Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Intercom

Intercom est une plateforme de solutions de vente, de marketing et d'assistance qui acquiert, engage et assiste les clients grâce à son algorithme basé sur des bots, des e-mails ciblés, des messages push et intégrés à l'applicatio...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4,4
Simplicité
4,4
Support client
4,3

Parcourir les avis sur Intercom

962 avis sur 962
Classer par :
Mohamed
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/02/2023

Intercom, une plateforme de communication tout-en-un pour votre entreprise

Dans l'ensemble, Intercom est une excellente option pour les entreprises qui recherchent une plateforme de communication tout-en-un pour gérer les conversations avec les clients. La plateforme est facile à utiliser et offre une large gamme de fonctionnalités pour personnaliser la communication avec les clients. Bien que le coût puisse être un peu élevé pour certaines entreprises, la valeur ajoutée offerte par Intercom en vaut souvent la peine. Globalement, je recommande Intercom aux entreprises cherchant à améliorer leur communication avec leurs clients.

Avantages

- Fonctionnalités étendues : Intercom offre une large gamme de fonctionnalités pour aider les entreprises à communiquer avec leurs clients de manière efficace, notamment la messagerie instantanée, le courrier électronique, les réseaux sociaux et les applications mobiles. Cela permet aux entreprises de communiquer avec les clients de manière transparente et cohérente, quel que soit le canal utilisé.- Facilité d'utilisation : La plateforme d'Intercom est facile à utiliser et intuitive. Les fonctionnalités sont facilement accessibles depuis un tableau de bord centralisé, ce qui permet aux utilisateurs de gérer toutes leurs conversations en un seul endroit. - Personnalisation : Intercom permet aux entreprises de personnaliser leur communication en fonction des besoins de leurs clients. Les utilisateurs peuvent créer des messages personnalisés, des réponses automatisées et des séquences de courrier électronique pour répondre aux besoins de chaque client.

Inconvénients

Prix ​​: Intercom peut être désigné pour les petites entreprises ou les entreprises en phase de démarrage.

Quentin
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 08/03/2023

Avis sur Intercom

Avantages

L'outil est intuitif. Les réglages sont plutôt faciles à trouver. Il est facilement intégrable avec Slack. La gestion de la base de connaissances est simple et le rendu est propre. La documentation de l'API est complète et claire.

Inconvénients

Difficile de gérer des équipesAssignation automatique des tickets perfectiblePas d'interconnexion avec Aircall

Alternatives envisagées 

Zendesk Suite
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 27/02/2023

Outil de chat facile à mettre en place

Avantages

Intercom me permet de fournir une expérience client exceptionnelle grâce à sa personnalisation et son automatisation. L'outil est très flexible, peut être utilisé sur de nombreuses plateformes (Ordinateur, tablette, mobile). L'intégration avec Shopify est un vrai plus.

Inconvénients

Je n'ai pas rencontré de problème avec cet outil pour le moment.

Les meilleures alternatives à Intercom

Corneille
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 04/03/2023

Avis d'utilisateurs

Avantages

Le logiciel est intéressant et je le conseil

Inconvénients

Just quelques fonctionnalités à développer et il sera plus utilisée

Jennie
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 15/10/2019

A Great Lead Capture

Makes customer communication and customer acquisition easier. I wish the chat flows were more advanced and customizable. There was definitely a learning curve with the chat flows. Also, I don't believe I can export contact information with my leads.

Avantages

-Capturing emails and names
-Integrating to Hubspot and other software for easy lead closure
-Creating chat flows allows us to communicate to customers faster and saves us time

Inconvénients

-Would like to combine actions on Intercom
-Hubspot Integration is not perfect; would like to have specific field matching
-Chat flow capabilities are limited

Alternatives envisagées 

HubSpot Marketing Hub et LiveChat

Pourquoi choisir Intercom 

We were on a free plan with LiveChat for a year because we were part of an Incubator. When the year ended, we wanted to consider other options. Intercom gave us a startup plan, so it ended up being cheaper than LiveChat.

Logiciel antérieur 

LiveChat

Pourquoi passer à Intercom

Intercom was recommended to us from other entrepreneurs.
Brandon
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/03/2021

Intercom is a powerful Customer Support Tool

Overall I would recommend intercom for clients looking for automation chat bots and customer support software. They have plenty of resources and their new product tour feature adds additional functionality to their suite of software.

Avantages

The knowledge center and live chat features were the most used features at our software company. These features were used regularly and automations within intercom helped serve clients efficiently.

