Avis clients sur Square Appointments

4,4
Note globale
Avis

4,4
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Square Appointments

Square Appointments est une solution cloud de gestion des rendez-vous qui permet aux professionnels de gérer les réservations et les rendez-vous, de générer des leads et d'accepter des paiements. La solution répond aux besoins...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,3
Fonctionnalités
4,2
Simplicité
4,4
Support client
4,3

Parcourir les avis sur Square Appointments

182 avis sur 182
Classer par :
Akou Kafui
Akou Kafui
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 03/11/2023

Top produit de calendrier

Avantages

C’est un top produit qui permet de travailler avec les entreprises grâce à ses fonctionnalités modernes et facilite pour l’établissement des calendriers .

Inconvénients

Simple et flexible avec une meilleure équipe d’assistance. Je le recommande

Rhonda
Rhonda
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 25/04/2023

Very Useful

There are somethings we have to work around but we were able to make it work for our business.

Avantages

Square schedules appointments, takes payments and keeps track of customers all in one place at no additional charge.

Inconvénients

It took a while to figure out. Start and end time feature on the appointment would be great.When making an edit in the auto text feature, I noticed the customer gets the default message & not what I changed it too, which enables me to not be able to use that feature.

Daja
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 02/04/2020

Square is perfect for small businesses!

I love that I can integrate my google calendar with square. It’s amazing to have your days in one place! Square sends out reminders and confirmations which is amazing. My clients like the text message option. It goes right to their phone and all they have to do is look in their messages to check, no logins and passwords to worry about for them.

Avantages

I love that I can complete transactions and book the same client all in one place! I’m a one man show so this makes life easy and helps me retain business!

Inconvénients

I don’t have many complaints with square appointments. It’s worked well with keeping my schedule intact.

Les meilleures alternatives à Square Appointments

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

3
Publié le 10/04/2023

Square has lost its grip on service

Although I was initially a loyal user of Square Appointments and had been using the platform since its launch, I ultimately made the difficult decision to switch to another service due to its limitations. While I appreciated the overall quality of the product, it was frustrating to encounter persistent issues that were not being resolved by the Square team. As a long-term customer who had generated millions of dollars of business for the company, I had hoped for more responsive and effective support from the software provider. Despite my loyalty, the unaddressed problems and limitations ultimately led me to explore other options.

Avantages

I can tell you that Square Appointments is a user-friendly platform that allows businesses to manage their appointments and bookings efficiently. It offers features such as online scheduling, automated reminders, and customer management, making it easy for businesses to streamline their operations and improve their customer experience. Its mobile app also provides convenience and flexibility for businesses on-the-go.

Inconvénients

The limitations of Square Appointments were a major source of frustration for me. One of the most significant issues was the inability to collect credit card information via text to secure bookings, which created extra work for both me and my customers. Additionally, the "create appointment" option was not always available, which caused inconsistencies in the booking process. The double consent requirement was another significant drawback, as it prevented me from reaching out to customers directly through the messaging feature. Instead, customers had to initiate communication, which could be inconvenient and time-consuming. Despite reporting these issues multiple times, they were not addressed, ultimately leading me to switch to another platform. One of the most significant downsides of this switch was losing the ability to send messages to my customers directly through the app, which meant that I had to use alternative methods such as phone calls or SMS. This was particularly challenging as I did not want my employees to use their personal cell numbers to contact customers.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Square Appointments

Back in time, square had a device where one can charge the customer on the smartphone.
Jennifer
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
2

5
Publié le 25/10/2019

So Easy To Use, Business Generating

Square Appointments has been fantastic for driving business to my private practice, as many people do not want to make a call or send an email to get started in therapy, but would prefer to just book an appointment. Also, it saves me time and energy with scheduling clients because we do not have to go back and forth discussing availability - they can just look at the calendar through the booking widget and book their own appointment.

Avantages

I love that it enables my clients to easily make appointments online and sends them automated reminders, that I don't have to be involved in sending.

Inconvénients

If you encounter a problem it can be very difficult to find the contact number for customer service through the square site.

Alternatives envisagées 

SimplePractice

Pourquoi passer à Square Appointments

I actually just ultimately switched from Square appointments to simple practice, even though I had a fantastic experience with Square Appointments - because I had trouble with Square Point of Sale and the additional capabilities with Simple Practice were very helpful and desirable. If I had not had issues with Square POS I likely would not have switched. I would still recommend Square Appointments to other small businesses.
Avril
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/02/2020

Set your Appointments and get Paid in One

I needed a way to have clients schedule consulting and also pay for the time immediately. Before I was utilizing several online platforms that were not linked .

Avantages

The ease in which you are able to set up the system was delightful,non invasive and efficient. I also like the fact someone can select from a menu to better customize their engagement with the process. ANd the mobile app is nearly identical to the desktop version which makes travel mode more efficient.

