Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Workspace ONE

VMware is a cloud infrastructure and management software that helps businesses deliver and manage application resources across private, public and multi-cloud environments. The vRealize operations module uses artificial...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
4,5

Parcourir les avis sur Workspace ONE

20 avis sur 19
Classer par :
Cannon S.
  • Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 17/05/2018

Easy to use and fast

I used this at school and it made it easy to access school VM.

Avantages

The software is easy to use once setup and is quite fast even on older computers. Gui is easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

I had difficulty during initial setup. The firewall had to be manually configured when I set it up.

Rolando S.
  • Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 26/11/2018

virtual machines at hand

Avantages

Extremely easy to create, edit and run virtual machines with different operation systems

Inconvénients

It frezzes occasionally when update. I have experienced errors whem trying to back up to another computer.

Ryan Y.
  • Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 28/09/2020

MDM to a new level!

VMware has a very competitive product for MDM and will definitely give other companies a run for their money.

Avantages

This product has great customization for MDM and can get pretty granular. Does everything you want in terms of MDM

Inconvénients

It actually has more than enough capabilities of what we want from an MDM. We just need the basic app management and security features.

Mohammed M.
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 22/04/2018

It has been a pleasant experience.

Avantages

We have had little interaction with the infrastructure with the exception of upgrades to the application.

Inconvénients

Tier 1 support lacks the ability to adequately troubleshoot without escalation or WebEx session. Can do better in this part.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/05/2019

a very useful application

Avantages

The thing I like most when using the application is that it is both easy to use and very easy to use.

Inconvénients

Never had a bad experience with the application.

Gerson M.
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/01/2018

Multi platform and it's VMware technology native

Because it's native to VMWare, it's not a shot in the dark. You can't be wrong if you have VMWare technology. Integration is native.

Avantages

Since it's integrated to AirWatch enterprise mobility management, unifies the management of every endpoint, regardless of platform or ownership model. I like the fact that supports ANdroid, iOS, macOS, Windows 10 and Chrome. Basically only Amazon is missing... Pricing is also interesting and there are multiple options. Standard, advanced and Enterprise. Also Perpetual On Premises for those who need only internal functionality.
Specially useful if your infrastructure counts with Virtual Desktops.

Inconvénients

Nothing bad to say. I like the VMware family of products. Loyal clients and excellent support. Not cheap of course but not the highest.

Michael P.
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/05/2019

Great for monitoring tablets

We can work remotely on devices while in our office and the devices are out in the field. This software is great and I am very happy that we decided to use WorkSpace. Thanks!

Avantages

Very user friendly! We use this software to help with security, so we are able to ping to a tablet remotely. It's great for sending updates to your devices across the United States.

Inconvénients

I love this software. Everything is organized and well put together.

Iwan A.
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 02/07/2018

Workspace ONE

Avantages

Deliver complete virtualized managed desktops and internal web apps through a secured browser and VPN tunnel.

Inconvénients

AirWatch device management it great but self-service requires improvement and extension in new version.

Todd M.
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 18/09/2018

Manage your mobile end points!

We needed an UEM that allowed us to secure our WIndows end points. Workspace One allows us to geolocate, as well as remote wipe our Windows end points. It also supports our other devices as well which includes Mac, IOS, and Android.

Avantages

Workspace one allows us to manage our endpoints with ease. Having a UEM that can manage all device types (ie Windows, Mac, IOS, Android) under one portal has simplified our support. Workspace One even allows geolocation and remote wiping of WIndows and Mac platforms.

Inconvénients

The option for remote control of a windows endpoint is being phased out. We have another solution in place, however for that task.

Michael D.
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 13/10/2020

Life Saver

Great experience. Simple to use and has saved me a few times.

Avantages

It has saved my life a few times. Thank goodness for this program. It's simple to use and clean looking. Love the features of this too.

Inconvénients

Not much not to like. When this works. It's amazing. Sometimes connections are frustrating but can't blame the app.

Brian R.
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/04/2019

VM Ware

This has been a great tool for our company. Easy to work with.

Avantages

Super handy tool to create virtual machines. I use use these to test software installs on Windows 10 OS before deploying company wide.

Inconvénients

Licensing can get expensive over the free Windows Hyper V.

Stephanie A.
  • Secteur d'activité: Emballage/livraison de marchandises
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 10/04/2019

Suite of MDM products

Avantages

The Workspace One suite of products helps resolve many of the issues we had with only using the AirWatch product. Having the suite of products helps users when transitioning between the applications as they appear seamless.

Inconvénients

In order for the mobile devices to sync with the Workspace server, the Hub application needs to be opened semi-regularly and users do not always realize the application is not opened and fall out of compliance.

