Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Cin7 Omni

Cin7 est une solution cloud de gestion de commerce de détail avec des fonctionnalités d'e-commerce, de gestion des stocks, de PDV (point de vente) et de reporting. La solution combine les fonctions de gestion des stocks, de PDV,...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,1
Fonctionnalités
4,2
Simplicité
4,2
Support client
4,1

Parcourir les avis sur Cin7 Omni

530 avis sur 530
Classer par :
James
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 14/08/2016

Cin7 Experience

We are extremely happy with our CIN7 experience so far (about 9 months).

Previously we had found inventory management systems trying to do too much generally did nothing well. So when we decided to change we were initially looking for something simpler in the hope we could find something that would at least do the basics very well.

After trialing Cin7 we were surprised but also a little hesitant because its has a full suite of features (like our old system). BUT i am very glad we took the risk. I never expected to move so much of our business management out of the backend of our website and into our inventory/sales system. It has changed the way we run our business and vastly improved the information and reporting our staff have available, which also improves our customers experience.

The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them).

No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped.

This is a good SAS and i would recommend it!

James
Ecommerce and Manufacturing

Avantages

The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them).

Inconvénients

No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi, thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear your experience with Cin7 continues to be great! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Répondu le 16/08/2016
Dean
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/06/2022

Geting on board with Cin7

The platform is clearly laid out and fairly easy to navigate. The move to the new Cin7 system has meant a mass migration of a lot of information but has been surprisingly easy to ensure all our stock is reflected and priced correctly in the new platform. The help feature and Cin7 academy have proved invaluable in filling any knowledge gaps, and we have received great assistance in ironing out any issues from the customer support given.

Avantages

The onboarding experience has been going very smoothly largely due to the wealth of information provided thru the Cin7 Academy, as well as customer support given for any integration and learning issues through active meeting sessions. Our contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
has been most helpful.

Inconvénients

Have yet to run into any major hiccups as only in first month or so of using software, so far no major issues, platform can perform all tasks required as out previous software had.

Alternatives envisagées 

Fishbowl, Zoho Books et Xero

Pourquoi choisir Cin7 Omni 

The Quickbooks product was finishing and ending business in Australia from July 10, 2022, so this is the reason we have switched to another platform before the end of the financial year.

Logiciel antérieur 

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

CIN7 looked to provide the best support to transition from one system to another and level of customer support throughout. Platform looked simple to navigate.
Michael
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
2
Support client
2

2
Publié le 13/11/2017

Integrated software reduces operational costs. cin7 is non-integrated with heavy duplication.

cin7 Reduced duplicated effort from even worse. Our worst duplication with cin7 sitting @ 6x. With prior it peaked at 9x. I see cin7 as terrible, but an huge improvement on what we were doing before. cin7 saving a year is less than what I recommended.

Problems for small businesses is the software designed by people with no systems background so they make electronic versions of prior poor manual systems. Or they modulize to the point of making a complete mess.
Accountants pushing for commissions like Xero, making recommendations to people who have no idea who to ask advice, when the accountants have no idea! If cin7/QuickBooks/Reckon/Unleashed/MYOB etc would just hire a proper systems analyst and streamline the systems for decent integration, without excessive modulization which ruins the ease of use. If they did this, business software would be over 10x better than it is today. Many of cin7 maintenance problems built on poor design. From the sidelines can see this. Eg forms that they fix, then it updates back to overtyping, this a symptom of poor design.

Take quote #, Sales #, Invoice #, together that's 3 different numbers and a mess to navigate over multiple forms. If they would just use one number through quotes/sales/invoices, that would simplify and make easier to use. Add in credits that entered as negative sales on some systems, that's 4 different numbers! Find a customer by email or phone# cant be done in cin7. Finding by phone number better than surname if have more customers, yet cin7 not done enough with named customers to have discovered this yet.

Normalise design. While I was at university they recommended that business software should aim for 5NF, unless some reason for added speed. Yet today we have laggy software that grass grows faster than. So much overhead like cin7, they 1-30 seconds lag for doing anything. They taken the speed saving of reports too far, optimising for a seldom run report, at the expense of operational speed. They need to look at what is operationally most used. They can still add a little overhead for report speeds, but do it through better design with less overhead.

