Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Lightspeed Retail

Lightspeed Retail est une solution cloud de PDV (point de vente) adaptée aux commerçants de détail de divers secteurs : vêtements, chaussures, vélos, bijoux, animaux de compagnie, équipements sportifs et décoration d'intérieur....

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,0
Fonctionnalités
4,1
Simplicité
4,2
Support client
4,1

Parcourir les avis sur Lightspeed Retail

892 avis sur 892
Classer par :
Patrick
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 05/12/2019

Vraiment un plus Value!

Ce système a vraiment simplifié mes opérations de vente au détail et ma compatbilité. Que dire de la prise d'inventaire? Un pur bonheur. Ce qui me prennait des heures à étiquetter ne me prends que quelques minutes maintenant. Je suis vraiment heureux. Comme tout n'est pas parfait, qques petits bogues d'imprimante, de disposition et de langue mais rien de majeur. C'est un logiciel qui n'a pas fait augmenté mes ventes mais m'a rendu plus efficace donc, s'est avéré rentable!

Avantages

Facile à utiliser, vraiment bien pensé pour les magasins de vélo. capricieux sur les logiciels et appareils compatbiles.

Inconvénients

Un peu trop optimisé pour les shops de vélos. Dans le cas de prise de rendez-vous, ça nous semble moins évident.

Olivier
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
4
Support client
1

1
Publié le 31/05/2022

Déplorable

Facile mais suivi produit et assistance nulle, prix prohibitif et à la limite du chantage commercial pour certaines de leur pratique, à fuir de toutes urgences, pour le marché Belge, il existe des alternatives intéressantes.

Avantages

Facile d’utilisation et rapide, c’est tout mzis il existe mieux sur le marché.

Inconvénients

JE VOUS PRÉSENTE UN MESSAGE RESTER LETTRE MORTE POUR L’INTÉRESSÉ, PAS DE COURAGE POUR RÉPONDRE SI CE N’EST PAR COLLÈGUE INTERPOSÉ, FUYEZ PLUS QUE TOUT CETTE BOÎTE QUI N’HÉSITERA PAS UN INSTANT À AUGMENTER CES PRIX UNILATÉRALEMENT SANS JUSTIFICATION ET AVEC UN SERVIÇE D’ASSISTANCE DÉPLORABLE. AU PASSAGE, IL EXISTE DES SOLUTIONS AVEC LE MÊME SERVICE À MOITIÉ PRIX, N’HÉSITEZ PAS À ME CONTACTER POUR DE PLUS AMPLES INFORMATIONS.

Bonjour Mr Kerkhove,

Primo une semaine après plusieurs sollicitations de ma part en vocale et par courriel pour répondre à une question basique, vous vous appelez Lightspeed !

Votre chantage sur les augmentations de prix de vos abonnements est scandaleux et totalement injustifié.

Vos tarifs sur votre terminal de payement sont déments aux vues des conditions du marché des payements par carte.

Je n'espère pas de réponse de votre part avant 5 ou 6 jours ouvrable si du moins vous pouvez m'opposer un argumentaire valable.

N’oubliez pas que les paroles s’envolent et que les écrits restent !

Dois-je confirmer mon désir de résilier par un autre moyen que cet échange de courrier ?

C’est bien noté et la facture sera acquitté comme il se doit.

Compter sur moi pour vous faire une publicité d’enfer autour de moi afin de vous faire perdre un maximum de clients.

Je m'y attèlerai dès demain en allant voir vos partenaires de la place Fernand Cocq, votre concurrence a gagné un représentant commercial gratuit.

Réponse de Lightspeed

Hi Olivier,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your recent experience with Lightspeed. It is our utmost priority to provide a product and service that allows our customers to focus on running their businesses with ease. Someone will be reaching out to you once more to discuss your request further and next steps.

