Avis clients sur STACK

4,5
Note globale
Avis

4,5
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur STACK

STACK Estimating est un outil cloud de calcul et d'estimation à l'écran pour les entrepreneurs professionnels de toutes les catégories et de tous les corps de métier. Les utilisateurs de STACK peuvent rapidement et facilement...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,3
Fonctionnalités
4,2
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
4,7

Parcourir les avis sur STACK

1 386 avis sur 1 386
Classer par :
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 13/05/2023

Un outil puissant pour gérer les projets de construction"

Avantages

Le logiciel STACK de construction offre une large gamme de fonctionnalités pour gérer les projets de construction, y compris la gestion de projet, l'estimation des coûts, la planification, la collaboration d'équipe et bien plus encore. En centralisant toutes les informations du projet en un seul endroit, il facilite la coordination entre les différentes parties prenantes du projet.

Inconvénients

L'un des inconvénients du logiciel STACK de construction est qu'il peut avoir une courbe d'apprentissage initiale pour apprendre à utiliser toutes les fonctionnalités. Pour les nouveaux utilisateurs, cela peut prendre un certain temps pour comprendre comment utiliser efficacement le logiciel. De plus, son coût peut être un peu élevé pour les petites entreprises ou les entrepreneurs indépendants.

Clement
Clement
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 09/10/2023

C'est Magnifique

Avantages

Cette logiciel est note globalement 5/5 pour comprends à utiliser toutes les fonctionnalités.

Inconvénients

Utilisez cette logiciel pour avoir des avantages.

Oluwa Locheyi
Oluwa Locheyi
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 26/09/2023

L'outil pour gérer à bien une construction

Avantages

Stack est un logiciel basé sur le web qui vous aide à planifier, coordonner et gérer une construction. Il vous permet d'avoir une idée également de l'estimation du couts.

Inconvénients

La complexité des fonctionnalités du logiciel; la nécessité de prendre un temps d'adaptation.

Les meilleures alternatives à STACK

Matthew
Matthew
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 24/05/2018

Super easy to use and saves your files to the cloud.

Avantages

I have used many takeoff programs and this program is the best bang for the buck. I really like that is saves your files to the cloud. You can access the files from anywhere with internet. The program is really easy to use.

Inconvénients

I would like to see hatch patterns added to the area takeoff colors. I feel there needs to be more options. I would also like to have an option to turn on the quantity giver window.

James
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/10/2021

Streamline our Estimating

I have zero complaints with the program or customer service.

Avantages

As a fire protection estimator it is hard to find a program that allows me to do a design build electronically. I could use a Autocad style program to do the base design, but in our world of fast paced turnaround I simply do not have the time to use a program like Autocad. With StackCT I can use the linear drop function to place our sprinkler heads with proper spacing.

Inconvénients

The autocount symbol function is good, but there are times when I get only a single count instead of hundreds needed. It has gotten better, but if there was a way to edit the background noise for the selection it would be nearly perfect.

Alternatives envisagées 

Bluebeam Revu

Pourquoi choisir STACK 

Bluebeam does not allow me as an FP estimator to do what I need.

Logiciel antérieur 

Bluebeam Revu

Pourquoi passer à STACK

I liked the customer service and training that allowed me to quickly learn the program.
James
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

3
Publié le 04/06/2018

Does the job but needs improvement

Your take off software needs improvement. We've waited over a year for significant updates and they haven't occurred. We have subscribed again but we won't be unless updates are made shortly as our business is growing rapidly and we need software that will keep up and OST will keep up.

Avantages

It's better than a lot of other take-off software. Is in colour and is easily printable. The support is always there.

Inconvénients

There are many things OST does that Stack does not.
1. Being able to select the dimensions of the 'count' function. ie; 2000x500mm rectangle.
2. Being able to re-assign a measurement to another measurement. ie; I measured an area for 10 minutes as turf but it was actually garden. Select the area, right click, re-assign to garden. This means you don't have to delete the item and waste more time.
3. Being able to overlay plans. ie; Your client issues a new set of plans and you need to check the difference between the old and the new.
4. Being able to calculate multiple measurements in one. ie; I want a m2 area with my measurement so I can calculate mulch however, this is in a planterbox and I also need to calculate the soil depth as well as drainage cell to walls so I really need m2, m3 and perimeter functions all engaged.
5. We're not interested in Stack Estimating as it is all Microsoft excel based, like most other programs, making it only based on rates, rather than being able to adjust accordingly for site constraints using different machinery and access requirements.
6. Your legend key needs updating. It doesn't fit correctly on the page nicely.