Avantages

Some accountants with no knowledge of systems recommended it and that sold cin7 to our business as the accountants poor advice was valued more highly than someone who had actual knowledge of business information systems. It has an easier to dump in pricing structure than most, but at the same time it is easy to make a mess of. It has some connectivity, but connectivity never matches full integration.

I gave it a 35/100 last year as its not an integrated system and it slipped a few points with use. A much better integrated system scored much higher than this but had a smaller support team and had a higher cost per year but was operationally much cheaper through increased labour savings from reduced duplicated effort and errors. Business chose cheap, going for the more operationally expensive cin7 option for its lower up-front costs even with the higher duplicated effort outlined to them, they didn't understand nor listen to what that meant. Since then cin7 prices jumped by over 50%, no doubt from their design structure creating maintenance problems.

cin7 has its B2B, yet its poor pricing structure also makes its own problems for the B2B. Where cin7 will find a product, the B2B cuts off after a few (hundred) entries using the same search criteria. Its B2B design interface looks something over 20 year old, and it doesn't match what you see.

Inconvénients

cin7 is cloud based which about the only thing that is modern. Its design is antiquated and could have come out the 1960's where they just made electronic versions of poor manual systems, making poor computer systems.

Popup help been around over 20 years, yet cin7 not yet discovered. The whole system is a flat file design that would get a tertiary student a fail for designing it. Its still 1NF or 2NF that has huge duplicated effort. Any integrated system would be an improvement. reducing duplicated effort towards none.

Take stock locations. This has been added to cin7, but not in a usable way as its been designed by someone with no understanding of inventory. Any better inventory system will see locations as just a column of data. But cin7, it basically adds 2 rows each item making things forms harder to read. Cant allocate stock to a job.

Take forms. Where a job done properly would see a standard template operating. cin7 has a different form for every iteration, making a mess for maintenance. So when cin7 fixes a form displaying incorrectly (been done), they update and overwrite the correction so it displays incorrectly again. We have had overtyping on some printed forms for like 200 of the last 210 days and they have attempted to correct this on more than a dozen tries.

Pricing, cin7 still not discovered dates, nor full currencies, having instead a limited flat file design vs more flexible normalised design.

So much potential, for poor implementation.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Michael,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that it has not met your expectation. We have investigated all cases logged by users from your company and upon review, they have all been addressed. There is a lot more to our features and capability for example the searching for customers by email or phone number can actually be done in Cin7. If you would like to be shown how to do this, we're more than happy to jump on a call to help you make the most of Cin7.

Répondu le 15/11/2017

Les meilleures alternatives à Cin7 Omni

Simon
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/09/2022

Great help from the on-boarding team!

Great.

Avantages

It works, and that is already a big thing, other platforms we tried just simply don't work at all and do false promises on their features. For a fact Cin7 works, its a different platform that we will have to learn but we are happy how robust it is.

Inconvénients

Kind of hard to navigate for sales people and non-technical people, there are also sometimes too many clicks to do one things but I understand that it's an Out of the box software that everyone and anyone can use, its not necessarily customizable for 1 business needs but still, does more than 80% of the job as we need it.

Alternatives envisagées 

NetSuite et Brightpearl

Pourquoi choisir Cin7 Omni 

It's complete garbage.

Logiciel antérieur 

Agiliron

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

most recommended.
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/08/2022

A solid inventory management system

Cin7 is so far great for our small retail and eCommerce business, it certainly helps with the basics of managing inventory, sales and integrates with accounting. The onboarding experience was helpful despite lots of hiccups to get it up and running fast, but overall think it does a great job at providing the capabilities it does for the price they offer.

Avantages

Runs fast, integrations work clean, relatively intuitive once you understand the concepts. Once the foundations are set, then it really does a good job as an EDI at the core of the business.

Inconvénients

Missing some advanced features that are missing for certain manufacturing processes that just aren't there. It can be clunky and there are surprisingly a lot of crashes. An update in the UI would be much needed to reach today's standards. Onboarding is pricey, so best to make the most of it.

