Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Google Classroom

Google Classroom est un système de gestion de l'apprentissage cloud qui fait partie de Google Workspace for Education. Cette solution s'adresse uniquement aux institutions universitaires. Google Classroom permet aux étudiants...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,7
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité
4,6
Support client
4,4

Parcourir les avis sur Google Classroom

2 222 avis sur 2 222
Classer par :
Clément
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 08/10/2022

Super logiciel : Simple et efficace

Dans l'ensemble mon expérience global est bonne néanmoins certaines chose ne sont pas intuitif je trouve, Google part du principe que tout le monde a un accès total à la technologie et aux ressources technologiques, On perd du temps à télécharger des fichiers.

Avantages

Je suis absolument convaincu de l'intérêt de Google Classroom et de la façon dont il continue à ajouter des fonctionnalités. Son intégration avec Google Meet permet aux étudiants de rejoindre une classe à distance en toute simplicité. Google a dû tenir compte des avis des enseignants dans la conception de son logiciel, car il fait tout ce qu'un enseignant pourrait demander, logiciel simple intuitif et efficace.

Inconvénients

La seule chose qui me dérange, c'est que lorsque les gens parlent dans la section "stream" (ou la section "discussion"), les messages sont mélangés entre les enseignants et les élèves.
Ce serait bien mieux s'il y avait deux colonnes dans la section "stream", une pour les messages entre élèves et l'autre pour les enseignants.

Hermann
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 21/12/2022

les pour et les contre sur Google Classroom

Avantages

Il offre une interface conviviale et facile à utiliser, qui permet aux enseignants de créer rapidement des leçons et des devoirs. Il s'intègre à de nombreux outils Google, tels que Google Docs et Google Forms, qui permettent aux enseignants de créer et de partager efficacement du contenu en ligne. Permet aux enseignants de communiquer facilement avec les étudiants et de fournir une assistance en temps réel via une messagerie intégrée.

Inconvénients

Il nécessite une connexion Internet pour fonctionner, ce qui peut poser problème dans certaines régions où l'accès à Internet est limité.Les enseignants qui ne sont pas familiers avec les outils Google ou qui débutent dans le travail en ligne peuvent avoir des difficultés à les utiliser.Il peut être difficile à utiliser pour les étudiants qui débutent dans le travail en ligne ou qui ont des difficultés à utiliser un ordinateur ou un appareil mobile.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 19/04/2021

mon expérience avec google classroom

C'est vraiment un logiciel pratique, je l'utilise souvent.

Avantages

Ce qui me plait vraiment est que c'est un logiciel pratique. J'aime qu'on reçoit des notifications si quelque chose est ajoutée au classroom. J'aime aussi qu'on reçoit des notifications si on a un deadline pour rappeler qu'il y a un travail à faire.

Inconvénients

J'ai une petite remarque, en fait si un prof ajoute quelque chose dans une annonce déjà faite auparavant les étudiants ne reçoivent pas de notification..

Les meilleures alternatives à Google Classroom

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 21/12/2022

Utilisateur_Google Classroom

Avantages

Simplicité d'utilisation comme une plateforme de formation en ligneFacilité de création et de diffusion de contenus

Inconvénients

Manque de possibilités de gérer des cohortes de formation

SM Iftekhar
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 03/09/2021

A great platform for managing online education system..

Overall, I love to use this software as my daily driver. It saves my time & helps me to manage my studies in this pandemic effectively.

Avantages

This software has almost everything that is required to conduct the course online. Our faculties can do Assigning courses, assignments, quizzes, share their class notes & attachments easily on this software. It has a great notification system for smartphones thus student doesn't miss out any important topic. It can also integrate many features from google service & our lecturer love this media more than other available alternatives. It has a clean UI & I love it personally.

Inconvénients

I don't find any cons for this software. But the software would be self-sufficient if it integrates a group calling feature for conducting classes like the Microsoft team.

Kevin
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 28/07/2020

A great online classroom

I have to say that I am impressed with the Google classroom and what its able to do. With the current state of everyone being home online classrooms became a must have. While I did have access to more advance CMS that are structured for an education being pressed for time I chose to use Google Classroom. I now have about three classes online with a total of 50 students and I can say that Google classroom helps a lot with the day to day tasks when it came to teaching and providing assignments. Student we able to join and with some minor issues they were also able to upload their work. The great thing is that its accessible on both PC and Mobile so it can cater to more students.

Avantages

The interface is sleek as with most Google designs. The lay out is simple and you can easily find everything you need to set up your classroom. Since I had three separate classes, I was able to configure each separately adding students via the provided invite code that can be generated by the classroom. Work and assignments can be easily structured for use by students and I love how Google gives you a dedicated Google Drive for storing uploaded classroom content. This accommodates all types of documents and media. There is also integration with YouTube which means students can watch videos from the classroom. I can give assignments and students can also upload their projects. As a basic educational tool Google Classroom is great.

