Avis clients sur SpiraTest

4,0
Note globale
Avis

4,0
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur SpiraTest

SpiraTest est un logiciel cloud qui aide les utilisateurs à simplifier les opérations de développement et de test logiciel. Il permet aux entreprises de gérer les exigences, les versions, les défauts, les cas types et les...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,4
Fonctionnalités
3,8
Simplicité
3,9
Support client
4,4

Parcourir les avis sur SpiraTest

105 avis sur 105
Classer par :
Sandie
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
s/o
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 25/11/2014

Good Test Tool plus Excellent Support

Having undertaken a lot of research, I found SpiraTest to be a very good balance of cost vs. functionality. The trial period proved very useful to truly test that the product met all our needs. Also, as the trial version could be included in our purchased copy, we didn't lose any of the data we'd input.

I found the support team to be excellent, they replied quickly and cheerfully to all my questions and was one of the deciding factors in buying this product.

Avantages

Flexible, easy to use system
Offers integration with other products
Provides a lot of functionality, some of which we will use at once and some we can introduce gradually

Inconvénients

Have not found any yet

Howard
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 29/10/2008

SpiraTest compares very well to other well known project management applications.

SpiraTest compares very well to other well known project management applications.
SpiraTest beats Quality Center in the ability to create different workflows for multiple incident types, and workflow customization is based on a simple interface rather than on VBScript. The ability to link project artifacts together seems much easier and intuitive the Quality Center. Best of all, SpiraTest has a tool to communicate with Quality Center if you need to work in both applications.
SpiraTest also compares well with Pragmatic Software Planner. Information is much more accessible in SpiraTest, and everything actually works. Software Planner loses points for having a more rigid workflow, a non-intuitive interface, and for features that just don't work, like custom reports.

Avantages

You can't beat SpiraTest without paying a lot more (and even then you might be disappointed).
- Surprisingly easy set up.
- Fantastic ease of use once you get used to the workflow paradigm (change status, verify newly required fields, then update).
- Traceability: We love how all project components can be linked together.
- Test case management: Create individual steps for each test case, and link steps from one test case to another to prevent step duplication. Create a test run, and send information to your automated testing software. Software testing heaven.
- Workflow management: custom workflows by project or even by incident type. Cusomtization is implemented by interface, not language.
- Support: Inflectra support has been fantastic in helping us migrate data into SpiraTest from our previous system.
- Meets our needs: Our consulting firm needed a one-stop app that would work for multiple long- and short-term projects. We found SpiraTest, we tried it, and we love it.

Inconvénients

Enhancements to current features, rather than new features, seems to be the rule:
- ability to create and administer user groups on a project level instead of only at the application level.
- mass updating of multiple artifacts (change all incidents with this type to that type)
- update workflow transitions by user type instead of altering each transition.
- Workflow takes a little getting used to; transitions must be performed in the following order - 1. Select the desired status, 2. Fill out ALL the newly required fields (check all the tabs), and then 3. Update.
- Custom fields are hidden on their own tab in the lower half of the main pane. It would be nice to have the option to place some custom fields on the main pane.
- Would be nice to be able to hide fields that aren't desired for a certain project.
- Would like the ability to assign certain SysAdmin rights on a project level.
- Would like a few more report cusomization options.

Isabell
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
2
Support client
5

3
Publié le 09/10/2013

Spira Test Review

Pro:

- covers Requirements as well as Test Cases
- compatibility with automatic testing tools
- possibility to create Test Sets
- execute Test Sets separately from the Test Cases they contain

Con:

- "keep me logged in" doesn't work (sometimes changes are lost)
- sometimes the lists aren't displayed correctly (then after selecting "Show Level 1" it works again, but it's annoying)
- mixed language (German and English - wouldn't care if it is only English .. maybe depending on the language of the browser?)
- the tree list view to the left when editing one Requirement or Test Case is often not displayed correctly which makes it difficult to navigate
- moving of list items sometimes doesn't work
- "Administration" link is only displayed if a project is opened for which someone is Project Owner, even if he is an overall administrator
- if text is copied from a Test Step and the whole text field was selected, a grey background is pasted

Nice to have:

- Maybe it isn't possible - but it would be nice to have the possibility to link a Test Case to an automatic testing tool for each Test Set which contains this Test Case. Because we are testing automatically with Smart Bear's TestComplete and we also use the possibility to have one Test Case in several Test Sets, if they are the same. Due to some slight differences we can't use the same recorded test (in TestComplete) for all of the Test Sets.

