Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur VICIdial

VICIdial is an open-source, cloud-based contact center solution suitable for small to large call centers in a variety of industries. Key features include inbound and outbound calls, call routing, email integration, online chat...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,9
Fonctionnalités
4,7
Simplicité
4,3
Support client
4,6

Parcourir les avis sur VICIdial

255 avis sur 255
Classer par :
Juan Carlos
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/04/2018

Amazing software for outbound calling

It's an inexpensive solution which allows complete management of any outbound campaign. It's fully customizable which makes it really appealing, you can have different campaigns and different strategies to call. If you don't have too much money to invest, this is your best choice.

Avantages

I was looking for an inexpensive solution for a 400 seat call center and I ran into vicidial, it's very easy to use and you can tailor it to your company needs, it's also open source which allows you to add really helpful features. It has all you need for outbound, reporting, tools, dialer, user management, just the best.

Inconvénients

I would say the installation, was a bit hard mainly on the telco side but that would be its only flaw.

Ryan
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
2
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 04/05/2018

If you need a call center, Vici is there for you.

Avantages

Free and open source program in active development and works, consistently. I've based my entire business on this software and it's working wonderfully.

Even the free version has an extremely active community, including the developers, that really want to help you get the system up and going. I have had better support experiences on the free Vicidial forum than I have on a service running.

Inconvénients

Being free and open-source, i suppose i can't complain too much. But the front-end/GUI could use an overhaul pretty bad. The interface looks like a mid-90s website. Granted behind that GUI is a rock-solid system, it would be nice to have something better to look at every day.

Gregorio
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

3
Publié le 12/09/2022

Pretty good software to start a contact center!

Good software to start a contact center business, with ups and downs, weaknesses that affect growth and force you to move to other more complete software,

Avantages

Really easy to implement and run, Light and open to be used in any operating system.

Inconvénients

Reporting and analytics are too weak, They should be better to be able to have accurate data and work with the teams and obtain better performance.

Réponse de Vicidial Group

We recently added a new enhanced reporting module(VERM) with dozens of new comprehensive reports. It is free and included in the VICIdial software codebase, you just need to upgrade your system to get it.

Répondu le 01/11/2022

Les meilleures alternatives à VICIdial

Gregory
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/04/2018

ViciDial is our dialer of choice for good reason: it's incredibly powerful and is a great value

I've built a great business over the past few years, and ViciDial is the foundation of my business.

Avantages

customer service is fantastic. there's rarely a wait for help, almost every time a human picks up the phone right away -- a very experienced and helpful human, at that! I've attended the in-person training at Vici HQ in Tampa and had a great time learning the ins and outs of the software, as well as meeting the very friendly and helpful staff. Love those guys!

Inconvénients

ViciDial takes time to learn, and takes much longer to master -- but that's only because it's so powerful and has so many features. Some people remark that the interface is ugly or not user-friendly, but I disagree -- I prefer less bells & whistles & icons & emojis, prefer a thin interface with more functionality.

Carla
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 30/11/2019

Very good dialer system

In general, it works for your purpose, which is to generate a flow of outgoing calls and increase the efficiency of users.

Avantages

This app is a very effective dialer for virtual or local call centers, it allows you to load the call list directly to the queue, and they will be assigned according to the campaign that each connected user has in their profile.

Inconvénients

Probably one of the problems with this app is its interface, it is very rudimentary, it seems more a tool from when the internet started, and html was the only language to design web pages.
Another problem that it generates is with cookies, sometimes it does not connect since the browser is hung with previous cookies.

Réponse de Vicidial Group

Vicidial does not actually web use browser cookies, and it never has.

Répondu le 02/12/2019
Matthew
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/11/2021

Review of the usage of VICIdial

I'm able to make separate IDs for all my virtual calling agents, and I'm able to track all their calls with time stamp as well as their call recordings, I'm also able to see the number of hours they were logged in and the whole activity during that time.

Avantages

This is a superb software, I like the auto calling system as well and the manual dialing where I just have to upload the data file and keep dialing each number just with a click.

Inconvénients

This software worked perfect for me, didn't give me trouble, so I don't have anything to mention here.

Chris
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/04/2018

11 years in IT, six in team management, currently Director of IT at large insurance call center

Highly customizable and very reliable software, it just works!

Avantages

We have requested and implemented numerous customizations to our ViCi system from routing, reports to the agent interface. The ViCi team is always available for support and general questions when I may need further insight regarding modules and settings.
The class in St. Petersburg is a must if you want to really know the system from an administrator's role and you will get to know the team that built the ViCidial system.

