Avis clients sur Dext Prepare

4,2
Note globale
Avis

4,2
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Dext Prepare

Les comptables sont doués en affaires. Dext fournit aux comptables, aux aides-comptables et aux entreprises de puissants outils pour traiter et analyser automatiquement et intelligemment les données financières. Désormais, vous...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
3,8
Fonctionnalités
4,0
Simplicité
4,2
Support client
3,7

Parcourir les avis sur Dext Prepare

136 avis sur 136
Classer par :
Martin
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

1
Publié le 18/08/2023

Coûteux, fonctionne à moitiés et services pitoyables

Mon expérience La fonction d’extraction directement des fournisseurs ne fonctionne pas ou se débranche continuellement ce qui crée de la frustration de la part de vos clients. Le service technique vous réfère au directeur de compte qui ne re communique pas avec vous même après plusieurs tentatives de votre part de communiquer avec lui. Pas contre, il vous envoie son augmentation de prix. À ce moment vous réussissez à prendre un rendez-vous avec lui après avoir tenté de communiquer avec lui pendant un mois. Un rendez-vous qu’il remet à la journée suivante. Bien sûr, le directeur de compte ne peut pas régler votre problème mais vous devez quand même payer cher pour un produit qui ne remplit pas ses promesses. Service pitoyable pour un produit coûteux qui n’en vaut pas la peine.

Avantages

Extrait les taxes mais les règles et la fonction Receipt dans QuickBooks Online le font bien sans avoir à payer pour 2 solutions.

Inconvénients

La fonction d’extraction directement des fournisseurs ne fonctionne pas ou se débranche continuellement ce qui crée de la frustration de la part de vos clients. Le service est pitoyable

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi passer à Dext Prepare

J’ai demandé qu’on annule tout
Claude
  • Secteur d'activité : Traduction et localisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
1

3
Publié le 23/05/2022

Bug bloquant et aucun support technique

Regrouper les factures à un seul endroit et préparer la saisie.

Avantages

D'une apparence hyper pratique Dext facilite le traitement des factures reçues.
Mais 100% des factures doivent pouvoir être traitées et ce n'est pas le cas.

Inconvénients

L'absence de support technique compétent. Aucun des factures internationales ou européennes ne passe correctement dans ce logiciel faute de corrections mineures et ce depuis 6 mois.
La société Dext préfère courir après de nouveau clients en ajouter des "à peu près" que de résoudre les problèmes de ses clients existants.

Marie-Helene
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/11/2023

Un outils d'importation de facture qui fonctionne bien !

Très bonne expérience et bon service client.

Avantages

Il importe les factures avec précision et facilement. L'application mobile et facile et permet de prendre des factures de plusieurs pas en photo et de les regrouper en 1 document.

Inconvénients

La connexion avec Sage 50 est beaucoup moins intuitive.

Les meilleures alternatives à Dext Prepare

Emilie
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/11/2022

Simplifier sa comptabilité

J'utilise Dext à chaque semaine et je suis très satisfaite de l'outil. Il me permet de gagner du temps dans ma comptabilité!

Avantages

Ce que j'aime tout particulièrement avec Dext, c'est que je peux facilement gérer mes dépenses, sans devoir gérer mes reçus. Tout s'organise facilement et rapidement et ceci me permet de me retrouver avec facilité.

Inconvénients

Pour le moment aucun point faible n'a été identifié.

Brett
Brett
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 26/07/2018

Smart Solution to manual bookkeeping entry

Time. This saves time . It also provides peace of mind.

Avantages

The AI behind this software is smart and adaptive. The OCR recognition can identify the debit/credit card used on a submitted receipt and match that receipt payment to the specific bank account in your accounting software so you can avoid sending payments to the wrong account. For accounting firms, the bundled pricing is a great value to share with your clients. It does not just push the data to your accounting software, but will search your transactions in the software to try to find matches and will sync up the payments with ease.

Inconvénients

While they are doing good with the fetch option for online invoices (they can pull the statements and invoices from online billers, such as cell phone or internet), they do not have the capability, currently, to pull bank statements. Add this feature and we have an unmatched solution to this expense capture sector in my opinion.

