Avis clients sur Act!

3,8
Note globale
Avis

3,8
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Act!

Act! Premium est la solution idéale pour les petites et moyennes entreprises qui veulent améliorer leur communication, augmenter leurs ventes et fidéliser leurs clients sur le long terme. Une grande flexibilité et de nombreux...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
3,8
Fonctionnalités
3,8
Simplicité
3,8
Support client
3,4

Parcourir les avis sur Act!

772 avis sur 772
Classer par :
Cyril
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
1

4
Publié le 20/12/2023

Déception amère

Depuis que j'ai acheté act 24, j'ai passé 15 heures à essayer d'avoir les fonction que j'appréciais tant depuis act0.3 .

Un technicien mal capable a paszé son temps à incriminer l'environement microsoft, l'ordinateur etc... etc...

Avantages

J'utilise act depuis 25 ans.
J'en suis de moins en moins content.

Inconvénients

l'envoi de mail en nombre que j'utilisai beaucoup ne fonctionne plus.

Le but des vendeur est de pousser les entreprises à utilise Marketing automation que Act facture au prix fort

Réponse de Act!

Hi Cyril, We always appreciate hearing from our customers and are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with accessing some features. An Act! team member will be following up with you directly.

Répondu le 22/12/2023
Gildas Douglas
Gildas Douglas
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 23/10/2023

Récupération d'information

Avantages

C'est un des meilleurs logiciels dans la de communication on peut augmenter les ventes avec cela Tu peux créer tes propres historique d'appelIl est facile est facile à utiliser

Inconvénients

Je n'ai rien à reprocher à ce logiciel depuis que je l'utilise

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Gildas, for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear Act! is helping you increase sales and optimize your communications and data management. We appreciate you!

Répondu le 27/10/2023
Emmanuel
Emmanuel
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 28/10/2023

Act! CRM

Avantages

Act ! Une logiciel très remarquable en fonction des gestions des petites entreprises. Du coût c'est l'un des meilleures logiciels de communication. On peut gérer les ventes avec cela

Inconvénients

je dirai que j'ai pas trouvé de mal à ça juste qu'il y ait plus de fonctionnalités

Réponse de Act!

We love hearing from customers Emmanuel! Thanks for letting us know that Act! is helping you manage your sales. We look forward to more years of delivering value to you!

Répondu le 03/11/2023

Les meilleures alternatives à Act!

HubSpot Marketing Hub

HubSpot Sales Hub

Eunice Merveille
Eunice Merveille
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 20/10/2023

Logiciel d'amélioration

Avantages

Ce logiciel vous aide à améliorer la communication, à augmenter vos ventes et à rendre vos clients longuement fidèles à vos différentes entreprises

Inconvénients

Il n'y rien de reprochable à cet application pour l'instant

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Eunice, for letting us know that Act! is helping you grow your business, and improve customer retention and communications. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your insights with us!

Répondu le 20/10/2023
Karim
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 03/04/2023

Act! Le bon

Avantages

Je n'sais pas comment ils font mais permettre aux gens d'automatiser leurs business c'est vraiment fantastique

Inconvénients

Le seul problème est qu'ils n'ont pas encore de défaut

Elis
  • Secteur d'activité : Développement et commerce international
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 21/10/2023

Logiciel de communication

Avantages

Donne une facilité pour les tâches à distance

Inconvénients

Le serveur est très difficile à intégrer

Réponse de Act!

We appreciate your feedback Elis, and are sorry to hear you've experienced difficulties. We hope you'll reach out to our Support team so they can assist you as we want you to have a seamless experience. You can reach them at https://www.act.com/resources/contact/ or call 866-873-2006.

Répondu le 27/10/2023
Elysé
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 20/10/2023

Logiciel d'amélioration

Avantages

C'est un appli qui vous aide à augmenter vos ventes, à améliorer les communications et à rendre vos clients fiers et fidèle à vous

Inconvénients

Il n'y a rien de compromettant et veiller vivement vous intéresser à act!

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Elyse, for your review. We appreciate it!

