Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur BeanworksAP

Description non disponible

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,6
Fonctionnalités
4,3
Simplicité
4,6
Support client
4,7

Tous les avis sur BeanworksAP Appliquer les filtres

Filtrer par :
Classer par :
36 avis

Parcourir les avis sur BeanworksAP

36 avis sur 36
Classer par :
Danica
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/10/2018

Great AP Software

Avantages

Everything is electronic. Subs/Vendors can email their invoices directly to our Beanworks, which cuts down on incoming mail. Approvers can be located in various locations and still access and approve even via mobile. The search features to find an invoice are exceptional.

Inconvénients

Since their recent update the PDF files are much smaller outside of Beanworks which is NOT great.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Electronic AP is what we want! We are working hard to make it seamless for you. Your response has been noted. Thank you!

Répondu le 06/11/2018
Samantha
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/10/2018

Great Solution for Small/Medium Size Business Looking to Go Paperless

Overall our company could not be happier with Beanworks and their AP solution. Any time we have an issue, we can reach out to support and work with someone directly for a quick resolution. During implementation, the team listened to our needs and really helped to customize their product in a way that was the best fit for our business. Their product has made the headache of bill processing and payment a thing of the past.

Avantages

This Accounts Payable solution has brought our business into the 21st century and we could not be happier with the result. All of our invoices and corresponding payment information is now available with a few clicks of a mouse. We no longer need to store mountains of banker boxes filled with obsolete records to maintain our data archive for historical record audit -- saving us valuable internal space and saving money as we no longer need to call a professional shredding company to purge old records. Our approval workflow was customized to our business and we now have a complete audit log noting each person's approval and processing of every invoice. All of the corresponding invoice data syncs seamlessly with our ERP software so there is minimal data entry which has saved our AP personnel a significant amount of time on a previously tedious clerical task.

Inconvénients

Originally when we signed up with Beanworks, the company was unable to print our account number on the physical checks mailed to our vendors. This meant that bills for credit cards or utilities were still paid manually so we could include the information. As of 2018, we can now print our account number on vendor checks so this problem has been alleviated. One note is that you will still need to print your own check should you need to include any paperwork with the physical check as the check printing service is a third-party provider so only the check itself is mailed to the vendor.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

We enjoy having you as our customer and very much appreciate your continuous support in the product and the team. We are working hard to make the AP workflow simple and delightful!

Répondu le 06/11/2018
Sachin
  • Secteur d'activité : Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
5
Support client
2

3
Publié le 10/08/2022

Good AP tool for small enterprises - will not fully automate AP, still many manual intervention...

We tried to automate the AP fully, but Beanworks doesn't seem to do that. Our success criteria with the AP Automation project are not met with it. The tool is still in the designing phase and needs a lot of improvements before it can be called a complete AP automation tool.

Avantages

The product is easy to implement, configure and put to use.

Inconvénients

Recently implemented the tool faced the following challenges -
- Customer support sucks, no SLA adhered. Subscribed for 2 hours of support to realize there are no timelines called 2 hours.
- Not able to process any USD Invoices as claimed by the product team. Needs to be processed and entered manually outside Beanworks.
- A single report can handle only 80 invoices in it. But if want to select more than 80, which is normal for any large organization, need to report a separate report each time, which sucks and defeats the entire purpose of automation.
- The line description on the HST line doesn't get posted in GP Ledger from Beanworks and again we need to manually copy and paste the description before the Invoices get posted in ERP.
- The expense Module doesn't have the OCR Capabilities and requires manual entry by the users of all the receipts, which is not the case with some other AP Automation tools.

Alternatives envisagées 

SAP Concur

Pourquoi passer à BeanworksAP

We chose because of the Sales pitch which claims all is possible in Beanworks.

Les meilleures alternatives à BeanworksAP

Vince
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/10/2018

BEANWORKS - Works as advertised!!

The odd hiccup here and there is expected with any software but I have to say, Beanworks tech/customer support is great to work with and managed to work through our issues quickly and efficiently the majority of the time.

