Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur TaxDome

TaxDome is an accounting practice management software designed to help bookkeepers, accounting firms, and certified public accountants (CPAs) manage both internal practice management (workflow, CRM, reporting) and for client-facin...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,7
Fonctionnalités
4,6
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
4,7

Parcourir les avis sur TaxDome

2 323 avis sur 2 325
Classer par :
Johannie
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/10/2021

TaxDome presque tout en un

J’ai comparé avec karbon et je le trouve plus complet

Avantages

J’adore le fait que tout est à la même place. Document, demandé de signatures, information sur le client et plus encore

Inconvénients

Intégration avec quickbook pour les clients mais pas pour Timesheet. La facturation n’est pas facile une seule ligne et ne se calcul pas avec les heures produites par le staff

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho CRM et Karbon

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Karbon n’offre pas les signatures et documents

Logiciel antérieur 

Karbon

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you for that nice feedback, Johannie! We highly appreciate it. Feel free to contact us if you need assistance. Our support is free and unlimited.

Répondu le 15/10/2021
Fournier
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/01/2021

Un logiciel qui répond à plusieurs des besoins de mon entreprise !

Avantages

TaxDome offre une solution tout-en-un permettant de communiquer sécuritairement avec les clients, partenaires et employés, de définir et d'assigner des mandats aux membres de mon équipe. Toutes les options sont définissables selon besoins de mon bureau. TaxDome me permet de faire signer électroniquement les documents, de les faire payer et de remettre les résultats aux clients. 2021 sera la première année d'utilisation de ce logiciel. Je crois que j'ai enfin trouvé la réponse aux besoins de mon bureau et le mieux, c'est que c'est une solution tout en un :) et que de nouvelles améliorations sont disponibles presque à chaque semaine.

Inconvénients

Les capsules de formation sont en anglais uniquement... Il serait très utile qu'elles soit traduite ou sous-titrées en français. Cela m'éviterait de devoir refaire les capsules d'information en français pour mes clients et pour mes employés. Mon bureau est au Québec (Canada) et ma clientèle est francophone.

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi there! Thanks a lot for the awesome review, we really appreciate it.

Répondu le 26/07/2021
Patricia
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 27/03/2020

Client satisfait

Avantages

La soumission etait rapide. Service a la clientele excellente!

Inconvénients

J'aurais voulu une notification sur le site pour m'indiquer que mes information resteront confidentiel et que le site est bien securisé

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Stacy,

Thank you for your feedback!

Répondu le 05/08/2021

Les meilleures alternatives à TaxDome

Magdalah
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/05/2020

Moi

Très bonne expérience, à l’écoute et tres patient avec moi c’était très bien

Avantages

Très très facile d’accès j’adore le fet que les numéros son inscrit à côté de chaque lignée qui n’ont pas été vérifier ou lu ou peu importe.

Inconvénients

Pas grand chose , j’ai vraiment été satisfaite du site et de la personne qui a traité mon dossier tout au long du processus

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Magdalah,

Thank you for your feedback!

Répondu le 03/08/2021
Jonathan
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 15/05/2020

Bien

Avantages

Facile utilisation pas trop long as remplir

Inconvénients

Menu déroulant (date)pas facile sur téléphone

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Jonathan,

Thanks for the fantastic review and feedback!

Répondu le 03/08/2021
Wilmide
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 28/05/2020

plateforme simple à comprendre

Avantages

Facile à comprendre, la plateforme est très simple de navigation.

Inconvénients

tout était bien. Je n'ai éprouvé aucune complication

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Wilmide,

Thank you for your feedback!

Répondu le 03/08/2021
Jennifer
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 29/03/2022

Worth the learning curve

TaxDome is worth the learning curve. It is going to be very powerful in my business. Even if I don't use every feature they offer, the ones I'm already using have already made the switch worth it.

Avantages

Having a very secure signature feature was the biggest thing. I also like the chat function that includes giving the clients tasks and a to-do list.