- It would be nice to have a choice if an item is pasted before or after the checked item in the list.

- We would like to have the possibility to link a Test Case folder with a superior Requirement. If then a Test Case is created from a Requirement, the new Test Case should be in the linked folder. It is annoying to search for a new Requirement at the end of the list and moving it up into the corresponding folder. Or maybe you can provide a choice into which folder the new Test Case should be created.

Overall:

We are happy to have a tool which provides the possibility to manage Requirements, Test Cases and Test Sets. Also the feature to test automatically is great! But we were a little bit disappointed that the last update just brought some changes regarding design. The buggy functionalities influencing the usability were not fixed (e.g. displaying the list). Or maybe we recognized only the design changes. Overall, we put trust into the Inflectra team that those annoying usability issues will be fixed.

Les meilleures alternatives à SpiraTest

Dave
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 18/10/2017

Way better than Excel, Testuff, and other lower price point Test Management tools.

Test data management without the risk of irreversible or unaudited changes.
A cloud accessible test management tool for my test team

Avantages

The ability to group test cases, the folder hierarchy, test sets and test runs per release.

So glad the all tests with tests steps view was added (Table view)

Customisable reports are very useful once configured/scripted correctly (although the interface/mechanism is too complex for non-developers/non-technical people. It is far from intuitive)

Inconvénients

Data imported to the Excel template via the Excel add-on should arrive in a format that could be immediately exported back to Spira. This would facilitate faster creation of duplicates with minor amendments, such as copying large tests sets to be rerun in a new release.

Reporting. It's difficult to find the report you want without having to run one to see the story it tells. A snapshot of the report with generic data would be handy.

Failing/blocking a test should start creating the incident. These should be seamless. Select existing incident should be an option there also.

There should be a way to clear results from a step, not just select a different result.

There needs to be a X by Y grid matrix of requirements to tests in Reports

The Export to Excel option should work for multiple selections

The data structure should be made available within the Reporting UI to facilitate customised report writing. A drag and drop UI would be a big improvement, as would a sample view to see the impact of your changes with dummy data without having to run the report

The name of the current test should remain on screen while the steps for it are visible. As the last step scrolls off the screen the next test name can then appear.

Hanna
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 22/06/2017

Overall it's good an makes test management and running a lot smoother

Avantages

The history features of test cases are nice. The ability to link requirements to test steps is nice (allthough could be improved as it is lost on clone). The tracking of progress is nice and ability to create incidents from a specific test steps helps a lot. All the different types of reports that are available to generate are also quite nice.

Inconvénients

The lack of branching/versioning of test cases. This is a big con for us and we're hoping that it will be looked at in the future. Another problem is the linking of requirements to test steps, it feels like it's lacking a bit; it should be possible to 1. Clone a test case and keep the requirements on the test steps (currently they're lost) 2. If a requirement is just linked to a test step the result should be possible to link to that, currently if a step not at all related to the requirement fails the requirement will also fail. Also we'd like a report where it's easy to see the traceability and result of test run and requirement, e.g.:
REQ1 PASSED
REQ2 FAILED
Currently it is possible to get the requirement and what Test case it is tested in and then print out all of the test cases to see the results. We'd just like a bit of an easier report/tracking here. If possible it would also be nice to add a comment to FAILED, maybe what test case failed (if it is tested in more than one) and perhaps even incident numbers of some sort.