Répondu le 27/10/2023
Maurice René
Maurice René
  • Secteur d'activité : Marchés boursiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 24/10/2023

Meilleures logiciel de CRM

Avantages

Facile à utiliser et nous permet de rechercher les informations de CRM

Inconvénients

Depuis son utilisation, j'ai pas rencontré de difficulté .Je recommande vivement autres l'utilisation de ce logiciel

Réponse de Act!

We are thrilled, Maurice, to hear that you're enjoying how Act! lets you easily access your information.

Répondu le 10/11/2023
Kossou
Kossou
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 07/11/2023

Avis sur act

Avantages

Meilleurs logiciels de gestion des contacts, en matière de marketing

Inconvénients

Je ne pas rencontrer de difficulté depuis mon utilisation.

Réponse de Act!

We are happy to hear, Kossou, that you are enjoying using Act! and leveraging its marketing automation features. We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review!

Répondu le 24/11/2023
Ulrich
Ulrich
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/11/2023

Magical Act !

My experience with Act has been wonderful. This software is a real gift, a real treat. It's so fantastic how it allows me to automate my business. Very easy to use, I can easily retrieve information on customers; I also have a history of my mails, calls and letters.

Avantages

I like this software. Being able to improve my communication, increase my sales and ensure the loyalty of my customers is so magical! And the ease of remote tasks is just incredible. And to think it's so easy to use!

Inconvénients

Nothing to complain about! This software works like a charm and is easy to use.

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Ulrich! We love hearing from our customers and enjoy learning that Act! has improved your customer communications and customer loyalty! We'd love to learn more about your business. If you'd like to share your Act! Success Story. It's easy - just paste this link into your browser to get started. Thanks again for sharing and we wish continued success to you! https://www.act.com/success-stories/

Répondu le 24/11/2023
Bo
Bo
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 16/11/2023

Easy tool

Only had the change to use free trial, integrated with Sage 360 as it is owned by Sage. Created a few marketing automation and went live as well, got great results, it had potential. Used its app also to track progress and results.

Avantages

Mostly used Act's features of contact management and marketing automation in CRM, it has a feature that brings together all of the customer data into a centralized database. Using automation tool is so easy and helps you track every steps.

Inconvénients

Not so many features but the essential features are enough to get what is really needed. The support for the product has ended.

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Bo for your review. We value your feedback! It sounds like you might be using an older version of Act! and hope you'll check out this webpage for information about our exciting new features and enhancements. https://www.act.com/upgrade-center/

Répondu le 20/11/2023
Ed
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/06/2024

A Powerful Means to Organize Une's Day and One's Work.

ACT! sat turned on on my desk at all times that I was in the office. It was the information source by which i lived.

Avantages

Act's is a powerful organization tool. For example, one can talk to an individual on the telephone, hang-up, record in ACT a brief of the discussion, than later (on a defined date) talk to that individual again.

Inconvénients

If your ACT goes down, you're now very likely in a quite difficult situation.

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Ed, for letting us know that Act! is helping you stay organized and has become your single source of information. We love it!

Répondu le 17/06/2024
Nicole
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
2
Support client
4

2
Publié le 08/03/2018

ACT has many features, but most of them are cumbersome and lacking full functionality.

Avantages

Our office has been using this product since before I started. It is a solid database program and if that is all you want to do is have a large database of contacts, then this performs well.

Inconvénients

I dislike how this is still only available for windows computers which makes communicating information in an office with both Mac and PC impossible. Also, the outlook plug in that allows emails to be synced with a contact in ACT will only link emails to the PRIMARY contact. So that means you have to manually sync that. If you are emailing over 100 emails a day, you end up either spending most of your time manually syncing contacts or just foregoing this feature. Also, you can only add 4 contacts to a company. Often times, we need to have upwards of 6-10 contacts for a company so the inability to add more is a huge issue. And since ACT isn't online, any changes made on any employee computers while not connected to the server means no one else has access to that info until they make it back to the office to sync. Which means our data is never fully up to date. There are so many problems with this software that we often don't try to take advantage of any of the other functions.

Réponse de Act!

Hi Nicole,

Thanks for your feedback!

