Avis clients sur roomMaster

4,3
Note globale
Avis

4,3
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur roomMaster

roomMaster by InnQuest est une solution cloud de gestion immobilière destinée aux hôtels de toutes tailles, y compris les chaînes, les hôtels indépendants, les hôtels d'affaires, les hôtels-boutiques et les centres de villégiature...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,0
Fonctionnalités
4,1
Simplicité
4,2
Support client
4,0

Tous les avis sur roomMaster Appliquer les filtres

Filtrer par :
Classer par :
65 avis

Parcourir les avis sur roomMaster

65 avis sur 65
Classer par :
Michael
Michael
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 31/10/2018

Great Hotel Software for 60 room property

Very happy, software is reliable, has never crashed , very stable

Avantages

I have used Room master for over 18 years . it is very user friendly, easy to use, the changes and upgrades to new features happen regularly.

Inconvénients

There is really nothing i dont like, there are forumsd to provide feedback and it gets taken on board

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Your comments and feedback are appreciated.

Looking forward to the next 18 years of the relationship!

Kent H.

Répondu le 02/11/2018
William
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

4
Publié le 04/03/2020

Expensive customer support and hardware costs. We then had to pay to get our database.

We tried to upgrade the software to their newer cloud-based software. We specifically had to change software because their website booking module we used on our own website (we owned the software) was no longer being supported/continued. We had to either upgrade to their web-based system or upgrade the software entirely to their new in house (server) platform with a lot of new hardware needed. We did not want to pay a large upfront amount of money and then not be happy with the system. We would then be stuck with the extra hardware and software and we were increasingly not happy with the customer service. They had a yearly contract for the customer service with a specific amount of calls for a set price. If you needed them more then you had to pay per instance called. The cost was not far off from paying for a web-based system with unlimited service calls (WebRezPro) that we found and ultimately went ahead implementing.

Avantages

The software is easy to pick up and figure out without too much training. The software and system we had was server/property-based and owned. That was important because internet access was spotty until we had a dedicated fiber line installed.

Inconvénients

The software we owned outright was being discontinued for support using the Roommaster online booking engine widget we used on our own website. To upgrade we needed a new server and more new hardware then our budget would allow. We were trying to get away from Windows computers because of the the security maintenance needed for PC systems. (We had a virus from an email a few years back and lost data.) We ultimately went with a cloud-based system that could run with inexpensive Chromebooks (easy security maintenance).
Roommaster wanted us to pay to get your own database information out of their system when we wanted to leave their software.

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Thank you for taking the time to provide the review. In January 2019, InnQuest announced the consolidation of the roomMaster solution, ending the legacy Edition Model. roomMaster is now offered as one solution either as a fully hosted cloud PMS, an on-premise Server based install and even a lite version that is 100% Web Based. Support was ended for the legacy editions for many reasons, but mostly for security issues with legacy technology. Clients affected by this were given 1 year to complete a required upgrade at minimal costs.

Our clients have full access to and own their data. Reporting is available for assisting with a move to a new system at any time. However, if desired there is an available add-on that can export the data as well into a .CSV format for importing into another system.

We thank you for your business and wish you success with your new system.

Répondu le 06/03/2020
Chris
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

2
Publié le 01/02/2018

Not designed with the end user in mind

Avantages

Easy to use. Simplistic. Basic features only. Able to do the job of check-in and out. Ok for the basic price.

Inconvénients

Lacks functionally, the ability to modify certain fields and lack of company response to bugs or needed changes. Customer support VERY limited and pricey.

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to review roomMaster. roomMaster is scalable to meet the needs of almost any hotel operation. The software comes in 3 different editions and each one increasingly adds more functionality to the software. We see that you have spoken to our Sales Team about upgrading your software to the next edition to gain additional functionality. We would encourage you to revisit this by taking a look at our new roomMaster Cloud solution. This will add all the features of the Premier Edition, Channel Management, Online Bookings as well as Support/Upgrades and roll all that into one easy to manage monthly payment. roomMaster Cloud should be available for a general release in March.

We take great pride in delivering Issue Free software to our clients. We accomplish this through diligent programming and rigorous testing on all new features and solutions. As with any software however, once it is placed in a live environment, certain unforeseen use scenarios can reveal issues. Our Support and Development Teams welcome the report of any known issues from our clients. We will quickly confirm and add to our development schedule for resolution.