Jake
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 18/09/2020

Cloud Takeoff

Stack was a significant upgrade to our takeoff process. The speed and being able to natively use it on Mac make this software great. The development team continues to add great features, some of which bring feature parity with competitors, but others are unique and now classified as "can't live without" around our office.

Avantages

The ability to log in and pull up all of our project drawings on any computer. The fact that this software is web based is great and makes this platform agnostic. As we are primarily a Mac based office, this is great and does not require virtualization to run windows based software. Stack is also incredibly fast to navigate and bring up projects. Even though our older software was on computer and not web based, it required long waits to open a project and switch between projects. With stack this is almost instantaneous and it allows multiple projects to be open at once in multiple tabs or windows.

Inconvénients

It still lacks some functionality of our previous takeoff software, especially when we first started using it. Much of that functionality has been added since we started using it, and there are a few additional items they currently show as in the pipeline. Once those are released, all of the features we need will be here.

Peter
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 12/10/2021

A takeoff platform that continues to improve.

We are currently seeing a 15-20% time savings on this new platform. The user interface allows us to onboard new staff much quirker.

Avantages

OCR regonition makes searching drawings for keywords a breeze. Custom variables within the estimate module simplifies building an estimate.

Inconvénients

The Stack team continually publishes important Stack Updates monthly; many of the cons I've seen over the last year have been resolved. With that said the lack of an UNDO function is a continual annoyance (I am told this fix is on the roadmap).

Jeffery
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 24/10/2023

STACK: A great product

Avantages

STACK frequently rolls out new features and appears to genuinely value user feedback. Within the first week of use, I was able to develop a totally unique library of components and assemblies, and I've been happy with the takeoff procedure

Inconvénients

It does not have as many integration options as some other services.

Mike
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 31/07/2023

Powerful tool for job costing and estimating

Stack has taken our time to create and estimate and cut it in half. We now can produce more accurate estimates, in less time.

Avantages

Having everything with the takeoff and estimating process all in one place makes stack stand out from the competition. I can take plans, to an estimate all in one place

Inconvénients

The set up process everything feels a little tedious, but it all functions very well.

Alternatives envisagées 

Procore et Bluebeam Revu

Pourquoi choisir STACK 

Stack had more features and the platform to scale our estimating department with.

Pourquoi passer à STACK

Stack was the perfect fit for our estimating needs
Ashish
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 25/07/2023

Really helpful software

Avantages

Its Easy to Use & time saving software..

Inconvénients

Sometimes it takes much time for reload.

Lauren
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/07/2023

Office Mgr.

plans are easy to find

Avantages

Stack is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

I don't have any negative reviews for stack.

Aman
Aman
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 24/02/2023

STACK is open-source software used for creating online assessments in mathematics, science,...

he STACK software is highly regarded for its ability to handle various mathematical expressions and provide immediate feedback to students. Its randomized question generation and compatibility with popular learning management systems are also well-received. However, some users have found the software to have a difficult learning curve and challenging setup and customization. Nonetheless, despite these potential drawbacks, the STACK software is widely recognized as a valuable tool for both educators and students in creating and grading math assessments.

Avantages

STACK software has several strengths, including its ability to handle various mathematical expressions and offer randomized questions and answers. It also provides immediate feedback to students, which is crucial for them to comprehend their errors and enhance their comprehension of the subject. Furthermore, its open-source nature and compatibility with popular learning management systems make it a practical tool for educators to use when creating assessments.

Inconvénients

the STACK software has been identified as having some potential drawbacks or limitations. These may include a difficult setup process and customization, as well as compatibility issues with certain web browsers and operating systems. However, the STACK team typically responds to user feedback and provides updates and support to address these issues.

Tyler
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 15/10/2021

Great bang for the buck estimating software.

Overall I have been very happy with STACK and its team.

