Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Slice

Slice is a first-party partner designed to help pizzeria owners streamline online ordering, marketing, and delivery operations. The platform enables managers to create discount offers, manage digital menus, and track sales...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,6
Simplicité
4,7
Support client
4,7

Tous les avis sur Slice Appliquer les filtres

Filtrer par :
Classer par :
43 avis

Parcourir les avis sur Slice

43 avis sur 43

Tous les avis sur Slice Appliquer les filtres

Filtrer par :
Classer par :
43 avis
Classer par :
Anton
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/06/2022

Restaurants that can use Slice Should

Excellent.

Avantages

Slice has the best tablet software for accepting orders at the restaurant, excellent Customer Service, and a Slice-covered Loyalty Program that customers use. Most importantly, Slice uses custom marketing campaigns tailored to your business bringing your customers back to you. They don't just do marketing to customers to return to their platform. This is what I've learned is the biggest difference from the other commission-based platforms like Grubhub, DoorDash, and UberEats. This justified the commission-based service vs an unlimited online ordering platform like Orders2me that doesn't have a marketing platform behind it.

Inconvénients

I wish we had more control of the menu and modifiers. Reporting tools need to be revamped to provide more order detail history.

Alternatives envisagées 

Restolabs, GloriaFood, Square Point of Sale, ChowNow et Toast POS

Pourquoi choisir Slice 

Most POS platforms offer this service for a fixed monthly fee with unlimited orders. We've had our restaurant for almost 6 years and I've tried different services. I used both commission-based platforms and unlimited ordering and learned that the marketing after the sale is more important than the initial sale. Slice has a loyalty program sponsored by them to bring back customers to your restaurant.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microworks Prism POS, DoorDash et GrubHub

Pourquoi passer à Slice

My research found that there is not one platform available that has all of the features but Slice provides the best balance. The online ordering and the marketing aspect of the business that would cost more to do manually. Paying a staff member to manually prepare campaigns to useless. Each customer has different spending habits/patterns and there are way too many scenarios to properly manage each relationship. Different companies that try to do this charge much more upfront. My recommendation is to start with Slice for all pizzerias and try it for yourself. You only pay when you make sales. The other platforms will range from $99-$699 without making any sales.
Ronald
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/06/2022

A Great Partner

It has been great

Avantages

Slice takes a holistic and personal approach.

Their customer service is top notch and I feel like I'm working with a partner, not a leach like with the other apps.

Slice's loyalty marketing is a huge differentiating factor. They don't send our customers elsewhere, they make sure they come back.

Thank you for helping my business grow.

Inconvénients

The app itself is less developed when compared to competitors but that tells me they put more money towards their partners

Rami
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

3
Publié le 16/06/2022

Slice Clockwork Pizza ordering

Avantages

I liked that the customer can build there pizza with half toppings just like Dominos, Pizza Hut or any of the big chains.

Inconvénients

Lack of integration, menu item printing routing. Issues with modifiers!!

Les meilleures alternatives à Slice

Tom
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/06/2022

Great start up partner

Satisfied with service

Avantages

Ease of use with ipad. Easy to use platform.

Inconvénients

Cost of use. Inexpensive and easy to use.

Alternatives envisagées 

DoorDash

Pourquoi choisir Slice 

Still use both

Pourquoi passer à Slice

Cheaper platform
Rossella
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 16/06/2022

Good online service

overall a good experience, as I said I had a good one so far and I have implemented Slice in every new restaurant bought by my family.

Avantages

What I like the most is the easiness of the app and the professionally of the account managers I had to deal with during those years, Slice gave me great opportunities. I also appreciate their fixed rate on orders and not that huge 20 to 30 percent cut. I also appreciated their referral program with the bonus for the referee.

Inconvénients

What I like the lest is that customers can cancel orders even when the food is ready and is never clear if my restaurant is getting paid for those orders.

Tonya
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/06/2022

Any way you "Slice"it

Provided a way for customers to order online . I was loosing business to chains by not offering online ordering

Avantages

Slice set me up with online ordering allowing me to compete with pizza hut in our small town.
They setup the menu online, provide me with a tablet and blue tooth printer
The orders print in my kitchen. Slice provided marketing products to let customers how to order online . The process was easy for this low tech old girl.

Inconvénients

I wish the tickets printed by menu Group, instead of the order the customer entered.

