Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur TaxDome

TaxDome is an accounting practice management software designed to help bookkeepers, accounting firms, and certified public accountants (CPAs) manage both internal practice management (workflow, CRM, reporting) and for client-facin...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,7
Fonctionnalités
4,6
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
4,7

Parcourir les avis sur TaxDome

2 437 avis sur 2 437
Classer par :
Johannie
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/10/2021

TaxDome presque tout en un

J’ai comparé avec karbon et je le trouve plus complet

Avantages

J’adore le fait que tout est à la même place. Document, demandé de signatures, information sur le client et plus encore

Inconvénients

Intégration avec quickbook pour les clients mais pas pour Timesheet. La facturation n’est pas facile une seule ligne et ne se calcul pas avec les heures produites par le staff

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho CRM et Karbon

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Karbon n’offre pas les signatures et documents

Logiciel antérieur 

Karbon

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you for that nice feedback, Johannie! We highly appreciate it. Feel free to contact us if you need assistance. Our support is free and unlimited.

Répondu le 15/10/2021
Fournier
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/01/2021

Un logiciel qui répond à plusieurs des besoins de mon entreprise !

Avantages

TaxDome offre une solution tout-en-un permettant de communiquer sécuritairement avec les clients, partenaires et employés, de définir et d'assigner des mandats aux membres de mon équipe. Toutes les options sont définissables selon besoins de mon bureau. TaxDome me permet de faire signer électroniquement les documents, de les faire payer et de remettre les résultats aux clients. 2021 sera la première année d'utilisation de ce logiciel. Je crois que j'ai enfin trouvé la réponse aux besoins de mon bureau et le mieux, c'est que c'est une solution tout en un :) et que de nouvelles améliorations sont disponibles presque à chaque semaine.

Inconvénients

Les capsules de formation sont en anglais uniquement... Il serait très utile qu'elles soit traduite ou sous-titrées en français. Cela m'éviterait de devoir refaire les capsules d'information en français pour mes clients et pour mes employés. Mon bureau est au Québec (Canada) et ma clientèle est francophone.

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi there! Thanks a lot for the awesome review, we really appreciate it.

Répondu le 26/07/2021
Patricia
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 27/03/2020

Client satisfait

Avantages

La soumission etait rapide. Service a la clientele excellente!

Inconvénients

J'aurais voulu une notification sur le site pour m'indiquer que mes information resteront confidentiel et que le site est bien securisé

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Stacy,

Thank you for your feedback!

Répondu le 05/08/2021

Les meilleures alternatives à TaxDome

Magdalah
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/05/2020

Moi

Très bonne expérience, à l’écoute et tres patient avec moi c’était très bien

Avantages

Très très facile d’accès j’adore le fet que les numéros son inscrit à côté de chaque lignée qui n’ont pas été vérifier ou lu ou peu importe.

Inconvénients

Pas grand chose , j’ai vraiment été satisfaite du site et de la personne qui a traité mon dossier tout au long du processus

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Magdalah,

Thank you for your feedback!

Répondu le 03/08/2021
Jonathan
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 15/05/2020

Bien

Avantages

Facile utilisation pas trop long as remplir

Inconvénients

Menu déroulant (date)pas facile sur téléphone

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Jonathan,

Thanks for the fantastic review and feedback!

Répondu le 03/08/2021
Wilmide
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 28/05/2020

plateforme simple à comprendre

Avantages

Facile à comprendre, la plateforme est très simple de navigation.

Inconvénients

tout était bien. Je n'ai éprouvé aucune complication

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Wilmide,

Thank you for your feedback!

Répondu le 03/08/2021
Jennifer
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 29/03/2022

Worth the learning curve

TaxDome is worth the learning curve. It is going to be very powerful in my business. Even if I don't use every feature they offer, the ones I'm already using have already made the switch worth it.

Avantages

Having a very secure signature feature was the biggest thing. I also like the chat function that includes giving the clients tasks and a to-do list.

