Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Freshdesk

Freshdesk est un système de centre d'assistance et une solution de service client qui en simplifie les processus pour votre équipe et l'aide à offrir une expérience client inoubliable. En rationalisant les conversations client...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,4
Fonctionnalités
4,3
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
4,5

Parcourir les avis sur Freshdesk

2 679 avis sur 2 679
Classer par :
Alexandro
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 10/01/2021

Outil de ticketing complet

Dans l'ensemble, je suis content de travailler avec freshdesk qui me permet de bien gérer mes tickets au quotidien.

Avantages

Ce système de ticketing est facile à utiliser.
Il y a des fonctionnalité à la pelle qui peuvent être rajouté.
Lors de l'écriture d'un incident, il peut detecter les mot clé et vous proposer des solution de contournement quand celle ci sont enregistré au préalable.
Possible de référencé les incidents pas tag
Interface adaptable pour chaque utilisateur.
La facilité d'intégration des tickets, les mises à jour des tickets en temps réel et la possibilité de rédiger des réponses en les conservant pour les problèmes communs.

Inconvénients

Je ne vois pas trop de point faible à freshdesk.
Peu être le temps de la prise en main, il y a beaucoup de fonctionnalité .
Manque de tutoriel

Ayoub
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 30/08/2022

Mon avis

Notre équipe a réussi à automatiser et à contrôler un certain nombre de flux de travail de nos processus grâce à l'aide de Freshdesk. En outre, il s'agit d'un meilleur outil que les questions et problèmes de support transmis par e-mail. Freshdesk autorise nos clients à voir l'état et un historique de leurs billets, ainsi qu'à envoyer leurs commentaires et leur évaluation, ce qui facilite le processus de fourniture d'un excellent service à la clientèle.

Avantages

Les analyses sont très utiles, elles nous permettent de gérer l'assistance, la base de connaissances et le succès des clients. La gestion de la base de connaissances en 6 langues est très conviviale et facile à gérer. Nous avons pu développer progressivement les fonctionnalités, en commençant par les développer nous-mêmes pour les intégrer à notre backend. Nous avons ensuite intégré la gestion du chat, JIRA et la gestion des révisions .

Inconvénients

La recherche pourrait peut-être être améliorée, car les filtres qui s'ajoutent aux termes de la recherche sont assez limités. Certains paramètres par défaut (comme la nécessité d'avoir une zone définie pour un ticket) sont énervants mais pas limitants.

Stacy
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 29/09/2022

Freshdesk

Avantages

On peut travailler plusieurs sur le même billet.

Inconvénients

Il y a un peu trop de cases partout.....

Les meilleures alternatives à Freshdesk

Kewin
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 07/11/2022

correct

Avantages

Ce qui est super c'est que les fonctionnalités proposé par Freshdesk sont larges, et couvrent avec efficacité les besoins quotidiens !

Inconvénients

Manque de liberté au niveau de l'automatisation de certaines actions

Kouadio franck arnold
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/11/2022

excellent outil

Avantages

C’est un bon outils , avec des fonctionnalités complètes pour une expérience client satisfaisante

Inconvénients

Aucun soucis constaté pour le moment j'espère que ça sera ainsi tout le temps

Joe
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/10/2022

Cheaper and helpful

very good experience with sales people, with their support team and they follow up with you to make sure all is functional.

Avantages

very nice ticketing system, easy to use, easy to implement, easy to setup and very cheap comparing to others. very good for retail businesses. their support is A+

Inconvénients

is made for SMB and not very competitive for large companies and to move for a more professional one they redirect you to another product for same vendor.

Alternatives envisagées 

Remedyforce et Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi choisir Freshdesk 

for IT support and helpdesk purposes jira is not made for that

Logiciel antérieur 

Jira

Pourquoi passer à Freshdesk

the cheapest and do the job for an smb
Jose J
  • Secteur d'activité : Études de marché
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/10/2022

Great Support and Customer Experience System

So far, we had a great experience using Freshdesk for our clients' incidents and support requests.

Avantages

The thing that we like the most in Freshdesk, is the extensive and customizable options to manage client tickets, incidents, and synchronization with Freshsales.