Inconvénients

There is absolutely a learning curve. I have not done the white glove onboarding yet, so they may help with that, but I am a tech savvy person who loves to learn new software, and I have not found the layout intuitive.

I also wish there was a way to do more scheduled sends/uploads. But my clients will just learn that I sometimes work very odd hours (even if I won't respond to their emails at those times)

Alternatives envisagées 

Dubsado

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Dubsado does not have a secure signature feature and no audit trail. I am not convinced that a contract signed there would hold up in a court if something went wrong.

Logiciel antérieur 

Dubsado

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

I wanted to have a secure way to receive signatures and the other products I looked at did not have secure signatures

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Jennifer, your feedback is valuable to us.

Our suggestion is to definitely book onboarding sessions with our specialists as they could certainly help speed up the learning process.

Our support is completely free and unlimited, and you can book a training session whenever you want simply by clicking on the question mark icon in the top right corner of your portal.

Répondu le 30/03/2022
Austin
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/08/2022

Great features, great price

The interface is a little confusing for me, but I think that will not be the case when I have everything up and running the way I want.

I also think if you get permissions set up right for your staff, their interface would be simpler

Avantages

Before I got licensed, I was using Canopy. When I rebranded my business, I decided to rebuild my tech stack from the ground up.

TaxDome comes in at about 1/3 of the price of Canopy for me (I didn't even have all their features), and it has more functionality. The workflow interface is a Kanban-style board that lets you visualize where products are, and I find it much easier to review that Canopy, where they are just all lumped together as "tasks".

Inconvénients

TaxDome takes a LONG time to get setup . . . but that's because there are so many great features, and it is to your advantage to use them all together. Be prepared to invest significant time crafting your templates, building your organizers, and planning your workflows ("pipelines" in TaxDome).

However, if you do take the time to set these up (there is an online course that walks you through it, and they offer a video-conference onboarding session) I think you'll be thrilled with the results.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Austin, your feedback is valuable to us. Feel free to reach out to us through chat, email or book a screen share session by clicking the ''Blue Help Icon (?) > 1:1 Training'' on the upper right corner of your TaxDome Portal. Support is free and unlimited.

Répondu le 19/08/2022
Jeremiah
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
2
Support client
4

3
Publié le 09/09/2022

New User-initial thoughts

I am just getting used to the software, but it seems to be a good system

Avantages

The software is all-inclusive for a CPA practice.

Inconvénients

The system is complex with all of its features, so understanding what the information means to a new user is difficult. They have a lot of videos to help, but nothing really beats person-to-person.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Jeremiah. Your feedback is valuable to us.

You already mentioned that TaxDome is a complex all-in-one software. We have hundreds of features, and it may take some time to learn about all of them, but we give our best to help our subscribers, and make the learning process as easy and fast as possible.
We have free and unlimited support, and highly recommend scheduling at least one session so that our representatives can walk you through, and assist with the setup. We also have a lot of learning resources like help articles, our TaxDome Youtube channel, TaxDome Academy, our FB Community, and more.

If there is anything that we can do for you, please let us know. We will be happy to assist.

Have a great day.

Répondu le 19/09/2022
Tyler
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 08/07/2022

Great Overall All-In-One Software But Client Communication Needs Improvement

One other thing that can be cleaned up is the Academy. Just having a list of a hundred videos is difficult to find what I am looking for. If this was organized better, I may learn better ways to utilize TD.

Avantages

I like the security and the portal the most. It is one of the most important needs. The workflows can be made as complex or as simple as I would like and they make work more efficient.

Inconvénients

I would like the ability to edit documents directly in the TD environment. The messaging feature is severely lacking. It would be nice if there was a main messaging page in the left panel. It would bring up a list of all messages, instead of having to go to the client then to their messages. As we do more than just taxes, and we offer bookkeeping services, it would be nice if we could link QBO to TD in a way that when the account Uncategorized Expenses in QBO, TD would send a chat out asking what the transaction was for. The would be able to select from the list of accounts currently in QBO.

