Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Resolver

Le logiciel de gestion des risques de Resolver est une solution basée sur le cloud pour les entreprises de taille moyenne à grande, qui s'adresse à des clients issus de différents secteurs et ayant des besoins commerciaux variés....

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,4
Fonctionnalités
4,3
Simplicité
4,3
Support client
4,7

Parcourir les avis sur Resolver

44 avis sur 44
Classer par :
Phillip
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/07/2022

Resolver is another valuable tool in the belt

We are better able to harness our data and present it to our leadership teams to implement security measures, education and training.

Avantages

Customizability of the interface, reporting, data collection, and workflow management.

Inconvénients

Features take a little longer to implement than expected but they do eventually make their way into production.

Paul Andrew
  • Secteur d'activité : Secteur maritime
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 13/11/2023

Keeps getting better

Resolver is a resilient, constantly improving platform that makes the day to day management of Incidents and Risk simple and easy.
The fact that it is cloud based means you can log in easily from the office, from home or on the go and it works just as well on mobile as it does on desktop.
Implementation can be a little tricky, especially if you have extensive bespoke requirements, which we do, but Resolver addressed them head on, and after much collaboration and cooperation we have a system that perfectly meets our needs and rarely, if ever lets us down.

Avantages

Resolver are constantly innovating and improving which means the platform keeps getting better. We receive several upgrades a year at no extra cost.
In addition, their support team are fantastic and usually respond to issues quickly and efficiently.

Inconvénients

Whilst the support team are fantastic, the implementation team were a bit more of a challenge. It took longer than promised to finish implementation and took a second run to iron out some longstanding issues, but to be fair to resolver they did this free of charge and we were fairly early adopters following their switch to the Core platform from Resolver.

Sherry
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
2
Support client
5

3
Publié le 22/07/2022

Core daily use

The program is not what we expected and it's not providing the information we need. It's slow, when we do our weekly meeting we run different queries to look at reports and we always have to sit and wait for it to g to the requested area.

Avantages

We are not happy with the software. We are not able to run the type of reports that we need. There is very limited or if any training. A one time email about a program is difficult to sit down and try to figure out. I am sure there are options that we are not using but it's too time consuming to try and figure this out. A 2-3 day training session would be a significant improvement.

Inconvénients

The reporting process about this software. If we query all open or closed calls that are assigned to a specific person you are not able to clear that and search someone else, even if you change things in the search. It continues to constantly bring up the same person. Incident and investigations are very difficult to search for past reports. The system is very slow and not user friendly.

Les meilleures alternatives à Resolver

Lawrence
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/06/2022

Multifunctional Resolver

I greatly enjoy working in the system, the Resolver team in fantastic and very responsive. Any issues that may come up (rare though they are) are handled quickly.

Avantages

I love the scalability of the platform, we are currently using builds in 4 different orgs with plans to add more in the future.

Inconvénients

There are a few features that are not currently present that I thought would have been standard or considered a basic necessity.

Ian
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 29/11/2018

A fully customizable product with a dedicated staff

The developers kept us on track, within budget, they were very knowledgeable and to the extent possible were able to build custmizations to suit our unique needs. The customer support is very helpful and will return requests in a timely manner.

Avantages

The software is very customizable and the developers and support team are very knowlegable about how the product can be configured for your organizations direct needs. In instances where they were uncertain of the systems capeabilities, they took it back to their team and came out with a solution, or have it on the list of future enhancements. Best of all, they not only took our suggestions to customize our product, but rather took those suggestions and customized the base product which gets rolled out in an update to all users. The product is very user friendly, and as part of the development/implementation team in our organization, the required level of training for our staff was minimal on how to use the system. There are an endless reporting capabilities. Additionally, they empower our admin team with the abilility to cusomize the system and a support system is in place to assist the modification.

Inconvénients

There are a few features that are lacking, including a calendar/scheduling for task management of reminders to ensure requirements are not overlooked. Additionally, there are the odd anomolies/minor limitations, i.e, some formula/rules that can not be built into the system, inability to add certain fields on views, which have been reported to Resolver and expect to be rectified.