Réponse de Inflectra

Thanks for the positive feedback on SpiraTest, including the ability to link requirements to test steps (most tools limit the link to just test cases). We do plan on adding requirements/test case baselining functionality, we already support test case and requirements versioning and history tracking.
The linking of requirements to test steps and the corresponding reporting was added recently and we shall be enhancing its reporting and tracking in future releases.
You can report a reason when a test case / test step fails (in fact you have to), and we already include built-in defect creation and linking during the test execution process, so we're not sure what the reviewer meant by that part.

Répondu le 23/06/2017
Ambrish
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 20/06/2017

Nice Product. Easy to use ,everything can be tracked in one application..that's awesome.

Its simple and reliable use as compare to industry leaders in this field. Good value for money and excellent support. Also its capabilities to integrate with other tools.

Avantages

1-I love the feature to track the bugs. Its so simpler and the enhanced feature of embedding screenshot makes my job lot easier.

2-The reporting section is also good and the available formats to extract reports make my team as well as dev team more comfortable to understand the generated reports.

3-Enabling us to manage the requirement also plays an important role in putting this ahead of some competitors . Its very easy to track requirements either by release or by test cases.

4-last but not the least. Excellent customer Service.

Inconvénients

As I do not see any major flaw in this but yes something needs to be updated/enhanced to make it more user friendly:
1-Allow to delete User. Currently it only allows to disable the user.
2-Flexibility to add our own status to Requirements.
3- few UI issues in reporting.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 26/12/2018

Serves the purpose

Avantages

Cloud and in house hosting options available.
Customer support is quick and effective.
Product is upgraded frequently.
Roadmap is clearly communicated.
Lots of customization options for reports if you know how to do it.

Inconvénients

Copy, edit, clone and drag and drop are not that user friendly.
Need more integration options like EA.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 04/05/2018

SpiraTest for effective Test Management

Avantages

Our team reviewed the free trial of SpiraTest as a test management tool for our organization. It was very easy to use and setup. Now, we are looking at purchasing it.

It integrates easily with Jira as a project management tool and it is a cheaper option to other test management tools .

Inconvénients

I realize that once a user is created there is no way of deleting them, you can only disable the user. Some things like the auto-mail content and workflow names are not customizable.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 12/02/2017

Bug integration with TFS in progress

I'm currently evaluating SpiraTest for my company and actually have not yet used all of its functionality. I'm in the process of configuring SpiraTest to integration with my bug tracking system, Team Foundation Server 2017. I found the documentation a bit dated, but useable and in the end I'm sure it will work. I've contacted the Inflectra support folks and they have always answered my questions. Fantastic support crew! I find custom fields for SpiraTest easier to configure than the other end -- TFS. TFS requires a Visual Studio license to configure certain items like state transitions. SpiraTest by contrast is very EASY to configure!

Avantages

Ease of use and configuration of all administrative actions. (GUI!)
Great support!
Has a centralized document repository.
Fast interface, very responsive.

Inconvénients

Somewhat dated documentation on integrations. (bug integration between SpiraTest and TFS)

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 09/08/2021

review

Avantages

creating and and reusing test case is very simple, thus, Cloud and in house hosting options available, it makes organizing and managing your team easier.

Inconvénients

Tracking modules can be improved. it would make this software perfect!

Jeremy
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 29/03/2019

A nice little addition to a development team

It's nice, obviously could use some improvements but their team is always putting out updates and new content. Overall I think it's worth it to have.

Avantages

Integrates well with Jira.
Easy to configure for your needs.
Nice reporting tools.
Good support team.

Inconvénients

Reports can be really slow sometimes.
Reports take a lot of customizing before you get any useful results.
The UI is not very user friendly.

Réponse de Inflectra

Thanks for your review, it is very helpful, I will pass on your feedback to our development team. I know that they are working to improve the reports, we plan to have the improvements released in v6.1 later this year.