Alternatives envisagées 

Karbon et Ignition

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Tax partner had already purchased this when we formed our company, so we decided to stay with it.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Tyler. We appreciate the ideas you shared with us.

Documents can be edited with our PDF editor, or if you open up a document on the TaxDome drive and make changes, it will be saved to TaxDome as well.

As for your other ideas, I would like to refer you to our a Feature Request Board, which is available to our paying subscribers. Firms can submit feature requests and upvote existing ones. The requests with the most votes get prioritized.

We would like to inform that we are constantly working on the improvement of our features and software.
Please let us know if you have any questions or need assistance with anything. We will be happy to assist you.

Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 11/07/2022
Krystopher
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/08/2022

Embracing technology and taxdome

Its been great so far. Customer service is very helpful in getting all our client data pulled over, and showing us set up

Avantages

I really like this project manager software because its catered to a small tax preparation/accounting office. I am shrinking from using about 5 different apps, down to just my tax software and TaxDome (billing, document management, DocuSign). I am still new to TaxDome, but look forward to learning more about the various customizations that we can do.

Inconvénients

My only hesitancy was that the gross revenue for the practice was accessible to all users, rather than just the admin account. I'm all for transparency, but that was one of the features I thought only works for sole owner offices.

Alternatives envisagées 

Canopy et Karbon

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Customized to Accountants and had other services like signing abilities, client portals, and invoicing.

Logiciel antérieur 

monday.com

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Unlimited features

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Krystopher. Your feedback is valuable to us.

It is great to hear that you are happy with TaxDome.
As for the revenue, while admins can see the total revenue, team members can see only their own statistics on the invoices assigned to them. They won't see the gross revenue. You can have a look here for this: https://help.taxdome.com/article/103-using-your-dashboard#1

If you have any further questions, or need assistance with anything, please let us know. We will be happy to assist you.

Have a great day.

Répondu le 14/09/2022
Ronda
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 26/08/2022

Purchased Tax Dome before the trail period was up.

The business problems we are solving is a communication process with our clients.

Avantages

The most impactful feature for our firm was the email integration. We have been looking for a way to be able to communicated with our clients and a place to be able to see all conversation.

Inconvénients

Currently, we are in the process of moving all our documents from Onvio to Tax Dome. We are not sure what the best way would be to move the documentation.

Alternatives envisagées 

Canopy, Karbon et Firm360

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Cost, email sync, clients having issues logging into Onvio, staff having latency issues with Onvio on a daily basis.

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Was more robust and had the items we were looking for.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Ronda. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We are happy to hear that you like the email integration. It keeps you organized, and you have all client-related emails in one place, which saves time and clicks.

As for the document transfer, the easiest way is to download our desktop app, and then use the TaxDome drive. You can easily drag and drop the documents to the client folder that you will find on the TaxDome drive. Everything will be synced immediately, and as soon as you drop files or folders to the drive, you will be able to view them in your TaxDome portal as well.
Please have a look here: https://help.taxdome.com/article/148-the-taxdome-desktop-applications-windows-macos

If you have any questions, please reach out to us. You can reach us via chat and email, or schedule screen-sharing session.

Have a great day.

Répondu le 14/09/2022
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 12/08/2022

Best multipurpose option out there for tax & accounting firms

Avantages

So many tools are housed in one program. It was impossible to find everything I needed in one set-up but TaxDome has so many features and sync options that it is perfect!

Inconvénients

The trial version is very limited and you are required to purchase a year up front.

Alternatives envisagées 

Canopy, Intuit Practice Management et Karbon

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Karbon has a singular option for the same price as TaxDome whereas TaxDome has payment processing, signature capture, CRM, etc...

Logiciel antérieur 

Karbon

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

The best price for the amount of features it has and I don't have to add too many additional products from outside services

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you! Your feedback is valuable. To request new features, https://help.taxdome.com/article/203-how-to-request-a-new-feature-i-need - our product team is very engaged and active on our feature request board.