Overall, Beanworks works very well and has managed to convert one of our largest volume clients into a paperless client while at the same time offering an exceptional and seamless AP work flow process. Once again, the software works as advertised....no regrets!!

Avantages

Beanworks is a true AP Workflow application that seems to cover all aspects of the Accounts Payable process. From invoice electronic capture, invoice coding, invoice approval, payment selection, payment approval, payment authorization and cheque issuance, it is an all encompassing piece of software. Bottom line, it works as advertised!!

Inconvénients

If there is something I can say I like the least about the software, it would have to be the per transaction cost. Although I can appreciate everything the software offers and so I understand and can justify the need for the per transactional cost, one must keep in mind that as volumes increase, so can your monthly fees. As a result, no matter how good it works, the cost may not make it appropriate for everyone. For us however, well worth the investment!!

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Thank you for being a wonderful client to work with! Your note has been passed onto the team. We appreciate your continuous support in the product and the team.

Répondu le 06/11/2018
Lisa
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 14/11/2018

Very Beneficial

Beanworks is very useful and I would highly recommend it for many businesses to track their invoicing. I also like how we can reach out to a Beanworks representative by instant messaging and they are able to log in and review/fix errors at anytime.

Avantages

Beanworks is easy to use and manage. I like that we can upload the invoices, code, and have them reviewed by different departments. It's also amazing how it links to Jonas with updated information. It keeps everything organized and if I need to view anything in particular, the search options are very helpful. They are just one click away. It is also nice to write in comments to communicate with other departments. I like how I can create customized reports for payments and invoices as well.

Inconvénients

There are some instances where I have to do manual checks in Jonas, but I am not able to mark those invoices as paid in Beanworks, only having the option to mark the invoice as "do not pay."

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Thank you for your response! We are working hard to make your experience in accounts payable workflow workful simple and delightful.

Répondu le 22/11/2018
Janice
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 26/10/2018

Great Software!

Avantages

I find BeanworksAP to be very easy to use and very versatile. Beanworks service team is always quick and friendly.

Inconvénients

I least like when an user wants to reject an invoice, it goes all the way back to the starting point, when sometimes it just needs to go back one approval level.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Thank you for your response. We are working hard to make your AP workflow simple and delightful. Thank you for your feedback and continuous support! Sorry for the kinks. That is definitely frustrating. Your feedback has been noted.

Répondu le 21/11/2018
Ella
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 23/10/2018

Smooth integration, good functionality

Friendly end-user setting, easy integration, easily adapts to management needs

Avantages

Friendly and accessible customer service

Inconvénients

Inability to lock a date from being input; after the close, we do not want billing dates for the closed quarter to be input, and Beanworks does not offer an option for this. Also, sync errors are difficult to find and no alerts for such as given.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

We appreciate your response and thank you for your continuous support. Your feedback is noted and passed to the product team!

Répondu le 06/11/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/02/2018

Real Time AP software that we love!!!!

We have been very satisfied with this software and have no complaints. We highly recommend this to anyone that needs a similar product.

Avantages

Easy to use, easy to set up, customer-friendly software. Very fast and responsive. Excellent customer service department as well.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

We love that you love it! We work very hard to make it simple and delightful to process your invoices. Thank you for your feedback.

Répondu le 22/11/2018
David
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/10/2018

Beanworks Review

Avantages

Support has been fantastic. I love the exporting to excel

Inconvénients

It does not provide a receiving function. Especially with Po's that have multiple lines. This creates a lot more time to create a PO for each service on Projects.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Thank you for you continuous support. We are working hard to make your AP workflow seamless!

Répondu le 06/11/2018
Shiawtian
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 01/05/2019

Invoicing Made Simple

This has really allowed us to get invoices in our system much quicker which in turn leads to faster payment processing. Overall highly recommend to others.

Avantages

I like the smart code functionality the most. It takes the most recently approved invoice's expense coding and applies it to the same vendor with a simple tap of the button. The approval process is also simple and easy for other departments to pick up. And my absolute favorite thing about Beanworks is their customer service. You will always get a response and more often than not, it will help address the issue you're having.