Répondu le 02/04/2019
Jeremy
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 14/04/2017

Great tool to help organize your testing needs

A few years ago we worked with this product on a trial basis. Everyone liked the fact that it helped keep our test cases organized and consistent regardless of who wrote them. We were able to bring the product on full time. When I left the company moved to another one, SPIRA was one of the first software applications that I pushed for to have and I continue to do so.

Ben
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

2
Publié le 21/10/2013

Spiratest Review

We have found that some of the things we want to be able to do, which we believe most software companies would like to do are not available. When we discuss this with support, they are very responsive, but don't seem to understand what we are trying to achieve, so we work with them for 3-4 days and then they say ' Oh you can't do that'.

An example, is as follows:- We now need to test our software running on Windows 2012R2. Through the software there is a way to see what has been tested on 2012, but it is impossible to get a report of a view of things that have not been run against 2012. We think this is quite fundamental.

The good things about Spiratest is that support is very responsive.

Réponse de Inflectra

We have consistently tried to explain to them the difference between Test Runs and Test Cases and how the reports work, but I think they have some specific reporting needs that do not come out of the box.

For the stated example, the Test Case and Test Set Summary reports show what needs to be executed and the Test Run report shows what has been executed.

There is an ability to create custom reports in the latest version, but I think they didn't want to go down this route for some reason.

Répondu le 21/10/2013
Torsten
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

3
Publié le 10/10/2012

Not for everyone

Spiratest has a lot of features but is very annoying to work with. If you have a very rigid development process it might be a product for you but if you are into more agile processes and/or get annoyed by bad UX this is not a product for you.

Avantages

Very feature rich

Inconvénients

Slow

Extremely lousy inline editing of test cases

UX needs major improvements

You loose edits of test steps if pressing save before update

Workflow is very waterfall or V-model centric.

Réponse de Inflectra

We're sorry to hear that Torsten didn't find SpiraTest appropriate for his organization. The version he's using is not the most recent one and many of his items of feedback have already been addressed, and the others are addressed in the upcoming v4.0 release.

Specifically the feedback around Agile is interesting since SpiraTest provides built-in support for user stories, sprints (iterations), unit test integration and acceptance tests mapped to user stories.

The UI has been completely updated in our v4.0 release which addresses the UX issues.

Répondu le 10/10/2012
Vino Kumar
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 16/03/2018

Prefect Monitoring Solution for Testing

Avantages

The User Interface and Test Case structure is amazing. ST got folder structure so that users can setup the modules per folder per release. I can execute same test case for each release.

Inconvénients

The lack of branching and versioning of test cases. Need to improve in requirements for test steps. SpiraTest requires too many resources

Arie
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 09/04/2009

Spiratests is for us qualified to support our testorganisation and even improve our organisatio...

Spiratests is for us qualified to support our testorganisation and even improve our organisation. We just installed it and used it. All users are surprised with the results.

Avantages

Easy tu use and to implement. Even with relative small knowledge of testing organisation. Our testeam is very enthousiastic of the results. We are testing a major upgrade and we are using this project to test Spiratest. We have a clear overview now of the the testresults. Because of the furtures of the software we also learn to improve our testorganisation.

Inconvénients

Difficult to install on a pc as a common user. However. For system administrators the installation software makes it easy for people with their skills.

Ivar
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

3
Publié le 25/01/2011

OK - but misses functionality in integration interface

neutral as per now.

Avantages

I have only checked out the integration with other systems - Jira on my part.

Nice setup for mapping the fields and parameters in integration with JIRA.

Inconvénients

I find the user interface very messy and 'undelicate'.

The main reason for us to consider SpiraTeam is to have one 'own' system for the QA team. Everything else is in Jira. However - the mapping from Jira to SpiraTeam misses requirements. The only thing that can be sync'ed are Incidents. And we are not happy to call a use case or feature enhancement in Jira an incident in SpiraTeam. I have logged this with support.

Bryan
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 24/02/2009

I would recommend SpiraTest without any reservations to large and small companies.