Thank you,

Lightspeed Commerce

Répondu le 03/06/2022
Valerie
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

1
Publié le 15/02/2022

Service et suivi

Tres mauvaise jusqu'à maintenant ca fait 2 mois que j'essaie de déployer le logiciel dans un simple casse croute

Avantages

Personnalisation des boutons et des categories

Inconvénients

Le service après vente est totalement absent. Diffidavoir des suivi des formations et des informations pour finaliser le déploiement du systeme.

Les meilleures alternatives à Lightspeed Retail

Quickbooks Online

GoDaddy Website Builder

Microsoft Project

Jessica
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/09/2019

Best POS for small businesses

One major benefit is how easy my ordering is with their PO system.

Avantages

I moved from Lightspeed to Clover and it's night and day. I had to piecemeal the Clover system on the back end to be useful and Lightspeed hands you so much. I've since added more and more of the Lightspeed system like loyalty because their tools are amazing. One of the best parts is their customer service. You get quick answers and they go above and beyond. Whether it's something as simple as why isn't my shipping working on ecom or how can I verify my website with the different social media platforms, their FAQs and customer service team never disappoint. If you are thinking about switching, do it. You won't regret it. It's made me more efficient all around. Thanks Lightspeed!

Inconvénients

Lots of different options so it takes a bit to determine what you need to use.

Alternatives envisagées 

Square Point of Sale, Shopify POS et Revel Systems

Pourquoi choisir Lightspeed Retail 

Clover wouldn't allow me to do a website. Lightspeed integrates inventory on the brick and mortar and ecommerce sides.

Logiciel antérieur 

Square Point of Sale, Shopify POS et Revel Systems

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

Best integration of inventory, ease of use, I liked all the different standard things the system had like inventory POs, employees, special orders, and more.
Elizabeth
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/06/2022

Fantastic product for any retail business. Excellent value.

Overall, I think Lightspeed Retail is an excellent product and very simple for most any retail operation. I highly recommend it to colleagues for their POS/Inventory/eCom solutions.

Avantages

Creating items and managing retail is very easy through Lightspeed Retail. The reporting features allow you to make great decisions for your business based on accurate data. Anytime I need help with something or am unsure as to how to do something regarding any feature of Lightspeed Retail, support is only a click away through the helpful chat feature. They are almost always immediate to respond and always kind and patient with any question.

Inconvénients

Understanding how retail communicates with eCom is a little intimidating at first and simply took a minute to wrap my head around how it links together. Discounting could be a little more straight forward too but overall ok.

Alternatives envisagées 

GolfNow

Pourquoi choisir Lightspeed Retail 

There was nothing straight forward or easy about Club Prophet and their retail system. Everything was antiquated and reporting was challenging.

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

Lightspeed offered everything we need as a whole for our golf operation including tee sheet management, retail, website, marketing, and more.
Nerissa
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 29/09/2022

Great for Retail

Avantages

We have been using Lightspeed for our retail firearm business and this has been very helpful for us in monitoring our sales and inventory. This is great for small businesses like us and priced reasonably.

Inconvénients

None that i can think of. Lightspeed has been great for our business.

Alternatives envisagées 

Square Point of Sale

Pourquoi choisir Lightspeed Retail 

Better in inventory management, control and audit for Lightspeed

Logiciel antérieur 

Square Point of Sale

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

Better in inventory management, control and audit for Lightspeed
Alfredo
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

1
Publié le 19/10/2022

Just Not Worth It

The worst customer service. It's like they have no responsibility for when something isn't working as it's intended or as promised. We have the next tier up of customer service who still take over a day to respond to an emergent situation and the issue will end up having no resolution. Support will inform me that a function that should work, simply doesn't, and I have to use another roundabout method to get something done.

Avantages

The ease of use for simple transactions is nice.

Inconvénients

There are so many simple functions missing. It's a convoluted process for something like work orders. There is no real employee sales tracking.