Inconvénients

Lacks in reporting and knowledge base customization compared to ZenDesk. Innovation in new features can be slow at times.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi passer à Intercom

Intercom was easy to implement and integrated into Zoho directly by previous developers so was a hard sell to switch out.

Réponse de Intercom

Thanks for leaving us this review Brandon, and for letting us know how powerful you've found Intercom as a support tool.

Thanks again,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Répondu le 16/04/2021
Kavin
  • Secteur d'activité : Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 21/05/2023

A Seamless Communication Solution for All Your Business Needs

Intercom has been a game-changer for our company. The user-friendly interface and powerful features make it the go-to communication platform for our team. The ability to effortlessly chat with customers and provide real-time support has significantly improved our customer satisfaction ratings.

Avantages

Intuitive Interface: Intercom's interface is incredibly easy to navigate, allowing even non-technical team members to quickly adapt and start using it effectively.Real-time Chat: The live chat functionality enables instant and personalized interactions with customers, resulting in faster issue resolution.Automated Messages: The ability to set up automated messages has saved us time and ensured that no customer query goes unanswered.Data-driven Insights: The analytics provided by Intercom have given us valuable insights into our customers' behaviour, enabling us to make data-driven decisions.

Inconvénients

1. Learning Curve: While the platform is user-friendly overall, it does require a bit of a learning curve to fully grasp all the advanced features.2. Pricing: Intercom's pricing structure might be a bit steep for smaller businesses, but the value it brings to larger enterprises justifies the investment.

Susanna
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
3
Support client
1

1
Publié le 02/12/2020

Unreponsive and caused a severe service disruption

When COVID hit, we were evaluating our software solutions and inquired about switching from an annual contract to month-to-month. We asked what the changes to our pricing and feature suite would be if we moved forward with that change. We didn't get a response. Instead I received an automated email from their [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] that our contract was cancelled effective [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We reached out and for several days, did not get a response. On September 17th, our service was completely halted in the middle of the workday. Our team was unable to respond to any customer tickets for the remainder of the day. When we finally did get a hold of someone, they told us they were switching us to month to month, just as we had asked. We were told that was a completely different business platform and required a transition. None of this was communicated to us prior to the (entirely preventable) service outage, and again, we were just inquiring about the options should we choose to switch. We lost our settings as well as a previously agreed upon pricing discount built into our contract when they made this change.

A manager was brought onto the phone and we were told they would get back to us with a concession because of the severe service disruption. We were never contacted again, until today when I was sent an email stating that they will not offer any concessions and they are sad to see us go, but that my Relationship Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], will no longer be available to me starting next week.

Avantages

When we were first started using them, they were flexible, had great customer service, and seemed genuinely invested in helping us succeed.

Inconvénients

Their customer service has been incredible poor. They caused a completely preventable service disruption that caused several hours of outage for our team, and have been difficult to get in touch with.

Réponse de Intercom

Hi Susanna,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Intercom - this is certainly not how we want our customers to feel.

I've taken a look through your account and can see there's an opportunity for us to more clearly communicate the necessary steps when changing billing models so you don't miss any steps. This is something that we're working on at the moment so I assure that your feedback will not go unheard. We never want an Intercom user to loose access to our tools as we recognize businesses rely on our services.

Our Relationship Managers work exclusively with customers on annual contracts so as you will be moving to a monthly model you will no longer have access to that team, however you will still have access to to our support team via the messenger. I do want to recognize that response times in previous months have not been where we'd like but we've made changes and are back on track now.

Thanks again for this post,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Répondu le 16/12/2020
Lukas
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 10/03/2023

Intercom is helping customers success, support, marketing and sales

It is a perfect solution for a B2B SaaS business.

Avantages

We started using Intercom in 2018. The platform has changed over the years drastically. Many new features have been delivered that you can call Intercom a proper all-in-one solution.

Inconvénients

The worst part is the buying process—many calls with sales guys who you have to tell the same story again. If you are a startup, try to go with a fast-to-implement and easy solution.

Alternatives envisagées 

LiveChat et Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi choisir Intercom 

We needed a better platform to serve everything from one place.

Logiciel antérieur 

et Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi passer à Intercom

We researched many different solutions. But Intercom was top notch
Johann
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/08/2019

The review

You might get lost when diving into these complex feature on your own, but the customer support is there to hold your hand, so don't worry you are supported all way along

Avantages

The chatbot is a world class. Highly customizable to make sure that you can let the bot handle up to 50% of conversations. Product tours are also the best I have seen

Inconvénients

The inbox is quite poor to use for email conversations only. The articles lack for customization options, too.

