Avis clients sur Comet Backup

4,7
Note globale
Avis

4,7
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Comet Backup

Comet est une plateforme de sauvegarde tout-en-un, rapide et sécurisée pour les équipes informatiques internes, les grandes entreprises et les MSP (Managed Services Provider). Le logiciel de sauvegarde de l'éditeur est utilisé en...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,7
Fonctionnalités
4,4
Simplicité
4,4
Support client
4,5

Parcourir les avis sur Comet Backup

60 avis sur 60
Classer par :
Terry
Terry
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 03/08/2022

Great Backup software for MSP or Small Business

My overall experience from the Onboarding Video Call to getting it all setup and running has been great. Any questions or issues have been taken care of quickly, and I can have the peace of mind that stuff is safe.

Avantages

We got this software as a solution for our MSP business. It has all of the features that you need backup client's equipment without breaking the bank.

Inconvénients

There are some parts to it that are confusing in the initial scheduling of the backups, but once you do it a few times it gets better.

Rene
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 11/03/2024

Great backup good price

The support team has been great and will even schedule a zoom to help you sort out your issue, they keep adding features and functionality so it just keep getting better, I feel like there are better solutions on the market but not at the price point.

Avantages

Central cloud backup Server with options to and onsite backup servers too.
Linux option for the backup server reduces our cost. No cost to run the backup server only cost per client device. Support for most types of storage. DAS, NAS, S3 and more.

Inconvénients

Restores can be slower then some competitors, no option to live mount the data found in some of the competition. Storage locking can be a challenge.

Alternatives envisagées 

Acronis Cyber Backup

Pourquoi choisir Comet Backup 

Pricing given to use when joining and used to price our product to clients changed and it became unfeasible for us to continue, their sales team did not care and made excuses as to why they could not honer the original price, there were a few other issue with the software and support response was also poor.

Logiciel antérieur 

MSP360 Managed Backup

Pourquoi passer à Comet Backup

The price point was good and it included re branding and one of the biggest things was the image backup that did not rely on windows built in backup.
Francois
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

3
Publié le 27/02/2024

Review Cloud Web

Overall it's between OK and good. Hopefully there will be big updates to smooth out the ease-of-use.

Avantages

The pricing, the featureset and the scheduling of tasks.

Inconvénients

The Server back-end, sometimes there are weird errors backing up restored VM's, sometimes slow performance, no instant disaster recovery from the data.

Les meilleures alternatives à Comet Backup

Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud

Denis
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 22/02/2024

Comet after a year.

So far, so good. It seems to be reliable for the most part. Would like some more in depth reporting and monitoring features, but for the price, it's been very good value.

Avantages

Quite easy to set up, inexpensive pricing.

Inconvénients

Need to be able to back up MS365 data without relying on a dedicated endpoint at the client end. We can't use it for MS365 backups without that feature and are using another backup tool for that side of backups.

Alternatives envisagées 

Cove Data Protection

Pourquoi choisir Comet Backup 

Pricing and feature set. Comet had more features for the price. We also loved the idea of self hosting the server and using Wasabi / S3 as a storage target.

Logiciel antérieur 

MSP360 Managed Backup

Pourquoi passer à Comet Backup

Pretty much it came down to price. Veeam and Cove were both more mature platforms, and had more features, but Comet ticked our boxes at a better price point.
Walt
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 24/10/2023

Attractively priced backup solution for service providers

Avantages

Product is very easy to use. Wasabi cloud storage is fast, cheap, and fully integrated, requiring zero setup. No issues installing on a wide variety of machines and OSes. Does not pester users; console provides comprehensive overview of status across clients and backup loads.

Inconvénients

No Google Workspace backup. Costs for backing up Microsoft 365 are out of line with otherwise very reasonable pricing for backup software. Would like to be able to support older versions of Windows Server, because we all have those old servers sitting around somewhere!There are some issues to beware of regarding multiple jobs backing up to a single repository. If a job doesn't complete, you could end up with a locked repository that keeps other jobs from running.

Sergi
Sergi
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/08/2021

Comet backup for a Cloud provider

We were looking for a backup application that should be able to store efficiently the backup jobs to a cloud storage without using local temporal space.
After a few evaluations we came to Comet, has a good pricing model, it's easy to start with and we are a happy user for more than 2 years.
We are running hundred of backup jobs each day, and a few restores each quarter (we are lucky), and we never had any issue caused by Comet Backup.

Avantages

I was impressed by the ease of use of the server, how to deploy agents and how easy was to extract information from the server to report to our users how the backup was protecting their information.
Also, every time we opened a case with Comet, response time and quality was top notch.

Inconvénients

It doesn't integrate (yet) with change tracking with the hypervisor so all the virtual disk has to be read each time, and that it'd be nice to integrate with S3 protocol Object locks to hedge against potential ramsonware attacks. I know that they are on it on both things but still not available.