Répondu le 01/09/2022
Donna
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/09/2022

User friendly

We moved from SV to Tax Dome and it has been a smooth and much easier transistion then we thought.

Avantages

It has been easy to navigate and customer service has been top notch.

Inconvénients

I wish all of the Smartvault documents would pull over instead of doing each client. I am also hopeful that Square and tax dome will partner soon.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Donna. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We are happy to hear that you love our software and our team.
Currently, the easiest way is to transfer the folders with documents is to drag them to the client's folder in the TaxDome drive.
We would like you to know that we are always working on improving the software. We have a Feature Request Board for our paying subscribers where feature requests can be submitted, and existing requests can be upvoted. I would like to refer you to our board so that you can submit a request regarding SmartVault transfers, and partnerships.

If you have any questions, or need assistance with anything else, please let us know. We will

Répondu le 19/09/2022
Brian
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/09/2022

Great Tax Firm CRM

Avantages

I love that you can automate emails and customer invoicing. I also love that you can find help videos for nearly any topic.

Inconvénients

My existing client list import wasn't quite as clean as I had hoped, but nearly all the data was retained. It might be a user error.

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Brian, thank you for your feedback! It's valuable to us.
Our import tool allows you to transfer client accounts and contact data to TaxDome at the same time, so you can quickly start working from your portal. Although you can create new contacts and accounts manually, uploading a CSV file is a much faster way to transfer your data to TaxDome.
To learn more, go here: https://help.taxdome.com/article/122-import
If you need help with re-importing your client list, please reach out via chat, email, or book a screen share session by clicking the ''Blue Help Icon (?) > 1:1 Training'' on the upper right corner of your TaxDome Portal. Support is free and unlimited.

Répondu le 28/09/2022
Janet
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/08/2022

Great Start

Customer service has been excellent. Readily available to answer all of our questions.

Avantages

The automated work flow for the team was helpful.

Inconvénients

The calendar integration seemed to be lacking.

Alternatives envisagées 

Karbon

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

It was lacking in customer service and the product was subpar.

Logiciel antérieur 

Canopy

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you Janet. Your feedback is valuable to us. TaxDome Calendar feature is already in progress and will be coming soon. Please feel free to reach to us if you need further assistance. Our Support is free and unlimited.

Répondu le 09/08/2022
Jeffrey
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 03/10/2022

Tax Dome helped us handle enough business to get our own office

Our overall experience with TD has been fantastic. We were able to triple our business within the first year of us using it.

Avantages

There were three accountants (partners) when we first started this business and we were working out of bedrooms and coffee shops. The only reason that was happening was because we spent 70% of our time just tracking our servicing progress for each client under each different partner. Once we found Tax Dome and moved our client success processes from Trello, Clickup, excel, and other management softwares, we were able to handle significantly more clients with this time. Our absolute favorite feature is pipeline's and being able to automate engagement letters, send invoices, and organizers to collect data.

Inconvénients

Features I least like that are within TaxDome is the inbox+ and template (& tag) management. Inbox+ won't show the correct preview text for a notification- meaning a notification would pop up saying a client messaged us, however, the notification was triggered because I myself sent a response message. And for notifications that are actually from clients messaging us will never be properly previewed in inbox+.

Template (& tag) management can be greatly improved. When I first started using TD, I created templates for EVERYTHING. Now I use perhaps half of them yet I have not deleted the ones that are not in use simply because I do not know what templates are actually being used in a pipeline.

Externally from TaxDome, my least favorite part of it is its inability to integrate with other software such as Zapier, google sheets, and more.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Jeffrey. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We are happy that TaxDome made the whole process easier for you and your partners. The pipelines save a lot of time and effort so that you can focus on new clients.
As for the notifications, you should receive notifications only for new messages and replies from clients, and the team members will get notifications for replies from the firm owner, but there should be no notifications for your own replies.
Please reach out to our support team so that they can check on this.
For the other parts you dislike, I would like to refer you to the Feature Request Board that we have for our paying subscribers where feature requests can be submitted, and existing requests can be upvoted. We would appreciate if you could share your ideas on how to improve.

