Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Stripe

Stripe est une solution cloud qui offre un ensemble varié d'API unifiées et d'outils permettant aux entreprises de gérer et d'accepter des paiements en ligne. Stripe traite les principales fonctions de paiement, comme les...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,4
Fonctionnalités
4,6
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
4,3

Parcourir les avis sur Stripe

2 629 avis sur 2 629
Classer par :
Killian
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

5
Publié le 21/01/2022

Une super passerelle de paiements

Avantages

J'apprécie beaucoup Stripe qui s'intègre parfaitement pour de nombreux projets : site e-commerce, CRM... Son modèle tarifaire est très intéressant : pas d'abonnement, un fonctionnement par commission.

Inconvénients

Le support n'est pas toujours très réactif et pertinent.

Charlotte
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

1
Publié le 21/02/2022

Phase de monetisation - les clients deviennent de portes-monnaies

Nous déconseillons fortement. Nous avons investit dans une API mais étant donné l'insatisfaction globale nous nous sommes tournés vers un autre système. C'est le jour et la nuit. Si vous êtes hésitant, ne succomber pas aux quelques Euros offerts à l'ouverture car le prix se paiera plus tard maintenant que l'entreprise est en phase de déshumanisation et de monétisation.

Avantages

Pas de fonctionnalités que l'on ne retrouve ailleurs.

Inconvénients

Le service client s'est éteint progressivement et les problèmes techniques devenus de plus en plus fréquents. Nus sommes tombés dans le piège mais maintenant que d'autres entreprises proposent le même service en mieux, nous sommes heureux de claquer la porte.

stephanie
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/01/2022

Stripe, rapidité et sécurité des paiements

Des paiements sécurisés depuis de nombreux pays. Tout fonctionne à la perfection.

Avantages

Stripe est une infrastructure de paiement ultra sécurisée. Indispensable aujourd'hui.

Inconvénients

La vérification des paiements et les délais de virement.

Les meilleures alternatives à Stripe

Vaibhav
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 21/07/2022

Secure and assured way to collect payment online

Avantages

It send automatic payment links before payment is due. All transaction were completed seemlessly, It sends PDF to payer, which contains payment link.

Inconvénients

Transaction charges are a bit higher. Rest all is great.

Adeel
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/08/2022

Best and reliable Payment Processor

As a developer I implemented stripe for 150+ clients and they all are happy because stripe never goes down, and never mess up with transactions.

Avantages

They have very reliable services, you can use any service which suits your business requirements.

Inconvénients

It is not supported in all countries, some 20+ countries are supported.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

3
Publié le 03/08/2022

A good solution to start your business

Avantages

the main Pro is the possibility to track all the events

Inconvénients

I would prefer to get easy access to support, for example through a live chat

Yousuf
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/07/2022

Handsdown the Best Payment Processor

It's the best. Don't ever think of considering any other payment processer than a stripe. They are best at what they are doing. This company started in front of me, and now it's one of the largest payment processors in the world. The dashboard, the entire system is extremely easy to use.

Avantages

It's easy, relatively cheap, and easy to signup and set up. Have plugins for almost all major E-Commerce platforms. Relatively low transaction fees and thanks to stripe radar you get less fraudulent orders. Modern dashboard. If you get a chargeback it's really easy to fight back. Amazingly fast support. This software is our business backbone.

Inconvénients

To be honest, I haven't found a single issue with this software. Just sometimes their verification can take a bit of time.

Alternatives envisagées 

Authorize.Net, PayPal et Square Payments

Pourquoi choisir Stripe 

PayPal is the worst payment provider now. No security, no check and balance of fraudulent transactions. Anyone can charge back you after getting your product or service.

Logiciel antérieur 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

Choosing a payment processor is a complex task as your entire business depends on it. We chose stripe because it was relatively cheap, easy to use, and modern, and their radar is the best to fight fraudulent transactions.
Yann
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/07/2022

Easy to connect and good team support.

Avantages

It's very easy to use. In my case it's mainly on WooCommerce or to sell products directly with Payment Links.

