Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Sage 300cloud

Sage 300cloud (formerly Sage Accpac) is an enterprise resource planning (ERP) software system that serves small and medium-size businesses in professional services, financial services, public sector, and other markets such as...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
3,7
Fonctionnalités
3,9
Simplicité
3,7
Support client
3,8

Parcourir les avis sur Sage 300cloud

160 avis sur 160
Classer par :
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 07/06/2018

Great product for a smaller sized company

Avantages

This is a great tool to have for a smaller company. It's very efficient in tracking any accounting.

Inconvénients

The least thing I like is the time it takes to communicate to other programs that it is supposed to be compatible with...

angele
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 07/10/2020

Sage- Manage your inventory

At first we had to be trained and it took a couple of days to get savvy on this and that is normal. This product was quite helpful during the stock taking process as we now had the ability to see what our usage was like and took a really short time, which normally would have taken a couple of days to complete. It also assist us in the Procurement process. We are able to manage our spending more efficiently.

Avantages

We use this software to manage our inventory. We have totally happy with this as the different departments which are not in the same area, can order, approve and have our Stores Department deliver with no hiccups. It also advises when items need to be reordered. Our Stock taking process and audit is so much more efficient with this software.

Inconvénients

I would say that we do not have much issues other that you need to have the correct name of the item you are ordering. Once you become familiar with your stock it is much more manageable.

Michael
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
2
Support client
2

3
Publié le 07/05/2020

Fustrations

Not used

Avantages

Wide arrange of functionality. Data is well protected from wandering fingers. Security seems good as well. A solid platform that rarely has issues

Inconvénients

Lack of systems administrator training, outside of the use of your consultant. Little to no self-learning of the real nuts and bolts of the system. The consultant tells me it is to complex to learn that way. This is incorrect I can learn Microsoft SQL that way, the possibility of being way more complex. Data tables are old in structure and hard to function with. For example, I have to use address line 4 for emails because the email field is in a different table. Shipping software integration can read from both. Expensive website integration because of the complexity and lack of standards in the SQL database. It can get expensive because many things require expert assistance and new modules. It does lack the ease of use for retail sales. Opening modules can be slow.

Les meilleures alternatives à Sage 300cloud

Kenatu
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 15/11/2016

Getting the Most out of your (ACCPAC) Implementation

SAGE 300 ERP Accounting (ACCPAC) is on of the simplest accounting platforms to use out there; however, make sure you have proper guidance when setting up your source files; messing those up or not setting them the way you want exactly upfront can be a real pain when it comes to getting your financial reports. Also make sure to enter all required fields - it won't tell you what all of those are until you see gaps in your data on the financial reports. Hardware requirements won't break the bank and its a simple client-server installation that most can do in their sleep. Training can be accomplished in a few days to a matter of hours depending on your skill level (acumen). The standard package is your GL, AP, AR and your SM. If you have those you are ready to run your business. Add the PO module and you can deal with purchasing as well. This application is for small to medium size businesses. If you reach fortune 500 status or have more than 20 users start looking else where or be prepared to purchase a mega load of third party add-ons.

Avantages

Easy to use
Simple hardware requirements
Semi-decent financial reports out of the box

Inconvénients

After 20 concurrent users, cost of ownership becomes pricey
To get enterprise level controls and process flow - you must purchase third party add-ons.
Not enough levels of security for larger accounting departments
No built in auditing - third party add-on required

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 25/04/2018

Good enterprise accounting software

Avantages

Sage 300 is a fairly easy accounting software to learn, especially if you are required to train persons within your company. The report feature is quite good with lots of option for creating charts. This is a good tool to invest in if you want to take your business to the next step. The installation of the client side application is easy, with a few click and the application is installed. System Administrators will have no problems deploying this application.

Inconvénients

The application user interface needs an overall to a more modern looking interface. Sage 300 interface does not scale well with high resolution monitors because the menu buttons become very smaller as the resolution increases.

Dharmika
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

4
Publié le 14/05/2020

Not a user friendly system, not even close to Quickbooks

Avantages

Well capacity and no crash, love the look

Inconvénients

Not so much user friendly, posting a batch everytime is painful

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi passer à Sage 300cloud

Well capacity
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

3
Publié le 15/05/2020

Sage 300Cloud review

Avantages

Pros: Solid audit trail, Easy to use, Reliable business logic

Inconvénients

Virtually No capability of exporting Master Data (Customer, Vendor, Items) to Excel
Virtually No capability to import transactions (Orders, Purchase Orders, Invoice, Payment, etc) from Excel.
Not enough default report (Most of the reports are there from Accpac DOS!!!!, where there was no capability to store the data more than 1 year.)
Frequent price increase (Netsuite is cheaper than Sage 300)

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 21/05/2018

Sage 300 is a good accounting software for job costing and capturing an enormous amount of...