Inconvénients

There are times that the invoice number was inputted incorrectly so it is unable to pick up a duplicate invoice. This happens rarely and can be prevented by reviewing Beanworks' work on the backend.

Noreen
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/10/2018

BeanworksAP is relevant, useful and efficient. It's a fantastic solution.

AMAZING PRODUCT! I cannot praise it enough.

Avantages

Very easy to use, logically designed and very intuitive to pick up. Amazing, extremely helpful customer service - issues are dealt with immediately and resolved well. Good at picking up our internal general ledger coding categories. Great for our organization, where we have a lot of remote/travelling staff who are able to approve invoices/payments from anywhere.

Inconvénients

As of yet, we aren't able to send wire transfers to the US because we are a Canadian not-for-profit, so this is done outside of BeanworksAP. In the case of a vendor with multiple locations who has non-centralized accounting (so each location has it's own finance team), the system sometimes gets confused on which vendor address to select (because all locations have the same name but different addresses).

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Our CS team would be very happy to hear your thoughts! We love that you are able to approve invoices and payments from anywhere. Your feedback has been passed onto the product team. Thank you for your response!

Répondu le 22/11/2018
Vadim
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/10/2016

Growing Stronger Every Year

I initially heard of bean bills at my previous work. After working with it I found it to be very user friendly and the desire of the Bean Bills team to constantly improve their product amazing. After switching companies and releasing the entire approval process was painfully manual I began searching for a better solution. However, no matter how much I searched nobody compared to Bean Bills. There is definitely more expensive solutions, but no solution on the market is as simple and user friendly as bean Bills. Since starting to use it over 6 years ago with another company the Bean Bills experience has definitely involved and gotten better with time. New features are constantly been released to make things easier. It great to be part of the bean bills community and I recommend it to any company.

Avantages

features, simplicity, user friendly, customer service,

Inconvénients

all my cons have been already improved in the software.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Thank you for being a wonderful customer! We appreciate your continuous support in the product and team.

Répondu le 22/11/2018
Luigi
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 26/10/2018

Easy to use, efficient and effective

great tool and must have for any organization

Avantages

ease of use, practical, keeps a record of all invoices for easy lookup, approval channel so authorized approvers can see and approve invoices in timely manner

Inconvénients

little bugs once in a while but they are quickly remedied. inability to change approval channels. this may be more company specific and attached to function vs actual software limitation.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

We think it is a must have too! Happy to hear that it is easy to use, efficient and effective. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it!

Répondu le 21/11/2018
Dylan
  • Secteur d'activité : Tabac
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/10/2018

Review

Very good. I have used Beanworks on my last two companies.

Avantages

Automates and digitizes the accounts payable process.

Inconvénients

Beanworks does not have the functionality to process wires at the moment.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Invictus has been a wonderful customer. We thank you for your continuous support and feedback!

Répondu le 06/11/2018
Kimberly
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 01/11/2018

Easy

I enjoy working with Beans and Beansupport

Avantages

Very easy to use. Options are very clear.

Inconvénients

I type very fast, sometimes can keep up with my keystrokes

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

We're so happy that you find it easy to use! We beans like working with you too.

Répondu le 21/11/2018
Erin
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/10/2018

A time saving tool

I’ve been very happy with the software and the customer service has been excellent! Immediate replies to emails and easy walk through instructions when running into any questions.

Avantages

I really like the ease of forwarding invoice s via email and saving on data entry time.

Inconvénients

It sometimes take a while to manually sync with Quickbooks when adding a new vendor.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Thank you for being a wonderful customer! We appreciate your continuous support in the product and the team.

Répondu le 06/11/2018
Joyce
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 23/10/2018

Easy to use

It's a easy-to-use software. Functions are easy to understand but the functions are also easy to have errors. Sometimes it exported automatically even though no export request is chosen. Also in the description part, if it can wrap text automatically it will be better.