Inconvénients

I would like more option to block suspicious payments. I had only one case of card testing in 5 years of using Stripe and I didn't really know how to stop it quickly. I had to think for myself. Maybe having more documentation to react in case of ... could be a good idea coz for the moment there is a lot of documentation to correct or improve but not for the moment where it this kind of tricky situations happens.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

In the minds of my clients' clients, using paypal requires the creation of an account. With Stripe there is no such false barrier and it is simple to use. This is the main point of why I like it a lot.
Paul
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/08/2022

Very easy and well established

Avantages

With strie being so well established they are linked to many things and allow me to process my customers card payments with my shopping cart

Inconvénients

Nothing as of yet, it has been a very positive experience

Elle
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/07/2022

Enables me to provide online payment functions for many clients!

It's fast, it's siple and it's secure. No other software of its type ever comes close.

Avantages

I find Stripe fast and simple to set up and use. It's also easy to check on an ongoing basis.

Inconvénients

I don0t think that it is simple enough for the average web user to operate. That's not an issue for us though - as I can use it as an addon for our clients. Then I set it up for them.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 11/08/2022

Great for Small Businesses

Great! Simple and easy.

Avantages

I like the ease of use and integration to other systems I utilize.

Inconvénients

I've had no cons with this software. It is simple and easy to use.

Alternatives envisagées 

Square Payments

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

Stripe was more affordable.
Daniel
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 08/08/2022

A Software that you have to give a try

The service guarantees security for companies and buyers by not assuming that they expose sensitive data. It facilitates the payment process, increases security and well-being, runs in real time, is extremely comfortable for everyone, contributes to a more up-to-date portrait of the business, transcends borders, doubles the chances that budgets can achieve sales.

Avantages

It is easier to make a cancellation online, in just a few clicks the customers will have already confirmed their purchase and the payment will be flashed in your account immediately. The cancellation of false money in commercial activities is seen in a lower rate, which symbolizes an imminence for the business.

Inconvénients

There are certain banks that add commissions to the charge for making use of the provision of services of their payment platform. If the beneficiaries are not instructed about the usage and advantages of this means of payment, and if the emerging type of payment systems are increasingly complex to use than the existing ones, the clients will choose to continue using the usual means of payment.

Mark
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/08/2022

Secure, efficient and easy to use

Stripe just works - it's easy. It's secure. It delivers.

Avantages

The fact that it integrates with so many different software platforms

Inconvénients

Nothing negative that I can think of based on using this software

Guillermo
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 21/09/2022

Una de las mejores herramientas de pago

Excelente plataforma para usarla como pago, desde el día cero la hemos usado ya van bastantes años y nos ha ido muy bien.

Avantages

Una de las mejores funcionalidades que tienes stripe es la cantidad de plataformas con las que tiene integración, en todas las plataformas que hemos usado, Click funnels, nuestra web con wordpress, entre otras no hemos tenido ningún problema, además permite insertar de una vez el campo para las tarjetas de crédito o débito que soporta, ya sea para crear pagos puntuales, o recurrentes

Inconvénients

El sistema es tan riguroso que a veces no pasan tarjetas de clientes que son buenos, y hemos tenido que usar otras plataformas para procesarlas

Alternatives envisagées 

WooCommerce et PayPal

Pourquoi choisir Stripe 

No hemos hecho un cambio, pero si he tenido que implementar ambas porque PayPal es menos rigurosa al pasar los pagos, y hemos tenido problemas con algunas tarjetas en stripe entonces algunas las procesamos con PayPal

Logiciel antérieur 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

Por la facilidad en su integración y en la forma de crear productos con pago puntual o recurrente a su vez por la cantidad de integraciones que tiene con casi cualquier plataforma.
Priyansh
  • Secteur d'activité : Animation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/07/2022

Perfect for small businesses like us!

Saves our small business by being the best payment processing service that doesn't have any monthly charges and the least fees. A perfect alternative for PayPal.

Avantages

Most small business and newly incepted startups find it hard to find a payment processor that fits your needs. We faced the same dilemma. And Stripe comes to the rescue! Before it, we were using PayPal and when Stripe launched in India, we switched instantly.
- Much less fees than the competition
- Easy interface.
- The most developer friendly API, I set it up myself.
- Trusted service that instills confidence in the buyers.
- A POS system for offline processing.
- A mobile friendly app and website.
- Domestic and International payments set up without any additional burden.

Inconvénients

Its going to be hard to list negatives, because its really the ideal payment processing service especially for countries like ours (India).
- Extra fees on top of percentage based fees rack up for international payments.
- The settlement cycle time is higher than what we would prefer.
- RuPay cards are not accepted as of yet.

