Avis clients sur JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

4,2
Note globale
Avis

4,2
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne est un logiciel de planification des ressources d'entreprise. Ses fonctionnalités principales sont la gestion de l'immobilier, la gestion du capital humain, la santé et la sécurité de l'environnemen...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
3,9
Fonctionnalités
4,1
Simplicité
3,8
Support client
3,9

Parcourir les avis sur JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

157 avis sur 157
Classer par :
Angie
Angie
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction de matériel ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/12/2022

you need a reliable ERP software, JDE offers the solution

Avantages

Ease of useSupport help when needed Several support forums when needed

Inconvénients

At times, reports takes longer than desired

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 12/12/2018

A dizzying array of options and modules

Having used many ERP systems since, things can sure be simplified from the JDE way.
However the configurable nature of the software in my experience remains unmatched. Have fond memories of the powerful tool that is JDE.

Avantages

As a user I could appreciate the general ledger and search options within every program of JDE.
Always helped to be able to search directly from one screen (rather than running a report for the data as per more rudimentary systems).
For the user being able to check when reports ran (eg printed orders and other tasks) as well as scheduling to minimise server load for users, is invaluable.

Inconvénients

Could have just been the way we had our version configured, but certain tasks... price updates etc.
These could be time consuming, click, type, click, type.
We did have our JDE maintained by an overseas IT dept... and they put a lot back on the user to update themselves. I'm sure a report could have been written in each instance to update.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
2

3
Publié le 19/02/2019

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne - Works fine but with some limited options

In our business we use JD Edwards for finance, distribution, procurement manufacturing and sales. As previously mentioned I believe this system is build quite properly but not in detail, so it is strong but might need to be checked into full detail. Reporting, planning and analytics is its strength from my point of view . We only just swapped this software and moved on from SAGE and it looks like it is actually working much better then SAGE, so I believe this was an upgrade.

Avantages

I mainly like the easy of use as all the options are really logic and simple to choose from. The menus show in a basic use for almost anybody to be able to understand them (even non accountants in order to use for Financial Use). It is quite flexible and you can configure the system to gain a maximum benefit out of it. The software itself is very stable and reliable which gives you peace in this sense as you want to have a software in your company that you can always rely on. I believe the software is also constantly being developed and new tools and new technologies are often included. I must admit I never usually have major problems with the system but just the odd small little issues which are the limited options I mention on my title.

Inconvénients

The Oracle Support tool is kind of unskillful and somehow the upgrades process is not usually smooth. As I mention on my title the options on selecting some payment terms are really limited (example if a company payment terms are 30 days month-end + 2 days, system goes crazy and is unable to set this up, you will either need to setup 30 days month-end payment terms and always have your invoices falling overdue although they are not or setup 45 days which exceeds this count). The application web client does not always identify Chrome, Internet Explorer...Maintenance cost is a bit high for its features.

Les meilleures alternatives à JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

5
Publié le 02/07/2018

Oracle's JDE E1 is the premier financial accounting/ERP/HR solution but comes at a steep cost.

Integrated reporting including OneVIew. Consistent, rich user interface that is highly configurable. Rock-solid business functions. Complete set of integrated modules for most business functions.

Avantages

JDE E1 is highly flexible, highly configurable and allows for granular security. Once users become familiar with the interface, it becomes an easy tool to master. We have been able to solve every business challenge needed, mostly through configuration, but some through customization. It runs on the Microsoft stack as well as Oracle's stack. There are dozens of modules that cover most every business process including general accounting, inventory management, job costing, real estate management and more. The code is extremely stable and documentation is very good on how each module is configured (although it may take a lifetime to know how your business wants it configured).

Inconvénients

It is very expensive and requires significant training and knowledge to manage (or an expensive partner). Oracle does not seem to like it when you run E1 on any stack other than Oracle's. Their licensing makes it difficult to run in a typical virtualized environment (Microsoft, VmWare).