Inconvénients

I wish the class was 5 days long and had more about the Asterisk system that ViCi uses. Other than that I have no issues with the ViCi software.

Maximo
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/11/2018

Best open source dialer!

Call center with over 300 agents working very well.

Avantages

Easy to understand and easy to use and follow, with linux as base OS you can edit the conf files as you wish. Very complete dialer for any needs. just a few steps and minutes for installation. The deployment is very fast. No time wasted. You can find forums online to solve any issue or the Vicidial support has a very higth response timing.

Inconvénients

So far so good. no problem after all. Integrations with many CRM is a plus.

Zeyn
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/05/2018

Excellent Software - Many Great Features

it assisted our business to go paperless, we are now fully automated and makes the business easier to manage.

Avantages

The ability to manage blended call centers - leads analysis & reporting. i also like the ability to manage data efficiently

Inconvénients

the setup of the menus could be more easily placed & every-time there's an upgrade it could be useful to change the look of the software

Chuck
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 05/01/2019

Been Using Vici For Years. Really love it

Great!

Avantages

Great auto dialer platform, the user interface is pretty easy to use and administration also is fairly straight forward.

Inconvénients

You will want someone who is very well versed in Vici on your team if you are using it a lot with a very large team. Sometimes tech issues come up that you may need help with.

Burk
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/03/2017

The Future of the Call Center Industry

VICIdial has, over years of constant and thoughtful development, established itself as the Microsoft Office equivalent of call centers. I see it everywhere.

A quick overview:

VICIdial lives on a server, and is displayed to your sales agents via their web browser. They run a small (usually free) soft phone on their computer with a headset, and when they log in to VICIdial, their soft phone rings, they answer the call, and begin their work.

A bit more detail:

Because the software suite is open source and free for anyone to download, use, and modify, I've seen (and personally created) customized solutions that do everything from accept orders from a 3-rd party sales website to literally delivering room service orders using robots (really!).

VICIdial scales from single servers with small call teams, to clusters of dozens of servers and hundreds of agents. If you're paying for a proprietary solution, you're probably doing it wrong.

I get calls from call center owners looking to switch to VICIdial constantly. Do yourself a favor and take a hard look at the VICIdial Call Center Suite.

Avantages

VICIdial is free, open-source, and regularly updated by a dedicated core team of experienced software developers. It works very well, and when properly configured is extremely reliable and robust business software.

Inconvénients

VICIdial has been in development for many years, adding many (many!) features which can overwhelm call center managers new to VICIdial.

Shariq
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
2
Support client
4

5
Publié le 29/04/2018

Best Open Source Turn key Call Center Solution

I googled this product in 2007 and from that day i have defined my field line to Call center and VoIP. I gained too much knowledge in Linux environment and voip for call center because of the vicidial. I have deployed vicidial in all of my jobs for call center purpose. In short if anyone ask for the call center solution then my straight answer is Go with ViciDial.

Avantages

Vicidial is the one and only comprehensive open source call center solution that has all built in features according to the user requirements. And because of its open source solution can be customized easily. Very reliable and robust product. One of the major advantage is its scalability. No license limitations. Integration with user applications is very easy. In short what a user can think about any feature, it's built in available.

Inconvénients

The GUI of agent is very bad. It has all the features but front end is not what according to the current market trend. Color scheme also very old style. And the detailed reports never matched with others. I can understand that reports shows from different tables but user want simple report with the matched statistics. I always face time (logging and call duration) difference in reports as well as the disposition statistics difference.

Miguel
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/03/2017

A great tool for lead generation campaigns

For the last few years we've been supporting ViciDial installation for the telemarketing and call center industries. Our company provides dedicated servers in the cloud and the actual SIP trunking for inbound or outbound calls and somehow we ended up involved with supporting ViciDial for our customers.

Among a variety of tools out here we found that ViciDial enables telemarketers to run 'Press 1 campaigns' or 'Voice broadcasts campaigns' with professionalism. In those markets wanting to avoid a "per agent" cost ViciDial is a great tool. A typical customer of ours makes 200,000 calls a day in average to get new prospects and eventually close more deals. I'd say without ViciDial this task would be very demanding . And thanks to our CRM integration agents become more effective and efficient.

Avantages

It's powerful. It can be tweaked in many ways in order to enhance performance. If you are looking to avoid per-agent/per-seat costs or software licensing this is a good way to go.