Hicham
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 08/07/2022

Stripe Review: The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

Overall, I'm really happy with Stripe. They make it easy to accept payments on my website and I haven't had any significant issues. The only downside is that their fees are a bit higher than some other options out there. But, for the convenience and peace of mind they provide, I think they're worth it. In addition, their API is solid, so if you have another system in place (or if you want to build your own) you can use Stripe seamlessly. Their support team has been great as well; anytime I've needed help, they have been quick to respond. One last plus - everything can be done in one place so even though it may take a little while at first, once everything's set up (it takes around 10 minutes) it's not too bad after that.
I would recommend using Stripe. It's easy to use and set up, plus it has a lot of features that can be really helpful for businesses. That said, there are a few things to be aware of. First, there is a fee for each transaction. Second, there are some countries that Stripe doesn't support yet. Finally, customer service isn't always the quickest to respond. But overall, I think Stripe is a great option for businesses looking for an easy way to accept payments online.

Avantages

I liked that Stripe was easy to use and set up. The interface is straightforward, and the documentation is clear. I also appreciated the support I received from Stripe. They were always quick to respond to my questions and helped me troubleshoot any issues I had. Overall, I found Stripe to be a great experience. It's a nice alternative to PayPal or other payment processors because it can handle just about anything. It integrates with popular shopping carts like Shopify and WooCommerce, has an API for developers, allows one-time payments or subscriptions, and doesn't charge transaction fees unless you opt-in for premium plans - which are reasonably priced - and more. What I didn't like about Stripe: There really wasn't much that I didn't like about Stripe. If there was one thing, it would be the lack of customer service over email. Although they're quick to answer your emails if you're paying their fee, if you aren't paying their fee then they won't respond unless your question needs to do with troubleshooting a specific issue (which isn't hard). Other than that, everything was pretty solid and worth the time investment!

Inconvénients

Overall, I was really disappointed with Stripe. The interface is confusing, and the fees are high. I also found that there are a lot of hidden fees that they don’t tell you about until it’s too late. Overall, I would not recommend using Stripe. It just isn’t worth it. For small businesses, this could be a huge problem because as soon as you have enough transactions to have more than one fee for different services, your percentage changes drastically. You're paying 20% instead of 2%. In the long run, if your service continues to grow and generate revenue from many sources like affiliate sales or hosting services (just to name two), then 20% will eventually take up a large portion of your total revenue which can become detrimental for any business.
The only time I would use Stripe again is if my company wanted to provide payment processing solutions as an added feature on our product, and we were offering this service as an add-on rather than part of our base package.

Trevor
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 20/06/2022

Stripe is the 'go-to' payment processor, and you need not look elsewhere.

If you have an online storefront, you'll need to take payments somehow. For us, it was as simple as filling out a quick form, providing some business information, copy and pasting a few numbers from Stripe to our WP storefront, and then we were off to the races. Years later, here we are still using Stripe's great service. Also, Stripe enables you to accept Google Pay and Apple Pay!

Avantages

Stripe is safe, secure, fast, and affordable. Stripe integrates with...well...everything! I can't imagine using another payment processor at this point in time.

Inconvénients

I don't have any specific cons besides the fact that I would like to see Stripe facilitate crypto payments in the future.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal

Pourquoi choisir Stripe 

We still use PayPal as an alternate payment method for customers, but Stripe became our primary because PayPal is expensive and a bit problematic in terms of fraudulent charges.

Logiciel antérieur 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

There were many factors, but cost, Apple Pay support, and ease of integration were the top factors.
Wisani
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 18/05/2022

Another successful payments gateway to trust

So far so good with us.I have no real issues with them mostly good issues like i have never has disputes as a user and as administrator .

Avantages

To be honest no one needs Labour intensive settings up process so with strip it has easy way to set up in has lot of ready made scripts fo different use. In an essence its easy to set up and for users its easy to pay using it.

Inconvénients

Their business strategy told them that some countries and currencies are second to others so the development in those countries is less and and increase cost to deal witg them. For example in South Africa it does not partnered bank that makes little extra work to get money if you are a merchant.

Alternatives envisagées 

2Checkout

Pourquoi choisir Stripe 

They are against themselves they said this and do that. So they stand with the bigger entities on with policy and truth.