We have a more than 20-year track record of prioritizing and responding to bug fixes in our software. Since the release of our latest version we have already put out two releases with resolutions and new items from suggestions. We currently have no known issues in the software. We published any known issues in the software on our Client User Forum which is free to all roomMaster clients and accessible form a quick link in the Help Section so that our clients are aware of any issues that have been reported that we are currently working and those that have been resolved by an update.

Répondu le 09/02/2018

Les meilleures alternatives à roomMaster

Marlon
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/11/2019

The MOST COMPLET, feaure rich, yet so user-friendly PMS

RoomMaster is a feature rich easy to use PMS. It has its own booking engine, iQ-WebBook, which is very easy to use and helps increase direct bookings. AddOns are automatically entered in the client's reservation, which is wonderful! The booking engine can also be setup to automatically charge credit card deposits through Shift4 payment processor; which are also entered into the reservation! This system also has a pace booking report which provides booking trends to plan your pricing strategy! Overall I am so pleased and amazed by RoomMaster and its features! Would to change it for another!!

Avantages

RoomMaster is The MOST COMPLETE yet so user-friendly PMS. Whether you are running a small, med or large Resort/Hotel; from room setup, creating rate codes & rates to entering a reservation and processing payments with Shift4 payment system. This is definitely one of the best PMS in the market. This system has it's on booking engine which pulls room rate information from the PMS it self, which saves work, unlike other booking engines, whereby you have to enter information all over! The booking process is so easy, payments are processed and immediately integrated into the PMS. Not to mention AddOns are automatically entered into the PMS as well, for the date the client chooses; this is all amazing.

Reports are easy to create and are very informative. I am so amazed by the pace booking analysis report, which provides me with the right information; booking trends, especially now that I am using Yield Management to maximize room revenue! This is an awesome feature which many PMS lack. I have also assisted another property in my area, San Ignacio Belize, in making the most of this feature rich PMS.

Inconvénients

I am very pleased with RoomMaster and all its features. The software is also updated with many great features each year. No complaints!

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Marlon,

Thank you so much for your review. We are proud to partner with your award winning property and team!

Sincerely,

Kent Howard, Vice President

Répondu le 14/11/2019
Jonathan
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/09/2017

Solid, user-friendly PMS

I'm happy with roomMaster. We have it in 6 of our hotels and will continue looking to it for future hotels we acquire. Thank you!

Avantages

#1 most important thing for us is for the team members to not only be able to do basic functions easily but also do the more advanced processes (splitting charges, direct billing, packages, etc.) easily, too. A PMS must be easily operated by the people who need it to run as smooth as possible when working with a guest. roomMaster satisfies this for our hotels. Reservations are easy to make - even when doing direct billing, travel agent tracking, marketing tracking, group tracking, etc. Availability is easy to see as well with multiple views and parameters to adjust. Creating guest profiles, pulling reports, running housekeeping, tracking maintenance items, tracking lost & found - they are all easy and straight forward. No hidden areas that are hard for team members to find.

As a manager, it's simple to create rates, set restrictions, yield, get out to OTA's, control reports, create custom reports, control users, etc. It's really a great program.

Inconvénients

Continued improvements to pace reports would be the #1 thing I would like to see. They have made great strides, and, frankly, one doesn't see many PMS software that does this exactly to one's liking. RM team is open to suggestions and does make changes throughout the year with new updates and upgrades.

jenn
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 22/09/2017

easy to work with

overall wonderful software and company

Avantages

it is very user friendly
updated are constant and responsive to the needs and suggestions of clients
customer support is friendly, responsive and knowledgeable
reporting is great - if the report you want does not exist you can pay to have it created
texting service is the best

Inconvénients

if roommaster does not 100% interface with another product, (meaning that the majority of the functionality works, but one items does not pull over correctly) if the other vendor is not "certified by innquest", the attitude of innquest is "well we did not tell you that it would interface so it is not our problem. Although I can see that perspective, it does not make me feel very valued as a customer. There is no way that Innquest would have the time of staff to "certify" every vendor every potential client may want to use. I have had this happen to my business with two separate products that we find very useful to our business - navis, a reservations software and Resorts and Lodges had functionality that would have a pop up appear if guests were existing our website. On both occasions I found Innquest stringent and inflexible of assisting us in finding solutions. Which is the opposite of the type of service i usually receive from you.