Inconvénients

The onboarding required that Freshdesk support team setup many features related to our new accounts. It took a couple of days before we could use Freshdesk in full. I believe the onboarding process could be simple.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho Desk

Pourquoi passer à Freshdesk

Freshworks and Freshdesk customer support. I feel confident with Freshdesk support team.
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

3
Publié le 07/11/2022

Customer support software

Avantages

Freshdesk is customer-friendly software. Freshdesk has more features like call monitoring, call routing, content creation, task management, real-time chat...etc. It provides data encryption methods like AES-256 bit standards.

Inconvénients

The Premium version has more features and functionalities.

Daisy
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 31/07/2022

All-in-one solution and gradually extendible

Avantages

The analytics are very insightful, it solves for us support management/knowledge base management/customer success (a CRM software provider with 12k clients)
The knowledge base management in 6 different languages is very user friendly and easy to manage.
We were able to gradually extend the functionality, first developed ourselves to integrate with our backend. Then integrated Chat management/integrated JIRA/ review management (we are still able to extend with chat bot and forums if we want).

Inconvénients

Maybe the search functionality could be extended, the filters on top of search terms are quite limited.

Shane
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 18/10/2022

eCommerce Businesses Recommended

Extremely good, straight forward, easy to set-up and use2

Avantages

It is affordable, and easy to use. Has multiple integrations with marketplaces and Shopify - you can go straight into the order from Freshdesk.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the dashboard does not load, it is just a grey screen. The fact you cannot amend signatures actually depending on the email address you are replying - for example different brands etc

Alternatives envisagées 

Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi passer à Freshdesk

The affordability aspect, and the amount of integrations
Abhishek
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 10/10/2022

Best Cloud Software for Digital Marketing

Overall expersience of the Freshdesk is out of the box it helps in various CRM and customer support system but it could have been better in the pricing system so that it could be more easily accessible and affordable

Avantages

Frsshdesk is one of the best digital marketing and customer support app it allows us to create and manage various tickets at various times. It notonly provides live chat it also helps in transfering the live chat to a phone assistance officer easily.

Inconvénients

Freshdesk is great but it could have been cheaper so that it can be affordable by the various small scale industries and as well as by the startups.Sometimes the ticket system slows down due to usage of multiple sources at the same time

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 30/10/2022

Omnichannel CRM

Avantages

Ease of using a new mobile app for Freshdesk CRM for new generation users, equally good desktop console.Canned answers feature is very useful

Inconvénients

Bulk action can get better, easier I am sure responding UI can get better with app

Peter
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/11/2022

Excellent Customer Relation Management Solution

Awesome CRM solution.Good to have for your business and seamless operation and easy to use.

Avantages

Contact management, Customer relation management, Call monitoring

Inconvénients

Add video option feature when customers call in.User security should be enhanced with two-factor authentication

Gbadebo
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/10/2022

Fresh desk for greater customer satisfaction

My experience with fresh desk has always been amazing

Avantages

It help in making customer communication and interaction simple

Inconvénients

Little bugs on the app and It kind of expensive

Ngalla
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 08/11/2022

Good for company help desk

Avantages

The free tier offered by freshdesk which helped my business when we just started.

Inconvénients

It's so sad to discover that the chatbot feature which is so important is only available on the highest subscription.

Jade
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 12/11/2022

Freshdesk has simplified customer service, increased agent productivity, and is cloud-based.

It is very efficient, simple, and collaborative. It's difficult to overlook a ticket because notifications are everywhere, and you can also add reminders under To-Do for a specific ticket. It is cloud-based, so our team can work from anywhere.

Avantages

It is simple to create a ticket after a phone call and assigning tickets to support teams takes only a few clicks. It also assigns tickets to agents automatically based on pre-defined rules. The ease of collaborating with other departments when you need their assistance with a specific scenario. Simply add notes, assign tickets to them, and they will be notified. It also made it easier for me to create canned responses and knowledge base articles.

Inconvénients

We recently set up Service Level Agreement(SLA) policies help us setup and maintain targets for the duration within which our teams respond and resolve tickets. I had to had to add them one by one manually as you can't do bulk entries. Took me awhile.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi passer à Freshdesk

It has more features and meets our company's requirements. We actually upgraded to the most expensive plan (Omnichannel), and it has been fantastic!
Shayla
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 08/06/2022

Excellent customer support ticket system

Our team were able to automate and monitor a number of our process workflows thanks to Freshdesk's help. In addition, it is a better choice than emailing support questions and concerns. Freshdesk allows our clients to see their ticket status and ticket history, as well as submit their comments and rating, which simplifies the process of providing excellent customer service.