Inconvénients

There is absolutely a learning curve. I have not done the white glove onboarding yet, so they may help with that, but I am a tech savvy person who loves to learn new software, and I have not found the layout intuitive.

I also wish there was a way to do more scheduled sends/uploads. But my clients will just learn that I sometimes work very odd hours (even if I won't respond to their emails at those times)

Alternatives envisagées 

Dubsado

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Dubsado does not have a secure signature feature and no audit trail. I am not convinced that a contract signed there would hold up in a court if something went wrong.

Logiciel antérieur 

Dubsado

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

I wanted to have a secure way to receive signatures and the other products I looked at did not have secure signatures

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Jennifer, your feedback is valuable to us.

Our suggestion is to definitely book onboarding sessions with our specialists as they could certainly help speed up the learning process.

Our support is completely free and unlimited, and you can book a training session whenever you want simply by clicking on the question mark icon in the top right corner of your portal.

Répondu le 30/03/2022
Ryan
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 09/11/2022

The Solution for our Firm

This is very much what I expected. Offering all pieces of a tax practice management software and the custom-nature creates a steep learning curve for effective usage of this tool. That being said, the other options for practice management solutions were not all-inclusive and more expensive! If you are running a small accounting or tax practice and feel like you are always being reactive to projects and deadlines this can be your solution. Be prepared to spend multiple weeks on the setup but its worth it!

Avantages

The inclusion of many different pieces of our practice is an excellent feature of Taxdome. Managing all aspects of our operation from onboarding new clients all the way to the recurring monthly projects and everything in-between has been a nightmare before Taxdome. We are excited about this upcoming tax season and how efficient this software will make everything!

Inconvénients

The setup process is time consuming. Learning the terminology and how all of the pieces fit together eats up all of the free trial. It is very customizable which means there isn't much in the way of a standard setup.

Alternatives envisagées 

Karbon

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

The user interface of OfficeTools was clunky and outdated. We were looking for a solution to automate our repetitive tasks and processes and handle everything on one platform. OfficeTools did not do that very well

Logiciel antérieur 

OfficeTools

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Additional features for less cost. A very similar look and user interface as well

Réponse de TaxDome

Hello Ryan
Thank you for your review. It is valuable to us!
Since TaxDome is an all-in-one software that has hundreds of features, it may take some time to learn about all of them, but we give our best to help our subscribers and make the learning process as easy and fast as possible. We have free and unlimited support, and we highly recommend scheduling at least one session, so our representatives can walk you through and assist with the setup. We also have many learning resources like help articles, our TaxDome Youtube channel, TaxDome Academy, our FB Community, and more.
Please let us know whenever you have questions or need assistance.
Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 25/11/2022
Keshia
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
s/o

1
Publié le 30/10/2022

Interested User

I am not at all impressed as the setup process is cumbersome and unable to get to the fabulous features highlighted by others.

Avantages

I selected to try TaxDome because of the integration within TaxAct Professional.

Inconvénients

I have yet to be able to integrate with TaxAct or access the Windows App download due to a domain error in setup.

Réponse de TaxDome

Hello Keshia,
Thank you for your review. It is valuable to us!
Since TaxDome is an all-in-one software that has hundreds of features, it may take some time to learn about all of them, but we give our best to help our subscribers and make the learning process as easy and fast as possible. We have free and unlimited support, and we highly recommend scheduling at least one session, so our representatives can walk you through and assist with the setup. We also have many learning resources like help articles, our TaxDome YouTube channel, TaxDome Academy, our FB Community, and more.
Please let us know whenever you have questions or need assistance.
Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 21/11/2022
Jeffrey
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 03/10/2022

Tax Dome helped us handle enough business to get our own office

Our overall experience with TD has been fantastic. We were able to triple our business within the first year of us using it.

Avantages

There were three accountants (partners) when we first started this business and we were working out of bedrooms and coffee shops. The only reason that was happening was because we spent 70% of our time just tracking our servicing progress for each client under each different partner. Once we found Tax Dome and moved our client success processes from Trello, Clickup, excel, and other management softwares, we were able to handle significantly more clients with this time. Our absolute favorite feature is pipeline's and being able to automate engagement letters, send invoices, and organizers to collect data.