If there is anything that we can assist you with, please let us know. We will be happy to do so.

Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 04/10/2022
Brandon
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 13/09/2022

Automation, Billing, Communications, Invoicing and Docs under one roof!

Avantages

Working with automations has relieved a lot of work in our practice.

Inconvénients

When we review docs to work, we rename them. We previously used the browser but it was taking too long to rename, click save and move forward to the next.

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Brandon, thank you for your feedback! It's valuable to us.
You have the ability to preview docs and by clicking the three dots in the upper right corner to access the pop-up menu that allows you to edit them. To learn more about managing your documents, go here: https://help.taxdome.com/article/233-how-to-edit-download-print-filter-documents#2

Répondu le 28/09/2022
Lloyd
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 14/07/2022

Reasonably Priced and Tremendous Power

Avantages

The workflow management tools are far superior to other software we used and the customer support team is excellent.

Inconvénients

I consider myself well-versed in software and found that TaxDome was a bit overwhelming at first due to some nomenclature barriers: e.g. contacts vs. accounts; pipelines vs. jobs vs. tasks and the related templates. The UI is also a bit clunky and a bit dated.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Lloyd. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We understand that, due to the numerous features we have, our software can be overwhelming at the beginning. To make it as easy as possible for our subscribers, we have free and unlimited support.

If you need assistance with anything, you can reach us via chat and email or schedule screen-sharing sessions so that we can walk you through the setup and features. We also have a database with help articles, a TaxDome Youtube channel with tutorials, and TaxDome Academy with different courses.

As for the document loss in Canopy, we have no such issues in TaxDome. The TaxDome drive is virtual, and you can access all the documents as long as you are logged to the desktop app and have a connection. You also can access the documents directly from the drive and edit them, without going through the download-edit-upload process.

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Have a great day.

Répondu le 19/07/2022
Catherine
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/07/2022

This Is A Game Changer Software For Accountants and Tax Preparers

It is a wonderful software. But it was a challenge learning the software. Not that it was difficult, but that there are so many options and things to learn in order to use the software to its full potential. I honestly don't think, in our office, we are utilizing it fully yet.

Avantages

The most impactful part of this software is hard to say. There are so many parts of this software that makes it truly stand out from other software.

1. They are up to making ONGOING improvements to the software. They have an area called "Feature Requests" and everyone who uses their software can document a request they would like to have. Then everyone can review those feature requests and vote up the request if they think it is valuable. The more up-votes the more likely we will see that feature be incorporated into the software. Oh, and we get emails on the new features. We have gotten numerous changes and improvements because of those feature requests. The Tax Dome team really is outstanding for listening and implementing what their customers want. In May alone there were over 25+ new features!

2. I have to absolutely mention that this software allows for seasonal employees. That was HUGE for us! We have an additional 7 individual tax preparers during tax season that in only for tax season.

3. The automatic message reminders to clients, that will remind them again and again until they get you the information you request.

4. You can create your own custom templates to exactly fit your business needs.
I could list more, but you would be reading all day.

Inconvénients

Yes, it is a Pro and a Con. We found there were changes being made to the software during tax season that made it very hard to deal with.
They should only fix the bugs during tax season unless it was something that makes the change an immediate necessity.

I personally don't like the kanban setup. I would like to see the option of an asana or jetpack setup instead. To have that option would be huge. Now that I think of it, I'm going to add that as a feature request. Lol.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you very much, Catherine. Your detailed feedback is very valuable to us.

We are happy that you like our Feature Request Board. Our subscribers' satisfaction is crucial to us, and we love when we get requests first-hand from our customers. There are always great ideas, and we can see which features are the most requested ones, and take a step toward development and implementation.