Avantages

Freshdesk has a wide range of essential services, including live chat, email, phone, and social media support channels. The software is cloud-based and easy to use, with clever automation capabilities that guarantee things are done easily and quickly, resulting in more efficient corporate operations and a better customer experience.

Inconvénients

Upgrades to Freshdesk's reporting feature are, in my opinion, overly pricey for individual agents and users. There is a good thing about Freshdesk's free trial plan since it allows us to test out their vast variety of services before making a decision on whether or not to upgrade our business.

Winfield
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/11/2021

What You Need To Know About Freshdesk

It is a very good application. You manage your work and get things done✔ I love it

Avantages

1. Tickets - Tickets come as Tickets and are numbered which makes it easier to identify them
2. Viewing Tickets - there is an eye which will show when another user is Viewing the same Ticket you are viewing. That way you alert ⚠️ the other User from nor duplicating your work. One picks up a ticket ans identifies and Agent and Tixket number they picked or closed.
3. Search Feature- you can search by ticket number or by name of client and shows all your conversation history
4. Tixket alert- The system allows one to check issues not resolved and are flagged as Red
5. Freshdesk allows you to create your own Tickets and Emails
6. Dashboard - Freshdesk Dashboard helps to show progress of what you have achieved or not
7. Ability to attach files
8. Ability to create Canned responses
9. Ability to delete certain Tickets that are not useful to a User

Inconvénients

I wish Freshdesk ca improve in the following:
1. The maximum amount of Gigs when attaching files is very small. If they can increase this, that would be useful
2. When creating emails on contacts: On To:- Tab, it is only one email that must written and Freshdesk ystem will not allow you to add several email addresses under To:- TAB option. If they can change that setting, it will be very helpful. I know on CC and BCC it is ok but TO option must still be changed
3. Formatting styles must changes. We have limited options on Freshdesk from Font sislze, styles to Colour. If they can see what Microsoft Word feature or Outlook looks like and work on that
4. When creating tables, they are not as presentable like the way we see on Outlook
5. Editing Tools are limited like Undo, Cut features, they may need to improve that to be user friendly. At some point I deleted my entire paragraph by mistake, if I did not know how to use the shortcut keys like Ctrl + Z to Undo , I would have wanted so much time re-typimg it again. 😔 So for new uses who have no such knowledge, they want to see an Undo feature somewhere.

Nitin
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 19/08/2021

Great ticket management software for first time customer service manager

Freshdesk is a highly useful help desk or customer complaint management platform. Its social media integration is perfect with support for Facebook pages which helped me have a sync with my daily Facebook complaints.

Avantages

What I like about Freshdesk is that we can manage all our support channels from one place, the automated reporting features are excellent and also useful to customize it according to our requirements. They also have the best support team who helps you at every stage.
Reasonable price makes it affordable for first time customer service agencies or startups. We can create our own knowledge base or faq onsite in a free plan.

Inconvénients

The first thing I realized while using the ticket management system is that it confuses and doesn't always display the exact team member name who gave the response when multiple customers are involved in a support ticket.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho Desk et Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi choisir Freshdesk 

My team needs a much better and smooth way to serve customers online. Zoho have some complexities in dashboard and monthly report insights. Freshdesk provides more features along with quick review of customers on the dashboard that helps the team have daily or monthly insights about complaint status.

Logiciel antérieur 

Zoho Desk

Pourquoi passer à Freshdesk

Other softwares aimed at enterprises which help desks serving internal customers. That makes them much more costly with the same features in freshdesk. Freshdesk is focused on processing service tickets from external customers which makes me choose freshdesk over zoho desk.
Zach
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/05/2021

Freshdesk - A Great User Experience

The Freshworks team provides a great onboarding experience as well as continued support across all of their applications. They take my feature request submissions very seriously and are always able to respond to my questions quickly and efficiently.