You're correct that our main desktop product is only available for PC. Did you know we do offer a fully web-based solution, Act! Premium Cloud? This works great on PC and Mac, as well as keeping your data online on our hosted cloud servers.

It sounds like your business could make good use of the features available via Act! Cloud - might be worth checking it out at act.com - we do offer a free trial too.

We'll definitely be taking your feedback on board for future releases - especially what you've said around email syncing. We've got some major improvements planned in this area in the next release (20.1).

Lastly, there should be no limit to how many contacts can be assigned to a company - if you're having issues adding more than 4, I'd definitely recommend contacting customer support, who'll be happy to help.

If there's anything more we can do to help, please let us know!

Thanks again,

Jon,
Act! Social Media Team

Répondu le 12/03/2018
Matthew
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/02/2024

All in One CRM for Sales & Marketing Teams

Very good, ideal for storing contacts, opportunities and making use of grouping contacts for marketing emails - a nice function.

Avantages

Main features are easy to use such as adding companies and contacts. Lots of training videos available.

Inconvénients

Some features feel a bit clunky but this could be a system issue rather than the software itself.

Pourquoi passer à Act!

Price - Most of the alternative products out there have multiple subscription fees for different teams, Act was a universal CRM and for a small business this is just what we need. Act was also a more cost effective product.

Réponse de Act!

Hi Matthew, It's great to hear that you're enjoying Act!'s combined CRM and marketing automation features and using it to manage your contacts and opportunities and easily segment them for email communications. We love hearing from our customers and greatly appreciate your feedback!

Répondu le 04/03/2024
Cassandra
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
2

1
Publié le 21/01/2021

Beware! Do Not Purchase this Product! Waste of Time!!!

I had a horrible experience. I paid for ACT standard ($40). Features such as call list and hot sheets were not available although it was it came as a stand feature on their website. This web-based software had the following problems:
1. Uploading contacts from CSV file.
2. Marketing automation does not give a call list.
3. Bounce backs and unsubscribes are very difficult to find.
4. The features that are touted for ACT! CRM standard did not exist.

I cancelled the subscription after 1 week. The sales office said that I would have access until February 11, 2021. One day after my cancellation, I could not access my data. I called sales, then technical support and stay on the telephone for 35 minutes to get the issue resolved. After I finally gained entry, my email campaign had disappeared.

Save yourself some time and heart ache. Do not use this software.

Avantages

There is nothing good or helpful about this software.

Inconvénients

The trial is not really a trial because you cannot see how their marketing automation works.

Alternatives envisagées 

Agile CRM

Pourquoi passer à Act!

I chose ACT! because I had previously used this software. However, I used this software when it was own by Sage Software.
Clay
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
2
Support client
1

1
Publié le 20/08/2019

Do not purchase

None at the moment

Avantages

Decent contact management. Can customize.

Inconvénients

Act/Outlook synchronization keeps breaking.

Alternatives envisagées 

Dynamics 365

Pourquoi passer à Act!

We were using a previous version of Act. We move to the Premium Cloud hoping it was more stable. It is not.
Joseph
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/05/2024

An awe-inspiring and powerful Marketing Automation and CRM Platform.

It is a reliable and convenient platform for lead nurturing.Act! also increases customer engagement.

Avantages

It is possible to identify and generate more leads and customers with Act!.Again, Act! streamlines and automates marketing operations.It is possible to build and manage strong customer relationships with Act!.

Inconvénients

Until now I haven't encountered any shortcomings with Act!.

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Joseph, for sharing that Act! is helping you generate more leads and build stronger customer relationships. Your review makes our day!

Répondu le 10/05/2024
Terryl
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/06/2024

Easy to use

Avantages

We have been using Act Desktop for years. We recently converted to the online program to allow for easy coordination between partners. I was able to instruct an 80 year old man-set in his ways- how to use the new version within 30 minutes with very few questions. That in itself is worth the price!

Inconvénients

So far, I haven’t seen anything that I don’t like.

Réponse de Act!

Hi Terryl, We are happy to hear that Act! is helping you grow your business and it is accommodating your changing needs. We appreciate you leaving this review! Thank you!

