Avis clients sur OTRS

4,4
Note globale
Avis

4,4
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur OTRS

OTRS est une solution ITSM (Information Technology Service Management) conforme à la norme ISO/IEC 27001 destinée aux services d'assistance, aux centres de service client et aux équipes de sécurité des entreprises. La solution...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,4
Fonctionnalités
4,4
Simplicité
4,2
Support client
4,3

Parcourir les avis sur OTRS

88 avis sur 88
Classer par :
Andre
Andre
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 06/07/2021

Keep track of all your support calls

The user experience with OTRS is amazing. Being able to show all your work to the client is great.

Avantages

If properly used, with the control of calls and "learning" of errors, in addition to a quick response, it is possible to show the user everything that is happening and how it is being done.

Inconvénients

Its look is not pretty, however, being extremely functional, this goes unnoticed. They could have a more practical way of creating reports.

Réponse de OTRS

Glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for taking time to write in.

Répondu le 30/03/2022
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 26/06/2018

Very customizeable, professional service management software

Makes work easier by having a good overview of ongoing tickets, but also past tickets, with details of what was built / done to offer a solution. That's dependant of what you enter into the system of course, but the options are there and they are clear.

Avantages

I've been using OTRS for quite a few years now, and it's an excellent piece of software that makes my life as a sysadmin/support desk guy easier. OTRS understands ITIL, end users and IT pros, and the software supports that. You can link tickets, make internal notes, make FAQs, paste images into text fields, send e-mails, etc. You can also do templates, customize columns, set alerts when things take too long, etc. It's really nice. It even works with our ADFS server, which is excpected of a tool like this, but still. In short, OTRS is versatlize and customizeable.

Inconvénients

There have been minor (cosmetic) bugs here and there, every now and then, which are slightly annoying. Often you can fix these things yourself, but OTRS's configuration is very complex and requires some insight and experience. So in the end, you're gonna have to contact support or read the extensive manual. But buth those options work.

Réponse de OTRS

Thank you for reviewing OTRS. We appreciate your thoughts and comments.

Répondu le 27/06/2018
Mohit
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

3
Publié le 22/05/2018

Basic Ticketing tool for customer desks

Basic software for small organization without advanced features of ITIL.

Avantages

I used it for sometime in one of my assignments. It was a very basic tool with minimum customization. It just does its job and do not provide advanced features of ITIL framework. Reporting was not effective and so was its UI. We replaced this with more advanced CA Servicedesk. However as a freeware, it was good for initial use.

Inconvénients

It is basic application and nothing much can be expected put of this. Ours is a ITIL compliant organization and need a more robust application.

Réponse de OTRS

Hi Mohit. Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts on OTRS, and I'm glad you found a solution that fits your needs,

I did just want to clarify, for other people reading, that OTRS is ITIL-compliant, and we have 6 ITIL-verified processes for incident, change, problem, knowledge and configuration management.

Of course, we can't claim that for the ((OTRS)) Community Edition as that's our free unsupported version: in that case, compliance is in the hands of the user - and it can certainly be tough to configure that solo.

But, our fully-managed version of OTRS is ITIL-compliant. Thanks again for the review.

Répondu le 01/06/2018

Les meilleures alternatives à OTRS

Jose
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 04/04/2018

Complete customer support solution overall

Avantages

You can manage your support tickets as you please. Merge issues, whatever the channel is: email, telephone support.

And if you need some more juice, there is their API: integrate it with other systems like odoo or vTiger.

Also, it helps you to manage billing hours, SLA, remaining support time for the customer.

Inconvénients

The only thing i can think of is Perl: in a world where all the new programmers come with a web background using JavaScript and other modern technologies, OTRS make it difficult for these kind of programmers to work, but any competent sysadmin can help.

Réponse de OTRS

Hi Jose! Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We appreciate hearing your thoughts about OTRS.

Répondu le 06/04/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 22/06/2018

Overall , i found OTRS to be the easiest Ticketing system to use thus far

OTRS offered one of the most , if not the most , bang for the buck in my opinion. The support was always on point and promptly responded to all of or requests and questions , they provided on site support when needed and had one of the most pleasant training experience thus far.

Avantages

As both a user and an administrator of the software i found the following in my last year of using the software :

Ease of use
Flexibility
Easy customization
Open Source
Powerful Tools

Inconvénients

Although i found this to be the most user friendly of the ticketing there are a few things i think might be improved in the future :

Convoluted Process management
SLA administration cumbersome to use and config
Lacking a few features out of the box

Réponse de OTRS

Thank you for taking time to review OTRS. We appreciate your feedback.

Répondu le 25/06/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 27/03/2018

We use OTRS to register all the activities/pendencies. It is ease to use and intuitive as well.

The way we can centralize everything on it is real a benefit.

Avantages

The provided scalability really help us. As a new demand appears, we can set the software to fit to this new need. This is really a power way to work with software.

