Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur ServiceNow Customer Service Management

ServiceNow est une solution de gestion des services informatiques qui inclut la gestion des actifs, la gestion des modifications et des versions, la gestion des incidents, la gestion des coûts informatiques et la gestion des...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,1
Fonctionnalités
4,3
Simplicité
4,0
Support client
4,2

Parcourir les avis sur ServiceNow Customer Service Management

143 avis sur 143
Classer par :
Meraz
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 20/09/2022

A Great Tool for all the ITSM needs- One that fits All

We utilize ServiceNow to handle inbound IT support tickets, manage IT changes, and track app configurations. This method has been tried and tested, and it consistently delivers. Top-notch all around; have extensive experience managing Incidents, Problems, Changes, and Catalog Items inside IT Service Management (ITSM) modules.

Avantages

The ability to integrate with other applications and personalize the tool for use in ticketing and routing is maybe the most useful feature of ServiceNow. Our day-to-day customer support operations would not be possible without our user-friendly incident management, configuration management, and service documentation.Fast and simple incident reporting, progress tracking, and customer service interaction. ServiceNow is excellent for archiving service documentation; we've catalogued all of our services there, so that when tickets are sent, we can quickly and easily access the relevant knowledge base articles to address the problem.

Inconvénients

A lengthy upgrade procedure might be the result of too much modification, but luckily there are many resources available to help you out. Non-IT users may find it challenging to use the site without first receiving etxra training.

Alternatives envisagées 

Remedyforce
Stacey
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
2
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 10/04/2019

Lot's of features, lot's of complexity.

Works fine if you don't need to do much more than open tickets that are already assigned to you or work with tickets that are assigned to you. Assigning ticket to others in a large organization where you don't know the group they are part of is a struggle. I often know who a ticket should be routed to but our implementation requires specifying the team they are part of as well. Some people are on multiple teams. Searching really needs improvement for users that don't interact heavily with the system.

Avantages

Works well for tracking tickets across a diverse organization. Integration with e-mail system simplifies interactions with users.

Inconvénients

Complexity makes simple tasks difficult. Learning curve is steep. For example, performing simple searches is not possible. If I closed out a ticket recently, then I often need to look in the documentation to search for that specific ticket again. highly customizable views allow for tweaking to work with your use habits. Interface needs to be simplified and have common functions more accessible. It may partly be the way this organization has implemented and customized the interface, but it is still not user-friendly.

Colleen
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
1
Support client
s/o

3
Publié le 02/01/2019

Horrible customer experience

My overall experience maybe a little clouded because I am using Service Now through a third party vendor who handles our IT (cognizant) and some of the missing features maybe due to this. I have been using Service now for almost a year to not only track minor IT issues (example requesting new monitors, issues with WIFI ect) but also updates and builds to our website and ERP System. Overall I would not recommend Service now for the later especially in large corporations across multiple subsidiaries as this doesn't give companies the tools accurately implement builds.

Unfortunately due to the lack of tools in Service now (or how our vendor restricts these tools) our company had to resort to managing these builds outside service now and update once complete.
Rather you need a system like JIRA where users can easily assign issues for QA testing and allow anyone to reopen tickets.

Avantages

-can search to find topics
-can customize search for tickets and service request
-can excel tickets and customize the information
-if you developers access you can create reports
-receive email confirmation and when tickets are updated
-can uploads images and video

Inconvénients

-when creating a service request the user cannot specify the name. First a request is created [sc_request] then automatically a requested Item is created [sc_req_item] with a default title which is extremely confusing
-only the user who created Incidents can reopen Incidents
-only the user who created Incidents can then link to previously closed incidents
-if you don't have developer access you can only see the tickets you created and need other users to add you as a watcher to the ticket
-Incidents cannot be changed into Service requests, and those changes can't be tracked. (example to change a Incident into a service request a Incident must be closed and Service request opened)
-IT Portal view doesn't save views, views are only saved for that session

Les meilleures alternatives à ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Microsoft Visual Studio

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Victoria
  • Secteur d'activité : Philanthropie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 14/11/2022

Using SNow since 2012

99.9% of the work I do every day is linked to either accessing Service Now or working on data produced by SNow. Using SNow for as long as I have, has made me confident in choosing to continue renewal. I have to admit that licencing model changes and yearly negotiations are painful but that is all part of the environment we work in.