Inconvénients

The biggest downside is that it is too basic and lacks some extra features or some of the features implemented are limited. Maybe this is part of Google concept where all services are separated into apps in their G-Suite, but it can be annoying having a conference call with students, then switching to the classroom, then having to switch to the whiteboard. If all these services where integrated, it would make life a lot better. Also, there a few features that you will have to search online for instructions. Student notifications only work when new content is added. It you correct errors or made upgrades you will need to manually alert your students.

Callie
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 20/12/2022

Google Classroom for Middle School ELA

Avantages

Google Classroom is a simple way for teachers to share information with students and parents. It can be used with a separate LMS or gradebook/attendance system. My district uses both Google Classroom and PowerSchool. Students and parents can access Google Classroom outside of school using the app. It is easy to learn and implement in the classroom.

Inconvénients

Google Classroom gives parent access to student work. This is helpful, however, at the middle school level, parents require more access to assignments and materials. The current parent view only allows parents to see a summary of reports from each class. Parents should share the student view so that they can access all information.

Lynn
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

3
Publié le 20/12/2022

Like Google Docs but for the Classroom

Overall at 4.5 out of 5 product that can be used by young and old to improve learning in the classroom.

Avantages

Its was if use for k-12 students is something that really benefits the classroom and remote learning capablilites.

Inconvénients

This could be eased into use for younger kids, its not easy for all kids to use and should be a bit more simple for them and also have more available for teachers as well.

Mayowa
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 05/12/2022

A pandemic hero, that continues to be solid.

My overall experience with Google Classroom is good and a very happy user. To me without a doubt they are the best virtual classroom, as their interface is not only flawless and beautiful, their features are creative and easy to use, it connects well to other Google products and finally it lacks cons for the most part.

Avantages

I really truly love this software and what Google has done with it. This is easily the best online virtual classroom as it connects to the URL versions of Word, Excel, PowerPoint and more which are Docs, Sheets and Slides. Since those are also owned by Google and most people use the URL Versions now as all you need is a search engine, it connects to Google Classroom with ease and speed. You also have the previous ratings of the features that I rated. Overall solid solid product by Google and

Inconvénients

To be truthfully honest, not much from what I notice is wrong or bad either Google Classroom, but from what I notice in my student perspective I would like to see more permissions and abilities that are given by default and can not be changed by county’s and administration, as I do feel restricted at times.

Amit
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 20/12/2022

Affordable and One of the Best Alternative

Google Classroom also offers a range of additional tools and resources, such as creating and grading quizzes, creating and sharing class materials, and tracking student progress. Overall, Google Classroom is a helpful tool for teachers and students looking for a simple and effective way to manage and organize their educational materials and communication.

Avantages

Google Classroom is a free and easy-to-use platform. It integrates with other Google tools, such as Google Drive, making it easy to access and share documents and other materials. It allows teachers to create and grade quizzes, track student progress, and effortlessly provide feedback. It is easily scalable and can reach up to the whole organization.

Inconvénients

I didn't find any cons in the software. But found some technical issues or glitches that can disrupt the learning experience. And it is not been done on a regular basis. So, it is OK for me.

Tim
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 20/12/2022

GC changed the way in which I teach after 3d years!

Being able to support my colleagues and students remotely during the most challenging time in my teaching career.

Avantages

Online and remote learning was forced on us during Covid, we had to learn how to do something in a different way with little or no training. After a few issues due to lack of experience we managed to successfully use the software to teach lessons, have meetings and communicate remotely with our students parents and colleagues.

Inconvénients

Make it easier to manage work created but students. Have an intuitive file management system and way of organising them.

Martinus Ignorence
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 20/12/2022

Google Classroom appropriate training

Google Classroom is one of the most proficient and basic ways of taking learning on the web for both in-class and remote research. It's free, utilizes the Google environment of apparatuses like Docs and Slides for simple materials sharing, and improves on understudy work assessment.

Avantages

Google Classroom is really simple to access and works across - full breath - iOS, Android, Windows, Macintosh, Chrome, and basically whatever other gadget that can get a program window running inside it. For a developing number of K-12 understudies previously utilizing Chromebooks, this framework is impeccably fit to their equipment and how they're accustomed to getting it done.

Inconvénients

Parent correspondences are meager; no guidelines based on evaluating choices.

Tina
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

5
Publié le 19/12/2022

Google classroom review

Overall I have great experience with google classroom. I love using it and discovering new features with it. Students seem to know how to use it immediately so that also improves out productivity and efficiency

Avantages

I like this software a is very easy to use for everyone from younger kids to older adults. It is very intuitive to use while also being priced at a good point

Inconvénients

I think this software could be more secure and have better trainings for organizers of the classes

Geneva
  • Secteur d'activité : Tabac
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 20/12/2022

Google Classroom Review

It is the best! I am a product of an institution who made use of this software and I was able to utilize at its fullest for learning and understanding given courses with my respective degree.

