Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Microsoft Dynamics SL

Microsoft Dynamics SL is an enterprise resource planning (ERP) system designed for project-based small and medium-sized businesses. The solution offers industry-specific capabilities for professional services, government...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

Parcourir les avis sur Microsoft Dynamics SL

84 avis sur 84
Classer par :
Gerson M.
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 11/01/2018

Identify the modules you need and focus on that

Once you configure and deploy this solution, you get a better understanding of your clients businesses.

Avantages

Multi Company functionality is fantastic. This is a product designed to empower your people and making them more productive. It's focused on Financial and projects deployments. Provides the tools to share information across the company. Budgets, Invoices, projects and information in general.
It's scalable and focused on Professional Services, Government Conntractors, Service in General, Distribution and we can say that Construction can be an industry that is perfect for this software.

Inconvénients

It requires some hardware resources that can be overwhelming for small businesses. But the more you allocate for this area, the bigger the reward.

Holly S.
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

4
Publié le 09/01/2018

Have used Dynamics SL for around 8 years. Very comfortable with it and pretty easy to get use...

Using them daily, I understands many ins and outs. I've been cross trained over the years in many of the modules. I understand there will be an upgrade coming in the near future and look forward to seeing a preview of it.

Avantages

Reporting is great. I use reports weekly for time sheets when entering in payroll, for commission data. All of the look up screens are simple and give great information-- such as in the modules for Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable, Purchasing, and General Ledger.

Inconvénients

Different modules do not speak to one another. You have to go to several different modules to complete a task, so multiple windows must be open at a time. It tends to slow down our servers and sometimes crashes when you are in the middle of something.

Jeff L.
  • Secteur d'activité: Philanthropie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

2
Publié le 10/11/2017

Tough to use, makes reconciliations a nightmare

Investigate NetSuite. I've heard it's better.

Avantages

-The biggest pro with Dynamics SL is the interchange functionality with Excel. Exports from Dynamics SL to Excel have the formulas pre-written, and the formatting isn't great but isn't crazy. Copy and paste a journal entry from Excel to the GL!!! Yes please!
-Subledgers are abundant.
-Useful and simple multicompany reporting.
-Good for project-based accounting I guess.

Inconvénients

Where to start? CASH MANAGER AND BANK RECONCILIATIONS. The biggest thing that drives me crazy about Dynamics SL is that users can enter an accounting event, say a check, where the check date is different than the transaction date and both are different than the post date. In other words, there is no control function over periods!!!! One transaction could impact three different periods. Go back to the check example, where a check cut on July 1 could have a period post of June 30 and a transaction date of August 1. The check shows in the GL in June, Cash manager in August, and AP aging and reports in July. Absolutely horrible control for an ACCOUNTING system.
-Not user friendly or simple to use. My staff all have over a year experience and still don't know where certain things are in the system.
-Requires a lot of third-party support, which piles on the consulting fees in addition to the fees paid for annual maintenance to Microsoft.
-DSLUG [Dynamics SL user group] doesn't seem very user friendly either. My guess is that most outstanding organizations are on different software.

I suppose there are a lot of "hidden tricks" which make you valuable if you know the system inside and out, but since most users can't just pick it up off the street [even with an accounting background], they end up paying a lot to the consultants.

Terrell B.
  • Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/02/2021

A regular part of my job

I enjoyed it! The foundation that I learned on this software can be applied to multiple jobs in various industries.

Avantages

The best part of this software was that it was very user friendly and easy to grasp as a new employee at the time. This software being a regular part of my job wasn’t a headache because no prior experience was required.

Inconvénients

The downside is that technical support for troubleshooting had to be handled by our in house IT team because Microsoft’s technical support was a bit pricey.

Timothy J.
  • Secteur d'activité: Agriculture
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 25/01/2020

SL may be a legacy product but provides solid value

It has been in use at my company for 14 years. While lacking a modern UI, it has been a good value for the investment.

Avantages

The ability to develop custom software modules using their tools. We created three robust modules that integrate with core financial, project and distribution modules.

Inconvénients

Microsoft doesn’t seem to put much investment in the product any longer. The legacy VB.Net Windows client is dated.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 02/04/2018

The system is good for a smaller company. As our company has grown it has become difficult...