Skye
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/04/2022

Excellent onboarding service & thorough inventory system

While a challenging step up from our previous inventory system, the Cin7 team were very helpful & attentive throughout the onboarding process and guiding us through familiarising ourselves with all its capabilities. The Cin7 Academy is a thorough resource and our dedicated specialist gave us confidence in the product with his quick & regular communication during the weeks of set up.

Avantages

Allows us to integrate with our B2C Shopify store, B2B online store and 3PL order fulfilment, as well as managing our stock imports from external suppliers both domestically and globally.

Inconvénients

We'd love more ability to tailor the look of our B2B store, however functionally it still meets all our needs

Chris
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 15/08/2016

Cin7 Review

We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely well for us.

We have two business units. We roast and package coffee locally here in Australia as well as import a premium finished coffee product from Europe.

Cin7's ability to produce a customised system has allowed both business units to seamlessly integrate with Xero.

Our production module within Cin7 allows us to accurately record raw materials and WIP so as to correctly transfer our stock position into Xero. Additionally, the BOM module really supports our customised selling strategy by allowing us to take different products to make up a customer specific final package. There are numerous benefits of this module which include detailed packing slips to ensure accurate picking, summarised invoices so that the customer receives a neatly finished invoice and very importantly, accurate costings.

Cin7's foreign currency and freight allocation capabilities has also allowed our imported products to be accurately record in Xero.

On the front end, our B2B module built by Cin7 has resulted in efficient order taking that integrates into Xero with the push of the data transfer function. This is extremely efficient during the bank reconciliation process.

The main area for improvement revolve around Cin7's handling of gst free products.We had some teething problems on both the purchase and sales side of things as the majority of our products are gst free. However, by working closely with the Cin7 support team, we have been able to resolve this from both a recording of revenue/purchases and reporting perspective.

I would definitely (and already have) recommend Cin7. A cost effective and efficient customer and inventory management system.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi, thank you for the 4 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 and Xero have been a great asset to your business! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Répondu le 18/08/2016
Wayne
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 19/12/2022

Cin7

While we are still transitioning over to Cin7 and the company is new to this form of inventory management, it is clear that this software will be a great enabler in automating processes and faciliting the management of cash flows, inventory management, orders and sales. The transitioning process has been a challenge as we are a small company (16 employees). We have really appreciated the support, patience and clear explanations to issues raised by us in our training by [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Avantages

The software facilitated the transition from a manual, excel spreadsheet based inventory management system to a software dedicated system - which saves us a lot of time. The processing of orders and automatic updating of stock levels is very helpful. Connectivity with Xero and Shopify.

Inconvénients

Ability to remove BOMs - need to go through Cin7 to facilitate this.

Cindy
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 19/12/2022

Cin7

Pretty good, have had a few conflicting answers in regards to questions I have asked Onboarding Team but eventually sorted them

Avantages

product search is great . B2B is great as we currently do not have a website.

Inconvénients

Printing options for bulk printing - cannot print both sides when a 2 page invoice or delivery docket

Julius
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 12/12/2022

Good all round POS/Inventory/Order management software

Its been a very seamless implementation and setup process with very help implementation specialist.

Avantages

The simple implementation and very streamlined POS Interface

Inconvénients

Inability to do smart orders per location

Rachel
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 08/05/2020

New User

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to take advantage of the first month set up as much, since no orders were coming in. However, once i was full time (this week only) i had a lot of questions that were all answered by email quickly.

Avantages

I switched and so far am enjoying the reporting - basically you can customize your reports to whatever information that you need. I am still working on setting up a great CRM details, but other than that the QBO integration is great as well.

Inconvénients

My sizing for shoes are 10, 10.5, 11, 11.5 and all the half sizes end up being at the end of the list when creating orders - they do not stay in numerical order.

Cant just easily click the stock and change the number, you have to export and then import. It is not too tedious but i would like to be able to just edit stock easily if i see one error in one shoe a certain day.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Rachel,
Thank you for the starred review. We are glad to learn that you found value in our software and support team. We will share your feedback with our product team as we are always working hard to improve our software.