Avantages

An effective tool to implement classroom or online learning set-up which makes both the learner and even the administrator to be able to interact efficiently

Inconvénients

I have not encountered anything that I might say I least like within the software

Alicia
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/04/2020

Diverse use for students

It has been a very positive experience despite the glitches. Every year, Google improves Google Classroom.

Avantages

It is very effective in creating differentiated instructions for students. You can assign different students different activities, thereby providing for all levels of learners in a classroom.

Inconvénients

There is not enough variety of images in the forum option. Sometimes there are glitches in the system and the notification does not always pop up when students complete assignments.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi choisir Google Classroom 

It is easier to purchase a domain from Google. Microsoft Teams restricts its users to have account associated with the company.

Pourquoi passer à Google Classroom

It has other options besides Classroom. Google Meet and Google Hangouts are also very useful.
Mark A.
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 10/03/2020

Google Classroom is still a classroom

Our overall experience with Google classroom is favorable. We have used it in conjunction with our 1:1 technology initiative with student issued Chromebooks. We have no plans to switch products at this time

Avantages

-Ease in disseminating information and assigning work to students.
-Accountability for each student as student work can be easily monitored.
-seamless interface with google drive and G-suite
-Ability to communicate with students.
-Students communicate and collaborate with others

Inconvénients

-Upgrades are not announced, so what you have done one day might be different the next in terms of using the classroom. I would just like to know when an upgrade is occurring or has occurred rather than being surprised and having to figure it out.
-Settings are hard to switch. You have to go to settings and then to advanced settings. Still when you have changed your setting you aren't sure you have done it...there is no way to verify other then monitoring your classroom...or asking the students face to face in real life.
-Settings changes are not global. So you have to go into every individual classroom to change settings. That can be quite tedious after a while.

Merriel
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 05/03/2022

Teacher review

Overall Google classroom has helped me and my team, and I will continue to recommend to others.

Avantages

I love that it helps me to communicate in real-time with my students, especially throughout the pandemic, this app is a lifesaver and a life-changer for everyone.
Everyone in my country uses this app and will continue to use it.

Inconvénients

Virtual learning can be challenging but due to this app my school were able to communicate with each other effectively, I did not have any issues with this app so I am just looking forward to any added features.

Cyrel
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/07/2022

A Review about Google Classroom

To wrap up everything, this software is not perfect but it is the best so far. I really like the user interface and the simplicity. I would love to continue using google classroom and recommend this software to my colleagues.

Avantages

The best thing in this software is it has a very clean user interface and it is very easy to use. The google classroom also has a mobile application which makes it more accessible for the user anytime and anywhere they want. I also appreciate that google classroom is compatible with pretty much all devices that have a browser window such as Android, Windows, Chrome and of course iOS.

Inconvénients

There are only few things that I don't like such as the capacity of the submission box for the assignment, it is quite not suitable for large files. It also lacks features for active interaction.

Ari
  • Secteur d'activité : Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 07/10/2022

Best app for training courses

It's the only platform I use for my business. I used to use Edmodo, but they've shut off operations and I thought it was a bit cluttered.
Google Classroom is just easier to use and very straight forward without many features that just confuse students. It's really perfect.

Avantages

Easy to deploy (anyone with a Gmail account can join); The UI is really great; It's very easy to use and understand how it works; Ease of communication between the students and the instructor; Easy to share any type of file. Great integration on Mac, Windows, iOS and Android.

Inconvénients

I haven't been able to find anything I don't like about it yet.

Alternatives envisagées 

Edmodo

Pourquoi passer à Google Classroom

It's a lot easier to use, to join and to concentrate the work there. Other platforms I find very cramped with a lot of features that confuse a lot more than necessary. Google Classroom is straight forward and focus on the task at hand, which is what matters.
David
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 16/05/2022

Studying effectively

It was one otf the best ways to start my jornwy as an independent learner.

Avantages

It is an excelent way to start becoming an independent learner.

Inconvénients

It lacks a lof of interactive fearures wich ends up taking users to other platforms.

Alternatives envisagées 

GoTo Webinar

Pourquoi choisir Google Classroom 

Because We were not familiar with other developers and platforms plus we rely on Goolge.

Logiciel antérieur 

Google Workspace et GoTo Webinar

Pourquoi passer à Google Classroom

Because we rely in Google over most of Developers
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 13/09/2022

Google Classroom as our LMS / Virtual Classroom

Avantages

The most notable feature of this application is its free of use given the fact that our institution is a public one. The tracking system of the students progress is amazing!. The creation of classroom and delivering the codes and link to the students is excellent. The upload and viewing of learning resources is another strength of this platform. It also has the capability of integrating the different product and services of google. Overall, this platform is highly recommended for starter pack especially to those institution with tight budget.