Inconvénients

If you are not familiar with Linux, Asterisk, SIP, VoIP Security and MySQL it may get you into frustration.

Hersh
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 03/04/2019

Vicidial in the Call Center World

I love Vicidial, I have been in the call center industry for over 18 years and have used almost every software platform out there. My frustration of always having to depend on someone to resolve issues within a software resulted in taking action by installing, setting up, and implementing the software personally with the help of the online resources and vicidial manuals. My tech experience was nothing above normal and surprisingly enough I was able to install and setup the system personally without the need to involve someone else. Honestly I continue to test and try other platforms and end up always going back to Vicidial.

Avantages

The ability to scale the software so easily is a great plus. Vicidial ability to mold to any industry due to the large amount of features it offers...it truly can be a all-in-one software where it solves the need to have multiple platforms to manage information and process in day to day activity. Finally, open source is awesome!

Inconvénients

Visually it needs work, the software feel can come off as old and tired...but it makes up for it with function.

Daniel
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

4
Publié le 08/04/2019

VICIdial Review

The Sales and setup process were very good. The support team was very professional and helpful to get our system setup and working in spite of some challenges. The functionality of the platform is robust. There are certainly settings for just about everything...which at times takes experience to thoroughly understand, and in some cases, help to get figured out. While we have had success with some service issues, we have also had some moments that were frustrating. Our initial assumption is that the service model using credits may be in part to blame. We don't know when our credits are running low and it is frustrating when we are in an emergency situation because something isn't working and the response we get is "sorry - we can't help you because you are out of credits"). Again - we may shoulder some of that in not fully understanding or managing expectations, but having a debit card on file or a monthly auto-ACH payment would seem to be a much better option in our opinion.

Avantages

a very robust set of functionality features.

Inconvénients

Not extremely intuitive. Functionality is a blessing, and at times, a curse. There is much to learn and figure out and the customer service model has not been ideal in our experience. There are times when it has been good and times it has seemed awful...wondering if the negative experiences are due to the nature of the model (i.e. "we can't help you because you are out of credits")

Deven
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 16/03/2017

Great Contact Center Software

An open source effort that is active and responsive, Vicidial has come a long way since we first began to use it. It now features multi channel support for voice, email and chat, both incoming and outgoing.

Vicidial has a well rounded dialing product for both outbound and inbound. Multiple outbound campaigns and incoming groups can run simultaneously. There is good support for regulatory compliance e.g. time zones, state and national holidays, drop rate etc.

New features being worked on are in the sphere of email and chat, both largely inbound focused.

Updates are regular, and the latest set of features will position the software well for the new wave of eCommerce startups.

On the downside, the fast paced development effort does result in bugs, especially in the bleeding edge feature set. New configuration parameters add to a lengthening list that increases the learning curve. Further, the GUI is ugly enough to belie its capabilities, but there is good work done recently on that front.

Overall I would highly recommend the product.

Avantages

Price.
Features.
Capabilities
Multi channel support

Inconvénients

Ugly GUI

Renrick
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/03/2017

Best Free Open Source Contact Center Software I have used

I have seen vicicial on forums before but didn't think much about it until I was introduced to vicidial by someone from Pakistan. Without any prior knowledge I was able to follow the install instruction provided online to install and configure the vicidial single server system. I have also used the hosted platform which I was also pretty impressed with. I am very much impressed with the vicidial platform, the feature rich modules that's included with an open source product that is totally free. I have over 3+ years using the vicidial product. The admin and agent manual are also great compliment for anyone wanting to learn how to use the system. I will recommend this to anyone with small, medium or even a large center as there is support available and the creators of this product can hold your hand and assist you if you are willing to pay for commercial support. Great product.

Avantages

I love the agent interface and how easy it is to configure vicidial from the web interface. I also love the fact that you can monitor your audit log and determine which user made changes to the system. I am comparing vicidial to elastix with call center module installed. Vicidial is way above.

Inconvénients

The reporting can be improved. Some of the reporting is text or html base and should be csv or excel. Also the scripting engine can be improved especially for capturing information from customers. The documentation for clustering is not all complete. I wanted to try the clustering but realize that the instructions for setting up clustering was not all there.

Hylton
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/03/2017

Best Free Dialer for Contact Centres - VICIdial

We are a 50, 80 seat call centre and have been using VICIdial for over 5 years. It works perfectly for manual and predictive outbound calling as well as inbound calls. It's quite remarkable that it is a free software suite, as it works just as well if not better than most paid solutions.

The dialer is full of features and easy to configure.