As a smaller company it was pretty easy to get around. I have felt the upgrades have made significant difference.

Avantages

It's basic set up isn't too hard to use ONCE you have had some training. The set up of projects versus general ledger is pretty user friendly.

Inconvénients

The reporting piece is pretty limited without customization. We have had to rebuild the general ledger and projects. If we didn't have an EXCELLENT internal support employee we would be in great trouble.

Mohammed I.
  • Secteur d'activité: Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 01/11/2020

Honest review

The best programm I have ever used in this field

Avantages

Designed to empower my employees ; make them more productive and the most important thing is basically it makes our work more easier.

Inconvénients

Not suitable for small business because it's allitel bit expensive for just starting business

Michelle W.
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 07/03/2018

We have been able to customize SL to make it work for our company needs

Avantages

This software is easy to pull any data you need through quick queries with the export to excel feature.

Inconvénients

There is quite a bit of setup going into programming to get it to run the way you need it because there's different pieces to get the system to work.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/03/2018

This product helps a lot of larger contractors effectively.

Helps our team plan logistics quickly and integrate our routes efficiently for our jobs.

Avantages

I love the fact that this integrates with so many things. You can iframe forms within your website to pull all your data directly into the CRM (a much cheaper option than having a developer build api connections that auto populate the information).

Inconvénients

I would say this is a pretty expensive product compared to what is out there. Once you get over that size though, this is a good pick.

Elizabeth D.
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 19/02/2018

Great and reliable software!

We are currently using this software for accounting in our company

Avantages

I love how extremely customizable Dynamics SL is when it comes to fitting our team needs. Also it is backed by the biggest software name in the industry so the overall quality is great

Inconvénients

It's learning cuve is very steep because of the degree of customization built in it. But otherwise is a really great tool.

Bonnie K.
  • Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3,5
Support client
5

4,5
Publié le 18/02/2015

SSI Consulting/Dynamcis SL review

Avantages

Dynamics SL is very flexible, and it handles government contracting very well. SSI does a great job of implementation and ongoing support. It is especially helpful that they understand the nuances of government contracting.

Inconvénients

Being very flexible is good news and bad news. It means you have to be more thorough in your setup to make sure you get things the way you want them. It also means that the support consultant is critical to getting it right. SSI is great at this. Just wish there were more like them.

Dynamics SL is very flexible and great for government contractors. SSI is great in those areas as well. They have been extremely helpful, from planning and implementation through continual support.

Houssam E.
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 01/07/2018

It is very helpful for my business

Avantages

What I like about this product is it’s ease of use and capabilities, very helpful for my business and it is interactive

Inconvénients

In my opinion I think it is a little bit pricy, costs too much to make it fully functional. But nonetheless it is good.

Zach N.
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 27/07/2020

DynamicsSL!

Avantages

We use this program for all our company records including invoicing, payroll, contracts, etc.

Inconvénients

Double clicking can cause the whole system to malfunction for some reason

Allison D.
  • Secteur d'activité: Philanthropie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

5
Publié le 17/02/2017

Microsoft Dynamics SL

Good product. Have been using it for 17+ years.

Avantages

user friendly

Inconvénients

located on a server rather than online

Jose V.
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

1
Publié le 13/09/2017

Dynamic SL Review

Avantages

Provides the necessary tools to process a service dispatch function. Have been using Dynamics SL since 2005 and at that time, it was one of the best available software that had the service dispatch module along with the accounting software. We also had a local dealer that helped us implement.

Inconvénients

Has not kept up with changing times. Not sure how much Microsoft spend in research and development of Dynamic SL to stay current with changing technology. You have to access various screens to view information that should be available with a click. The service invoices are not connected to payroll, inventory, or purchasing. There are constant bugs in the software that we have to get a third party to fix.

Mary love F.
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 30/08/2018

Easy to use. Amazing software!

Avantages

It is a user-friendly software where you can familiarize the functions/tasks easily with lesser supervision.

Inconvénients

So far I can't remember anything that I could say the least likeable about this product/software.