Inconvénients

Features I least like that are within TaxDome is the inbox+ and template (& tag) management. Inbox+ won't show the correct preview text for a notification- meaning a notification would pop up saying a client messaged us, however, the notification was triggered because I myself sent a response message. And for notifications that are actually from clients messaging us will never be properly previewed in inbox+.

Template (& tag) management can be greatly improved. When I first started using TD, I created templates for EVERYTHING. Now I use perhaps half of them yet I have not deleted the ones that are not in use simply because I do not know what templates are actually being used in a pipeline.

Externally from TaxDome, my least favorite part of it is its inability to integrate with other software such as Zapier, google sheets, and more.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Jeffrey. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We are happy that TaxDome made the whole process easier for you and your partners. The pipelines save a lot of time and effort so that you can focus on new clients.
As for the notifications, you should receive notifications only for new messages and replies from clients, and the team members will get notifications for replies from the firm owner, but there should be no notifications for your own replies.
Please reach out to our support team so that they can check on this.
For the other parts you dislike, I would like to refer you to the Feature Request Board that we have for our paying subscribers where feature requests can be submitted, and existing requests can be upvoted. We would appreciate if you could share your ideas on how to improve.

If there is anything that we can assist you with, please let us know. We will be happy to do so.

Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 04/10/2022
Mark
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/10/2022

geat product and support

experience has been great. Key is great support.

Avantages

key issue was proper support and training.

Inconvénients

it is alot to set up, however, the videos and support is excellent.

Réponse de TaxDome

Hello Mark,
Thank you for your review. It is valuable to us.

We are more than glad to hear that you like our software!

Since TaxDome is an all-in-one software that has hundreds of features, it may take some time to learn about all of them, but we give our best to help our subscribers and make the learning process as easy and fast as possible. We have free and unlimited support, and we highly recommend scheduling at least one session, so our representatives can walk you through and assist with the setup. We also have many learning resources like help articles, our TaxDome YouTube channel, TaxDome Academy, our FB Community, and more.
Please let us know whenever you have questions or need assistance.
Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 17/11/2022
Ryan
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 14/11/2022

Finally Someone Gets It!

Avantages

The Simple Simplicity Of The GUI & Product Design, Endless Intuitive Customizations.

Inconvénients

Need more dashboard features to complete preparer payroll & commission; card vault

Alternatives envisagées 

Canopy et Salesforce Sales Cloud

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

I wrote a custom solution for our firm in Power Automate; and realized that the upkeep there was untenable. I found TaxDome to be the same solution that I had created in my own imagination!

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Price
Richelle
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/11/2022

Great For Digital Practices

Overall my experience has been great!

Avantages

I like the ease of use, the custom branding, and the customer service.

Inconvénients

I wish I could drag and drop from folder to folder.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Richelle. We appreciate your kind feedback. It is valuable to us.
We are more than glad to hear that you like our software.
We currently on't have a way to move documents from one folder to another by dragging and dropping. Still, you can do that by using our TaxDome dive, and manage your clients accounts easily. However, we would love to hear more about that . Please know that you can submit a feature requests that you think might improve TaxDome, and have other firms upvote for it as the features with the most upvotes get prioritized. Please see more details here - https://help.taxdome.com/article/203-how-to-request-a-new-feature-i-need

If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. We will be glad to assist you.
Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 23/11/2022
Brian
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/09/2022

Great Tax Firm CRM

Avantages

I love that you can automate emails and customer invoicing. I also love that you can find help videos for nearly any topic.

Inconvénients

My existing client list import wasn't quite as clean as I had hoped, but nearly all the data was retained. It might be a user error.