Alternatives envisagées 

Kayako

Pourquoi choisir Intercom 

We want to be closer to the customers and create a top class self-service opportunities.

Logiciel antérieur 

Help Scout

Pourquoi passer à Intercom

Intercom had way better user interface and more convenient chatbot and product tours
Zahid
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 25/04/2023

Intercom important tools

Overall I feel intercom is a very good tools for sells and marketing.

Avantages

Most impactful feature in intercom is..1. live chat2.user segmentation3. customizable chatbot4. automated messages yes I feel this user friendly and intuitive platform.

Inconvénients

In intercom some features can be improved.1. User interface2. customization.3.integration4. search function

Roxanne
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 06/04/2023

Easy to use

Easy to communicate with our partners who are having IT issues. Responses are immediate and the notifications are most helpful o know when a specific chat is assigned to me.

Avantages

I Love the custom macros and AI assitance. I also love the ability to see a partner's previous chat in case they open a new chat but are referencing their previous conversation.

Inconvénients

I wish I could create my own custom macros instead of only using company made macros. Also, I wish I could adjust the notification settings on my mobile app to set a specific ring tone.

Adrian
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 03/05/2023

It is awesome, but expensive too

Avantages

I really liked how it works, and when you need to resolve issues with clients it is awesome

Inconvénients

It is too expensive to some small companies.

DANIEL Martins
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/05/2023

Inter

Intercom allows relaxing moments with customers through live chat, which facilitates the quick resolution of doubts and problems.

Avantages

It helps build closer customer relationships, improve user experience, and sustain business growth.

Inconvénients

Intercom can be relatively expensive for small businesses or startups with limited budgets

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 25/02/2021

Engagement with Customers is Great!

It is an easy choice if you want to create unique, engaging customer journeys! It also connects to many other tools, so it's a great addition to any software stack.

Avantages

I like that we are able to gain insight, offer promos, convert leads, provide support, host a help center, and create unique customer journeys right from within one platform. The Inbox feature is very helpful in providing quick and easy support, especially when using the Intercom mobile app!

Inconvénients

There are few things I would consider cons about Intercom. I wish they offered a bit quicker support, as I often wait a day to hear back, but it is a minor detail compared to the value we get from using the platform.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi passer à Intercom

At the time, I believe Intercom had been around a bit longer, so offered features outside of just the support desk functionality.

Réponse de Intercom

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review and let us know how Intercom is helping you create unique, engaging customer journeys as well as integrate so well with your existing etch stack :)

Thanks for your feedback regarding our support response times. These vary based on the urgency of the issue as well as plan, but we always aim to get back as soon as possible. I'll make sure to pass this feedback on to our team here.

Thanks again,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Répondu le 04/03/2021
Beat
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

5
Publié le 17/07/2020

Advertising for Intercom in every E-Mail

We have been using the solution productively for some time now, then discontinued it for cost reasons. Now a plan was booked and cancelled in a new subscription structure again as a test.

In the plans up to Pro, the customer also figures as an advertising slingshot, since an advertising line for intercom is always included in every e-mail. Since we did not want this at all (after all, the plan already costs 99 dollars / month) the test was finally cancelled. Intercom didn't want to offer a solution to this, except to offer updates to the next higher subscription (499 dollars / month) which is not affordable for a small company.

Avantages

+ Beautiful design, with many useful details.
+ Good iOS and Android app with slightly limited operation.
+ An easy to understand messenger for the customer.
+ Customisable messenger with colours, text and details.

Inconvénients

- High price and only monthly plans.
- Platform only in English.
- Minimal help center, but large but confusing Academy pages.
- Tedious setup help, although the setup itself is not complex.
- Support replies take up to two days, in English only.

Alternatives envisagées 

Help Scout

Pourquoi passer à Intercom

In the plans up to Pro, the customer also figures as an advertising slingshot, since an advertising line for intercom is always included in every e-mail.

Réponse de Intercom

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review Beat and letting us know about your intercom experience. I'm sorry to hear that we're not the right fit for you at this time, but thank you for sending us your feedback.

Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Répondu le 30/07/2020
Tito
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/01/2020

The best option for LIVE CHAT and Support

Avantages

Intercom is the lease in the industry and that’s because is the best in Livechat and support software. I’ve tried a lot of services before, cheap and expensive and I can say intercom worth every penny and it’s the option that has given to me the best results.