Avantages

The customer support is top notch with instant and clear replies with real people. The learning curve for creating takeoff's is very user friendly.

Inconvénients

The proposal generation is limited on what you can show or customize with the layout.

Alternatives envisagées 

OnScreen

Pourquoi choisir STACK 

ProEst was very slow and clunky with long wait times for help.

Pourquoi passer à STACK

Price point
Kyle
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 19/04/2022

Our team uses this daily

Its a great tool in our system and we use regularly, with our new addition of ProCore and having these programs linked is huge to make sure we are always working off the most up to date planset without having to do multiple uploads

Avantages

Anyone who can operate a computer can get into the program and start doing takeoffs immediately.

Inconvénients

It would really be helpful for there to be a go-back/undo function. I wish there were some more filter options. Most all of these have been listed by our team on the feature requests.

Tim
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 22/02/2021

Easy to use Estimating software!

We are bidding more projects then ever and Stack is an important part of the workflow.

Avantages

We love stack for our takeoffs. Cloud service is an essential service as we like to open plans from multiple workstations and conference rooms. We also have multiple estimators who frequently work from home. This software is extremely useful for all of those circumstances. The software itself is intuitive and easy to use.

Inconvénients

The only thing that really bothers me is just load speed of plans.

Matt
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 21/07/2023

We love it

Avantages

The fact that it is all online and our ops guys can see the plans at the jobsite from their phone.

Inconvénients

I love using your software but there are 2 things that I would like for you to improve.Sometimes I upload multiple pages for a project.When I am working on the takeoff you can see On the left the plans that you are working on listed on listed by plan name . It would be nice to be able to go to the pages that you are working on by simply clicking on the page name that is listed on the left side.Slope factorIts great that we are able to measure the basic slope by using the built in slope factor calculator. But that is only helpful for measuring the basic slope of the roof area and the rake and sidewall. But it would be great if you can add the valley and hip factor as well. It is hard to get the exact measurement without that because the hip / valley slope factor is different than the basic slope of the roof. Please see the link below that will explain what I am talking about in regards to the hip and valley. [sensitive content hidden]

David
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/12/2019

Stack Implementation into Speacialty Contrctor Business

First it controls the flow of information and the non-flow of paper in the office. This is the biggest plus. Secondly for me I can estimate much quicker once I get set up. Which gives me more time to look into the smaller details and ultimately create a better more accurate proposal.

Avantages

Foe years I had thought about utilizing a symbol based estimating take off software because we were moving from paper to the digital world. I randomly found this online about 9 months ago. It is everything I would have done. It makes sense because it stores all your basis of the estimate information electronically and you no lounger have to use paper. The cost of Paper alone pays for the service as I estimate in our business model that each contracts salesman was expending roughly $5,000 per year in document printing. The other benefit for us is that because it is electronically stored we no longer have to go through our offices every three months and disposed of all the paper on projects we did not get. Or God knows you deep six a project and the following week you get a call to review the project for contracting and other than your estimate spread sheet you have no visual layout to look at for reference. So you print it out again and then re lay out the devices and bulk materials.

Inconvénients

For me it actually does everything I want it to do other than integration into actual building of estimates. I know that we have that capability but this a cost intensive project for each contractor. Obviously this is not a deal breaker though and perhaps in the future you could offer templates that are patterned after specific industries which would lower the cost of developing the complete estimating solution.

Debbie
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 01/02/2023

Stack from a Person who is not techie

1. Streamline Business Processes: Stack can help businesses to streamline their processes by providing a comprehensive suite of integrated tools. This can help to automate manual tasks, reduce complexity and save time.2. Improve Productivity: Stack can help businesses to improve their productivity by providing an easy to use, intuitive platform. This can help reduce the time spent on mundane tasks, freeing up time for more important activities.3. Increase Collaboration: Stack can help to increase collaboration between team members. This can help to ensure that everyone is on the same page and working towards the same goals.4. Enhance Data Analytics: Stack can help businesses to gain valuable insights from their data through advanced analytics. This can help to identify opportunities for improvement and drive better decision-making.5. Reduce Costs: Stack can help businesses to reduce costs by providing an efficient and cost-effective solution. This can help to optimize resources and reduce the cost of operations.Benefits1. Scalability: Stacks allow for easy scaling of applications, making them ideal for applications that experience rapid growth.2. Efficiency: Stacks are built with efficiency in mind, meaning they can help with reducing server costs by consolidating many web applications into one stack.3. Security: Stacks provide a layer of security between the application and the server, making them harder for hackers to access.4. Flexibility: Stacks are highl

