Avis clients sur Fiix

4,5
Note globale
Avis

4,5
Note globale
Avis
Visiter le site Web

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Fiix

Fiix est un système GMAO (gestion de maintenance assistée par ordinateur) basé sur le cloud qui aide les entreprises à organiser leurs services de maintenance, à maîtriser les retards de maintenance et à travailler en vue de la...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,4
Fonctionnalités
4,2
Simplicité
4,3
Support client
4,4

Parcourir les avis sur Fiix

620 avis sur 620
Classer par :
Didier
Didier
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/11/2023

Logiciel de gestion d'entreprise

Avantages

C'est un logiciel qui nous facilite la gestion des outils et la comptabilité dans les entreprises. Ça permet aussi la gestion des immobilisations, la maintenance du bâtiment et l'entretien des équipements au sein des entreprises.

Inconvénients

À voir les bienfaits pour ce logiciel, ça n'a pas d'inconvénients. C'est très fiable et utile pour son utilisation. Je recommande à tout le monde de l'utiliser.

Justine
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 03/03/2023

La productivité poussée au paroxysme

Fiix nous a aidé à nous concentrer sur les taches les plus importantes en premier et ne pas courir dans plusieurs directions en simultané et ainsi perdre du temps et de la productivité.

Avantages

Le dashboard lors de l'arrivée sur l'outil permet de visualiser tout de suite quelles sont les taches à réaliser en priorité. La gestion des emplois du temps est un gros plus pour anticiper tout ce qu'il faut faire pendant la semaine.

Inconvénients

L'interface n'est pas moderne du tout, gros point négatif de l'outil. Celle ci mériterait d'être retravaillée en profondeur tout en laissant intact les fonctionnalités.

Michael
Michael
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 18/06/2021

Best Engineering system

Fiix MACMMS is very reliable and easy to use in our hotel especially our engineering department. Beforem they are using Excel to record all work order until work completed and it's very hard for us to trace the work order because of this manual system. But after deploying the FIIX, our job makes easier and the response time to attend to our guests' needs is now very fast.

Avantages

The FIIX is a very useful system not only for Engineering department but for all department in our hotel because this system has an inventory system and purchasing module. very user friendly and easy to setup.

Inconvénients

I wish we could also add/change a logo to our company logo under basic plan because it's not applicable to our existing plan.

Les meilleures alternatives à Fiix

Jonas
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/09/2020

Great software for maintenance

Great overall. Implementation and getting all the users to use the software properly can be a challenge.

Avantages

The software lays out the asset structure in an easy to use way. Keeps a great history on all work orders and changes made to assets. Great reporting options. Files related to assets (setup, specifics, etc) can be accessed easily.

Inconvénients

Making changes to scheduled maintenance in the system can be cumbersome at times. Certain features that we need are not available at this time.

Dennis
  • Secteur d'activité : Matières plastiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
1
Support client
2

3
Publié le 05/03/2020

OH....FIIX!!!

Overall the experience has been challenging. Migrating inventory data from one system to another was an epic failure. It ended up being useless data and all had to be re-entered.

Avantages

Once configured, the reports are great. Design and setup for the reports is like rocket science.

Inconvénients

All the date entry points must be opened by clicking on this little bitty drop down arrow. Work orders and PO's can only be sent to one single email address as opposed to the option to send to multiples.

Réponse de Rockwell Automation

Hi Dennis. Thank you for your feedback. Your comments regarding our report builder have been heard loud and clear and the product team is working on an improved user experience to be rolled out in 2020. Your customer success manager will be in touch to review these upcoming changes with you and address your other concerns.

Répondu le 24/06/2020
Brian
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/11/2022

Fiix makes maintenance more manageable

Fiix has increased my effectiveness as a maintenance leader. It allows me to track individual accomplishments within my team.