Avantages

The ability to quickly search through data using conditions and parameters is what I like most. If you're unsure of how to retrieve data, the Knowledgebase gives a wealth of How-to information.

Inconvénients

While you can customize a tab with specific fields, you cannot organize those fields. A new field is automatically added to the bottom. If you want to regroup fields at a later date, it is not an option. However, it did not prevent me from using this tool.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 13/08/2019

Best accounting software for enterprise resources planning

Due to my experience in using this application, I can recommend this for intended users.

Avantages

This application is important for the small and medium scale business entities who are engage in retail or wholesale, distributing companies, trading companies as well as other private and state organizations.
The transactions from multiple currencies is a great advantage for the organizations who are engage in different types of currency for their operations. This application is facilitating its users to manage their inventory levels at different locations effectively. It will help them to maintain a proper stock levels and decide the time for ordering. Month end bank reconciliations can be easily done.

Inconvénients

Nowadays, women employment is increasing. Hence, they are willing to work with home through logging in to their smart devices such as mobile. However, it is not possible with the AccPac. It takes a considerable time to generate reports when users requiring more information
It need to have a proper knowledge on the application when generating reports
It can easily import the files from other formats such as excel.
All the required changes may not done by the users, some changes need to be implemented by obtaining the service assistance from the experts.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 13/12/2018

Easy and effective

Avantages

I like the feature to manage all my direct reports payslips, claims, performance and leave in one system. It is easy to used without extensive training

Inconvénients

When leave is submitted in hours the public holidays and weekend are not taken into account. Multiple submissions have to be made when leave is submitted when public holidays and weekends are in the mix

Ryan
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

5
Publié le 07/05/2020

REVIEW

Avantages

RECEIVING-PAYMENT EASE

USING THE SOFTWARE FOR THESE FEATURES IS EASY

Inconvénients

REPORT FEATURES

i WISH IT HAD MORE REPORTS AND FASTER LOAD TIMES

Violet
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 08/05/2020

SAGE 300 Review

Using SAGE over the past ten years have been good, the upgrade to SAGE 300 is great. It has better features and better aspect to use.

Avantages

The General Ledger, Payable, and Receivable and bank module are very useful and fit out needs. I like new upgraded features. The reports are more powerful

Inconvénients

Not able to produce customized reports we can only used the reports that are produced by SAGE. it would be valuable if we customized some reports.

Dylan
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 03/02/2018

Easy to navigate and understand, good for a medium size company where pastel is to small.

Avantages

We have quite a complex business and as such required alot of custom setup luckily we had a very good company called Devote who could assist us with it. Being able to work anywhere at any time with a central server and handle the number of transactions with our reporting requirements is very handy.

Inconvénients

The batch system can be frustrating at times if someone incorrectly deletes a batch. The crystal reporting system can also be hard to work with but if you intelligence reporter its fine.

Stephanie
  • Secteur d'activité : Services à la personne et aux familles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

1
Publié le 08/05/2020

Unreliable, frustrating, and not a true cloud system

Sage 300cloud is not really a "cloud" software system since it is still in essence an onsite ERP. Overall our experience has been frustrating with both the product and the product support from Sage. If you are looking for a cloud-based software or accounting system, Sage 300cloud is NOT what you want to go with. Also, if you are looking for a software that will reliably function as it should, Sage 300cloud is NOT a product I would recommend to anyone with a business larger than 50 employees or with more than $5,000,000 in revenues.

Avantages

Sage 300 is fairly easy to use and can do basic accounting transactions. The costs of the software are reasonable and there are a number of add-on applications that make it a little more automated then it has as a stand alone ERP system.

Inconvénients

Reporting options are limited and customizable reports need to be written in Crystal Reports, which makes it hard to find support and the support can be expensive. We have regularly occurring problems where the Sage 300 system does not function properly and the system makes major errors such as not deducting income taxes for payroll even though the employee profile was set up correctly. Sage customer and tech support has never been able to explain or solve these multiple errors. Very frustrating and makes Sage 300 very unreliable.

Donnetta
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 11/01/2018

Sage - A great way to begin the year.

I have been using Timberline/Sage since the "gold" product. I have been impressed with Sage's continual improvements throughout the years. I am hopeful as more property management company's hear about the product that additional R&D will go into the PM module.

