Avis clients sur qTest

4,4
Note globale
Avis

4,4
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur qTest

qTest est un logiciel cloud de gestion de tests qui offre une variété de fonctionnalités pour aider les entreprises à tester leurs applications, leurs sites web et d'autres produits numériques. Sa fonctionnalité de test automatisé...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,3
Simplicité
4,3
Support client
4,2

Parcourir les avis sur qTest

23 avis sur 23
Classer par :
Senthilkumar
Senthilkumar
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 31/03/2021

Perfect tool for Agile management

Really well versed usability of the tool in the project. Used almost all the features mentioned in pros, helpful for scrum meetings, getting updates on time, good understanding of the names in tool like release, sprint, labels, etc., Reporting was very colorful for effective presentation, user management is very easy across projects.

Avantages

Perfectly fit for agile projects, story board, customization of the product, reporting, bug management, reporting and analysis, user management, project milestones, color coding, flexible to upload/link attachments, shortcut keys for accessing items, integration with other market tools like blueprint, microsoft azure, caliber, etc.,

Inconvénients

I liked all the features, least item is managing API code with postman tool and other coding features.

Luis
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 18/10/2022

Great Testing Management for the Software QA engineers and Managers.

We moved from HP ALM over to qTest few years ago; it has been for us from night to day. The integration of the tool with Jira has helped the team to improve quality overall.Great to control the quality process and improve our test case development process

Avantages

The ease of use.Be able to copy/paste images to test cases steps.Version control.Execution process.

Inconvénients

Application updates for patching existing issues and new features takes way too long to wait.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jira et TestRail

Pourquoi choisir qTest 

HP costs

Pourquoi passer à qTest

Easy of use and quality of the product,This tool is completely dedicated to the Test Management
Noah
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

3
Publié le 08/04/2019

Review of qTest

Avantages

The software was integrated with qTest to bring over requirements and create test cases and execute them in qTest. We were able to run queries to find specific modules and run specific test cases. We were also able to effectively track which test cases had been executed and the result of those test cases. Then, qTest created helpful infographics to help us further track how far along in the test execution process we were.

Inconvénients

Sometimes, the requirements between qTest and JIRA did not sync well. There were many times where the number of requirements in each software was not the same. Along with this, some of the qTest add-ons such as Insights are very difficult to work with and not intuitive as normal data analysis tools.

Les meilleures alternatives à qTest

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 15/08/2018

Lots of functionality

Have only been using this for about 6 months now and haven't really gotten used to all of the functionality. I believe I am not utilizing all of the functionality, need to take some time aside and learn about more of the bells and whistles.

Avantages

This software integrates with The Atlassian Jira software pretty well. I can select the Story or Bug that is imported from Jira to a test script and then the text execution data will be displayed in Jira. The catch is that unless you have a qTest license you can't see the actual details of the test when you click on it. You can also click the little create bug button while running a test case in qTest and it will automatically create the Bug in Jira and populate as much data as it can from the current test case.

Inconvénients

I'm not sure if it is our implementation - but it seems to hiccup often, I randomly get errors or steps don't display. My problem is that I sometimes forget to click the Save button and I walk away and if the session times out - then all your work is lost.

Sourabh
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 03/12/2019

Great Product

Its helping in ease of doing business and run the agile environment in a smooth way

Avantages

I have been using qtest for a while and I really like it the way it has built up. The integration with jira allows to link JIRA issues against the Qtest which is helpful in overall visibility.

Inconvénients

The recent removal of precondition/Prerequisite field I didn't like it. In recent version the test pre requisite you cannot add.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
2

5
Publié le 12/07/2022

My Review of qTest-Test Management Tool

Overall experience excluding minor hiccups, network issues,was excellent.

It provides a variety of options for test management both for Manual or Automation.

Avantages

Intuitive UI,COLOR CODING, INTEGRATION WITH tools like JIRA, creates a clear link between the test case and the JIRA story assigned.
Provides multiple ways to create or upload test cases.Test design is satisfactory when created using qTest .

Inconvénients

Requirement mapping,for same items belonging to a particular story you still have to manually tag every item with the story.Frustrating.
Also unit level management seems quite old and time consuming.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 15/09/2018

a cloud based good test management tool

Overall very good from features but slightly overpriced.

Avantages

QA Symphony did a pretty good job by packaging most of the test management capabilities into it. Starting with its capability to import test cases from Excel spreadsheets or other tools is great.
Other notable feature includes complete control over requirement management and traceability and easy to use UI etc.

Inconvénients

It is highly priced compared to other competitors.

Features: lacks a Rich Text Editor option in requirement management module.

Kathy
Kathy
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 21/07/2020

Agile Test Management

We are trying to replace HP ALM because it's only compatible with an old IE version, has TERRIBLE UI and disrupts a lot of our workflows. If qTest were a more reasonable cost, we would seriously consider implementing this agile test management suite.

Avantages

I like how easy it is to save work, the intuitive UI and the color scheme for quick status checks. The layout is straightforward like Rally's and it can be a requirements repository. Integration seems to be easy and possible with requirements and Jira.