Kimberly
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/08/2020

Fantastic. Extreme time saver! Easy integration with Quickbooks

I have several clients that I have signed up to use Receipt Bank and they are all satisfied. Customer service is better than their competitors! I look like a hero to my clients that now use Receipt Bank!

Avantages

I recommend to my accounting clients as a quick way to get their expenses recorded. Take a picture of the receipt with your phone and auto publish straight into Quickbooks. Game changer for small businesses that still use the shoe box method! It is a very easy integration with Quickbooks online! Very cost efficient for small businesses.

Inconvénients

May not be the best choice for larger businesses with multi level approval of expense reports. I have not signed up a larger client so it may be fine, but I do not think it has this feature.

Christie
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
s/o

1
Publié le 24/02/2022

Dext doesn’t tell the truth - won’t upgrade my lower level subscription. They expect me to pay...

I wasn’t asking for anything more than what the average person would receive for their price. Why offer a terrible product that you don’t even advertise, that has almost the identical name to the next level product? I feel utterly duped.

Avantages

I feel so disheartened by Dext & Google Play! They offered me a discount (without refunding my original purchase), yet they didn’t offer to only charge the difference between what I’d already paid and the next subscription level. WHY???

Inconvénients

I mistakenly subscribed to Dext’s “Business Plan” through the Dext app. I couldn’t figure out why it didn’t function like it was supposed to. Once I figured out that it was called “Business” and not “Business Plus” I realized I must have subscribed to something different…I didn’t know they offered anything different from their website.
I contacted Dext right away and told them I want to upgrade (or refund to upgrade on my own). They told me Google Play can refund this. I communicated with Google Play. They said, “We can’t do this, only the app developer can. I asked, “How do I communicate with the app developer?” They gave me the same email address that I previously used to communicate with Dext. I went back and forth many times (over the course of a month) communicating with Google Play and Dext; both telling me the other can help me.
In the end, Dext offered to cancel my current subscription (but I wouldn’t get a refund) and then they’d give me 20% off a new subscription. Dext is EXPENSIVE and now I have to pay double, when I asked to be upgraded (or refunded) right after I bought it. WHO is lying to me? In the end, Dext simply closed the case on me instead of offering me the upgraded subscription for the price difference. UNBELIEVABLE!

Dext told me that I hadn’t heard of this lower level subscription because they got rid of it as it wasn’t popular, but that Google Play kept it.

Morna
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/12/2023

My favour piece of software

Love it. It’s so good that we were offered another provider as part of an existing subscription but I don’t want to change. I’d rather pay Dext and keep using it.

Avantages

This software is amazing. We are a wholesaler with loads of monthly invoices from suppliers and out to customers. Dext strips all the information out in seconds, is so accurate and then can get seamlessly transferred to Sage. Considering the time this software saves us, the price is brilliant too. I already recommend this software to anyone I think would benefit.

Inconvénients

No downsides. This software literally does everything I need it for.

Virginia
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/03/2023

Dext Is Exceptional!

Never had an issue in all the time I have used the product

Avantages

I love Dext and have used it for 7 plus years. It allows me and my clients to track all their expenses easily and worry free.

Inconvénients

The cost is expensive as I dont have a lot of clients but I will pay because I like it so much

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi passer à Dext Prepare

Much more functional and way better at coding appropriately.
Christal
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

4
Publié le 08/07/2023

Dext Prepare Makes a Good App for Small Businesses

Overall, Dext Prepare is a great app to add to your tech stack when it comes to organizing your sales and expense receipts.

Avantages

Dext Prepare is easy to setup and use whether you're a small business or an accountant looking to help your clients keep up with all those paper receipts and emails for sales and costs. They also have expense report features

Inconvénients

Dext Prepare is somewhat on the expensive side for the subscription prices they charge.