Avantages

parts inventory control, PM management, work order tracking, time and parts cost tracking

Inconvénients

work request generation can be difficult to manage when using multiple sites

Alternatives envisagées 

UpKeep

Pourquoi passer à Fiix

free trial version provided me an opportunity to show my employer value
Kgotso bianca
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/11/2020

Maintenance

We use it for data capturing of maintenance work and Maintenance breakdowns and space

Avantages

He’s very comprehensive and easy to use compared to others software And everyone can understand it

Inconvénients

Sometimes when you use it on the phone it takes long to open there’s only problem but on the laptop is fast maybe is a network of our company

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
2
Support client
1

1
Publié le 09/11/2023

Buyer beware, review your contract.

Avantages

it works for what for the most part, you get what you paid for.

Inconvénients

You are tied to a yearly contract and they can change terms at their convenience without proper communication. Good luck trying to get someone on the phone unless is to sell you the software, customer service is lacking. They say you can change the number of licenses but try to downsize and you have to wait a year. If you try to cancel it has to be 90 days before your renewal (it used to be 60).

Teague
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

5
Publié le 06/11/2020

more efficient with FIIX

Very good, we have streamlined our maintenance team to be more efficient and it has made my job as the maintenance manager a lot easier

Avantages

being able to track inventory, and keep technicians busy

Inconvénients

notifications of work orders are not getting to team members

Alternatives envisagées 

eMaint CMMS

Pourquoi passer à Fiix

One of my employees was familiar already with FIIX
Alan
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/09/2020

Perfect for us

Fiix has already improved our maintenance team. In just a few weeks we are already tracking how much time is being spent where, allowing us to become more efficient. I think in the long term this will allow us to focus more on preventative and predictive maintenance and spend far less time doing reactive repairs.

Avantages

Fiix was easy to implement. Within 2 days of purchasing the software we were up and running with it. Of course it took a few weeks to work the bugs out, but that is all training related.

Inconvénients

Fiix has so far been nearly perfect. Im sure we will find something to complain about, but we havent yet :)

Adan
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/09/2020

Best value product hands down

I used FIIX previously and I was able to recommend it to the new organization I now participate with.
I have been pleased and happy to know that I can manage resources, assets and facilities from anywhere.

Avantages

No need of hiring local IT personal to upgrade the system
After review over 20 different products
this is the best value product you can find
No initiation fees, which is optional but no mandatory
We are happy customers

Inconvénients

We are still trying to figure out how to print the QR codes
but I guess we will need to contact tech support

Alternatives envisagées 

FMX

Pourquoi passer à Fiix

The price difference made it clear to us that FIIX was the best option.
Vaibhav
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/05/2023

Efficient and Reliable Software For Us!

Fiix Software is definitely the best maintenance management software out there. It offers user-friendly interface, asset management capabilities, work order management system, preventive maintenance module, reporting, and analytics features which make it an invaluable software for any company or business. I highly recommend this software for anyone looking for an efficient and reliable way to manage their maintenance operations.

Avantages

I recently switched to Fiix Software and it's been a breath of fresh air for me. The software is incredibly user-friendly, intuitive and saves me a ton of time. It helps me stay on top of my maintenance tasks with ease and provides detailed reports on the go.

Inconvénients

There are many Pros of this software but till now I didn't face any issue with the software that's why their is no any cons of the software till date.

Dave
  • Secteur d'activité : Matières plastiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
2
Support client
5

3
Publié le 06/11/2020

General Info

It has helped with organizing of our overall maintenance system, but is difficult to use for reports etc...

Avantages

It has good tracking of parts and PM. Logging hours is also good.

Inconvénients

The reporting, setup of work orders and PO options are not user friendly and are difficult to use.

Réponse de Rockwell Automation

Hi Dave, we're happy to hear that Fiix has helped you organize your overall maintenance system. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our reporting, work order, and purchasing modules. We have great news: we are working on improving the user friendliness of these modules so look out for updates!

Répondu le 12/11/2020
Greg
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 12/02/2020

Fiix... 4 years in.

Gradually getting away from individual databases and "personal" information stores.