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Brian, thank you for your feedback! It's valuable to us.
Our import tool allows you to transfer client accounts and contact data to TaxDome at the same time, so you can quickly start working from your portal. Although you can create new contacts and accounts manually, uploading a CSV file is a much faster way to transfer your data to TaxDome.
To learn more, go here: https://help.taxdome.com/article/122-import
If you need help with re-importing your client list, please reach out via chat, email, or book a screen share session by clicking the ''Blue Help Icon (?) > 1:1 Training'' on the upper right corner of your TaxDome Portal. Support is free and unlimited.

Répondu le 28/09/2022
Rachael
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/11/2022

Amazing First Impression!

I am very pleased thus far and really looking forward to rolling out the client portal in the coming weeks!

Avantages

TaxDome is the most bang-for-your-buck solution that we've tried thus far! We are a newer CPA firm about to enter our 4th tax season, and have grown from a team of 3 to a team of 12 in the last year - Implementing a more robust software was crucial to our growth. So far I like the ease of set-up the most! Implementation has been very easy so far, especially when compared to various methods we've tried in the past!

Inconvénients

The time-tracking and invoicing is a little bare-bones for our needs.

Tamela
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/10/2022

Sold after the free trial

I have solved my business' problem of sending sensitive information securely.

Avantages

I was looking for a secure way to send documents back and forth with my clients and TaxDome was the solution.

Inconvénients

I felt like figuring out how to load documents that required signatures was not clear so I did not take advantage of that feature during the trial.

Alternatives envisagées 

DocuSign et Adobe Workfront

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

TaxDome was recommended by my tax preparation software. I'd like to streamline this process as much as possible.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Tamela. We appreciate your feedback.

During the trial period, you can schedule sessions so that we can assist you, and explain the features. Since TaxDome has many different features that may be difficult to understand we offer free and unlimited support, and screen-sharing sessions so that our representatives can walk you through the software and answer all your questions.

If there is anything we can assist you with please let us know.

Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 14/10/2022
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 11/11/2022

An excellent and easy to use tool with step-by-step transitions to simplify everything

I am able to combine my CRM and my customer portal into one single useful and easy to use tool.

Avantages

I always worry that changing from one set of software to another is going to be a stressful and painful experience. That wasn't the case with TaxDome. The guided tours through the videos made everything simple.

Inconvénients

I wish PayPal payments could be accepted.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Chris. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We are happy to hear that everything went smoothly. Our dedicated team works on updating the tutorials and videos every day. We are glad that it was helpful.

As for the PayPal request, we have a Feature Request Board for our paying subscribers where new requests can be submitted and existing requests upvoted. Please have a look here: https://taxdome.canny.io/feature-requests/p/integrate-with-other-payment-processor-paypal-and-square

If there is anything you need assistance with, or have questions, please let us know. We will be happy to assist you.

Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 02/12/2022
Joe
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 08/10/2022

TaxDome

Been great so far and support is amazing. Thy honestly to love to hear from you and are always willing to go beyond just solving the problem you called about. This was lacking with my old provider.

Avantages

I love client portal and reminders that come with it. Tasks that you can give your client with reminders are greate

Inconvénients

Messaging doesn't have an off button. I see this to be a problem during tax season and question our ability to be able to handle answering silly questions that client would not bother to sit down and type an email to us or call us.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jetpack Workflow

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Service was horrible and the client portal and the website is an old and out of date.

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Ease of use. Watched Youtube vedio and Taxdome seem better.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Joe. Your feedback is valuable to us.

At the moment, we don't have such a possibility. But we would like to inform you that we have a Feature Request Board for our paying subscribers where feature requests can be submitted, and existing requests can be upvoted. Please feel free to submit a request for disabling the chat feature.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 12/10/2022
Koko
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/11/2022

Great Software! Great Price!

Overall I really like it! I wish I had purchased sooner!

Avantages

I really like the automations and workflows that you are able to put in place!

Inconvénients

It does take some time to customize the software but once it's done it's great!

Alternatives envisagées 

Canopy

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Taxaroo lacked automations and client/task management

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Price and automation
Marc
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 30/10/2022

Tax Dome Document Management

Setup is pretty easy, but it would be nice to have a file transfer system that could handle multiple folder to folder transfer setup so that everything from your old portal could be transferred to the tax dome portal in one fell swoop versus transferring everything manually from folder to folder via the tax dome drive.