Marilynn
Marilynn
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
1

4
Publié le 02/08/2022

Dext Customer Service

My overall experience with dext was horrible, customer service was nonexistent, there is no phone number to call a person and when I canceled my monthly subscription well before the 15-day cancelation period, I was still charged for the next month. I received no response from my customer manager who was on holiday and was told I had to meet with the manager before I could cancel. This made no sense to me. Canceling my monthly subscription was one of the most stressful, time-consuming things I have done regarding an app, I do not recommend this app.

Avantages

What I liked most about this software was it was able to import receipts

Inconvénients

What I liked least about this software were the customer service and the price.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 13/03/2018

Useful app that makes bookkeeping much more efficient

Avantages

This software makes bookkeeping very easy, even when on the go. The mobile app is perfect for tradespeople and those on the road.
The dashboard feature is particularly useful to us a bookkeeping business as we can monitor that activity level of our clients as well as ensuring the correct uploading of their documents.

Inconvénients

We have found ourselves paying over the odds for this software on behalf of clients whose business sees peaks and troughs in terms of activity and so some months can be charged at a higher rate because they reflect the previous month's activity, despite little to know uploads taking place in the month following. We would much prefer to pay for the software on a credit system whereby we pay for what we use.

Graham
Graham
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 17/04/2018

Overall superb

Avantages

The accuracy really is superb! It is amazingly how accurately it gets the information required from what is often messy, crumpled or poor quality receipts

Inconvénients

The main criticism is that I need a totally separate account per business. Would be better to handle multiples from one login. Also seems bonkers to have to pay extra for more users, has no bearing on the required server time or functionality's...eg zero benefits to just sharing a login .so to charge for it seems wrong. Lastly, the GUI could be modernized slightly

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 15/12/2023

Great automated solution for keeping track of expenses

Excellent tool for automating data entry for my expenses

Avantages

Great automated solution for keeping track of expenses
- It integrates with our bookkeeping system Quickbooks.
- It automates the data entry tasks
- Easy to use
- Good price point

Inconvénients

It didn't integrate with all accounting systems, so I did have to switch to Quickbooks in order to use Dext as my old system was not compatible

Shan
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/09/2020

A must-have product for your book management

Receipt bank is a great tool for business owners and accountants. It archives the supports on the cloud. Therefore, when it comes to an audit, the support could be easily pulled.

Avantages

Receipt Bank is easy to track bills and receipts and useful to publish into accounting software. Also, Receipt Bank could assign different roles among users, which saves time for review and approval of reimbursable expenses. Last but not least, it keeps adding features like bank statement fetch, which creates efficiency for bank reconciliation.

Inconvénients

If bills or receipts are denominated in foreign currency, the exchange rate used by Receipt Bank is different from that by Accounting Software. To have a consistent rate across the book, we have to manually refresh the bill date to have a consistent exchange rate.

Robin
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

1
Publié le 23/02/2020

Receipt Bank Does Not Work

A total waste of time and money.
Not worth it.
Pointless.

Avantages

Receipt Bank promised a lot and delivered extremely poor service. It simply did not do what it said it would do.

Inconvénients

It combines multiple receipts into one entry, entirely in error.
It fails to recognise the currency of the receipt.
It mis-reads the receipts - inputting incorrect numbers and names.
It corrupts easily, locking a lot of entries inside the app but unable to generate a spreadsheet. There is no way to extract the data from the corrupted app, so you have no choice but to enter all the data again or create your own spreadsheet and enter it there.

In all Receipt Bank was a complete waste of money and an enormous waste of my time.
I strongly recommend anyone against buying Receipt Bank. It is easier to create an excel document of your own which you can run on your phone. If you want to you can add in drop-down menus to make data entry quick and easy. That is much easier than trying to mess around with the grossly faulty Receipt Bank app.

Alex
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 05/02/2021

Receipt Bank Review

Very pleasant. Easy, fast, reasonably priced, nice to look at and use.

Avantages

I use this daily. Ease of use is key here to minimise any further hassle from bookkeeping. RB is super easy to use, very quick to upload documents via the app or the desktop.

Inconvénients

Possibly the rate of machine learning. I have used RB for the same customers sales invoices for over two years now, and the same mistakes are frequently made by RB's extraction. These are daily mistakes, possibly every other day. Customer Name is a very common one.