Avantages

Once all users are onboard with all sections it does become a "single source of truth" for all equipment within a business. Easy import of existing databases, easy to move assets between sites and have all relevant data follow the asset.

Inconvénients

1.Limitations and complexity of the reporting module. example:- I want to create a report that lists run times, power generated, and fuel usage for our generating plant but this does not appear to be possible.
2. Some important data does not automatically populate between sections. example:- We have compound equipment made up of multiple assemblies (Think, television camera, with a teleprompter, mounted on a pan and tilt head, all on top of a robotic pedestal) if a work order is created for the pedestal (which is "part of" the complete camera) and we look at the history of the complete camera, the pedestal work order doesn't appear.
3. No multi-site project capabilities without "tricking" the system by transferring assets between sites.

Réponse de Rockwell Automation

Hello Greg, thanks for the review and your feedback about our CMMS. For our reporting module, we offer report training sessions that can get you more information about how to use our reporting module. If you like, you can also engage our Professional Services team to build custom reports for you. We really value your feedback and we are always looking to improve our CMMS. We would love to learn more about how we can improve our equipments and projects module so someone from our Customer Success team still connect with you shortly to discuss your feedback in further detail and find the best solutions for your pain points. Have a great day!

Répondu le 06/03/2020
Qasim
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/11/2020

Fiix User

very easy to use, once you've taken the time to enter all your equipment/assets or location and any information regarding maintenance and that is just when you start. Since the start of this program, all of our equipment are being serviced on timely manner, parts inventory been easy to maintain, and any information for that equipment is always easy to access for any piece of equipment. for example: manufacturer, model and serial number. over all this program Fiix have made my maintenance program easy and simple to use and track. Above all obtaining AA from the BRC audit.

Avantages

There are number of features that I really like but the most I found very helpful when it came time for our BRC annual Audit and made things very easy, efficient and less time consuming were the scheduled maintenance, and the ability to schedule according to manufactures specifications and the reminders triggers via email, list of equipment and their locations, work order generation and completion. Running report to show all types of closed work orders, inventory under your assets, parts used versus what's left in stock. and the ability to access and generate work orders without having a user log in and prevent paying more for multiple users.

Inconvénients

Honestly there not any specific but I would like to see if the programmers are working on ability to take pictures or scan into the program work order of equipment or any asset directly from your mobile devise. This feature may be there on the advance features, but for now I have the basic program.

Stephen
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 29/03/2020

A very good mid-range CAFM system

Following a full evaluation of several types of CAFM system Fiix was identified as the best featured software for the available budget in managing FM at a large educational establishment in the UK.
It is very reliable and is still functioning without difficulty after almost five years. The client is very happy with the software.

Avantages

Fiix is a very user friendly package with many features only found in top end IWMS and ERP solutions. it has a full mobile capability and is cloud based so is suited to many industries and sectors.

Inconvénients

setting up forms and some of the setup and data import features generally need a person knowledgeable in these types of systems and also knowledgeable in asset management and maintenance. The support relies heavily on web based tutorials some of which are not easy to understand for non-IT professionals

Lloyd
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 05/11/2019

Product Review

It has helped our shop stay on top of jobs and allowed us to export WO's to management so they can chose the priority of what they would like jobs done in.
Scheduled maintenance is now easy to manage.
As with any CMMS system it does not run itself and needs dedicated man hours to manage it. There is no way to get away from that. However, if you spend the time you are rewarded with great data.

Avantages

Ease of use. It is quite easy to learn how to use.
Many useful features learning to use more all the time.

Inconvénients

It is glitchy, I have to reload the program quite often because buttons disappear.
The sort on any of the sheets uses the left hand value to sort, for example 9900 would come before 10001.
When exporting to excel it only does one page at a time and if I have 500 items I have to export 5x and stich the sheets together.
For Work orders submitted by a guest the work order sheet shows them as a guest and does not identify them by their email address.
When sending out an email (PO for example) it does not show up in the sent box or in my outlook sent items. So I am not sure if the email was actually sent.
Not easy to use for unplanned down time. Cannot notify the runners of jobs that need to be done immediately.