Inconvénients

When I send some e-mail to, which is related to some active ticket, the emails go agrupated, so for any new e-mail sent, all the previous text are rewritten. In some tickets, there are a lot of du- or tri or quadri-plicated emails. I know this is just something I can solve by deleting the text before sendind it to OTRS, but, it would be amazing if OTRS could append only the new text to the ticket.

Réponse de OTRS

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about OTRS. We're glad for the feedback. I will pass along your comments about the e-mails.

It may also help to know that you can submit new improvement ideas to the development team via https://otrsteam.ideascale.com/

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Répondu le 29/03/2018
santosh
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/09/2023

OTRS is a Ticket to Success

OTRS helped our business to track the effectiveness of the customer support operation and helps in finding the areas of development.

Avantages

The best part about OTRS is it can be fully customizable, it is a flexible and scalable platform that can be personalized to meet the particular needs of a business.It can be easily integrated with other CRM Software.

Inconvénients

OTRS is complex for new users.OTRS is an open source platform where the vendor cannot provide official support which can be difficult.

Réponse de OTRS

Thanks for your input, Santosh. It sounds like you're likely using ((OTRS)) Community Edition. OTRS is a bit different.

Répondu le 03/10/2023
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 05/07/2018

Easy and Robust Software - Economical Ticketing Solution for any Organization

Cost effective Ticketing Software .

Avantages

This is an open source application and exactly the reason why we love it in our company. When every year the management cuts our budget, OTRS is a tool where we don't have too spend to much to get great features and also use it to address tickets and eventually delight our customers

Inconvénients

Vendor Support is something that I would expect to be a little better. For some changes they charge a lot

Réponse de OTRS

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.

Répondu le 09/07/2018
Lindson
Lindson
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 03/07/2018

Its a great and efficient tool for someone in the service desk

We use it as our primary ticketing tool

Avantages

I love the way it can be customized to view all sort of information. We track Change requests and Incidents using OTRS. The best part is that it is OpenSource and the modification can be done easily and without shelling out a lot of money.

Inconvénients

none actually. I've used other applications like Remedy, however I am more inclined to OTRS for now.

Réponse de OTRS

Glad to hear that it's working for you, Lindson. We appreciate you taking time to share a review.

Répondu le 05/07/2018
Isha
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 24/09/2023

Review - OTRS

Avantages

We have deployed it for our IT technical support team, due to its effortless service request through the use of mailbox. update to service request can be made easier via mail.

Inconvénients

Still there are not enough functions to run a professional customer care operation, hope they will release new update in upcoming future.

Réponse de OTRS

Thanks for taking time to review. OTRS will be moving to rolling releases in order to more seamlessly meet the needs of our customers. I'm curious to know what functions you're seeking. Thanks.

Répondu le 03/10/2023
Miguel
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 05/05/2022

OTRS a very good tool

OTRS is a very complete tool to keep records of tasks, problems or incidents in an orderly or concise manner. in the same way to keep a record of time and hours invested that is very useful in resolving incidents or customer cases.

Avantages

It is a very easy and simple tool, very useful to keep track of activities that are carried out internally or by a client.

Inconvénients

There are small sections that can be improved, such as the creation of combo boxes for items or sections to be broken down, but in general there are few changes

Réponse de OTRS

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts.

Répondu le 05/07/2022
joshua
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 08/06/2018

customizable, flexible and inexpensive, ITIL

Avantages

It follows ITIL standards, It is free to use and support maintenance is inexpensive. It does support multiply languages.

Inconvénients

It has a lot of customizable options that can cause some confusion when trying to fix a problems or modify the software. Finding those different options and what heading they are under in the management. The current version we are on does not support an easy SSO/SAML setup out of the box.

Réponse de OTRS

Hi Joshua,

Thanks for taking time to review OTRS. We appreciate the feedback.

To clarify, for others reading, OTRS is a fully-managed solution. We do offer ((OTRS)) Community Edition that is free to use and open-source, but it requires self-configuration and that can be challenging.

Thanks again for taking time to write in!

Répondu le 16/06/2018
Remco
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/08/2018

Great Service Desk ticketing Solution

Avantages

We have implemented OTRS in our Corporate environment and it is our primary ticketing tool. The ability to track incidents, change requests and Problem tickets is the best feature of OTRS.
The reports that can be generated via OTRS is also a great benefit.

Inconvénients

Since this is an Open Source software, for any major modification the vendor needs to be contacted and extra payment needs to be done.

Réponse de OTRS

Thanks for taking time to review OTRS. We appreciate your thoughts.

Répondu le 16/08/2018
Michael
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 15/08/2018

Great and Simple Ticketing Tool

Avantages

Our organisation has been using OTRS for years now and it has been great. We have implemented OTRS in our IT and Marketing Groups. IT related tickets gets tracked using OTRS and Customer emails are converted into tickets and addressed by the CRM and Marketing teams.

Inconvénients

I did not find any cons regarding OTRS.

Réponse de OTRS

Thanks for the feedback, Michael. We appreciate you taking the time.

