Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Taxprep

Taxprep is a cloud-based tax preparation software that helps companies with diagnostics, data entry, audit reviews, quality assurance and more. The system allows users to conduct in-depth analyses including trendlines, rolling...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
3,8
Fonctionnalités
4,4
Simplicité
4,4
Support client
4,2

Parcourir les avis sur Taxprep

213 avis sur 213
Classer par :
Pierre
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/03/2021

Il serait hors de question que je travaille dans mon domaine sans l'aide de ces logiciels

Nous utilisons ces logiciels depuis plus de 20 ans et avant cela Informatrix 2000. Pour le traitement des impôts c'est indispensable

Avantages

Taxprep Connect est un outil fabuleux qui permet un gain de temps important. La fonction Planification apporte une aide précieuse. La possibilité de joindre les documents preuves est un atout important.

Inconvénients

Certains messages diagnostiques portent à confusion. Taxprep Connect peut aussi causer des doublons dans la saisie de données.

FRANCOIS
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/03/2021

President

Installer pendant une période intense et en plein durant les impôts, suivi par le support pour la formation à été super :)

Avantages

Simple a utiliser, facile d'accès, facile à utiliser pour la plupart des clients.

Inconvénients

Il semble que si l'on ouvre pas de compte TaxPrep, il est impossible d'utiliser le portail

Cory
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/05/2019

Review

Work flow management

Avantages

Ease of use, functionality, integration with other taxprep programs and iFirm database

Inconvénients

The software works very well but is pricey and costs should be watched for future sales

Les meilleures alternatives à Taxprep

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

WellyBox

0
Aaron
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 05/11/2019

Taxprep

We use all the Taxprep modules and it allows scalability to our business by offering all forms and returns that we could ever need. The integration with CRA online has been wonderful.

Avantages

I like that Taxprep integrates nicely with many other 3rd party add-ons. Also, the functionality, ease of use, and accuracy of Taxprep is much better than the competitors. I feel that much time, and resources are spent annually on Taxprep to make it a superior offering as compared to competitors.

Inconvénients

Pricing structure is not as competitive-that would be the only downside I see. I would like to see Taxprep offered as SAAS to simplify the installation and updates.

Shona
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

3
Publié le 15/01/2020

Generally good - new advanced version are not great

Overall it is good. I think our feelings are now tainted due to the issues with the new advanced versions having so many issues when they were rolled out.

Avantages

Connection between types of software is very useful for importing information to prepare elections, slips etc. Efiling in batches is very useful and saves lots of time rather then with each clients individual code. Importing of slips from CRA feature saves lots of time in preparation.

Inconvénients

The new advanced versions are creating many issues. They were released without proper testing and had many glitches including letters not printing, batch printing not working, files freezing and unable to save so loss of work. The old versions were great we had no issues with them. In general I would say the inability in T2 software to allow RC59 filing separate from return like in the T1 with the T1013 to prevent accidently filing of eligible returns with the RC59.

Mark
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

5
Publié le 09/01/2020

Best tax softare for a full service firm, but pricey

Avantages

I've used many competitor softwares, and I find taxprep to be by far the most robust, easy to use and clean. I love that it quickly shows what the prior year balances were in the monitor and the clean layout of the pages.

Inconvénients

Its expensive... much more so than competitors.
Customer service can be hit and miss at times.

Alister
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 31/10/2019

Happy Customers :)

Customer service has addressed all issues in a timely fashion.

Avantages

Ease of use, intuitive layout, diagnostics, and integration with IFirm.

Inconvénients

Initially the cost, although we now feel it has been good value for our money.

Valerie
  • Secteur d'activité : Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 09/01/2020

Taxprep review

Avantages

It is flexible and we can include complexx transactions easily

Inconvénients

Not automated enough, does not give a lot of warnings when something does not make sense tax wise.

Collin
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 25/03/2021

TAXPREP iFIRM

I integrated the iFIRM TaxPrep with iFIRM Portal / e- Signature, so I can offer my customers an updated tool to send their data at their convenience, from where-ever they live, from what- ever device, to my office. We still offer the option to meet in-person.