Avantages

This platform is very very easy for both admins and end-users to navigate. There's always a learning curve when implementing a new system, but I had virtually no questions sent to me (an admin), the week of Go Live. The platform lays everything out in a way that is very straightforward to the end-user. From an admin perspective, my favorite thing is how easy it is to create workflow automations. I have created nearly 200 email routing rules. We have about 10 email addresses that our customers send emails to, and based on who the email is from, who the email is to, the domain of the sender address, the subject/content of an email, etc... we are able to create very specific routing rules to get the right emails to the right agents without needing to hand things off multiple times to different agents.

I also love the use of tags. For anything that doesn't have its own field (in relation to a ticket), you can just add a tag(s). These tags can be filtered on and reported on. We heavily rely on tags to identify tickets in a variety of ways.

Generally speaking, this application has significantly improved our support desk efficiency.

Inconvénients

I wish that Freddy AI would look at all of the domains of the email addresses that are sent to us and would add those domains as unverified "Companies." Right now our "Companies" module is empty because it needs a data import to populate. If Freddy AI could populate this data and then have an admin verify and change the company names, that'd be ideal. I think it should work similarly to the verified and unverified contacts.

Outside of this, I really have no complaints. There are some additions to the Analytics reporting tool that they need, but this tool is still in Beta right now so I expect more features to be released throughout the year. The biggest painpoints with analytics right now is 1) I can only share a report with myself or all users. I cannot share with specific individuals or teams, and 2) there are chart-type limitations based on the data you are trying to display. One limitation is that you can only have 4 different metrics in a stacked bar chart. If you have 5 metrics you are tracking against, you are required to use a summary table or line chart.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi choisir Freshdesk 

Our old system would crash and we'd have semi-frequent downtime where we would not be able to respond to emails.
Omnia
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 26/05/2021

With Freshdesk you can manage all your support channels in one place!

It was a good choice and I recommend Freshdesk if anyone is looking for Omnichannel solution with affordable price plans

Avantages

What I like about Freshdesk that we can manage all our support channel from one place, the automations and reporting features are excellent and we can customize it according to our needs. Also the support is good whenever I need help I can find quick response

Inconvénients

It's only 3 cons:

1- Twitter: The DMs in Twitter is a little bit messy, it keeps the message history for only 7 days maximum and any new message from the same user will come after one week will be opened as a new ticket which is a true waste of time to keep checking the whole history for one case across many tickets that's unlike FB messages

2- Direct integration with iOS and GooglePlay stores so you can manage the reviews directly without using third party app with extra cost

3- When you compose new email it does not allow to enter more than one email in (To) field any additional mail have to be added in CC which is sometimes not practical at all also to use group emails is not allowed till now you need to log the emails one by one

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho Desk

Pourquoi choisir Freshdesk 

We were looking for more advanced reporting dashboards and workflows customization. Also we had a separate Live chat service but With Freshdesk we can manage Freshchat also at the same time

Logiciel antérieur 

Sendinblue et Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi passer à Freshdesk

More features with affordable prices
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/04/2021

Good Customer Support Platform

Overall a positive experience with FreshDesk. The product was fairly easy to implement since we didn’t migrate data from our old system. Training for the staff was pretty quick and we’ve gained a lot of workflow improvements since switching.

Avantages

FreshDesk is a power and easy to use customer service platform. We use it to manage our customer support ticketing system and measure our response against SLA’s. It meets our expectations in all areas

Inconvénients

We use FreshDesk to integrate with our on site ticketing system. We’ve run a series of challenges keeping this running, but besides that advanced feature we have had few issues.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jira

Pourquoi choisir Freshdesk 

Footprints was an old school on site platform that hadn’t kept up with the times. We needed a total refresh.

Logiciel antérieur 

Footprints

Pourquoi passer à Freshdesk

Jira is a far more complex and extensive platform
Viktoria
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/01/2021

The best customer service desk available

We used it for daily customer service contact and it was great. It was great for assigning

Avantages

Freshdesk is an amazing solution that made my daily life easier. I used it as a part of my work as a customer service agent and it helped go through the tickets quickly and efficiently. Mostly I loved how easy it made for me to track the previous interactions with the customer and how efficient it made me.

Inconvénients

We tried the call centre as well, but that did not work so well. We had calls drop randomly after a few seconds so we stopped using that feature.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho Desk, HubSpot CRM et Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi choisir Freshdesk 

We suddenly had more tickets than we could handle using only email.