Randi
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 14/12/2023

RoomMaster continues to get better

Avantages

RoomMaster has a very intuitive interface and is easy to learn. It has many features that make it easy to isolate availability by room type and date, and the Quick Room display makes it simple to see rooms available for Walk-In as well as rooms set to depart or arrive. The ability to customize confirmation and marketing letters with many different runtime variables has made our job at the front desk much easier when communicating policies and other information.

Inconvénients

The cloud version has proven to be a bit buggier than the previous version, and we experience frequent episodes of "reconnecting" to the network which paralyzes the system - inconvenient when in the middle of making reservations. Our integration with Flexkeeping has improved tremendously since implementing it two years ago; however, sometimes our clean rooms are spontaneously marked dirty and we haven't been able to figure out what causes that.

Joe
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/09/2016

Best for Small Resorts

I have been using Room Master for the last 3 years. After having use Opera from a Corporate 5 star Resort -and moving to a 51 Inventory Resort - I would say the System is user friendly and very well detailed.
The Room Master local rep is always available 24/7 when ever we need their assistance.
The System is user friendly, GDS / OTA INtegration is Spot on, Reports were very well detailed and can even be converted to Excel or Pdf, Marketing, Revenue Reports and Group management was too good.

I would say the previous review is not True BUT lacks training and knowledge of how room Master works. Room Master only have one fee which only paid Yearly or depends on Contract. We were never charge by percentage of every Online bookings.

I would highly recommend using Room Master for small resorts as it is a Professional, Details and user friendly PMS....

Would rate Room Master 10/10

Avantages

Group Management
Marketing Management
Online Booking
Reservations Management
reports are too detailed

Inconvénients

IQ World Link - But its not too often as long as internet is working and staff are trained to check on Connections

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Joe, thank you for the feedback, it is appreciated. We will continue to improve our training and support process, feedback like this is an important part of how we can become better. We need your continued comments and support, thanks again!

Répondu le 25/01/2018
Pam
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
1

4
Publié le 28/07/2022

Love most of the features - very unhappy with technical support

Until 2021 I had little to no complaints with anything. The technical support team was terrific. Responsive, available, knowledgeable, helpful and patient. Non of these adjectives apply any more. Techs are not available by phone and it takes quite some time to receive a response. If an issue is not corrected or addressed on the first go around, follow up rarely happens with out having to email to see what's going on. Many tech's do not seem to understand the hotel business or standard revenue management.

Avantages

The software is very user friendly and intuitive with the exception of the group functionality.

Inconvénients

Group blocks need to be more flexible for reservations that do not correlate to the arrival and departure dates for the group. Also, the system does not allow to close for arrivals on any given day. No one seems to know what that means.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
1

4
Publié le 12/11/2019

Good Software but Poor Communication/Support

Avantages

Simple and easy to use
Numerous functionalities

Inconvénients

Every function comes at an additional cost
Upgrades are very frequent and compulsory and comes at an additional cost
Emails to the company are redirected to third party contractors who do not respond adequately
Apparently the Standard and Enterprise editions are being phased out and users only have a few months to pay for upgrades or get disconnected; efforts to reach the company directly to confirm this have failed... Only the third party contractors are delegated to communicate with clients.

Chris
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

3
Publié le 15/09/2017

Gets The Job Done

Avantages

It's fairly easy to use, but you should have official training to make sure you set it up correctly and use it correctly. Their support staff is very knowledgeable and you can talk to an American within 24 hours of your request, and really it's usually within an hour if not immediately. Their yielding section/function is set up nicely and works well.

Inconvénients

It lacks robust features and reporting. I want to know on this date last year what the occupancy was for 2 weeks from now, but that doesn't exist. I want to know ADR for Groups and our Groups department said that they have to track this separate from roomMaster because their system doesn't produce that info (I haven't investigate this yet for myself. When you contact them to ask about reporting they say "Just build whatever you want in SQL." That is a specific computer language and I am not a computer programmer, don't know anyone who can code SQL and I am not interested in learning how to be a computer programmers. I'll leave that to the experts. They limit the number of times you can speak to support per year before they start charging for each email/call. They are forcing everyone who uses their online booking engine for their website to switch to their new product iQ-WebBook which charges a percentage and can get pretty expensive.