TaxPrep iFirm is integrated with the iFirm Client mgmt, Time & Billing software, which allows us to update client information once, in one location, instead of in multiple data bases, and locations.

The software updates are done in the "background" which has saved me hours on the weekends during Tax Season.

My office uses the client "dashboard" type features from the CCH TaxPrep Dashboard tool, to track client status, notes and who is working on the file. This has lowered my stress as I can see the data from my tool.

Avantages

Product was easy to setup, and deploy to staff - simply gave them the log-in script to the firm web address.

Any software product updates are done in the back end, generally overnight which means i am no longer installing an deploying the software updates on my firm server, then updating all the user accts on all the workstations.

Can work on client files at the office, or remotely - as long as I have internet connection (which is an ongoing issue in the Territory where I live).

Great tech support team - any questions, they were most helpful.

Inconvénients

Being dependent on internet connection, internet up & down load speeds. The Territory where i live has very slow internet up & down transfer speeds. Am use to TaxPrep server software where data is transferred quickly making jumping between forms or family members's forms seamless. Web-based TaxPrep iFirm has a noticeable delay .

After using TaxPrep server based software for over 30 years, I am still getting use to the new way of jumping between forms, adding forms, or drilling down on linked data cells.

One major issue is being completely dependent on internet connection - if the one (1) fiber line to the Yukon is cut (which happens multiple times per year), then my office is has lost connectivity and production.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 23/05/2019

Taxprep Software

Avantages

I primarily use the corporate and forms taxprep software. What I look most about the software is the amount of tools available to review tax returns and forms prepared within the software. As a reviewer, it is important to keep track of any items that need to be double checked, confirmed with clients, and potentially updated. The reviewer tools, such as the ability to track changes, helps ensure that the returns are completed accurately, and that we have comfort over all the information included in the return.

Inconvénients

There are certain quirks with the software that can clash with the technical treatment of certain items. Sometimes, you may be unable to e-file a tax return if unless you select a certain box or input a number into a certain section. However, the technically correct approach may be to leave those input areas blank. Therefore, the software can in some instances create issues in filing returns. Please note that I experienced this issue very rarely.

Penny
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/12/2021

Easy Import & Export Functions

Preparer and reviewer experiences

Avantages

Easy import, input and download of information from CRA.

Inconvénients

A cell ID mapping report could be made more available to tax professionals to allow for more streamlined return population.

Rupesh
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 30/03/2022

Taxprep is one of the topmost software

Overall a good software for beginners as well as experienced

Avantages

Easy to understand and use as a first time user.

Inconvénients

Cant say that there are any cons. But, found bit difficult to integrate with quickbooks

Daniel
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

4
Publié le 17/01/2020

TaxPrep Review

Mixed feels about the software, as the installation and updating process is terrible, and getting someone on the phone for tech support takes way too long, and they don't always have the answers. So you can spend an hour trying to reach someone, only to find they don't yet have a solution for the issue, or they need time to fix it. But when the software is working properly it does allow for efficient production.

Avantages

Teh diagnostics are generally pretty helpful. The layout of schedules is easy to follow.

Inconvénients

Too many patches and updates required each year.
Technical support keeps you on hold for a very long time every time you call (over 45 minutes on hold).
Every time there is an update or new version released, we need to download everything and reinstall, where as other software providers make the process much more easy, and simply push the updates through automatically.

Alexei
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 06/05/2021

Title

It is best interface and using comparing to other product of the same domain.

Avantages

It’s professional and pointed on formulars instead of simple data entering

Inconvénients

It is expensive, version updating process is manual, it is slow starting, slow opens files.
There is a list of problems and missing features that could be implemented:
- Form 21200 makes wrong calculation of amount for QST refund (reported into VD-358)
- CARE form took in federal consideration the amount entered in Quebec - it should not, because some times there is no deductible amount to federal side;
- When TED federal fails, it should not try to send provincial;
- in TP1 should be the possibility to transfer Québec refund into conjoint automatically, now it always manual;
- Where is useless diagnostics in a report of depending person. Dependant have same address, but diagnostics is asking if he lives alone and two more related questions;
- Then you try to open more then 5 pdf files (after generating pdfs) it always asking to confirm, because it maybe slow down the system. There is should be possibility suppress that confirmation forever. Like check box "Do not ask this question in a future";
- There is shoud be a summary page similar to DT max summary page - that shows essential information on one page;
- Then a person have self-employe income (2125) and foreign employe income, program should not calculate RQPP on this foreign income.