Lee L.
  • Secteur d'activité: Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/06/2020

The best solution for MDM

Manage mobile devices easily and push apps and policies.

Avantages

We having been using AirWatch/Workspace One for a long time. Works very well. Lets you setup policies and manage mobile devices, push apps and email and wipe lost devices.

Inconvénients

Nothing so far. Workspace one is rock solid. Went down the path of mobile iron which was a mistake.

Ken L.
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 09/08/2020

Great way to track and manage company assets in the field

Overall a good tool to manage and secure employee laptops. It definitely makes life easier for IT.

Avantages

Provides a way for us to track and manage remote assets (laptops) and make sure that all employees are complying with company policy. Workspace ONE has a centralized dashboard that allows us to view all what applications are installed on employee laptops. We can push out required security policies such as full disk encryption and also remotely wipe lost or stolen devices. It does not invade privacy by allowing admins to view browser history or computer files. Installation of the client on devices is quite easy to configure.

Inconvénients

Employees are still hesitant to install Workspace ONE since they are suspicious about what the software reports back to HQ. We had to provide an FAQ and training to convince them that this is really only about asset management and not spying. Uninstalling the client on MacOS is not intuitive, requiring you to dig through documentation to find the uninstall script.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité: Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 24/07/2020

Where would we be today...

Great experience in a horrible situation. Responsive support staff, and knowledge technicians.

Avantages

Luckily we had an existing relationship with VMWare when Covid shutdowns started. This allowed us to move over 3000 employees to work from home in less than 45 days

Inconvénients

The cost. You get what you pay for, and VMWare delivers performance and ease of use, but it still send like there should be a win/win solution somewhere.

Abraham G.
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 04/05/2018

It allows the improvement in experiences and tasks that were once costly, complicated.

Avantages

It allows to incorporate new applications and devices in less than an hour without complication, it establishes and applies data and access policies in all applications, devices and locations from the same place, in addition you can also complete business processes from a mobile device, Just as a laptop can be provisioned immediately from the company anywhere in the world from the cloud in minutes, Workspace ONE is the business platform that provides a digital work area that enables employees to safely incorporate the technology that choose, either devices or applications at the cost and pace that the company needs, also includes components of email, calendar, contacts documents, chat and business social networks of the employees' taste, as well as invisible security measures that protect the organization of possible data leaks through restrictions s when modifying or sharing attachments, allows employees to work collaboratively in real time,
Workspace ONE automates the traditional tasks of
incorporation and configuration of laptops and mobile devices
and offers real-time application lifecycle management features
that allow bridging the client-server applications
inherited business and the era of the mobile cloud.

Inconvénients

the integration with Active Directory or LDAP requires the configuration of several layers, the reporting tools are basic and may not meet the minimum requirements of some companies.

Matteo T.
  • Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 24/04/2019

Best VDI product out there

we have a full virtual desktop environment with Workspace ONe and are able to deliver desktops and application to any device, anywhere using a relatively simple infrastructure

Avantages

workspace ONE has included Vmware Horizon and Vmware Airwatch together in a new product family. The Vmware VDI is hands down the best and easiest product on the market and is full with additional products and features, from the entry edition to the enterprise one where all business needs are covered. it is fairly easy to use and generally well documented. the support team is also very knowledgeable and keen to assist.

Inconvénients

there are not really major points which I can list here

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

4
Publié le 03/12/2019

Good for Mac and Windows if you go with one tool for all endpoints.

IT implemented it and I was tasked with enforcing security controls and policies. Integrating it with our SIEM has been a huge pain so we ended up going with something else. Forcing HD encryption to all endpoints was nice.

Avantages

Fairly intuitive. Easy deployment across our enterprise. Can install various applications, enforce encryption, etc.

Inconvénients

Little bit of a learning curve, but not bad at all. REST API doesn't have Event Data, so you have to leverage the Syslog data, but it needs work. Expand the REST API and it'll fix this.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 20/11/2019

One of the leaders in the MDM circle

The implementation took some time but all of our end-users are extremely happy to be off the legacy MDM platform.

Avantages

Coming from a legacy platform, Workspace ONE allowed us to use native email clients on our mobile devices.

Inconvénients

We are heavily regulated and require extreme security. In order to make this as secure as possible we had to jump through a lot of hoops that seemed unnecessary.

Tim B.
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 30/06/2021

Reliable virtualized PC workspace

Remote user access, application/desktop virtualization.

Avantages

I usually Workspace One to log in to work remotely. It starts and performs very quickly compared to previous solutions.

Inconvénients

I seem to get disconnected more than I should. It will automatically try to reconnect, and usually does so successfully and resumes my session, but sometimes I cannot reconnect until my previous session times out. This has happened on multiple home devices.

20 avis