Inconvénients

I didn't like how many steps it seems to take to set up the test plan folders. Our testing is pretty rigorous and used for FDA - approved medical devices so that some of the default workflows and fields are not robust enough. I don't like that the Actual Results field can be left blank as long as you select a test status.

Rahul
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 03/12/2019

Great product for Test Management

qTest Solved our main purpose of test management. Additionally, Jira integration helped to continue existing tools.

Avantages

Ease of operation. Uploading TC, Execution, Releases, Jira Integration

Inconvénients

Some times the slow response, nice to have automated test execution reports on email

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/12/2022

qTest

Avantages

We are using qTest for tracking and creating our Test cases and User Stories and also for keeping a track of bugs

Inconvénients

The thing that I don't like about this software is that sometimes it works really slow

Richard
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 15/08/2019

Useful for test traceability, good integration with JIRA

Avantages

The software has a good workflow allowing traceability of requirements right through to individual test runs. It is easy to separate releases and produce reports on test summary once finished.

Inconvénients

The UI looks unappealing and third party automation tools are generally not supported, as Tricentis want you to use Tosca for automation with qTest integration. We use Ranorex in our team and unfortunately this cannot hook up into qTest.

Pooja
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 01/12/2022

Over all Qtest is good, easy to use tool

Avantages

Easy to use.Copy, paste & moving is simple

Inconvénients

Not much features for automation testing

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 23/04/2018

Great for our current needs, but could use some improvements

Avantages

I like the integration with JIRA, so we can import requirements into qTest just by tagging them on our JIRA board. From there we can have them organized by team and by sprint. Being able to search by requirement is the most useful feature for me.

Inconvénients

The UI is a little counterintuitive. To add test cases to a test suite you have to click the 'Statistics' tab then you have the option to add tests. Still don't understand why they named it that.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 05/08/2018

Our one stop shop for QA

Overall, I really like using this software. It has the Jira integration, test case creation, test execution sections and good reporting features. We run everything through qTest and export results to Confluence so others have visibility into the work we are doing.

Avantages

I love the Jira integration. We run all our requirements through Jira and import them into qTest when we can link all our test cases to them.

Inconvénients

The out of box reporting is lacking some basic features that you would think come standard.

Gerardo
Gerardo
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 22/11/2019

Qtest for test scripts design

I use Qtest daily for test script creation and execution. I can see my execution in Jira so I can keep track of my completed tasks. I would recommend this software to other QA analysts.

Avantages

-Easy to use
-Integration with Jira is the main reason we use this
-Test Script creation

Inconvénients

-Minor bugs when saving a test script could be fixed
-If you copy from word or any other source, the text is not always displayed correctly

Andreea
  • Secteur d'activité : Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 05/10/2021

Great test management tool

Avantages

I am using it daily and love the fact that you can integrate it with Jira. So you can connect the requirements with the test cases. It is easy to use, has a lot of great features. You can export/import test cases in excel/word.

Inconvénients

Maybe the fact that the refresh is taking some time.

Surya
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 13/01/2020

Overall good

Avantages

Documenting all the test scenarios and regression test results with bug attached

Inconvénients

The jira integration sometimes not working

Jess
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/12/2019

qTest is Quality for Testing

Avantages

Easy to use and understand
Good Support and Training sessions

Inconvénients

qTest Insights didn't have the best options for displaying data/test cases.

Pavan
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 03/08/2022

Amazing software for QA!

Avantages

Absolutely love the integration with Jira so that we can track all test cases for each requirement

Inconvénients

Would like for it to be more user friendly for those that are not in the QA role

Josh
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 18/11/2019

Gets the job done

We use qTest to write test cases and test plans and track them to completion. It also integrates with our Jira platform for defects which is very handy.

Avantages

It's quick and concise, easy to use and is very intuitive for what you may need to do with it.

Inconvénients

There are some minor hassles like dragging to reorder things being finicky but that's more of a minor nitpick.

Flora
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 12/11/2019

Software functions

We carry out the testing of business flow of the new system, and help users familiarize new system.

Avantages

Video record function is amazing and outstanding when we compare it to similar products. It can make script creation automated.

Inconvénients

Navigation is a little complepicated for normal users. Foturnately we have got excellent technical support from the vendor.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 13/08/2022

qTest is the best!

Overall, I find qTest a valuable test management tool. It is time-saving to do batch approvals on large numbers of test cases. Also, creating the parameters further defines the requirements, which facilitates test design and creation.

Avantages

qTest is very useful when creating and executing large batches of test cases, especially when running the same test cases in different environments. This saves time and effort, great feature!

Inconvénients

Could use graphics to show test coverage and progress, rather than just a percentage report.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/12/2019

Use for testing

Pretty good experience so far, not super hard to use.

Avantages

Very easy to use and follow instructions to do testing for my company. We are switching to another ERP system so used this to do testing and logged the tests along with any issues encountered.

Inconvénients

Have to do a lot of clicking and do a lot of attachment for the test.

23 avis