Réponse de Lightspeed

Hi Alfredo,

We would like to sincerely apologize for your recent experience, and we are sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with the services received. We value our customers feedback, and would be grateful to have the opportunity to address your needs and concerns.

As we are unable to identify your account within our records, please feel free to contact our Customer Success team should you wish to provide further feedback. You may reach us Toll-Free at: 1-844-365-2868

Thank you,

Lightspeed Commerce

Répondu le 26/10/2022
Gus
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/10/2022

Best POS in The Business

Great Investment !

Avantages

Simplicity and very user friendly! Best product for 1 store or mulit store operation!

Inconvénients

No Comment. Its the best! I would recommend to anyone in Retail business!

Brian
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 15/02/2022

Great User friendly

Great easy to use manage and maintain. Works on almost any tablet phone or cpu.

Avantages

Love its ease of use. Cloud based makes taking it on the road to do mobile events a breeze for payment processing and inventory management.

Inconvénients

Could have used a little more help importing our inventory but after I figured it out it was easy to do.

Alternatives envisagées 

eTailPet et Retail Pro

Pourquoi choisir Lightspeed Retail 

It was expensive to maintain and use and not user friendly customer support was the worst.

Logiciel antérieur 

Retail Pro

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

Ease of use. Products can be searched via product number, skew number, upc or item description.
Miguel
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

4
Publié le 20/06/2022

Horrible Customer Service

After making our first sales we were told we would have to wait 2 weeks to get our first deposit.
We understood and gave them time even though that seemed like a very long time to wait for a startup.
Unfortunately we never got out money. We were not informed anything was wrong and only when we realized we should have been paid by then did we call and ask what was wrong. We did the run-around with their support team for more than a week and STILL have not gotten paid. They are very bad at response time and when you sit on the phone you can't talk to anyone except a support member who knows nothing beyond how to help with the software. Good luck getting an email to anyone in the payments office or even have anyone in the office on a random Monday because it's a "holiday"?
We had to threaten twice that we would be moving companies before we got any sort of reassurance we would be helped within the next day. We have had to close our shop for a week now losing sales and making our potential investors skeptical of our business because of Lightspeed's mess up.

Avantages

The System was very use friendly and I am sad to say I will have to go with another company because the customer service was so poor.

Inconvénients

Customer service is worse than anything we have experienced with more than 20 years in running a business.

Alternatives envisagées 

Epos Now et GoDaddy Website Builder

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

Functionality and features. Retail and E-com in one package.

Réponse de Lightspeed

Hi Miguel,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your recent experience with Lightspeed. It is our utmost priority to provide products and services that allow our customers to focus on running their businesses with ease. Someone will be reaching out to you once more to discuss your request further and any next steps.

Thank you,

Lightspeed Commerce

Répondu le 23/06/2022
Willis
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/08/2022

Lightspeed will help you improve your business.

Their customer support is the absolute best, you can always get help when you need it. Entering inventory was very straight forward and I was able to make sales immediately.

Avantages

The user interface and integration with e-commerce and payments makes it a one stop shop for all your pos needs.

Inconvénients

The e-commerce web design is the most challenging part, but with time it becomes easier.

Alternatives envisagées 

Square Point of Sale, Clover, TouchBistro et Shopify

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

The integration of all services and simple billing.
Dustin
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 06/10/2022

lightspeed payment processing

Avantages

Inventory and ecommerce are great but not worth the payment processing problems

Inconvénients

The payment processing has gone down for 30 minutes to two days about 7 times in a year and a half. This is not acceptable in brick and mortar. While the retail R system is good for ecommerce and inventory management, the payment processing is not even close to the square experience. I use square at a separate location and payment processing has gone down one time in the same timeframe. Also square processes payments about 3 times faster than the archaic verifone provided by lightspeed.

Alternatives envisagées 

Square Payments

Réponse de Lightspeed

Hi Dustin,

We would like to sincerely apologize for your recent experience with Lightspeed. It is our utmost priority to provide a product and service that allows our customers to focus on running their businesses with ease. We value our customers feedback, and would like to learn more about your specific experience, to have the opportunity to address your needs and concerns.