Inconvénients

Nothing found until now. It’s really complete and well done solution.

Réponse de Intercom

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review Tito. It's great to hear that Intercom is helping you drive results for your business.

Thanks again,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Répondu le 08/01/2020
Sam
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
1

1
Publié le 14/03/2023

No support, outrageous pricing and shady billing practices

We used to love it but their pricing is exorbitant and opaque. Once you are in a one year contract good luck getting hold of anyone to cancel it. They take over a day to reply and send you some minimal canned answer. There's nowhere in the interface where you can cancel or modify for the next billing period. and the whole thing is set to auto renew by default. Used to like them, now hate them in the extreme.

Avantages

The actual product works well. We'd have stayed using it for a long time if not for the changes in their billing and support.

Inconvénients

The support is now the minimum it could possibly be, even if you are spending $1200 a month with them. Good luck getting hold of someone. If it were to sell us some new aspect they'd probably reply in a snap.

Réponse de Intercom

Hi Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and being so candid. It's definitely not the service we aim for and I will be sharing this feedback with the wider team.

I'd love if you could give me a few more details so that I can take a deeper look at this. If you feel comfortable doing that please email me directly. And if you ever have trouble getting hold of someone in future let me know.

Thanks,
Kate (Intercom, Customer Advocacy)

Répondu le 24/03/2023
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 26/01/2019

Lots of Features but Frustrating When Messages Get Lost

Our team used intercom to support a large team of contractors that would frequently visit our website and work with us on a regular basis. We frequently use the "segment" feature to learn more about our population and to send out messages to certain segments.

We also used a variety of integrations. For example, we used upscope.io so that we could immediately screenshare with any user who was on our website if they sent us a message on intercom that they needed help. The user would get a popup asing if they want to let the administrator view their screen and they just need to click "ok." That's it. It's that easy. Upscope.io integrates directly with intercom.

You can also add Google Calendar to intercom so that intercom users can schedule a call with a teammate directly.

Avantages

Intercom allows for various quasi-queries, integrations, and outound messasges to your users. This is very helpful and is not available in all of the other customer support platforms that I have used. You can find out information about your customer population. You can send messages to only CERTAIN "segments" of your customer population. You can also integrate with a WIDE variety of other softwares to really up your customer support game.

Inconvénients

Intercom does not show all of the user messages together unless you open their profile OR they send their message as a response. So, for example, if a customer sends you a message, then 10 minutes later they create a new chat and send a new message, those messages are not linked togather unless you open their profile. I have had the experience of different agents answering the two messages or of answering one message only to see that the same user had sent a correction to their message. This is very frustrating.

It can also be difficult for users to locate the knowledge base which leads to more inbound messages. Intercom is trying to solve this by bot responses, but this is something you may have to pay for.

Priyansh
  • Secteur d'activité : Animation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 12/01/2023

A game-changing communication platform for businesses

Overall, it has been a cutting edge communication platform for my small business. It's easy to use, personalisable and provided valuable insights. While it does have some limitations, the benefits it brought to our customer service efforts made it well worth it.

Avantages

Finding the right communication platform for my team was crucial. After some research, we decided to give Intercom a try, and I'm glad we did! It had some limitations, but the benefits it brought to our team's communication and customer service efforts were undeniable. One of the things that stood out to me was it's ease of use. My team had no trouble getting the hang of the platform, and we were able to quickly start engaging with our customers through various channels like email, chat, and social media. This has made customer service more efficient and responsive. With the use of automations and tags, we were able to segment our customer base and send tailored messages, making the overall experience more personalized and effective. The analytics and reporting in Intercom was fantastic. We could easily track and measure the performance of our customer engagement efforts, and adjust our strategy accordingly.

Inconvénients

Something that could be improved is the chatbot functionality. While it is useful, it still has some limitations and it could be more sophisticated. Another major downside is the price is steep for small businesses, $74 a month is a bit pricy for small businesses like mine. We had to be mindful of our budget when using the platform's advanced features. It also has a limited customization options for forms and landing pages. It would be great if we could have more flexibility in customizing the look and feel of our interactions with customers.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 11/08/2022

Intercom is a support agent's delight!

Fantastic.

Avantages

Intercom is easy to use and a supremely evolved support tool. It's a must have for early startups as they scale their businesses. Agent's can easily grasp and start using the product. The support articles are my favourite feature.