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Dear Chris,

Thank you for sharing your review on roomMaster. Your comments on our Support Staff were shared with our team and very much appreciated.

We do apologize that you have some concerns with the software and would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail. Our goal is the same as yours, to make sure you are getting the most of your investment and that we are meeting your needs.

There are more than 140 Reports and Graphs built into roomMaster. We are dedicated to providing the analytical data our clients need to make smart decisions about their business. We do know however, that hoteliers can have different reporting needs and we may not accommodate them all. This is the main reason that we offer the ability for our clients to have direct access to the database to create their own reports using SQL. We offer custom report writing services to assist our clients with these reports as well.

We see that you have started the transition to our new booking engine. We are confident that the new platform that reduces your IT Scope, is 100% mobile responsive and is easily branded will help you increase direct bookings and show great value.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to speak with you soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Brewer
Client Relationship Manager
[email protected]
813.288.4900

Répondu le 22/09/2017
Joanna
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

1
Publié le 26/09/2022

A terrible solution for vacation rental properties and a company that lacks integrity.

Sad to have to write this review as we gave innquest every opportunity to turn this sour experience around. Prior to signing up with innquest in July 2022 were assured the entire payment amount would be charged to our credit card processor when our guests booked a reservation. This includes our housekeeping fee and any add on packages our guests purchase for their vacation rental stay.

Prior to signing up we emphasized that we needed the entire payment charged (what guests are billed when they book including the housekeeping fee) several times with Chris Rios. Chris went onto our current booking engine (that also charges the full amount including the cleaning fee and any packages that they added on) and after reviewing it said that it would be no problem.

We also told him the only reason we were going with Innquest is that the new synxis booking engine we were planning on using needed a separate PMS system as the synxis PMS is not capable of automatically charging payments. I let him know that I had zero interest in charging ANY payments manually.

We were given no access to the software until the day before going live. The day before. This was also over a month after we signed up. It was then we were told Chris Rios made a mistake and that cleaning fees and any add ons could not be charged automatically with innquest and would have to be manual payments. They are now refusing to refund is the $595 “set up fee” in spite of their product not being as advertised.

Avantages

There were no positives to this software- its archaic and has not been updated in 20 years

Inconvénients

Unfortunately we were given misinformation and Innquest is refusing to accept responsibility. If you are a hotel this might be great for you (aside from their cloud product being archaic and extremely tedious). If you are a vacation rental please know that cleaning fees or add on packages will have to be charged in a separate manual payment and they will not let you know this when you are signing up for their product.

ADRIAN
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

3
Publié le 14/07/2020

Long Standing Customer

We have been a customer since 1984 when it was called welcome computers. We grew up with their software, developed along with welcome systems. We developed a great working relationship with the support and development team over the many years. We were regularly asked and consulted with regards to the ever changing hospitably industry regards our wants and needs of software changes and updates. The communication was a big part of our team and theirs.

Then is was sold to a Canadian company I believe.

The support went downhill pretty quickly, its virtually none existent at the moment. I would steer clear of buying into this product. Their customer service is not one that fits into the hospitality industry.

After 36 years we are sadly in the process of looking for a new provider

Avantages

Plenty of features and easy to use, interrogates well with epos systems.

Inconvénients

Very difficult to get support. Guest address details duplicate multiple time, booking chart not the the best we have used.

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Adrian,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are of course disappointed to read your comments on our support services as we endeavour to give our customers the best possible service. We have recently completed the hiring and training of 8 additional support personnel. We are working towards extending our support hours to 24/7 Monday through Saturday all the while lowering the number of support incidents per team member to increase service levels.

We take into consideration every piece of feedback and thank you for accepting our call to talk to you in more detail about the improvements and enhancements we have implemented into our system.

Yours in hospitality,

InnQuest Software

Répondu le 30/07/2020
Stacy
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/10/2018

Great product!

Easy to use, this program does it all when it comes to hotel management!

Avantages

Makes managing a hotel a breeze, from guest check in/out, to POS, to internal messaging, this program does it all. Allows you to block off certain rooms for various reasons, easy information entry for guests, profiles easily updated and accessible. Color coded to ensure easy understanding of guest activity. Colors can even be customized. Tells you who did what within the program so you can go back and figure out which user modified reservations/information. Allows for easy information entry and sales from gift shop/restaurant.