As we are unable to identify your account within our records, please feel free to contact our Customer Success team should you wish to provide further feedback. You may reach us Toll-Free at: 1-844-365-2868

Thank you,

Lightspeed Commerce

Répondu le 13/10/2022
Mark
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 30/10/2022

Good Shopify Alternative, with a sidemark

Avantages

Clean and clear to navigate interface for the eCommerce part, fast

Inconvénients

The customer support wasn't always that fast and/or good, so that would be a consideration, especially when you are dependant on them a lot.

Daniel
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 31/05/2022

Easy Switch to Lightspeed Retail

Overall it has been an easy switch and easy to use software.

Avantages

The fully integrated credit card payments has been wonderful, not having to use two separate systems to complete the sale has been great. Also the integrated inventory between retail and ecom has been great. Sell it in one place and inventory get adjusted across all platforms. Also the ability to use multiple registers at once and complete payments at the same time has been a life saver.

Inconvénients

The additional cost for some of the features in the ecom, such as different layouts for the website that would incorporate things such as reviews on other websites. The limited analytical information you have at your disposal without having to pay for lightspeed analytics.

Alternatives envisagées 

The Edge, MicroBiz Cloud POS et PIRO Fusion

Pourquoi choisir Lightspeed Retail 

Lack of options, no website integration. Multiple registers and credit card terminals.

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

Features that were part of the standard cost. No crazy one time fees to import inventory, customers, and vendors. Built in website designer and integrated inventory and payments.
Ronald
  • Secteur d'activité : Secteur maritime
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 08/03/2021

Have been using CDK for many years for Maintience & Repair set opp DMS system.

Over all, I have always liked to way the system has operated, The functions and the data inputting controls are easier than most other DMS systems that i have tried.

Avantages

I have always like the way the system is produced from the Service personnel's prospective & The way CDK tries to customize the product for each of the specific user's or Locations.

Inconvénients

I think this system could be improved by having the ability to communicate with & Be programed with available patches to adapt the system to communicate and share info with all other outside vendor's and the coinciding systems that they use.
Every company will have separate systems all that are needed for what type of Service it provides. - IE.
*( Scheduling a Boat's launch for Valet Service or for Spring launch of boats for pickups ect. )
*( A customer Text communications program for Receiving, Sending or Monitoring text conversations ect.)
Each will always require some type of outside applications like those for that specific company to operate and function more efficiently over what is offered in any DMS System. I believe this to be true for all software DMS company's on the market & this is including light speed EVO.
Is it impossible to Make an Automotive or Marine type DMS system that all Info could be shared across to and back from any of The other software system types that are used externally?
I believe that would be a great benefit for any and all company's that need a DMS Fixed operations type Repair or Maintience operating systems.

Todd
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 19/02/2021

Good Product

The overall experience has been excellent. I am most impressed with the support I have received from Lightspeed. Phone in wait times have been very reasonable at this point. When I have spoken to a tech they have been excellent in understanding my question and providing a solution.... at times working outside the box to create the best result with the conditions present.

Avantages

The start up process was easy to follow along. Great tutorial videos and resources to answer the basic questions. Was easy to set up the codes, pricing and inventory organization.

Inconvénients

There was some frustration using matrix's and understanding assemblies. Each business is different obviously... the use of matrix was great at the start but becomes limiting later on for integration to the webstore. Assemblies are cumbersome for automatic ordering.

Alternatives envisagées 

Square Point of Sale et Shopify POS

Logiciel antérieur 

Square Point of Sale et Shopify POS

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

The free trial helped me make up my mind. I had two colleagues using Lightspeed and in speaking to them both are very happy with the product.
Chrysie
  • Secteur d'activité : Articles de sport
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 11/02/2021

Think beyond initial implementation

We are aware that every system has something to complain about. Overall we are happy with performance and support from LightSpeed. It's reliable and with the small amount of problems we have we are pleased.