Avantages

It's easy to use and understand the functions

Inconvénients

It's also easy to have sync errors without any reasons

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Wrap text! Noted. Beanworks very much appreciates your feedback and suggestions. Thank you!

Répondu le 06/11/2018
JESSICA
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/11/2018

BeanworksAP Rocks!

Thank you for making my job a little less hectic.

Avantages

Truly helps eliminate the back and forth of emails, waiting on responses, overlooking an email etc. saves a lot of time.

Inconvénients

Would love to view the check that was disbursed with the option to save as PDF.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

So great to hear that we make your job less hectic! We do work hard to make processing your invoices simple and delightful. Thank you for your feedback!

Répondu le 22/11/2018
Pattie
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

3
Publié le 28/07/2022

Beanworks review

Avantages

It is good at reading handwritten words. More than I would have expected.

Inconvénients

There is room for improvement in the area of integration. There are instances of duplicate entries on rare occasions.

Alternatives envisagées 

Stampli

Pourquoi passer à BeanworksAP

It would definitely integrate with our accounting software and it was questionable how/if it would integrate well with Stampli.
Douglas
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 16/10/2018

Beanworks works

A good step forward

Avantages

Less paperwork, less filing, chequer runs a click of button

Inconvénients

Cheque numbers not always recognized by our banks ocr software

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Thank you for your response. We are working hard to make your experience simple and delightful. One step at a time!

Répondu le 06/11/2018
Denise
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

3
Publié le 26/10/2018

Payables

Approval being automated is nice, not having tons of papers handed out for approval. SYnc feature seems to always be slow or have issues. Overall some features are nice, but not sure how much of a time saver it really is.

Avantages

That it feeds to Sage 100. Less papers to handle

Inconvénients

The errors from the Beanwork typers. Wrong Vendor numbers and Invoice Numbers. Have hand written some on the invoice and they still type it wrong.
Using date as Invoice number which them makes it appear to be duplicate when it is not.
Also issues with Channels for Approvals, have been challenging to fit our needs.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Thank you for your note. Your response has been passed onto the appropriate team members.

Répondu le 22/11/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/10/2018

Quality, Easy to Use Product

Overall a great product. Always being updated regularly.

Avantages

BeanworksAP is SO intuitive and easy to learn/easy to use! Their customer support is also fantastic.

Inconvénients

The BeanworksAP pricing plans are a little expensive, but you're paying for quality. In the end, it's well worth it.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

We love that it is intuitive for you to use. That is what we like to hear! Thank you for your feedback and continuous support.

Répondu le 22/11/2018
Sharon
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 31/08/2017

Beanworks is a really super product well designed for the accounting perfectionist

I am able to bridge the Atlantic between Copenhagen and NYC accounting departments.

Avantages

The auto submit feature is brilliant! I needed a way for my Danish assistant to input and code from our Danish vendors that syncs with my NY based office. QB file in the cloud.

Inconvénients

There are just 1 or 2 things I wish I could set a standard default but other than this one little thing, it's really a wonderful bit of software

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

Thank you Sharon!

Répondu le 05/09/2017
Eliana
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 23/10/2018

AP Automation

Good experience overall

Avantages

Great system for remote employees approvals.

Inconvénients

The system some times freeze and I have to refresh the page.

Réponse de Beanworks Solutions

We are so happy that the system is good for remote teams too. Thank you for your feedback and your continuous support!

Répondu le 22/11/2018
Celina
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/09/2015

Wounderful software. Very pleased with results. Wish all other softwares were as easy.

At first getting used to the software may come across as a little time consuming but once you understand all that you are looking for and how to use the software, it is very quick and user friendly. I would definitely recommend this software to everyone who wants to have accurate accounting information. I wish other software that we used would be as easy and quick as Beanworks. When ever I call with a question or concern I always get positive feedback and my problem is resolved in moments, and if not in moments within a day or so. Wendy, Tracy & Tomas are very skilled in there job and know exactly how to make sure you are happy with using Beanworks.

36 avis