I would recommend SpiraTest without any reservations to large and small companies who want to take testing seriously.

Avantages

SpiraTest is a lightweight and affordable but full featured testing tool. We use it extensively to manage requirements and test conditions with a full integration with our JIRA issue tracking implementation.

I must compliment Inflectra/SpiraTest on their incredible support services. They respond quickly to issues on the few times I have needed to use them and have provided answers extemely quickly and with minimal fuss.

Inconvénients

Only works on Microsoft SQL and Windows at the moment.

Jaime
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 15/08/2008

The product is evolving and getting more useful. A tutorial for testers and for managers...

The product is evolving and getting more useful.
A tutorial for testers and for managers will be very useful. Specially for some of the testers, they need to get use to work with a testing software and it might be a big change in their work habit.

Avantages

The product has most of the features we need.
Quick, effective an friendly support.

Inconvénients

Missing printer friendly capability for graphics/histograms
Missing capability to export a graph/figure
The test report doesn't export to Excel the test steps, only tabular information.
After a refresh, the page comes back to the top, in stead of remembering the current scroll position

Bilge
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 08/03/2015

SpiraTest

In our company we began using SpiraTest to run our automated tests and also getting the test run results both for manual and automated tests. It's quite powerful. Short time ago I had some difficulties on integrating selenium webdriver tests to SpiraTest. I wrote emails directly to Inflectra and in a very short time they answered with some advices. It didn't work at first sight, so I wrote back and they replied quite quickly. Customer Service is great, they don't stop till giving you the right answer. I advise everybody to use SpiraTest.

Ashish
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 19/10/2012

Low Priced tool, value for money.

In all, the tool is almost there on top, but need some UI revamp which we are hoping in V4.0.
Let me know if 4.0 beta version is available for demo view

Avantages

Good and simple UI,
Rich features

Inconvénients

Should have good reporting capabilities- Graphical reporting - (pie charts, bar graphs)
Test case management is not very intuitive-
Cut, copy and paste, move test cases across the test case folders, test sets is not easy
Incident Management - multiple tabs are not too user friendly

Becky
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 02/12/2016

IT Organizational Improvement in Testing

Our first two projects are utilizing the Spira tool. This was not an easy effort for us to use something new as spreadsheets were our testing tool. We have had significant improvement in our testing process. We are very satisfied with the tool from both a processing perspective and the ease of use for the testers.

Avantages

Ease of user for the testers

Inconvénients

The administrative set for a nontechnical users was challenging but manageable

Alex
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 20/08/2008

Excellent customer support.

Still early, but based on my experience with this tool and with Test Director, I believe that this tool would be the way to go. Especially from an ROI perspective. For a QA Test Management solution, it seems like it will be excellent.

Avantages

Excellent customer support. If you have a question, they answer it quickly and with complete straight forward answers.

Excellent cost. This makes it accessible to every company with QA and Test Management needs.

Pretty straight forward.

Inconvénients

None encountered yet.

Amanda
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 10/06/2009

The product is quick and easy to use right out of the box.

The product is quick and easy to use right out of the box. It is a great answer to our QA Management needs, especially for a smaller company like ours.

Avantages

The support team has been excellent. I really appreciate their prompt, courteous responses!

Very affordable.

Inconvénients

My only compaint is the lack of integration with Axosoft Ontime. Although it is my understanding that is coming very soon.

Réponse de Inflectra

We have released integration with AxoSoft OnTime since this review was written.

Répondu le 23/03/2010
Philippe
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/10/2009

spiratest review

- Matches exactly our requirements
- excellent functional/technical solution
- excellent commercial follow-up

Avantages

- Flexible implementation capabilities (top-down or bottom-up)
- Easy migration from our old bug tracking system
- Excellent ocverage of all needs (from requirements to incidents)
- Excellent documentation and easy installation

Inconvénients

- displays not always readable (too many formatting options)

105 avis