Avantages

It's a relatively easy system to navigate. Permission settings are acceptable. Reporting is decent but all very basic unless you purchase Analytics. We use the software for multiple locations but keep separate inventories at each location. We can easily see inventory at other locations, transfer inventory from store to store effortlessly. Creating inventory items is easy as well as setting up pricing rules. Able to customize receipts, labels, and transfer paperwork with some HTML knowledge. Sales are smooth as well. Split payments are pretty easy and relatively intuitive.

Inconvénients

No really good way to do rentals. We are a tennis shop and rent/demo racquets. We had to come up with our own solution.

B2C eCom is great - and can use the existing inventory; we have it set up as a separate location so we can see all inventory across eCom and retail - until you want to add B2B. It's difficult and expensive to add B2B and have it work the same as eCom. We learned, much later, that we need to have a separate website, a separate database of inventory and we would not have visibility into this inventory from our retail or eCom side. Huge disappointment. The eCom module is not native to LS. They purchased the product and have integrated it into LS - so their APIs won't even allow you to have that visibility.

Support is good for the most part. Simple things, but, holy smokes the printing!!! First, you have to use Firefox to get the printing to work at all. But Firefox constantly loses the printer default settings. So swithching printers throughout the day between labels, transfers, receipts...causes Firefox to throw up allover the printer settings. This happens daily, sometimes several times during the day. It's ridiculous. Support doesn't give a good answer - they tell us to follow the documentation. But that doesn't fix anything. Many times during the day we have to go back into the Firefox configuration and reset the default printer. Painful.

LEANNA
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 19/01/2021

Great Product with Great Customer Service

Lightspeed is very responsive, not just in sales but in the IT service. They are quick to respond and have always worked patiently with us to resolve any problems, which usually are down to user error. I believe the cost/benefit ratio is optimal and have no plans to seek another POS/ECommerce at this time.

Avantages

I really appreciate the seamless integration between the POS and the eCommerce. I also really like that this is all web-based, so that a computer can be used for the interface rather than a cash register that will only serve one function. When there is a problem, Lightspeed is usually ahead of me in giving notice that there is one and gives the approximate timing for the fix. Also, if you have both components and the payment processor is down (like at Christmas), you can easily set up the purchase online and your customer can process their goods and walk out of the shop a happy customer.

Inconvénients

It feels like the frameworks for the eCommerce should be a little easier to use, but I've had much less robust platforms. Also, I'm still trying to find a better solution for shipping for the kind of shop that I have, but don't actually blame Lightspeed. It would be great if there were a more integrated and less expensive phone app add-on for shopping.

Alternatives envisagées 

Square Point of Sale, GoDaddy Website Builder et Shopify

Pourquoi choisir Lightspeed Retail 

I didn't like the platform. It wasn't made for a business like mine.

Logiciel antérieur 

Shopify

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

I needed a robust POS that made it easy to retail the handmade products that we craft in our shop. We often have multiple versions of the same product in regard to scent and quantity. Also, the ability to monitor the inventory for both the brick-and-mortar and the eCommerce portions of our business is invaluable. I have stayed with them, because they didn't stop with their superior customer service after the contracts were signed. It also seems like a system that will grow with us. I chose them, when I was taking my business from a kitchen "cottage" style business to a full time shop with eCommerce. I don't regret it.
Steve
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 20/01/2021

A great all-inclusive system

Our industry was using a server-based software which was cumbersome and VERY outdated. Switching to Lightspeed has allowed me to more easily fulfil online orders, process transactions remotely, and communicate with our customer base more effectively.