Inconvénients

Auto logs you out after 15 minutes of inactivity, making difficult at times to get things done on-the-fly!

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Stacy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review roomMaster. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Logging off - the software is required to do this for PCI Compliance for any user profile that has access to Setup and Configuration. You could create a second User Profile that you use just for Configuration Changes, then use the other profile for normal use of the software. Contact our Support Team if you need help with that.

Thank you again!

Kent H.

Répondu le 17/10/2018
garrick
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

1
Publié le 27/02/2021

SERVICE NIL NONE BACKUP 24 HOURS 7 DAYS WEEK JOKE

bad worse terrible some other words i cannot use **??##**

Avantages

Service zero we have been down for over 12 hours a busy saturday hotel the only one we can call is Ahmad maybe in Florida and he promises to ring back DOES NOT and says weekend in Australia no staff. Yet we pay for 24/7 service..WHERE IS IT Can anyone reccommend a better company

Inconvénients

no afterhours service our system has gone down and cannot get service to fix.Been happening since we went to cloud

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Garrick,

Thank you for your feedback. We have recently expanded our Support Team to a global team with Support Centers in the US, UK, Egypt, and AUS. This has allowed us to expand our support hours and services. From the description of your recent experience, we have clearly made a misstep here. Our management team is keen on speaking with you about this issue and discovering the why behind it and be able to use as a teachable moment for our team. We are committed be an industry leader with our service and products and apologize for missing the mark here.

We are looking forward to speaking with you and resolving.

Thank you!

Répondu le 05/03/2021
peter
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
2
Support client
1

2
Publié le 29/08/2017

Innquest was sold - Support went down hill

I spent a long time and alot of effort trying to work them. But having them throw their hands up in the air as if to say OH WELL was my final straw. I had a feeling in my gut that after they were sold things would start going down hill.

Avantages

Many many functions. To many to list. Many interfaces. a ton of options and various way to get the data you need to analyze.

Inconvénients

They were sold to some Canadian firm sometime back and slowly but surely support has gone down hill. We are having to reset our CC Interface every single day and all they did was throw their hands up in the air after they had our IT guy running around for weeks trying this and that. Then finally they simply pointed the finger at SHIFT4 (as they are the CC Interface for them) and said we have tried everything(umm know my IT guy tried everything you simply kept emailing). My IT guy actually came up with a simply patch to keep restarting the service every night that runs on the server, this seems to work on a very limited basis.

Stefano
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 20/07/2016

Great functionality for very very fair price

The software is very simple to get set up. I downloaded the demo and started setting up my database right away. I was contacted by Kent by the end of the day and did some minor tweaks. After 1 week of trying the software, I was convinced by the software. Chuck sent me a very fair quote and we did the deal. I set up an install time for the next week and that was it. I am stunned on how fast I was able to be up and running and how simple and easy the software is.

You would think that the software would not have all the features of the larger more expensive hotel PMS but that is not true. roomMaster has all of the functionality for a very fair price. With the price I saved, I did a marketing campaign. I also started using the channel manager and the online booking engine.

Avantages

-price
-feature rich software
-customer support answers the phone and not an answering machine

Inconvénients

- My staff sometimes turns off the channel manager and we then have to turn it back on.
- weekend calling could be nice but we rarely would use it

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Stefano your feedback is great, glad to see we are helping you with some savings to support your plans with a marketing campaign, and that the channel manager and the online booking engine are delivering value. Thank you very much for your continued business, we do appreciate it.

Répondu le 25/01/2018
Emma
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 09/08/2022

Good product for small hotels,

Good product, cloud works great but too expensive so changing software

Avantages

Ease of use, easy to train, simple revenue management included

Inconvénients

Cloud is far too expensive
No multi property feature
Not enough advancement in this changing world

Barbara
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 30/07/2022

Roommaster is the best

Reports

Avantages

Ease of use Everything you need to run your property

Inconvénients

Support language barrier Can't resolve quickly

Alternatives envisagées 

RMS Cloud

Pourquoi choisir roomMaster 

Always had RM @ my properties Being in a chain had to have their FO Just went back to RM

Pourquoi passer à roomMaster

Familiarisation
Diane
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 28/07/2022

Review of Roommaster

Before roomMaster, we did everything manually. The program keeps track of all the daily, monthly, and yearly receipts and counts of rooms and taxes etcetera.