Logiciel antérieur 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

I already had a working account and service fee are affordable for me.
Vance
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/05/2022

Best payment processing gateway yet

Nothing short of amazing. I've used Stripe since at least 5 years ago and to see how far they've come today, it's only going to get better.

Avantages

Stripe has always been known to be ahead of the payment processing game and the new features that are rolled out every now and then just continue to solidify their position. I like their API access and documentation most, compared to other payment processing gateways.

Inconvénients

The dashboard can be a little cluttered and overwhelming for non-tech savvy users. I particularly face this problem with business owners and accountants when getting them to use Stripe as an online payment processing gateway. But when they get used to the UI, they never look back.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal

Pourquoi choisir Stripe 

Processing fee, ease of use, and API access

Logiciel antérieur 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

API access and native integrations available
Steve
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/04/2022

Stripe Payments is my Go-To payment processor for my online business.

My love for Stripe has grown over the years. I probably had a Stripe account for 6 to 10 months before I even used it. I looked at it and not having a degree from MIT I was pretty lost and didn't bother trying to figure it out. I had a payment process already and it was working.

After I began reading more and more bad news about this other payment processor I was using, I decided it was time to carve out some time and figure out how to use Stripe.
It did not take as long as I originally thought it would but I eventually began using Stripe alongside the other payment processor.

I figured out how to set up subscriptions and invoices with Stripe and over time, became more and more comfortable using Stripe.

I can now go into the dashboard and put together an invoice within a minute or two or connect Stripe to a new site I built. More importantly, I think Stripe support has gotten better over the years which makes everything else with Stripe just that much easier.

Avantages

It is easy to integrate with my website's payment tools. Branding my invoices with my website logo is also super easy. I have used the word 'easy' a couple of times already and that is the main thing I like about Stripe - the Stripe features I use are easy.

While trying to figure out some of the features I now use on a regular basis, I had to use the Stripe Support staff quite a bit and in doing so, I quickly realized that they are a top benefit of using Stripe.

Inconvénients

In the Pro category, I said that my main Pro feature was that Stripe is easy but only with the features I use. I might use more of the many features Stripe offers if they were easy to use or at least figure out without the back & forth with Stripe Support.

Stripe does have a YouTube channel but the one that is most helpful is StripeDevelopers - NOT just Stripe.

Alternatives envisagées 

Authorize.Net et Square Payments

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

Being available in more countries and the cost of using Stripe is why I chose Stripe over the others.
Pius
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 24/04/2022

Stripe

My overall experience with Stripe has been pleasant, profitable, and smooth. Payments are processed smoothly despite customer locations and my payments are mostly on time except for public holidays. I really can't complain about stripe.

Avantages

Stripe integrates with a lot of software builders and customer management platforms out there. No matter your app builder you are a lot more likely to find stripe integration than other payment processors out there. It's also very easy to manage and keeps tabs on everything happening on your account even on your phone with the mobile app.

Inconvénients

When you deploy Stripe Radar, for which you extra pay BTW, sometimes authentic payments are flagged as potentially fraudulent and are not completed. When this happens it's very frustrating to the customer and to us as well. Improving radar is be more efficient would be very helpful.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

Stripe's payment processing is less demanding of the customer. The Customer does not need to create an account or enter their billing address or phone number and yet it is still super safe. Customers can just enter their card details and proceed to pay.
Mo
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/04/2022

Can't get better!

Overall, the sheer ease of use, set up, convenience and payment processing is the absolute best and the current industry-standard for a lot of start-ups and small businesses. Their fees are competitive, payment processing is quick and efficient and security is industry-standard for an extra peace of mind for you and your clients. It's all straightforward to use and the host of analytics, metrics and reporting features make it easy for you to keep tabs on your payments. I literally can't think of a better system.

Avantages

Convenience is king when it comes to Stripe. Invoicing and billing is an absolute breeze and takes a matter of minutes to set up. Once you have your account ready to go, creating an invoice is simple and straightforward. All you need is the recipient's name, email and business address and you're good to go. You may want to include invoice information, though the length of that depends on your own needs and can often be done outside of Stripe if you have SOW's in place, so generally only needs a brief outline of what the invoice is for. Once you've filled in your payee's information, it generates a secure payment link for online payments that has industry-standard encryption and top-of-the-line security for their peace of mind. Then, it's up to you to send off the link and for the payee to fill the invoice. The whole process of setting up payments is an absolute breeze takes next-to-no time at all. Other than convenience of payments, their reporting and analytics, ease of set and use, information archiving and security is simple to set up and use. Everything is provided at a glance and you often won't have to spend no more than a few minutes in your account.