Avantages

Integration across POS, eCommerce, Accounting, Data Analytics is excellent. We have been able to increase both sales and efficiency with this system. The accounting feature and its daily export to QuickBooks allows me to spend only a few minutes each day keeping books up to date. It certainly makes year-end a breeze. Lightspeed Analytics is an invaluable resource for forecasting and identifying areas of opportunity. Customer support is available 24/7 and if they aren't able to answer my question immediately, I have received a timely follow-up within a day or two.

Inconvénients

There are some work-arounds that I have implemented. It would be nice to have the option for recurring billing and serial number tracking (not just adding a serial number to an item) as well as a better protocol for backordered items on Purchase Orders.

Alternatives envisagées 

Rain POS

Pourquoi choisir Lightspeed Retail 

Easy choice. Transitioning from a local server based software to a cloud based system was the first priority. After seeing what else Lightspeed had to offer, I immediately made the change.

Logiciel antérieur 

AIM

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

When I was ready to purchase Rain, the sales team kept putting me off time and time again. If that was indicative of their customer service, I knew it wouldn't be the right fit for me.
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 07/01/2021

The Point of Sale solution

Overall, the software does a great job in helping Accountants, managers and front liners in the Retail industry. What's great is that it integrates with ECommerce to be more efficient in selling your products out there, not just from the brick and mortar setup, but in the online as well.

Avantages

I tinkered with this software and got ot know this from the inside and out. I like the functionalities as it allows you to break free from the spreadsheet and manual entry. Gone are the days of tallying and doing adjustments on a piece of paper. It has filter functions for reporting, it auto calculates taxes by assigning it in the initial setup, browser printing integration, you can conveniently import inventory from a csv file to your POS system and export those reports in a csv format. The hardware associated to it works seamlessly like the tablets, scanners, and printers. Although , it endorses Apple products, it works perfectly fine with Windows operating systems. It also has a companion product which is called Lightspeed Accounting that is comparable to Quickbooks

Inconvénients

A few bugs are slowly being fixed as each maintenance and update is released, just like any other software. Although workarounds can be done to remedy it, but you'd have to seek assistance from Tech Support.

Alternatives envisagées 

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

We were after functionalities that Lightspeed can provide. Although both of them are similar, the interface is more user-friendly compared to Quickbooks. And that is important for us, since learning a new tool can be taxing with the time you need to spend navigating and learning it from the inside and out.
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 14/01/2021

A great system overall

Avantages

The ease of use for my staff is great. We also love the ability to add purchase orders and receive them with ease. Our old system did not have this. I also like that it has great inventory management. We just did a recent inventory count and that went so much easier than in years past. Also, the reporting is overall very good. It gives you a good insight into your data.

Inconvénients

The Ecom side could use a lot of work. I would love to see a better way to do discounts and markdowns. The way it is set up now is very complicated and makes it a lot harder for us retailers to use. For the retail side, I would love to see a green light button on both the email receipt and email purchase order side. Sometimes I click send email but I can't remember if I actually hit send. A Green/red light would be helpful. Lastly, I would love to see a feature that incorporates a discount on items when receiving a purchase order. Currently, there is a box to input the % discount of $ off but it does not get incorporated into the product cost.

Alternatives envisagées 

Shopify POS, Vend et Heartland Retail

Logiciel antérieur 

Shopify POS, Vend et Heartland Retail
Andrew
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 28/12/2020

Packs some punch among the punchless

We are a 40 year Brick and Mortar AND E-commerce company that carries 1000s of unique skus. Needing a software that is heavier than just the POS is essential. Inventory management and the ability to integrate with E-commerce was a non-negotiable for my next POS.
Lightspeed does have some frequent, mostly minor bugs, it is nice that they constantly update and enhance their program. There often seems to be a disconnect between software designers and the retail experience, but this program bridges the data management needed to go with the point of sale functionality.
Product management has been efficient. Customer service has been very helpful via telephone or chat and are always available which is nice. Even better, the amounts of time to need to contact customer service is minimal. After one year of use, I can say I use this program with confidence and I believe it packs the punch needed to handle scale.