Avantages

The document management system seems quite robust, and the security and encryption features built into the software seem top notch.

Inconvénients

The ability to have nested folders that are assigned a different privacy / security level versus the parent folder is a negative feature that must be worked around by creating a separate file folder chain.The ability to print from your tax software and have the files go directly into the proper account and file folder (Like SmartVault has) is a negative that I'm hopeful that will be developed quickly, as navigating to the correct folder every time a different client needs to be uploaded to the secure portal will be a royal pain in the ***.

Alternatives envisagées 

Citrix ShareFile, Onehub et TitanFile

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

SmartVault was kind enough to implement a 288% price increase for the 2023 tax year.

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Tax Dome presence and support in the tax community and affiliation with NAEA and NATP were the main reasons I went with Tax Dome.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Marc. Your feedback is valuable to us.

As of now, the privacy level of the top-level folder will be applied to all subfolders, and can't be changed individually. However, we have a Feature Request Board for our paying subscribers where feature requests can be submitted, and existing requests upvoted. We already have an existing request for changing the privacy level here: https://taxdome.canny.io/feature-requests/p/subfolder-permissions-not-just-top-level-permissions
Please feel free to upvote, and submit a new request regarding the transfer process, so that other firms can upvote.

If you have any questions, or need assistance with anything, please let us know.

Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 29/11/2022
Brandon
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 13/09/2022

Automation, Billing, Communications, Invoicing and Docs under one roof!

Avantages

Working with automations has relieved a lot of work in our practice.

Inconvénients

When we review docs to work, we rename them. We previously used the browser but it was taking too long to rename, click save and move forward to the next.

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Brandon, thank you for your feedback! It's valuable to us.
You have the ability to preview docs and by clicking the three dots in the upper right corner to access the pop-up menu that allows you to edit them. To learn more about managing your documents, go here: https://help.taxdome.com/article/233-how-to-edit-download-print-filter-documents#2

Répondu le 28/09/2022
Austin
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/08/2022

Great features, great price

The interface is a little confusing for me, but I think that will not be the case when I have everything up and running the way I want.

I also think if you get permissions set up right for your staff, their interface would be simpler

Avantages

Before I got licensed, I was using Canopy. When I rebranded my business, I decided to rebuild my tech stack from the ground up.

TaxDome comes in at about 1/3 of the price of Canopy for me (I didn't even have all their features), and it has more functionality. The workflow interface is a Kanban-style board that lets you visualize where products are, and I find it much easier to review that Canopy, where they are just all lumped together as "tasks".

Inconvénients

TaxDome takes a LONG time to get setup . . . but that's because there are so many great features, and it is to your advantage to use them all together. Be prepared to invest significant time crafting your templates, building your organizers, and planning your workflows ("pipelines" in TaxDome).

However, if you do take the time to set these up (there is an online course that walks you through it, and they offer a video-conference onboarding session) I think you'll be thrilled with the results.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Austin, your feedback is valuable to us. Feel free to reach out to us through chat, email or book a screen share session by clicking the ''Blue Help Icon (?) > 1:1 Training'' on the upper right corner of your TaxDome Portal. Support is free and unlimited.

Répondu le 19/08/2022
Lloyd
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 14/07/2022

Reasonably Priced and Tremendous Power

Avantages

The workflow management tools are far superior to other software we used and the customer support team is excellent.

Inconvénients

I consider myself well-versed in software and found that TaxDome was a bit overwhelming at first due to some nomenclature barriers: e.g. contacts vs. accounts; pipelines vs. jobs vs. tasks and the related templates. The UI is also a bit clunky and a bit dated.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Lloyd. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We understand that, due to the numerous features we have, our software can be overwhelming at the beginning. To make it as easy as possible for our subscribers, we have free and unlimited support.

If you need assistance with anything, you can reach us via chat and email or schedule screen-sharing sessions so that we can walk you through the setup and features. We also have a database with help articles, a TaxDome Youtube channel with tutorials, and TaxDome Academy with different courses.