Dean
  • Secteur d'activité : Développement de programmes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/06/2022

The most out your product

Great to work with

Avantages

Keeps track on things closer as far as productivity

Inconvénients

Won’t work with the pos we have makes more work

Pavel
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/06/2022

Best For pizzaria

We are partying with them more then 3-4 years and customers service is amazing

Avantages

Never give us hard to to crash easy to used

Inconvénients

The team slice and all people that work on this software during all this years to become more and more comfortable

Tony
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/06/2022

Slice

Overall experience with Slice has been easy, I would like to use Slice advertising more and other perks.

Avantages

The ease of doing business, the support and the efficiency of online ordering

Inconvénients

I have had a few complaints about storing cc numbers for ease...also when the system goes down

Graig
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/06/2022

Graig’s review

Avantages

Everything is spelled out very easily As long as the restaurant keeps the price changes and menu the same everything works out perfect

Inconvénients

People you talk to on the phone have too strong of accents when you have a question hard to understand them

Nelson
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 24/06/2022

Pizza specialist confused how to make a pizza

Not bad overall, but there are many kinks that need to be worked out.

Avantages

Online order platform for point of sale system

Inconvénients

For a company that specializes in pizza tge riders for pizza come thru in a confused orientation.
We need to know choices for crust, sauce, whole pizza toppings then half pizza toppings, in that order and I don't want to know about a drink choice or a wing flavor or salad or ... in the middle of a pizza build.

Pete
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 16/06/2022

THE app for pizzerias

Avantages

Slice is an essential tool for our business. It hosts our website, helps greatly with advertising our business, and is easy for our customers and staff to use. When comparing price to competitors, it’s the most fair to restaurant owners

Inconvénients

I wish users had more control in customizing the online menu and website instead of having to request changes from slice reps. But the reps do work fast

Chris
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 18/06/2022

Good product

Great product at a great price. My only issue with them is that customer service is often hard to understand

Avantages

Great platform, great product, great price.

Inconvénients

Customer service is often hard to understand. It would be helpful if slice had more native English speakers

Richard
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/06/2022

Like it

Avantages

It easily integrated with my current POS (Clover) system

Inconvénients

Some small bugs with reporting within the integrated software. My CLOVER system does not recognize a promo discount and shows an inflated net Sale with SLICE

Marisa
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 17/06/2022

pizzeria

Would like a account manager to call montly to keep in contact

Avantages

technology attracts many customers, brings a new customer base to pizzeria

Inconvénients

the pictures to upload to menu is too time consuming and difficult

Sandeep
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 16/06/2022

Great software

Satisfied

Avantages

Ease of use and access to the helpful team

Inconvénients

Does not give multiple time options for prep food if they are managing the deliveries.
No option to client if order is ready for collection

Arben
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/06/2022

We LOVE SLICE!

Always someone friendly willing to help

Avantages

Easy to use, my customers are always happy have never had any issues!

Inconvénients

I wish more customers new about SLICE and they had more advertisements

Christopher
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/06/2022

Great Service.

Avantages

Slice has elevated my business from its simplicity for the store and customers

Inconvénients

I wish it had toast integration. They came out with their POS too late for me

Giuseppe
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 16/06/2022

Slice experience

They’ve been great for 5 years

Avantages

It was easy to use and the customer service is great

Inconvénients

Editing orders customers add items without being charged

Tony
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 16/06/2022

Great software for restaurants

Avantages

Love the easy access and how simple it is foe everyone to use.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the customer service will have high wait times.

John
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/06/2022

Everything

Great

Avantages

Easy to use, very easy to use, No complaints

Inconvénients

Nothing, I have no complaints! No cons what’s so ever

Antonino
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 16/06/2022

Easy to use

Avantages

It’s cheap, easy to use, and customers enjoy it

Inconvénients

Inability to change pricing quickly via pos

Anthony
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/06/2022

Driftwood pizza

It’s been great getting expensive in this crazy world we are living in but let’s rock and roll

Avantages

Easy to us and you guys are always a head of times

Inconvénients

I would love more reporting options year to date / but bigger would be a month over a year ago ? To compare months ….

Arjun
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 18/06/2022

Slice Review

Excellent

Avantages

Easy to use and very useful. Great connectivity with support

Andora
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/06/2022

Slice is an excellent piece to our pizzeria!

Great. I'm thankful to have it and I hope it continues to Increase our profit!

Avantages

The advertising and loyalty plans. Also the ease of accepting orders

Inconvénients

The sub categories. I just don't think Slice completed all our menu items

43 avis