Inconvénients

My initial set up was separate from my Square account however it is now an integral component. The new integration removed the need to work

Sylvie
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 05/07/2022

A good software, but room for improvement

I had a fantastic experience until they changed their subscription and removed the calendar sync function for free users

Avantages

-Easy to use and navigate
-Basic features that are essential for Massage Therapy business

Inconvénients

Free system was great and then they removed the calendar sync function, unless you upgraded.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jane et Fresha

Pourquoi passer à Square Appointments

Was free at the time with all the features I needed
ToniAnn
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 08/09/2020

Salon appointments

It's been okay. It took some time to get used to. Some things I would change.

Avantages

This program is good for salon appointments BUT, it could be better. I love how it sends out confirmations for you.

Inconvénients

Someone who runs a salon should really help make this program better. It's decent, but so much improvement can be made.

Austin
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 25/05/2023

Bundle with Square

If the person is already using Square I would 100% recommend Square Appointments. If not, I'd still recommend they checked it out for sure but maybe look at some others as well.

Avantages

First off, this is really convenient for Square Point of Sale (P.O.S.) and payments users. Doing business with just one company is definitely preferable to using two or three. Less passwords and account information to remember, configure, and pay for. I think Square is a good company altogether, they're reputable and established. The Square Appointments app has a tidy layout that's easy to multi task from. Pop open the app and check the schedule or set reminders, either way no messaging or calling to figure out a time and day. Take care of payments and customer information in the same place.

Inconvénients

Reaching out to Square for customer support or feature requests was the one place I felt dissatisfied. I don't think it should take so long especially now that it's a paid service. It's not like this for Squares other products so I don't really understand why either.

Ricky
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 03/08/2023

Square Appointments for Salons

I think my overall experience with square appointments booking system has been a great one. I rarely had to contact support and when I have any issues were resolved swiftly.

Avantages

I love the calendar syncing and ease of booking and calendar management features but it's a toss up with the customer database. We couldn't function without any one of these features

Inconvénients

I didn't like that I had to pay up to a new tier and the only added feature I needed was the ability to point my domain name to my square booking site.

Aneta
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 28/06/2023

installed for new user

so far great

Avantages

It was so simple, easy, convenient, quick, useful.

Inconvénients

i don't think there was anything that one could say they didn't like

Heidi
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/02/2020

Online Scheduling for Chiropractic Practice

Square appointments is great for my chiropractic practice. Online scheduling is convenient for my customers and my staff. The platform is very user friendly, and easy to set up. My customers love the option to schedule online and ability to modify their own appointments. Appointment reminders have reduced the number of missed appointments.

Avantages

Square appointments is extremely user friendly for my employees and for my customers. Email and text reminders reduce missed appointments.

Inconvénients

It would be nice to have a feature that would allow you to schedule recurring appointments on certain days of the month (ex: 1st and 3rd Fridays).

Alternatives envisagées 

Acuity Scheduling

Pourquoi passer à Square Appointments

Price, reviews
Ren
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

3
Publié le 10/11/2016

Promising but very limited

Limited feature set for the price compared to cheaper more feature-rich alternatives available on the market. It's year 2016, and makers of this software still haven't implemented a simple feature like service name showing in the booked time slot when staff view the calendar. Unless you're using their iPad app their web calendar interface is horrible. Worst of all, this system is so primitive that it forces customers to enter full name, phone, and email address EVERY SINGLE TIME to book an appointment. The only reason we switched to Square Appointments in the first place was to prevent no-shows by activating "Hold Card for No-Show Protection". This feature is half-baked because there's no way to save card info for future bookings. As of November 2016 no improvements have been made to mitigate that despite their tech staff promising to fix it when we first signed up with them in May 2016. I have sent them tons of usability improving ideas but only a few were addressed. We're on the verge of canceling our account with them because our clients constantly complain about what I described above, but worst of all we've noticed major decline in booking conversions from even our current clients, let alone newcomers. It holds promise, it is just not ready for prime time.

Avantages

It has a dedicated iPad app.

Inconvénients

Customer has to fill out his name, email, phone and credit card every single time appointment is booked. That's annoying and enough to steer even the most loyal customers away.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

3
Publié le 04/02/2022

Tiered pricing mistake

I was happy until they mucked up their pricing. With no option to continue select services without now paying $30/m vs FREE it’s a real sign for me to move on. How could you not consider that multi provider salons are phasing out and many more single suite clients would like to try Square? I have been using this for nearly 5 years and I will be leaving.

Avantages

I used to love this free service. Used with the other services it was easy and convenient for both me and my guests.

Inconvénients

Misappropriated tier pricing has driven me away. As a single person, I do not need to Italian the multiple locations or employee services but cannot retain confirmation and reminder contacts without paying $30/m. Other providers will do this and more for free.

Tugce
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/11/2022

Square Appointments makes scheduling so much easy

Square Appointments is a comprehensive solution for our scheduling requirements.

Avantages

Square Appointments reduces the business related scheduling process to straightforward levels thanks to its features.

Inconvénients

Square Appointments would be a perfect scheduling solution if it could offer its features for a better pricing.

Jas
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
2
Support client
1

1
Publié le 17/11/2017

SQUARE APPOINTMENTS IS THE WORST!

Avantages

NOTHING is good about this program, at the time we were excited to have square appointments since we had the POS.
But it has crashed, lost valuable information and jeopardized our security by letting unauthorized users log into our business account.