Répondu le 13/05/2020
Madison
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/05/2020

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles.

The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Avantages

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every one of our questions, followed up when he didn't know the answer, and was patient and kind when showing us the ropes and helping us finesse our workflows.

The team was able to customize our Dashboard, product modules, and Sales Orders to include everything we needed quickly and easily, tailoring this so specifically to our business and our customers.

Cin7 is an excellent software and in our first 90 days using it, we're already able to see the benefits over some of the other software we looked at such as Shopify.

The B2B portal setup was incredible. It's so nice to have our raw materials, showroom inventory, and b2b portal all housed in one place.

Inconvénients

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

We chose Cin7 because it was the only product we could find that could handle our highly variable products and production process.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Madison,
Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

Répondu le 04/06/2020
Ricardo
  • Secteur d'activité : Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/09/2020

The people behind the product

Our experience with Cin7 was very good overall, as stated before, we are not using the system but this is due to our company's very unique situation

Avantages

For internal reasons of high business complexity we did not chose Cin7 however the process of implementation and functionality of the modules we used was always on point, easy to use, very user-friendly.

The team at Cin7, form sales staff, to support and management were awesome every step of the way.
Saddens me that we will not be using the software and collaborating with the company.

Inconvénients

I don't have anything negative to say about Cin7 and the only reason we did not go along with the software was that our operation.

Réponse de Cin7

Hello Ricardo,
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to know that software and the team could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. Though we wouldhave been happier to have you as our customer, nevertheless, we wish you best of luck in finding the right solution for your organization.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Répondu le 15/09/2020
Kate
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 03/03/2020

SLICK STOCK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Avantages

There's a lot to love about CIN7. For the most part this is a very slick, well thought out system that is easy to use with many powerful features that allow you to easily manage your inventory whilst having relevant and timlely stats at your fingertips. The dashboard is a fantasic snap shot of where your business is day to day. Using CIN7 on a daily basis I am impressed with how easy it is to use and how intuitive most of the functions are. It was very easy to integrate with our Woo Commerce site and with our Xero Accounting System. We also required a few tweaks in some functions/forms to suit our business and these were accomodated to make the system more relevant to what we do and how we operate.

Apart from the system itself their other big asset is the customer service. I was beyond impressed with the care and attention we received from our onboarding specialist. We had a few set up issues along the way but these were sorted out in a timely and courteous manner, nothing was too much trouble and we really felt like we were supported during the set up phase.

We have only been live with CIN7 for a couple of months but so far we are very happy with the way the system is performing and it has definitely improved our productivity.

Inconvénients

The B2B portal is quite outdated but this is something we believe is going to be updated by CIN7 in the next few months which will make this feature much more usable and current.

There were a few things which weren't customisable enough for fashion but the CIN7 team came up with workable solutions for all of the major issues we had.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Kate,
Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with our software and feel well-supported by our team. We look forward to your feedback once our updated B2B portal is in place and thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

Répondu le 08/03/2020
karl
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 23/08/2022

Great software for SMB

Cin7 has helped our business grow massively in the 4 years that we have been working with it, and we have seen it continuously develop its features and functionality, further improving our processes and data accuracy.
Reporting and documents are customisable but do have limitations.
I would still recommend CIN7 as the price is reasonable for the service. The onboarding should be used to the fullest as this is where you will get the best support.
They are in the process of expanding their customer support so this should get back to the standard that it once was.

Avantages

Easy to use and some great tools to make your processes a lot less manual
I have onboarded multiple entities and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as an honourable mention is great, very responsive and knowledgable.
Costing features with multiple currencies and BOMs are easy to use and following a strict process for the staff means that this is accurate and can be reconciled with Xero.

Inconvénients

Customer support is very slow. takes weeks to start looking into a ticket and can take a long time to resolve issues. but on the flap side, can be very quick when adding small features to your account.
Product information that should be pretty standard isn't in the system by default, like commodity codes and commercial invoices. but work around are easy to achieve with cin7 support

Gabriel
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 10/10/2016

Comprehensive inventory management software

Whilst there are always compromises when it comes to inventory management, Cin7 offers a comprehensive package that covers most bases (more than any other - and trust me I researched this a lot!). And they do offer customisation too if what they have doesn't quite cover your bases.