Répondu le 16/08/2018
Carlo
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 17/05/2019

Very useful product

Avantages

Easy ticket management, high product customization possibilities. Possibility to create many types of reports.

Inconvénients

The CMDB section is just a container of information. It would be useful to have the ability to manage assets by setting thresholds on the age of the hardware to schedule the replacement.

Réponse de OTRS

Thank you for your comments and feedback. Much appreciate it.

Répondu le 21/05/2019
Tom
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 12/06/2018

OTRS helps our business to organise our customer contacts in a structured way!

Avantages

OTRS has the ability to configure everything to your needs. Integration with other systems is very flexible via the webservices.

Inconvénients

It would be nice to have more tools to import and export data e.g. service list or content for dynamic fields/lists

Réponse de OTRS

Thanks for taking time to review OTRS, Tom. We appreciate the feedback.

Répondu le 16/06/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

3
Publié le 06/09/2018

Decent Ticket Tracking Tool

Avantages

The fact that OTRS is open source and free was a big draw. It was not terribly difficult to configure.

Inconvénients

The reporting capabilities were lacking for the needs of my team. I would have liked to see better use of configurable dashboards and widgets.

Réponse de OTRS

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts.

Répondu le 07/09/2018
Sujoy
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 14/07/2018

Great App that can be used in any Sector

Customer responses are managed on time

Avantages

We got this implemented by our IT Team for us to monitor customer responses and it has been just great. All responses get converted into a ticket and we can manage it as per the SLA configured

Inconvénients

The time it takes to configure small changes are too much, i feel. other than that, I don't think there are any Cons

Réponse de OTRS

Thanks for the review, Sujoy. Glad to hear it's helping to manage SLAs.

Répondu le 17/07/2018
Georgi
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 01/07/2022

OTRS review

Avantages

Great amount of features and easy way to configure almost everything

Inconvénients

It takes time to set up and configure till running state

Réponse de OTRS

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Georgi.

Répondu le 05/07/2022
Manjunath
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 03/07/2018

Great Tool to work with . Its easy and fast

We use this as our Primary Ticketing Tool.

Avantages

We use it on a regular basis and it helps us monitor tickets and work on them. It's absolutely essential for an ITIL based service desk

Inconvénients

The GUI could be better. but that's nothing I'm complaining about. I like the speed at which we can change screens

Réponse de OTRS

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback!

Répondu le 05/07/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 02/06/2019

customization makes easy issue tracking

Avantages

can submit and track the customer queries easily and customization can be done as per the requirement. notes can be added and the owners can be assigned easily. SLAs can be set up for escalation

Inconvénients

sometimes it is low in performance and when replied via email for an otrs sent request it creates another duplicated ticket.

Réponse de OTRS

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts, and we're glad to hear that OTRS has been useful to you. I'll also share your comments with the rest of the team. Much appreciated.

Répondu le 03/06/2019
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 20/09/2023

One of the best CRM's we've used

This software allowed us to automate repetitive tasks and allowed our team to focus on more important tasks

Avantages

Seamless workflows with all our team members who are working remotely is the best feature of OTRS, results have been impressive

Inconvénients

I believe that there's room for improvement in terms of customer support but it's overrally a powerful tool for workflow efficiency

Réponse de OTRS

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. We appreciate hearing about your experience.

Répondu le 22/09/2023
Rajdeep
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 12/09/2023

Effective Office Management Software

I can get a complete review of all tasks that have been assigned to the team. No need to waste time in setup, it allows to import device data for quickly available to use.

Avantages

OTRS office management is a pre-configured software manage work in all areas. It help to reduce workload and save our time.

Inconvénients

The only thing that I like least is that I found it a bit complicated.

Réponse de OTRS

Thanks for the review, Rajdeep.

Répondu le 14/09/2023
Jerry
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
2
Support client
1

2
Publié le 22/03/2016

Arcane and painful

I find OTRS to be deficient in many areas, but most especially in its administrative back end. Its installation and configuration is incredibly arcane; Its LDAP integration is a nightmare; and the
documentation is more often then not vague, inaccurate, or flat out incorrect. It's upgradability is virtually null. A support contact with OTRS will buy you nothing more than a tech telling you (via email) that you have to pay almost that same amount (per incident) for an onsite technician to decipher code. The only area that OTRS seems to have an advantage is it's ability handle HTML email within the ticket and a good attachment
handler. However, unless you have a dynamite MySQL DBA, a PERL
programmer with years of experience, and an MIT educated Linux
administrator on staff, stay away from OTRS! Don't be seduced by the
fantasy of Pay for Support Open Source! Also, don't be strong-armed
into considering purchasing their Cloud Based solutions. There are
cheaper and better services out there.

Johnson
Johnson
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/08/2018

Great Open Source Software

Avantages

We are currently testing this product at Symphony Teleca for an internal project and so far so good. The ease of tracking tickets and problem tickets is comparable to the big players like Remedy and Service now. I like the way report generation is easy.

Inconvénients

I can't say since I'm currently testing it, but I can tell you that the tool is powerful but needs custom changes