Lauren
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 28/07/2022

Resolver Review

Great company that is always moving forward. Fun to work with, innovative and true partners.

Avantages

It’s so easy to build really user friendly and simple forms and workflows which is the difference between adoption and no adoption. We love the flexibility.

Inconvénients

The hierarchy view doesn’t support 1-1 relationships. Reporting layout and flexibility could be better. Trending could be better and linked to changes in workflow states rather than just predefined time periods. Not easy to see historical history without having to build a “history” object type (point in time reporting is not obvious to the user)

Daniel
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 28/11/2018

GRC Cloud

GRC Cloud allows us to complete more audits and accomplish our audit plan. We can also monitor how every audit transitions through the workflow to identify bottlenecks in our process.

Avantages

GRC Cloud greatly increases the efficiency of our audit department. It handles everything you need for an audit function, including risk assessments, electronic workpapers, audit report generation, review and approval workflows, etc.

Inconvénients

We have a large library of auditable entities, which limits our ability to run some reports at the company level and results in occasional latency.

Sergio
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 25/07/2022

Resolver Review

Overall we are pleased with product, no issues on our end.

Avantages

I like the CAD and Incident Reporting features of Resolver. In addition, it easy to use and train personnel software. Customer support is excellent. Very happy with product.

Inconvénients

To print sizing issues. Word overlap if computer screen is not set properly. Only way to resolve this issue is to change screen settings on computer. Does not make sense as many programs adjust proper print screen sizing automatically.

Cynthia
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 13/07/2022

Easy to use with multiple functions

Avantages

Very user friendly and easy to learn for someone who isn't always computer savvy. I like the feature of the chimes when someone else makes an entry so you know it has been entered. It seems like a small thing but is very helpful when busy and working on other duties.

Inconvénients

I feel the biggest issues come after updates. Things that are meant to be fixed cause bigger issues. Lagging is a huge problem when several people are calling out checks at the same time and I cannot keep up because the program is running so slowly.

Wakako
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 14/07/2022

Helping our Health Care Facilities stay reliable since 2013

Very good! Service desk is always very responsive and helpful which has been important for us as our software usage changed time to time.

Avantages

Since 2013, we have been using Resolver software for health care facilities risk management. As our focus is physical asset management and quite unique, it is very important that Resolver was configurable to meet our needs. It benefits us capturing risk assessment discussions at 60+ sites and helps us prioritize our actions as it manages information volume and complexity so well. Risk is global language and for issue escalation, risk data is critical and its reporting functions have been helpful too.

Inconvénients

Configuration of software was challenging, for the first time in 2013 and when we migrated from GRC Cloud to CORE. We have to know what we want, tech supports need to understand our needs, and they need to convert the concept to the software setting. After long many discussions, eventually, it was built as per our needs.

Don
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

3
Publié le 20/07/2022

Reporting Tools and graghs

Reporting and support for developing the proper reports is not the strong point of resolver.

Avantages

We use Resolver as a standalone tool to track inventory, work assignments and incidents. Resolver has been very useful in tracking our inventory.

Inconvénients

The reporting and graphs in resolver are cumbersome and not useful to us. My staff complain that they cannot get what they need using onboard tools and are dissatisfied that they have to purchase other software to run the reports and analytics that they need.

Sophia
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/06/2022

My favorite GRC solution so far

Using Resolver has been great but the support we get from the Resolver people is nothing short of outstanding.

Avantages

It's so easy to use and the User Guide found under Help is full of information and enough guidance to make my own designs and calculations.

Inconvénients

Small thing but some of the features like Trend data is harder to customize.

Sandor
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 08/08/2022

Perspective Software review

Use of the analytics to get statistics and trends enable us to adjust our Patrols.

Avantages

We have used this product for the last 12 years and are very satisficed with all of the features that we currently use!

Inconvénients

On occasion there are bugs that need to be addressed and it could take a couple of days to resolve.

The dictionary updates are only temporary and any words saved to the dictionary are only save for the open session.