So if you have complex inventory management requirements and you are looking for loads of side benefits - POS, BOMs, B2B, 3PL etc - then definitely take a closer look at Cin7. And even if your requirements are simple definitely consider Cin7 as your company will be able to grow in to its many features.

As a comparison with the many other inventory packages and POS systems I have worked with Cin7 is by far the most comprehensive and thus I really couldn't recommend enough.

The cons are that it could be considered slightly clunky to work through some things - but I would argue this is necessary to have a slightly complex system that allows a company to grow into. One example of this, just to give an idea, is when using BOMs. They don't automatically update the cost price of the good they create (there is an extra step to set it up to do this which is not very obvious). This would seem annoying and slightly counterintuitive. AlthoughI would also argue that it does offer you the extra advantage of being able to choose whether a BOM price update will automatically update the cost price of a good. So you can see it can be clunky but also kind of necessary in terms of flexibility.

The only other two cons I would say are the slightly outdated design of the platform which aesthetically isn't the best. And not having much choice in invoice design etc. But this is really just nit picking and something that I am sure will be fixed at some point.

So overall really would have to recommend - especially if you are looking for a wide range of features and a well designed platform.

Avantages

It is a comprehensive platform that offers a lot of features.

Inconvénients

It has an outdated design and is quite expensive for small businesses to start out on.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Gabriel, thank you for the overall 4 star review! It's great to hear that you researched lots of Inventory Software and Cin7 was the best fit for your company. We also are trying to grow our features for our customers you're right and we update them monthly. Thank you for your honest feedback we're always trying to improve for our customers. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Répondu le 31/10/2016
John
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 18/08/2016

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

This is a review based on using Cin7 for apparel/fashion based products. I had been looking for a replacement for a highly developed in house software system and had not been able to find anything that could handle style/colour and sizes involved with apparel or for that matter most fashion products. My first evaluation gave me a glimpse of an extremely versatile piece of software but because of my attachment and familiarity to our existing system could not see the benefits of what Cin7 had to offer.
After 6 months I discovered Cin7 was available as a monthly subscription that represented excellent value for what was on offer so decided to have another look at it with a more open mind. WOW. What I discovered was an extremely well developed and powerful program that had a lot to offer anyone in the fashion business or for that matter any business. It also developed enough to accommodate the growth of your business up to a larger scale.

From the apparel perspective we not only manufacture but also have retail which most software systems struggle to deal with. Cin7 manages this very well.
I have only scratched the surface of the program and based on my initial use of Cin7 can only say how much I underestimated its capabilities.
The support to date has been excellent especially with getting set up.
The user interface once you have learnt the basics is very easy to get to grips with as there is a pattern that follows through on most of the main templates that are used.
Based on my experience with Cin7 I would recommend getting some initial training to gain a better understanding of what the system can do for you because setting it up in the beginning to meet your requirements will reward you with a software package that will help getting your team on board as well as provide you with a valuable reporting system.
Another benefit is because it is cloud based you can utilise it from anywhere you have an internet connection which has allowed me to operate from anywhere I happen to be.
My background is 40 years in the clothing industry both as a manufacturing wholesaler and a retailer with 20 years of developing a bespoke software system for our business."

Deklan
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

4
Publié le 08/12/2021

FMB Review of Cin7

It has definitely improved the operations within our business even though we have and continue to have a few teething problems. It is the best system I have worked with over the years and hope to continue to use.

Avantages

Many features to allow for BOMs and dispatching of Kit products which has been much easier than other systems we have used. WMS is a brilliant feature. More features keep getting added which is great. Onboarding was brilliant.

Inconvénients

The support after the initial set up period dropped of significantly and often need to find work arounds for how our business operates as I am told Cin7 don't support that feature. Occasionally I actually do find that feature in Cin7.

Unable to save fixed breakpoints for suppliers so I find I am always having to double check Purchases orders as the costs seem to randomly change.