Jennifer B.
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

4
Publié le 05/09/2017

Perfect for Project Based Accounting

This is a real accounting system, if you've got people who have never used anything but Quickbooks, you're in for a big mess! If you've got real accountants and not bookkeepers, you will be VERY pleased with this product.

Avantages

It interfaces with our purchase order software (Sapphire Build) and gives us the detailed job cost we were lacking from our old accounting software.

Inconvénients

It is not very user friendly. Training is almost non existent for it, and it isn't a widely used software.

Magdalene I.
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité
4,5
Support client
5

4,5
Publié le 31/08/2016

Micooft Dynamics SL - Making Accounting Much Easier

Avantages

It helps me with entering time from any device.
For my company, less time needs to be invested to create invoices from timecards.
•Project profitability is guaranteed as we do less of the work that tends to lose us money and more lucrative work.
•The ease with which we are able to hide unwanted fields makes data entry simple especially for he users ho don't use computers on an ever day basis.

Inconvénients

•When we have a lot of invoices rather than just a few large invoices, it can be frustrating by how long it takes Flexible Billings to generate a lot of invoices
•It would be nice if Dynamics SL had an easy integration to some of the nicer salestax tools but its ok

Taylor C.
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3,5
Support client
s/o

4,5
Publié le 15/04/2016

Dynamics SL Review - I recommend it!

Avantages

I love the fact that Dynamics SL is extremely customizable when it comes to fitting my business needs. It is backed by arguably the biggest software name in the industry so the overall quality is definitely apparent.

Inconvénients

The learning curve was a little steep for me which comes as a result of it being such flexible software. However, once learned, it is a very valuable resource and tool.

Mark L.
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 08/01/2019

Dynamics SL works for most

Avantages

Microsoft Dynamics SL is a good program for tracking finance, service, human resources, and more. It worked well for most companies out of the box.

Inconvénients

The problem with Microsoft Dynamics SL is it is not ideal for a lot of companies. The software is really limited in who it is useful for. I would like it to be more flexible.

Paul H.
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4,5
Publié le 06/02/2015

Controller of private company, using Microsoft Dynamics SL

Avantages

The product is written by one of the best names out there, Microsoft, and is supported by a great team. Getting a hold of them is easy and working with them is a pleasure.

Inconvénients

It is built with today's technology, using SQL and Crystal; tools that my IT staff is familiar with. The database is easy to navigate and the programs can be easily integrated with our own home grown system. Microsoft is always trying to improve the product and in this latest release (SL2015), they have really hit a home run with some of the new tools, features and enhancements!

Pavneet K.
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

4
Publié le 15/11/2016

It's not good

Everything about the system is to be disliked. The system has problems in every module you would normally use. The available canned reports don't have all the information you would want. To add fields to a report is not intuitive if possible within the scoping screens and if not possible within those screens you have to pay a consultant to customize the reports for you (and even that might not be possible). The system with give weird errors and you have to shut down your computer to try and continue on with what you were doing. The reporting tools available to link with the system are not great either and usually have trouble communicating with SL.

Yanli Z.
  • Secteur d'activité: Philanthropie
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3,5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4,5

4
Publié le 08/06/2016

Non profit organization experience

Avantages

Flexible and easy to use, customer service are very knowledgeable and you most likely have the same support person for each module. The turnaround is very fast, within 24 hours.

Inconvénients

It would be better to improve reporting functionality

Yanli Z.
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 23/01/2017

Dynamic SL accounting

This is a great product for accounts receivable, accounts payable and general ledger. Not quite great for fund accounting, we have to twist it to work for us to manage the project, fund etc.

Avantages

Easy to use, works very well with Microsoft excel. You can copy/paste from Excel to Dynamic for some of the data entry which is so convenient. Customer service staff are very experienced and helpful.

Inconvénients

Reporting is a weakness. I have to work between Dynamic and Excel to manually generate financial statements.

Emmanuel S.
  • Secteur d'activité: Philanthropie
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4,5
Publié le 14/09/2016

Work with the it between 2000 to 2007 in international organisation

Avantages

Not the one who setup the product, but found it very easy to use in multi-project environment

Inconvénients

The preparation and management of 'resource and application of funds' was manually calculated making it a little problematic

84 avis