Brian
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/10/2023

MSP Review

The biggest thing we look for in a product is their support. Support has always been responsive and knowledgeable. You feel like you're getting support from the people who wrote the program and thats is one of the biggest plusses of Comet.

Avantages

Easy to deploy, made in a country we trust

Inconvénients

Sometimes backup configuration is not straight forward but once you figure it out like any other tool its fine

Raymond
Raymond
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/08/2021

Excellent backup software

We have used a fair number of backup software, all with some challenges. With Comet we have no issues at all.

Avantages

Backup servers are available for Windows and Linux. Installation and configuration is very easy. Setup and executing backup jobs works perfect. Restore also no problems. They make new versions very regular, so many new features over time.

Inconvénients

Overal the product works great. For virtual machine backup we use different software. If at some point this could be integrated in Comet backup, that would be excellent!

Michael
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 19/10/2023

Working great so far.

Avantages

I found it simple to set up the server. I like that it's pretty customizable and the one time I did contact support, they were friendly and helpful. It's just worked since I got it installed.

Inconvénients

Not sure, maybe wish there were slight discounts on the per seat licenses or something when self hosting, but really, I don't think there is room to complain about pricing right now, it's a significantly better deal than something like Veeam when you just need something simple. Maybe some kind of automatic backup verification that can reload backups into VMs, check they boot and such and then delete similar to what bigger backup software have, but that's a big feature. Oh, and maybe an obvious way to use your own SSL certs instead of LetsEncrypt.

Francis
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/10/2023

Ideal for startup's with capital constraints

The implementation was very simply and the api works well with the 3rd party webapp we use.

Avantages

The fact that you can spin up a quality backup service very quickly and with very little capital makes comet an attractive proposition.

Inconvénients

The support is a bit clunky due to it's location and the time differences.

Arsène
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 11/08/2021

A solid modern backup solution

We use Comet Backup for backing up our own servers and services, and now also provide managed backup services to clients. Being a software company ourselves, we really like how Comet can be configured and customized.

Avantages

The combined feature set of Comet Backup is quite unique in this price range. The ability to manage multiple clients, on your own hardware, with your own branding, with data deduplication was something we did not find in other products. The licensing model is not prohibitive as it grows with usage with no initial investment required. We were able to integrate Comet Backup well into our system landscape, even with monitoring.

Inconvénients

Being a "younger" product than some enterprise backup solutions, there are still some rough edges which needed attention from the producer or where we had to implement workarounds. The scheduling part and performance when using the Comet Server as storage destination are some of the parts where we struggle the most with.

Roman
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/02/2024

Great backup solution

A very good experience, when we have had any questions we have been solved quickly, the solution is stable and is updated very frequently.

Avantages

The ease of deploying the solution internally, customizing it and integrating it with repositories from different public cloud providers.

Inconvénients

There are functionalities that take time to develop, for example until recently there was no possibility to copy machines in VmWare.

Brandon
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 27/10/2021

Great Backup for MSPs

I've been really happy with Comet since the minute we started using them. I'm very happy with the switch! The Web UI is fast and responsive. You have lots of flexibility in choosing either to store backups on Comet Server or on an S3 provider like Azure (or any other that you might want to use).

Avantages

The pricing is very fair for a product like this and I love that you can brand the client to look and feel like your business.

Inconvénients

Not too much in the cons field. If I was to list one I would say the lack of continuous backup. You can work around this by scheduling multiple jobs a day but isn't as ideal as solutions we've used in the past.

Fernand
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/08/2021

Great self-hosted multiplatform backup solution

We use Comet to backup key data and systems for our clients as well as for ourselves.

Avantages

Comet has a light footprint, native applications (no Java client) and has a plethora of supported backup sources including Windows, Mac, Linux, databases, windows bare metal and more. It works reliably and offers flexible implementation options.
The server software includes SSL certificate generation, data sync to other servers and more.

Inconvénients

Server setup and implementation took a bit of work but once it is set up it works well. The management interface takes a bit to get used to. It would be nice if we could have more fine-grained control of server-to-server data sync.. e.g. syncing overnight.

Daniel
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/08/2021

Great product

I have used Comet Backup for years now and am very happy with it. We have used it for various different scenarios and there is an option for every type of backup needed.

Avantages

The support is the best, I always test new features as they are released and have questions regarding them, I always get a response the same day.

Inconvénients

The web interface is a bit clunky, I wish they would redo it, there is plenty of room for improvement.

Pourquoi choisir Comet Backup 

Urbackup was extremely finicky.

Pourquoi passer à Comet Backup

It gave the option to host files locally, making restores supper fast. At the time this was important for one of our main customers.
Paul
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/10/2023

Cost effective, easy and reliable.