Avantages

The software is fairly easy to teach to new employees. Daily use is very easy. We love being able to keep track of all our reservations and in house guests.

Inconvénients

The expense of all the add-ons. The software does not warn you when assigning a room of a different room type. When copying a reservation from a previous stay, the system keeps the previous room rates. It should bring up the rates of the new date of the reservation. We wish that we had a Calendar that wasn't an extra cost that would allow us to integrate our employee information.

Richard
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/07/2016

Great software & value for the money

I have been working with roomMaster for over 7 years now and I wouldn't use any other system to run my hotel. It has great value and is much cheaper than most property management systems with similar features and functionalities. roomMaster is easy to use and very stable. It is also important to mention that the customer support team is amazing and always helpful.

Avantages

Easy to use, flexible, customer support attitude and availability , pricing & value, custom reports, features and interfacing with a multitude of other systems.

Inconvénients

I would like to have 24 hour support for the rare occasions we actually need it, however we don't consider this to be a real problem and there is always a support agent on "night call" for emergencies.

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Hey thanks for the comments Richard, we are pleased you feel you are getting value for the money! We appreciate your business, feedback and welcome your thoughts any time.

Répondu le 25/01/2018
Heather
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
2

5
Publié le 09/08/2022

Roommaster is great for Hotels of all sizes!

Avantages

I like that is effortless. You can customize just about everything. We have all Maintenance,Housekeeping, Front Desk use roommaster. We have 240 rooms and make many changes to reports, the functionality of guest profiles and history is awesome! We love the fact we can train new hires in a day or two and they are ready to roll.

Inconvénients

The only issue I have is with the group block functionality, we have use this software since 97 so we have always had this issue with multiple room types and or dates for groups, it can be a bit challenging as we pre book room numbers and actually block rooms, where other properties may not. It's just not as user friendly for us.

Jean Francois
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/03/2015

Have used Roomaster for over 15 years in many different countries

Avantages

Simply the best and easiest Property Management Software on the market offering an unbelievable value for money. It works very well for any property of any size anywhere in the world. I have installed it in more than 10 properties from Cook Islands, New Caledonia, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Seychelles, Sri Lanka always to the greatest satisfaction of the user, managers, and owners alike. It's an excellent product, very simple and stable, and it doesn't require any expensive multi server installation. Usage is self explanatory and very user-friendly. All functions and features are available so you can fully focus on your hotel operation and not IT/software issues. The price is very low for such a good product. You do not have yearly license fees beside the suggested maintenance agreement. The software is so stable and easy to fix that you can operate even in remote location without ever needing to call for support.

Inconvénients

Nothing really. I am amazed as how good they are at adjusting the software to include the latest trends and requirements of the hotel industry.

Anthony
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

4
Publié le 08/02/2018

Long set up but useful once active.

Avantages

Reports are by far the best attribute. There is a lot of different functions all of which would be very useful if we had a much bigger year-round property.

Inconvénients

Visually speaking the back and of the software seems a little outdated. Having used a number of cloud-based systems I think this could use a little updating.

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Anthony,

Thank you so much for reviewing roomMaster. The feedback we receive from our clients helps us to shape the product and our services as we move forward. Your comments on the UI are perfect timing. We are currently launching the Cloud version of roomMaster this month and our next project is to evaluate the UI and find ways to improve for both PC and Mobile.

Répondu le 09/02/2018
Donald
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/05/2018

Have been using RoomMaster for 6 years. Updates only make it easier to use.

Avantages

The ease of use. Almost anyone can start with the training program and be proficient in a short amount of time.

Inconvénients

The time out function. I understand it is necessary. But it should be set at a longer period of time.

Réponse de Aspire Software Company

Donald,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you find roomMaster easy to use and a great value.

The time limit on the Timeout Issue is set by PCI PA DSS. We cannot augment that. However, this requirement is only applicable to users that have access to the Setup and Configuration. We would recommend contacting our Support Team to review your User Profile Setups to make sure this setting is being applied correctly.

Thank you again!

InnQuest Management Team

Répondu le 16/05/2018
65 avis