Inconvénients

One potential improvement, especially in the scope of remote-based teams, could be to allow contributors into the account with restricted access. For instance, when I need an invoice in my particular role, I'd have to have this approved via the manager, though this could be done a lot quicker if there was some sort of 'guest' or restricted staff access that would allow me to only create invoices in order to save time in creating and having them approved. Of course this would vary from business to business and you'd need a certain level of seniority, however I think this feature could be a huge opportunity to increase convenience even further.

Diego Luis
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 01/04/2022

Take payments and security to another level

Since I have been using stripe, my company has projected an image of more prestige, security and professionalism.

I love the comprehensive metrics and projections features it has. Transaction data is clearly presented at all times, which is a peace of mind for the client as well as for me as the owner of the company. Now I spend less time understanding a payment process in case the customer has a claim. Above all, the best thing is the robust security.

Since I integrated stripe to all my e-learning projects and platforms, my business has increased conversion. And as a bonus to all this, in order to implement stripe in some projects, I had to improve the structure of some of my sites so that they work better for the client and the information is clear.

They helped me in this process through the customer support service, and with this my platforms now comply with all the legal requirements to be able to sell at a more professional level.

Avantages

security is extraordinary

lots of useful information in case of payment disputes
shelf life projections by customers, that's great

options like radar are the best

professional image for my company

excellent integrations, another strong point of stripe

top notch customer service and support

integrating stripe the customer never leaves our platform or application to make the payment, so it is perceived as something more secure, it is not confusing for the customer, and this increases the conversion rate.

Inconvénients

it can take a while to get used to so much data

they are a bit demanding when it comes to allowing integration to a site, which can be a bit annoying at first, but this is not really a con, rather it sets a standard of quality and professionalism, making one like business owner also becomes professional.

Some fees can be a bit high compared to other platforms, but weighing the fact of stripe's impressive security, integration, data that's pure gold, it's immediately clear that it's worth integrating stripe into all of our Projects.

It does not allow you to open accounts from some countries, although you can pay from any country as a customer.

Eero
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/03/2022

The best generic payment processor out there

We use Stripe for the majority of our payment processing on online stores. It is reliable and fast, payouts are really fast too. The customer service has always been great, and so is the documentation. The service has always been on track with any annoying new EU regulations, so I can truly recommend this company.

Avantages

I use Stripe in dozen different online stores. It just works. Reliable, fast, great service all around. Affordable fees too. I am extremely happy I left Paypal behind.

Inconvénients

I haven't found anything to complain about so far. This tells how great the service is. Usually, there is always something wrong.

Alternatives envisagées 

Klarna et Worldpay

Pourquoi choisir Stripe 

Paypal is expensive, for starters. They make everything extremely difficult, when you need to reach customer service you might as well call Skynet because bots are all you get - at least in Europe. They can shut down your account for no reason all of a sudden, which happened to us and many of our partners. The reasoning was that some information was missing, but then getting the information to them was made extremely difficult with long processing time which just meant enormous losses meanwhile. Thank god we moved on and found Stripe.

Logiciel antérieur 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

Best pricing, modern, easiest to implement.
Scott
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 15/09/2021

Simply seamless

Stripe is a vital tool for our Donor Department, as more and more of our donors choose to give with a credit card or debit card vs. gifts via check. The interface is easy to use, and I love the "Reports Overview " on the home page. I wish our donor CRM tool offered such convenient "at a glance" reports!

Avantages

I love the functionality. When our CRM software lets u know that a credit card gift was unable to process, I can go into Stripe and see how many times the system has retried the gift, as well as the decline code the donor's bank provided. Then when I call the donor I have a lot of info at my disposal.

As far as the gifts that WERE processed correctly, it's very easy to export them into a simple spreadsheet, which I then submit to our Executive Director.

Inconvénients

My regret is that I haven't looked more into the functionality of the software. There are likely things that Stripe offers that we are not utilizing. A suggestion for the developers at Stripe may be to send their users helpful "Are you aware of this feature?" type emails / letters

2 629 avis