Avantages

All the features of the comparable products at a much cheaper price point. Was a little nervous at first but after our first restore - we are sold! Easy to use, reliable, cost effective. Frequent feature updates too. What more is to say.

Inconvénients

Nothing. Simple to roll out within the company to manage all our clients.

Matthew
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/04/2021

Outstanding customer service for outstanding software!

Comet makes offering backup services to my clients so incredibly easy. Comet's support team is just completely amazing, my last interaction with support sold me on Comet for life - I've been in IT professionally for 4 years now and have worked with support teams from ISPs to Medical Software companies, and no one even comes close to how fantastic Comet's support team is.

Avantages

Account-wide deduplication and compression make storage footprint much smaller and backups much quicker. User interface is clean and easy to use. Administration side of things is packed with incredibly useful features and options. I can customize policies to fit the software for any of my clients, whether they're more techy and prefer to do things themselves or a company that prefers totally managed IT services.

Inconvénients

Linux support is very lacking - I can't use Comet to backup any of my Linux servers to the extent of less-than-a-day disaster recovery. More thorough branding options for the backup client could be nice.

Alternatives envisagées 

MSP360 Managed Backup et Pulseway

Pourquoi passer à Comet Backup

Comet's incredible support team; better branding options; much more control over the software as a whole; much better interface.
Luiz Eduardo
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/04/2022

Simple and effective backup system. Perfect support.

The solution was great for solving problems that were occurring with our customers. Easy implementation, effective support, and attractive prices.

Avantages

Clear pricing policy, one of the best value for money for MSP, efficient support and really safe solution.

Inconvénients

Initially it may take some time to understand its concept, which in our opinion differs a little from traditional backup systems, but after a short time everything is working perfectly.

Gary
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 05/11/2021

Comet Backup

Avantages

Everything. it just works and is easy to use for all functions

Inconvénients

Reporting is a bit weak if a customer sked for a report on their backups

Réponse de Comet Backup

Hi Gary, Thanks for leaving a review! We appreciate the feedback. If you visit our integrations page (https://cometbackup.com/integrations) & filter by "monitoring" you will see a half dozen options that can assist with reporting, including MyClient and Backup Radar.
Warm regards, Comet Team

Répondu le 10/11/2021
Michael
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 16/08/2021

Great Affordable Backup for most use cases

Great so far.

Avantages

Large array of storage options.
Large array of supported platforms
Native Hyper-V Integration
Basic Linux support
Great pricing model

Inconvénients

Could use KVM/libvirt integration on Linux as well as support for more Distributions
More robust error reporting when jobs fail is needed

Matt
Matt
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 08/08/2019

Awesome Backup for MSPs

We have Comet install on a digital ocean server. Customers are managed from this and backed up directly to S3.

Avantages

Very easy to use and setup. Runs on Linux. Low resources.

Inconvénients

Interface needs some maturity but it is getting there.

Michael
Michael
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/08/2022

Comet Backup is my GoTo for backup products

Avantages

Inexpensive, good features, remote control

Inconvénients

If it were integrated with my Datto CRM and RMM product, it would make things somewhat better.

David
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/01/2022

Flexible Backup Service

Avantages

Comet is flexible in their hosing, backup, and restore options allowing us to be flexible with our customer’s needs.

The flexibility in hosting options for us is critical. In the last two years of using Comet, we have transferred from using AWS S3 backing to Wasabi + client self-host servers without a single issue.

The ability to self-host the server out of a docker container and scale it in our existing compute resources (Kubernetes) is an excellent option that we take advantage of.

File backup plus select system images have been super helpful for recovery. We have been able to restore a full system image to a VM for a client well we rebuilt their main hardware.

Inconvénients

- Extra cost for system images backs.
- Unable to restore a file from a different account.
- Our interface is starting to look outdated.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 07/07/2022

best online data backup platform

my overall experience with Comet Backup is that after trying their services, I can see why they were so highly recommended. They have a simple, easy to use and cost effective solution for data backup.

Avantages

I have always been looking for a reliable back up storage on the cloud, that would be secure, fast and easy to use. I was looking for a piece of software that would allow me to back up my clients data, get the most out of the cloud and make sure that my company can grow and support more clients. Comet Backup offers a user-friendly platform designed to help you manage your data in the cloud, along with a reliable back up storage solution. The platform has a Windows version is available in 11 languages.

Inconvénients

what I don't like is that the virtual machine backup is not done with cometbackup, it would be really nice if they thought to include that in their system

Borche
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/04/2023

My Commet backup experience

I am very pleased with it

Avantages

1. Excellent Customer support2. Encryption3. Flexibility and Scalability of the solution4. Extensibility

Inconvénients

A bit of complexity to understand client, server, commet online vault, protected items, moving to other machine

60 avis