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 19/11/2019

Great Standardized Functionality

Overall, JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is a great solution for mature organizations looking for a proven software platform to meet their business needs.

Avantages

This platform is run on Oracle servers providing great reliability and standardization of functionality.

Inconvénients

While the reliability and stability of the platform is helpful, there is still great opportunity for the functionality to be customized to meet unique business needs.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 02/05/2019

Best ERP I worked with

Have been developing and implementing JDE all around the world for almost five years. Worked on JDE integration with other software as well.

Avantages

Easy to develop. Easy to implement. Fast, secure, simple. On my almost 5 years of experience, I really like how business processes can be managed using JDE.

Inconvénients

Development interface is way too outdated. Come on people, you can come up with something better. Had to wait until a few years ago to highlight some of the keywords? Event Rules can get your eyesight very tired.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 08/05/2022

a well interconnected ERP for manufacturing companies

Avantages

easy to configure, deploy and train in short period of time, ideal for small and medium companies, cost effective ERP System

Inconvénients

too much customization might cause an issue with upgrades, else no cons noted

Aislynn
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
2
Support client
s/o

3
Publié le 27/11/2023

e1

Avantages

the printing option is east to use.laiejoijf'fgo

Inconvénients

connecting with additional program complicated - no relevant training or help options sdhf

Tamau
Tamau
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

5
Publié le 23/11/2019

Kept Simple

Positive! Great capabilities that allows the accounting to stay on top of their game.

Avantages

You don't have to be a wiz with this software. Great interface with many of the things you need all in one place.

Inconvénients

The occasional freeze and not super advanced but again, if you want simple this is it.
Some coaching but I've seen systems that take longer to grasp.

Bojan
Bojan
  • Secteur d'activité : Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

3
Publié le 29/02/2020

Good but not so great

Not bad platform but comparing to Visual basic, I would definitely go with VB.

Avantages

I have been using it for almost two years and the package that our company bought provides basic features for its purpose.

Inconvénients

It took me a while to learn how to use it. Not very friendly in terms of easy use. I don't like a frequent log out sessions.

Kelly
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 06/11/2017

I use E1 daily. I use it at my construction company for accounting.

Avantages

It has a lot of capabilities. I can pull reports, enter journal entries, and manage budgets. There are a lot of facets about it that I have yet to learn.

Inconvénients

I wish there was a place to add notes when I do budget adjustments. Currently I can only add notes when I do vendor updates in address book and when I enter journal entries. However, in the budget revisions I wish I could add notes for support to each budget adjustment. I also wish there were ways to launch multiples reports at a time. I can use report launcher to launch reports that do not need to have any of their data selection changed, but I wish there was to a ways to launch all my reports that have only one data selection that needs to be changed. For example, in November, if I run a bunch of reports that all have the same date criteria, I wish I would enter a "header" criteria and then select all the reports that the "header" criteria would apply to.

Jose Luis
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 09/01/2020

Great ERP System

Definitely, JD Edwards is a good software for companies that need integrate Manufacturing, Supply Chain, Logistic and Finances. This ERP help us to create BOM data for our manufacturing process, also there are applications of 3rd parties that help to read bar codes and interact with purchasing module to receive materials. Also the orders status helps to track our shipments in the warehouse management module.

Avantages

1.-Easy to entry data.
2.-User friendly.
3.-Easy to customize screen according user needs.
4.-Integration system with manufacturing and finance.

Inconvénients

1.-Reports needs to be created by developers.
2.-Data conversion required to create reports when extract certain data like (Amounts, Quantities and Dates) by SQL or Access DB.

Don
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 18/11/2022

jde

We use it for manufacturing. We have a lot of modifications. I an creating a new system for the users right now - a commercial invoicing system with history, edit and reprint capability.

Avantages

Using it since 1993, It is like home. I can make it do anything. Oracle does a good job with support and creating new features and technologies.