The support forum is great for any assistance required with most queries being answered by the developers personally.

The software has great reporting capabilities, however, I feel it lacks a few reports that I believe would be useful.

I would recommend the software to any call centre as it is free, very reliable and easy to use.

Thanks to the developers for designing such an awesome piece of software!

Avantages

It's free, feature rich and easy to configure. Very reliable dialer.

Inconvénients

It lacks a few reports that would be useful for our business.

Miguel Angel
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/05/2018

Vicidial profject is a very complete, mature and full of features software. I greatly...

I helped me make my SIP services business.

Avantages

It uses all the open-source standards into one powerful system. It uses mysql, asterisk, apache, etc. It has everything a call center might need and more. It has so many features that I've never used them all. Outbound, Inbound and blended campaigns. Web forms, time tracking and more. I have been using this software ever since I tried it for the first time. And its now my default choice when a client comes to me asking for a call center software.

Inconvénients

It's not user friendly or intuitive. It's normal to get lost in the beginning. There's so many options that can get overwhelming at times. But with a some patients and a little try and error it gets easier. I highly recommend reading the manual. It's very complete.

Andrew
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 15/03/2017

Robust, Reliable Dialer packed with Features

Great open source dialer in use for more than 7 years in our outbound call center. Reliable and packed with features. Constantly evolving and improving. Lots of integration options with CRM (Vtiger) and third party applications.

Avantages

Open Source, Robust and reliable. Using it for 8 years and more. It has stood the test of time in our call center and every new version improves functionality. Integrates well with CRM applications. It has been a reliable dialer platform on which our outbound call center is built.

Inconvénients

The GUI and agent screen is dated and not visually attractive. It doesn't impede performance all of course..

EL Meleza
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 02/09/2021

Fast and Easy Dialer

Over all the dialer can react a good impact for the call center of mine. My agents doesn't having a hard time to used. Its not time consuming other than dialer in the market nowadays

Avantages

Easy to used and not time consuming. You can switched from auto dial to manual dial and not time consuming for my call center agents. User manual is good and covers everything that a center must know and the best of it is most of all, It's FREE

Inconvénients

List listing, user listing, Phone listing, add search functionality and other items that tends to go long. Sometimes you cant hear anything if you don't properly install the settings and sometimes the agents can be kicked out in the dialer

Andrei
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 23/04/2020

Vicidial Suite for Support Centers

We are an outsourcing company and we are using Vicidial as our main core business system.

Avantages

The most important feature I liked was the easy way to scale up.
After the initial investment it is very cheap and efficient to expand the system for more users.
Being open-source it is very easy to change it and adapt to the specific customer needs. For example when Germany changed their requirements for premium rate numbers it took us couple of days in order to be compliant.

Inconvénients

The fact that doesn't have a clear release path. It is just the SVN without any clear stable releases.

Ignacio
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/05/2020

the best callcenter software created so far

I solve for my clients the needs they have to be able to market to all their clients and attract new clients
I give them IVR, Broadcasting campaigns and outound and inbound campaings as I tell you this software complements you completely in the needs of telemarketing
I LOVE IT !!!!! AAAA+

Avantages

I love how easy it is to handle, the exceptional support provided by the vicidial team,
they are like a big family they are always there for you
it is the best tool for any call center or telemarketing company

Inconvénients

so far I have no complaints everything I have needed I have found it in this software

Jere
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/05/2020

VICIdial Review

We have downsized considerably over the past few years, at one time we had close to 20 servers, all managed internally. VICIdial answers their phones, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are the best assisting when I have build issues and escalation to engineers [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always seamless.

Avantages

We have been using VICIdial for many years. Vici service support and engineers are always accessible to solve issues, the program is solid, build the campaigns and let it dial.

Inconvénients

Anytime we have had any issues they have always been resolved in a timely manner.

Avinash
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 01/04/2017

Simple Design, Awesome Features, almost everything a blended cal centre would ask for.

Been using it for more than 3+ years now. For multiple call centres with varied sizes and requirements, The agents learning curve is most easy, compared to administrator or campaign manager. Lacks some reports, which can be generated manually by exporting data. The best part is community and support with mattf responding to majority of relevant queries.

Avantages

1. Open Source
2. Community
3. No bloatware with some features free for trial and the get subscribed for actually relevant features.

Inconvénients

1. Lack of some reports
2. out of the box security (sysadmins can harden it to the core, but for average user)
3. HTML5 & CSS3 theme support at least for agent interface.

255 avis