Inconvénients

The things that needs to be improved on this product is the assessment features wherein the checking of files and learners outputs is quite hard to view which sometimes leads to automatic downloads. It resulted to consume a lot of storage on my device. Another, things that needs to be improve is the pre-requisite features which requires the students to accomplish a certain topics before opening one. Lastly, is the monitoring of students access to verify whether they actually reading or doing their assignment on their own.

ALEXI
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 03/08/2021

A Product That Gets the Job Done but is Frustrating at Times

I solved the complicated implementation of other software by using Google Classroom. Although there are still many problems with the mobile and tablet applications for the service, it remains an easier choice. I would advise all student-facing personnel to reassure them at the beginning of class that if bugs are encountered to take it easy and send missing homework or exam material by email. Try to be nice and understanding as your life does not depend on it.

Avantages

I believe the most important element of Google Classroom is its ease of implementation when your institution uses Google Workspace products and services. It only takes a couple of clicks to deploy or archive a classroom, let alone adding students via their name or school-issued email address.

Inconvénients

It should not come as a shocker that some of the pro's such as low-cost and easy of implementation both attract a degree of customization, SLA and reporting that is not at the level of other classroom management services such as Moodle. However, if the deployment is relatively small (let's say under 5000 students) with rather simple assignments and instructions, then it becomes a no-brainer.

Jaime Valeriano
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 21/09/2022

A Review about Google Classroom of a University Education Student

Avantages

What I like the most about this application or website is how easy for us to use as a student and as a teacher, since I am able to navigate it as a teacher sometimes as a part of our activity before in a course that is related to educational technology. It has a beginner friendly interface that is why even those people who are not that tech-savvy can actually handle it. Since I also know professors that are even already seniors but having no problem using google classroom. Also, I like how google classroom is integrated with different google software that help us a student to survive in our study. There is this google calendar that helps us to manage our time, google email which helps us to get reminded about specific announcements, google drive where we store our documents and by just sharing its link to google classroom helps us pass requirements, and many more! Lastly, having an access to this application for both mobile and laptops are helpful too!

Inconvénients

Actually, google classroom is almost perfect application for me. However, I think there are some features that they may add so that the learning experiences of students and the teaching experiences of teachers will be seamless. First recommendation is that they should have something like in Canva which shows the students their progress in the course like maybe a percentage. Lastly, there should be also a tab where we can see the overall grades in the course since we students are in need to read back everything just to keep track of our grades.

Gustavo
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 26/05/2020

Your best companion during your studies

Google Classroom has become an essential part of my graduation. The ease and speed with which teachers can post assignments, reading materials and classes, in addition to the interaction between students and teachers, make Google Classroom a great ally of our studies, and its relevance is even more evident in these times of social detachment and quarantine.

Avantages

With Google Classroom, teachers are able to easily offer their students new study strategies and track each student’s progress in detail. In just a few steps it is possible to send reading materials, recorded lessons and assignments to all students that can be completed through Google Forms. The students' answers can be easily accessed and also easily transformed into data capable of showing the performance of the room and the questions that offered the greatest difficulty. For students, this teaching platform allows quick interaction with teachers and classmates, who can post comments and questions publicly or privately, in addition to being able to receive individualized feedback from teachers.

Inconvénients

Even with all its qualities, Google Classroom has some technical flaws that do not make any of its features unfeasible, but that can make them less intuitive. Viewing videos posted by teachers depends on integration with the Google Drive platform, and this communication may be flawed on mobile devices. It is common for the video preview to close when Google Drive is started automatically, and it is necessary to reselect the video in Google Classroom to start it in Google Drive. Another, less common but equally frustrating flaw is the lack of notification for some tasks that are approaching the deadline.

Robert
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/10/2021

Nothing to fear or worry about Google Class. It was made for you.

I have that Google Classroom has saved many schools from giving up learning especially during the Covid 19 pandemic. The fact that I can have my lessons last as long as I want and have all these tools and options and ensure learning continued even schools closed. I have enjoyed using the facility and continue to use it for all my online classes because it is very easy to use and adapt to.

Avantages

For starters, there is hardly a learning curve here. The software is easy to use and the transitions from one part to another are seamless. Furthermore, I believe you grow with the software so the more you use it, the more you discover and find things that work better for you. One of the features I use most is the one of "reusing posts" even from archived classes.
The other feature I like is the ability to create topics and populate that with material and assignments and supporting links, videos and other material.

Inconvénients

The only thing I struggled with is in the recording option not being able to pause the recording. I would like to pause the recording for example when I am not explaining and looking at the students work and then continuing when that is done so we do not have videos of blanks spaces.

2 222 avis