Glenn
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

4
Publié le 24/01/2020

Review of Taxprep

Avantages

The software is much more robust than other tax software we have used. There are many diagnostics that are available and the search function works well. We also like the link with their other client management system, iFirm.

Inconvénients

The software is much pricier than other options. Customer support was very poor when we were attempting to purchase additional licenses. I would also consider training poor. It's hard to absorb all of the training initially when you don't know the software and you don't know the features and you don't know what questions to ask yet. They should come out after a year with an update training so the users can have much more specific questions they can ask. The multiple updates that we receive during the year is also annoying. We have to have our IT department update on each and every computer every time there is an update (which there are many) which costs us even more money. The old software we used, Profile, had an update feature that warned each user that an update was available when they were in the software and could click on a link and update themselves, without the involvement of the IT department. This is much more preferred. Our IT costs have gone up 20% when we changed over to Taxprep because of all these updates.

Scott
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 31/10/2019

There's competition and then there's Taxprep

Our public accounting practice produces a thousand personal tax returns and hundreds of corporate returns, so a tax preparation software is critical. We started with Taxprep about a quarter century ago. The software continues to evolve. Every few years we look at a host of other preparation software and talk to other preparers in the industry. Given our client base, with its particular complexity, we can't imagine another software handling it all. We also prepare US tax returns and have gone through numerous software providers; our terrible experience with US tax preparation software makes us realize how lucky we are with Taxprep for our Canadian work.

Avantages

Importing and exporting data - we use this in a host of ways. For example, we have developed our own processing dashboard, detailed label production that provides key data on the docket speeding intake or referencing, sharing info between files, billing management, analyzing client base for potential review issues, double checking filings, etc.

Rich with nearly all required forms. Most complete of any tax software we have reviewed.

Reliable.

Inconvénients

The form layouts often have a curious arrangement to them which is not ideal for data entry.

The drill down data on multi-forms (e.g. family member names) is inaccessible to the data reporter.

Jerrold
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
2
Support client
5

4
Publié le 14/01/2020

my comments

tax planning, and overall generation of the returns is excellent. The software often identifies filing issues and assists in focussing in on making sure the return will be accepted from CRA before filing. The help function could be a bit more comprehensive in moving to CRA data base or folios for referencing.

Avantages

difficult to change to a different software company. we understand the product and interfaced for the most part having been using it for over 30 years!!

So we know where to look for issues that pop up from time to time.

Inconvénients

Setting up new year is a very time consuming process. The way in which the communication letters to clients, using data base to communicate blast letters to clients, or specific letters to clients, as well as user profiles from year to year could use some improvement. From a user perspective it is always an annual challenge to customize these features to suit our application.
Consider we have one colour printer and the rest are black and white. So the letter to client and our invoice as well as the actual returns are printed on at least 2 different printers.

And the cost of the program keeps increasing. Such increases are not easily passed on to clients when there is much competition to produce income taxes for no fee! Difficult to compete - which means you are pricing yourself out of my market!

Andrea
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/11/2019

Taxprep review Nov 2019

Good product , good customer service when required, no complaints other than mentioned above

Avantages

Easy to use although since i have been using for 15+ years familiarity also adds to ease of use.

Inconvénients

requirement to open different versions of the software for different years' filings. Need to manage multiple versions or if you open an earlier year's return you need to ensure the right version has been opened. Solving this issue (as Profile does) would allow ranking of 10's

Tim
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

4
Publié le 17/06/2019

TaxPrep

I have been using TaxPrep since 1991. I find the forms list to be the best feature. All forms in one list, not having to jump around or search to find a form. My overall experience is good. I'm reluctant to call Tech support with a possible error correction as the usual reply in years past was, "We have over a million lines of code to go through and will look into fixing it in next years program." Maybe TaxPrep has improved in this matter.