Brian
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 01/05/2018

Monumental

This software allowed us to meet several key regulatory related challenges while still allowing us to document and capture the data and metrics that was important to us. On a monthly basis, we take in more than 1,200 incidents. The Perspective product is the vital backbone to our investigations unit.

Its parent company has changed and longtime users may perhaps be unaware of the company's future relative to the product.

Avantages

The software was very easy to customize; all the while allowing us to obtain the metrics and data fields that we wanted.

David
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

4
Publié le 28/07/2022

Review of Product

Overall I am please with the product and how we use it in our industry

Avantages

A lot of useful tools, features and "bells and whistles"

Inconvénients

lack of training when it comes to the use of the tool and features, alot of discovering them on your own.

Brian
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 20/07/2022

Excellent products and an even better team to support the products!

The personnel at Resolver has made the client experience a defining moment. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT], has been superb to work with and a good "partner/champion" for us.

Avantages

The ability to customize the software and define fields is the most defining positive feature of this software.

Inconvénients

The only con was that we are using an older version that will sunset at some point.

Yadira
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 28/07/2022

Resolver for Healthcare Clinic

Overall experience is really good I have not had any issue with resolver. Its very easy to use and dont find myself having trouble with resolver.

Avantages

Features that are more important to our healthcare is being able to have all patient complaint or incidents in order to be able to provide when we have meeting on how to better our services and also to track patients behaviors.

Inconvénients

Features that would be nice of having would eliminating some clicking to get us to different tabs within the system itself.

Chris
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 04/08/2022

Great incident management system

Overall experience has been very positive. Like any system, if inaccurate information goes in, inaccurate information comes out. Lots of ability to customize fields and setup according to what you want to document and track.

Avantages

Ability to track incidents, generate cases and identify involvements.

Inconvénients

Multiple steps and database entries to generate a report.

Shawn
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/07/2022

Perspective!

We are all about data and numbers. Resolver is great at providing us with both.

Avantages

The ability to access historical documentation quickly and effectively.

Inconvénients

There are other aspects of this software that I don't access as they are difficult to navigate and not intuitive.

Scott
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/07/2022

Resolver Products

We have been using the Perspective system since the summer of 2008 and have been very happy with it,

Avantages

We are very happy with using the Resolver product Perspective. This allows our organization to track and data track incidents that occur on our campus.

Inconvénients

Currently, we have no cons with using this application.

Paul
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 01/05/2018

The Corporate Security software has been an invaluable tool for our department

Excellent tool for documenting incidents; and subsequent report generation.

Avantages

The analytics and reports allow quick and easy generation of charts and graphs to demonstrate to our user groups and senior management where the company is at most risk.

Inconvénients

Some of the key information is not easily searchable, which means for long waiting periods. Moving files into the program is limiting.

Doug
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 21/07/2022

A benefit to our environment

Avantages

Customer services is like no other. When a ticket is submitted it is promptly followed up with and there has never been a time when I haven't been helped.

Inconvénients

More opportunities to link together with alike institutions to see what is working for them and exchange solutions.

Christopher
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 20/07/2022

Great system for monitoring and historical data collection

Avantages

Being able to utilize the system to quickly manage issues on the site but also have the data to make appropriate business decisions for physical security improvement projects.

Inconvénients

Can sometimes take a day or so to resolve technical issues.

Keith
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 01/05/2018

I have used Perspective for several years and the software has made my job much easier!

Avantages

I like the ability to have multiple users work on the same file at the same time. The ease of creating reports frees up my time to do other tasks.

Inconvénients

Upgrading from version to version is quite disruptive to our operations and we have typically found a fatal error the past few times we have upgraded.

David
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/06/2022

First Hand SOC2 Audit Experience

The product has been very beneficial for SOC 2 audits, particularly in reducing the need for additional FTE resources to managing the process. Having previously submitted evidence from prior audits is very helpful during audits in progress.
While the product is great, the support team is what makes the overall experience the exceptional.

Avantages

The time for implementation of the solution was important. We started with a base implementation and through assistance from support have added features/functions to further streamline our processes over time.

Inconvénients

There really aren't any issues which cannot be overcome with some customization.

44 avis