Avantages

Sage 300 is an excellent product for both the Construction the Property Management Industry. The PM module integrates extremely well with GL, AP and CM. It's easy to enter rent, charge fees and view tenant balances. The ability to add custom fields is superb. They are easy to add and easy to include on inquiries.
I really like Inquiry Designer and the ability to export to excel.

Inconvénients

Setting up properties requires that you set them up in both GL and PM. I understand the need for each but it would be great to set them up in PM and then the system interface with GL.

Kimberly
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

4
Publié le 07/05/2020

Works well for our accounting purposes

Avantages

I like that it is intuitive and easy to use for an accountant. The system is reliable.

Inconvénients

Customer service has not been able to answer 99% of our questions. We are often referred to a sage business partner - even when we had paid for gold level support. I wish there were detailed user manuals available - especially for SAGE intelligence.

Sylvain
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

3
Publié le 08/05/2020

sage review

reporting is not as friendly as I would like. You need to know how to export to excel and manipulate from there.
internal sorting only lets you sort 1 field. AR customer inquiry for example

Avantages

it is a simple software. it can me thought fairly quick to a new user

Inconvénients

not enough in depth functions. internal linking of AP and AR

Jene
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 24/07/2018

Full Year as a End User

Easy Reporting. Can send different for different uses. Hotels want certain information different than a our Corp Investment Team.

Avantages

I love the ability to get the information immediately. I like the report setup and the ability to customize reports for different groups with out alot of hassle. Also Acumen does our support and they are fantastic when needed.

Inconvénients

It took our staff a few months to feel comfortable about the change in software but after a year using it they find it easier than previous software.

Jessica
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
2

3
Publié le 14/05/2020

Easy to use, but not supported

Its convenient to be able to access remotely, when there is a major problem you get tossed between who is hosting it and the sage support which is frustrating.

Avantages

Easy to use, does a lot of the major accounting work for you with simple data entry.

Inconvénients

Difficult to get support unless you are hosted, help section could use work.

Venkat Ganesh
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

3
Publié le 07/05/2020

Sage 300 ERP

For support, have to engage third party support provider. Costly.

Avantages

Reports can be generated to pdf or excel or other formats. Useful when doing data analysis.

Inconvénients

Few reports are tailored into the software. For others, required to buy or engage support provider to create report which is expensive.

Debbie
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

3
Publié le 17/03/2020

Payroll

Just the price is the major problem with us, but worth it.

Avantages

Payroll absolutely loves this product, so that makes it worth the price. the effort of ease of the product

Inconvénients

The price is a little high, although the product, is a very productive software. if you are a small company.

Michael
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
3,5

4,5
Publié le 25/07/2016

Sage 300 ERP review

Avantages

Sage ERP 300 has long been one of the most reliable ERP solutions in the market place for many years. It is a well known brand represented by an enormous number of consultants. It is also one of the most supported solutions with respect to third party developers, providing solutions to address any market or close the loop on the purchasing / distribution cycle.

Inconvénients

technical support is far better with individual VARS than with the software developer themselves. This is not necessarily their fault as it is easier for a consultant to have the whole picture of a clients site.

Fazal
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

4
Publié le 12/11/2020

SAGE review

SAGE 300 need to add more ready to go financial reports.

Avantages

power full and reliable database. Good controls in place.

Inconvénients

few ready to go financial reports and tax functionalities

Petea
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 08/11/2017

Cost-effective, quick to implement, and simple to use-Sage 300 ERP provides best-in-class...

Avantages

Sage 300 ERP offers all the features you would expect from a powerful software solution: accounting, distribution, warehouse, manufacturing, sales, marketing, customer service, and business analytics-through business intelligence and real-time key performance indicator (KPI) dashboards

Inconvénients

Payroll and inventory unavailable as 300 components. No hard timetable for adding modules. No flowchart/process navigation.

Josh
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

3
Publié le 30/05/2018

Shouldn't be web based

Avantages

If you used Timberline before, you'll love this. It's basically the exact same thing, just web based. It is a complete software package, and can do everything you want it to do. We run a multi-trade, construction company on it with no issues except...

Inconvénients

It's web based. This is the programs only fault, but it's a big one. Do yourselves a favor, and get a program that actually runs off your own hardware. The internet is too finicky, and it allows them to blame your own internet security any time something goes wrong. We have issues with connectivity several times a week. Also there is a huge delay in the use of functions. As I said above, it's EXACTLY the same as Timberline was, but since the programs functionality isn't on my local machine...a click that used to open something nearly instantly, now takes 15-20 seconds. No amount of faster internet is going to bring it down to local hardware speed.

160 avis