Inconvénients

I wish more places use it. Oracle needs to market it better.

Charles
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 13/12/2017

The best ERP system I have used so far

Avantages

- User friendly layouts
- Functionality well designed for construction companies, such as procurement, productivity and job costing
- Excellent integration with excel for import and export data. Very convenient for accountants

Inconvénients

- There are numerous internal bugs (system errors) the program designers need to investigate and fix
- The functions are duplicate. They can be simplified and merged

Yogi
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 28/07/2021

JDE E1 - Great ERP system for business needs

JD Edwards is a very good ERP that can handle custom reporting and batch jobs system postings to help accounting to be more effective and efficient.

Avantages

JD Edwards E1 is very easy to use and navigate. line item details on ledger balance provide in depth information when doing account analysis . Custom reports are available to help provide reporting needs

Inconvénients

Attaching journal entry support can be improved so that it will take the file and able to view them when reviewing and approving journal entries

Charlene
  • Secteur d'activité : Philanthropie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 11/07/2017

JD Edwards for Construction Company

I was on the customization team. Loved being able to add input to make this easier for the team to use. In the end this was one of my favorite software packages. So easy to use.

Avantages

Menu Driven, Easy to Use, Reports were great, worth the wait time, saved me tons of time in the work day.

Inconvénients

Conversion and Customization took quite a while. But the company i worked for needed things very specific.

Megan
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 17/10/2017

Global Sales & Operations Planning Manager

I think it is a great software to use for manufacturing organizations.

Avantages

The software is very user friendly. Good system to track inventory movements throughout material consumption business processes.

Inconvénients

Doesn't have a strong lead and opportunity tracker for potential sales opportunities. Strongest competitor in the marketplace is SalesForce

Justin
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/03/2020

All in one tool

Happy

Avantages

This is amazing, my team uses it for building orders, cutting checks, creating UPS labels, invoicing orders and keeping everything in order.

Inconvénients

At times there are several steps needed to correct an issue or mistake. It would be better if it was more user friendly.

Joel
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

3
Publié le 15/09/2017

J.D. Edwards

This software offers one of the best reporting systems I have ever used. It's so versatile.

Avantages

I like that this software is completely customizable. If you have a need, this ERP has the ability to do it.

Inconvénients

The thing I like least is that the software isn't very intuitive and off the bat requires a bit of training.

Scotty
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 21/06/2018

Oracle

Avantages

Very accurate and easy to use. Powerful tool for managing your business, with simple to use interface.

Inconvénients

Costs more than some ERP systems, but you get a very good reliable and easy to use product for the money. I have not seen any performance negatives.

Andrew
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 24/09/2018

Robust software but not always the most user-friendly

Avantages

Very robust software that is able to handle complex transactions.

Inconvénients

It's not always the most user-friendly. Sometimes when I'm trying to figure out how to run a certain module or report, the user guide isn't very easy to understand.

Michelle
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 26/03/2019

JD Edwards

Avantages

Easy to use, a lot of tools available for various needs

Inconvénients

Just a few random things like only being able to have 10 windows open at a time, or how quickly it logged off after inactivity.

YU CHUNG
  • Secteur d'activité : Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

3
Publié le 06/12/2018

JDEdwards EnterpriseOne

Avantages

Permission assignment from JDE E1 is actually pretty solid. I will give them the credit.

Inconvénients

Almost everything else beside the control of permission assignment.

Jason
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 16/06/2020

JDE Review

Avantages

Reliability. It works every day with minimal issues.

Inconvénients

Search functions are often not user friendly. CRM is not user friendly.

Jay
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 01/02/2018

Great integrated system with Many features

Avantages

Simple to use. You can customize the layout and screen.Easy to navigate around the screens, create favourites of the screens you use the most.

Inconvénients

Slightly slow web based interface. depends on the connectivity of course. quite a expensive software to acquire.

157 avis