David
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 24/02/2020

Second property and still like this extra person on the job,

Business problems that Fiix helps me with is scheduling, reporting and filing. Fiix is the extra person on my team and saves having to hire that body that may be sick or on vacation when you need them the most, Fiix is always there.

Avantages

I most like the scheduling that it provides me. I have set up all of my critical tasks each month and no matter how busy or hectic a day is Fiix will remind me I have a task that needs addressing.

Inconvénients

The set up, but you will have that with any software, this being the second property I have used this on what I learned on the first that I used for 4 years made this property much easier.

Réponse de Rockwell Automation

Hi David, thank you for the review. We know how busy your team can be, so we are happy to hear that Fiix is helping you track your maintenance activities and save you time. If you need help with setting up the system, do let us know and we can send over some materials or connect you with our Professional Services team who can help simplify the process.

Répondu le 11/03/2020
Brian
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/11/2020

Underutilized in Our facility

For the most part I like it, and can see the benefits for our application, but it's not being used as fully as it could be which frustrates technicians on the floor. Not a fault of the software at all. It is like having the best tools at your disposal and using rudimentary techniques to apply them.

Avantages

As an Electrician and daily user I like the ability to scan a barcode and pull up data on a machine or submit a work request. Also the service histroty provided it's filled out accurately. Training was poor at best but that's internal to us. I understand that this is a far more robust program with many features we do not use within our facilities which is frustrating at times.

Inconvénients

Currently online PM reports with radio buttons. This feature seems slow, and when working on the floor with dirty hands electronics tend not to cooperate. This is less a FIIX issue and more of an internal issue.

Réponse de Rockwell Automation

Hi Brian, we're happy that you find FIix easy to use, especially when it comes to getting the information you need to get your job done. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your training complete. Have you taken a look at our free on-demand training sessions? They could help solve some of the adoption gaps you are experienced!

Répondu le 30/11/2020
ruben
  • Secteur d'activité : Matières plastiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 06/09/2022

Best so far

Avantages

Its a easy software to use and it has there customer support built right into it so no need to send out a email and wait for a reply.

Inconvénients

on there mobile app it tends to log you out if you don't use it in a month while not a big issue does get annoying at times when you just want to quickly update something on your phone and you have to put in all your log in information

Réponse de Rockwell Automation

Hi Ruben, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you are finding our product easy to use. As for your mobile feedback, I will pass that along to our team. Thank you for telling us about your experience.

Répondu le 16/09/2022
Dave
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 16/03/2020

Addresses a recognized need

Overall, our only shortcoming with the software is getting the entire organization to buy in! Currently, we're only about 25% engaged across our system, but our need is much, much greater.

For those that are utilizing the software package they have found efficiencies and tracking abilities not previously experienced, or that could provide much more in-depth information for budgeting and scheduling standpoints on facility management of our properties.

Avantages

The capability of the Fiix CMMS package is very much similar to other software for maintenance management. Ease of use is clearly the most appealing characteristic of Fiix! Even if the items out of the box don't exactly fit your circumstance, with a bit of forethought this software will still serve your needs.

Inconvénients

While the training assistance and videos within the software are helpful, like most software packages is you have the developer providing the guidance and instruction. What I have found in most software is the need for the training and assistance to come from someone who's not so connected to the product. Training and such needs to be conveyed in language that is not developer speak, that is more from a novice viewpoint.

Yoginatha
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/09/2013

On 372 acres, less than five miles from an extinct volcano, Kauai's Hindu Monestary is the home to 20+ monastics. Here we manage a world congregation and publish an international magazine, "Hinduism Today". We care for the land and buildings, grow much of our own food, and have just installed a 30KW photovoltaic system. We have five tractors, four utility vehicles, a skid steer, a construction loader/backhoe, a "Mini" excavator and hundreds of other assets. All of this requires maintenance, from the largest machine down to the smallest garden bed, and it is all managed through the use of Maintenance Assistant (MA) CMMS.