Logiciel antérieur 

Gmail

Pourquoi passer à Freshdesk

Because of the price and it seemed like the most well rounded of the bunch.
Carly
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 15/10/2020

Freshdesk is simple to setup and makes bug-tracking a cinch!

Personally, this was the best platform that ever happened to our team. We reviewed some pay-for feature models, as well as the free bug tracker in Spiceworks (which had a ton of adware), and Freshdesk was the simplest to use and track our bugs even with the non-ability to drill down further with the tier we were using for our staff. The only other thing I would mention, is that it is not HIPAA compliant, so you want to make sure anything users are posting in there is not anything related to proprietary software. Otherwise it worked like a charm for our team, and our users seemed to like it. You do need to make sure that your teams using it have their emails alerting them, otherwise a ticket can just sit there. I found that I was reminding folks to check the freshdesk--from an IT standpoint, we were in there every day fielding tickets and this really helped us to schedule out our day/week and prioritize.

Avantages

I set up and administered Freshdesk for a 200+ non-profit agency. There were three departments tracking bugs through it, and we were able to deploy it and announce its use with ease. It was easy to explain to our staff who didn't want to take time to learn something overly complex. As a non-profit, it was important to find a solution that could assist us day-to-day without breaking the bank. We were able to use the first-level with support for our use. The Freshdesk support was highly responsive and helpful if we had questions. Using this platform cut down on time spent fielding immediate requests that were not a high priority. It allowed us to really prioritize, track and automate repeat issues, and cut down on 'putting out little fires everywhere mentality.'

Inconvénients

The automation was helpful, but I think it could have used a bit more complexity. We were able to implement an automated routing for email subjects and user emails so that certain requests or bugs/issues would go to a specific department. We used the platform in Communications, IT, and Facilities for all requests. We didn't have a bug or issue tracker prior to this platform. The Frequently Asked Questions portion of the portal really didn't end up being used, although we did use it when we first started the platform. Higher ups really liked the ability to see numbers in what we were fielding, but there was not enough drill-down in the pay/point we were using--that may have been available within higher paid levels. The automation has a lot of options for sending alerts when a new ticket is created. It can become cumbersome and send A LOT of emails. I'm not sure if there is a better way to automate/cut that down w/o losing that function. Also, the 'archive' user feature was a bit weird. We had a lot of employees that would leave and come back, and if you archived the user, it was a bit of an odd way to get them back into the platform, it's doable, just awkward.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jira, Spiceworks et Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi passer à Freshdesk

We could literally open the account and begin working with it and their support was super on it with Helpdesk requests and questions. Even on the free-model with limited features, this was a great product that got us up and running with ease and it didn't take a rocket scientist to explain the procedure for creating tickets. We actually created a launch campaign to make our staff aware that we would no longer be taking ticket requests (unless it was an emergency) without a pre-written ticket in the portal. It really helped our team with everything from IT requests to phone problems and replacements, to concerns about how other programs worked or how to access a printer.
Michel
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/09/2020

Best Helpdesk Application for your Money

First of all, they preach by example because Freshdesk's support is top notch. I found myself inspired every time I deal with them and even though I have (too) many years experience in the support business, I have learned from my interaction with Freshdesk's agents. It is clear to me that support is very important to this vendor and they obviously select and train their agents very well.

Integrating the product in our environment was very easy and managing it is simple or as complex as you want it to be.

I have been using Freshdesk for over 10 years now and they still surprise me with new features and new learning material (lots of "how to" videos, training and webinars).

Avantages

Multi language, great knowledge base, easy to automate a lot of features (multi time zone groups, SLAs and Business hours/holidays support and many more) and available add ins to suit pretty much any requirement. Being on the cloud means we always have access no matter where we are or what we use (Tablet, Phone, laptop, desktop, ...). In the current world wide pandemie reality, all our agents are now working from home and the transition was seamless.

Inconvénients

Reporting needs some love, although the basic is there. Freshdesk has recently added Analytics which is great but not that easy to configure so that you get the exact result you want. They are working on improving this. Most of the things I liked less about this software have been improved and quite a few features that we needed have been deployed over the years. We are also in the software development business and we understand that it is impossible to satisfy everyone, customers are really way too creative at times ;-).

2 679 avis