Since we are very excited about every update, we can't wait to share it with our subscribers. Thank you for letting us know that the timing is not always perfect. We will take this into consideration.

If you have any questions, or need assistance with anythng, please let us know.

Have a wonderful day.

Répondu le 08/07/2022
Miata
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/05/2022

Best Practice Management for Accountants

Avantages

The in-app document management, file storage, and client portal features make client collaboration simple.

Inconvénients

I'd like to be able to start a new timer from the task itself or the app header menu. Syncing stripe invoices and subscriptions with contacts based on their email address. Adding an email address to an account record.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you for the review, Miata. Your feedback is valuable to us.

Our team is constantly working on new features, and updates. We also have a Feature Request Board for our paid subscribers where feature requests can be made, and requests other firms made can be upvoted. The requests with the most upvotes get prioritized.

If you have any questions or need assistance with anything please let us know.

Have a great day.

Répondu le 01/06/2022
Christina
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 19/05/2022

TaxDome appears to be everything we have been missing in our firm!

We are seeing that TaxDome will help remove some bottlenecks in our firm. I also have already seen in the short time that we have used TaxDome that they reinvest in their software and are constantly looking at community requests for upgrades and spend time to develop those things.
Their customer service seems to be top-notch so far, and they will have meetings with their users as much as needed.

Avantages

We are transitioning to TaxDome from another software, and we love that TaxDome integrates our email into the client dashboard. No matter who received the email it will display for every team member and work is no longer going to be bottlenecked until the individual receiving the email can get to it.

We haven't been able to build out our workflows fully yet, but this is already a major upgrade from our current software.

Inconvénients

Our prior software provided a discounted rate for contractors because they saw that seasonal contractors are not using it all day, every day. TaxDome doesn't have this feature making the use of it way more costly than other competitors.

Alternatives envisagées 

Asana

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

The prior software just didn't fit our needs anymore as we were growing too fast in comparison to the features they have. The old software is a great option for those wishing to have a small firm or only have one or two people working within a firm. It just was no longer a fit for our needs as we grew.

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

TaxDome was able to take our current CRM system (Liscio) that we paired with ClickUp for internal tasks and allows us to combine the two software platforms. This will help with efficiency within our firm. Also, TaxDome allows any team member to view communications that are sent to just my email and act on the requests. This is stress-relieving in itself, as everything was still falling onto just my shoulders to process, regardless of how much I tried to delegate to our team.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you for the feedback Christina. We appreciate it. As long as you have one annual subscription, you can subscribe to our monthly subscription for your seasonal members. Please see more details here - https://help.taxdome.com/article/187-taxdome-pricing-faq#1 . Please feel free to reach out to us again if you need further assistance. Our support is free and unlimited.

Répondu le 24/05/2022
Dale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 05/02/2022

Great for small practices

For firms that are looking for something you can setup and learn in about 8 hours this is the best option in the market. You will spend a lot of time:

- Either creating your organizers or editing the current organizers available in their library. No, there is no import option.
- Creating workflows (pipelines)
- Creating e-mails for automation. Don't waste your time with the HTML formatted e-mails, I spent hours researching a work-around and it doesn't exist.
- Creating contract templates (fortunately we typically only have a few we utilize industry wide)
- Learning the software in general

The fortunate thing is once you've got everything setup, most things won't need much changing in the future, and if they do, you'll have the structures in place and understand how to change things quickly.

Overall this is a great product but it does require an initial time commitment to setup. As long as you're willing to spend that time (or pay someone else to) you'll enjoy the experience.

Avantages

You can't beat the cost for what it does. Most of the basic things are easy to setup (adding logo, e-mail sync, etc.) and inviting clients is easy. One thing they don't advertise as much when you're looking in to the software is that they have a desktop app that creates a network folder on your local computer, so you can save directly to taxdome via your file explorer without even opening the browser. That was what sold it for me during my trial period.