The monastics use the relational database management system and IDE "4D" for much of their accounting, inventory, member and student data and mailing lists. For many years, it's calendar component was also used to manage and schedule the monastery maintenance until the programming became too much of a burden due to a constantly expanding and changing maintenance need. Also, many much needed aspects such as metering and parts inventory had not been programmed into the 4D system, representing additional programming burdens.

Then monks searched for something relatively simple, inexpensive, and effective - they found MA CMMS. They started with MA version V3.0 in 2009. The initial changeover of hundreds of assets and routines was time consuming, but relatively easy once the overall structure was assimilated. The program works admirably well for an incredibly diverse range of routines. The MA staff was amused to find that the monks even entered the schedules for planting and harvesting kale, swiss chard, and a range of other vegetables; as well as the picking of the many varieties of tropical fruit on the property as each one comes "on-line". Learning to use MA by the maintenance team was not a long stretch from the original system and was quick and easy.

One of the greatest boons in the changeover to and development of the program, was the availability of the MA support team. Suggested changes and bug reports have been handled quickly, sometimes overnight, and they have worked closely with the monastics at every step of the program implementation. They have made what could have been a difficult task a relatively simple and smooth transition. MA has opened doors which would have otherwise remained closed, and provides a bright future for the continued expansion and maintenance of this small Hindu monastery on the Garden Island of Kauai.

David
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/11/2020

Fiix is pretty solid

Fiix is very user friendly. It's easy to use and it can be self taught.

Avantages

-Fiix is really easy to learn and use.
-I love how the search feature and filters are customizable and allows to easy find anything whether by assett number or user.
-The design is also nice, very clean and easy on the eyes.

Inconvénients

-Don't really like the idea that the work orders can always be edited, even after they are closed. I think it has it's purpose, but it would be good to see a log of what changes were made to a work order, after being closed by a user.
-The time is bit confusing when running reports for an overnight period, seems it's a combination of UK and Canadian time.

Randy
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/11/2016

Smart device friendly

We've been using Maintenance Assistant for a number of years now, and I am very pleased with how it has been integrated with the smart device explosion that is currently going on.
Everywhere you go, a handheld device is being used for data capture and processing.
In our tiny amusement park, it's trying to convince the users of MA to use the phones, that they already use for everything else, for the maintenance recording and tracking of the rides and systems that we must operate, check and repair daily. It is a learning experience, and will be helpful when all are on board and can better utilize all the features that MA has to offer.
It's a mindset that we have to crack, and I know that MA has the ability/features to help reach our goals.

Avantages

The ability to track all facets of a piece of equipment. From parts inventory, to hours needed for a certain task/repair.

Inconvénients

hard to say, it just works....
If I would have to say would be creating a work order. It's easy to create one, but trying to fill in all the correct fields, and make it searchable for later review.
Not the fault of MA, just the users knowledge on how to set it up, and keep it simple.

LEONEL STEVE
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

3
Publié le 06/11/2020

Good and constants improvements

Overall it has make the task for each group organized and productive.

Avantages

Important is to have all the bases cover during a proyect or a service tasks, and fiix software covers that, to have the history record with the back up files help to achieve the goals proposed

Inconvénients

Fiix software needs to facilitate the function to generate tasks and jobs, to explain a little more easily, if I need to generate 20 tasks equal to different assets, it should not be doing the same 20 times instead of 1 time assigning the same group of tasks to 20 assets at the same time. imagine if these were 1000 assets!

Réponse de Rockwell Automation

Hi Leonel, thank you for your review. Good news! We do have a task group feature that will allow you to automatically attach similar task lists to different assets. With task groups, you will not have to set up tasks one by one. We also offer free on-demand training sessions that can give you more tips and tricks on how to set up Fiix. We will make sure your Customer Success Manager reaches out to you to help you get set up on these!

Répondu le 12/11/2020
620 avis