Avantages

- Stack is a cloud-based service, which makes it easy to access, manage, and share information. - It is secure and reliable, with a variety of security measures in place to protect user data. - Stack is designed to be user-friendly, with easy-to-understand menus and options. - It offers a wide range of integrations with other services, allowing for greater flexibility and customization. - Stack is relatively inexpensive, offering plans that are tailored to the needs of individual users or businesses.

Inconvénients

- Stack is not as feature-rich as some of its competitors, such as Salesforce. - It does not have as many integration options as some other services. - The user interface may be somewhat difficult to navigate for those who are unfamiliar with cloud-based services. - Stack does not offer a free trial, so users must purchase a plan in order to use the service.

Nick
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 20/01/2017

Darn near perfect.

Having used Stack for the better part of two years, I can say it has greatly improved our takeoff speed and provided the ability to accomplish several time consuming tasks quickly. Stack features allow me to achieve a great degree of accuracy, and they seem to constantly improve the product with new tools like the snap feature. In the future we look forward to deploying Stack to an even greater extent to win more work, and generate more revenue!

Avantages

First and foremost, I enjoy the takeoff speed and accuracy Stack affords our estimating department. Simply by clicking a link on a plan exchange site, or quickly uploading plans, we can begin a highly detailed accurate takeoff in minutes if not seconds. Likewise, we can complete our takeoff much faster than traditional methods saving valuable time to analyze our bids post takeoff.

Inconvénients

Like any good cost hawk, I would highlight price as my least favorite aspect of Stack Software; though I will say the product represents good value for the price! I would like to see Stack offer the complete product in one package, without the present tiered pricing.

Réponse de Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Nick,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of Samuel Dean Sheet Metal and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Répondu le 25/01/2017
Jack
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

1
Publié le 23/11/2016

A company that will not stand behind their product.

The product is not suited for the Masonry business and the so called experts can not make it work properly. I was on the phone several times with these experts and they had to get off and go and consult with other members to try and resolve issues. They leave you for days while trying to figure out your problems before they return calls. I was told on one occasion that it would be three days before they could get back with me, all the while I had a bid due the next day. I simply ask to have my money refunded since I had the software less than 30 days, and it took them 3 weeks to send me an email denying my refund. As many of you understand that own businesses, the honorable thing to do would be to make the customer happy, not steal their money and just claim the software works fine.

Inconvénients

The catalog they push so highly is not suited for the real world. The software that they claim they have experts to support you with do not know how to resolve the problems. The support center plays the game of deny and delay, hoping you will figure it out on your own, or just stop calling. I was offered a 30 day trail which they now are not honoring and refusing to refund my money.

Réponse de Stack Construction Technologies

At STACK, we place great priority on user experience and we’re incredibly proud of the positive response we receive from our customers as a result.
We’re sorry to learn that in this particular case, we have a user that was less than satisfied. We can assure that the comments and feedback shared here have not been taken lightly. However, after a comprehensive review of this experience, we can confidently say the review is both unfair and unwarranted.

While our team is certainly no stranger to the sense of urgency that often exists with project bidding, we cannot commit that our training resources and schedule will always match with the exact need or timing of our users. Mr. Williams requested training late in the day on a Friday and was scheduled for the following Monday, but grew frustrated due to the 3-day wait. Unfortunately for STACK and for JT Williams Masonry, we were not given the opportunity to help their team learn to use our software. We make every effort to accommodate the customer and this case was no different. Mr. Williams subscription fees were refunded in full and we wish his company nothing but future growth and success.

Répondu le 12/12/2016
Mark
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 31/05/2017

Uploads Plans quickly, great features and great customer service.

Avantages

For me it has to be the speed at which it allows me to get through a large scale take-off. The way I can customize my labels makes it easy for me to separate areas and alternates for each individual project, and then sort them and pull information from with in those labels easily and quickly.