Inconvénients

The system has constantly crashed, for over a month now we have lost client information, appointments and our calendars were wiped out due to an upgrade.
There are only "managers" that only take feed back, refuse to transfer you to an engineer and lose notes on the issues.
They also have breached the security of our stylists and our business by interlinking their appointments application to our Point of sale.
NO ONE should be able to have access to the business account. These stylists are independent contractors!

Jaree
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 08/08/2016

Great Product!

This is a wonderful product. It makes owning a small business very doable. Most companies only offer of part of what square offers all in one package. They are easy to communicate with but rarely need to do so. I also like that if you don't want some of the services you have the option not to pay for them if you do not need that service.

Avantages

I can find everything I need in owning a small business all in one place. Other companies do not do everything that square provides in one.

Inconvénients

Services are more tailored to a product based business as opposed to a service based business making some of the features a little more difficult to utilize like I would like to use them.

Isaias
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 10/08/2016

Great app - I wish the mobile version was as seamless as the desktop version

This program is great, and is simple to use.

For the mobile app, it would be great to be able to pull up pending appointments in a list format.

Also, it would be very helpful to be able to overwrite calendar entry data in google calendar instead of using the square app.

Avantages

I like that the software automatically sends text and email reminders -- my customers really appreciate that.

Inconvénients

For the mobile app, it would be great to be able to pull up pending appointments in a list format.

Also, it would be very helpful to be able to overwrite calendar entry data in google calendar instead of using the square app.

Jamie
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/08/2020

Great customer service and does what it needs

Great! Honestly, except for the forms situation...it was been what I need. Customer service reps are very nice and helpful.

Avantages

I like the simplicity of it, it is well organized, and it is user friendly....especially for a new business owner like me

Inconvénients

Yes, not having a forms option. I am in the beauty industry/PMU and it is super important for me to have clients fill out forms. Having to print them out and then having them fill them out on the day of their appointment is time consuming. I wish that Square already had the options to send clients forms (and forms with images on them). And having to turn on my location settings every time I wanted to log on to the app

Domeka
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/08/2016

Urnailtech

I enjoy my software .. It saves me time and stress. So grateful for the appointment book and app
I can understand the software great. The fee for appointment book is very reasonable. The fee for accessories are also awesome.

Avantages

Easy to access ..my clients love it..love instant deposit

Inconvénients

Nothing much ..maybe the fee ..also would be nice if my clients don't have to put all their information in every time they schedule an appointment

Ramona
  • Secteur d'activité : Médecine douce
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

3
Publié le 08/06/2022

Good for only one location

It was a good experience but I needed something more flexible and more robust to grow with my business in terms of record keeping of my clients.

Avantages

Easy to use and set up. I liked that it integrated with Square Payments. Good for reminding clients of appointments by email and text.

Inconvénients

Increased fees for multiple locations. As a small business trying to work multiple locations to gain varied clientele it was counter productive for me to continue using it.

David
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/12/2019

Square Appointments

We are able to keep our studios schedule clear and organized for all clients who may want to book an appointment as well as keeping g it easy it read for the other employees so we each know when the studio is free or booked.

Avantages

The ease of navigation and display of the interface makes booking and confirming appointments quick and painless. Being able to store client information to book to appointments also speeds up the process as well. The way the app syncs automatically with our studios home website makes organization between client and engineer schedules all the more manageable.

Inconvénients

There's really only one con that comes to mind. I only wish I were able to clone events and drag them to other team members schedules in order to block off their time without having to create a new personal appointment for each employee to block off their time.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 23/10/2018

Appointment scheduling ease

Avantages

I have used this scheduling software as a client (booking services through someone using Square) many times, and it's very versatile. I've easily booked hair appointments to doctor's appointments through my phone. This not only saves me the hassle of calling and waiting on hold, as well as saves businesses valuable time--when otherwise they'd be answering phones.

Inconvénients

For clients who are using this software for scheduling for their own business, it's important to always keep your appointments up to date. Nothing could be more frustrating than booking through this program, then finding out it was an incorrect appointment slot.

Tiri
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 06/03/2019

Would recommend to small business owners

I haven’t had any problems with square so far everything isn’t great but it’s good for a small business owner like myself

Avantages

What I like the most is that I am able to keep track of my appointments and clients so easily. It’s a great way to keep your calendar in check!

Inconvénients

I do not like that I cannot sync my phone calendar and the square app or even if they had a widget for the Notification Center would be great!

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
2
Support client
1

1
Publié le 07/05/2019

Cancelled My Account instantly after 8 months with no explanation!

Awful. Beware if you care to keep your business able up and running.
No notice, no explanation and don't even have the decency to talk to you to tell you why.

Avantages

It seemingly worked well, was easy to set up...

Inconvénients

They literally sent me an email stating I was in violation of their terms & agreements and sent me to vague sections of their legal babble.
I am a physician- they would not talk to me over the phone, terminated my account overnight and will not communicate via phone.
Will only send email stating this "our final decision is irreversible."
I am appalled.

182 avis