Inconvénients

The HTML e-mail formatting is atrocious for automated e-mails and has forced me to look for another solution. They only allow "Simple HTML" so you can't embed or format anything in a way that looks professional once it's received on the client side. I spent about 6 hours trying to figure out a way to get this to work and it just doesn't.

Not having a recurring/automatic billing feature is prohibitive. Most of my clients pay monthly flat-fees and just want to setup payments one time and forget about it. Would be nice if there were more flexibility in this area.

The "white labeling" is great but what they really mean by that is putting your logo in the portal and sign-up/sign-in pages. It still says "powered by taxdome" at the bottom, and when instructing clients to download the app you then have to explain that TD run the software your brand is all over. It's not truly a white label experience, but it's as close as you'll get for the ease of use.

Alternatives envisagées 

HoneyBook et SuiteDash

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

I spent a lot of time (probably 16 hours) in other software white labeling and setting up only to find barriers along the way. TD has its flaws but it's best value for the money and the easiest to setup of the ones I looked at. Oh... and it's made for accountants.

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Dale, your feedback is valuable to us.

We just wanted to let you know that all of our paid users have the option to request new features to be implemented. If you wish to see something changed or upgraded you can always post a feature request by clicking on the question mark icon in the top right corner of your portal.

Répondu le 30/03/2022
Shabbir
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/02/2022

Mostly great platform that has a lot to offer

Overall, I've had a great experience so far (though it's only been a couple weeks). However, a few frustrating roadblocks have soured things a little. Without a doubt, the platform solves far more problems than it creates or misses the mark on. I think that by next season, with automations properly set up and some procedures fine-tuned based on my experiences this year, it will be a much smoother process, especially after discovering workarounds for the things that TaxDome cannot do as one would expect.

Avantages

The integrated and customizable organizers are pretty great. The logic aspect of them means you can make one master organizer to handle all 1040s instead of having to create different ones for different people or new clients vs existing ones. Within this master organizer, only the relevant questions show based on your clients' answers, so they aren't bombarded with 200 questions irrelevant to their tax situations. The automations also have the potential to save a lot of time and take care of client communication that you wouldn't normally do (eg. status updates) but make the client feel more engaged and seen.

Inconvénients

The file uploader on the website is frustrating for clients to use. You should be able to choose the folder you want to upload files into instead of them all going to the root directory automatically. If someone is an above-average computer user, they'll be fine figuring out the extra steps to upload files then select and move them to the correct place, but I'd expect TaxDome to have made this more user-friendly with the goal of the platform being simplicity. It would also be nice to be able to change things like an organizer after it has been deployed to clients, but that cannot be done. If you send another organizer to cover the things missed, it sends another notification and email to the clients. In my experience, if you bombard anyone with multiple emails or notifications, they will inevitably block or ignore them, which then detracts heavily from the system.

Alternatives envisagées 

Karbon

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Shabbir. Your feedback is valuable to us.
The clients can actually upload files to any folder with clients can view and edit privacy level. To do so, they will just have to drag and drop the document from their computer to the folder in TaxDome. However, using the Upload document button will allow them just to upload the documents to the Client's Uploaded Documents folder.

There is a request on our Feature Request Board for this, and also for the organizer.
Please take a look here: https://help.taxdome.com/article/203-how-to-request-a-new-feature-i-need
For the email notification, you can turn them off as well.

Répondu le 31/03/2022
oralia
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 18/01/2022

excellence

I have used simliar software and this is by far easier more effective and moderately priced

Avantages

Easy and functional great service and works with my preferred tax software

Inconvénients

customer service, is not what I would prefer had trouble reaching and interacting with representative who called me back.

Alternatives envisagées 

Teamwork et Wave Accounting

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Did not use enough, not cost effective

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

it is integrated with software

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you, Name, your feedback is valuable to us.

We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our support. Please feel free to reach out to us if there's anything we can do to help. Also, we wanted to let you know that you can book a training session any time by clicking on the question mark icon in the top right corner of your portal. Our support is completely free and unlimited.

Répondu le 04/04/2022
2 323 avis