As for the document loss in Canopy, we have no such issues in TaxDome. The TaxDome drive is virtual, and you can access all the documents as long as you are logged to the desktop app and have a connection. You also can access the documents directly from the drive and edit them, without going through the download-edit-upload process.

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Have a great day.

Répondu le 19/07/2022
Tyler
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 08/07/2022

Great Overall All-In-One Software But Client Communication Needs Improvement

One other thing that can be cleaned up is the Academy. Just having a list of a hundred videos is difficult to find what I am looking for. If this was organized better, I may learn better ways to utilize TD.

Avantages

I like the security and the portal the most. It is one of the most important needs. The workflows can be made as complex or as simple as I would like and they make work more efficient.

Inconvénients

I would like the ability to edit documents directly in the TD environment. The messaging feature is severely lacking. It would be nice if there was a main messaging page in the left panel. It would bring up a list of all messages, instead of having to go to the client then to their messages. As we do more than just taxes, and we offer bookkeeping services, it would be nice if we could link QBO to TD in a way that when the account Uncategorized Expenses in QBO, TD would send a chat out asking what the transaction was for. The would be able to select from the list of accounts currently in QBO.

Alternatives envisagées 

Karbon et Ignition

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Tax partner had already purchased this when we formed our company, so we decided to stay with it.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Tyler. We appreciate the ideas you shared with us.

Documents can be edited with our PDF editor, or if you open up a document on the TaxDome drive and make changes, it will be saved to TaxDome as well.

As for your other ideas, I would like to refer you to our a Feature Request Board, which is available to our paying subscribers. Firms can submit feature requests and upvote existing ones. The requests with the most votes get prioritized.

We would like to inform that we are constantly working on the improvement of our features and software.
Please let us know if you have any questions or need assistance with anything. We will be happy to assist you.

Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 11/07/2022
Catherine
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/07/2022

This Is A Game Changer Software For Accountants and Tax Preparers

It is a wonderful software. But it was a challenge learning the software. Not that it was difficult, but that there are so many options and things to learn in order to use the software to its full potential. I honestly don't think, in our office, we are utilizing it fully yet.

Avantages

The most impactful part of this software is hard to say. There are so many parts of this software that makes it truly stand out from other software.

1. They are up to making ONGOING improvements to the software. They have an area called "Feature Requests" and everyone who uses their software can document a request they would like to have. Then everyone can review those feature requests and vote up the request if they think it is valuable. The more up-votes the more likely we will see that feature be incorporated into the software. Oh, and we get emails on the new features. We have gotten numerous changes and improvements because of those feature requests. The Tax Dome team really is outstanding for listening and implementing what their customers want. In May alone there were over 25+ new features!

2. I have to absolutely mention that this software allows for seasonal employees. That was HUGE for us! We have an additional 7 individual tax preparers during tax season that in only for tax season.

3. The automatic message reminders to clients, that will remind them again and again until they get you the information you request.

4. You can create your own custom templates to exactly fit your business needs.
I could list more, but you would be reading all day.

Inconvénients

Yes, it is a Pro and a Con. We found there were changes being made to the software during tax season that made it very hard to deal with.
They should only fix the bugs during tax season unless it was something that makes the change an immediate necessity.

I personally don't like the kanban setup. I would like to see the option of an asana or jetpack setup instead. To have that option would be huge. Now that I think of it, I'm going to add that as a feature request. Lol.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you very much, Catherine. Your detailed feedback is very valuable to us.

We are happy that you like our Feature Request Board. Our subscribers' satisfaction is crucial to us, and we love when we get requests first-hand from our customers. There are always great ideas, and we can see which features are the most requested ones, and take a step toward development and implementation.

Since we are very excited about every update, we can't wait to share it with our subscribers. Thank you for letting us know that the timing is not always perfect. We will take this into consideration.

If you have any questions, or need assistance with anythng, please let us know.

Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 08/07/2022
2 437 avis