Avantages

Forms manager - where all forms are in one list
New employees find it easier to navigate

Inconvénients

Cost. I purchased the entire TaxCycle suite of programs for less than only TaxPrep T1
Length of time taken to update necessary corrections after errors reported.
Some Diagnostics are quite unnecessary. ie Not all non refundable tax credits have been used. Consider more income or less deductions.

Kelly
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 31/10/2019

Great product

It was a great upgrade from our previous software and it integrates well with the other software from cch which creates a great way for us to manage our midsized form.

Avantages

The checkup is great for providing insight on things you might not think of. This program makes reviewing a breeze.

Inconvénients

File management must be done in a specific manner otherwise the tools for connecting groups or running queries is a nightmare. We learned this the hard way.

Justin
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 31/10/2019

Taxprep review

As taxprep is starting to more and more integrate with iFirm and other products, having one major database to run it all it is quickly becoming the 2nd most used software in the firm.

Avantages

Taxprep - both T1, T2 and Forms - are the most advanced and robust software on the market today. Not only does their T1 product have an over 95% CRA efile acceptance rate - but it is the easiest to use software we currently use. No matter if your tax returns are simple or very complex Taxprep can handle it by making it easier to prepare an accurate return.

Inconvénients

It is expensive there is no way around that. But when you look at their development team there is a reason why. They put through changes and correct errors/problems at a speed you just won't see with any other software provider in Canada.

nathalie
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/04/2020

Pro Fx is the greatest tax software out there

Overall, I've had a very positive experience with Tax prep. I am able to work on large and complicated returns on a user friendly software.

Avantages

Wolters Kluwers tax prep has been my most preferred tax preparation software for multiple reasons. It's a very sophisticated software and enables me to prepare complex tax returns that include an enormous amount of information and forms. I find it very user friendly and easy to navigate and I feel the input sheets are organized in a convenient way. I also like the presentation of the instructional letters.

Inconvénients

I will, to an extent, always struggle with state returns and this is where i feel this, as well as other tax prep softwares fall short. It's difficult to determine where to input certain information so that it flows to the correct line on the state return. If the "link to worksheet" function could provide better guidance, that would be much more helpful.

Bryan
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/11/2019

Taxprep

I have been administering Taxprep since 2002. The program is consistently consistent. Very rare to find a major flaw, it just works. The advanced networking module is a must for a firm of my size and allows great customization for different groups. It just works!!

Avantages

It does exactly what you want it to do. There is a reason why firms such as mine depend on Taxprep. It's not flashy, but certainly not basic. Regular updates keep it up with CRA changes and the customer support is always helpful. I could not imagine using any other software.

Inconvénients

Due to the nature of the software, I need to keep all old versions up-to-date annually, manually changing the client letters and Electronic filing passwords. As the administrator, this is a tad time consuming. I wish there was a simple way to update all the software from one master console.

Leonard
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
1

5
Publié le 09/01/2020

TurnerMoore LLP

Avantages

We have used Taxprep for 22 years. The product and technical support was always excellent. Three years ago technical support changed. The calculations and diagnostics are excellent.

Inconvénients

We had printer issues which technical support and technical support was short and rude.

We have sat on hold to speak to someone for a very long time over the last two years. It has become as bad as dealing with CRA.

Last year Taxprep online was down for almost a month. We could not reach technical support. We could not do tax returns because it was down. We had no alternative product as it was totally down! THIS WAS NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Our other office uses the desktop, and the desk top had restrictions during this period of an issue and was not usable.

We pay a huge premium for taxprep. After 22 years both of our offices will likely be changing ta

Edmund
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 31/10/2019

Taxprep Gold Suite

I have used Taxprep since 1991 and feel that while tax rules and computing platforms have changed significantly over time, the ease of use and as well keeping the jump codes consistent over the years have allowed for maintained efficiencies in our firm. We look forward to moving our platform over to the cloud in the near future.

Avantages

I like the fact that the software is an industry leading software that many of our new staff have had experience with the software before they have joined the firm. The Gold Suite provides us with all the required tools to conduct our tax practice with tax calculations and error diagnostics that we can trust.

Inconvénients

The software suite does not come inexpensive. We do appreciate that in order to produce a quality product research and development is require to properly test the tax calculations as well to ensure that the software works smoothly on our computing platforms.

213 avis