Avantages

The fact that the software is widely versatile and scalable for the needs of an organisation. It can use beyond IT but in every department in our organisation as it offers automation of business tasks as well as good reporting and analysis tools. HR processes, Self Service, Approvals, Confidential reporting, schedule reporting and automating routine work, asset management and discovery.

Inconvénients

The fact that I can not imbed linksBut also think is mostly geared to large organisations. I have not found it to be possible for a small company to take advantage of this service (price plan and configuration is beyond the capabilities for a small company to take, which is a shame).

Ravi
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 26/04/2022

One of the best Ticketing tools available

Avantages

Covers all ITIl aspects w.r.t incident, problem and change management.
It has a very cohensive environment right from when an employee joins the organisation, getting access to applications, performing day to day jobs with tickets, requests, incidents, problems and changes.
Given the fact that it also has inbuilt reporting capabilities, this is an absolute must.
It's api and backend can be accessed by multiple softwares and applications enhancing the capability to produce visually appealing reports.
Admins/engineers/customer service execs can create their own dashboards to monitor their queues efficiently.
Inhouse capability to graphically repsent the queue make things easier while distributing work, prioritising work, planning change activities etc...

Inconvénients

None that I know of as yet.
Whatever customisations i needed were easily available within the existing module.

Fabricio
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 28/03/2019

Very Good IT Comunication Tool

The way that users report any failure on the devices in order to get this resolved faster was not the correct one. And we solved this with ServiceNow since their user can report quickly the issue that he is having and also there is a watchlist of available people that can take the case and provide support to the person that is having the issue. Also, there is a really good feature of the tool that makes them different from other solutions in the market.

Avantages

- Is easy to use for developers and regular users.
- There is a good option like the feature that allows you to add people to the watch list so they can check the progress of the status of a ticket even do they are not going to provide support.

Inconvénients

- Updates are not good since they made some changes and in some cases impact the way data previously saved on the application. Also, they made some changes in the GUI and some times users complain are related to that there is no a particular option or they are not able to find it now after the upgrade.

Petar
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 08/01/2019

Easy and productive CSM tool

It makes it easy to track customer replies and action any update or development on time whilst allowing for easy SLA tracking and communication with the customers.

Avantages

Plentiful options when creating your favourites and setting your filtered searches (which are very detailed and precise). Any search can be added to favourites and be easily accessible. User interface is easy to navigate and find the options you're looking for. It uses easy to follow logic and it is very user friendly.

Inconvénients

This is most likely depending on the implementation process and data migration during the integration process, the update field is constantly moving to the next case/incident which makes it hard to track you work at times. Most likely adjustable during implementation process.

Balaji
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/12/2019

ServiceNow Ticket Management Tool

The experience has been fantastic so far. We have been able to resolve tickets that comes to us with a quicker turnaround time since it directly comes to our queue.

Avantages

The best tool for ticket/incident management for a large enterprise organization. It can create and tickets delegating it to individual groups so that it can be look at promptly for resolution.

Inconvénients

No there is nothing I dislike about this software as it has made my life easy for raising ticket against team and also receiving issues from my application users and provide faster resolution

Naod
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/02/2023

Great Tool for Ticketing System

I've been using this tool for more than a year, and it's my personal gear for my day-to-day activity.I'll recommend to anyone who needs proper management of customer ticket for a great work flow.

Avantages

It's very useful to follow up your customer tickets, timely updates and Save in the knowledge article the action taken for troubleshooting resolved issues.

Inconvénients

Since it's already integrated with my company, I don't find any difficulties in working with its integrations.It has lots of features to be functional, so I'll update my review if I find any cons or improvement point down the road.

Gladman
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 24/05/2019

Incident management made easy

All customers are saved as there is no risk of custimer service agent forgeting about the incident reported by a client as the system records every incident. Gives customers power to reopen an incident should they feel that they have not been assisted to their satisfaction

Avantages

It is easy to use. Has a functionality for knowledge base which can be used when customer service agents are helping customers. You can add people on the watch list so that they are in the loop of what is happening

Inconvénients

Creating a new incident from the system is a bit of struggle. The option is not visible

Rennie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

5
Publié le 23/10/2018

ServiceNow is premier and get better with every release

Overall an excellent product.