Répondu le 17/06/2024
Lee
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 25/04/2024

[sensitive content hidden]Senior Act! Account Executive

Good, but need to review the training which I've just become aware of after 18 months of using it.

Avantages

the customer support services from [sensitive content hidden] Senior Act! Account Executive has been outstanding!

Inconvénients

Its not the best service on the market but is sufficient for what we need.

Réponse de Act!

Hi Lee, thanks for letting us know that our Sr Account Executive and support have been helpful to you. We invest a lot in our Support and Training resources because we know they are essential to our customers’ success. It sounds like you’re ready to learn more about how Act! can help you manage and grow your business and we hope you find the videos, knowledgebase articles, and webinars helpful.

Répondu le 17/05/2024
Vincent
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

3
Publié le 15/09/2021

ACT CRM, Great Starter CRM.

For many years that I did use act I really enjoyed it was a great tool getting used to working with it was very easy for me. we did a lot of customization to the dashboard added some imagery additional fields it was really awesome. We didn't get to the point to using their marketing campaign products but the email templates were really awesome really awesome

Avantages

I really liked the contact management history management email integration and tracking grouping of contacts opportunity groups add opportunity ratings.

Inconvénients

Act is a really great entry level CRM it has some functionality's third party capabilities other products you can purchase from the store but it just doesn't have what it takes to get you over the hill when you get a little bit larger

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 30/07/2019

Customer relationship management in a neat little package!

Act has become a valuable database of information for our teams, storing all manner of customer and company information that we can utilise for various means. It is a valuable asset for us and will no doubt continue to be in the future.

Avantages

There are multiple benefits to using Act as reported by our users. The Act database allows for a large quantity of information to be stored, meaning we were able to decommission several other systems holding various bits of customer data by merging it into Act.

We have found pricing to be competitive on a per-licence basis which suits us as a small team working within a non-profit organisation. Act makes it easy for users to update already stored customer/company information, so we always have up-to-date data for contacting, addresses, etc.
Communications to customers/companies are tracked in Act so other members of the department can see who has communicated with who, and what the correspondence was – this is useful if a member of staff is off and another needs to pick up some workload.

On the technical side, updates and hotfixes are provided regularly and it is relatively easy to install these during periods of downtime. The UI is easy to navigate, with clearly labelled menus and an in-built help area.

Inconvénients

We have found it somewhat difficult to integrate Act with our current systems and have resorted to manually exporting CSVs with information to import into our systems. This is a legacy process and may have been improved upon however, we haven’t looked into this.

We have also had to purchase add-ins to enable certain features such as opportunities tracking, but Act plays well with these add-ons, so this is not too much of an issue for us.

From an admin’s perspective, it has proven difficult to set up an automatic installation that works with our MDT deployments, but we roll out images with Act on rarely, so this isn’t too much of an issue.

Perhaps in future, updates could be made to the UI to make it look a little less dated and bring it up to clean, modern, standards.

Angela
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

4
Publié le 31/10/2019

Long Time User

Because we have at least 3 people involved in one transaction, the relationship tab helps us tie them together to the transaction. We can toggle back and forth easily without having to search another name. It's quick and efficient. With our customized fields, we can easily see years of history for a client on one page.

We have been frustrated over the years by the number of crashes and freezes.Occasionally an import will not import correctly and the data in put into the wrong fields. The support help and support page of the marketing automation is very poor and lacking in depth training on creating/sending eblasts. There are is no advanced level training for the eblasts and drip marketing.

Avantages

This is a robust software program. We have added many custom fields that allows us to track a lot of data really dig into for trends and statistics. We love how history is captured a for all the activity we do for and with a client. We rely on the relationship tab heavily as multiple people are involved in a transaction. We are really enjoying the new Marketing Automation. It has a lot of robust features that we are just beginning to tap into. We also like the groups feature. We have hundreds of groups that we can run reports and create statistics from. We can see how many groups a contact is part of which helpful as well. I like the statistics ACT generates from drip marketing. Knowing what emails bounced back or who opted out helps us improve our data.