Inconvénients

Not many Cons, but it would be nice to be able to use my delete key on my key board once I have takeoff highlighted versus highlighting the take off then going over to the menu bar and then taking the cursor down to the delete function. It would also be nice to hold down command/cntrl key and select multiple take offs to copy and or delete. Finally being able to highlight a takeoff area and change what that take-off is with out deleting it and re- drawing it, this would be a huge time saver for me when dealing with addendum and design team changes.

Réponse de Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Mark,
Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of Phillips' Floor Inc. and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Répondu le 01/06/2017
Anthony
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 31/05/2017

Fantastic! Anyone who can use a computer, can use this software to easily generate measurements...

Generating accurate takeoffs and reports as an estimator, to get accurate pricing on materials for our projects is a main role of my position

Avantages

I love how easy STACK is to use. I literally can hop on my computer and generate a takeoff and reports of a pretty complex drawing within minutes. I don't have to calculate anything, as this software does the math for me. Additionally, I haven't had to ever use technical support for STACK because it's always live and working when I am, but there is always a button to talk to a representative present on the screen in case I do run into trouble. Another thing I love, is that it's online browser-based, and I never have to worry about saving anything. It automatically saves wherever I have left off on a project. Speaking of projects, STACK also allows one to organize different projects on it's calendar very easily, and things can also be edited/changed/deleted efficiently. Without STACK my job would be a lot harder, and take a lot longer. I'm not even sure that I've taken advantage of everything that STACK has to offer, but as you can see, I am thrilled for what I use it for. I am fairly new to this application, and career, but as you can see, I love it. I'm sure it has paid for itself many times over.

Inconvénients

Sometimes STACK can lag a bit, but I'm willing to say that it has to do with some of the drawings/prints that I have had to upload there, and not necessarily the fault of the STACK application.

Réponse de Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Anthony,
We are so glad to hear that you are thrilled with the impact our software is having on your business! We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team.

Be sure to contact us if there is anything you need in the future. We are here for you!

Wishing you much continued success!

Répondu le 01/06/2017
Jason
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 21/10/2021

From a 'count' only estimating company......

The power of cloud-based software is amazing, a definite game-changer for us. The product has many pro's with just as many could have's. Still using our old software on occasions where we need to price several options, change the structure of the proposal or offer breakup costs.

Avantages

Takeoffs are quick, assemblies are easy to put together, it's very quick and easy to change what items and assemblies in a count. The main advantage for us is that we can have multiple people using the software at once.

Inconvénients

Features I'd like to see are:
-adding assemblies to an assembly 'item group'
-simplify the process of creating an item>creating an assembly>creating a count takeoff
-customized icons for takeoff counts
-ability to lock (tick box) pricing in a proposal. once locked a new revision will be made if any variations are added
-ability to copy a project and make several versions of it, so the older revisions are superseded but still available for reflection
-ability to change pricing at the Estimate page for that specific project, without changing global pricing stack-wide
-ability to download proposals in more than .pdf. Eg word, excel
-ability to manage projects a little better. lots of unused space on the Projects screen. On the left you should have folders that organise my projects into 'Bidding, Bid submitted, Won, Lost etc'

Daniel Frondorf
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 04/06/2018

Stack's ease of use and accuracy have been mains factors in our success at generating numerous...

We like the fact that Stack is web based, enabling us to work in an out of the office, or anywhere we have access to the internet.

Avantages

We appreciate the ability of the software to quickly set up new projects and to get started working on them as soon as we receive work orders from our clients; the ability to see the underlying plan sheet on which were working is a hidden benefit - we often find ourselves using Stack as a plan review tool as well as a takeoff tool. The mobility of the view on the screen is most helpful - zooming in and out is especially useful. Our clients appreciate our ability to provide them plan sheets marked up with the takeoffs quantities visibly highlighted and in legend format.

Inconvénients

We are civil estimators, and we frequently have the need to perform earthwork takeoffs from cross sections. Sadly, Stack does not yet have the ability to set dual scales (horizontal and vertical) that allow area takeoffs on cross sectional views. This is a feature improvement we've suggested many times when our product reps call us to check in with us periodically (which we appreciate), so we hope this becomes a new feature in the near future.

1 386 avis