Online help sources seem to be sometimes out-dated and this has caused errors to happen within our system, while getting the issues fixed I am told it is my user error even though I can find no source which says what I have done would cause any issues.

Anthony
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/11/2021

Comprehensive software package and easy to use.

I wathe new version was very poor and extremely clunky to use. I spent over a year testing other 'Market Leading' software packages all of which failed in some key aspects and then a customer reccomended Cin7. That was over 5 years ago and in that time the company has expanded from 3 staff to 25 staff and i absolutely believe that Cin7 has been a key factor in that success.

Avantages

It does everything we need and everytime we think 'wish we could do this' we check the support Videos or speak to the superb 24 hour support and then we find that we can do what we want. Links seemlessly to other software packages like Xero and Shopify etc.
All my 25 staff from the 66 year old to the 18 year old find it so very easy to use and on the job training saves us £1000s in lost time.

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to either produce bespoke reports or pay a consultant to produce these reports. ie a Price List. Also i think you should be able to restrict staff from having acess to certain information.

Joe
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 01/07/2020

Fantastic Product, Especially at its Price-Point

Cin7 has helped us streamline our business, identify shortfalls, and helped us to leap into where today's technology is operating at vs. our previous, DOS-based software.

Avantages

SAAS is huge for us. It's available whenever and wherever we need it since it works offline. We're using it for purchasing, inventory management, creating orders at our customers locations, fulfilling the orders in warehouse, then delivering. Although we're hacking the POS module to function as our order taking module, we've been able to work with the support time to accomplish what we need to keep our business running. Cin7 is very reasonable from a cost perspective. An ERP would run us north of $25k, in some cases $40k! Cin7 is a great solution to help our small business grow, and we anticipate Cin7 being able to scale with us. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in sales, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in onboarding, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in support have been integral in our success with Cin7.

Inconvénients

Given we're on the most affordable plan, the support is challenging given we don't have a dedicated rep. So the onus is on me to be dilligent in getting our issues resolved. That said, whenever I've pushed, Cin7 has been there to help us find the solution. The fact we're "hacking" the POS module to be an order taking module is a con, but again, that's us being frugal and not wanting to invest in an ERP.

Réponse de Cin7

Hello Joe,
Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to have you as a customer and happy to learn that Cin7 has been able to help in so many aspects of your business. We'll be sure to share your words with the rest of the team. We also take to heart your comments about support. With our recent change in leadership, we have started to put more resources into areas where we know improvement is needed. That includes finding ways to ensure our customers get the help need in as timely manner as possible. While we keep working on that, we look forward to continuing to work with you and to see your business succeed.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Répondu le 14/07/2020
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/11/2017

Magneto 2 solution & I appreciate not having to repeat myself.... don't you?

service and great existing workflow

Avantages

Would give service more than 5 stars if I could = these Kiwi's have their act together. I researched a solution for our retail store for months feeling my research was comprehensive and ended up with a dead horse about a year ago. Finding a native api full inventory management magento 2 solution was hard soon after that release and these guys already had one tested & working perfect! I had let down time and time again with my last system keeping up with releases so knowing their coding team was up to the task of keeping up on releases was very important to me. When I went out to do my homework round two I was even more discerning to pick a software and found these guys to be far ahead of the competition in functionality, cost and simplicity. Shipping / assemblies / recorders / Bar codes / integrations .... they have their act together! Also our experience with our on-boarding coach Joey was absolutely top notch. Aside from knowing the answer 99% of the time I very much appreciated not getting BS'd on the 1% and have a "let me get an answer for you" and he would quick!.... If you are not using or looking at these guys I would. Service was / is top notch.

Inconvénients

Perhaps layout .... but that would only imply I could point to one that I liked better and I cannot. Just in general if "I had to" point out one thing that was on the bottom of my like list.

Réponse de Cin7

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We strive for excellence in our product offering and processes to create a seamless experience for our customers.

Répondu le 16/11/2017
Anthony
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 04/06/2021

Its been emotional.

It's been an emotional roller coaster. I will try and keep our feedback brief and summarise our experience.