Alexandra
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 20/09/2022

Great Software

Avantages

Dext ensures all of our invoices are connected to Quickbooks so we can keep track, and pay bills on time.
It is a pretty easy software to use with help instructions if needed.

Inconvénients

Sometimes Dext has trouble finding amounts on uploaded invoices or categorizing the expense. However, this can all easily be entered manually.

Theresa
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 09/07/2021

Paperless makes everything better

Overall, this product has brought our company leaps forward in technology. No more power invoices and receipts and the best thing is it can be done from anywhere!

Avantages

We moved to Dext Prepare from a manual
System of printing invoices and submitting them. Now with Dext, everything is done online and it’s easier for accounting and employees alike.

Inconvénients

For employees, some of the features are confusing. There are submit buttons and archive buttons that make it look like you should push them but really you don’t need to and it messes up the accountant if you do. As long as everyone knows this, it isn’t an issue but education is key.

Sam
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 05/12/2019

Good software but could be cheaper for smaller practices

My practice used to receive paperwork by various channels and we were always chasing clients. This has made it easier for the client to submit paperwork, though there is still definitely some chasing! Overall, a good product.

Avantages

This software has streamlined the ways clients supply paperwork to my practice. Clients are generally happy with using it and it is very intuitive.

Inconvénients

The pricing structure doesn't differentiate between different sizes of practice except for single users so the savings scale massively for larger companies.
Clients can be confused about submitting multiple invoices by email.
Doesn't split across classes/departments in basic product

Frances
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/04/2022

Essential in tracking staff expenses / billable expenses!

Avantages

Its a single location to store invoices and track expenses outside of the accounting software.

Inconvénients

Importing expenses into quick books often times creates a new vendor. I then need to go in QBO and move it to the vendor.

Daniel
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 21/10/2019

Does exactly what is needed

It has vastly saved time and effort determining my expenses meaning I can spend more time on real work.

Avantages

the software is very capable at image recognition and determining exactly what was charged. It also does a good job of archiving said expenses.

Inconvénients

I think there could be more done to notify the user of the expenses once they have been succesfully processed. I also think that it could do a better job when it comes to determining exchange rates for expenses. It would be great if they could find a way of linking the exchange rate used to the card that is paying, rather than guessing or using a value from another source.

Richard
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
2
Support client
1

3
Publié le 01/04/2020

Ripped us off to the tune of £2,500

Awful, we use free versions like Hubdoc now.

Avantages

It's easy to implement. The app is ok but a lot disappear into the ether when you look in the online site.

Inconvénients

They overcharged us by £2,500 and have refused to refund us. Also, it doesn't remember a great deal of 'pre-saved' accounts selections. Also duplicates invoices.

AM
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/01/2019

Time Saving tool

Avantages

I have been using Receipt bank from last 2+ years, its a great tool to save time & a lot of data entry. My client are also happy to save time & cost due to using Receipt Bank.

Inconvénients

In some case its mixes currency sign and user need to review receipt and verify currency to avoid later issues.

Olivia
  • Secteur d'activité : Études de marché
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 11/09/2019

convenient expenses

Simple to use and convenient, but could be fine-tuned to make it even easier.

Avantages

This software has a mobile app which is incredibly useful as you can just take pictures of the receipt while you're out and about so don't have to worry about keeping them safe. the app itself is simple to use, though could be fine-tuned. The accountants at receipt-bank are switched on and will follow-up with any outstanding or incomplete expenses, and answer any question you may have about the status of a particular expense very quickly.

Inconvénients

In the app there are some unnecessary fields that you don't have to fill in, but they are named the same as one which you do, which was confusing at first, but now I am used to it. Also the accountants ask how you paid e.g. personal card / cash, or a company card etc, but there is no option for this so you have to remember to write it in the notes section, which is not an issues, but something to bear in mind to avoid hassle further down the line.
It is also worth noting that the expenses take a while to verify, so submit then and maybe check on it in a day or so rather than expecting it to accept it then and there.

136 avis