Avantages

Highly scalable and provides modular solutions for implementing service based best practices across the enterprise. Initially focused on ITIL it has expanded to include ITOM, ITSM, and ITBM functions. Out of the box solutions for other areas of the enterprise including HR, Security, Governance, Finance, and CSR. The platform itself allows development using standard web technologies and programming skills and they offer a vast documentation library and vibrant community of developers and users. Their support is top notch and they are always quick to respond.

Inconvénients

Their pricing model is complex and unwieldy. It can be very hard to determine which features you actually have access to. Some of the features which seem like they should be part of the base product functionality are split into sub-modules at additional cost. This can give the impression that you are being nickeled and dimed for every little feature. Inquiring about instance capabilities of technical staff is always referred to your sales rep.

Early adopters who did a lot of customization can find themselves in a lot technical debt prior to ServiceNow’s current guidance of best practices. Some of the earlier product design decisions have sometimes forced compromises to be implemented for product growth. This can create some ambiguous methods non-intuitive workarounds to be employed in development. Their documentation can be somewhat sparse on examples or use cases for particular API or feature specific applications.

Finally, since the product can become the core of so many areas of the enterprise, it can require quite a large investment in support resources and it requires these resources to understand SaaS management differences vs traditional application support development.

Alejandro
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 19/10/2017

Service Now, the one that gathers them all

We've been working along with servicenow for several years and we have more and more success digital transformations stories by building business improvement strategies upon the Servicenow Platform

Avantages

ServiceNow is a Service Management Platform, ranked by Gartner just as the #1 in the global market of digital service management platforms. Easy to use, deep dive, almost boundaryless ServiceNow software integrates a strong and robust collaborative service management engine, that allows almost all kind of organizations, no matter the economic sector, to optimize and automate any business and IT service through a full function collaborative tool set, such as Asset Discovery, service catalog, business rules definition, SLA's and analytics easy-to-build dashboards, not to mention the application development capabilities which stands as the ServiceNow main differentiators.

Inconvénients

As any technology solutions, there is and will be room for improvement, starting with more built-in integration capabilities in order to simplify more complex implementations.

James
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

1
Publié le 13/04/2023

Poor Interface - Too Much Bean Counting and Not Enough Cooking the Meal

So far, ServiceNow is a distraction with no benefit. Unlikely ServiceNow will ever modernize their product. Every year is 1971 for them, with an IBM 3270 "green screen" interface.

Avantages

To its defense, it does process requests without delay.

Inconvénients

Poor user interface design. Lacks an understanding of human factors and fails to embrace modern technology.About the worst part is the designers show a very low interest in gathering the concern being discussed. When you finally get to "problem description," it's buried on page two in a small window that uses 6% of the available display. But that area cannot accept any cut/paste of screenshots.Bypassing this tool is often the best course when there is a need for problem description and subsequent analysis. Tools like Microsoft Word and Outlook do pretty well in letting a person express their concerns. ServiceNow is more like the CSR that asks annoying, irrelevant questions and shows no interest in the concern itself.

Ankur
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 31/10/2018

Overall Good SaaS & PaaS tool to handle ITSM processes

Avantages

1) Covers most of the ITSM process required in an organization
2) Platform allows development using latest web technologies and supports integration with 3rd party apps
3) ServiceNow Customer Support team is very much good at resolving any issues/tickets
4) Good application as SaaS and PaaS
5) Allows customizations to out of box script components and enhancements

Inconvénients

1) Cost could be one factor which they need to improve upon
2) Upgrade activity requires lot of efforts
3) Sometimes the code/script may break while it was working earlier well
4) Requires good training to be given to non-technical staff for proper use of tool

dakshina singh
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/09/2022

ServiceNow Customer Service Management- Review

Avantages

The most impactful feature of it is customer ticketing management.
The way it is designed makes it very easy to work with customer and internal team at the same time.

The flow is designed very user-friendly and easy to use.

Inconvénients

The least I like about the servicenow is the performance issue sometimes.
It gives problem when you start multiple sessions at a time and when you are working on multiple tickets with the customer, it is obvious that multiple sessions will be started.