Avantages

Customer Support is included and accessible
Intuitive
Useful for heavy amounts of inventory
Cloud Based
Accessible via multiple operating systems
Integrated with Cayan for seamless transition from my previous POS
Has extensions that enable enhanced reporting, loyalty and ecommerce integration
Updates are included

Inconvénients

Frequently Buggy
UX issues at times
E-commerce integration is through third party
Advanced Reporting is an additional cost and is still poorly designed and buggy
Long waits for Customer Support
Widespread Outages do Occur

Alternatives envisagées 

Retail Pro et Shopify

Pourquoi choisir Lightspeed Retail 

We found limitations in integrations with e-commerce as well as difficulty with the licensing for Retail Pro. Not being cloud computing was very limiting, customer service being an additional fee was frustrating and that same customer service torpedoing our system and the backup was the death knell

Logiciel antérieur 

Retail Pro

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

Most cloud POS seemed geared for start up or micro retail. Lightspeed had the best blend of power needed to handle a sizable company as well as the agility to be cloud based and utilize mobile platforms. The ability to have an integration with Shopify as well as the integrated customer support was the perfect nudge to migrate to Lightspeed
Justin
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/12/2020

Best decision we ever made

The experience has been fantastic. The support staff and sales team have been great. The ease of use is something very special compared to their competition. It has allowed our business to prosper in these uncertain times.

Avantages

Being able to always be connected to our point of sale via my phone or computer, no matter where I am has been crucial. With Lightspeed being cloud based, I can work from anywhere I want. I am able to ring up customers on my phone if needed, create purchase orders from trade shows, and stay connected to customers at all times.

Inconvénients

There aren't any real issues that we have had with Lightspeed. They are continuing to improve the workflow with Lightspeed eCom which will only make the overall package even better.

Alternatives envisagées 

Square Point of Sale et Shopify

Pourquoi choisir Lightspeed Retail 

We needed something easy to use, something cloud based, and the ability to completely integrate with our website. Lightspeed made this possible for us overnight.

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

Shopify seems to be build for a website instead of a retail brick and mortar shop with a website. Lightspeed is perfect for a retailer who wants to take their business online and grow.
Carol
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/12/2020

Why I Chose Lightspeed

I especially love the 24 hour help desk.

Avantages

Customer service is available 24 hours. During the pandemic obviously the wait time for help took longer but most of the time it was efficient and easy to implement. I am a technological dinosaur and the learning curve was an uphill battle but customer service always came through for me.
So happy that the payment options finally were added.

Inconvénients

It has taken me longer than I had expected to integrate my existing business with Lightspeed but that could be because of the pandemic and the wait time involved to get help. I am having difficulties getting my website finished so I can integrate with e-commerce.
I wish the billing and administrative department was open on weekends.

Alternatives envisagées 

Shopify POS

Pourquoi choisir Lightspeed Retail 

I didnt like dealing with all the apps in Shopify

Logiciel antérieur 

Shopify POS

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

I felt that Lightspeed was a complete package that looked professional and was relatively easy to use once the basic principles were in place. The move into e-commerce would be smooth.
Michael
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/11/2020

Great system for all small businesses

Excellent experience with Lightspeed, I would recommend this platform to any small or medium sized business.

Avantages

Lightspeed is very user friendly and easy to teach employees how to use it. The reporting is top-notch and they even can help you create custom reports which was very important to us. Customer service is excellent and always very responsive.

Inconvénients

It would be great if it came with a built in CRM or integrated with one like Salesforce. It's great for franchisees, as a small business, but for the franchisor it may not have all the functionality needed to roll it out to the entire corporate system.

Pourquoi choisir Lightspeed Retail 

Opsuite is not very user friendly, reporting was very lacking and clunky, and for what you get it's very expensive.

Pourquoi passer à Lightspeed Retail

Had all the features we needed at a great value.
892 avis