Inconvénients

I didn't like that Intercom does not support WhatsApp templates triggering via system APIs basis user actions.

Alternatives envisagées 

Freshdesk et Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi choisir Intercom 

Yellow.ai was a super unintuitive product.

Pourquoi passer à Intercom

Cheap and easy to install.
Kate
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

3
Publié le 18/02/2021

One of the main features of the product doesn't work and they don't give a sh*t

Bloated features
Not easy to use
Terrible customer support
Don't fix issues and don't seem to even care.
Would NEVER recommend.

Avantages

We use Intercom to generate leads for our business by engaging with website visitors through live chat.

Inconvénients

The ability to ask visitors key information such as name and email address disappeared overnight and Intercom never told their customers this feature had stopped working.
We had to discover it for ourselves, only to be told that they knew there was an issue and it was not a priority to fix. Basically, it was tough luck!
This is after they took ages to get back to our support ticket.
Customer service is terrible and they just don't give two hoots about their customers.
Constantly introducing new features but not actually fixing the main feature that someone would need!
We're looking for an alternative to Intercom and as soon as we find it we will be leaving

Réponse de Intercom

Hi Kate, thanks you for leaving us this candid review.

I've looked into your conversation history with the team and can see the bug you experienced is still under investigation as it only seems to be affecting a small number of accounts. I know that's not helpful when you are one of the accounts affected though and understand your frustration. (Update: This bug has now been fixed by our team.)

I can see you have since cancelled your subscription so I want to thank you for being an Intercom customer and wish you and your company lots of success in the future.

Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Répondu le 01/03/2021
Blake
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/02/2020

Very helpful support and customer onboarding tool

Overall they have been awesome on support and the tool is incredibly helpful. I will continue to use them for years to come.

Avantages

I love how we could integrate chat directly into our application for our customers. The help center is very nice for our customers and the reports really help us understand how our team is doing.

Inconvénients

Some of the functionality is a little difficult to setup especially around the tracking of specific features utilized on our platform. I also can get a little frustrated with the routing of messages, it can override the rules you put in place.

Réponse de Intercom

Hi Blake,

Thanks for sharing your Intercom experience, I'm so happy to hear you'll be with us for years to come!

I'll be passing your feedback about tracking and message routing on to our product team. If you'd like to add any further detail or context do get in touch via the Messenger :)

Thanks again,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Répondu le 28/02/2020
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
1
Simplicité
2
Support client
2

2
Publié le 23/09/2020

Extremely expensive and they make it extremely hard to move away

Poor startup support

Avantages

All in one system, with email, lite CRM and small analytics.

Inconvénients

Everything about intercom is built to keep you in the ecosystem. And the more you integrate the harder it is to move away. But they actively make it hard to move away. For example, by not allowing you to export your help articles and by creating random URL conventions to make it hard to redirect your help articles once you have built them elsewhere.

Alternatives envisagées 

Crisp

Pourquoi passer à Intercom

Cheaper

Réponse de Intercom

Thanks for leaving us this review and for giving us your candid feedback.

We always aim to earn our customers' business and trust through our product quality and the value it drives, we certainly don't want to make it difficult to move away if we're not the right fit.

I'll make sure to pass this feedback on to the team here. Please do get in touch via the messenger if you would like to discuss this further.

Thanks,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Répondu le 30/09/2020
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 26/11/2018

Small SAS Use

Our main use for intercom is tier 1 chat support. Our users know that this is the fastest way to get ahold of us. In lieu of using a chatbot we've gone in and created a bunch of quick responses that we can go in and edit. This has cut down on the amount of time we spend chatting with a customer and it allows us to control the message that we are sending out across the board.

We've also used campaigns to let our users know of new product releases and have sent out Net Promoter Score Survey's out in a campaign.

I'd like to note that we do not use Intercom as a CRM for leads on enterprise accounts.

Avantages

Intercom is really easy to set up and importing users into the software is really simple. It's nice to be able to create an online library of help articles and have it available for our users to find. The chat feature is what we use most and our users definitely enjoy how easy it is to reach out to us.

Inconvénients

Our customers have a difficult time closing out of conversations or seeing actions on our screen that need to be taken on the right hand of the screen. The chat box will often times cause them to become more frustrated as they need to open and close the chat as we give instructions. The close button is in a circle under the chat, which is a spot that most people don't usually look for.

There are a few customizable things that we'd like to see. Like the ability to create custom out of office messages or include holiday messages to let our users know we're either out of office or responding slowly.

962 avis