Carl
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 20/11/2018

ServiceNow does the job, and does it pretty well

Avantages

ServiceNow does make it simple to assign requests, track workflows and any changes to the request. It makes it easy to communicate and resolve issues. Also makes it simple to manage your own workflow and tasks.

Inconvénients

One thing about ServiceNow is that it can be more trouble than it's worth to track every ticket. Some requests simply aren't worth the time it takes to fully utilize the system. ServiceNow also does not have a great dashboard or summary of data. You can get there, but it's not as neat as it could be.

Jen
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 27/12/2018

Good IT service management tool

Avantages

ServiceNow is a mostly a pretty good IT service management system. I work in IT and all of us use ServiceNow to input and manage tickets. I like that I can pop open a screen and see all my open tickets in one place. The ticketing interface is straightforward, and I like that I can add internal notes and assign priority ratings to my various tasks. I think most users have been very happy using it.

Inconvénients

My only criticism is that it could use some help as far as navigation goes. There seems to be a lot of menu items/setting that I don’t use or don’t know where to find. Would like a cleaner look.

Jaidev
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/02/2018

A good tool for tracking and updating the status of the tickets.

Avantages

The customer can check the status of the ticket from anywhere as this is an online tool for tracking tickets. There will be information about the developer who is working on the ticket and the customer can directly contact him.

Inconvénients

The developer who is working on the ticket is responsible to update the status of the ticket. He can update the wrong status. There is no verification for what actually is happening and what is being upstated.

joseph
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 27/11/2018

Great ticketing/tracking system!

ServiceNow has really help streamline our ticketing system for our customers. Creating reports helps with identifying problem while also creating metric to identify future problems!

Avantages

I really like how setting a "configuration item" will create a template for different type of issues. For example, when a user calls our help desk for issues concerning Outlook. When you use the OUTLOOK Configuration Item, a pre-determine template will already complete the appropriation "tracks" for resolution.

Inconvénients

The mobile application lacks several of the key features that make the full desktop version so easy to use.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 11/02/2022

Overall it’s good and better

Overall it’s better and suitable for mid level businesses

Avantages

Daily using this for logging tickets and updating the flow and found it much better not best than other software
Easy to navigate for simply tracking or logging tickets and passing it on to other team with comments
New team members were able to learn it quickly with the help of documentation/articles which we can found easily in help and the design is user friendly from navigation point of view

Inconvénients

Improvement is required in terms of performance as it gets stuck most of the time doing search for any member outside of our group or closed ticket

Emogene
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/07/2018

Implemented CRM across 44 countries in 4 languages

Replaced Remedy in les than 1 year

Avantages

The out of the box config approach allowed us to design from a green field approach, no heavy detail requirements, kept thing light and flexible

Inconvénients

Service now has an aggressive release Schedule that was hard for a large fortune 50 company to keep up with, while it is a best practice - hard for our culture to process.

Stephen
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
2
Support client
4

4
Publié le 15/08/2017

Decent web-based CRM tool that has so many features, nearly everything is possible.

Better than Parature or SCSM for large-scale case and ticket management, easy to use on the web and options and features are nearly endless.

Avantages

Web-based case management makes submitting and reviewing incidents and cases a breeze. Loads quickly without dragging down when working with large cases.

Inconvénients

So many features means groups are going to use much less than they are paying for. Apparently customization is difficult as many pages are left in their default format, not giving customers the clearest idea of what they are asking for.

Shibu
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 27/04/2018

Awesome SAAS solution for small and large enterprises

Avantages

No hardware and hardware maintenance cost, easy to use, easy to customize, less development and support efforts, tons of integration methods and tools = Happy Customer

Inconvénients

Representation of CMDB relationships, help on CMDB, difficult to get reporting on child tables, not very useful help in child tables

Kevin
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 22/03/2018

ServiceNow for IT Service Management

Avantages

ServiceNow is a robust platform that allows users to customize their settings as well as use a variety of modules depending on the ITIL maturity of the organization.

Inconvénients

The information is not always organized in the most concise way. Continuous usability testing could help improve this product a bit.

Balalau
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/07/2022

Great platform

Avantages

Virtually infinite possibilities when it comes to incident management and problem tracking

Inconvénients

The price is very high compared to other softwares, but considering what it offers it's a good investment

143 avis