprasad
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 05/02/2019

Good tool for startups

Overall, it helps you to start really fast. We at www.quiznext.in use segment to collect data from our app and send it to warehouse, firebase, fb etc.

Avantages

Easy setup, Easier to collect data and send to warehouse. Integration with other tools is easy.

Inconvénients

Not all integrations are seemless. Many integrations require client side app installation, which just reduces the code a bit. Once you start attracting decent users, it turns out to be expensive and need to look for alternative tools.

Ludwig
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 30/06/2023

Love it!

Avantages

Makes my life as a data scientist/product manger so much easier

Inconvénients

Nothing to dislike really. Maybe that you have to pay a lot for some of the nicer features such as more control of the data.

Andrew
Andrew
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 31/08/2020

Great for integrating product with multiple products and extending over time

Integrating with multiple other products, it's meant we can add additional products without changing our core product or needing development time. It's meant we can add and test new products and decide if we want to keep them or drop them without needing development to do it.

Avantages

The ability to set and forget it, essentially set it up when you launch the product and then needs very little maintenance or hand holding to do the job, and do it well.

Inconvénients

Did feel complicated to set up, and to look into the workflows. Having said that once set up they've worked perfectly and we haven't had to keep working on them.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 03/09/2020

Segment for analytics integration

- Great experience, easy integration, saves a lot of time when working with multiple analytics services

Avantages

- easy integration
- can work with many analytics Saas vendors

Inconvénients

- can be better with some data visualization capabilities

Alternatives envisagées 

Amplitude et Mixpanel

Pourquoi passer à Segment

Integration to many services
Steve
Steve
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/12/2020

Segment does all the heavy lifting so you don't have to

Avantages

A centralised place to standardise all of your data through ETL, analytics as well as computed traits that create consistency of information across operational saas systems. Segment's investment in protocols roadmap provides the tools required to address the automatic monitoring of data.

Inconvénients

There aren't many things that come to mind.

Erick
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 16/09/2022

Prático e simples de implementar, mas não funciona sozinho

Avantages

O Segment tem sido uma ótima ferramenta para evoluir nossa estratégia de Product Analytics, principalmente pela sua simplicidade, "straight-forwardness", facilidade de implementação e diversas integrações nativas. Com ele, estamos sendo capazes de agregar dados de diversas fontes e enviar para o Mixpanel, onde geramos dashs e relatórios, além de permitir o armazenamento em data warehouse.

Inconvénients

Na minha visão, o maior contra é ser necessariamente dependente de outra ferramenta para visualizar os dados coletados pelo Segment. Nesse ponto, outras ferramentas mais dedicadas a Product Analytics tem vantagem, por serem capazes de reunir quase tudo em um produto só.

Alternatives envisagées 

Amplitude, Heap et Mixpanel

Pourquoi passer à Segment

Pela capacidade e facilidade de agregar dados de diferentes fontes, além do próprio produto, para gerar uma visualização única, holística e omnichannel.
Fayssal
Fayssal
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 31/07/2018

Segment is a great tool, if you can afford it then you should start using it right now.

Always happy to recommend segment ! A great tool.

Avantages

The last tool to integrate with various apps. Write once and integrate infinitely.
Time saving is worthless and make your app load much faster.

Inconvénients

Pricing is not small businesses friendly ;(
Would be great if we can write and view integrations comments from other users.
Please share future integration pipeline.

Andrii
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/11/2020

Segment - the best system to control and analyze your customers!

I integrated Segment with the Drupal 8 site. I’m supporting it and improve.

Avantages

The great debugger web-based tool. The tool to create audiences to group users by some properties or events.

Inconvénients

All if fine. I can’t even be thinking about cons. Probably would be great to have the ability to copy data between sources.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 28/11/2018

Must have software

Avantages

Not sure how one can manage app and web tracking without Segment.
It quickly enables you to track millions of events and funnel it to the appropriate tools like advertising, analytics, salesforce ... without engineering power

Inconvénients

The capacity to decide which events are sent to each vendors to limit data overusage

Altaf
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/10/2020

Modern data consolidation solution

Avantages

There’s nothing out there that even comes close to Segment. With just a single integration we can funnel our data to all the essential tools that we use to run out business (Intercom, Amplitude, Google Analytics and many more)

Inconvénients

Nothing specific. Everything works great.

Stefan
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 20/12/2022

Key component to populate data between different services

Avantages

Ready made integrations with most critical SaaS services makes it easy to share data between systems.

Inconvénients

The pricing model is sometimes not the best given how event intense your application is.

72 avis