Inconvénients

When searching for a person, it doesn't give you the option of having similar names - the spelling must be exact. It crashes when we are in the social updates tab. Customer Service: Often the techs are hard to understand. The time we spend on the phone with customer service on average lasts about 1/2 to an hour depending on the issue. That is a big interruption to our workflow in the office.

One thing I wish ACT would do is send to 2 emails at once. When sending out an eblast, it pulls from the email field. If there is more than one email address followed by a semicolon, it won't send to both. It bounces back.

Jonathan
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/05/2019

Act! is a flexible tool to track data the way you want to see it.

Act allows us to manage a vast database of over 85,000 contacts and 15,000 companies, as well as over 100,000 Table records between the two, with ease. Any information we need to find or update with these records is as easy as it gets, and makes our customer service team's jobs a relative breeze. There are hiccups here and there, especially with newer features to the program, but there's never been any issues that interrupt work or cause data loss, and the tech support available is very handy at resolving any issues we might have.

Avantages

Everything in a Contact or Company record's layout can be customized, moved around, hidden on a per-user basis, and otherwise manipulated however your organization needs it to be. My company makes heavy use of this feature, having multiple team-based layouts that present the most important data to those teams prominently. We also greatly enjoy the software's ability to perform advanced queries on the data that can be saved and re-run with a single click to provide accurate reports and drill down to specific needs in moments.

Inconvénients

There are quite a few features that feel incomplete or at least not fully integrated. For example, the software comes with the ability to create and Mail Merge templated emails that imports information like a contact's name, and the Smart Tasks feature allows you to automatically perform certain tasks including sending an email to a contact, yet for some reason you can't do both - that is, you can't set a Smart Task to perform a Mail Merge to a templated email and send the result, meaning that the automated emails cannot contain information personal to the contact such as their name.

Karen
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/10/2017

I may be prejudiced but I love this product

I have used Act personally and for my business almost since its inception. Full disclosure: I have written 7 books on the product as well as the training videos for lynda.com/LinkedIn. I also do consulting work for several other CRM products and wrote a book on SugarCRM. For the money, you can't beat Act. Act has all the power of the "bigger" players without the expensive price point. As newer features are added the existing ones remain relatively stable so that an existing user can upgrade without being hit by a huge learning curve. That said, new users of ANY software product, and specifically CRM software, need to realize that training is essential if they want to unleash the full power of Act. And, like with any other software, support and training is not free - especially if your Act version is several years old. Try calling Microsoft the next time you need help with a spreadsheet or can't get Outlook to send your email and you will see exactly what I mean. However, all Act Premium subscriptions do include free technical support.

I urge readers to take some of the reviews with a grain of salt. For example, Act is absolutely the easiest product out there when it comes to a mail merge. Try doing this in Salesforce and compare the number of keystrokes it takes to complete a merge. Another reviewer complains that you can't merge to over "50 contacts;" that restriction is meant to keep you spam-compliant and can easily be overcome by using the built in Act E-marketing Tool. Another reviewer complained that it took "days" to download the software; again, this is simply not the norm and one has to wonder what kind of security settings might have been blocking the ability to download software.

Avantages

Perfect fit for mid-sized businesses. Great price point. Only truly hybrid solution that allows you to use Act both on your desktop and in a hosted environment.

Richard
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

3
Publié le 21/10/2022

Marketing Automation AWFUL - Zero support

Avantages

The way it’s supposed to work is ok. Not great. But getting it to work is a very heavy lift. And with inadequate support, it’s totally up to the user to figure it out.

Inconvénients

Where do I start? Bottom line is that setup for marketing automation is nearly impossible. I’ve used successfully ACT! for more than 20 years. But marketing automation is a disaster. The documentation is unhelpful, and in some places, downright incorrect. It has lots of broken links. And their support staff, all offshore, knows nothing about how to help with the marketing automation feature. I had to hire someone who finally figured it out, by trial and error, after several weeks of work.

Réponse de Act!

Richard, first let us say we're sorry that you're experiencing this problem, we're sure it's frustrating. We want to help and hope you'll reach out to us at [email protected]. and provide your contact information so we can contact you directly.

Répondu le 04/11/2022
772 avis