Firstly we are a small business trying to get ourselves ready to take bigger steps in to growth by implementing systems that can simplify and reduce overheads moving forward. I chose CIN7 as it ticked many of the boxes we were looking for and the promises made on the initial consultation reassured us that the on-boarding process would be taken largely out of our hands.

On-boarding is where the trouble started. Largely due to the incompatibility and complexity of our existing systems the amount of time and man hours requited to get the data ready on our side has been enormous. So much so that planned "go live" dates were pushed time and time again. I found working with the support team in different time zones further complicated things. Whist our on boarder [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (more on him later) worked to our time, most of his support did not, so if there was a task he needed to outsource we would have to wait 24-48 hours for it to be resolved before we could continue moving forward. Due to the extraordinary amount of work that was required for us to carry out and issues with personal circumstances we had to take a brake from the on-boarding process. During this time, CIN7 deleted much of the work we had complied.

This resulted in a complaint being raised and a consultation period to agree if and how we could move forward. Once the complaint reached the right hands, it was dealt

Avantages

The communication to Xero for accounting.
Order management is okay and my experience is improving as we become more familiar with the system

Inconvénients

The link to magento is awful and not doing what it should. This was a very important reason why Cin7 was chosen so I look forward to these issues being resolved.

Elise
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 15/11/2021

Cin7 is a decision we don't regret.

We started with Cin7 before the pandemic hit. They have you partnered with someone to help with set up and then when you go live. We went live April 2020. I missed having easy access to someone to help us, answer questions, do minor configurations that we saw we needed. After a few months, we went to premier level. That was the smartest thing. We had a direct contact, weekly calls, any tickets or requests were managed timely. After 6 months or so, "we got it", and have been on our own. Still send in random support tickets, but I am proud of our whole team that we know how to leverage the tool.

Avantages

Our end goal was to use Shopify. Cin7 was the inventory management solution that made the most sense. We could also integrate with Xero and ShipStation. One transaction flows through the tool the same way, whether I start in POS, Shopify or Cin7 back end. Makes it seamless for our team to process. I trust the data. This is one source of truth.

Inconvénients

We are an apparel wholesaler, so we have learned to look at style-color-size different. We would like to be able to scan both customer orders and inventory transfers or counts. That isn't fully enabled yet.

Rob
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/02/2018

Awesome Cloud-Based Inventory Management Software

Cin7 is powerful software and cannot be underestimated. The previous software we used was all local network based and had very little connectivity to other platforms and was not cloud based at all which you need to be in this day and age.

Avantages

We love almost everything compared to our old software and especially the fact that it is cloud based and I can access the database from anywhere. We go to a lot of tradeshows and the POS functionality is great because we can input orders straight from a tablet and make sure we have inventory in stock and reservere it. Cin7 also connects with all of the platforms we use and really stream lines the processes between Magento, Ebay, Amazon, QuickBooks it really centralizes everything and gets everyone in the company on the same page looking at the same data.

Inconvénients

There are a few functions/features that it does lack; however, we've learned to get around this lack of function and actually found easier ways to improve our company in our workflow instead of trying to force the system to how we were used to doing it.

Réponse de Cin7

Thanks Rob for your review. We are glad Cin7 has worked well for your business and we look forward to extend continued support for your business

Répondu le 14/02/2018
Jason
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 01/07/2022

CIN7 Review

Avantages

CIN7 makes import orders from other sales channels easy. 60% of our business relays on Shopify. Having these orders automatically funnel in makes life so much easier. There is other software available that will accomplish this but we have found the features available make this the right solution.

Inconvénients

While there are a ton of customizations available, there are some features that could use some polishing. While it is awesome to be able to drag and drop fields in the reporting, the charting available is not very customizable. Reports are limited to predefined fields.

Alternatives envisagées 

AltheaSuite, Zangerine, NetSuite, Brightpearl et Zoho Inventory

Pourquoi choisir Cin7 Omni 

No accounting support for Sage.

Logiciel antérieur 

Orderhive et Sage 50cloud Accounting

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

integrations available.
530 avis